Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

June 10, 2017
Great!
Great for organising any music collections. Highly recommend it. — Vincent O' Neill on CLZ Music
June 07, 2017
Nur super!
CLZ ist einfach nur super. Kurzer Nachtrag: Ich nutze CLZ schon recht lange, aber was die Entwickler jetzt geschaffen haben ist einfach nur gigantisch. Keine andere App kann auch nur annähernd das leisten was alle CLZ Apps leisten. Einen Wunsch hätte ich allerdings dann doch noch, ja OK ich bin fan gedruckter listen und generierten HTML-Seiten, wenn da was gemacht werden könnte....ist aber nur eine persönliche Befindlichkeit von mir. — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Music
June 04, 2017
Perfectly in order
I've wanted to catalogue and organize my music for ages now (I have a fairly large collection). I hate buying something on a sale rack thinking, "I always said I'd buy this if it was at a good price," then getting home and realizing I'd done it already. Now, it won't be a problem any more. The interface is remarkably easy to use, and everything is perfectly in order. Definitely will be getting the paid version. — A Google user on CLZ Music
June 03, 2017
Die beste App
Die beste App um eine CD Sammlung zu verwalten ih habe jetzt knapp 2000 cd's eingetragen läuft auch unter Android 7 einwandfrei. — Iron Savior on CLZ Music
June 03, 2017
CLZ Music
I can't find a better one. — David Luther Woodward on CLZ Music
May 31, 2017
Nice organizer
For keeping a record of your music, this app is second to none. For me it's an app that was needed so badly. Thanks CLZ team. — Harris Turner on CLZ Music
May 25, 2017
Worth getting
Easy to use, especially with the Barcode scanner. I'm entering CDs stored in boxes, in folders, in drawers and digital purchases on my PC. This app will help me keep track of it all. — Leo Milciades Sanchez on CLZ Music
May 25, 2017
Love it
I use the app for Android devices and the PC program... both are great programs. And tech support, when needed is top notch, very friendly and fast.. all around 5 star rating from me!!! They have continually improved upon this product. I love it! — Vince C on CLZ Music
May 23, 2017
Top
Delivers as prpmised. — John Ralston on CLZ Music
May 23, 2017
Love it!
This is so easy to use , I love it!!! — Kristin Olson on CLZ Music
May 23, 2017
Fantastic
Fantastic, the best app for your collection, — alchigh on CLZ Music
May 22, 2017
Fabulous program, and their support
I can't thank the folks at Music Collector enough for such a fabulous program, and their support.
I have over 1,200 Christmas recordings, and the same amount in other types of music. Their program has helped me sort out the albums, find specific songs and how many versions there are. I've written before about this, but I must write again. After the data is entered into Music Collector, you have an amazing wealth of information.
Their support is standalone. They take the time, (and too much with me) to explain to you how to solve any problem you're having. I've renewed my subscription many times, and now use mt iPhone to input data. You'll never regret subscribing, and they don't forget you either, as there is a newsletter sent out explaining changes they're working on. Thanks everyone. — Dan Evans (Canada) on Music Collector
May 20, 2017
Ottima app
Ottima e completa evita di acquistare doppioni in caso di collezioni numerose. — Alessandro Bertinotti on CLZ Music
May 19, 2017
Kudos
I am writing to thank you for such a fantastic iPhone (music) application. Earlier today, upgraded to 'Unlimited' and couldn't be happier! — Jay Mandel on CLZ Music
May 17, 2017
WORLD CLASS
THANK YOU SO MUCH MUCH THE PRO IS FANTASTIC WE LOVE THE BATCH PROCESSING SINCE WE RECEIVE SOOOO MANY CDS TO CATALOG EACH WEEK.
YOUR PRODUCT IS WORLD CLASS. — JEFF & STAFF (USA) on Music Collector
May 14, 2017
CLZ Music
Come per l'app dei film la trovo ben fatta e completa. — Marco Galimberti on CLZ Music
May 12, 2017
Great app
Helps keep track of my 3600+ CDs and the phone app has really improved so I'm in sync when shopping in a store. — Andrew Ruhren on CLZ Music
May 11, 2017
Love it!
