Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

June 29, 2020
Genius!
I'll say it again: The Music Connect is an excellent program!
Genius! Thank you. — Thomas Russell (USA) on Music Collector
June 28, 2020
Back up
Had a problem with my IPad not containing the database anymore, contacted support, quick response with a solution, tried this, 100% success. Excellent back up and now perfect. — Dave The Crescent on CLZ Music
June 27, 2020
Excellent app
Love having music collection on my phone. I really hate it when I buy music only to find out it's all ready in my collection! Not any more. Syncs with my desktop version. — Alice Parker on CLZ Music
June 17, 2020
AMAZING!!
I have over well over 600 plus CDs ranging from typical releases , parts of box sets, box sets, singles.. free CD compilations from when you subscribed to say Entertainment Weekly (remember magazines) and the infamous BMG & Columbia House additions this software finds it all via Scan Bar, Catalogue Number or just look it up by artist or title. I just scanned 100 CDs and just blown away!! Highly Addictive search and stats with cover art!!! Take my Money!! — metalmax2012 on CLZ Music
June 11, 2020
Easy to use
Have a collection of about 1000 LP and CD easy to add new edition. — Chris Hardy on CLZ Music
June 09, 2020
Ein Traum für Music Junkies
Ich hatte bisher all die Jahre nur die CLZ Music App benutzt und war schon echt zufrieden aber mit der Music Collector App für Mac werden alle Grenzen des katalogisierens gesprengt. Man kann so gut wie alles einfügen Videolinks, Weblinks, Bandmitglieder mit Foto und Weblinks, Produzenten, Soundstudio usw. und die 30€ Jahresgebühr sind sowas von solide angelegt. Ich bin alles andere als ein Abbo Fan aber für diese Kombi, Sehr gerne.
Einziger Wermutstropfen nicht alle Informationen werden in der CLZ Music App für iOS angezeigt aber für die Information unterwegs reicht es dicke und in einem Punkt ist die CLZ App besser geeignet als die Mac App … um Tags zu vergeben und die Titelliste des einzelnen Albums mit Sternen zu versehen, da alles im gleichen Fenster bleibt, nicht wie bei der Mac App wo sich ein Extra Fenster für jeden Song öffnet und unter iOS habe ich die Emojis gleich mit drin in der Tastatur. Ich setze hinter jeden Song je nach Qualität jeweilige Sterne 1-6 und kann so gleich sehen welche Songs mir gefallen, dazu tagge ich die Alben nach Stimmung, Top Album, Top Song, Geheimtipp, Radiosong usw. … viel Aufwand aber zum erstellen von Playlists ist es extrem effektiv und erleichternd.
Wer Musik, seine Library und Informationen dazu liebt ist mit CLZ und Music Collector, Gold richtig, von daher verdiente 5 *****. — Fran67 on CLZ Music
June 08, 2020
Super Service
Möchte mich ganz herzlich für den tollen Service und die Geduld :-) bedanken. Seit fast 30 Jahren beschäftige ich mit Computern und auch der zugehörenden Software. In dieser Zeit habe ich schon einige Firmen und Software kennen gelernt. Aber noch NIE einen solchen super Service, klasse.
Vielen Dank. — Frank (Germany) on Music Collector
June 06, 2020
It just gets better!
The only difficult part of using CLZ Music has been the addition of multi disc and compilation albums. Each disc of a multi disc compilation would have to be sourced and details added individually. Not any more ! The CLZ team have added the multi disc feature which recognises multiple disc entries not only for new additions but will upgrade existing entries in the database. Well done you guys, looking forward to the next innovation ! — A Google user on CLZ Music
June 06, 2020
Magnífica
Tengo una gran colección de discos y esta aplicación me facilita la búsqueda cuando es necesario. Por otra parte, como coleccionista también me resulta muy satisfactorio simplemente recorrer la biblioteca y revisar la colección de una manera tan cómoda. Muy recomendable. — Mil y Una apps on CLZ Music
June 04, 2020
Nice app
Very nice app to catalog your CD's and Vinil's. Easy to use and register your discs. Useful views to browse or search your collection. Always improving functionaries and adding new features. Recommend to all CD and Vinil collectors or lovers. — Rodrigo Spano on CLZ Music
May 31, 2020
Deeply impressed
Your database software works without flaws. I like it very much. I am deeply impressed with your fast and detailed responses on problems. — Heiko Moritz (USA) on Music Collector
May 29, 2020
Cataloging my collection
I have been cataloging my collection for nearly 40 years and could not do it without software like yours. — Thom Middlestadt (USA) on Music Collector
May 27, 2020
Great
Great database. — Neil Walker on CLZ Music
May 16, 2020
For Vinyl Lover's
I have been collecting record for almost 40 years. Finally found the right product for my catalogue. Complex but deserving of 5 stars. — JRC1966 on CLZ Music
May 11, 2020
Very user friendly
This is the second app by the developer that I use, also use the movies collection. I found this app to be very user friendly and have yet to find a album/cd that is not listed. Highly recommended. — Jim Weir on CLZ Music
May 04, 2020
Highly recommend this App
Having rescued my CD collection from the depths of our garage I was looking for away to index the collection of nearly 400 albums. I came across CLZ Music whilst browsing the App Store. What a fantastic App it turned out to be. I am well on the way to completing the exercise of indexing all of them in time for the arrival of my new CD player.
