Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Movie Collector reviews

October 07, 2018
Movie Collector is the only thing you need
Since I can remember I watch movies. All kinds of them. First movie I watched in the theatre was Labyrinth; with my mum. It didnt take long for my parents to buy a VCR. They saw I was into movies and stimulated me watching them At the video store with my dad. (me being 8 years old). He promised I could rent 2 movies. First movie was Ghostbusters, second movie Platoon.. Perhaps the second choice was a bit too mature for me, but I was impressed! That’s when I started to collect movies. Mostly horror movies. Oldschool VHS tapes. There was a video store around the corner where I daily spent my time finding and renting movies. Also bought a lot of movies there. I will never forget that I bought Peter Jackson’s Bad Taste fort he price of 3 tompoezen for the staff there ;)
Fast forward a few years My collection increased and I was looking for a way to catagorize the movies. I started of with Quattro Pro for Windows, after that Excel. It didnt quite did the job for me. I was looking for different ways of catagorizing and Excel just could not get that job done. Finally in 2010 I found what I was looking for. That was the first time that I purchased the moviecollector software. Since the early beginning of using it I have been more than happy with it. It suits the needs I so desperately was looking for. I now have a list consisting of move than 2500 movie titles. And that is only just the beginning. I expect the list when finished (will it ever be) to consist of approximately 12000 titles. So I have a lot of work to do. The way of catagorizing, of should I say a list within a list, is also magnificent! Since a few months I merged all my seperate lists into one big movie collection. I have for example a seperate list of movies, music dvd’s, cabaret, documentaries and pro wrestling. With the help of your great support, who showed much patience, I now merged that into one big list that I can upload in the cloud. I really can say that the movie collector is THE solution for me. Just the software I hoped for all those years. And with the update plan I always get the newest updates! — Maux Hoevenaars (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
September 24, 2018
A marvellous achievement
Now that I understand the program a bit better, I just want you to know that I think it is a marvellous achievement. I've been looking for something like it - intermittently - for a long time. This is way ahead of anything I've previously seen and you seem to have thought of everything one could need.
We must have 6 - 700 movies and, for the first time, we know where they are and can browse the collection with plot summaries etc. Congratulations. — James Watters (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
September 20, 2018
Using this software since 2007
I truly love this software - I have well over 3000 movies and have been using this software since 2007 - and now that box sets get added as individual movies and associated to a box set I am in heaven. — Bob LaChance (USA) on Movie Collector
September 10, 2018
Fine product
Thank you for all your help, and a very fine product. I have been using the Movie Collector for quite some time. Back in the 90's I started with an Excel spreadsheet, until I found your program. It's been great. — Harry Hudak (USA) on Movie Collector
September 06, 2018
The BEST program!
The "MOVIE COLLECTOR" is the BEST PROGRAM I ever had!! Very detailed, colorful, educational, eazy of use, etc... The company people are the BEST!!! They are very helpful, and very friendly! They have a lot of passion to guide my un-experienced knowledge of this easy set up "Movie Collector" program! -Thank You guys from bottom of my heart to give me the best help I ever received from anybody! — Attila Fovenyessy (USA) on Movie Collector
August 27, 2018
Thank you for a great product!
I have been using it for many years. Even moving from PC to MAC was painless! Thank you! — Bill Phelps (USA) on Movie Collector
August 09, 2018
Great movie program!
Just want to send some feedback.I inventoried my huge movie collection 1804 movies and had very little issues. Great program thanks! — Elzera Flynn (USA) on Movie Collector
August 02, 2018
I am the happiest customer alive
Thank you and as always I am the happiest customer alive. You and the company’s response to any concerns I have had in the past were always resolved in a very timely fashion to a mutually beneficial result. I am 61 years old and you have me for the duration. — Ronald Salma (USA) on Movie Collector
July 09, 2018
A hi 5 to you all
Just read the July 5 email from Alwin regarding Search Box and Adding Movies from the New Releases. The Cajuns in the US have a word for that "Lagniappe". Which loosely translated "just a little extra". I always want to Thank The CZTeam for always doing the unexpected...a little extra.
These new capabilities are fantastic. Thank You... — Larry Nuese (USA) on Movie Collector
July 03, 2018
Love the updates!
Love it. Thanks everyone for all your work. — Bill Tanner on Movie Collector
June 25, 2018
Version 18.3.1
Box Set? Distributor? and more... I love it!!!
Keep up the good work. — TeenaG (USA) on Movie Collector
June 13, 2018
I am having a blast
Hey, I just wanted to say that I am having a living blast with the movie/episode linking.

