Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support Manual

Movie Collector reviews

June 10, 2021
Great product
Many thanks to you and Alwin and all of your staff for a great product. I have enjoyed all of the uppdates and improvements through the years, and it is such a help when browsing second hand shops / fleamarkets. Is this movie in my collection?, do I have it on dvd or blu-ray?, to be able to check directly on my cellphone has probably saved me buying double copies on many occasions. Keep up the good work! — Peter Macken (Sweden) on Movie Collector
April 14, 2021
Seamless recovery
For the last 2 weeks I have been trying to rebuild my NEW computer after the old one died. Recovery has been a pain too say the least.
The recovery of my movie collection was just fantastic. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE MOVIE COLLECTORZ TEAM FOR THE SEAMLESS RECOVERY. — Larry Myers (USA) on Movie Collector
April 08, 2021
Impressed
I would also like to say that I continue to be impressed by the development work on ComicCollector and MovieCollector. I have been using them for over 6 years now and it's really good the way you guys continue to add features and improve the programs. — Allan Palmer (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 06, 2021
Great job!
I've been using Movie Collector for probably 10yrs now, I really like everything about it, the fact that I can work on my collection on my PC and carry it with me on my phone is exactly what I need/want. Great Job! Also have Book Collector, but my book collection is really small. — Dave Cornacchia (USA) on Movie Collector
February 16, 2021
The best!
Just finished running the Update from CLZ Core update!
I love the new ratings!
Your desktop app is the best! — Ryan Allen (USA) on Movie Collector
January 19, 2021
Kudos to you
Just a quick note to say that I used the Pre-fill popup in version 21.0 for the first time today. It's very handy and a big time saver! — Gerry Church (USA) on Movie Collector
January 14, 2021
Great program
By the way, this is a great program to use, ditched the old homemade data base years ago, keep up the great work you are all doing. — David Shinn (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
January 10, 2021
Marvelous piece of software
I am 81 years old and is using Movie Collector just about on a daily basis and I still find it a marvelous piece of software.
20 years ago my internet was to slow to continuously stream YouTube videos. So I got into a habit of downloading classical music from YouTube to be able to watch and listen continuously. And as you grow old you do not easily change your habits. So I am still downloading music. Over the years my YT music collection grew steadily. I find Movie Collector a marvelous tool to manage this collection. — Jakkals Reinecke (South Africa) on Movie Collector
January 06, 2021
Movie collector
Thanks for your years-end note.
You and your teammates do a good job. You add value to a person's collections. That is the secret of any good business: adding value. I would probably not be the somewhat serious movie collector that I am without your efforts.
I wish all of you a very Happy New Year. — Arnold Falk (Switzerland) on Movie Collector