Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Book Collector reviews

October 08, 2018
Thank you for making it easy!
I have collected over 3000 books. At first, I was using End Note to build my library catalog. It became hard to use as I am also a comic collector. My wife retired and I was not able to get a copy of End Note for a new computer.
I found Collectorz as a new tool. I got the Book Collectorz first and converted my data. Then I got Comic Collectorz and began to enter my comics. I have entered over 800 new issues and I have ten boxes of comics I haven't entered yet. I also have music and movies to enter. I don't play or collect video games but I do have a growing collection of board and card games. For instance, several versions of Catan, Acquire, Monopoly, Poo, Cribbage (several boards) and many more. I need a collectorz version for Board Games. I have acquired a bar code scanner that makes entry easier. I recently converted to the Cloud. Thank you for making it easy! — Jan Fisher (USA) on Book Collector
October 07, 2018
Books Do Furnish a Life
I’ve been a bookish person all my life. I wrote in my autobiography, An Appetite for Wonder, as a child I was “a secret reader who used to escape to my bedroom with a book instead of rushing around outside in all weathers in true Dawkins tradition.” And still today in the age of electronic publishing, I cannot resist the lure of the printed book and I work surrounded by my collection of 3000 volumes. Now about to move into a smaller flat, I have it planned so that all three bedrooms and the main passageway are almost completely lined with books: “Books do Furnish a Room” indeed! In keeping with this, my next book will be called Books do Furnish a Life. It is an anthology of previously published Book Reviews. and Forewords and Afterwords to other people’s books.

Such a large library demands a decent catalogue, especially when moving house. Alwin Hoogerdijk’s Book Collector is as close to a godsend as my theology allows. As an old programming hand myself, I recognize from the inside just what a clever piece of software it is. I’d like to praise not just the product itself but the exceptionally friendly aftercare advice and help, from Alwin himself and his colleagues. I’ve lost count of the number of people to whom I have recommended Book Collector.

Richard Dawkins

University of Oxford — Richard Dawkins (United Kingdom) on Book Collector

October 02, 2018
Your dedicated help has been invaluable!
Dear customer support,

Your dedicated help has been invaluable! You analysed our challenges, and you provided very precise instructions for us to apply..
So with your help we overcame today all our challenges, and everything in the new Book Collector version 18 functions perfectly well on the Mac and on the Mobile IPhone 7.

