Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

September 10, 2022
Good!
Awesome app. — Joe Nicholl on CLZ Music
September 08, 2022
Awesome app
Best app for vinyl collection hands down. Very customizable and detailed. — Mike Morris on CLZ Music
August 31, 2022
This app and the support is great
I have contacted CLZ support a couple times. First, I like that they acknowledge that they have received your email. Then, within 24 hrs you have an answer. It also starts a dialog with a support person in case you need further instruction. This app and the support is great. So far I have recorded about 3000 albums. A good start. — Robert Steffen (USA) on CLZ Music
August 25, 2022
Very convenient
I don't see anyone mentioning the convenience of having an app to organize not only my owned music (Vinyl, CDs, files), but also music I discover across a variety of streaming platforms. I now have, in one place, a growing collection of music which links to YouTube, YT Music, Qobuz, Amazon, etc. This also helps me keep track if an album is ever removed from any streaming platform. — Steven Sprung on CLZ Music
August 21, 2022
Works perfect
Super app. — renjorenjo (Belgium) on CLZ Music
August 09, 2022
Bästa registerprogranet
Om du skapar ett register för din musik, är detta det bästa. Det har ALLT du kan tänka dig. Förinställda boxar att fylla i, men man kan även skapa egna. Toppen program! — •Blådåren• (Sweden) on CLZ Music
August 08, 2022
Helps keep track of my 3600+ CDs
Helps keep track of my 3600+ CDs and the phone app has really improved so I'm in sync when shopping in a store. They are constantly improving it , like adding color coding, making it indispensable! — Andrew Ruhren on CLZ Music
August 03, 2022
Cataloguing my collection became FUN
The CLZ mobile app is amazing. The bar code scanning is brilliant. So simple, I wish I had discovered it years ago. The interface is so user-friendly that I instantly was able to get started. I couldn't be happier. I have already scanned about one quarter of my nearly 1,000 CD collection in a ridiculously short period of time. The dreaded task of cataloguing my collection instead became fun.
If that wasn’t enough, the customer service was beyond impressive. The support team actually reached out to me for feedback on my free trial and then responded near immediately when I had an additional question. It made me feel like I was their only customer.
Highly recommended. A bargain at the app price for all the features and customer service. — DJS (USA) on CLZ Music
August 03, 2022
Game und life changer
Würde es diesen Service nicht geben hätte man ihn erfinden müssen, sehr gut gemacht und unersetzlich. — Yanomamor (Germany) on CLZ Music
July 30, 2022
Keep track of my CDs
This app really helps me keep track of all the cd's I have. I collect jazz and buy from all sources and this helps me not to buy twice for something that I already have. — Glenn Davis on CLZ Music
July 25, 2022
Super great system
I love the Collectorz Music storage and cataloging. As a professional DJ, I've spent years looking for and adequate system and this one is super great — Donald Garberg (USA) on Music Collector
July 23, 2022
Great software, as well as the customer support
Thank you so very much for the easy to understand instructions, and understanding, resolving, and restoring my Music Collector data base. Everything is back and I am so very happy. You guys are the best and so is the software. — Ralph J Wick (USA) on Music Collector
July 22, 2022
A pleasure to work with
I'm very positively surprised at how easy & uncomplicated it was to link my PC-CLZ MUSIC COLLECTOR to the mobile via app. To me the equipment and the handling is almost identical to the PC-Version and a pleasure to work with. Now I carry my collection with me all the time and annoying PC- printouts belong to the past. I can only recommend to use the mobile app so that the fun with your CLZ-Collection becomes even more comprehensive and stree-free. — Günter Hein on CLZ Music
July 12, 2022
Super App!
Die App ist top. Ich habe meine CD-Sammlung in relativ kurzer Seite katalogisieren können. CD über den Barcode eingescannt - fertig! Auch eine CD manuell einzupflegen ist kein Problem. Die App ist für mich sehr hilfreich, von daher volle 5 Sterne! — Geister Bob (Germany) on CLZ Music
July 08, 2022
A Great App for CD Cataloging
I used this app on my iPad solely to inventory my husband’s CD collection. I used bar code scanning and was thoroughly impressed with the scan component and the completeness of the music database. I highly recommend this app. — LindaLearner (USA) on CLZ Music
July 02, 2022
The Ultimate Music Cataloguing App
Phenomenal… the app allows for easy cataloguing of my near 2500 CDs, many of which are available merely by scanning the CD’s barcode. Amazing number of fields to populate according to your preference and easily achievable through the complex yet easy to use interface built into the app.
The developers are no slouches. This app is updated fairly regularly and it’s fair to say that each update improves the app.
One of my very, very favourite apps for my iPhone. — Paul 'Sabaki' Samuel (South Africa) on CLZ Music
June 22, 2022
Excellent
Excellent functionality and intuitive structure. — Gary MacGrumbley on CLZ Music
June 20, 2022
I like this app
I like this and this is better than Discogs. — Daryl J Spetz on CLZ Music
June 15, 2022
My CD collection
Thought you might like to know although I will use the Database for my CD collection which compared to some people is modest, the main use after I change some field names is as a home inventory as I have tried different home inventory software in the past and always found them dated and lacking the power I need, but not only does your software outperforms other databases, it's also good value as well.
