Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Movie Collector reviews

December 25, 2012
Fantastic
Thank you, Sytske! This worked great. Thank you for getting back to me so quickly and during the holidays. Your software is fantastic.
Merry Christmaz to you and your family! — Jesse Nesser (USA) on Movie Collector
December 24, 2012
BEST PACKAGE SOFTWARE
To be honest guys this is the BEST PACKAGE SOFTWARE out there, I spent months typing all my Films in a Excel format with Formulas advising me what was lent out to friends and family and the different kind of films such as Action/Comedy/Drama UNTIL I CAME across CLZ just made my life 1,000 times easy. — Leo Phoenix (USA) on Movie Collector
December 19, 2012
OCD Virgoness
I LOVE LOVE LOVE the program, so organized and efficient. Appeals to my OCD Virgoness. — Laura Sherwood (USA) on Movie Collector
December 19, 2012
Great job
I'm using Movie Collectorz and Music Collectorz for many years. Last year I added the Android add-on for both and they didn't disapoint me. Yes, i'm totally satisfied about the features of my collectorz programs.
Maybe there are beter programs and apps, I can't imagine but it could be. The main reason that i still using the Collectorz software is there incredible support. Very fast response and always a usable answer.
Great job guys. Keep the good working up! — Peter Lammersma (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
December 15, 2012
Above and beyond
I would like to thank you and the rest of your staff. You guys have gone above and beyond.
I am extremely satisfied with the program and the service that I've gotten from you guys!

Bravo-Zulu....military talk to you guys. — Daniel Nazario (USA) on Movie Collector

December 14, 2012
Awesome
The look is great. I chose the Metro template.
The feature I like most is the link between actor/director to IMDB. This whole update is awesome. — Martin Schlissel (USA) on Movie Collector
December 13, 2012
Efficient and professional
You guys are the best! For you to have a program to allow recent upgraders to move to the latest edition is amazing, but for you to tell me about it without my having to ask is outstanding customer service.

I have always valued your services for my movies and CDs and now I can do so with complete confidence that I will be taken care of. This is especially great because I think my initial emails were confusing and somewhat angry, but you have always been efficient and professional.

Thank you again. — Ken Russell (USA) on Movie Collector

December 13, 2012
Best one ever
Well you outdid yourselves on this upgrade, best one ever. It is so clean & simple.
The "glass" background is a real nice touch. The transparent background in the details section is super cool.
Hopefully it will not take too long to master all the new features............... Thanks — Dave Conger (USA) on Movie Collector
December 13, 2012
Unicode support
First of all, thank you very much for the new release of your Movie Collector!
It's really gorgeous, especially the unicode support (works perfectly). — Paul Friesen (Germany) on Movie Collector
December 13, 2012
Very good job
Dear collectorz.com-team!
Many thanks for the new license key of the new version of Movie Collector.
After a first start I like it very, very much especially the new program appearance (icons etc.) is much more professional and appropriate for the Movie Collector. Fantastic!
I use version 7 of the Book Collector (all of the icons look very old-fashioned :-( )and hope a new version will be as great as the new Movie Collector.

The new page design is very fantastic, too, and the page text regarding image background is now much more readable and looks clean and modern.
You have done a very good job!!!

Now I look forward to seeing more of Movie Collector after I finished this email. — Olaf Oliver Riemer (Germany) on Movie Collector

December 12, 2012
Very good experience
When a collection reaches more than 2,000 entries only you dear programers can help.
A very good experience along the several updates. Congratulations to you. — Kalliope Pappamikail (Portugal) on Movie Collector
December 12, 2012
You give me what I like
I really like the new main interface with the list of folders and items in hierarchical order on the left and the items on the right. Much more logical and useful. Thanks for all the hard work.
This would be a good direction for Music, too. (hint, hint). Most of the time, I feel like developers just change stuff for the sake of change and usually make it worse.
As usual, you guys just seem to read my mind and give me what I like. If only Microsoft would do this! — eMusicMan (USA) on Movie Collector
December 11, 2012
Just want to say THANK YOU
I recently discovered MovieCollector while trying to help a friend with his (obviously) movie collection...he has a few thousand DVD and Blu-Ray, and is basically our neighborhood sharing point for any films. But he was having troubles figuring out who had what film, and what he even had (especially with sequels etc) so basically, I went looking for a solution, and found your wonderful software!

5 minutes testing it.....and he bought the pro version with a laser scanner!

A couple weeks later, I was looking at my book collection (rough guess, between my wife and I at least 10k) and realized....I know a company that makes a book collection software.......

