Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 27, 2013
The ease of use of your programs
I continue to enjoy the ease of use with your programs. I completed my movie collection now I'm on music. Managed 2,000+ entries in very short order (just over a month). Still a long way to go. Love the Various Artists aspect of it. Being able to add a different/extra artist against a track.
Search is very easy. Truly efficient. — Peter Xuereb (Australia) on Music Collector
December 20, 2013
Fantastic
Thanks for the music catalogue programme been after a database for years and this is fantastic. — Tony Taylor (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
December 06, 2013
Works great
I have to say I am enjoying using this. The data available could better but I assume it will be as more people contribute to it. — PK1957 on CLZ Music
December 05, 2013
Quantum leap forward
I've been using Music Collector since Ver.10. I have to admit the Cobalt upgrade is a quantum leap forward. The program (both earlier & current) is fun to use, utilitarian, intuitive, and just plain great. It does not sap system resources either. The designers certainly don't sit on the sidewalk; they keep pushing ahead to improve Music Collector for the user.
Speaking of the user, I've rarely seen user support like I experience with Music Collector. I recently mixed up my licenses across two different user registrations on the website and Sytske was quick to fix everything and pull me back to shore; and it was a mess too! Sometimes, it only takes minutes for a response and I don't think it's ever been longer than 24hrs, unless during a major holiday or something.
I'd highly recommend Music Collector use for any music enthusiast. My main collection is 45s & LP, too (I'm 65 years young), not just the formats of today like CDs & MP3. — Jim - Springfield, Ohio (USA) on Music Collector
November 28, 2013
A blessing
I want to tell you all first that your software is a blessing to me. I have over 15.000 albums and It would be hard without your program. — kenneth jones (USA) on Music Collector
October 22, 2013
Great products
First let me say great products! Since using Music Collector not only do I know EXACTLY what I have an where it is, I have doubled my collection! I couldn't be happier, my wife, not so much! — James Sutherland (USA) on Music Collector
October 13, 2013
Great cataloging system
Finally finished cataloging my 3,500+ music collection. Next is my DVDs and then my comic books. Thanks for a great cataloging system. I love it. — David Lock (USA) on Music Collector
October 04, 2013
Collector of music
I'm a collector of music especially in CD and LP formats. Also collect the concerts on DVD and Blueray. This photo shows my collection of CD's of music Salsa and Jazz, it contains about 3,500 CD's, 2,500 LP's and 500 concerts on DVD. Also collect all those movies that have to do with the history of music and its artists biography. — Nelson Navedo (USA) on Music Collector
October 02, 2013
Build the library
It took me long to come to the final decision (to build the library for my music in CDs), but when I came to it, I knew that I need serious guide in this world of long searches, hunts and cataloging. I have landed in your page and here I am - the one of your customers. It is almost a year when I am seriously building my collection (with your support) and today would like to share the "new" house for my CDs. It is not much, only 300+, but I am very proud to be in your family.
Thank You! — Mantas Azusienis (Lithuania) on Music Collector
September 30, 2013
Find the right LP
Although my office is a mess, I can always find the right LP of approx. 2500 due to collectorz.com - Thanks. — Michael Møller (Denmark) on Music Collector
September 28, 2013
Clz disc organizer
Works as advertized. Worth the money. — AG 2013 on CLZ Music
September 22, 2013
Catalogue my collection
A big thank you to Collectorz.com for helping me catalogue my collection. Keep up the good work — Arinjit Guha (India) on Music Collector
September 21, 2013
2,210 albums on the rack
According to Music Collectorz 11 I have 2,210 albums on the rack and about three hundred more to be catalogued. — RJ Lannan (USA) on Music Collector
September 21, 2013
Collectorz
Collecting done right. Your stuff and people rawk out loud!!!! — Chris Crowley on CLZ Music
September 18, 2013
Excellent software
I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent Music Collector software, and to thank you for providing me with a free upgrade to version 11 as it was released so soon after I purchased version 10. — Alan Evans (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
September 06, 2013
Van harte aanbevolen
Een jaar geleden ben ik begonnen met het verzamelen van lp's. Ik had al een uitgebreide cd-verzameling maar kreeg de smaak van het luisteren naar lp's weer te pakken. Dit betekende dat ik platenzaken en platenbeurzen af ging lopen. Liep toen tegen het probleem op dat ik niet meer wist of ik iets van een artiest wel of niet al in mijn verzameling had.
Het werd noodzaak om een database van mijn cd's en lp's aan te leggen. Dus ik op zoek naar een geschikte oplossing. Vervolgens kwam ik Music Collector tegen. De verzameling op de computer vastleggen en vervolgens via een app beschikbaar hebben op mijn smartphone.
Fantastisch! Bovendien was het invoeren van gegevens erg simpel. Cd laten scannen en alle gegevens werden vastgelegd. Voor wat betreft de lp's...artiest en titel moest ik intypen. Het was een aantal avonden werk om de bestaande verzameling in te voeren, maar met plezier gedaan.
Mijn verzameling bestaat uit veel "onbekende" cd's en lp's (ik heb veel jazzrock/fusion albums) en wat schetste mijn verbazing: bijna alles werd getraceerd door Music Collector. Je krijgt ook de hoes en vermelding nummers erbij. En het mooi is dat de database met een symbooltje kan aangeven of het om een cd of een lp gaat. Ik heb namelijk veel "dubbel".
Na het invoeren van mijn verzameling in de computer kon ik alles keurig exporteren naar mijn smartphone. Nieuwe aankopen voer ik nu meteen in en synchroniseer ik met de database in de smartphone. Het werkt fantastisch.
Als ik nu op een platenbeurs of in een platenzaak ben dan kan ik altijd checken of ik een lp of cd wel of niet thuis in de kast heb staan. Nog een voordeel...via CLZ Cloud kan ik anderen inzage geven in mijn verzameling. Erg handig.
Kortom. Music Collector is een aanrader voor ieder muziekliefhebber en kan ik een ieder van harte aanbevelen. — Joost Royackers (Netherlands) on Music Collector
September 02, 2013
Tevreden
Ik was al een hele tijd op zoek naar een programma om mijn collectie CD's te beheren en daardoor toegankelijk te maken. Ik kocht soms een CD die ik, naar later bleek, toch al in mijn bezit had. Dat zal mij nu niet meer gebeuren met dit programma.

