Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Book Collector reviews

December 30, 2012
Saved me from buying doubles
I absolutely LOVE my book collectorz program and have been using it for the last two years.
I bought the app for iphone quite a while ago as well and it has saved me from buying so many doubles (as I had done frequently in the past). — Sherry (USA) on Book Collector
December 29, 2012
Magic DataBases
By the Bye - as you may note, I have 3 of your excellent Data Bases - Music, Movies and also Books. The former 2 are now complete and am now happily adding the many hundreds books on my very numerous shelves.
I congratulate you on truly magnificent and indeed magic DataBases. They are the very best I have ever used - and there have been quite a number - but never as great as yours. Using them has been a complete continuous pleasure, quite addictive, and the results are superb and more than personally satisfying.
I have spread the news of Collectorz to all who will listen. My sincerest thanks for the magic Data Bases and your continuous support. — Ian Aarons (Australia) on Book Collector
December 11, 2012
Just want to say THANK YOU
I recently discovered MovieCollector while trying to help a friend with his (obviously) movie collection...he has a few thousand DVD and Blu-Ray, and is basically our neighborhood sharing point for any films. But he was having troubles figuring out who had what film, and what he even had (especially with sequels etc) so basically, I went looking for a solution, and found your wonderful software!

5 minutes testing it.....and he bought the pro version with a laser scanner!

A couple weeks later, I was looking at my book collection (rough guess, between my wife and I at least 10k) and realized....I know a company that makes a book collection software.......

10 minutes later...........bought it.

So basically, thank you for making some really great software that has made 2 new customers very happy....and these 2 will definitely recommend your products to others! — William Ebaugh (Germany) on Book Collector

December 06, 2012
Easy to use
I am very happy with the programme. Is very easy to use and complete.
Good work. My congratulations!!! — Silvia Guerra (Spain) on Book Collector
December 06, 2012
Easy to use
i am very happy with the programme. Is very easy to use and complete.
Good work. My congratulations!!! — Silvia Guerra (Spain) on Book Collector
November 27, 2012
Over 10,000 books
Just LOVE your programs and have been using Book Collectorz for years. We now have over 10,000 books in our collections - mostly school yearbooks. — Donna Guiffre (USA) on Book Collector
November 27, 2012
Great tool
Although I haven't yet had time to fully explore all of the features of the software, I have been greatly impressed with the features that I am already using, and overall I find the software very user-friendly and a great tool for managing a personal library.

It's the sort of thing I dreamed of having 20 years ago when I first started building my collection, and I have recommended it to several friends with large collections like my own.
The fact that you have people available to offer such excellent customer support makes me all the more impressed with your company — Kelly M. Fiske (USA) on Book Collector

November 26, 2012
Can't. Stop.
Already had Comic Collector Pro and Barry for iPhone. Got Book Collector Pro and Music Collector Pro on sale this weekend. Big mistake...
BECAUSE SCANNING THINGS IS SO DAMN ADDICTIVE.
Can't. Stop. Scanning things. — Warren Bloom (USA) on Book Collector
November 03, 2012
All together
I LOVE my book collector. I can take my list with me every where I go.
I buy 20 to 30 books a month. My local library sales them for $.25 cents each. I was always calling home to see if I had it. And I buy kindle books online.
This keeps them all together. — Lisa Cox Williams (USA) on Book Collector
November 01, 2012
Great software
I now have 2,162 of my wife's mystery books cataloged on Book Collectorz.
Great software! — Robert Mick (USA) on Book Collector
October 30, 2012
Thanks so much
Thanks so much, I followed your excellent directions & have now printed the whole catalogue!!! It is wonderful, so thanks to you, I am one happy woman! — Pat Mills (USA) on Book Collector
October 23, 2012
WOW WOW WOW
Wow, I have just downloaded the free book collector. My first impression after trying it for a couple of books is WOW WOW WOW. What a great product.
It is well-done and very easy to handle. Thanks a lot for doing it. — Jacques Paquin (Canada) on Book Collector
September 22, 2012
The very best!
There is no better program out there anywhere that can organize my thousands of books better than Collectorz Books...
Hands down, the very best! — Thomas Taylor (USA) on Book Collector
September 22, 2012
Saving a lot of time
Thank you for creating Collectorz books. Saving a lot of time :) — Ramond de Vrede (Netherlands) on Book Collector
September 08, 2012
Read them
Just started with book collectorz today and have the intent to do my professional books (I am an educator) I did find some I don't know if I even read them. — Jan Rowan Spohn (USA) on Book Collector
September 07, 2012
Serve my purpose, and more!
You may or may not recall that I was in contact with you at the beginning of the year asking questions because I have inherited a large library of antique books and classic 'literary' literature in many languages and I was asking if Book Collector would be suitable.