10 minutes later...........bought it.

So basically, thank you for making some really great software that has made 2 new customers very happy....and these 2 will definitely recommend your products to others! — William Ebaugh (Germany) on Movie Collector

December 11, 2012
Excellent
Just got MC V9. Very cool! Good job to all of you! I look forward to discovering new stuff I can really use.
The new interface is very nice. I haven't gotten into the "extras" yet, but what I can see on start-up is excellent! — Ernest Edward Putt Jr. (USA) on Movie Collector
December 11, 2012
Far superior
Love the new Movie Collectorz software.
The 'folder genre' list is now very good indeed and the look and feel of the whole interface is far superior. I look forward to exploring all the new features in depth just thought I should give you my immediate reaction to all your hard work. — Alan Gardner (USA) on Movie Collector
December 11, 2012
Keeps getting better
The best collection software keeps getting better.
The new features go beyond the typical new release fluff changes; they represent real advancements to the look and feel of the program as well as improvements to the interface and control of the data.
I could not manage my collection of over 5,000 titles without it. — Douglas MacLean (USA) on Movie Collector
December 10, 2012
VERY happy
By the way, I have to say:
- your programm is the awesome!
- your support is great!
- your price is unbelivable!
- your customer (me) is VERY happy

Thank you from Switzerland. — Saverio Carfora (Switzerland) on Movie Collector

December 09, 2012
This is GREAT!
I received my bar-code scanner Thursday and spent most of yesterday using it to add DVDs and Blue-ray movies to my library. This is GREAT!
I will recommend your program software and scanner to all my friends and family.
Thanks again. — William DeHart (Germany) on Movie Collector
December 07, 2012
More fun
Just looked at the new upgrades coming, can't wait to order. Looks like more fun to catalog collection! — Carletta Mosby (USA) on Movie Collector
December 06, 2012
Refreshing
Thank you for inquiring, but I am so satisfied by your application that I have been working on it for the past day and a half.

I was successful in downloading the program into my Sony Vaio and then I did the same thing with my Apple computer with no trouble.

I was just printing my list of 64 films that I have integrated with no major troubles. It is so easy especially when you are a little bit familiar with such applications.

So congratulations, you have made just another happy customer with me. My next step is to buy a storage system, either mecanical or electrical found on Amazon. but I will do that after New Years...

So thanks again, it is very rare to receive such close attention from the sellers these days; it's refreshing; just keep doing it; it's appreciated. — Richard Theriault (USA) on Movie Collector

November 25, 2012
Best software I ever owned
I absolutely LOVE the Movies products. By far, the best piece of software I have ever owned. 850 movies now at my fingertips - and I can finally provide the catalog to family members, most of which love to come by and borrow them. — Kevin Kelly (USA) on Movie Collector
November 20, 2012
One of the best support teams
Thank you for coming back to me so quickly and thank you for the extra discount. I am very grateful to receive this.

It's great to see that you are taking care of your existing customers as well as potential new customers.

I've got to say that you have one of the best support teams out there and look forward to using your products for many years to come.

I have taken advantage of the offer that you have given me and have now upgraded to pro. So thank you again for that. — Gary Casserley (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector

November 16, 2012
Fixed it as spromised within 24 hours
Had a small problem with movie collectorz, bluray-, dvd icons etc where not displayed anymore...
customer support fixed it as spromised within 24 hours... awesome :) — Andreas Kilb (Germany) on Movie Collector
November 16, 2012
Great customer serivce
I wish to thank Chris Davidson for a great job attending to my problem updating the Movie Collector app. Over 3 days, Chris patiently took me step-by-step on different ways to solve the problem. If one idea did not work, he'd come up with another. This went on until I managed to update successfully.

Great customer service. Many thanks Chris! — Noy Dy-Liacco (Philippines) on Movie Collector

November 09, 2012
It's a great program
I have been been using Movie Collector for a lot years and think it's a great program which keeps getting better all the time. And you provide some of the best customer support I've ever worked with. — Raymond Williams (USA) on Movie Collector
October 30, 2012
Love your products
Love your products and customer service and web based movie connection for my movie collection! — John Holden (USA) on Movie Collector
October 30, 2012
The best
Love your software; the best I've tried, for cataloging my collection!
As an artist, movie star images rank among my favorite subjects. — Dale Lewis (USA) on Movie Collector
October 27, 2012
Thank you
Collectorz World

I just wanted to send you an email to say "thank you". I just received your reply to my problem this morning and I can say I have never had a problem resolved so fast as this was. Thank you again for your fast response and not only did you resolved my original problem but I never knew about the right click until I received answer with the additional info on the right click on the MAC OS X and it fixed that problem also.