Thank you very much for your support. — Derek G. Watt (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
June 11, 2022
Keep track of my CDs
Awesome finally a way to keep track of my cds and not buy duplicates. — William Schrack on CLZ Music
June 09, 2022
Brilliant robust app
I don't see anyone mentioning the brilliance of having such a robust app to organize not only my owned music (Vinyl, CDs, files), but also music I discover across a variety of streaming platforms. I now have, in one place, a growing collection of music which links to YouTube, YT Music, Qobuz, Amazon, etc. This also helps me keep track if an album is ever removed from any streaming platform. Thanks for creating such a great app, and for your continued commitment to improving it. — Steven Sprung (USA) on CLZ Music
May 22, 2022
Very slick app
It's a very slick app and has simplified a chore I thought was going to take a long time. In the space of an afternoon I was able to catalogue almost 300 CD's. The ability to export the database from the CLZ cloud is a great feature. — Miles McPherson (Canada) on CLZ Music
May 20, 2022
Nice
Nice app, couldn't do without it. — JL on CLZ Music
May 12, 2022
Great app
Excellent app which I have been using for several years…easy to use & great customer service when needed. — Chris Gornall (United Kingdom) on CLZ Music
May 08, 2022
Barcodes scan
Very good and easy to use barcodes well worth it. — KR13URZ (United Kingdom) on CLZ Music
May 08, 2022
Keep track of my music library
I have the app for movies and was pleasantly surprised to find out that CLZ had an app for music collections. So much easier to keep track of my music library than writing them down... and my lists travel with me so I don't buy the same music again and again. — Timothy Hatchett on CLZ Music
May 06, 2022
Bonne application
Fais bien le job et facile à utiliser. — Vince@44 on CLZ Music
April 29, 2022
No more buying something I already have
I'm sure I'm using about one tenth of what my CLZ app (LPs) is capable of (cuz I'm, you know, old) but it's a pleasure. And now I don't worry about being in a record store and buying something I already have 3-4 of.
I've told several friends about it. Keep up the good work. — Jim Reiter (USA) on CLZ Music
April 18, 2022
Great app
Excellent, just what I was looking for. — Alex James on CLZ Music
April 17, 2022
Excellent music database
I had a question about a recent update, and sent an email to CLZ. I received a reply in just a few minutes that answered my question satisfactorily, & I learned something else to boot! About 5 years into using this app, and it still provides great value to me. Whether in a store or online, it helps keep me from buying duplicates, & helps settle arguments. I also own their Movie & Book apps as well. — A Google user on CLZ Music
April 13, 2022
I wish I had done this sooner
Great app. Easy to use. I wish I had done this sooner. I know I’ve spent three times the price purchasing duplicates that I didn’t realize I already bought. — amx1041 (USA) on CLZ Music
April 04, 2022
Catalog my CDs and vinyl collection
I've been using Music Collector for at least 20 years to Catalog my CDs and vinyl collection. It does everything I want and more and is super easy to use. I've recently converted to Music Connect, again, really easy to use. The CLZ app is fantastic, I have my catalog with me whenever I need it.
The support is especially good - always very responsive and helpful, and the CLZ developers are constantly working in improvements - updates are very frequent and always bring new functionality. — Reidar Jorgensen (Australia) on CLZ Music
April 03, 2022
CLZ database
So far so good. I am pleased that most of albums I own are present in the CLZ database. — Curly Zadman on CLZ Music
April 02, 2022
Casual Collector
Terrific app to help catalog your music inventory. Do as little as you like or go on a deep dive with each entry. Been using this app for a few years now. I recommend you give a try! — JustMe2011 (USA) on CLZ Music
March 30, 2022
Great program
Take awhile to enter all the CD's but it will be worth it. — Robert Darling on CLZ Music
March 15, 2022
Excellent
This app has all the features and more that I wanted in an app. Everything works as it should and some things even work better than I expected them to. This is the app every serious vinyl collector should have. Nothing else compares to it. I have it running on both PC & Android. My collection is in the hundreds of thousands of all types of media. — Terry Mann (USA) on CLZ Music
March 10, 2022
CLZ Music
OMG! I love this app! — Tony D on CLZ Music
March 08, 2022
Accidentally deleted my music list
Somehow I deleted my music list and my cloud list. I contacted CLZ and Alwin contacted me and helped me get my list back! I had over 850 on my app and it would have taken me forever to manually re-enter. Thanks to Alwin my problem was solved! Thanks again for all your help! — camani b (USA) on CLZ Music
March 06, 2022
Five stars
The fact is that I have used Collectorz for years; I like it; I am satisfied with it. — Douglas Jardine (Canada) on Music Collector
February 27, 2022
Easy to use
Easy to use, really helps organize all my music. — Jeffrey Loeblein on CLZ Music
February 26, 2022
Fraai programma
Na lang zoeken op het Internet naar een handig en overzichtelijk programma om mijn - omvangrijke - muziekverzameling overzichtelijk vast te leggen heb ik na de nodige miskleunen Music Collector aangeschaft. Ik gebruik dit fraaie programma nu al zo'n 7 jaar met veel plezier. — Ludo (Netherlands) on Music Collector
February 15, 2022
Great piece of software
Despite a bit of tweaking I need to do for classical CDs, this is a great piece of software. — Frank Prain on CLZ Music
February 14, 2022
Excellent App and Support
I’ve had this app for a while now and a recent update (always improving) had me stumped. I’ve pretty much figured out everything I’ve wanted to do with the data base. It is very friendly software. Well got stumped on something simple. Contacted customer service for help and was extremely surprised with how fast the response was. Even on super bowl weekend.
