Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Movie Collector reviews

October 24, 2016
Nobel Price
I´m in the midle of a work on Bob Dylan and got about 20 movies and movieclips " SOMWHERE " in my studio concerning the guy. But without Moviecollector.....Welll where the F... are they ? So you see...I´d rather lose my wife than MC !!! Please don´t tell her I said that !!!
Thanks for beein´there for me in times i´m on my way to lose control and sanity. In my world also YOU deserves some kind of NOBEL PRICE, Just like Bob do !!! — Michael Kallaanvaara (Sweden) on Movie Collector
September 12, 2016
Awesome piece of software
Just wanted to drop you a line and say what an awesome piece of software you guys have here. I played around with the trial for quite awhile before purchasing and I'm still impressed with what I can do. I've used it to catalog my entire dvd collection and I'm also using it as a front end for my HTPC. It's also being used to catalog and launch my game collection. It has replaced 3 separate programs for me. And you guys surprised me on the speed that my movie requests get added to the core. Usually just a few hours. I plan on upgrading to the PRO version very soon.
Thanks for a wonderful experience. — Matt Hoffman (USA) on Movie Collector
September 10, 2016
A breeze
I've used the PC application and this app (on an old iphone first before moving to android) for quite a while and absolutely love it, and the CLZ Barry app has made cataloging my collection a breeze. Keep up the awesome work! — Allen Smolenaars (Canada) on Movie Collector
September 08, 2016
Awesome
And man, I am loving this program! I just discovered the ability to link to video files on my HD and play them immediately. Awesome. — ‎Victor Osaka (USA) on Movie Collector
August 22, 2016
A pleasure to use
As collections go, mine is quite small, about 600 movies. But for years I've wanted to categorize them, and also have a mobile version for my ipad, so if I'm out and see something of interest, I can check to see if I already own it. Mobie Collector does that and WAY more. What a pleasure to use. You have paid great attention to detail. Very intuitive, sensible graphics, and the interface is good. So thank you. — Richard Mills (USA) on Movie Collector
August 16, 2016
Fantastic program
BTW...I've mentioned it in a past correspondence with you, but I love the new look and changes you're making. Fantastic program!
Keep up the excellent services you're providing!! — Lacy Flora (USA) on Movie Collector
August 11, 2016
You raise the bar and make it better
I have been a customer since Ver 9 or maybe a little longer, but I have emails back to 12/2012. Just when I think the software has reached it's peak, you raise the bar and make it better. The Ver 16.4.1 is a very fine example of that. Adding the search when you type feature....well who would have thought that would make such a big difference, but it does.

My collection is down from a high of 1,350 DVD/BD or so. Something more manageable at 535 now with a good 75% in Blue Ray. And now with the mobile app, cloud syncing and all the other features, I find myself walking around and making sure I am not buying the same movie twice with a simple search on my Note 4 Samsung. I have done that a couple of times in the past. SO, you are actually saving me money as well as providing a great service. Keep up the great work. — Rich Niles (USA) on Movie Collector

August 08, 2016
The best piece of software
Your movie collector program continues to be the best piece of software I use everyday. I have over 3,500+ movies in different formats and the program lets me keep track of everything I need, with syncing to my iPhone so I don't buy a duplicate. — Bruce Gauthier (USA) on Movie Collector
July 28, 2016
I can’t wait to get going with it
Thank you so much! Everything looks good, I can’t wait to get going with it today. Great software! Love the ability to use a bar code scanner ,makes entering discs fast. — Rob Chism (USA) on Movie Collector
July 22, 2016
I know which box it is in
Haven't we all been there? I have to climb thru the boxes to get to a movie....but thanks to "Movie Collector" and the Great Folks at "Collector Z"...I know which box it is in. Thanks... — Larry Nuese (USA) on Movie Collector
July 21, 2016
It keeps me organized
I have the movie collector z and love it keeps me organized as have over 3thousand movies and also have on I phone so can look at list to see if have before buying it again love it. — Donna Emken (USA) on Movie Collector
July 08, 2016
Aan te bevelen
Echt aan te bevelen, of je nu een muziekliefhebber of een filmliefhebber bent. — Alte Venema (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
July 04, 2016
The finest available
Thank you for the prompt response. And thanks for the assistance, your instructions worked great and i have my movie data back on my hard drive. Way back when i started with an IBM 1086 to create a data base for my film collection. Eventually i came across Clz. You and your team have a great personal touch to your subscribers and i think the finest movie program available. Again i thank you for the timely help and look forward to the upgrades to come. — Gary (USA) on Movie Collector
June 30, 2016
Great program
Thank you for making a great program, and beautiful, and always being updated. — Tarcisio Gomide Filho (Brazil) on Movie Collector
June 22, 2016
Absolutely awesome
The software has been absolutely awesome and I have been very loyal to Movie Collectorz and love the product.