It sure is great to have someone who knows what they are doing.
Great program & service! — Bob Crutchfield (USA) on Movie Collector

October 10, 2012
In a word, FANTASTIC!
I can hardly wait for the scanner to arrive. So far, the customer service from your company is great. I appreciate the informative emails.
I have practiced adding some things to my database without the scanner and have been exploring the other characteristics of your program.
In a word, FANTASTIC! I have more than 4,000 movies in my collection and a large number of books (not as many) as well.

Thanks a lot for this program! — John Bernhardt (USA) on Movie Collector

October 10, 2012
So much fun
I love it! I was about to do a manual inventory of my DVD's in Excel then it occured to me that there has to be a program out there that does this automatically for me. It is so much fun and easy to document my DVD's.
This may sound funny but the moment I clicked on the first movie I was researching I was in love with the program. I will continue to play around with the software to see it's full potential.

Thank you for having a brain bigger than mine and designing something that would free up a lot of my time. — Evette Murch (USA) on Movie Collector

October 09, 2012
Sooner
Just Purchased you product yesterday, I LOVE IT! Wish I'd known about your pruduct sooner.
Thanks. — Michael Kenyon (USA) on Movie Collector
October 03, 2012
Couldn't do without
I started with Movie Collector Pro Windows v4 years ago and have upgraded ever since.
I do not know what I would do with my collection of over 1,600 dvds if it wasnt for the database. — William Stonehouse (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
October 02, 2012
Handy when I am shopping
Just want to say I bought your movie and book systems and could not be happier. So great to have all my movie list handy when I am shopping. — Robert Walterman (USA) on Movie Collector
September 17, 2012
You guys have the best
Just a note to say you guys have the best manual / troubleshooting / help files I have ever seen. After having to use the manual a few times over the years, there has always been a hold my hand and walk me through solution. — S. Gavin (USA) on Movie Collector
August 27, 2012
Wonderful!
This program, one made by collectors, is the best thing I have ever seen. Wonderful! It sure saved me an immense amount of time and aggravation! I really can't express enough how much I love your software. A few years ago, I used an older version of Microsoft Access to catalog about a thousand books, and that was such a major project that I soon gave up when I tried to use it to make a DVD catalog. At that point, I Googled programs for it, and your program appeared to be the best organized as easiest to use, so I purchased the pro version right away. Best investment I have made in a long time! Wow! Just so easy to use! I had a catalog of my 333 movies (And growing weekly) in no time at all. You made it a lot of fun to do, and now I don't even have to print it out.
I have a great way now to share the list with my friends and family, and I have the mobile app on my smart phone, too. Now I won't buy a duplicate DVD ever again. I can't think of anything better or easier.
Thank you very, very much! — Jim Smedley (USA) on Movie Collector
August 26, 2012
Passed the 4,200 mark
Our movie collection has passed the 4,200 mark. I'm greatful for the location function.
And i'm REALLY greatful for the good support from the staff.
Have the app. on my samsung galaxy SII, always nice to be able to look in the
collection when im out shopping. — Kenneth Bögh (Denmark) on Movie Collector
August 20, 2012
Love the ease of use
I have used Movie Collector for several years and love the ease of use. I have refered several people to your web site and know a couple that also use Movie Collector and or at least one other program.
Thank you for the great programs. — Harvey Terry (USA) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2012
Amazed.....
I just finished downloading all of my movies and I am amazed at how all encompassing your software is. You made a daunting task a breeze and a pleasure. — Clem Reker (USA) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2012
Love it
Just wanted to pop in and say that i have been using your movie and book software for a while and still love it. I would love to be able to upgrade to the newest versions, but due to health issues, I cant afford even the reasonable charge to upgrade my programs.
Which the versions I have is still excellent. Please keep up the terrific work you all do. — Terre Teel (USA) on Movie Collector
August 15, 2012
Be lost without it
I have had your movie collector for years and would be lost without it.
Thanks, keep up the stellar work. — Bill Howard (Canada) on Movie Collector
August 10, 2012
List my DVDs
Great way to list my dvds. — Antony Byron (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
August 07, 2012
Very happy with Movie Collector....
I just wanted to let you know that I am very happy with movie collector! It is a joy to spend time with my film collection together with movie collector. I have sent a couple of mails with questions and every mail has been replied quickly and with my utmost satisfaction. — Edwin Biekart (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 04, 2012
Amazing
This program is amazing. I love how I can sync with my smart phone and see exactly what movies I have when I go shopping. — Stacy Jo Rush (USA) on Movie Collector
August 04, 2012
It is simply the best
If you collect, you NEED this, it is simply the best! — Thom Koshinsky (USA) on Movie Collector
July 29, 2012
1,200+ movie collection
Thank you for an amazing program and the ipad app. The two of them in combination has solved my sorting problems, I am eternally grateful and so is my 1,200+ movie collection.
Keep up the fantastic work! — Marcus Persson (Sweden) on Movie Collector
July 22, 2012
Fun to use
Great programs and fun to use. — Andrew Burton-Fullick (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
July 14, 2012
SWEET!!
Love your software, been using Movie collector for years. Just started linking my movie files in the database. SWEET!! — Jason Heisch (USA) on Movie Collector
July 04, 2012
GREAT JOB!
One of the best programs onthe market. GREAT JOB! — Emory Hook III (USA) on Movie Collector
June 30, 2012
Awesome!
I am most excited about the fact that I can use my little bar code scanner to manage my loaned movies both in and out. Awesome! — David A Carey Sr (USA) on Movie Collector
June 28, 2012
Mike Kohler
I currently have 2,700 DVDs I just added to your software and we love it.