Firstly - Movie Collector completely changed my "watched / unwatched" methodology (I had an elaborate system of sub-folders that was completely unrealistic to keep track of for backup - if a drive failed, I would have to use great powers of divination as to where to restore movies and TV episodes. It was a pain in the ass, if you don't mind a little French.) But now, with the "Seen It" granularity - especially with TV shows - that problem is gone.

Secondly - you geniuses in development have really made the bulk updates that I have been embarking on these last few months very pleasant, and I am getting faster and faster at using your features (I have a LOT of TV series left to finish - I wrapped up movies and documentaries just a couple of weeks ago - and although it will likely take me most of the rest of this year to finish, I can't complain about the tools you guys and gals have provided.)

Just a little love letter from a former software engineer (and sometimes support dude.) I know how you mostly deal with the negatives and putting fires out.

From a long-time satisfied customer,
~Petro — Michael J. Petro (USA) on Movie Collector

June 11, 2018
Thanks for all your help
I would like to thank you guys so much for sticking with me during this grueling ordeal of my Movie Collector.exe return. Support has gone way beyond for me. Thank you Athan-Jon and Sytske so much. I know this process of emails would go much smoother and faster if not for the time difference here and in Holland.
Thank you again for all your help. I would "like you on Facebook", but I probably am one of the few people left that refuses to go on Facebook or Twitter. — Richard Sauer (USA) on Movie Collector
June 08, 2018
Love it
Love the software and could not maintain my collection without it since it just reached 3000 titles. — Timothy Smith (USA) on Movie Collector
May 31, 2018
Just a compliment
I was amazed to find that after I had uploaded (using the barcode) a 5 Movie Selection (Sci-Fi Collection) that all the films included in the selection were listed separately so I could update the audio languages and sub-titles for them (which of course varied) which is of major importance for me.
So many thanks for this feature which I didn't know existed. — Mike Walsh (Finland) on Movie Collector
May 22, 2018
Thanks for help and professionalism
You guys are fantastic. This is the reason why I continue to update my subscription. Your timely responses are the main reason I will continue to stay a loyal customer. Thanks you. — Louis Duclerc (USA) on Movie Collector
May 21, 2018
Great job
You guys are doing a great job. To all intent and purposes, you are dedicated to your job which includes makings us clients as happy as possible. I am very satisfied with all of the services I have been receiving from CollectorZ.
Which is why it was a pleasure for me to renew my subscription, not because I really needed to but rather because I think that we happy clients should do our share to support your commitment.
Thank you once again for the great service and excellent support. — Jimmy Collet (Canada) on Movie Collector
April 23, 2018
Movie collection
I’ve come to rely on your product and I enjoy how well it manages my movie collection. — Steve C (USA) on Movie Collector
April 12, 2018
Great support
I will say that I find this program along, with Music Collector, has at last given me order in what I have, in a very adaptable database.
Thank you and your team for making this persons collections a whole lot more manageable. I cannot rate the programs highly enough and with the great support at hand is even better. — John Webster (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
April 11, 2018
Truly enjoying your Movies Collection
Wishing you to know that WE, our Frink family are truly enjoying your Movies Collection Db holding 1,800+ movies. We rip, only movies that we own, over to one of my computers. Then when we are together, especially with our great and grand children they open your Movie Sw, select from and play the movie of their choice.
So, this US Army retiree, Boeing Airplane retiree and oldest in our Frink family is hoping that my words of Thanks have brought a spark of appreciation. Our appreciation for ALL of the Team for all of your continued efforts. — Patrick Frink (USA) on Movie Collector
April 05, 2018
Wow
Just to say 4000 films later me wowed the easy use & professional result of collectorz is a wow thank you again. — Steve Brown (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 30, 2018
Gets better every year
The feature packed program continues to get better every year, keep up the good work. — Jerome Beazley (USA) on Movie Collector
March 27, 2018
Indispensable tool
First off, I would like to thank you for the work you have put into Collectorz over the years. Your software has now become an indispensable tool for my collection. — Steve Fulton (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 27, 2018
