Comic Collector reviews (2013) - Collectorz.com
Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Comic Collector reviews

December 22, 2013
Love love love
I love love love your comic collecting app. It's incredible, and I can't see anything doing the job better than you guys have done it. — Chas Naylor (USA) on Comic Collector
November 16, 2013
Catalog my comics
I love being able to catalog my comics like this. I also want to say how really appreciative that I am. Anytime I have had a problem I get a really quick, easy and helpful response. I wish there was more people out there that took care of their customers like you guys do. — J. Linton (USA) on Comic Collector
October 18, 2013
made my comic collecting easier
I have the phone app as well as the pc version and I love them both!
You guys have made a product that has definitely made my comic shopping / collecting much easier! — Ryan Reynolds (USA) on Comic Collector
October 16, 2013
Keep track
I can't wait for the update I love this software! It's easy to use and helps me keep track of my every growing collection and see where I might have some gaps. — Jason White (USA) on Comic Collector
October 10, 2013
Very quickly
Done. Just bought the full Comic Collector. Best function on it is the capacity to find and add multiple titles very quickly. Like how you've included a trade paperbacks & Hardcover books in the search as I'm buying the Marvel Ultimate Graphic Novel series. — Peter Xuereb (Australia) on Comic Collector
October 02, 2013
Track of my collection
Your clz comic product are great. I use it to keep track of my collection and to help me when I go to shows and seeing what I need. — Michael Botticelli (USA) on Comic Collector
October 01, 2013
Love this software to pieces!
My comic book collection - 9,048 comics, trade paperbacks and graphic novels and counting! I have short boxes and bookcases elsewhere. Keeping this all straight has never been easier thanks to Comic Collector. Getting my wish list ready for cons, pulling books to get autographed, updating with new additions (or sales)...love this software to pieces! — Glenn Anderson (USA) on Comic Collector
September 23, 2013
The best software
I also wish to thank your company for creating by far the best software and database for organizing a comic book collection. — Justin Fleming (USA) on Comic Collector
September 20, 2013
Fantastic App! [CLZ Comics for iOS]
The title says it all. Fantastic app, really useful with lots of great features - it keeps getting better. Amazing company who provide constant useful info and updates through Facebook - such a dedicated team!
They put most other software companies to shame.
If you have a large comic collection, or it's starting to grow, this is THE only comic database app you should buy - I tried others and they were nowhere near as good! Updated now for iOS 7 and it looks great, very in keeping with the OS whilst still providing all the functionality you could need! — ImWatchingTheWatchmen (USA) on Comic Collector
September 01, 2013
Never leave home without it
Just wanted to say the Comic Collector and the iPhone app are the best!!
Now I never leave home without my collection. — John Tancredi (USA) on Comic Collector
August 30, 2013
Serieus verzamelen
Als verzamelaar van films, strips en comic was ik al een tijdje op zoek naar een goede database om de collecties overzichtelijk in bij te houden. Toen ik begon met het serieus verzamelen, was ik begonnen in Excel om een eigen vorm van een database te maken, wat enorm veel tijd kost en niet echt heel overzichtelijk is.
Een aantal jaar later begonnen diverse software ontwikkelaars database programma’s uit te brengen waar ik er een aantal van geprobeerd heb, tot ik op een gegeven moment Collectorz tegen kwam. De screenshots op de site zagen er geweldig uit en ik was gelijk geïnteresseerd.
Ik ben begonnen met het downloaden van de demo voor comics en was verbaasd over de beschikbaarheid in de database. Zeker omdat in Nederland de comic wereld niet zo heel groot is. Zelfs de zeldzame comics waren te vinden in de database. Totdat ik aan de limiet van de demo zat, heb ik overwogen om een licentie te kopen.
Na een mooie aanbieding heb ik standaard Comic Collector en Movie Collector aangekocht en hou er mijn collecties in bij. Het mooie is dat als je op titel of streepjescode kan zoeken en als een comic,strip of film niet in de database te vinden is, dat je deze dan zelf kan aanmaken. Je kan ook alle teksten aanpassen naar je eigen idee en smaak zodat je een mooie overzichtelijke database krijgt waar in staat wat je hebt, wat zoekt, wat je uitgeleend hebt of te koop hebt staan.
Sinds kort heb ik ook CLZ Comics voor Android aangeschaft en geïnstalleerd. Met deze app heb kun je je database van de pc zo overzetten op je smartphone. Dit heb ik gedaan omdat ik geregeld naar stripbeurzen ga en zo altijd mijn comic collectie bij me heb en snel kan zien of ik al iets heb of nog iets moet hebben.
Ik kan iedereen die grote verzamelingen heeft, deze software aanraden. Het is je investering echt waard! — Leon Burgs (Netherlands) on Comic Collector
August 24, 2013
Recommend
I'm friends with a few other collectors here and there, and trust me, I'm not going to be able to recommend your software enough. I don't care about the software at this point...that's totally secondary. What I think is amazing is the level of care and communication you've exhibited to a total stranger. I'm in awe of your actions, Sir.