Great program. — Earl Helm on CLZ Music
May 10, 2017
The BEST
This is the best archiving app you can get. I use it on my PC and sync it by cloud easily to my app. To open an account brings all the advantages. Wouldn't like to miss it anymore. Absolutely worth the money. — move the groove on CLZ Music
May 10, 2017
I love this app
I'm well on the way to cataloging my thousands of LPs and CDs. — Betty Dagle on CLZ Music
May 07, 2017
Awesome software
Have a large collection and it's easily managed. User friendly with excellent customer service. — A Google user on CLZ Music
May 07, 2017
CLZ Music
Schnelles Einlesen der Dateien, gute Synchronisation. Was will man mehr? ! — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Music
May 07, 2017
Vinyl
Great way to ensure that I know what vinyl I have. — Marcus Green on CLZ Music
May 06, 2017
Great app
Love this app!! — Liz Brendler Blackman on CLZ Music
May 02, 2017
This is a powerful cataloging app!
It gives me all of the features I need for sorting, organizing, and rating my music while keeping my information synchronized a cross all of my devices! — Jason Walters on CLZ Music
May 01, 2017
Great
Works fine for cataloging vinyl. — Thomas Breland on CLZ Music
May 01, 2017
Keeping track
For keeping a record of your music, this app is second to none. — Harris Turner on CLZ Music
April 30, 2017
Great app
Great album cataloguer. — Santiago Acevedo on CLZ Music
April 28, 2017
Easy to use
Seems to be pretty cool! I have 1800 cds so it may take me a while. — Jake Casey on CLZ Music
April 28, 2017
Still a collector? Look no further!
I found this app because it was exactly what I was looking for; an app in which I could store all titles of the albums I own in the blink of an eye. Finally you'll take notice again of the artwork of albums you didn't revisit for some time because your collection expanded so much.
Your whole collectiondatabase in your pocket to scroll through whenever you want feels great. Also very handy for managing your 'wishlists' whenever you are in the recordstore or buying online.
Real musicfans collect music and will keep doing so. With this app looking better than ever you'll certainly be impressed by the ease and fun of it.
Happy collecting everyone! Essential buy! — afx4 on CLZ Music
April 27, 2017
Your support is unmatched
I am a long term user of your movie program and recommend it to anyone who might be interested. Your support is unmatched.
In the years that I have used your product, I have never had an update cause any problem. I can't say that about any other piece of software that I use. — Ken Neal (USA) on Music Collector
April 25, 2017
Paid for itself
This app is a dream come true! It's worth the price to be able to carry your music collection in your pocket. This app saved me from purchasing duplicate music. It's paid for itself already! — Joseph Skonieczny on CLZ Music
April 25, 2017
In control of my collections
I have been using the desktop version of this app for many many years and the Android app for as long as it has been available. I can't imagine keeping track of my media without them. I used to have to manually key in everything from the music I purchased.
Now I use the desktop version to add new music to my collection and this app enables me to access it anywhere. I have this as well as the book, movie, and video game versions. They are always looking to improve the product.
You have to pay for upgrade options but you don't have to if you don't want to avail yourself of the upgrades. I won't use anything else. — Mark Lewandowski on CLZ Music
April 25, 2017
The best
Best app to catalog your music. — Rick Vickers on CLZ Music
April 23, 2017
Great
Have too many CDs to keep track anymore. — ThyArtIsMurMur 666 on CLZ Music
April 22, 2017
Such a boon
I love the software it is such a boon to be able to see all the cd's even if I am less than half way to adding all the musicals I own. — Gilbert Wade (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
April 22, 2017
Great
Great way to catalog my music. — Dee Martin on CLZ Music
April 22, 2017
Excellent
Just downloaded to keep record of my vinyl. So far excellent! — Mandy Humphries on CLZ Music
April 20, 2017
Super easy
If you collect vinyl, CDs this is a great database. — Jon Jenneke on CLZ Music
April 20, 2017
Great app
Just what a music freak needs. — Carlos Romero on CLZ Music
April 18, 2017
Fun!