Love them!
Been using the varied Collectorz products for years - love them!
Especially comes in handy when I'm looking through the DVD bargain bins at WalMart, and I can check MovieCollector database on my iPhone to see if I already have that title! — Rey Sookie (USA) on Movie Collector
March 12, 2018
Great work in databases
Again, thank you for your great work in databases. Years ago (DOS), I earned all my children's college expenses by doing database work for small businesses. I appreciate your good work, and excellent interface. — David Knoble (USA) on Movie Collector
March 11, 2018
Job well done
I have retired after a very fortunate career and don't have a hell of a lot of time left. I worked from the very bottom to the very top of a very large organization. I always wanted to take time to issue a job well done to anyone in the organization. You have done a wonderful job with this company and program. I want to wish you and the employees the best of luck. I always felt the key to success was the employees. — Michael Packard (USA) on Movie Collector
February 26, 2018
Great program
Your program is quite extensive, and I’m always discovering new ways to use it. I have no regrets on my original purchase or renewing it. Not only is the program great, but your customer service is equally great. — Norman M. Golden (USA) on Movie Collector
February 24, 2018
Love it
I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the work that you have done in the database program. I love it. — Nick (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 18, 2018
I’ve had Collectorz for years
I have a collection of 2500 films, I’ve had Collectorz for years..I love it — John Muuss (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 15, 2018
Great software product
I am writing to express my very sincere thanks for the kind, thorough and helpful online support provided yesterday by Athan-Jon. I have been using Movie Collector for many years without any difficulties, and I was alarmed when I thought that I was about to lose my database of over 3,000 movies when migrating to my new Windows 10 computer. Athan-Jon was able to sort out all my problems, and everything is now working exactly as it should.
Thank you for producing such a great software product, and for providing such responsive support. — Donald Drysdale (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 02, 2018
Constantly improving it
You have a great product that I've had since almost the beginning of your company. One of the things that makes your product so great is you are constantly improving it and it has been one of the most fastest advancing and innovative programs I've ever owned. — Jerry Burden (USA) on Movie Collector
January 30, 2018
Very useful
I finally like to mention that I am generally very happy with the Movie Collector program, and find it very useful to keep track of my films and TV programs, whether they exist in separate physical form or in electronic form on a harddisk. Your customer service / support is also way above average. — Hasse Nyman (Spain) on Movie Collector
January 26, 2018
Keep creating good programs
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! Re-entering the whole collection was the LAST thing I wanted to do! Your programs are the greatest. — Mike Murphy (USA) on Movie Collector
January 16, 2018
Invaluable tool
I love the Collectors database and find it an invaluable tool for both cataloguing and collecting information on the movies and TV shows that I own and love.
Your team clearly put a ton of effort into this endeavour and it pays off. It allows me to both catalogue my collection but also to add other available information such as reviews, soundtrack info, collected trailers, posters and so much more that for a film fan such as myself is a great way of making my collection more of a historical record than simply a hobby. Thank you! — Bruce Wood (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
January 06, 2018
Worth every penny
I don't think there will come a point when I stop using this program, well worth every penny. — David Hutchinson (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
January 03, 2018
Happy
Wish you all a very good year 2018 and many many thanks for Moviecollector. I am so happy about it. Best program ever ever. I am only 88 years of age so its easy to learn. — Ingvar Malmberg (Sweden) on Movie Collector
January 02, 2018
The best
After a lot of computer problems (locked-out then hard drive failure), I purchased a new computer. Now the task of reloading all of my software. Collectorz was the easiest to work with, and the accurate and simple instructions for transferring the data worked first time without any confusion. You and your team are the best!
Greatly appreciate the software and everyone who make it work! Good luck in 2018! — Grant Strzelczyk (USA) on Movie Collector