Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 26, 2011
Very convenient
Awesome piece of software that is totally worth it. Honestly glad I ponyed up the cash for this one! — Jzone_19 on CLZ Movies
December 23, 2011
Wonderful
Just received the Dec Newsletter and want to say Merry Christmas to you all!
Hope that you all have a Happy, Healthy, Prosperous New Year! So happy that you are all doing well.

Can't tell you enough how wonderful the Movie Collectorz is for my DVDs. I love being able to catalog my dvd's AND be able to keep track of my DVDs when my daughter borrows them!
Take Care! — Rebecca Arsenault (USA) on Movie Collector

December 19, 2011
Love Collectors
Collectorz totally rocks for large and small DVD and Book collections.
We have all of the different database softwares and have been using it actively since July 2008. Love Collectors.
The hubby just gave me the Android apps as an early christmas present. — Lori Carroll (USA) on Movie Collector
December 19, 2011
Highly Recommended
Awesome!!!
I've been using Movie Collector since version 5. Never thought of getting the app... Until Now!!! — Side field on CLZ Movies
December 15, 2011
Movie Collector For Pc And IPhone
Great Apps Could Not Live Without Them Thanks Again — ronmurphy5 on CLZ Movies
December 11, 2011
A really good app
This is an app that really works and does what it is supposed to do. You can track your movies and view them in any manner you want. Search for any information you would like. When guests are over and want to watch a movie, just hand them your phone run the app and let them choose, much easier than standing in front of a wall full of movies and trying to pick one out.
When you go shopping and you have over a thousand titles your not going to buy a duplicate title with this app in your pocket. This is one part of a complete set of options you have with these guys. Check out all of their apps and you won't be sorry.

I just don't see any negatives with this app. — Nsafellow on CLZ Movies

December 11, 2011
Great application for movie collectors
I can't imagine browsing my collection of movies (800 and growing) without this app.
Just remember that you need the PC application too. — FransSr on CLZ Movies
December 07, 2011
Excellent
If you are a serious film collector, this app is a must.
And the updates make it better every time! — Aarfh on CLZ Movies
December 06, 2011
Hate not knowing what you have already?
I absolutely hate going to buy new (old) movies and picking up something I already have.. Then going through the hassle of returning it. With this app connect to my collection online. I never have to worry about that again...

Provided I actually update my records :) — Whsperz on CLZ Movies

December 02, 2011
Great
I have the program on my computer and have used it for quite awhile. The iPad app is great and it works great with the computer edition. I also have the iPod app.
I highly recommend it. — Jeff Garland on CLZ Movies
November 25, 2011
Great App!!!
When your movie collection contains 4.000+ movies this app is a bare necessity.
It's easy to use and it looks awesome. — Peter Den Besten on CLZ Movies
November 21, 2011
Big help
To make a long story short, I am up and running and love the setup so I have purchased a year contract (note: George refers to Movie Collector Connect). That should give me time to get my network up and running such that I can let my local and long distance family see my collection of movies.
My main reason for setting this up online now is for my two grandchildren who are living with me and are avid movie watchers. My young grandson is just on the edge of reading so he can now read the descriptions of movies and know what he really wants to watch. For the past 3 years, I have had to tell him what each movie was all about - drove me crazy because he loves so many different movies. Have to love him and now he is so proud that he can read most of the words and his vocabulary is growing daily.

Thanks again for your help - sorry I am so long-winded in saying thanks, but your product has been a big help in my "Love for Movies" life. — George Fernald (USA) on Movie Collector

November 21, 2011
This app has saved me a fortune!
I and my wife are avid movie and TV collectors. We have over 1,700 original movies and TV shows in our collection. As you can imagine we have trouble keeping up with what we have already bought and have spent a ton of money on stuff we already have.
Since buying the main program and this app we haven't done that since. It has saved us so much money that I think that this is one of the best purchases we have made in a long time. The app is easy to use and easy to instal.

I highly recommend it to anyone that has a collection that they love. — theblackdragon02 (Daniel) on CLZ Movies

November 16, 2011
Awesome App!
I have been using this program on my PC for years. I wanted to be able to carry my collection on my iPad and found this app. available....it's awesome!
Thanks Alwin, Sytske and all the members of your team on making such a great app!
I hope to get your other apps. soon. — EdwardHerr on CLZ Movies
November 15, 2011
Awesome app!
I do collect movies and have about 1,400 and counting. I have searched for an app/program that can help me with cataloging my collection.
Well look further no more.
This is the best so far. Not just it catalog it into a nice database with all the picture and other information but it also makes my collection look awesome in a great app. — Ogscorpion on CLZ Movies
November 12, 2011
Best app ever, has saved me $$$
If you're an avid movie collector, like I am, it's hard to remember every movie you have. This is a wonderful way to quickly check my library.
It's saved me way more than the Windows and iPhone and iPad app cost all together, including the bar code scanner!