We've been collecting DVDs since 2000 and haven't stopped. I built my own software to inventory them using a scanner but got too busy to continue development so I was excited to see that you've taken your software to that next step.
Barcode for Barry is awesome. I was able to scan all our movies in 2 days. We've bought the whole suite and are very happy with results so far... — Mike Kohler (USA) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2012
Bally awesome!!
Hey guys, just like to give you all a big thanks... lost my database locally due to being to drunk to drive a computer!!!
lo and behold, I was able to import it back from connect... bally awesome!! — Terence K Morrison (Australia) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2012
4,800+ movies
Without your help, I could not have kept up with my 4,800+ movies — Stephen Chance (USA) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2012
Great
A great way to keep your collections organized. — Alden Bodwell (USA) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2012
For years
I've been using Movie Collector for years.
Do I like it? Do bears s**t in the woods? — Barry Chitwood (USA) on Movie Collector
May 28, 2012
All 573 movies
On Movie Collector, I upgraded to Pro, got the online connection to see my movie list from my cell phone, and got all 573 movies logged in. Working well!
I enjoy friendly people. And good software! — Mark Riggenbach (USA) on Movie Collector
May 21, 2012
Working perfect
Hey Collectorz :)
I just received my Opticon C37 ccd scanner today, and it working perfect :)
Now i can make my movielist. Thank you so much! its AWESOME! — Kim Skammelsen (Denmark) on Movie Collector
May 16, 2012
Great Program
I would like to let you know that this is the greatest program that I have found yet and well worth the price. I have been looking for a program of this nature for a very long time, it is so easy to use because I have thousands of movies and t.v. series in my collection.And all my movies are in so many different formats and with your program, It makes it a breeze to keep up with them, So again, I say THANK YOU FOR THE TIME AND EFFORT AND THE PASSION,AND I DO MEAN PASSION OR BETTER THE PRIDE, YOU PUT INTO THIS PROGRAM !!! — William Hartmann (USA) on Movie Collector
May 16, 2012
I would be lost
I would be lost without your software. Especially with a large collection like mine. — Ronald Sobieski (USA) on Movie Collector
May 11, 2012
Keeping track
Great program for keeping track of Movie, Music, Book, Game or Photo collections.
I especially like the Movie Collectorz! — Harvey Terry (USA) on Movie Collector
May 10, 2012
Wow, simplicity!!
Scanned in 100 dvd/blu rays within 20 minutes.
Cue Cat scanner took a little getting used to, but once I got the hang of it - wow, simplicity!!
I had about 5 movies that didn't come up right away. But the tool to scan by title and then pick out the correct version worked like a charm. — Linda Pattison (USA) on Movie Collector
May 08, 2012
It is brilliant
Just wanted to say I have just started using the movie database and it is brilliant,
catalogued about 250 dvd's with a bar code scanner in about half an hour. — Perry Panayiotou (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
April 22, 2012
In about an hour
Did an entire inventory of DVD's (Only 300) in about an hour last night with the scanner. Love it!!!!!
I'm still figuring things out, but I sure like this software... — Goose Gosswiller (USA) on Movie Collector
April 20, 2012
Thank you a 100 times
Thank you a 100 times - I have been a Mac user for over 10 years and could not find a decent programme to catalogue my music cd or movie collection - have over 4,000 music cds and 2,000 movies. :-D
Thanks again for creating these programmes. — Margaret Lunel (India) on Movie Collector
April 13, 2012
595 DVDs in a flash
Love your product. Scanned 595 DVDs in a flash...with my iPhone!!!
Recommend it to anyone that will listen. I just show them my collection and all of the features. Cool. — Mark Klug (USA) on Movie Collector
April 05, 2012
Wonderful programs
hi guys i ordered a barcode scanner from you and just to let you know i received it today in great condition and operating well.
i just wanted to say thank you for a quick delivery time and thank you for having such wonderful programs and acc as well. i have already used it tonight when i got home and its fantastic and if i scan anything not on the data base i will have no hassles in sending it back to the data base to assist further collectors.
Once again thanks for all your help and services.
Sincerely one very happy customer from Australia. — Drew Dilena (Australia) on Movie Collector
April 05, 2012
Excellent software
I just bought Movie Collector and I love it!!!!
Thank you very much for this excellent software! ;-) — Antonis WolfBack (USA) on Movie Collector
March 24, 2012
The best ever
Hi and greetings from near Sydney Australia!!! I'm a 60 year old grandmother of 6 and I love the software!!!
For over 12 years I have been using an Excel spreadsheet to collate my 1,000+ private movies. But I got to the stage that sometimes I couldn't remember the title but I could remember the actors. I could not believe how simple it was to tranfer ALL my movies across!! All there is to do is to "update online" each title & change DVD cover (which is worth it ) and then by using the searh field eg: for an actor and then it pulls up all the movies associated with the actors! YEAH!
The best ever for so little cost!!! — Ingrid Layton (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 29, 2012
Great list of stats
I absolutely LOVE Movie Collectorz.
So easy to add and great list of stats. 1,124 movies / TV Series, 82.6% DVDs 17.4% Blu-rays. — Colin Hartley (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 24, 2012
I love it
I love it. The best edition yet. Keep up the good work guys & girls!! — Curtis Thomas (USA) on Movie Collector
February 20, 2012
A dream come true
All the work put in over the 14 plus years is a dream come true for me.
I've started loading my DVD list. It'll take a while with over 600. My wife and I love movies and we've been very selective and I think we have built quite an eclectic library! — Howard Mills (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 06, 2012
Super impressed
I am super impressed with it. The display and versatility of the program to handle the inputed information is terrific. It's offering way more than I expected...and the trailer previews are fantastic.
Wonderful product! Thank you. — Niall McGrath (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 02, 2012
Your great software
Thanks, Alwin!