Excellent program, easy to use not to mention fun. — Brian Hall on CLZ Music
April 17, 2017
Great update
Das neue Design ist einfach super. — Xreloadcom on CLZ Music
April 15, 2017
Super app
Cost for app is high, but it is the best music collection app. — Michael Parker on CLZ Music
April 14, 2017
CLZ music app
Does everything it claims. Allows me to update or refer to my database without having to go to my desktop computer. — The Local Dad on CLZ Music
April 13, 2017
Great basic database
I'm using the CLZ database primarily to catalogue my vinyl record collection. I'm very pleased with CLZ. — K9LEZ on CLZ Music
April 08, 2017
Kudo's!
Been using Collectorz for my record collection for years...
truly love it..easy and fun to use...kudo's! — Webb Collart (USA) on Music Collector
April 08, 2017
The best
I've been using this app since 2009, I believe.
I remember thinking "Cool app, but I'll never use all the bells and whistles. The standard version will be fine." That lasted one day before I upgraded.
The staff was friendly and helpful then and they are still today. I don't think there's any better app to keep track of your collection than this! Period!! — Michael Kimmel on CLZ Music
April 06, 2017
Precious help
First of all, congratulations for this nice app. What a precious help to organise a CD collection. — Philippe Hombroukx on CLZ Music
April 06, 2017
The best collector
Thanks for your continued hard work on the best collector software in the marketplace IMO. — Tim Bezpiaty (USA) on Music Collector
April 01, 2017
CLZ Music
Habe mir die App nach wenigen Minuten als Vollversion gekauft. Alle CDs, selbst seltene SACDs wurden schnell und fehlerfrei erkannt. Bisher nicht ein Absturz. Wenn ich mir eine Sache wünschen dürfte: ich vermisse die Möglichkeit einzelne Lieder eines Albums in eine Art Favoritenliste zu markieren. So würde ich beispielsweise meine Lieblingsversion eines Liedes auf den unzähligen Alben und Livealben einer Band schnell finden. — Timo Jäger on CLZ Music
March 28, 2017
GREAT APP
Only thing I would add is: restrict searches to media type (vinyl, cd, cassette, etc). Other than that GREAT APP! — A Google user on CLZ Music
March 25, 2017
Perfect!
Perfect for those with a Vinyl and CD collection. Worth the $15. — Kyle Hancock on CLZ Music
March 21, 2017
Database
Handige catalogus om te gebruiken. Werkt ook makkelijk met scanmodus op de iPad. — Amsterdam-c on CLZ Music
March 18, 2017
Great stuff
I couldn't be happier with this app. Well, I guess I could if more obscure album art miraculously appeared but I am very pleased with the app on every level. Nothing is perfect but if you can't find a reason to love this app there is something wrong with you. — Charles Webster on CLZ Music
March 15, 2017
Tout son catalogue en poche
Idéal pour les gros collectionneurs sans mémoire. A coupler avec la version pro sur ordinateur. — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Music
March 11, 2017
Great app!
Great work by the development team. Smooth software. Are there some improvements that could be done? I'm sure we can all make a suggestion or two. In the meantime, using this great app. Did I say great app? Can't sit here banging on all day. Too many CDs to catalogue. — Anthony Tuck on CLZ Music
March 11, 2017
Gute App
Gute App für alle die wieder einen Überblick über ihre Sammlung gewinnen wollen. CD's welche nicht in der Datensammlung sind können einfach selbst mit Bild hinzugefügt werden. — Pietro Marino on CLZ Music
March 06, 2017
Thanks!
Just what I was looking for. — Paul Hartley on CLZ Music
March 06, 2017
Great app
Great way to keep track of your music collection. — A Google user on CLZ Music
March 06, 2017
Great app
Awesome app that really works well and integrates with the collectors series, music /movies etc. — Bill Stanley on CLZ Music
March 04, 2017
Topper
Een must have voor de muziekfreak. — Streetcop on CLZ Music
March 03, 2017
Outstanding!