Ik wilde eerst zelf maar iets maken in WORD en in EXCEL. Maar dat was toch een heel gedoe. Toen vond in op internet jullie programma en was meteen enthousiast. Heb het aangeschaft en had al een aantal van mijn redelijk omvangrijke, voornamelijk CD's met klassieke muziek, ingevoerd. Nu kwam dan een aantal weken geleden de nieuwe versie 11. Heb die ook gekocht. Die werkt natuurlijk nog beter en kun je ook gemakkelijk afbeeldingen laten zoeken en bijvoegen of zelf scannen en toevoegen. In één woord, ik ben erg er erg tevreden over al blijven er natuurlijk altijd punten over die jullie kunnen verbeteren. — Lau de Graaff (Netherlands) on Music Collector

August 30, 2013
Muziekcollectie
Vanaf mijn 17e ben ik begonnen met het aanleggen van een muziekcollectie. Nu, 38 jaar later, ben ik de trotse bezitter van een collectie van 6.791 LPs en 545 CDs; in totaal 7.336 albums/singles. In deze periode heb ik verschillende programma's gebruikt om mijn verzameling te beheren.
Inmiddels ben ik al vele jaren een fervent gebruiker van Music Collector. Het programma is zeer gebruikersvriendelijk en biedt voldoende functionaliteiten om mijn collectie duidelijk in beeld te brengen. Wellicht dat het in een volgende versie mogelijk wordt om zelf de layout en de te gebruiken velden te definieren.
Verder is de ondersteuning van het Collectorz team prima. Bedankt! — Eric Bremmer (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 28, 2013
Een pracht programma
Ik heb veel cd's en er kwamen er nog al eens wat bij. Ik heb met Collectorz een prachtige database, waarmee ik snel kan zien welke cd's ik heb en ook welke nummers er op staan. Dat voorkomt ook dat ik dubbele cd's koop.
Ik ben zeer tevreden met de Collectorz. Collectorz is ook erg gemakkelijk in gebruik. Ik ben de 65 gepasseerd en zelfs voor een "oudje" als ik, is het een pracht programma. — Gerrit Blumink (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 26, 2013
Awesome
I spent most of the weekend learning your software. Its awesome, I totally underestimated it. Theres is so much crap out there, you dont know how many Collection Tools I tried. Yours is definitely the best so far, please keep improving., especially the Android app. Bought both yesterday ;) — Benjamin Kölsch (Germany) on Music Collector
August 22, 2013
Een paar duizend
Super die nieuwe versie van Music Collector. Ik gebruik het inmiddels 10 jaar, vanaf de eerste versie, en heb er al mijn cd's op staan en dat zijn er wel een paar duizend. Zonder dit programma zou ik niet meer weten wat ik wel en niet heb. — Jaap van Ingen (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 21, 2013
This is great!
You guys are great ! Just a feedback (positive one): the new search bar in v11 is MUCH faster than the v10 version. I can now scan a codebar for example and he will find the CD (in 10.000 titles) within a snap second. This is great!!! — Joris Baas (France) on Music Collector
August 21, 2013
Veel plezier
Sinds enige jaren gebruik ik met veel plezier MusicCollector. Ik heb er plm. 2500 Klassieke CD's in ondergebracht. Als medewerker van een plaatselijke radiozender maak ik klassieke programma's en gebruik het systeem om de gewenste tracks op te zoeken.
Ik vind MusicCollector een prachtig overzichtelijk systeem — Ben Bulten (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 21, 2013
Gebruiksgemak
Ik gebruik jullie software al vanaf het begin denk ik.