Would recommend to catalog all your music. 5 Stars ***** — RavenSuperFan (USA) on CLZ Music
February 14, 2022
The Best
Best app for collectors. — Russell Thomas on CLZ Music
February 06, 2022
Excellent collecting app
And the guys who code it are very approachable. Every option I find missing is usually added within a month because they listen to their users. Just an amazing app. — brian davis (USA) on CLZ Music
February 06, 2022
Fantastic tool!
Have used the Collectorz Music program for several years - initially the desktop version and, more recently the cloud and mobile versions - great to use for insurance, to recheck the collection from the record store before making a purchase and to review before selecting LPs for an evening’s listening - an indispensable tool for any serious collector - well done Alwin and team. — Bmansr (USA) on CLZ Music
February 01, 2022
No more duplicates
Awesome way to index collection, also keeps me from buying duplicates! — Leif De Wolf on CLZ Music
January 31, 2022
Enjoyable app
Great app to track and quickly add to your collection. — Greg Harrison on CLZ Music
January 30, 2022
Outstanding app
Best app for any music collector. — Jon SENDER on CLZ Music
January 29, 2022
Fantastic
I have used this program since it became available. It is fantastic. Automatic or manual adding each entry gets an index number and I have tags with that number on all my 6,800 CDs Also has a great search where I can locate any album in just seconds, find the numbered disc. It also tells me if I already have a CD on file when adding them and can make up my mind to keep or delete Many many more features
Great people also!!!!
Oh forgot the multiple disc albums can add them together under one index number great add that was put couple years ago My Collection is listed on my two PCs. My iPhone and my wife’s iPhone and our 2 iPads. — Carl Snezek (USA) on Music Collector
January 26, 2022
Awesome!
I can update and sync my music collection when I don't have access to my computer. — Dan Svarreby on CLZ Music
January 24, 2022
Well organized record collection
One's record collection well-organized/articulated using a personalize collectorz database is the digital equivalent of the #KonMari method for a wardrobe. — Trent Hunsaker (USA) on Music Collector
January 23, 2022
You should be proud of your program
Thanks for all you have done. I do appreciate the way you have helped me. The program has been well used over the years as it had no equal. I have hundreds of cd & music dvds I have collected over time. Has been a hobby for me and you should be proud of your program. Once again thanks for your support … well done. — Ronald Stokes (Australia) on Music Collector
January 17, 2022
Great product
Great product already use CLZ movies.Easy to use, very reasonably priced. — Mike bendelow on CLZ Music
January 17, 2022
Records and CDs
I am always looking for vintage records and CDs. When I'm in a store CLZ Music makes it easy to see if I already have a particular title and issue. (I used to carry printed lists with me). — A Google user on CLZ Music
January 15, 2022
Excellent
Great app for keeping track of my vinyl, CD, and download music inventory. Also use the desktop program on my Windows platforms and it seamlessly synchronizes between all platforms. — James Borders on CLZ Music
January 13, 2022
Tolles App
Coole App... Alles drin was man braucht. — Ralf Treutle on CLZ Music
January 13, 2022
One of a kind app!
I have used the CLZ Music app for about five years. I own approximately 6000 CDs and every time I add a CD in my lists with the app I am amazed at the fact that their catalogue has at least 99% of all my CDs in their base.
This amazes me because I am from Quebec that is home to hundreds of local artists! CLZ is continuously trying to improve their app and support is second to none!
Obviously the work of passionate people! — Christian Thibault (Canada) on CLZ Music
January 03, 2022
Easy to use
Great way to catalogue whole collection. — rohit jamnadass on CLZ Music
January 03, 2022
Super!!!
Excellent database great service. — Robert FIORE on CLZ Music
January 01, 2022
Super!!
I have had this program for years! Always know what I have and is easy add to it in just a few seconds. I have 340+ vinyl in my collection. Support is awesome!!! You cannot lose buying from this developer. Monthly newsletters to keep you up- to- date with updates and new releases. — Jeffrey Gordon on CLZ Music