Outstanding program for cataloging your music collection large or small. — Robert Peebles on CLZ Music
March 02, 2017
Excellent!
After decades of amassing a cabinet full of CD's this ap allows me to catalogue them in an effective manner. The ap is intuitive and easy to master. Overall this an excellent ap for inventorying your music collection. — HomeHawaii on CLZ Music
February 26, 2017
Excellent Program!!
Works really well on keeping track of my CD collection. — guyfromedmonton on CLZ Music
February 26, 2017
Great
Great app with great features. — Ray Powell on CLZ Music
February 25, 2017
Great!
Great so far. — CHRIS EVERARD on CLZ Music
February 20, 2017
Fantastic!
I have been using product for years and have never been disappointed. New search feature is Fantastic!!! Well done. — Bobby Caliendo (USA) on Music Collector
February 20, 2017
Perfect
Perfect for sorting my tunes out, recommended. — K Jay on CLZ Music
February 17, 2017
Very elegant
These updates keep coming and coming. I just noticed a very elegant upgrade to the search bar and thought; "WOW!
These people are really making this software a wonderful tool and a great experience to use it.So, thanks!
I appreciate your efforts and I hope you will keep things going. — Terry Mann (USA) on Music Collector
February 17, 2017
The new search
Hi guys and gals,
Thanks for the new release, version 17. This new search-function works great. — Frank van Agtmaal (Netherlands) on Music Collector
February 17, 2017
Great App
Been using the PC version for years. Best of its kind but not perfect. Copes well with large collections. — gavin turnbull on CLZ Music
February 16, 2017
CLZ Music
Utilizzo già da molti anni la versione per pc. Questa per dispositivi mobili è all'altezza. Non mi sembra che sul mercato ci sia niente di meglio. — Valerio Marasco on CLZ Music
February 15, 2017
Great App
Love being able to add all my music collection - so easy. — Akoannie on CLZ Music
February 13, 2017
Zeer goede muziekdatabase
Aan te bevelen voor grote en kleine verzamelingen. — Andythecount on CLZ Music
February 13, 2017
Einfach genial!
Hätte mir einiges Geld mit weniger guten Programmen sparen können. Das ist es, was der Sammler braucht. — Luggi Leitner on CLZ Music
February 12, 2017
Great App!
Great for catelogging both collections and music you might be looking for. — Dennis Hood on CLZ Music
February 10, 2017
Die Beste App!
Die beste App die ich zum Archivieren von CD kenne. Auch das Programm für Windows ist super! — Volker Weber on CLZ Music
February 08, 2017
CLZ Music
Problemlos, findet (fast ) jede CD. Synchronisiert tadellos Android-Handy/Windows PC. — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Music
February 08, 2017
Great app
This is an awesome app to use for you personal collection regardless of the size of it. It preloads all data for your albums with pictures and full details. Great Great app!!! — Itza meeeee on CLZ Music
February 07, 2017
Fantastische App
Nutze diese in Wechsel- und Zusammenspiel mit der Web- und der PC-Version - alles funktioniert einwandfrei. Für den ernsthaften Klassik-Sammler gibt es keine Alternative! — Detlef Marx on CLZ Music
February 07, 2017
SUPERB
SUPERB app! Latest update makes it really simple to add albums on your phone or tablet. Great value, great support, great app. What more could you want? — Vinylvinny on CLZ Music
February 06, 2017
Einfach genial
Einfache Handhabung. — Kerstin Tardis1978 on CLZ Music
February 05, 2017
Great Little App
After years of relying on iTunes for my music library (mostly for convenience), I found I missed the tactile aspects of thumbing through albums & CDs and had forgotten how vastly superior they sound to mp3s. With so many old CDs and records in my collection, I wanted a way to catalog them separate from iTunes and came upon this app. I have to say I'm seriously impressed, and that's not easy to do these days with so many crap apps out there. This downloaded quickly and was attractive and simple to figure out, and within minutes I had added 30 CDs - both by scanning UPC codes and adding by artist/album if there wasn't one. Then came the moment of truth, seeing this database on other devices. That too was flawless, I set up a free account, synced my first device to the cloud, then downloaded the app on my next device and synced it. Kaboom, there it was. It even worked on my first generation iPad from 2010 that became our iTunes remote (and now music database). I paid for the app immediately just to say thanks for designing something that works the way you hope it will yet so rarely does. Nice job! — ScottsdaleDoodle on CLZ Music
February 05, 2017
Bis jetzt sehr gut!