Well, after careful consideration I have purchased the Mac version of Book Collector and even though I haven't had time to catalogue many books it does seem to serve my purpose, and more!
Last night I showed it to a friend who 'is in the know' about cataloguing systems, library databases etc and he was quite impressed with all the options and the user friendly set-up. — Amalia Zimmermann (Spain) on Book Collector

September 07, 2012
Love Book Collector so much
Hi Collectorz!
I would like to share The Yellow Library which is my home library that my husband and I designed (DIY). :)
I want to inspire booklovers everywhere to dedicate a special room for their books!
My book blog is named after it :). I love Book Collector so much that ive been recommending it to all my booklover friends and blogged about it — Aimee Lorraine Keh-Lee (USA) on Book Collector
August 17, 2012
Working beautifully....
You may get tired of hearing it, but you guys are definitely the most efficient outfit on the internet! Thank you for making my upgrade and transfer to a new laptop with a new OS seamless, painless and even fun! All installed and working beautifully. — Reg Codrington (South Africa) on Book Collector
August 10, 2012
Wonderful program
And thanks to all of you for this wonderful program to keep track of my books!!
I love! Couldn't do without it. — Cynthia Davis (USA) on Book Collector
July 11, 2012
Very easy to use
Busy catalogueing inherited library of over 1,000 books. Reached 711. Love your program. Very easy to use. Thanks for a great program. — Andre Bouwer (USA) on Book Collector
July 07, 2012
Saved me time and money
Once again, the book collectorz mobile app has saved me time and money.
Me+ bargain book shelves at the book store + "wow can't believe I missed this book"= check to see if I have it in my library. — Veronica Andree (USA) on Book Collector
July 06, 2012
Positive experience
Thank's very much for your helpful, thorough, and well-thought-out reply to my question.
I appreciate that you gave me several different options, with links to further information.

I particularly appreciate that you thought of checking online for applications that provide password protection, something that somehow hadn't occurred to me. That particular link helped me to identify a simple program that will password-protect the copy of Book Collector that I'll be placing on my friend's computer.

The positive experience that I'm having with Book Collector and with collectorz.com will probably soon lead to my buying additional software for DVDs and/or CDs.

Thanks again for your efforts and expertise. — Gary McDole (USA) on Book Collector