I'm really enjoying adding my movie collection to your great software. I especially love the "Barry" app that allows me to scan them in using my iPod!
I like to do a little programming at times, but never took the time to develop something for myself, and you and your crew have done a great job, it's exactly what I wanted! I have a large DVD / BluRay collection that keeps getting larger, and sometimes it's hard to remember exactly what I have.

Again, thank you! — Hobert Hampton (USA) on Movie Collector

January 26, 2012
I'm really enjoying using it
I'm new to your software and decided to buy movies first as my collection of over 3,000 DVD's and Blu-Ray's was getting a little hard to manage. I've started cataloguing them all now (will take forever haha) but it's a great programme and I'm really enjoying using it.
Once I'm done with movies I will grab music and books.
Keep up the great work. — Mark Brown (USA) on Movie Collector
January 17, 2012
1,795 numbered and in order
I love my Movie edition, without it I would have bought so many doubles.
I am up to 1,795 movies now and I am able to keep them numbered and in order on my shelves so they are easy to find.
I tell everyone that has lots of movies to get this program! — Melissa Armington (USA) on Movie Collector
January 09, 2012
Don't stop making it better
Been a Movie Collector user since 2005 when I purchased my first version. Have watched it grow through the years.
Finally broke down and grabbed Buddy for Barry and LOVE IT!! Will be scanning my entire collection in this weekend on my day off and maybe even springing for a connect account as well.

Don't stop making it better. — Michael Simons (USA) on Movie Collector

January 05, 2012
Best apps on the planet
Best apps on the planet, I have more than 1,900 movies, and it is a charm to work with this app.
Love it. — Rene St-pierre (Canada) on Movie Collector
January 03, 2012
Be totally lost without it
Over 5,000 DVD's successfuly listed be totally lost without it guys. — Carl Mitchell (USA) on Movie Collector
January 01, 2012
A fabulous program
May I say what a wonderful piece of software this is.
I've invested in the Pro Version, CLZ Barry and the iPhone and iPad apps and Im really happy. This is truly a fabulous program.
Well done to the team. — Bill Max (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector