Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Comic Collector reviews

October 10, 2018
Lifesaver
I love your product and tote it to everyone I know! It’s been a lifesaver for not buying doubles (as often) with my comics. A huge savings! — Mel Ladner (Canada) on Comic Collector
October 08, 2018
Comic Collecting made Easier
When I was in school I was diagnosed with a learning disability in reading. ThenI got to middle school and the library got Incredible Hulk every month. I devoured every back issue over an over again, just digging into every Peter David story I could get my hands on. His use of Greek mythology in his writing lead me to search out the original stories. I didn't care how hard the reading was, I struggled through it. As I was reading Hulk at school, my own comic collection was growing and I would read two or three comics before I went to bed, which lead to comic-based novels, and then eventually novels of all kinds.
Before I entered high school, I was tested again and my reading scores skyrocketed. In 8th grade, I had the vocabulary of a college student. My collecting has slowed since my kids have been born, but now they are digging into the same comics I bought at their age, and those same comics are making them better readers. Collectorz help me keep things in order as the kids explore. — Greg Streuly (USA) on Comic Collector
October 08, 2018
CLZ for comics is the best I've ever found
I love CLZ. I use it for my comics. I have a collection of 15,000+ and still growing (it's my one true vice), and since I purchased the full versions, for both phone and laptop, I don't think there's any way I would have a grasp on what, or how many, I would have. Not to mention, it is invaluable when I go to a comic convention to find issies to fill "holes"...I not only have a list of EVERY comic I'm missing in my collection, but a picture of what it looks like. Since 5 stars is the most I can give, then 5 stars is what I believe it deserves. Sometimes makes me wish I had more books or video games just to use the other programs. — Sean Murphy (USA) on Comic Collector
October 01, 2018
Great product
I just wanted to say I really enjoy using your Comic Collector program. It has been a pivotal in getting my comic collection organized. You guys have done a great job.
You've done a hell of a good job and it's a great product. Plan on me being a subscriber for life! — Mike Junkas (USA) on Comic Collector
August 20, 2018
Compliments
I appreciate your time and would like to pass on my compliments for the software. I have to record 100+ comics a week for my job and the Collectorz software makes it 100% easier on me to do so. — Corgi Medberry (USA) on Comic Collector
July 27, 2018
Love the software
Love the software comic database and the support. — Robert Sikin (USA) on Comic Collector
July 16, 2018
It's fantastic
Hi Guys - first of all - great app!! I’ve been using Comic Collector for a couple of years now and it’s fantastic. I struggled with other apps and websites for years, and nothing comes close to the features and functionality of Comic Collector. The bar code scanner and syncing alone are well worth the price. I was able to finally get a handle on my collection and am able to update it very easily. Thanks!! — Mark DeAngelis (USA) on Comic Collector
July 09, 2018
have never looked back
Thank you for such wonderful software.
In the 90s I used File Maker Pro on a mac. Later I moved that to Microsoft Access and used that for years. I could never easily figure out how to get pictures in Access easily. Eventually I found you guys.
Have never looked back & often show off your software in my local comic book store. People like the way I can immediately see what I have & what is missing on my phone too. — Rush Callahan (USA) on Comic Collector
July 03, 2018
Glad to support Comic Collectorz!
Your software is an excellent product in any case. You develop and support it so well, and has been such an improvement from my old cataloging methods, I have no complaints.
Keep up the good work. — Scott Whitcraft (USA) on Comic Collector
May 31, 2018
Awesome software
Comic Collector flexibility is excellent, I use the user defined fields and filters a ton. Thanks for the awesome software and keep up the great work. — Brian Bailey (USA) on Comic Collector
April 11, 2018
I love your database
I want to add that I love your database and am glad I purchased it. You’ve done a great job! — Scott Mahan (USA) on Comic Collector
March 26, 2018
Well designed
Just wanted to let you know how happy i am to have found your product. I had a similar database but it was only windows based and when i moved to mac i was screwed. Years later i found you. Your product is well designed and easy to use. It is wonderful. So thank you. — John Salatino (USA) on Comic Collector
March 12, 2018
Love your program
I found this on your excellent online help and did it yesterday. I'm very happy not to have lost the store location data for 300+ comics. Not a big deal really but it was going to bother me.
Love your program. It's made my hunt for comics so much easier. — Tamara Hodge (USA) on Comic Collector
February 20, 2018
Exactly what we were looking for
So far, it’s great! I’m loving it, and my wife is too. We went on a several hour scanning binge last night. So far, 658 comics loaded, and only a very, very small percentage have to be hand-loaded in. All of these are more obscure items. It’s exactly what we were looking for. Thanks again! — Christopher Duval (USA) on Comic Collector
January 26, 2018
WORKS GREAT
LOVE THE PRODUCT AND ENJOY FOLLOWING YOU ON FACEBOOK! — Randy Roberts (USA) on Comic Collector