Having disposed of my last CDC player thinking that streaming was the future I am returning to collecting the real thing.
Highly recommend this App and a nice touch from the developer who asked how I was finding it then helped me solve a small issue of adding location data when bulk bar code scanning. — Hovis1953 on CLZ Music
May 03, 2020
LOVE the CLZ apps
These database programs are such a great find! I just inherited a large library of book and vinyl and want to share them with my communities, but could only imagine how daunting it was going to be to inventory, catalogue and upload, but with CLZ I inventoried more than 400 books in 2 days, and have already had success sharing, so cool! Just expanded my subscription to include music and its even easier and faster adding albums! — Lisa Johnson on CLZ Music
April 30, 2020
Very good app on the whole
I have thousands of CDs and wanted to update/upgrade my old card cataloguing system. Most CDs I can just scan the barcode - like magic. Some you have to put alternative information in for. Very few I have to enter information in for fully. It's a godsend - syncs to cloud and looks amazing when I browse through what I've got. No more rebuying of CDs I've already bought now, either! Great invention. — Deborah Quow on CLZ Music
April 25, 2020
Great App and Wonderful Customer Service
Got the trial app and just love it! I catalogued 75 CDs in about 20 minutes. I would also recommend getting the Music Connect web based program as you can edit your information easier in bulk. Also, I was impressed with their customer service as I had a question and they replied via email with the exact answer to my question. — cgladiator on CLZ Music
April 24, 2020
Just perfect
WOW this app does what it is intended for, no flaws. Amazing.
I took me about an hour to get a full list of all the CDs in my dad collection. Close to 200 cds. — fbfoto on CLZ Music
April 23, 2020
CLZ music
Great app and fantastic assistence. — pjpiton on CLZ Music
April 22, 2020
Finally got around to using it
I have had the app for some time but was not originally impressed as it had some quirks. Now that sheltering in place is a thing, I revisited it and was very to happy to see there have been some improvements eliminating those little quirks. I scanned in a few hundred so far and kept thinking there is no way they will have this title, but was proven wrong after scanning the barcode and up pops the disc. I had to contact support for syncing issues since it has been a long time in between uses, but got the correct answer back quickly to get databases to sync. Very pleased. Even told a friend about the app. — Gotmule on CLZ Music
April 21, 2020
CLZ rules
Absolute necessity of any music fan. — Matthieu Marsault on CLZ Music
April 18, 2020
The best music cataloguing tool!
I’ve been using this to catalogue cd’s for some time and can honestly say that there is nothing better out there. So simple to use, especially with the barcode scanner, and full of detailed information about each item I enter. I have been so happy with this that I have now also subscribed to the Movie version to catalogue my blu ray collection.
Absolutely recommend CLZ apps to anyone who wishes to catalogue a collection!!!! — Nafep75 on CLZ Music
April 16, 2020
Helpful
So helpful to keep track of my library! Well worth it!! — Ann Hardy on CLZ Music
April 16, 2020
Love this app!
