Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

April 02, 2020
Order in the music archive
The advantage of the whole thing is that you can finally put order in your music archive again (with the kind help of Collectorz.com). It is great especially when you rediscover your actual favorite song from the Cure, This is Anorak City. — Markus Raabe (Germany) on Music Collector
April 01, 2020
It pays for itself
Not a question but a thank you for the teams effort and consistency with Music Collector especially during the current situation. I always thought of building a music database to manage my rather large and eclectic music library. It would have taken a few years (if at all) to even come close to what you offer. I would recommend Music Collector to anyone that has a music collection. It makes music that much more fun. If I think of a song just type it in Music Collector and there it is. Just have to pull it from my analog collection and away I go. It actually has saved money. It used to be frustrating (and expensive) when buying old analog tapes or vinyl only to discover that I already had it. Now if I am buying I always check Music Collector to make sure it is not something I already own. It pays for itself.
Again thank you team- You are appreciated. — Raven Vollmer (USA) on Music Collector
March 30, 2020
Vinyl collection
I can’t tell you how much I enjoy this software, as well as the Comic Collector And CLZ Comics. I shout out your software to all who will listen. I was pitching it on the Roon Enthusiast Facebook page this morning for those digital fanatics who are also still in to vinyl. — Larry Herrett on CLZ Music
March 29, 2020
Quick
Quick correct and so far everything. — JEFF CAUDILL on CLZ Music
March 29, 2020
Catalogue my music collection
Years looking for an easy to use app to catalogue my music collection, CLZ does everything and more that I wanted but is very simple to use. Brilliant app. Update to this review: So happy with this app I have now added CLZ movies to my devices, same ease of use and superb support service when needed. — Google user on CLZ Music
March 27, 2020
Wonderful updates
Many thanks for all the wonderful updates recently in the music connect software. Keep up your fantastic work and please stay safe. — Chris Weston (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
March 26, 2020
Top Notch App
This is everything I was looking for to catalogue all my cds. Easy to navigate and understand, the scanning option makes it quick and easy. Keep up the great work. — Simon O'Connor on CLZ Music
March 25, 2020
So easy to use
Great, so easy to use and lots of features if you desire are available. — Phil Davis on CLZ Music
March 22, 2020
The best
If you want the best the try CLZ they are a great team always coming up with innovating addtions a great companion to the pc programs easy to use and find cd's and check and after 11 years they are still going strong and growing — Paul Bryant on CLZ Music
March 22, 2020
Effective Time Saver
I researched apps on line for an app that could categorize and store CDs by scanning the bar code. After reading the reviews I decided on CLZ. I have over 560 CDs in my collection. I was able to scan about 65% of them. They scanner worked flawlessly and could even read many of the bar codes that had scratches or damage. I had a pile of CDs that I needed to add to the database. I entered the CD name or artist and selectd CD as the medium. In every case but one, it provided a list of CDs. I was surprised to learn that sometimes CDs of the same title and artist would have CDs with different songs. The only major release that I had to manually enter songs was True Love by Pat Benatar. For some reason the database only listed three songs I also have a number of CDs I buy from local artists. These, of course were not in the database, but adding a CD manually is easy and only a bit time consuming. My only complaint is the genre selection. Some CDs would have 7 genres and I didn’t see a way to edit this during scanning. Another must have feature is the ability to export the database of your CDs to a text file. I exported and opened the file with Excel. This allowed me to change the genre easily to a more easily sorted database. If you have lots of CDs and would like them organized CLZ is a great choice. I entered my entire selection in one afternoon. — HugeElvis on CLZ Music
March 21, 2020
Big fan
I've been a fan of this app for a long time. Its ease of use, feature packed offerings and frequent updates to add well thought out additions make this a no-brainer.
(Update:) This app continues to keep me straight in my music collection. It's saved me buying duplicates and is so easy to use. Still highly recommended. — Phil Spressart on CLZ Music
March 19, 2020
Happy user
I’m a new user and am still learning, but like nearly everything! Like to be able to add my own filing numbers, though! other than that, I’m good!! — rogie one on CLZ Music
March 08, 2020
CLZ
Good customer support! — Richard Thorson on CLZ Music
March 02, 2020
Excellent
Comprehensive for all info you want to add ,/or change. — Toni Sawyer on CLZ Music
March 01, 2020
Recommended
I've been using Music Collector desktop version and the apps for a long time, and I would gladly recommend not only the software but the service as well.
One day I will eventually finish editing my Collection. — Andrew Akerman (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
March 01, 2020
Ottima app
La salvezza per evitare doppioni mentre si cerca nei negozi!! — Pasquale Fuoco on CLZ Music
March 01, 2020
Interesting app
Interesting app to catalog my music collections. Number of different ways to enter information and find it. — Kevin Butler on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
Love it
It has an enormous library of all vinyl and cd's up to the oldest/rarest... Impressive! — Stino Claes on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
The bar code reader works great
This is a great time saver. The bar code reader works great. Keeping track of your music collection is easy. And the track info built in is really nice. — Howard Lee on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
Vinyl
Used to track my vinyl records. — A Google user on CLZ Music
February 20, 2020
Excellent perfect what could I say!
