Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

June 17, 2021
Better and better
Thank you for the last updates,I like Collectorz.com very much,especially now,that the "LINKS" and all the other info in my database is now also in the CLOUD,thank you all for that and I appreciate all the work you all do to make COLLECTORZ,COM better and better again,keep up the good work. — Gerrit Poot (Netherlands) on Music Collector
June 15, 2021
WOW!!!!!!!
Best news ever for classical music buffs like myself. With all these modifications to Music Connect, I may finally be able to let go of Music Collector Pro.
Really, folks, truly an impressive update! Thanks for not resting on your laurels and always working to make your software better. — Dave Marsh (USA) on Music Collector
June 11, 2021
Keep up the great work!!
I LOVE the new enhancements made to Music Connect!! You guys continue to amaze me with your commitment to continuous improvement for your products!! I am in the middle of cataloging an album collection of about 5000 albums and I can tell you that I will be utilizing many of these enhancements right away!!
Your programs are the #1 reason I’ve been able to keep my big collections organized and easy to access. I now have about 5000 albums, 3000 books and 1400 movies. — Tom D (USA) on Music Collector
June 02, 2021
Happy 25th Anniversary
Alwin & the Team, I wish you next 25 years of developing the most fantastic tools for collectors. You bring us so much joy allowing to reshuffle our collections up and down.
Hope Covid passes you by and good mood stays with you each day.
Stay strong, keep smiling! — Jacek Witkowski (Poland) on Music Collector
June 01, 2021
Been using your software for 10 years now
Just wanted to say congratulations to all of you at Collectorz.com on your 25th anniversary! I started using your software when CD Trustee closed up shop. They recommended moving my database over to your software. I did and haven't regretted it. Keep up the good work! — Bruce Baer (USA) on Music Collector
May 31, 2021
Congratulations on your 25th anniversary
Just a note to say how much I appreciate the work you have done. My wife and I started cataloging our record collection back in the late 60's by hand on card files. Crazy. We did not get too far, about 100 plus cards. More crazy. As computers came into daily play I kept looking and trying several systems. Some came close but... I even tried using a regular data base program. Not too good and I am not a programmer. The closest, for our needs, was "Classical Music" (I think) by a doctor in the UK. I tried one of your earlier editions too. I am happy to say I tried yours again a few years back and was more than pleased. I spent a winter entering all my records and CD's. Being a two finger typist I was really impressed by the automation of most of the entries.
In short, congratulations and may your innovating work continue. Cheers and best wishes to all the crew — Martin Archer-Shee (Canada) on Music Collector
May 28, 2021
No more duplicates
Used to track my vinyl records. It keeps me from buying records that I already have in my collection. — A Google user on CLZ Music
May 21, 2021
Trouble-free program
I have loved using this program -- gets a little bit addictive. I appreciate that the program is trouble-free, but also that when I do need an answer, I feel that I am on a first-name basis with the top guy. That hasn't happened at Google for a long time!