Worthwhile app, easy to use, quite comprehensive. — James Dempsey on CLZ Music
April 15, 2020
My huge collection of CDs
When I tell my 3 sons (all over 20 years young) about my huge collection of CD’s they look at me with a sad face. And there is always my youngest son who reminds me that for the amount of money invested in my CD’s I could have subscribed the entire family including my wife’s family to Apple Music or Spotify for .......7000 years.... perhaps I am old School. I still need to add 80% in my Collectorz database the horror the horror the horror :-) — Stefan Weckx (Belgium) on Music Collector
April 15, 2020
Great program
I want to thanx for a great program. I love it, and use it to register all my cds. I will take a while (over 1000), but someday I hopefully will be done. :) — Jimi Ekroth (Sweden) on Music Collector
April 15, 2020
Très aboutie
Je connais depuis des années. Je trouve l'application très aboutie. — Patrick Caillaud on CLZ Music
April 15, 2020
A+
I’ve been a user since 1999 and have seen the product get better and better over the years. I just moved to Connect this week. Support has always been top notch, which is so important in today’s world. These folks never delay in getting back to me and are always very helpful. Highly recommended!! Would love to see them design a product for sports cards!! A+! — Jawdy's Basement on CLZ Music
April 14, 2020
Love it
Has access to a very large catalogue of music. — Chris S on CLZ Music
April 10, 2020
Super
Super Programm und super Support. — Lars Klenke on CLZ Music
April 07, 2020
CD collector
Really great app for a music fanatic and CD collector like me! It lets me track which CDs I own so I don't accidently purchase the same one and let's me organize my collection (e.g. by year, alphabetically,..). You just scan your CD and it'll appear in your virtual collection! Customer support is very kind and speedy too. — Maggie Hölbling on CLZ Music
April 06, 2020
Works great
Love your platform it is the best out there. Keep up the great work and be safe. — Mark Peterson (USA) on Music Collector
April 04, 2020
Love it!
I am using it for our vinyl collection. I can customize the genres and add multiple genres, and then when I access the files from the app, i can search by genre, artist, etc. I am impressed by how many vinyl albums are in the database, even the obscure albums. I tested about 5 different vinyl record apps and this one is the best and worth the annual fee. Also, their customer service/support folks timely responded to my questions when I was learning about the app. — JULIE BUSHYHEAD on CLZ Music
April 02, 2020
Order in the music archive
The advantage of the whole thing is that you can finally put order in your music archive again (with the kind help of Collectorz.com). It is great especially when you rediscover your actual favorite song from the Cure, This is Anorak City. — Markus Raabe (Germany) on Music Collector
April 01, 2020
It pays for itself
Not a question but a thank you for the teams effort and consistency with Music Collector especially during the current situation. I always thought of building a music database to manage my rather large and eclectic music library. It would have taken a few years (if at all) to even come close to what you offer. I would recommend Music Collector to anyone that has a music collection. It makes music that much more fun. If I think of a song just type it in Music Collector and there it is. Just have to pull it from my analog collection and away I go. It actually has saved money. It used to be frustrating (and expensive) when buying old analog tapes or vinyl only to discover that I already had it. Now if I am buying I always check Music Collector to make sure it is not something I already own. It pays for itself.
Again thank you team- You are appreciated. — Raven Vollmer (USA) on Music Collector
March 30, 2020
Vinyl collection
I can’t tell you how much I enjoy this software, as well as the Comic Collector And CLZ Comics. I shout out your software to all who will listen. I was pitching it on the Roon Enthusiast Facebook page this morning for those digital fanatics who are also still in to vinyl. — Larry Herrett on CLZ Music
March 29, 2020
Quick
Quick correct and so far everything. — JEFF CAUDILL on CLZ Music
March 29, 2020
Catalogue my music collection
Years looking for an easy to use app to catalogue my music collection, CLZ does everything and more that I wanted but is very simple to use. Brilliant app. Update to this review: So happy with this app I have now added CLZ movies to my devices, same ease of use and superb support service when needed. — Google user on CLZ Music
March 27, 2020
Wonderful updates
Many thanks for all the wonderful updates recently in the music connect software. Keep up your fantastic work and please stay safe. — Chris Weston (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
March 27, 2020
Beste App
Beste App die ich je benutzt habe! Ein Traum für Musikliebhaber, mit liebe gemacht. — Roman Grzesiok on CLZ Music
March 26, 2020
Top Notch App
This is everything I was looking for to catalogue all my cds. Easy to navigate and understand, the scanning option makes it quick and easy. Keep up the great work. — Simon O'Connor on CLZ Music