Wat is er nu zo mooi aan deze programma's? Vooral het gebruiksgemak en de synchro met je mobiele toestellen waardoor je altijd je collectie op zak hebt en snel even iets na kunt kijken en natuurlijk bij twijfel over aanschaf of je de cd /dvd al hebt. Vervolgens is het erg handig dat je dmv barcode scan een item aan je database toevoegd. Vervolgens krijg als het album bekend is direct links en trailers aan je item toegevoegd. Hierdoor heb op een eenvoudige manier veel informatie tot je beschikking. Daarnaast zijn er zoveel mogelijkheden om de gegevens bij een bekend en nietbekend album aan te vullen. Het is niet het probleem of de gegevens wel toegevoegd kunnen worden. Het is eerder het probleem of je de discipline hebt om het te doen.
Persoonlijk ben ik nog nooit een ander programma tegengekomen dat dit overtreft. Er kan nog zoveel over worden verteld maar wat je zou willen weten of toevoegen het zit er naar mijn idee allemaal in. Zowel in Movie als Music collector — Peter Hoogewerf (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 21, 2013
Liefde op het eerste gezicht
Al vanaf het moment dat ik nog kind was had ik al een behoorlijke collectie Elpees, MusiCassettes en Singles. Toen al was ik steeds bezig om titels en andere gegevens van deze platen en cassettes in grote schriften te noteren. In 1991 kocht ik mijn eerste computer en twee jaar later begon ik met de registratie van de LP's, MC's en inmiddels ook al de CD's op de PC. Voor die tijd had ik een revolutionair (DOS!) programma op de kop getikt genaamd Davilex DiscJockey. Het bood alles wat ik toen nodig had, maar het was bijzonder bewerkelijk, want elke songtitel moest je apart in een database opnemen met daaraan gekoppeld een artiest uit een andere database. Daarna kon je alle gegevens combineren tot 1 album. Vaak was je een hele avond kwijt met her registreren van slechts enkele albums!

DaviMusic was de Windows opvolger die het allemaal een stukje sneller deed met als bijzondere eigenschap dat je daar de hoezen bij kon zetten! Deze software heb ik gebruikt tot het moment dat mijn notebook in 2005 crashte en ik mijn hele administratie kwijt was. Updates voor DaviMusic bleken niet meer leverbaar en wat volgde was een hopeloze zoektocht van vijf jaar naar een goede opvolger. Deze bleek voor een veeleisend persoon als ik moeilijk te vinden.

Totdat ik in 2010 na een teleurstelling met het zoveelste CD-registratieprogramma ging Googlen en uitkwam bij Collectorz.Com. Het softwarepakket MusicCollector zag er precies uit zoals ik wilde dat het eruit zag. De demo voor 100 albums had ik al snel bekeken en een paar dagen later was de licentie een feit!

Ik kon eindelijk opnieuw aan de slag met de registratie van mijn collectie die inmiddels uit zo'n 2500 albums bestaat. Met de hulp van de centrale database en de scanfunctie voor CD's is het invoeren een kwestie van enkele minuten. Het scannen en bewerken van de hoesjes kost nog het meeste tijd!

MusicCollector is voor mij niet alleen een lijst met alle albums, het is ook een kaartenbak met alle tracks, een zoeklijst, een virtueel platenrekje waarin ik kan snuffelen om de hoezen te bekijken en een vraagbaak op het gebied van muziek.

Op dit moment zit ik op de helft van het registratieproject en mijn MusicCollector heeft inmiddels gezelschap gekregen van BookCollector waarmee ik met het zelfde gemak mijn uitgebreide bibliotheek, mijn tijdschriftencollectie en ansichtkaartencollectie aan de harde schijf kan toevertrouwen.