Highly recommended! — Flinxy on CLZ Movies

November 09, 2011
Excellent product
The instalation and the migration of my movies database was very easy. As it is mentioned in the specifications of this application, it is required that you have installed collectorz movie collector on a pc or mac.
The interface is very user friendly, there are a lot of sorting and viewing possibilities and all in all a worth buy product.
I am using it now for a week, and i really enjoy it. Very helpfull. — Chr_dk on CLZ Movies
November 04, 2011
Not for everyone but I love it!
If you have a LARGE video collection, it is very hard to manage and money was inevitably wasted on buying duplicate copies of movies you already own.
Being able to access my movie list has been most enjoyable; in fact my whole family has a renewed interest and enjoyment since everyone can be reacquainted with lost loves, or at the very least infatuations.
The PC program offers great information, including episode descriptions for TV shows, while the iPad/iPod/iPhone version gives limited but more than enough information to make selections and purchasing choices. — Altlyzr on CLZ Movies
November 02, 2011
The best way to catalogue your movies
Awesome program.
Took a while to catalogue all 3,000 of my films and TV shows but well worth it. Easy to use and easy to customise.
I have added it to my girlfriends phone so she knows what films I want. Instant Christmas list. — Djmike247 on CLZ Movies
October 10, 2011
Love the Movie Program
I so love the Movie Program..
I own over 1,700 movies and this helps me keep track of them so I do not buy double on them. Thank you for creating this!! — Melissa Armington (USA) on Movie Collector
September 28, 2011
Awesome program guys!
I just got Doug Benson's new comedy CD that includes a bonus DVD of his short lived TV show on Comedy Central and your movie program found it; even the correct image.
Awesome program guys! — Chris Lambert (USA) on Movie Collector
September 27, 2011
So great app!
I use Movie Collector on my iPad, every time I go out shopping for movies I update beforehand so I don't end up with two copies of the same movie! So great app! Keep up the good work!
Many greetings from Belgium. — Steven Loyens (Belgium) on Movie Collector
September 21, 2011
Very very nice
Greetings from Brazil.

Just to tell you I love the version 8.1, which introduces the new "Cover Flow".
This 3rd viewing mode is very very nice. Thank you! — Pedro da C. Federighi (Brazil) on Movie Collector

September 18, 2011
Coolest program EVER
Coolest program EVER. I've been looking for something like this for the past 10 years.... I'm glad i finally found it!!!! — Phil Cameron (USA) on Movie Collector
September 18, 2011
Worth every penny
I've been using the software for about 2 and a half years now, with only ever the most minor of problems, which I've contacted the help team about, and EVERY time I have had a reply back within 24 hours.
The support team, and management, are the most courteous and helpful people I have come across on the net. The software supplied by Collectorz is easy to use and understand, and, in my opinion, is worth every penny I have spent on it.

All I can say is, keep up the good work Collectorz team! — Chris Cann (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector

September 18, 2011
Love this app
Now I can have my collection with me. No more having to worry about purchasing something I already have. — Chaune on CLZ Movies
September 16, 2011
You guys ROCK!!
Thank you so very much, to tell you the truth, I did not expect such a quick response and great customer experience. I usually don't do testimonials however you guys ROCK!!
I love my database being on the web so I can bring it up any time and anywhere. I have about 600 DVDs and Blu-rays at home, and your Software gave me the ability to place them in a large binder and stored all the covers instead of running out of space filling the cabinets.
I also use your software as a table of contents to my DVD collection now and I don't have to worry about buying Blu-Rays of movies I already owned on DVD. Did that Twice.
Please keep up the great work and thanks again . — Dale Kelly (USA) on Movie Collector
September 11, 2011
NEAT
Today I registered all my DVD's and Blu ray movies on my Collectorz.com Movie Collector, bought the android app and exported them all to my Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc...
NEAT :-) — Kjell Olaf Winther (Norway) on Movie Collector
September 10, 2011
A great item!
The CLZ Movies HD app for the iPad is a great item!
It makes it simple to show guests a listing of available movies, rather than showing them an Excel spreadsheet or inviting them into my computer room to see the list on Movie Collector.
Score one for the Collectorz team! — Marty Troum (USA) on Movie Collector
August 31, 2011
Fantastic
I was, at first, hesitant to buy the Clz Mac app that is required for this to work, but I am so glad I did. I had tried many other apps, even pay for ones, and none work as well or are as stable as CLZ.
And with more dedicated staff recently added to the team I can only see this get better and better. — Justin Bishop on CLZ Movies
August 21, 2011
Well done
Wow guys this is so great. Others on market don't compare to collectorz. So cheap thanx guys can't wait for next 13 years. Your support is also spot on well done... — Peter Worthington (Australia) on Movie Collector
August 10, 2011
Awesome
♥ the new Movie Collector for Windows + CLZ Barry for iPhone! You guys are awesome! :) — Maia Drachensteen (Norway) on Movie Collector
August 10, 2011
What a great tool!
I've been using Collectorz software for years now. It just keeps getting better and better. Being able to take your collection with you on the iPad (and the iPhone) is just perfect. The app itself is very responsive and the images for the covers flow very nicely.