March 25, 2020
So easy to use
Great, so easy to use and lots of features if you desire are available. — Phil Davis on CLZ Music
March 22, 2020
The best
If you want the best the try CLZ they are a great team always coming up with innovating addtions a great companion to the pc programs easy to use and find cd's and check and after 11 years they are still going strong and growing — Paul Bryant on CLZ Music
March 22, 2020
Effective Time Saver
I researched apps on line for an app that could categorize and store CDs by scanning the bar code. After reading the reviews I decided on CLZ. I have over 560 CDs in my collection. I was able to scan about 65% of them. They scanner worked flawlessly and could even read many of the bar codes that had scratches or damage. I had a pile of CDs that I needed to add to the database. I entered the CD name or artist and selectd CD as the medium. In every case but one, it provided a list of CDs. I was surprised to learn that sometimes CDs of the same title and artist would have CDs with different songs. The only major release that I had to manually enter songs was True Love by Pat Benatar. For some reason the database only listed three songs I also have a number of CDs I buy from local artists. These, of course were not in the database, but adding a CD manually is easy and only a bit time consuming. My only complaint is the genre selection. Some CDs would have 7 genres and I didn’t see a way to edit this during scanning. Another must have feature is the ability to export the database of your CDs to a text file. I exported and opened the file with Excel. This allowed me to change the genre easily to a more easily sorted database. If you have lots of CDs and would like them organized CLZ is a great choice. I entered my entire selection in one afternoon. — HugeElvis on CLZ Music
March 21, 2020
Big fan
I've been a fan of this app for a long time. Its ease of use, feature packed offerings and frequent updates to add well thought out additions make this a no-brainer.
(Update:) This app continues to keep me straight in my music collection. It's saved me buying duplicates and is so easy to use. Still highly recommended. — Phil Spressart on CLZ Music
March 19, 2020
Happy user
I’m a new user and am still learning, but like nearly everything! Like to be able to add my own filing numbers, though! other than that, I’m good!! — rogie one on CLZ Music
March 08, 2020
CLZ
Good customer support! — Richard Thorson on CLZ Music
March 02, 2020
Excellent
Comprehensive for all info you want to add ,/or change. — Toni Sawyer on CLZ Music
March 01, 2020
Recommended
I've been using Music Collector desktop version and the apps for a long time, and I would gladly recommend not only the software but the service as well.
One day I will eventually finish editing my Collection. — Andrew Akerman (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
March 01, 2020
Ottima app
La salvezza per evitare doppioni mentre si cerca nei negozi!! — Pasquale Fuoco on CLZ Music
March 01, 2020
Interesting app
Interesting app to catalog my music collections. Number of different ways to enter information and find it. — Kevin Butler on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
Love it
It has an enormous library of all vinyl and cd's up to the oldest/rarest... Impressive! — Stino Claes on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
The bar code reader works great
This is a great time saver. The bar code reader works great. Keeping track of your music collection is easy. And the track info built in is really nice. — Howard Lee on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
Vinyl
Used to track my vinyl records. — A Google user on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
Excellent perfect what could I say!
Es gibt nichts besseres weit und breit. Man muss sich vertraut machen mit dem Programm und der Support hilft einem. Bin schon Jahre dabei und sehr zufrieden ! — Ralph Siebe on CLZ Music
February 18, 2020
Useful software
I'm user of MusicCollector from long time ago, and I am fully satisfied with all the features of this software to manage my CD library and listen to audio files linked from the desktop version. As always, congratulations on this awesome and useful software. — Carles Torras Arnal (Spain) on Music Collector
February 17, 2020
The greatest app
The greatest, most organized and easy to use app I've come across. Gets you music or movie collection all in order and easy to access when your not quite sure if you already have something. — TheZeppelin71 on CLZ Music
February 17, 2020
So much info
Love this app for android does what it's supposed to. — Jaime Lloyd on CLZ Music
February 17, 2020
No more duplicates
Keeps track of my music. Helps avoid duplicate purchases. — Matthew Parrott on CLZ Music
February 16, 2020
Super tool
It is great having my collection at my fingertips! — James Farr on CLZ Music
February 16, 2020
Great app
Very easy to use and has an impressive data return rate (over 90%). I've tried a few in the past but this one beats them all hands down. Highly recommended. — James McDowell on CLZ Music
February 15, 2020
Love it!