Je mag wel zeggen dat het tussen Collectorz en mij liefde op het eerste gezicht was en dat is in de afgelopen jaren niet veranderd! — Ricardo Theunissen (Netherlands) on Music Collector

August 19, 2013
Super tevreden
Ik gebruik jullie software nu een paar jaar en ik ben er super tevreden over. Voor die tijd heb ik andere (gratis) software gebruikt maar niets is zo compleet en werkt zo vlekkeloos als de Collectorz software.
Ik gebruik jullie Music en Movies software. Ik heb zo altijd een compleet beeld van wat ik wel en niet heb. Dit komt mij goed uit wanneer ik in een winkel sta en twijfel of ik een album of film al in mijn collectie heb. Ik ga dan naar mijn connect pagina en in een paar seconden weet ik het.
Verder is de mogelijkheid om op barcode in te voeren een hele makkelijke. Ik heb mijn hele collectie in een dag kunnen invoeren (+/- 1700 items). Jullie bieden een goed en compleet product voor een eerlijke prijs, ik ben er heel tevreden over.
Bedankt en ga zo door! — Geert Bakker (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 19, 2013
Happy customer for years
By the way I love your products. Have been a happy customer for years. And tell everyone with a collection of any kind about them. Keep up the great work. — Russell Scheinberg (USA) on Music Collector
August 19, 2013
Easy
What an easy upgrade process (Music Collector, 10.3 to 11.0). Just works, speedily. — Gordon Findlay (New Zealand) on Music Collector
August 19, 2013
Zeer tevreden
Ik ben geruime tijd een zeer tevreden gebruiker van de Music Collector. Het is een gebruikersvriendelijk programma om je complete muziekverzameling LP’s, CD’s en gedownloade muziek te ordenen.
Ik sta versteld van de enorme database waar het programma uit kan putten om b.v. covers van CD’s te downloaden. — L. Urlings (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 19, 2013
Goed programma
ik had al een heleboel muziek zoals cd,s vinyl platen en zocht eigenlijk naar een goed programma dat zowel cd's als platen kon ordenen. Maar ja waar vind je dat nergens ,ja of een heel duur programma waar je niks aan had. Dus op internet gezocht niets,op verschillende sites gekeken niets en op een gegeven moment zag ik een reclame van een programma dat wel ergens op leek, het was goed en makkelijk te bedienen want daar gaat het om je kunt ze wel in een kast ordenen maar dan moet je nog zoeken naar het juiste boek of dvd of cd of plaat.
Dus heb ik dit programma gekocht eerst voor de cd's en later voor mijn boeken en ik moet zeggen het is een makkelijk en begrijp baar programma dat is niets te veel gezegd .dus tot nu toe kan ik alles vinden in de programma's met de book -collector,cd-dvd collector, foto's is eigenlijk niet nodig want daar kan ik nog wijs uit het zijn er nog niet zoveel.
Het zijn leuke programma en wil ze voor geen goud missen. — Gerard Borgt (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 18, 2013
Goed en compleet
Nu al reeds bijna een jaar trouwe gebruiker van music collector. Mijn gehele verzameling LP's / CD's en Singles heb ik er op een vrij eenvoudige manier kunnen inzetten. Een geweldige ervaring in de gehele werkwijze. Snelheid, zeer secuur en tal van mogelijkheden om een verzameling goed en compleet op te zetten.
Lof voor dit programma. — Gerard Ockeloen (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 18, 2013
Van harte aanbevolen
Sinds 2007 ben ik in het bezit van en gebruik ik – meer dan – regelmatig Music Collector. Tot die tijd gebruikte ik een ander programma, dat echter gezien de grootte van mijn verzameling tegen capaciteitsgrenzen aanliep en door de uitgever niet meer werd ondersteund.
Na veel internetomzwervingen stuitte ik gelukkig op het programma “Music Collector”. Die omzwervingen zijn nu niet meer nodig omdat je als je nu “beheer je muziekverzameling” googlet, vrij vlug terecht komt op de site van de uitgever van “Music Collector”

In 2007 had ik al een behoorlijke verzameling Jazz CD’s. Tegen het (opnieuw) invoeren van die verzameling in een nieuw programma, zag ik het meeste op. Gelukkig was en is het invoeren van CD’s een “fluitje van een cent”. De ter beschikking staande data-base maakt het invoeren van een gekochte CD erg gemakkelijk. Die data-base is heel uitvoerig, scan en zoekmogelijkheden met de barcode leveren in praktisch 99% een bruikbaar resultaat op. Heel af en toe gebeurt het dat een nieuw gekochte CD (nog) niet te vinden is in de data-base. Als dat het geval is, dan kunnen de handmatig ingevoerde gegevens door de gebruiker worden toegevoegd aan de data-base, zodat vervolgens andere gebruikers van die gegevens kunnen profiteren.

Inmiddels is mijn verzameling uitgegroeid tot ruim 2000 CD’s. Om orde te krijgen en orde te houden in een dergelijke verzameling is “Music Collector” onontbeerlijk. Bijna dagelijks raadpleeg ik m’n verzameling. De gegevens en de lay-out zien er prima uit. Raadpleging en zoeken leveren altijd het gewenste resultaat op. Door de legio sorteer- en zoekmogelijkheden lukt het me moeiteloos om een CD snel uit de kast te halen.