You can't enter data directly into this app, that needs to be done using the desktop version and then you sync it. Entering movies into the desktop version is a walk in the park if you use a barcode reader.
I did 500+ movies in an afternoon. — MuddyDogs on CLZ Movies

August 08, 2011
The bee's knees
If you've got more DVD's than you can remember, then you need this product - plain & simple . It's the bee's knees of DVD library products. — John Fenech (Australia) on Movie Collector
August 04, 2011
Terrific program
Thanks again for the terrific program and working with me on the switching of the licenses between platforms. Keep up the great deliveries on your product features and terrific customer support. — Andrew Ramkisson (USA) on Movie Collector
August 01, 2011
User-friendly
I finished entering my collection of over 2,000 dvds this weekend.
It was pretty straightforward and user-friendly. I'm very happy with my purchase. — Tim Hatridge (USA) on Movie Collector
July 20, 2011
A bonus
Well what can I say except Movie Collector is fantastic. I am really enjoying the program.
Everybody who loves their movies should have this , I've been telling some of my friends about too. Thank You Collectorz for the upgrade on my recent purchase.
I was very impressed with version 7 and now to have version 8 is a bonus. Thanks again. — Jason Coutts (Australia) on Movie Collector
July 19, 2011
This is BIG
V8 is the best media software anywhere! CONGRATULATIONS.
I downloaded V8 the day of release and tried everything to use the backdrop image as a template and now find out you have added the backdrop template feature.
Thank you this is BIG for us movie fans. — Jerome Beazley (USA) on Movie Collector
July 15, 2011
Unbelievable
It truly does just keep getting better. And I have never come across any software backers that support the product like these guys do. If you have a problem or question you can't find the answer to in the FAQ or manual, in far less than a day, your answer will be in your mailbox.
Unbelievable.
I love the automated finding of trailers. While there were many independent and foreign films in my collection I had to search out youtube for trailers, it found workable ones for nearly all. Having a trailer embedded, using trailer setting under view is really great.
Sorry for the commercial but I am quite happy with it. — John Touchton (USA) on Movie Collector
July 14, 2011
Worth it
The trailer part alone was worth the upgrade fee! — Urban Olsson (Sweden) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2011
BLOODY BRILLIANT!
Just upgraded to Movie Collector 8 for Windows. I just have to say - BLOODY BRILLIANT! Thanks you guys. I am having so much fun updating each and every disc in my collection.
Just updated my Dr Who Series 5 box set and to see all the new relevant episode data appear is a dream come true. This is always what I wanted from this software; the hard work done by someone else!!
As I said BLOODY BRILLIANT! — Roderick Lane (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2011
Outdone yourselves
You guys have outdone yourselves on moviecollector 8. The embedded trailer is too cool! You have yourself one very happy, and loyal customer! You guys rock, and thanks for this awesome update!!! — Derek J Kirkendall (USA) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2011
Awesome job
First, hands of to all you guys for an awesome job you guys/gals did in this new Movie Collector "Vee 8".
I've been a customer since your first version of the MC (or close to it, I believe), and just when I thougt there's nothing else to add to this already excellent software, you guys kept "Pushing the Envelope" and brought a whole bunch of cool new features.
You guys rock! — Armando Torres (USA) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2011
A big thank you
No questions. Just a big thank you and your team for the update to Ver 8 of the movie collector.
I never knew that compiling a cataloge could be so easy. I will certainly pass the news on to my friends. — Dugald McMillan (Australia) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2011
Love the enhancements!
I downloaded it today and love the enhancements! — Chuck Nance (USA) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2011
Great job
Downloaded this morning and ran the auto update. 655 movies later all is running well...
Great job, clean release and everything looks awsome. Great job team!!!!!
Time to explore now... — Dennis Bussow (USA) on Movie Collector
July 12, 2011
Just download v8 and am loving updating my catalog. The episodes for TV series and the trailers being added. i love it. It is so worth the upgrade price. — Jay Orlikoff (USA) on Movie Collector
July 12, 2011
Love the new update
I LOVE the new update. Thanks to everyone involved. I REALLY love the addition of the trailers. Again I thank you all. Oh yea, and the additional info on the TV Series is WONDERFUL! — Charles Darlage (USA) on Movie Collector
July 12, 2011
Blown away
it took only a few minutes after downloading Vee 8 to find myself blown away.
The base line conversion of my existing data base was seamless but to get the new data uploaded i have to highlight a small portion of my collection and hit auto update. if i try the whole collect (8,000 discs) it stalls. except for that minor, one time inconvenience this update had actually succeed in placing the bar so far above anything out there they might as look for another project to work on.
The episodes guide it fantastic especially since i own a lot of complete series sets and it makes picking one to watch a breeze. thank you to the whole team for such a commitment to excellence. — Douglas MacLean (USA) on Movie Collector
July 12, 2011
Worth the upgrade
Thanks for the new features! Been waiting FOREVER for the the ability to change icons, especially for the audio. Also the trailer, poster and new layout is awesome too.
Worth the upgrade for sure! — Nate Mayer (USA) on Movie Collector
July 12, 2011
FANTASTIC
I'm playing around with it now, FANTASTIC improvement on the TV side by the way, the episode info is KILLER! — progrocktv (forum) on Movie Collector
July 12, 2011
SUPER upgrade
Thanks guys for a SUPER upgrade. So much packed into this one. Best upgrade of them all! — cjschaff (forum) on Movie Collector
June 05, 2011
The best out there
I bought this software a long time ago.
I find it to be the best out there. It does every thing for me.
Thanks for your very wonderful program. I have almost 3,000 movies added. — Glen Olsen on Movie Collector
May 08, 2011
Saved me from duplicates
I've been using your movie collector software for over six years and all I can say is job well done! Without it I would never be able to keep track of my dvd collection and your IPod application has saved me from making duplicate purchases on many occasions. Keep up the good work! — Tim Cronian on Movie Collector
April 12, 2011
Your software just works
I just wanted to say thanks for your great products. I bought my first copy of Movie Collector back in 2009 to organise my DVD collection and found it great. It now happily keeps track of the 1006 (and growing) titles my wife and I have, and lets me find them from the comfort of the lounge via the Media Center interface.

