Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support Manual

Book Collector reviews

April 30, 2021
Excellent!
Your "Collectorz" program for my books is "excellent". Keep up the good work!! I always recommend the Collectorz program to all of my Civil War Book Fanatics!! — John T Campbell (USA) on Book Collector
April 25, 2021
A joy to use
I have really enjoyed the use of your products over the years. The Books and Comics in particular made cataloging my collections a whole lot easier to finish and sort. It was really nice that I was able to add most items without having to enter each piece of data separately, like some of the other software out there.
What seemed like an endless task of adding 3500+ paperbacks and hardcover, became a joy to do. The use of a barcode reader just made it that much faster. I still had to manually input a fairly large number of books as they were printed before the barcode system came into being, but even that, for the most part, was reasonably easy to do by using the ISBN. A bit tougher to enter the ones without any ISBN listed, but there the search by title and author made things doable. — Per Olsen (USA) on Book Collector
April 22, 2021
Intuitive and user-friendly
I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for creating the Book Collector software. I have an extremely large book collection that I need to downsize, and I was hoping to find a tool that would allow me to easily catalog my books so I could determine which ones to sell, which ones to bring to the used bookstore, and which ones to keep. I also wanted to capture other details about my books. I discovered your website by pure chance through a Google search, and I am so happy I did since your software does everything I wanted to do (and more)! I having been working with data for 35 years and find that most tools lack the functionality that users would like, but that is not the case with Book Collector. It is very intuitive and user-friendly, and I have been able to figure out how to do something without looking at the manual. The app is a life-saver too since I found it challenging to use my web cam to scan the ISBNs. With the app synchronization, this work is very easy.
Thanks again for the wonderful resources you have created. — Jim V. (USA) on Book Collector
April 06, 2021
Everything worked exactly the way the directions said it should
My old computer is dying, and I've been having a terrible time transferring various applications to the new one. But YOU have clear instructions for moving Book Collector on your website, and everything worked exactly the way the directions said it should.
Thank you! — Margaret (USA) on Book Collector
January 26, 2021
Wonderful program
Thank you for a wonderful program by the way; it was good when I bought it a few years ago and just keeps getting better and better ... I just need to use it more often. — John Moran (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 24, 2021
The number 1 application in its category
I continue to be very pleased with your Book Collector system - it is unquestionably in my opinion the number 1 application in its category, and the support I have received on the few occasions I've required it has been first class; I never hesitate to recommend it to friends (though of course I can never guarantee they will follow my advice!) — Colin Pearce (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
I use Book collector almost every day!
Dear Alwin and all at CLZ,
Thank you so much for all you have done to keep this amazing program going! 2020 has been so difficult and having access to organizing my books has been one of those pleasures that bring peace in chaos. I’m in the USA, so you can imagine…no don’t, it’s not worth it yet.
Seeing your Christmas card made me smile and cry at the same time. I hope the celebrations you have for your 20th year “make up party” are ROCKIN’!! I’m not sure how long I’ve been with you, but it’s been a long, wonderful time!
Thank you for all you do!
PS I love the Big Sur update! — Carri Keaton (USA) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
Happy New Year!!
I'm starting off 2021 with a custom bookcase wall being fitted and can't wait to use your program to organise my humble collection! — Sarah Foote (United Kingdom) on Book Collector