Samen met en vriend doe ik bij de lokale omroep een Jazzprogramma. Dat programma heeft in praktisch alle uitzendingen een thema. Dat thema kan b.v. zijn, een bepaald instrument, muziek uit de opera Porgy and Bess, of muziek verschenen na 2010. De zoek- en sorteermogelijkheden van Music Collector, maken het me dan mogelijk om muziek behorend tot dat thema moeiteloos op een rijtje te krijgen.

Sinds kort heb ik mijn verzameling ook op m’n Ipad staan. Daarmee kan ik ook buitenshuis mijn verzameling raadplegen. Die mogelijkheid heeft me al verschillende keren behoed voor de aanschaf van een CD, die al aanwezig was in mijn verzameling. Music Collector kan ik méér dan van harte aanbevelen. — Arie Kooy (Netherlands) on Music Collector

August 18, 2013
Eindeloze mogelijkheden
Toen ik (noodgedwongen) van CDTrustee moest overstappen naar Music Collector, was het eerst wel even slikken want het zag er wel heel anders uit dan ik gewend was. Ik had ontelbare uren in CDTrustee geïnvesteerd om mijn CD collectie er in te documenteren en dan houdt het ineens op en kun je niet verder.
Eenmaal mijn collectie geëxporteerd naar Music Collector moesten er nogal wat aanpassingen aangebracht worden en ook daar heb ik veel tijd en energie in moeten steken. Maar uiteindelijk is dat allemaal goed gelukt en vanaf dat moment ben ik me in de opmaak gaan verdiepen en werd met de dag enthousiaster over de eindeloze mogelijkheden die het systeem biedt, daarbij geholpen door de helpdesk die mij nog nooit in de steek gelaten heeft en op de meest onmogelijke vragen altijd met het passend antwoord reageert.
Inmiddels ben ik ge-update naar versie 11 en ben ook daar weer zeer onder de indruk van de verder ontwikkelde mogelijkheden. Ik gebruik geen mobiele apps, maar wel connect. Als ik ooit tijd voldoende heb, ga ik misschien ook wel inschrijven op Book Collector, maar voorlopig houdt Music Collector mij van de straat. — Lucas Tuinstra (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 17, 2013
Fantastisch
Mijn ervaring met de music collector is gewoon fantastisch. Ik heb zo'n ruim 4000 cd's en die wil ik archiveren met alle aspecten van de artiest, het nummer, de studio's enz. En dan kan allemaal met het gebruik van music collector. Een fenomeen op dat gebied.
Selecties maken op nummers, auteurs, periodes enz. kan allemaal snel geregeld worden. Dan de opmaak is af te stellen op je eigen gebruik en voorkeur. Zelfs de achtergrond en kleuren zijn vast te stellen. Dan de hoeskeuzes die te maken zijn via het netwerk is prima en wat een gemak. Voorheen scande ik de hoesjes, maar dat hoeft niet meer. Verder kun je stukken tekst invoeren in de opmerkingen tabel.
De taal is in het Nederlands wat het gebruik makkelijk maakt. Daarbij is de prijs een pre. Verder gaan de ontwikkelingen door wat niet betekent dat je dood product koopt. Vragen worden snel beantwoordt of vind je in de q&a tabel.
Kortom ik ben enthousiast en raad iedereen aan die product te kopen. Je hebt er alleen maar profijt van. Ik spreek uit ervaring omdat ik het al jaren gebruik en daarvoor een product had dat niet voldeed aan mijn gebruik en mijn wensen voor archivering cd's. Ik heb hier al heel wat leuke uurtjes aan besteed. Nu jij nog. — Jan van Rietschoten (Netherlands) on Music Collector
August 17, 2013
Overwinnaar
Zo'n tien jaar geleden, schat ik, was ik op internet op zoek naar een softwareprogramma waarin ik mijn cd/dvd/videocollectie in onder kon brengen. Niet dat die zo'n kolossale omvang heeft, nu rond de 700 items ( we zijn niet allemaal Johan Derksens), maar ik wilde een mogelijkheid hebben snel en gemakkelijk informatie voor handen te hebben over mijn collectie. Meer informatie dan mijn multomapje met opgeschreven 1. artiest en 2. albumtitel. Ik heb toen verschillende programma's van internet gedownload en op mijn computer geïnstalleerd. Na wat uitproberen en vooral bekijken van de werkwijze en lay-out kwam hier de MUSICCOLLECTOR als overwinnaar uit de bus. Musiccollector is gebruiksvriendelijk, zag en ziet er nog steeds mooi uit en heeft vele mogelijkheden qua printen en externe opslag. Dit programma voldoet nog steeds ruimschoots aan mijn verwachtingen en behoefte met betrekking tot het archiveren van mijn cd/dvd collectie.