I have since added Music Collector to track the 1256 CD albums, singles and MP3 albums we have amassed, and today I just bought Book Collector to get the mountains of books in order. I'm not looking forward to the cataloging job ahead, but I am looking forward to having an ordered collection when I'm finished.

You software just works. No dramas. Plus, it's easy to use. Keep up the good work guys.

Another happy Collectorz customer — Glen Randall on Movie Collector

April 06, 2011
The feature of dual syncing
Just a quick message to say thank god I purchased the Collectorz Connect software!
My 5 month old laptop decided to pack up about 2 days ago, along with nearly 1,600 scanned movie barcodes stored on the collectorz movie software. I strongly urge EVERYBODY to purchase the Connect software, as I would be very upset if it wasn't for the feature of dual syncing!
THANK YOU COLLECTORZ TEAM! — Chris Cann on Movie Collector
April 05, 2011
Well thought out product
I am very happy with the Movie Collector software and am excited about the improvements you've made over the last several years.
Our collection is just over 1,100 titles and we were able to catalog the entire collection in just one weekend with very few challenges. Thank you for an excellent, easy to use, well thought out product! — Shay Chapman on Movie Collector
April 01, 2011
I love it
For some due praise, I love, love love Movie Collectorz.
I have just finished loading 1,441 DVDs using the scanner and only on a few occasions did I have to go to the net to find the covers. My wife is very happy because now she can browse our collection and read the plot to find one that she is in the mood for.
I only have another 1,200 to go and you will not hear a complaint from me... I love it

Thank you guys so much for make life a little more exciting. — Brett Kriewaldt on Movie Collector

March 27, 2011
Love This App
Before installing this app I used to manually export my database and mail it to myself. I'd frequently forget to look at my list when purchasing movies and occasionally would buy the same movie twice.
Being able to export directly to this app is a time saver and it's easy to interact with during movie-purchasing runs. — PowrHaus on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2011
The service is great
I have been a movie collector for nearly 25 years. It was very difficult to maintain my large collection of DVD's and Bluray disks. I was using Excel to do the job, but it just wasn't working for me. I found the Collectorz web site and used the trial software for a day or two and I was hooked. I purchased the Pro Edition and have never looked back. I was able to scan all of DVD's and Bluray's within hours using my Honeywell barcode scanner. I am impressed. The software is unbelievable. The service is great and so are the owners!!! — Donald Myers on Movie Collector
March 18, 2011
Great Product
Thanks for making such a great product!