The key you sent works and I'm connected. I'm a firefighter/EMT and on-duty today. I can't wait to get home tonight to start going through some of my short boxes and getting everything entered. I even have the Overstreet Price Guide being delivered to my house on Monday so that I can also input current values for my older books.

As soon as I learn my way around the Standard Edition, you can rest assured that I'll be upgrading to 'Pro.' — Richard Cerzosimo (USA) on Comic Collector

August 21, 2013
Mijn verzameling verzekerd
Ik gebruik comic collector om mijn verzameling verzekerd te hebben, ze krijgen elk jaar een update van mijn comics. Verder heb ik mijn comics ook op mijn mobiel, wanneer ik op een beurs ben kan ik snel mijn ontbrekende nummers opzoeken en kopen. — Jos Bots (Netherlands) on Comic Collector
August 18, 2013
Happy
I've been a paying customer of your service for two months now -- two of the best months of my 16-year comic-collecting career. I've tried to catalog my collection many times before, but until now, I've never been happy with how I did so. — Josh Marowitz (USA) on Comic Collector
August 18, 2013
Strip verzameling archiveren
ik gebruik Comic collector al jaren om mijn strip verzameling te archiveren. Het is een super handig en overzichtelijk programma wat je door vele instellingen prima naar je eigen hand kunt zetten. Mijn hele collectie staat er in en dagelijks maak ik diverse aanvullingen die je dan ook weer in de "cloud" kunt zetten via de functie CLZ Cloud. Dit natuurlijk zodat het voor nieuwe gebruikers weer makkelijker wordt om hun verzameling met enkele muisklikken in comic collector te plaatsen en om zo een gigantisch complete database te krijgen van alle strips/comics die er zijn ter wereld.
Zelf gebruik ik geen apps op mijn telefoon omdat er (nog) geen windows phone 8 app is, maar als die komt zal ik er niet aan twijfelen om ook die te gaan gebruiken. Ik sla mijn database nu vooral op in Skydrive zodat ik er altijd bij kan als ik de software om een of andere reden opnieuw moet installeren of als ik op mn laptop aan comic collector werk.
Kortom, ik vind comic collector makkelijk, gebruiksvriendelijk, overzichtenlijk en de makers goed luisterend naar de wensen van de gebruikers. — Rene Verhaar (Netherlands) on Comic Collector
August 17, 2013
Beste totaalprogramma
ik spaar al sinds de jaren 80 de Donald Duck Pocket. Daarnaast natuurlijk ook andere stripboeken waaronder Amerikaanse comics. In je hoofd weet je meestal wel wat je hebt, maar toch is een database een niet te missen onderdeel van de verzameling. In het begin had je alles in een boekje staan. en met de komst van de thuis-pc kwam Excel als ideaal programma voor het op een rijtje zetten van de diverse onderdelen van de verzameling. Zo is het jaren lang gegaan totdat ik bij toeval op het beste totaalprogramma stuitte.

Het comic collector programma was in het begin van zijn ontwikkeling al een verademing voor de gegevensjunkie, laat staan de huidige vorm van het programma. Het programma is zo uitgebreid en aanpasbaar dat ik mijn boekjes aan het uitpluizen ben op zoek naar nieuwe onderdelen om in het programma te verwerken. Het bijhouden en onderhouden van mijn hobby is een plezierige bezigheid met CC.

De ondersteuning van de software is ongelooflijk geweldig. De samenwerking tussen de ontwikkelaars en de gebruikers is ongeëvenaard. Voor mijzelf is het geweldig dat ik mijn steentje kan bijdragen door het opsturen van scans en diverse kenmerken van mijn zo geliefde DD-pockets. De Mickey-Maandblad reeks heb ik bijna geheel zelf ingestuurd. Ook al kan ik maar 1 iemand hier blij mee maken het is toch iets waar ik ontzettend blij mee ben.
Doordat veel gebruikers actief meewerken aan de ongelooflijk grote database is alles netjes onderhouden en hoef ik meestal nooit naar een scan te zoeken van mijn nieuw aangekochte comics.
De ipad/iphone programma's gebruik ik enkel als naslagwerk. Omdat ik met een gigantische mappenstructuur werk en dit nog niet en wellicht nooit geïmplementeerd zal worden.