June 20, 2012
I am amazed!
I am amazed! No matter what I need to do to enter old or new books in my library into Book Collector, your program has a way to do it. I am so impressed.
When I complete this project, I shall surely purchase Music Collector for my A/V and sheet music collection.
Thank you for easy-to-use, intuitive software. Your online searchable manuals are excellent. — Warren Rubin (USA) on Book Collector
June 20, 2012
Wonderful programme
Being a librarian, I have been asked to start and am using you wonderful programme. Persuaded them to buy your programme and it works well! — Sonia Worthington-Smith (USA) on Book Collector
June 14, 2012
Making it a lot easier!
i've just starting using Collectorz for a substantial collection of books - thanks for making it a lot easier! — Life-Pod (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
June 12, 2012
You all totally rock!
Wowzers! I ordered my scanner and software on Friday. I made an error, wrote to customer service and they got it all straightened out for me. I got the package yesterday and even with my error they had already corrected the contents before my package arrived.
So today I plugged in the scanner, loaded the software and started scanning. I expected it to be hard. I expected to struggle with it... and it ran perfectly. I can honestly say I have never opened something up and started using it right away with the ease that I have with this software and hardware!
You all totally rock! I will definitely tell my friends about you! — Claire Shackelford (USA) on Book Collector
June 07, 2012
Love the program
I love the program. It's just a matter of time I log all my books into it. — Sylvia Rodriguez (USA) on Book Collector
June 03, 2012
I love this product
I recently purchased the Book Collecter. I haven't gotten anywhere near done cataloging everything, but it's already been a great help. Found out that 1 bookshelf stacked normally as oppossed to packed, holds 150 books (as we have another 5 shelves stuffed to the gills in one room alone, this is important)
I've also found that the CueCat can be finicky and sometimes barcodes don't match the book.
Also neat, Book Collecter does MANGA! Overall, I love this product and can happily say I'll probably by more in the future. — Sammy Higley (USA) on Book Collector
May 31, 2012
1,285 books listed
I have 1,285 books listed in my book library. The only way I can keep from buying books I have already read is taking my Ipod, which has the App, with me to the store and the local public library.
In fact I bought the Ipod because Collectorz had an App for it. — Richard Feese (USA) on Book Collector
May 30, 2012
I love it
I've been a faithful customer with Book Collectorz for years and recommend your product every chance I get!
I love it! — Stephanie Griffin (USA) on Book Collector
May 30, 2012
Love it
Love It Love It, I wish it had been around when I had first started my book collection. — Lezli Wolkenhauer (USA) on Book Collector
May 30, 2012
Love the book collector
Love the book collector. Am enjoying it for the second year. — Filomena Montano (Mexico) on Book Collector
May 30, 2012
Good value data bases
I "Stumbled" onto Collectorz many years ago after much frustration in searching for good value data bases for Books, Music & Movies.
I haven't looked back and the developments over the years have been staggering! — Rob Robilliard (Australia) on Book Collector
May 08, 2012
Love you guys
Love my collectorz programs. My daughterinlaw was complaining about knowing which books the oldest granddaughter has and my hubby who doesn't use but knows I have all but Comic says. "WE" have this great program and begins to explain how I scan things in and then says tell her the rest honey.
Wouldn't know what to do without it. Love you guys. Thanks for the programs. — Jerri Lea Estep (USA) on Book Collector
May 06, 2012
Thank you!
After trying several ways and programs on cataloging my extensive book collection, I am really pleased with Collectorz.com. Thank you...thank you...thank you! — Robert Gander (USA) on Book Collector
April 09, 2012
Great software!
Great software! Keeping track on your loaned books makes it very cost-effective.
No problem with recognition of dutch titles an ISBN numbers. — Martin Beeres (Netherlands) on Book Collector
March 05, 2012
It will have paid for itself
If this program keeps me from buying even ONE duplicate book (and I know it will)
it will have paid for itself! I've bought 3 books recently that turned out to be duplicates of
current holdings---they keep changing the covers and it messes me up!! ;-) — Edie Jardieu (USA) on Book Collector
February 29, 2012
The best
I like the hard work you guys put in to build the best book collector's organizing set of tools that will enable me to do just that with all my books. I purchased all the tools but have yet to get it entirely functional because I have too many other things going on right now too. But with a little more time I will be set up.
I am anxious to discover just how large my personal collection is (my guess is about 2,000 books), to have it organized, an to enjoy the full functionality of it all. I will be happy to share before and after photos of my current mess versus my organized structure that is one of my primary projects now, including a new custom build home library with floor to ceiling bookcases in my office.
Thanks to all you folks in Amsterdam, Steve from Oklahoma City — Steve Copeland (USA) on Book Collector
January 23, 2012
Great product
I absolutely love the app and the program. I love the price even more.
I have always dreamed about creating a list of my extensive book collection (5,000 +), by inputting the ISBNs. However, all the products out there are ridiculously expensive or are not really Mac OSX compatible.
I love the fact that I can use my iPhone as the scanner and keep a list of my library in an accessible format. This is something I've been waiting since I started graduate school.

Congratulations on a great product. — Marcel Ponton (USA) on Book Collector

January 17, 2012
900 Titles
I have just completed the recording of my books - 900 titles with help of your software.
Thanks for a good software. — Birger Johansson (Sweden) on Book Collector