Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Book Collector reviews

December 31, 2014
Brilliant software
Thank you so much. This is brilliant software. I added my entire book library last night, and the loan feature is perfect.
No more losing track of who has borrowed books. — Billy Woods (Australia) on Book Collector
December 14, 2014
Great program
This is such a great program and I really appreciate the customer support, which is both very helpful and personable. — Leonard Gulstrom (USA) on Book Collector
November 30, 2014
CLZ cloud 2.0
I just had a look at the NEW CLZ and it is REALLY good !!! You have done such a lot of work on it and it certainly shows!
THANK YOU !!! — Marci Delaney (Australia) on Book Collector
November 23, 2014
Book Connect 2.0
Awesome, i love it, great job. I love the fact that i can just keep scrolling down the page and it doesnt stop at 50 book covers, it just keeps going and going and going. This is so much easier as i reguarly search for my next Audiobook to listen to by scrolling through my covers and seeing what appeals to me next. Previously loading each page especially on my phone was very slow. Now it works so seamlessly. Brilliant im really impressed — Shad Foster (Netherlands) on Book Collector
November 20, 2014
For a long time
I have been looking for a program like this for a long time. GREAT JOB! — William Gleason (USA) on Book Collector
October 06, 2014
LIKE this program
I really do LIKE this program very much: it makes cataloguing my collection so easy and very automated and helps me a lot in not inadvertently ordering duplicates! — Ian Nelson (Canada) on Book Collector
September 17, 2014
Important organizing factor
Your product is sufficiently flexible that I was able to set up one database for professional journal articles and the other for books. I am a college professor, and your software has become an important organizing factor in my research. — Kenneth Curry (USA) on Book Collector
September 16, 2014
Great catalogue programme
About 95% of the books are now catalogued! All the book cases and shelves done, just the boxes to tackle. Last count 1.028 catalogue entries which includes several boxed sets so lots more books than that total LOL.
All I can say is thank you to Collectorz.com for the great catalogue programme. Made my life a lot easier. — Chris Armstrong (New Zealand) on Book Collector
August 28, 2014
Best
Best Book Collectorz program on the market. — James Bishop (USA) on Book Collector
August 20, 2014
Very friendly
Thank you for creating the library software - very friendly and cheap!! — Joy Pang (Singapore) on Book Collector
August 09, 2014
Software
Your software is a "god send'' for a collection this size. — Sigrid McAfee (USA) on Book Collector
July 01, 2014
Love the program
Love the program, by the way. I've recommended it to thousands of people in my cookbook group as well as some book-collecting family members.
I hope it gets you some business! — J Morris (USA) on Book Collector
July 01, 2014
Served us so well
We use this for a small community library. The program has served us so well for over 4 years. Our community loves it and it makes it so easy for us to keep track of the books that are borrowed and returned. — Roxane Bethour (USA) on Book Collector
May 17, 2014
Unbelievable
This program is unbelievable! I've had my own version in Microsoft Access for years and with the purchase of an IPhone I wanted to get the inventory on the IPhone; In no time at all I was able to import over 8,000 books. I've transferred to them to my IPhone also very quickly. The barcode scanning technique works perfectly with a $9,99 scanner.
Thrilled to have found it! — Richard Dayton (USA) on Book Collector
May 12, 2014
Keeping track of our books
We love this new system for keeping track of our books. I know there are several children's centers (schools for children birth to 5 years old) connected with universities that use your program too. Thanks! — Avis Shrestha (USA) on Book Collector
March 24, 2014
Favorite tools
I have been using Book Collector Pro, Movie Collector, Music Collector and CLZ Books for iPod for several years and found them to be among my favorite tools.
Thanks again for a wonderful product that keeps getting better and better (unlike a lot of software whose "improvements" are dubious). — John Simonson (USA) on Book Collector
March 09, 2014
Awesome
We have spent many hours cataloging books in our book collector software. The software is awesome! Really, one of the best I have ever used and very affordable. It is so simple and intuitive. My seven-year old does a lot of cataloging and really enjoys it. She often says she wants to be a librarian. ;) Well done! — Erin Daly (USA) on Book Collector
March 06, 2014
Excellent service
I want to take this opportunity to thank you wholeheartedly for your most timely and helpful reply to my dilemma regarding splitting my library into 3 sections. I can't tell you how much I value your excellent service and going above and beyond 'The call of duty'. — Thomas Bennett (USA) on Book Collector
March 03, 2014
Book Collector is brilliant
I think the Book Collector is brilliant. I looked at four other programmes, what decided my purchase besides the amount of detail for each book is your having your own database of books. — David Greenhalgh (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
February 13, 2014
Brilliant
Just thought I d say that the CLZ apps are the best I have. I know exactly where my movies and books are (I have a few!) and the mobility offered by the iPhone app means that when I'm out and about and see a bargain DVD, Blu Ray or Book there's no danger of me buying something I already had and had forgotten I had as I just check the app !
They really are superb value for money and incredibly useful and fun. Congrats to all the team and thx again for opening my iCloud synching for the book app. Brilliant ! — Bill Max (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 07, 2014
Most useful
Thanks to your professionalism and expertise all systems are now 'GOOD TO GO SIR!" Thank you very much!
I am most appreciative of your remedying that irritating issue that I had. You have a fine product, and I enjoy using same immensely; and find it to be most useful in my travels {what with not duplicating book purchases on the road.} — Tom Bennett (USA) on Book Collector
January 07, 2014
I like it
Wow I spent a large part of my holiday time to brush up my entries in the Book Collector. My soon 3,00 books are not yet fully perfectly entered, but that comes. The more I use the software the more I like it ;o)
I love the possibility to update directly from lists (in the Cobalt version), when you have a lot to change, that helps win time. I've a nice customised backdrop and pictos and all... great! Thank you. — Pierre-Yves Kohler (Switzerland) on Book Collector