Es gibt nichts besseres weit und breit. Man muss sich vertraut machen mit dem Programm und der Support hilft einem. Bin schon Jahre dabei und sehr zufrieden ! — Ralph Siebe on CLZ Music
February 18, 2020
Useful software
I'm user of MusicCollector from long time ago, and I am fully satisfied with all the features of this software to manage my CD library and listen to audio files linked from the desktop version. As always, congratulations on this awesome and useful software. — Carles Torras Arnal (Spain) on Music Collector
February 17, 2020
The greatest app
The greatest, most organized and easy to use app I've come across. Gets you music or movie collection all in order and easy to access when your not quite sure if you already have something. — TheZeppelin71 on CLZ Music
February 17, 2020
So much info
Love this app for android does what it's supposed to. — Jaime Lloyd on CLZ Music
February 17, 2020
No more duplicates
Keeps track of my music. Helps avoid duplicate purchases. — Matthew Parrott on CLZ Music
February 16, 2020
Super tool
It is great having my collection at my fingertips! — James Farr on CLZ Music
February 16, 2020
Great app
Very easy to use and has an impressive data return rate (over 90%). I've tried a few in the past but this one beats them all hands down. Highly recommended. — James McDowell on CLZ Music
February 15, 2020
Love it!
The perfect App for cataloging my record collection. Handles perfectly the 15000 entries including the pics of the covers. Together with the Desktop version it makes the perfect pair. The App is constantly improved and now with the search by folder function all my wishes are fulfilled. And much more! — Thomas Bieri on CLZ Music
February 14, 2020
Quick and easy
Most excellent...worth upgrade if you have lots of music and primarily use your phone or tablet. — Emile JG on CLZ Music
February 02, 2020
Amazing
So far, so good. Does what I wanted. — Scott Spinney on CLZ Music
January 27, 2020
Keeping track
I always suggest your software to folks I buy used LP's from if they mention that they have difficulty keeping track of their stock. — Keith Dawson (USA) on Music Collector
January 22, 2020
Great app
Excellent app, just what I was looking for. — Wm. Megginson on CLZ Music
January 22, 2020
Easy to use
Very good app, easy to use and great for finding your music. — Steve Langford on CLZ Music
January 21, 2020
The new Statistics screen
Just when I thought Music Collector could not get better along came version 20 with the Statistic screen! Wow exactly what I missed from CDtrustee. This alone has made the support subscription worth every penny (cent). LoL
Thank you and well done to all concerned. — Ian Morgan-Russell (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
January 16, 2020
Best purchase yet!!!
I have a copy of this and Movie Collector and I can honestly say it is the best database program for collections on the market!! Not only is the program and the app everything I want and need but, when there is an issue (which is quite rare) they respond almost immediately and fix the issue with no problems. I am completely satisfied with the app and program and recommend it to anyone who owns movies, music, books, games and any other collections they have apps for!!! — Moviegal279 on CLZ Music
January 14, 2020
Great update!
As I do have thousands of albums and hundreds of artists I am very very pleased with the new quick-search panel. Thank you very much! It works great. — Juergen Gallitz (Germany) on Music Collector
January 13, 2020
Great update!
Another great update! I can’t tell you how often I used to change folders to “format” to see that statistic. — Anthony Bon (USA) on Music Collector
January 13, 2020
Awesome
Awesome Tool for recordcollectors. — peter hörschelmann on CLZ Music
January 13, 2020
Brilliant
Needed an app to catalogue my tens of thousands of cd albums and singles. Saw this advertised and thought I would give it a try. Best thing I ever done , so easy to use especially using the barcode scanner app. Support is brilliant and quick to sort any questions asked. Try the free trial and see. — dazzler the maestro on CLZ Music
January 10, 2020
Excellent app
Catalogues all my music seemlessly across desktop and mobile devices. Highly recommended! — Idris Robert on CLZ Music
January 10, 2020
Excellent Choice
Really excellent choice as you can customize lot of things. The last update with the statistics is really useful, although I would preffer to customize it as well. — Spykaz on CLZ Music
January 08, 2020
A great app
I have been using using it for years and know have nearly 3000 albums on it and 2700 movies on its sister clz movies l only wish Netflix had a menu system as easy as this. — Les Courcha on CLZ Music
January 08, 2020
Super Datenbank APP
So ein habe ich schon lange gesucht. Der Support ist auch super. — Jo Op on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Hele mooie muziek software!
Mooie software om al je muziek in te verwerken! Het scannen van albums maakt het extra aantrekkelijk omdat het veel zoek werkt scheelt. App ook te koppelen aan cloud versie wat het nog makkelijker maakt om je database te benaderen. — Rob141114 on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Great app for vinyl collection!
I love this app! Excellent for my vinyl collection! — RooJr on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Great Catalogue
I had an issue syncing from one device to another so contacted the developer. Was most impressed by the speed & efficiency of the response. Problem solved quickly. Most grateful. App itself is great & so easy to use. — Happyorganiser on CLZ Music
January 07, 2020
Awesome App!
I’ve been using CLZ Music collector for 5+ years and it’s been a great way to catalog my CDs and LPs. I use it to keep all media organized by genre and alpha in CD rack and LP cabinet (1000 CDs +100 newly added LPs.) when I scan a new CD - I instantly know which CDs it goes between! CLZ is always improving the app. like recently adding statistics in real. 5.2. The best part for me is being able to scan barcodes or enter catalog #s - I can’t imagine doing it manually anymore. And now scanning is in the app - no more need for the separate Barry app. Syncing to the cloud is a nice assurance too.
One of the best working apps I’ve found for running on my PC, MAC, iPhone and iPad ! — Admiral Betzi on CLZ Music
January 02, 2020
Great for organizing
I downloaded the app because I was looking for a way to easily catalogue and organize my vinyl collection. Most new albums can be scanned and older ones can be found easily, but often requires a LOT of scrolling through many search results to find the right album.
Customer service is also great as developers reached out within a few days of downloading and were very quick to respond with my one question. Recommended app! — Mr_LJ on CLZ Music