We are sincerely grateful for all you and Alwin have been doing so well for us. Please tell Alwin!
We shall recommend your firm everywhere we can in Denmark and abroad - and that is very easy to do also in practise: just taking the mobile up and showing the marvellous registration in the exquisite version 18! — Hans Chr. Wolter (Denmark) on Book Collector
September 26, 2018
Love your products
I love your products! Thank you for constantly upgrading and improving on them. — Bruce Pollock (USA) on Book Collector
September 25, 2018
Lost without it
I have been using Book Collector for almost a year. I am pushing 4,000 volumes in my library and would honestly be lost without it. It is easy to learn and use and has lots of great 'extras' like support for non-Roman character sets and provisions for almost every imaginable type of data capture.
I can't rate this tool highly enough: it's the best out there and I recommend it without reservation. — Gary Mackelprang (USA) on Book Collector
September 21, 2018
Thank you!
I want to thank you for a program that functions well and that you consistently maintain and improve. — Douglas Watson (USA) on Book Collector
September 06, 2018
I commend you and your team
I have been so happy with the book collector software, especially since it can be synchronized with information on my iPhone.
It is wonderful to have a portable listing of my book collection. I commend you and your team for development of excellent products. — Bruce Wahlen (USA) on Book Collector
August 25, 2018
ALWAYS flawless
I do wish you could teach America software companies how to do software updates. Yours are ALWAYS flawless and so easy to perform. NO ONE has a better update system than you run and I am extremely thankful for it.
Just wanted to let you know I appreciate all that you do and feel you really have a fantastic system working. — James Stephen Lorson (USA) on Book Collector
August 24, 2018
Love this program
I really do love this program. I used Delicious Library for a number of years but when I moved to a new iMac I had difficulties porting my data base. I stumbled upon your program and have never looked back.
BTW, my wife and I, together with some friends, are going to be visiting Amsterdam next year. I am looking forward to seeing the Vermeer’s. — Joseph Shidle (USA) on Book Collector
July 29, 2018
Fun!
Thanks for being awesome and for making my book collecting life so much easier and more fun! — Vibeke Oseth Gustavsen (Norway) on Book Collector
July 19, 2018
Excellent program
Yours is an excellent program, which I use and have used extensively for both my academic and personal library for many years. I am currently researching the history of "The Poppy" and "The Tulip" in your regional history as part of a personal biography ( I passed many fields of both during a motorcycle-camping tour of the region in 1957 and remember both the flowers and the desolate appearance of Waterloo...beautiful flowers and memories). — Don Speer (USA) on Book Collector
July 17, 2018
Exceeded my expectations
I have been using Book Collector for a couple of weeks now and I must report that it has exceeded my expectations in form and function. It is a well thought out program that is comprehensive, intuitive and aesthetic. The customization options are awesome. Kudos to you for coming up with such a program. This is exactly what my book collection was screaming for. Thank you. — Christopher R Carey (USA) on Book Collector
July 05, 2018
Love your software
I really love your software! I've managed to catalogue most of my 3,000+ books, and I enjoy spending my spare time entering more data so everything is correct and up to date. :) — Kylie Lowe (Australia) on Book Collector
June 01, 2018
LOVE IT!
Thanks for such a GREAT product. I use it all the time, especially when shopping at old used book stores to be sure I am not double buying a book. — Larry Fry (USA) on Book Collector
May 25, 2018
Beautiful
Mate !!!
What can I say. The last update is #@*&# Beautiful
18.2 has given my laptop with 4k a new life.
The collector (Book Collector) is just that more beautiful. Before she ran nice, Now she Looks good.
Congrats from 'Down Under' — Howard Powell (Australia) on Book Collector
May 24, 2018
Thank you!
Alwin and Team,
I've been using Book Collector for a number of years now and decided it was about time that I express my appreciation to you for not only developing the best "book software" product on the market, but also, for your continuing updates and frequent communications. Book Collector has more than met my needs for the 2,000+ books I've logged. So again, a well-deserved thank you to you and your staff.
P.S. I just recently purchased Movie Collector to log all of my DVDs and CDs. I'm very satisfied. — Blaine Beckett (USA) on Book Collector
May 23, 2018
Brilliant
This isn't a question just a "well done". The clarity on the new screen text/images is fantastic. It has given the application such a clear and modern look. Brilliant.
I have used Book Collector for 15 years and watched it develop. I wouldn’t be without it. — Pat Roberts (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
May 20, 2018
Thanks!
I wanted to thank you for all your help and getting me out of this book collector nightmare. I followed all your directions and it is now working. I have zapped in 16 books today and every thing seems to be working fine.
You have been so helpful to me with all of this. I would never have got this working with out you. I really appreciate all your time and effort. — Marie Gray on Book Collector
April 20, 2018
Thank you
Thank you for being on top of this and responding so quickly. I am very impressed with your continual support and clear directions for everything related to Book Collector.
This is a thank you, a pat on the back, and a “Well Done.” — Bonnie Hamilton (USA) on Book Collector
April 12, 2018
Love your program
I love your program and recommend it to all my friends.
Some of my friends who are using your product don't just collect books. One collects comic books and another collects music. Your product is great for all collectors. — Bill Iversen (USA) on Book Collector
April 11, 2018
Great product!
Thanks again for the great support, and for the great product! — Zvi Triger (Israel) on Book Collector
April 10, 2018
Keep track
I literally have over 1000 books and trying to keep track of them all is a task. Collectorz takes the worry away. — Kim McCoy (USA) on Book Collector
February 26, 2018
Excellent product
I've neglected my collection for some time and i recently set about putting everything up to date. i just want to tell you how you've made an already excellent product even better, constantly making improvements. its a pleasure to use. I also own the book collector apps for android and IOS so you can imagine how happy i am about the ease of syncing it all. I wish you continued great success. — Loraine Mooney (Canada) on Book Collector
January 17, 2018
Awesome
Y’all are great. I’m in the process of adding about 2300 printed books. Software is awesome. — Mike Clegg (USA) on Book Collector
January 17, 2018
The best of the best
Many Thanks for your speedy reply. You guys continue to be the best of the best.
I have been using your product since version 1.0 - I have compared it to other offerings over the years and truly believe it remains the very best. — Carey Daly (USA) on Book Collector
January 15, 2018
Great program
You guys are the best... This is why I tell all my friends and even theirs to get your product...
Great program and great people. — Paul Buchanan (USA) on Book Collector
January 09, 2018
Terrific
I just wanted to say: Thank you!
The new changes are terrific. I especially love being able to choose multiple genres / subjects without having to reopen the selection list. — Brenda Claussen (USA) on Book Collector
January 09, 2018
Love your app and software
You guys are really great. I love your app and software and very much appreciate the work you put into your work. Thank you! — Michaela Sosna (Germany) on Book Collector