Bis jetzt funktioniert die Datenübernahme echt problemlos! — gromiit on CLZ Music
February 03, 2017
Awesome app
Excellent program. — joiingi on CLZ Music
February 01, 2017
CLZ Music
Great apps can't fault it. — A Google user on CLZ Music
January 30, 2017
Love it
Been using this app for years love it helps me keep track of my music collection. — Ed Tamosaitis on CLZ Music
January 30, 2017
Wonderful
A great little app that so far,and I've only entered about 80 albums, has found every one of my bizarre and extensive collection. — DiDyDave on CLZ Music
January 30, 2017
CLZ Music
Wonderful app for vinyl lovers. — Francisco Durante on CLZ Music
January 28, 2017
Organized
Good way to organize music collection. — Duane Hoagland on CLZ Music
January 27, 2017
You spin me right round baby right round
I love this app. There are quite a few online databases out there for managing your vinyl collection - I chose CLZ because it lets me access online as well as have an offline database that I own. This lets me have control and also lets me access online. I use this when I'm in a store to check if I have a copy of something in the collection - and also for the fun of entering and managing my collection. There are improvements to be made - and the great thing is that they are being made all the time. The support team are great - responsive and clear (and, in my mind, direct and honest). Highly recommend. Given the trial a go if you're not certain. It's worth it. — Beefcake74 on CLZ Music
January 27, 2017
CLZ Music
Very helpful. — Larry Rudolph on CLZ Music
January 25, 2017
Sample
Currently testing the limited version. Finding it easy to use and a great way for me to record my music collection. Will definitely buy the full version. — LCR_Photo on CLZ Music
January 23, 2017
Excelente!
Al fin! Version para ipad! Excelente ambiente, sencillo y sumamente util! Melomanos tomen nota!! — troystallion on CLZ Music
January 23, 2017
Great
Just getting started cataloging music CDs. Great so far. — Mark Robinson on CLZ Music
January 21, 2017
Handy!
Very handy for inventorying your albums. I've used it for years! — Dave Crouse on CLZ Music
January 20, 2017
Beste App für Musik Sammler
Bin begeistert da ich Collectorz auch auf dem MAC nutze und seither keine Platten mehr doppelt kaufe. — apptester47 on CLZ Music
January 19, 2017
The best apps for collectors
Without a doubt, truly the best apps for collectors of music, books and movie like me.... In my opinion, the best app ever and they keep improving the applications... Recommended to all my friends and none disappointed... I have all these 3 apps on desktop, android and IOS.... Love them all.... — Jeffrey Chan on CLZ Music
January 17, 2017
Music At Your Finger Tips
I have a very extensive music collection and adding to it constantly. This app allows me to: - Check if I already own something - Provides me a wishlist and the ability to update it on the fly. - Compare items to others I find or to another person's collection -When I purchase something I can immediately at it and update my computer later. I have looked at other databases and this is the best I've found. — musicwizard on CLZ Music
January 17, 2017
Very useful addition....
.... to the desktop version which I can use to keep track of my vinyl collection when I'm out and about. There aren't many apps that I consider to be essential. This is definitely number one for usefulness as I use it almost daily. Top marks for developer support too as they're always looking for ways to improve the app and respond quickly and effectively if there are any issues with the app. — Kevin Cross on CLZ Music
January 17, 2017
Perfect music organizer!