I've got over 3,000 dvds and I've created a disc filing system that I could NEVER manage without your software.

PLUS the iphone/ipad app is fantastic for helping me NOT purchase duplicate dvds because I forgot that I already own it. — Dennis Poggenburg on Movie Collector

March 18, 2011
More stars!
This is the app I have been looking for since the g1! !! Id give more stars but it only allows for 5.
Well worth the price. — Jason on CLZ Movies
March 03, 2011
All I can say is WOW!
I have been using the Collectorz Movie software for about a month and all I can say is WOW!
When you have as many movies as me and my wife do (1,559 so far) you have a lot of trouble keeping up with them. The worst part is when you go to the store and see a movie that you love, buy it, and get home and realize that you already have it.
Thanks for making this software, it is AWESOME and has already saved me at least as much as I spent on it! — Daniel McClung on Movie Collector
February 23, 2011
Superb program
I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for your great software.
I purchased your Movie Collector Software (for MAC) and a cuecat scanner. I plugged it into my MAC, and was up and ready to go in just a few minutes.
In less than 3 hours of work I had all my 200 DVD's cataloged. My older program which did not support the scanner feature has been scrapped, and this is now my choice for doing this. I am anxiously awaiting your Comic Collector for MAC and will purchase it as soon as it comes out.
Thanks for the good work and superb program.
Super Job!!

P.S. I have also purchased the Iphone App which will allow me to make sure I don't have a DVD next time I go Shopping. Great Tool. — Randy Miller on Movie Collector
February 01, 2011
Awesome
We thought we had about 4-500 movies. It was impossible to remember what we have and if someone borrowed one, just cross your fingers that they brought it back. After I bought movie collector, with the handy dandy little scanner, I realize there are 1000 so far and a whole unit of dvd's still to go through, not to mention videodiscs, betamax, and vhs.
That little scanner is awesome, and without it I never would have had the patience to compile a full list of movies, let alone be able to search for actors/directors/genre, etc — Nikki Gonzales on Movie Collector
February 01, 2011
Best app
The best movie catalog app I have ever used! Love that it syncs through computer app! — Candace on CLZ Movies
January 29, 2011
Worth the price by itself
As a collector with almost 2,800 movies, TV shows and concerts Movie collector is an invaluable tool in maintaining my collection. Add the fact that you can just scan the barcodes and input information automatically is worth the price by itself.
What would have taken weeks of data entry was accomplished in a couple days with Movie Collector. Download the trial version and see for yourself.
Long live Collectorz.com. — Ronald Sobieski on Movie Collector
January 29, 2011
Preventing the purchase of dups
I am approaching the 4k mark of my movie collection. Having Collectorz is invaluable to knowing what is in my collection, locating the movie that I want when I want it, picking what to watch (by genre/actor/director, and from preventing the purchase of dups.
And having the android app is a must. — Kurt Young on Movie Collector
January 26, 2011
Superb
As with all the Collectorz apps & desktop programs, simply superb with the best support of any software anywhere! — Rodlane on CLZ Movies
January 26, 2011
Great Companion App
Been using the Movie Collector software for some time now, but this app is wonderful as it allows me to carry my data around with me at all times.
Very useful when shopping to avoid duplicate purchases. Love the updated look also.
Well done guys! — John Kilcar on CLZ Movies
January 26, 2011
Great app
I've been using this for over 2 years now and cannot live without it.
They update and improve on a regular basis and customer care is exemplary! — Grobant on CLZ Movies
January 23, 2011
Brilliant
Can't say enough good things about this. It's a fantastic companion app to the program on my pc. — Orlaith H on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2011
Great
Great application.
I've been using for years in its PC version to manage my 3,500 movies collection. Allows you everything you need, a lot of available fields, sorting and easy inputs. These iphone version, after its recent update, allows you now the same features than the PC version, in terms of sortings in particular.
100% excellent — PSouviron on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2011
Just great for film fans
It fullfils al my needs as a true filmlover! — aa3_cb600 on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2011
Great Addition
This is a great extension to the desktop program. The new changes to CLZ Movies just make it that much better and more versatile.
Great work guys. — Byterat on CLZ Movies