De MUSICCOLLECTOR is volledig aan te passen aan je eigen wensen en beeld. Als ik nu naar de cd/dvd winkel ga neem ik mijn IPod mee waar de gehele collectie op staat en voorkom ik dubbele aankopen. Mijn tablet raadpleeg ik om even een cd'tje te draaien of een film af te spelen. De MUSICCOLLECTORCONNECT is handig om anderen inzicht te geven in mijn verzameling. En IPod en tablet voor de "mobile collectie". En toch, print ik 1 keer per jaar mijn collectie uit omdat ik dat gewoon mooi vind, en voor mensen met apparaatvrees.

Heb je problemen dan is er een goede afdeling SUPPORT, die ik onlangs nodig had bij de upgrade naar V11. Ik hoop nog jarenlang van jullie diensten gebruik te kunnen maken en kijk nu al weer uit naar naar V12. die er nog weer mooier uit gaat zien, en nog weer praktischer in gebruik. (kan dat??) — Jo Pelders (Netherlands) on Music Collector

August 16, 2013
Shelves
First of all, I am very pleased with the shelves you have introduced on v11! — Edgard Sales (Portugal) on Music Collector
August 15, 2013
Flexibility of the database
I am impressed with the level of support you offer, with the flexibility of the database, and with the fact that it actually seems to be updated quite regularly (unlike almost all the other music database software). — Frank Little (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
August 14, 2013
Great
I think your software is great, and I'm enjoying working with it. It's going to take me quite a while to catalog my huge (5,000+) CD collection and then I'll start on the vinyl. Hope I get it all done before I die!
Thanks again for your hard work at making this a fun program to use! — Kevin Rowe (USA) on Music Collector
August 12, 2013
Music Collector 11
I remember standing in a kilometre long line-up to see Prince perform a 4 hour show in Montreal. Looking forward to Music Collector 11 with almost as much anticipation! — Paul Senez (Canada) on Music Collector
August 07, 2013
My search was finally over
if you're a music "collector" you're already borderline OCD haha and by that i mean you're always trying to figure out better ways to organize your collection and i have scoured the internet for years for that perfect software to catalog my collection, the second i tried Music Collector my search was finally over and even in these harder times.. spending the money for this program was an easy decision for me!
Thanks Collectorz.com — Facebook comment (USA) on Music Collector
August 06, 2013
Great app
And finally I just wanna say that this is a great app. Has helped me avoiding buying music that I already have (and I have a lot). — Arild on CLZ Music
July 30, 2013
3,000 items
My current collection .. almost 3,000 items and still going strong with Music Collectors ! Thanks to Alwin & team for the great work ! — Geert Diels (Belgium) on Music Collector
July 14, 2013
The greatest thing
I think your programs are absolutely the greatest thing for music/movie collectors like myself. I'd be completely lost in my collections without these programs. I've been using them since the mid '90s and they've keep me from losing my sanity, buying duplicates, and just being able to find stuff (songs/albums/tapes/CD's/DVD's... well you get the idea).
My Music Collector album count is at 1,636 albums and still growing. I couldn't keep up with it if not for you. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! — Steven Rattray (USA) on Music Collector
July 11, 2013
Wow
Just wanted to mention that after 4 years of Movie Collector Pro, I went with your generous offer of a new application at half price today, and picked up the MP3/Music organizer.
Wow.
If I had known about this in the detail that I have learned in only a few hours I would have bought this a long time ago. Being very comfortable with Movie Collector, this was a very quick learning curve and I am into it more now than ever. I have accumulated over 300 albums in many years, and had recently converted everyone of them to MP3 and stored them digitally.
Now this software comes into my life and I can sort, and find everything instantly again.
Thank you. If I had a library or collected comics I'd probably go there too, but I don't. Great as always. — Richard Niles (USA) on Music Collector
July 09, 2013
Simply fantastic
I want to express my thanks and appreciation to the fine folks at Collectorz.com. The Music Collector software is simply fantastic! I’ve been looking periodically for many years for software to manage my 6,000 item record & CD collection. Music Collector does everything I could have wanted and more, and I’m thrilled to find it!
Thanks also to Sytske for the kind and gracious support. Good customer service means as much to me as does a good program, and they offer both. I expect to be with them for a long, long time. — Roger Richmond (USA) on Music Collector
June 17, 2013
The software is fantastic
As a CD Trustee user for over 10 years I was hesitant at first to switch software, but with an upgrade to Windows 7 64 bit my hand was forced. The user interface with allowed me to upload my exiting database to Music Collector was flawless and easy. The software is fantastic and I anticipate many years of use. — Bobby Caliendo (USA) on Music Collector
June 07, 2013
Music collection software
I ordered the music collection software last week. Over the weekend i downloaded it onto my computer using dialup. I've only put a few items on it but it knew my Japanese ELO CD (with bonus track), but thought the new Monkees deluxe reissue of "Justus" was the original.
So far so good. Only 2,000 more CDs, LPs and CD Singles to go.
Will definately buy the DVD and Comic Book software when I buy my new computer. — David Lock (USA) on Music Collector
June 06, 2013
Lot of fun
I love the Collectorz program, it's a lot of fun, has a ton of brilliant features, and is enabling me to get back in touch with LPs and discs I forgot I even had. — Devin McKinney (USA) on Music Collector
May 17, 2013
Fantastic
This piece of software is fantastic.
My collection contains jazzrock and fusion..cd and vinyl. And every album is find in the database. Wauw! — Joost Royackers (Netherlands) on Music Collector
April 11, 2013
Over 3,050 albums listed
Using Music Collector and love it, over 3,050 albums listed. Great program. — Carl Snezek (USA) on Music Collector
April 09, 2013
Dream come true
What a great little music program your collector is. A dream come true for every music lover and collector. — uergen Gallitz (Germany) on Music Collector
March 27, 2013
The cloud thing
Love your service and the cloud thing for my collectorz collections! :-) — Cornelis Steinitz (Switzerland) on Music Collector
March 21, 2013
So a perfect software
I would only say that the Music Collector Pro database with CLZ are outstanding, amazing, fantastic...and so on. I've never seen before so a perfect Software like this!
I am a dancemusic collector since 1985 and for me must be a database extremly flexible what exactly your software are!