Ondertussen gebruik ik ook alweer een tijdje de movie collector, waarbij ik wel gebruik maak van de uiterst handige cloud functie, en ben ik aan het nadenken over de aanschaf van de music collector voor mijn vinyl verzameling.
Uiteindelijk probeer ik steeds een smoes te verzinnen om weer een nieuw Collectorz product aan te schaffen. (Heb ik wel genoeg boeken? Heb ik wel genoeg vinyl?)
Verder moet ik zeggen dat ik met plezier voor deze programma's betaal. De ontwikkeling is erg transparant en in elke grote update is rekening gehouden met de wensen van de gebruikers. Een goed forum met altijd aanwezige ontwikkelaars en medewerkers sluit aan bij mijn wensen.
Mocht ik ooit in Amsterdam zijn (Ik woon in Maastricht) trakteer ik op een ijsje ;-) — Patrick de Heus (Netherlands) on Comic Collector

August 13, 2013
Having a blast
Look at the madness you have started... now I can finally see what I have... once I input it it. I do data entry during the week, but I am having a blast entering my collection into Comic Collector Pro. Thanks! — Sam Prus (USA) on Comic Collector
August 05, 2013
Kudos
I just wanted go give out kudos to a great comic database application. I've been a pretty hard core comic collector for over 25 years with many thousands of comics in my collection. For a long time I have been looking for some kind of tool that could easily help me catalog my collection. And you all have done it!
Your application is just what I needed. It's quick, easy and highly effective. My only regret is that I didn't have this application many years ago as I'm currently in the process of cataloging my entire collection.
Thank you for such an awesome comic tool! — Therron Harrell (USA) on Comic Collector
June 26, 2013
You amaze me
I was typing an e-mail for a feature I've been trying to figure out and ended up coming across how to do pretty much exactly what I had in mind, so wanted to let you know how impressed I was that yet again, you amaze me by how well set-up you are! Thanks for being so AWESOME and having this functionality already in mind, taken care of & addressed! — Omkar Shertukde (USA) on Comic Collector
May 25, 2013
Great job
Just wanted to drop by & say Thanks again, for Comic Collectorz! Just Love how easy it's been keeping track of all my Comics. Please keep up the Great job.
Thank you. — Robb S. Havok (USA) on Comic Collector
May 18, 2013
User friendly
First I would like to say I love the Comic Collectorz software. I have a large collection and the software is user friendly and has a beautiful design. — Stephen SteinCruz (USA) on Comic Collector
May 10, 2013
LOVE your software
I would first like to say that I LOVE your software and it has been the answer to all the problems I was having with cataloging my comics. — Dave Baxter (USA) on Comic Collector
April 29, 2013
Amazing!
I just wanted to say how amazing this is! I also have the app for my phone. I have been looking for something like this for years. The amount of work that went into this just blows me away. — Jennifer Graevell on Comic Collector
April 23, 2013
Wonder how I ever functioned without it.
After losing too many comics over the course of five decades, I decided to start collecting again. I wanted to be able to keep track of what I have, so I purchased the Comic Collector software last month, and wonder how I ever functioned without it.

I am a disabled veteran, and am missing several fingers. It makes for very slow typing sometimes. The bar code scanner support was/is the best thing for me. Now I can load over 100 comics per hour into my database. Trying to type them in was frustrating and slow.
You have a lifelong customer. — Frank H (USA) on Comic Collector

March 21, 2013
AWESOME
I've uploaded my collection and already have it downloaded to my iPad...AWESOME!!! This is so helpful when walking a comic convention for deals. — Patrick Durkin (USA) on Comic Collector
February 24, 2013
The best
My wife purchased me the comic collector software and a C37 scanner for my birthday last september. I absolutely love it, and think it is the best collection software hands down.
However I left my scanner out one day and our new dog decided that it looked like a tasty snack. — Matt Camenzind (Canada) on Comic Collector
February 20, 2013
My entire collection in hand
I love mine, I have it synced to both my iphone and my ipad. It was the best investment I ever made.
I can now go to the store with my entire collection in hand and never worry about a duplicate. — Jonathan M. Thompson (USA) on Comic Collector
February 19, 2013
My collection
833 comics until I reach 15,000 unique (not doubled) comic books in my collection. — Clint Adams (USA) on Comic Collector
February 18, 2013
Compliment
I couldn't find another way to send you guys and gal a compliment on the software and app for my iPhone. I have cataloged over 12k comics and the ap for my phone comes in quite handy when looking to pick up missing books. — Jeff Jones (USA) on Comic Collector
February 13, 2013
Awesome software
I bought the Comic Collector last week and I am half way filing my collection, I just want to say thank you on having awesome software and the Catscanner is a lifesaver!!!!!!!!!!! — Jesse Morrison (USA) on Comic Collector
January 31, 2013
Thrilled
Btw, I was thrilled when you added the in app barcode scanning and the ability to sync collections among all devices using the connect feature. It makes things so much easier, especially for my large comic book collection.
I have been using various collectorz programs for years and have never been happier with them as i am now. — Robert Moffatt (Canada) on Comic Collector