The perfect App for cataloging my record collection. Handles perfectly the 15000 entries including the pics of the covers. Together with the Desktop version it makes the perfect pair. The App is constantly improved and now with the search by folder function all my wishes are fulfilled. And much more! — Thomas Bieri on CLZ Music
February 14, 2020
Quick and easy
Most excellent...worth upgrade if you have lots of music and primarily use your phone or tablet. — Emile JG on CLZ Music
February 02, 2020
Amazing
So far, so good. Does what I wanted. — Scott Spinney on CLZ Music
January 27, 2020
Keeping track
I always suggest your software to folks I buy used LP's from if they mention that they have difficulty keeping track of their stock. — Keith Dawson (USA) on Music Collector
January 22, 2020
Great app
Excellent app, just what I was looking for. — Wm. Megginson on CLZ Music
January 22, 2020
Easy to use
Very good app, easy to use and great for finding your music. — Steve Langford on CLZ Music
January 21, 2020
The new Statistics screen
Just when I thought Music Collector could not get better along came version 20 with the Statistic screen! Wow exactly what I missed from CDtrustee. This alone has made the support subscription worth every penny (cent). LoL
Thank you and well done to all concerned. — Ian Morgan-Russell (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
January 16, 2020
Best purchase yet!!!
I have a copy of this and Movie Collector and I can honestly say it is the best database program for collections on the market!! Not only is the program and the app everything I want and need but, when there is an issue (which is quite rare) they respond almost immediately and fix the issue with no problems. I am completely satisfied with the app and program and recommend it to anyone who owns movies, music, books, games and any other collections they have apps for!!! — Moviegal279 on CLZ Music
January 14, 2020
Great update!
As I do have thousands of albums and hundreds of artists I am very very pleased with the new quick-search panel. Thank you very much! It works great. — Juergen Gallitz (Germany) on Music Collector
January 13, 2020
Great update!
Another great update! I can’t tell you how often I used to change folders to “format” to see that statistic. — Anthony Bon (USA) on Music Collector
January 13, 2020
Awesome
Awesome Tool for recordcollectors. — peter hörschelmann on CLZ Music
January 13, 2020
Brilliant
Needed an app to catalogue my tens of thousands of cd albums and singles. Saw this advertised and thought I would give it a try. Best thing I ever done , so easy to use especially using the barcode scanner app. Support is brilliant and quick to sort any questions asked. Try the free trial and see. — dazzler the maestro on CLZ Music
January 10, 2020
Excellent app
Catalogues all my music seemlessly across desktop and mobile devices. Highly recommended! — Idris Robert on CLZ Music
January 10, 2020
Excellent Choice
Really excellent choice as you can customize lot of things. The last update with the statistics is really useful, although I would preffer to customize it as well. — Spykaz on CLZ Music
January 08, 2020
A great app
I have been using using it for years and know have nearly 3000 albums on it and 2700 movies on its sister clz movies l only wish Netflix had a menu system as easy as this. — Les Courcha on CLZ Music
January 08, 2020
Super Datenbank APP
So ein habe ich schon lange gesucht. Der Support ist auch super. — Jo Op on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Hele mooie muziek software!
Mooie software om al je muziek in te verwerken! Het scannen van albums maakt het extra aantrekkelijk omdat het veel zoek werkt scheelt. App ook te koppelen aan cloud versie wat het nog makkelijker maakt om je database te benaderen. — Rob141114 on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Great app for vinyl collection!
I love this app! Excellent for my vinyl collection! — RooJr on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Great Catalogue
I had an issue syncing from one device to another so contacted the developer. Was most impressed by the speed & efficiency of the response. Problem solved quickly. Most grateful. App itself is great & so easy to use. — Happyorganiser on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Awesome App!
I’ve been using CLZ Music collector for 5+ years and it’s been a great way to catalog my CDs and LPs. I use it to keep all media organized by genre and alpha in CD rack and LP cabinet (1000 CDs +100 newly added LPs.) when I scan a new CD - I instantly know which CDs it goes between! CLZ is always improving the app. like recently adding statistics in real. 5.2. The best part for me is being able to scan barcodes or enter catalog #s - I can’t imagine doing it manually anymore. And now scanning is in the app - no more need for the separate Barry app. Syncing to the cloud is a nice assurance too.
One of the best working apps I’ve found for running on my PC, MAC, iPhone and iPad ! — Admiral Betzi on CLZ Music
January 02, 2020
Great for organizing
I downloaded the app because I was looking for a way to easily catalogue and organize my vinyl collection. Most new albums can be scanned and older ones can be found easily, but often requires a LOT of scrolling through many search results to find the right album.
Customer service is also great as developers reached out within a few days of downloading and were very quick to respond with my one question. Recommended app! — Mr_LJ on CLZ Music