My collection is not very large compared to some of the people on the forum. I only have 1582 movies. But your soft ware and the way it integrates the collection to a mobile device is a great tool to keep track of what you have. — Lee Bolte (USA) on Movie Collector
June 19, 2016
I would be lost without you
I started this collection when DVDs first came out. Had around 600 Vhf which wore out after a while and started out at $100 each. So it is an old collection. At first tried spread sheets (what a mess) then you started and have been with you since. A lot of my friends use you also. As I said before I would be lost without you. — Lee Godfrey (USA) on Movie Collector
June 14, 2016
Love
The more I learn about your marvelous Movie collector the more i love it. For me it seems you've been thinking of everything we could ask for.
This Moviecollectorprg is very easy to start with. I have been a Cineast since I was 14 Year of age. By the way I am only 86 now and a big computerlover ... and organizer. — Ingvar Malmberg (Sweden) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2016
Has saved me money over years
This is one of my favorite programs and has saved me money over years by letting me know that I am about to purchase a movie that I already have in my collection. My wife and I have found the trailer feature useful when trying to select a movie for viewing. — Joe Tillman (USA) on Movie Collector
April 29, 2016
So amazing
Just a huge thank you for the work you and your team do to make your software and apps so amazing. I am databasing all my comics and movies. — Robert Zogby (USA) on Movie Collector
March 29, 2016
I would be lost without it
Collectorz, you guys/gals have been awesome!! I've been using your movie program for years and with close to 2k movies, I would be lost without it! Excell spreadsheet by itself just couldn't cover it when you have all of the info you provide! Thank you and keep up the great work! I always mention your program whenever I talk with movie enthusiasts. — Dan Rodriguez (USA) on Movie Collector
March 28, 2016
Great product and great support!
I wanted to thank you for the quick resolution of my problem with the latest Android updates of CLZ Movie. I have been using your product for years, great product and great support! Happy Easter! — Antonio Ferrentino (USA) on Movie Collector
March 06, 2016
Top notch
Mr. Hoogerdijk and team,
As a Senior Developer for nearly 30 years, I would like to simply state that your product is top notch.
I also, want to state that you are running your business (IMHO) in a very fashion - you are providing updates and information to us customers, you appear to be listening to us in regards to issues. And you answer emails in a timely fashion - all for a product that costs $15.00.
I recently paid $150 for a piece of software that should be nearly plug-n-play and it took a week to get it to work, support failed to help and they only relied on their FAQ section to answer all question.
At any rate, keep up the great job - if you ever need a tester just let me know - I manage world wide testers for companies and I consult for multiple companies on how to make their products & Support better.
p.s. no charge for testing - it would be an honer :) — Robert Springer (USA) on Movie Collector
March 06, 2016
Top quality
By the way, your products are among the very best Mac software that I have. I use them almost daily, and they are top quality. Cheers! — Susan Lynch (USA) on Movie Collector
February 25, 2016
I Like It!
I Like It! (about the new Card View feature).