When is the last time I came away from an encounter with a tech company actually feeling better? The last time I contacted Collectorz, that's when! — Art Newman (Canada) on Music Collector
May 19, 2021
Perfect and easy to use
This is by far the best app I could find to catalogue my music collection. It’s super easy to use: just scan the EAN barcode or enter artist and title in the search field. It uses multiple databases to find your album and displays a wealth of information. Highly recommended! Btw the other CLZ apps are great too, I also use CLZ Books and CLZ Movies. — Jos van den Berg on CLZ Music
May 18, 2021
Invaluable app
Fantastically useful - in fact, invaluable to anyone who has accumulated an extensive music library - whether CD or vinyl of any size. Your entire collection and wish list all in one place. — Burger Prods on CLZ Music
May 18, 2021
Fantastic app
Helps to organise your collection so you don't buy the same cd/records twice. Support always gets back to you whenever you send anything through. Helps to keep records for insurance purposes, who would remember what you have if you had to replace it. I recommend this app to anyone who will listen. — Trish Curtis on CLZ Music
May 17, 2021
First class
Absolutely amazing, this app contains everything I need. Especially helpful if I am out shopping for music and I need to check if I already own it. But hey, everything they do at Collectorz is first class. — A Google user on CLZ Music
May 15, 2021
THE Music cataloguing app
I’ve been using CLZ for a few years now and it is simply the best and easiest to use music cataloging app I’ve found. It’s Full Featured, very customisable and constantly updated with new or improved features. It’s also VERY cheap. Nothing else needs to be said really. Choose this one. — MickDude on CLZ Music
May 09, 2021
It's awesome
Can't believe i just got your app, it's awesome, so easy to use, even if my vinyl doesn't have a barcode it's still simple. Only 40 albums in so far lol, can't wait to get them all added and see how many i've bought twice (one so far) — Rab Kerr (United Kingdom) on CLZ Music
May 02, 2021
Super useful
Pairs perfectly with the desktop app, quick syncing, super useful for working with our physical media library. — Andy Osterlund on CLZ Music
April 25, 2021
Top app
Top app, quick and helpful support. — Viktor MI?kovský on CLZ Music
April 24, 2021
Uitstekend
Een uitstekende bibliotheek voor je muziekverzameling. — Een Google-gebruiker on CLZ Music
April 19, 2021
Top
Excellente application pour collectionneur, exactement ce que je recherchais. Excellent service également, très réactif en cas de problèmes ! — Etienne Perchet on CLZ Music
April 18, 2021
App
Very helpful! — Rebecca Rhoades on CLZ Music
April 17, 2021
CLZ Music
Intuitivo e ben organizzato. — Ernesto Cortiello on CLZ Music
April 07, 2021
This is the most useful app I have!
A pleasure to use and it has saved me $$$. By having my entire music catalog with me at all times I no longer purchase duplicate CDs! — Mike Pastore on CLZ Music
March 31, 2021
Outstanding
Outstanding music database, with the option of a fully synchronized PC desktop version. — Tony Brook on CLZ Music
March 20, 2021
Truly wonderful piece of software
The most important thing though is to thank you and your crew for a truly wonderful piece of software that just gets better and better. I still find little shortcuts after all this time that I have used it. I just love it.
But, your company's dedication to constant improvement is simply amazing! So, thank you. — Terry Richardson (Canada) on Music Collector
March 18, 2021
Excellent product and great service
I have a large music collection and the need to catalogue it was getting obvious. I tried various products but this one was streets ahead of the others. I have been using it and the desktop version for years and whenever a problem crops up (as they are bound to from time to time) they are always fixed promptly and skilfully.
A massive thank you to the Collectorz team who have kept going, working from home throughout the pandemic and continue to provide their excellent support. — KeithieW (United Kingdom) on CLZ Music
March 16, 2021
Excellent support
After using this app very successfully for a few years, I found a bug in a very obscure part of the program. It must be obscure, because it took me a long time to come across it. Nevertheless, I reported the bug to support, and it was fixed in a couple of days, then a new version was released. Now, that’s what I call support. — edsd010 on CLZ Music
March 12, 2021
Great App and EVEN Better Service
App is great for my 600+ cds and when I had issue with install they responded IMMEDIATELY . Highly recommend. — Gooddrmc on CLZ Music
March 11, 2021
Super Kombi
Super Kombi zum Desktop PC, damit sind alle CDs immer dabei im Handy. Kein Doppelkaufen mehr. Und ein super Support! — Andreas R. on CLZ Music
March 10, 2021
Good job!
This is the best app ever. Really. Nothing is perfect, but these guys update it very effectively and each update has features I wanted to be but didn't have time to ask about. — Roman Gordian on CLZ Music
March 07, 2021
Definitely recommend
I tried several versions of this type of app and found that this one to be the best in my opinion. — Steve on CLZ Music
March 06, 2021
Love your software
Stay safe and keep up the good work. I love your software (and the Comic version) and recommend it everywhere anyone will listen. — Larry Herrett (USA) on Music Collector
March 05, 2021
Worth every penny
Thank you for your help and thank you for the database. Worth every penny. Now if I want to listen to a song I know exactly where to go. Also much less likely to buy unwanted duplicates which pays for your service. — Raven Vollmer (USA) on Music Collector
February 27, 2021
Comprehensive app and database
Works well. Comprehensive. Out of my entire collection almost all of it was easily found and uploaded. — Jack Dogs on CLZ Music
February 26, 2021
Superb programmes
I have today downloaded CLZ Movies and CLZ Music and transferred all my data in less than 30 minutes. They are superb programmes and I must commend the quality, features and reliability of your software. Well done and thank you again. — Roy Claffey (United Kingdom) on CLZ Music
February 23, 2021
Extremely Useful!
The CLZ music application solved my problems with locating specific music in my collection of 1200+ LPs, and 800+ CDs. The program is easy to use, intuitive and when loaded on your phone or iPad extremely portable. The support offered by CLZ is among the best I have experienced. The folks at CLZ are patient and nicely aggressive in solving my few questions. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! — Edsrecords on CLZ Music
February 22, 2021
Top of the line
I have quite a large collection of albums and keeping their details in some sort of order is vital if I ever want to be able to find stuff. Initially I used the app on IOS and when I moved over to Android this was the first app I installed on my new phone.
Its must be 8 or 9 years now that I have been using CLZ and during that time my collection has grown hugely. The app has handled the amount of data really well and syncs beautifully with CLZ Cloud. You have a fair degree of control over how you manage your data as well as the ability to change the appearance of the app. This means you can have your collection displayed in a manner that makes sense to you.
One final point. Over the years I have had to contact CLZ customer support 2 or 3 times. On every occasion they have been excellent. They have always responded quickly and courteously and have resolved every problem I have thrown at them. They offer the best customer support of any app developer I have used. I recommend this app wholeheartedly. — Yesemite Sam on CLZ Music
February 22, 2021
Top of the line
I have quite a large collection of albums and keeping their details in some sort of order is vital if I ever want to be able to find stuff. Initially I used the app on IOS and when I moved over to Android this was the first app I installed on my new phone. Its must be 8 or 9 years now that I have been using CLZ and during that time my collection has grown hugely. The app has handled the amount of data really well and syncs beautifully with CLZ Cloud. You have a fair degree of control over how you manage your data as well as the ability to change the appearance of the app. This means you can have your collection displayed in a manner that makes sense to you. One final point. Over the years I have had to contact CLZ customer support 2 or 3 times. On every occasion they have been excellent. They have always responded quickly and courteously and have resolved every problem I have thrown at them. They offer the best customer support of any app developer I have used. I recommend this app wholeheartedly. — Yesemite Sam on CLZ Music
February 21, 2021
Great
Excellent so far. — Malcolm Sauer on CLZ Music
February 11, 2021
Eine Klasse App
Es findet fast alle (93+%) der Alben. Da ich sehr viel aus Subgenres (Brutal Death Metal) höre ist das Top! Auch bei Fragen hilft der Service schnell, freundlich, kompetent und lösungsorientiert weiter! Danke:) — Anzle S. on CLZ Music
February 06, 2021
Very cool app!
It’s given me the ability to finally catalogue my cd’s and vinyl collection. I had forgot all the great music I have and now I’am listening to tracks I haven’t heard in many years!! — Ogami9 on CLZ Music
February 06, 2021
Jeden Cent wert!
Funktioniert ausgezeichnet und ist meiner Meinung nach jeden Cent wert! Sehr einfache Handhabung! — Sven Dederichs on CLZ Music
February 05, 2021
Top shelf!
I converted over to Connect. As expected, the UI, functionality, and features are top shelf! I am looking forward to exploring it more. — Mark K (USA) on Music Collector
February 04, 2021
Consigliata +++
Confetma le mie aspettative: legge i barcode col telefono e recupera le info da un db dove c'è (quasi) tutto, comprese le stampe italiane. Consigliata +++ — Sauro Zani on CLZ Music
January 30, 2021
A must for serious collector
The best collector software ever!!! — Carlo Cocirio on CLZ Music
January 30, 2021
Gute App
Sehr gut durchdachte Software. — K 2000 on CLZ Music
January 30, 2021
Highly recommended
Easy to use. Large database. Very friendly, helpful people. Great app overall. — Mr. X on CLZ Music
January 26, 2021
Excellent App for Music
I have been using CLZ Books for over 3 years and finally I decided to install de CLZ Music for my collection of Vinyl records and CD’s. I was amazed to find that this app has a lot of places that you can enter the information that you want to include.
It makes really a good program , easy to enter the information, even manually since the old vinyl records were manufactured before the barcode system was invented.
I also find the support I received is excellent , the reply to any question was good and quick considering the difference in time zone between Australia and the Netherlands.
The only regret is that I should have installed the CLZ Music long time ago. I recommend to anybody to give it a go and try this Great App
Congratulations — yoghino on CLZ Music
January 22, 2021
Timesaver
Can't say how much time I'm saving on this little chore I took on, thank you! — A Shark Named James on CLZ Music
January 22, 2021
Excellent app
Does exactly as stated. Easy to use and database is awesome ! Contacted by developers who seem friendly and very helpful if needed. — Andy Stride on CLZ Music
January 22, 2021
Saubere App
Tut was sie soll und ist meiner Meinung nach ihr Geld wert! — Lutz Elend on CLZ Music
January 19, 2021
Thank you guys for your tech support
I want to thank you guys for your tech support. This is the second or third time I've asked your help and you have always been quite prompt and thorough in your responses. I also want to thank you for adding a feature that allows me to input my older vinyl record catalogue numbers and getting a full listing of contents. Just tested with a 1965 Vanguard and it worked surprisingly well. You deserve a Nobel. I spent hours and hours entering my mostly jazz vinyl collection with 7.5. Now I think I can add my (equally large) folk and rural blues collection as well. — Bruce Allen (USA) on Music Collector
January 18, 2021
PHENOMENAL customer service
Your customer service is PHENOMENAL!!!! Thanks so much!
This is the type of old fashioned customer support that hasn’t been seen in two generations, which I remember growing up. I send in a question or request in the evening and the step by step solution is there waiting for me in the morning! It’s so refreshing that you’ve decided to run your business this way in this day and age! — Tom Mosby (USA) on Music Collector
January 18, 2021
Wonderful
Really wonderful software. I have over 2000 albums and discs to catalog now. — Bob Murphy (USA) on Music Collector
January 10, 2021
Beste CD Verwaltung
Beste CD Verwaltung, die ich bisher genutzt habe. Gut auch für große Sammlungen. — Hans-Burkhard Erbslöh on CLZ Music
January 10, 2021
Amazing
All one can need to organize his records. The best I know. — António Marques on CLZ Music
January 09, 2021
Fantastic app
Fantastic app for cataloguing your collection. Subscription service is very reasonably priced, good value if you have a large collection. Very extensive online catalogue, ability to add your own covers, flexible and customizable system for defining the catalogue the way you want. Also, saving catalogue online means it is backed up and can be viewed from multiple devices. — Chris Keane on CLZ Music
January 07, 2021
The support is superb
Thank you very much for the quick and helpful reply. I rather suspected it was due to an older version, but decided to leave it in your very capable hands to straighten me out. I renewed my subscription and upgraded to the latest version of both Music and Movie. I really think your products are excellent and the support is superb. Thanks once more for getting me past this hurdle! — Thomas Pazel (USA) on Music Collector
January 04, 2021
Fantastisch programma
Het is ongelooflijk hoe jullie het steeds weer voor elkaar krijgen om nieuwe mogelijkheden aan een toch al fantastisch programma toe te voegen. Chapeau! — Cor Hollander (Netherlands) on Music Collector
January 04, 2021
Very helpful app
Easy to use software, accurate, very helpful to keep track of CDs. — A Google user on CLZ Music
January 04, 2021
Danke!
Sehr freundlicher und lösungsorientierter Support. Innerhalb von 2 Tagen wurde der Fehler (Hinzufügen eines Albums zur wishlist ging nicht mehr) eingegrenzt und die app bekam ein update. Vielen Dank. — Michael Heller on CLZ Music
January 03, 2021
The best tool
The best tool to manage your music collection!!! — Teena Green on CLZ Music
January 01, 2021
Buena aplicación
Buena aplicación para indexar tu colección de música, en este caso. Excelente soporte técnico. — Alberto López on CLZ Music
January 01, 2021
Schöne App
Endlich Übersicht über meine LP Sammlung! Und sehr schneller Support! Danke! — jürgen w on CLZ Music