Comic Collector reviews (2016) - Collectorz.com
Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Comic Collector reviews

December 19, 2016
Great products
Keep up the good work there as every aspect of the Comic Collectorz and Collectorz in general software, app, and connect are vital and great products! — Tory Moody (USA) on Comic Collector
November 29, 2016
Great product
Thanks again for the great product (and great support) – it always comes very highly recommended. — Erik Tye (USA) on Comic Collector
October 28, 2016
Thanks
First off, wanted to reiterate what others have said already about the title auto-complete feature you've added recently and say thanks. It has definitely saved a huge amount of time and made the software seem much more dynamic and personal.
As a comic book collector, I have to say I also very much appreciate the logic you have added to suggest the last edited volume number of a particular comic title as the volume number I probably want to modify. With some comic titles having many different volume numbers, this helps significantly.
The second reason for my note is to see if you would consider adding collectorz products for card collecting (e.g. Magic: The Gathering, Sports Cards, etc.). I'm currently using other software for these but think the interface and quality you put into your products could really set you apart in this arena as well.
Just a suggestion. Keep up the great work. — Steve Pilgrim (USA) on Comic Collector
October 11, 2016
The best
I would like to first say, I think you have the best comic collecting software available, period! Thank you for what you do. The comic collecting community really appreciates all of your hard work. — John G. (USA) on Comic Collector
September 09, 2016
Big fan
Just wanted to say I am a big fan of your product and it makes it so easy to bring up what I own when looking to buy an issue. It takes the guess work out of trying to remember if I already have it or not, lol...which used to be hard to keep track of with this many books. — ‎Brian E. Jenkins (USA) on Comic Collector
September 05, 2016
TERRIFIC
You have a TERRIFIC product and great support which side really appreciate. — Walt Stadnisky (USA) on Comic Collector
September 03, 2016
Love the comic database
You people are amazing...always updating and giving us a super database to use. Thanks and congratulations . I love the comic database... — Florence MacArthur (Canada) on Comic Collector
August 16, 2016
Always use it
I love your service and have ever since I downloaded it. I renewed my membership 2 months early because I know I will always use it. I love that all the users are able to add variants when we come across them. Rowdy does an excellent job of updating the database. Most days if I add a new variant it is in the database the next day. — Joe White (USA) on Comic Collector
August 12, 2016
Real easy and fun
Just bought your comic book data base software and app today. I work from home and found myself adding comics to the data base instead of focusing on work. :) You have made this real easy and fun. I remember when I was a kid and attempted to catalogue my comics by creating a custom FileMaker Pro project. I know I've only touched the surface of what the software can do, but I am loving it and cannot wait to learn how to really use it. — ‎Seth Feierstein (USA) on Comic Collector
August 04, 2016
God send
I'm at the stage that CLZ's comic database is the only way I can manage my collection and it does it perfectly. I've had it for a few years now and happily renew my update plan every year. Good work guys! — B McGowan (USA) on Comic Collector
July 08, 2016
I always recommend you guys
Love this software ! just to let you know, that on ANY post, message board etc....that someone asks about collecting software I ALWAYS recommend you guys!!! keep up the good work! — Christopher Arnould (USA) on Comic Collector
July 08, 2016
Track your collection
I've sold several people on the comic version. Having a way to track your collection on your computer and your phone (when in stores) is awesome!
I've used the program for years now and love it! — Brendan Flood (USA) on Comic Collector
May 26, 2016
A pleasure to work with
I just wanted to let you know that I have returned to Collectorz after a long hiatus. As I dove back into comic book collecting, I decided I really wanted to update my records of books I own and what I need to sell. I used to use Comic Collector many years back but had long since lost the database and key, etc. I downloaded the newest version's trial and took it for a spin.
The updates and upgrades you have made since I owned it (first incarnation of Barry and before) have made the software a pleasure to work with. Barry works even better than before. The iOS application is wonderful. The database is even more comprehensive than I remember it. I could go on forever, I think.
Suffice to say, I am an extremely pleased customer and am considering purchasing additional products. I am kicking myself for not bundling with the Book Collector when I had the chance. — Christopher Weaver (USA) on Comic Collector
April 13, 2016
Done in just a week
I love your product, for 15 years I have been trying to catalogue all my books and had to quit because of time constraints, but with your db I got it done in just a week, thank you. — Chad Hill (USA) on Comic Collector
April 06, 2016
Invaluable tool
Thank you for your time, your application and online database is an invaluable tool for any comic collector. — Frank Swallow (USA) on Comic Collector
April 02, 2016
Solid from the start
I just wanted to say thank you to Alwin and the entire Collectorz staff for the great work you continue to do. I started using your Comic Collector six years ago when support ended for my previous database program ended. The transition was smooth and I continue to be amazed and pleased at the ongoing improvements that occur with the software.
I look forward to new e-mails that detail where Collectorz is going, because I think the program has really improved every year even though it was solid from the start for me.
Thanks for everything! — David Riley (USA) on Comic Collector
March 31, 2016
I love your app
First I love your app on all platforms. It's saved me from countless duplicate purchases because I have a large collection. — Jason Juniewicz (USA) on Comic Collector
March 28, 2016
Lifesaver
And please keep up the great work you guys are doing I enjoy your products so much and there a such a lifesaver for a movie, book and comic junkie who purchases way too many of them (according to my girl ;-) ). I especially enjoy being able to update the databases while reading the comic books!!!! Makes the experience of reading a comic book so fun for me!!!! — Christian Theroux (Canada) on Comic Collector
March 02, 2016
Customer for life
It's really nice that your team values it's customers feedback like that. You will have a customer for life in me and I constantly tell people in comic shops and other places about how great your service is. Please keep up the hard and great work you guys do. — Joe White (USA) on Comic Collector
February 27, 2016
At my fingertips
I absolutely LOVE your comic inventory products! They are extremely user friendly and the sync/database features are incredibly powerful, leaving my entire collection literally at my fingertips at all times. So convenient and completely worth every penny spent! — Marc Nuzzo (USA) on Comic Collector
February 25, 2016
By far more than I hoped for
Thank you for all your help and I do want to say - your program is amazing. It is by far more than I hoped for. I bought a scanning tool to read the bar codes and it is definitely very easy and great to use. — John Hepner (USA) on Comic Collector
February 22, 2016
Impressed
Really impressed with how your application has evolved since I first downloaded a trial years ago. While it isn't as complicated (and therefore, powerful) as some other apps (the windows native $300+ apps primarily), it's grown far beyond the adequacy required for me to recommend it to my thousands of followers and 10s of 1000s of website visitors. Your company should be very proud for crafting such a wonderful, affordable tool that puts power in the hands of any collector, even those on tight budgets. Thank you for making it easy for me to recommend. — Christopher Larkin (USA) on Comic Collector
January 30, 2016
Better and better
I just used you guys' comic software for an update today. I just wanted to thank you for always being on top of things and making it better and better. You guys rock! — Coniah Grimes (USA) on Comic Collector
January 03, 2016
GREAT program
First of all, GREAT program! I spent a month entering everything manually on another IOS App, but only 2 days on yours. — Rory Wade (USA) on Comic Collector
January 01, 2016
The best software
First of all, you guys are doing a great job. This is the best software that I have ever used to keep track of my comics books. — Juan Negron (USA) on Comic Collector