Makes the display appear a whole lot nicer - easier to see my movie collection. I’ve been using your software for a number of years – my movie collection has grown to 1,540 titles. I do not enjoy buying the same movie twice. — Paul Newell (USA) on Movie Collector
February 25, 2016
Beautiful user interface
I've been using Movie Collector for a number of years with 1,140 movies in the database. Because of the beautiful user interface the first thing I do after entering a movie in the database is to "recycle" the DVD case and file the disc in my numerous nylon "CD cases" all cataloged by genre using Movie Collector. This way I have over 1,100 movies that only occupy a couple of shelves on the bookcase. (Plus my whole collection is portable.)
I have enjoyed using your excellent product and use it often on my desktop or sitting on my couch with my home theatre PC and 55 inch display. I often use my tablet (Android) and the Movie Collector app to gather information on the movie I'm watching, update notes, data and to put other movies on the "wish list".
Having just received an email from Alwin regarding the latest version I of course upgraded - the "cards" display feature is another welcome addition.
Again, thanks very much. It isn't often that you find software that is easy to use, reliable and above all so functional due to it's flexibility. — Ned Willis (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 18, 2016
Keep track of my movies
This is the software I have been using for 5 years to keep track of my movies, tv shows. Etc. Great software and I recommend highly — Blair Fraser (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 18, 2016
Awed at the setup
Love all your work. You really have helped me add value to my collection with such an awesome catalog tool interface. Friends come over and are awed at the setup. — Michael (USA) on Movie Collector
February 17, 2016
So easy
I just want to complement you with the ease of moving Movie Collector (and Music Collector) from my older computer to my brand new Core i-7 computer.
I transferred the files from the old computer to the new computer via my home network as both computers are wired via ethernet. It could not have been easier. No copying files from the old to a USB or portable hard drive.
Install worked flawlessly except for cover pictures but the maintenance tool fixed all issues.
Congratulations for making the process so easy. — Blair Fraser (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 12, 2016
Truly excellent software
I use both the movie and comics collector software and I wanted to thank you for some truly excellent software that I use constantly. — Hannibal Swift (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 11, 2016
Collectorz is just perfect!
I just signed up for your movie database today. Previously I’ve been using Bento and they have stopped supporting it, so I was on the prowl for something new. Collectorz is just perfect! I love all the features and the ease with which it connects to my devices.
So - I have no technical questions, I just wanted to congratulate you on a fabulous piece of software. I will be recommending you to my friends. — Jonathan (Singapore) on Movie Collector
February 03, 2016
Well done
The quick response and action is very much appreciated. The application is really well done, certainly exactly what I was after and will continue to use. — Graeme (Australia) on Movie Collector
January 28, 2016
Don't double up
Thank you for making movie software and iPhone software. All my movies are on computer and phone so I don't double up on DVDs I have. Hope the program will be around for lots more years to come. — Steven Benson (Australia) on Movie Collector
January 24, 2016
Wonderful software
That worked and my movie collector is now restored! YAAAAAY! I will continue to be a loyal customer and pass the word about your wonderful software. I shall raise a glass tonight and toast to you and your whole team! Cheers! — Tracy Johnson (USA) on Movie Collector
January 23, 2016
Love your product
First, I love your product. I had to say it. I'm known as "that movie guy" in the family and your tool finally allowed a functional database I could actually use on my phone; thank you. — Derek Bradford (USA) on Movie Collector
January 21, 2016
The BEST support team
You have the BEST support team I have EVER encountered! I came to work today, my laptop with Win10 did some updates on start-up and now the movie collector is working just fine - darned operating system. But I will print this so I have all of your wonderful advice close at hand. Thank You! — Heather Jones (USA) on Movie Collector
January 15, 2016
Snappy
THANKS AGAIN FOR A FANTASTIC Product - we have over 2600 Movies and the application is real snappy! We've been using it for over 8 years now. — Nick Nair (USA) on Movie Collector
January 01, 2016
Great product
Congratulations on Collectorz 15th Anniversary. Glad to see you had a good time in London! Many thanks for a great product in Movie Collector and iPhone app and the excellent support you provide.
Best wishes for a happy and successful 2016. — George Spence (Australia) on Movie Collector