This app has been amazing! It's main use for me has been to make sure I don't add duplicates to my collection when prowling through the used music stores. The synchronization scheme is brilliant, and should be adopted by everyone and be the digital-age industry standard! — Blbii on CLZ Music
January 16, 2017
This represents the current standard for collections
Collecterz maintains the software in a practical and useful manner. — Herbert Stoeck on CLZ Music
January 16, 2017
Een must-have voor de muziekliefhebber
Super tool!! Zeer gebruikersvriendelijk en een enorm complete database. Ik raad het iedereen aan. — RogerWoodman on CLZ Music
January 14, 2017
Nice and useful app
Nice and useful app for those who have big CD collections. — Ete321 on CLZ Music
January 14, 2017
Wow!
Nun ist die App ein vollständiges Tool mit hoher Datensicherheit, um die CD Bestände zu verwalten (speichern in der Cloud u. Backup auf PC per iTunes). Zahlreiche Kinderkrankheiten wurden auskuriert. Endlich ist ein Bearbeiten oder Erfassen der Tracks möglich. Bis vor kurzem vergab ich zwei Sterne. Nun hat sich der Hersteller die volle Sternenzahl verdient. Danke für das kontinuierliche Verbessern der App. — Visual Beats on CLZ Music
January 12, 2017
Professional
At the beginning of this New Year I had to change my PC and the Windows Version (to 10). I don't like this kind of work, but what could I do? The moving of the Music Collector databases and the reactivation of the program was so easy and uncomplicated, that I really want to thank you! As I see it, you are doing a really fine and professional job and I will stay with you forever. — Ernst-Michael Oberdieck (Germany) on Music Collector
January 12, 2017
The best
Perfect application for collectors. — Yves Rinfret on CLZ Music
January 12, 2017
The best
Whether on desktop or mobile, no other collection management tools come close to Collectorz. Most important for power users: the applications are very flexible and customizable, and they don't lock in your data. It's yours to export and use with other software. Plus, their customer support is great and very responsive. A bug I reported was fixed in an update a few days later. Two thumbs up! — Daniel Saner on CLZ Music
January 07, 2017
Perfect
This is the ideal solution for my huge collection....especially on the phone with ease of scanning new albums. — Ahmad Zaatari on CLZ Music
January 07, 2017
Excellent app
Have used cloud storage facility for some time. But this allows a far smoother and quicker way to view my collection and locate CD's. Seems expensive but in my opinion well worth it. — Kevin Hadley on CLZ Music
January 06, 2017
Wow!
Nun ist die App ein vollständiges Tool mit hoher Datensicherheit, um die CD Bestände zu verwalten (speichern in der Cloud u. auf PC). Endlich ist ein bearbeiten/erfassen der Tracks möglich. Bis vor kurzem vergab ich zwei Sterne. Nun hat sich der Hersteller die volle Sternenzahl verdient. Danke für das kontinuierliche Verbessern der App. — Visual Beats on CLZ Music
January 06, 2017
Klasse
Meine Sammlung immer dabei — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Music
January 05, 2017
Great database
Paid for full app and satisfied so far after a week. 128 albums later and almost all playlists available. — ekay tan on CLZ Music
January 05, 2017
Super
Ich war auf der Suche nach einer App für meine Sammlung. Bis jetzt bin ich richtig begeistert. — Dennis Dorsheimer on CLZ Music
January 01, 2017
Must Have
This is a must have for music collectors. For years I have been using Music Collector desktop software and Music Connect (free) on my phone as a web bookmark which worked ok to view the library but this android app (on samsung 5) is so much more usable. I don't normally buy apps on phones, let alone do reviews. The camera on the phone works well to scan the barcodes and it synched with my existing library with no issues. I like the view and sort by options which was clunky on the phone/web bookmark. And just in case there are any doubters, my non-techie husband was scanning within minutes. One recommendation (out of loyalty to the product) I would like to see a way to add a multi-disc CD as one album like on the desktop version. Thank you, thank you, thank you, — Sharon Kunesh on CLZ Music
January 01, 2017
CLZ Music
Amazing. — Craig Jennings on CLZ Music
January 01, 2017
Super fast
Super fast adding new cd, great overview of titles. — Cbas903 on CLZ Music