Congratulation for this.
The Pro version are very fair priced and worth every cent!!!
I have 4 hours, but i can't live without it anymore! — Fabio Ricci (Switzerland) on Music Collector

March 21, 2013
GREAT STUFF
Thank you for the quick response. Reviews on your good tech support are "supported" in this example of quick action!
By the way, was up past Midnight last night playing with your applications and the jury says; GREAT STUFF!! — Jim Petroff (USA) on Music Collector
March 20, 2013
Very imppressed
Hi. I downloaded the free trial of your Music database and am very impressed. Love the scanning function. The database search is very wide reaching.
Love the fact that Various artist I tested the search function and love that albums can be entered with search ability on song & artist.
I had been using Access. i'm Very impressed. — Peter Xuereb (Australia) on Music Collector
March 14, 2013
My need to de-clutter
Collectorz.com ~ as you know I have your Amazing Book software and then lately the FAB movie one but now my need to de-clutter has taken over and I'm gonna get your music one for all my CD's ...
I can't believe how much better I feel with everything being organised and in a smaller space ~ my collections are there to enjoy not take over my living room !!!(Well apart from my Books they aren't going anywhere, but it's nice that they are starting to get organised) ~

Thank you soooooo much for such amazing products ... I'm sure once I get the Music software and start going through all my CD's I'm bound to find some ones I'd forgotten about ... I may even find that I've bought a few doubles too !!! :-) — Mandy Inglis (United Kingdom) on Music Collector

February 25, 2013
Godsend
I am 55 years of age, I have been collecting music - LPs and CDs - since
the late 1960s and Collectorz Music Collector is a godsend for me.
It is absolutely wonderful software and I'm thrilled to own it! — Craig S. Adams (USA) on Music Collector
February 08, 2013
Niet meer verplicht om de desktop software te upgraden
Ik gebruik de app alleen maar om te checken of ik CD's al heb als ik in de winkel sta, en heb geen behoefte om de perfect werkende desktop versie te upgraden.
Goede zet dus! — Tee-joo on CLZ Music
January 30, 2013
Done such a good job
I have just downloaded a 'trial' version of the Music Collectors Software.....
I have to say that it is very easy to use and has extensive links to various databases.
I was going to have a simple piece of 'software' created to do the job, but why would we, you have done such a good job anyway.....
I have to give a congratulation where one is due, well done !!!! — Keith Brinch (New Zealand) on Music Collector
January 26, 2013
Working perfectly
The scanner has arrived and is working perfectly. Thanks for all your efforts. Scanning is so much easier now.
Still telling everybody how good your program is. — Barry Robinson (Australia) on Music Collector
January 25, 2013
In order!
Thanks Collectorz.com for all that you do! You have put my music and movie collection in order! You rock! — Steve Hicks (USA) on Music Collector
January 25, 2013
Very good
This is the best software to catalog my collection of CD covers everything.
Very good recommend. — Moryart on CLZ Music
January 24, 2013
Great customer service
SUCCESS!
Your hints helped me see the sort problem which I had not understood when reading the manual. The program is doing exactly what I told it to do - the problem is that I did not tell it what to do in the correct order! I sort of missed that drag and drop note in the Sort Field Selection box.
Thanks again for your time and response. What great customer service. — Elizabeth Kelley (USA) on Music Collector
January 22, 2013
Life saver
Music Collectorz has been a life saver managing my collection.
You really don't realize the size of your collection until you have to move them. — Randy Chilson (USA) on Music Collector
January 22, 2013
Just Rocks!
You can use your wish list and show proof to what you have for you Beatle collection. — RichK90113 on CLZ Music
January 22, 2013
Great Program
I have over 6,000 books catalog end and over in Collectorz. It is great to be able to carry around the knowledge of everything that I own. It has saved me many times from buying duplicated.
This is a program that you can easily is also used by the developers. The program is very optimized for speed of entry and flexibility. This app does what it says very bell and integrate well with the PC version. — Happy User for over 4 years on CLZ Music
January 22, 2013
Finally! What an app!
Finally i can see my collection on the go and syncing could not be easier!
Thanks guys!!! — ParanoiD6666 on CLZ Music
January 22, 2013
Top app!
Geweldige app om je muziekcollectie in bij te houden (ipad/laptop), te delen met anderen (online) en altijd bij je te hebben (iphone). De sync functie maakt het mogelijk en makkelijk; nooit meer met dubbele albums thuiskomen... :-). — spadille72 on CLZ Music
January 22, 2013
I like it
Super — Guido Deprez on CLZ Music
January 22, 2013
Clz Music Collector
What an Awesome Top Shelf App! Just love it, thanks — BigGun55 on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Oustanding
Works as designed it's great like all the applications from Collector.com
I have been using Movie, Music, Photo & Mp3 collector for over 10 years.
They are the best! — Kalman8 on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Very useful app
Years ago I used to carry a bulky printout of my music collection with me, to use when I went to record stores (that's what we called them then), in order to avoid purchasing duplicates.
Now, with this extremely useful Music Collector app, I always have my entire music database with me. It is definitely one of the best apps on my iPhone. — M35d on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Collector Z Music - Collectors Dream
Fantastic product for organizing a large music collection. I have nearly 2,000 vinyl albums and over 1,000 CD's. CollectorZ Music puts them at my fingertips. Instantly find an album with complete contents if album or CD.
Best part it interacts with my iPhone and iPad. Keeps me from buying duplicates. — Larry N on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Wouldn't be without it!
Used to hate buying vinyl and CDs only to find when I got home, I already had a copy but now with this app, it's just a case of a quick look at me phone and job's a good 'un. :)) — Araimay on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Superb app
Really good app for your music collection, gets better and better with every update. With the latest version for iPad/iPhone they really nailed it.
Superb support, quick answer and always very helpful. — ConnyOlivetti on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Great App. Essential for the serious collector
A must for those who take their music collection serious.
The Collectorz company excells also in great customer support! — Xpawn on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Great product!
Very happy with it! — Maarten van Zutphen on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Cool
Werkt perfect, kan overal mijn collectie laten zien. — Dennis van Brandenburg on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
It's the best
Really really excellent app. I'm waiting the new update supporting multi language fonts. Greek and Foreign. — Filter Ego on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
CLZ Music
Naprosto perfektní,po aktualizaci nemám co vytknout. — abroll on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Clz Music
Works fine for me — RonAbes on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Top drawer app
OMG did not think it possible you guys are the best keep up the excellent development — theledgend on CLZ Music
January 21, 2013
Great tool now with cloud technology
I have entered the world of serious CD collecting and have decided to start with the support of software. After some searches my selecion ended on Collectorz with one small limitation - it was not cloud based.

But with the CLZ Music 2 release my dream came true. Now I have fill desktop functionality on my NB as well as full acess to my collection from any device (iPhone, iPad). It is very handy when ever I shop for new CDs or chat with friends and we review each other new arrivals. — Mantazu on CLZ Music

January 17, 2013
Perfetta
Per chi, come me, possiede tanti dischi, abbinata al programma per pc, e' l'applicazione perfetta. Adesso non rischio più di comprare due volte lo stesso CD. È non devo andare più in giro con la stampa cartacea dell'elenco dei dischi che ho. Non capisco alcune recensioni negative, appena installata e sincronizzata, tutto ha funzionato per il meglio. Grande! — anurie2004 on CLZ Music
January 17, 2013
Unica nel suo genere
FANTASTICA!!!!! — Gnagnoo on CLZ Music