Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 31, 2013
Proving invaluable
I would just like to say how pleased I am with Movie Collector which is proving invaluable, especially as my DVD collection is currently approaching 400 titles and growing by the week. I am also beginning to add some Blu-ray titles, although I only have about 20 at the moment. — Graham Bennett (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
December 27, 2013
Awesome application
Awesome application. Movie Collector. I have around 4,000 films on Dvd or Digital Files. Love using the Cloud to allow friends to view and ask for loans. — Bud Chapman (Brunei) on Movie Collector
December 19, 2013
By far the best
Up to now, I have tried several applications for managing my (large-about 3.000 movies) collection! Movie Collector is by far the best and most easy to handle... — George Paleologos (Greece) on Movie Collector
December 14, 2013
Finally going to get organized
I'm excited to start using this program again. I purchased this a very long time ago when it first came out...but I didn't really implement it. Now, with the iPhone scanner app, I'm finally going to get organized. — Danny Fitz (USA) on Movie Collector
December 08, 2013
Great app
Doesn't get much better! — oseanski on CLZ Movies
December 04, 2013
It work as it said
I am using IT since 2 years, every day. 4.000 film, 150 genres. No problem at all. Reliable. Recomended whithout reserves. — atiliodb on CLZ Movies
December 04, 2013
Great app
This is the perfect app for me. It allows me to keep track of my film collection and have the information easily available on both my iPhone and iPad. Yes, it's a little expensive compared to many other apps, but when an app does so many things right the price is well worth paying. Best of all, technical support is also terrific. Questions are answered within 24 hours. — rcon23 on CLZ Movies
December 04, 2013
Duplicates
Can't tell you how many DVD's and CD's that I bought duplicates of (because I didn't remember if I had them) before Collector Movie & Collector Music. Now if you had Collector Recipes for my wife, I wouldn't spend hours looking for a recipe for her. Collectorz.com is the cats meow! — Larry Nuese (USA) on Movie Collector
November 26, 2013
Don't buy more then one copy
Program is great to have on phone and computer so that we don't buy more then one copy as it is hard to remember over 1,000 movies. — Laura Moller (USA) on Movie Collector
November 07, 2013
Best app
Best movie collection mobile app. — tridiART on CLZ Movies
November 04, 2013
Not buying dupes
Thanks for a nice application, it has saved me lots of moneyfrom not buying dupes from the bargain bins, and also reminding me how much stuff I have bought but not yet watched :-) — Lars Olof Norell (Sweden) on Movie Collector
October 28, 2013
The best
I love collecting movies and your program is the best that I have ever seen. — Dale Caudle (USA) on Movie Collector
October 26, 2013
Simplified my life
I will also take the time to thank you so much for all your amazing products. It has simplified my life regarding organizing and keeping track of all my records. — Ulf Widen (Sweden) on Movie Collector
October 26, 2013
Loving this new version
Am absolutely loving this new version and the new payment system. — Donald Harvey (USA) on Movie Collector
October 02, 2013
Find any movie easily!
By the way, many thanks to Collectorz.com! My movies are in my computer, on my iphone, and online. Alphabetized on the shelves for anyone to find any movie easily! — Chris Luce (USA) on Movie Collector
October 01, 2013
Organization is the Key
Organization is the Key and with Collectorz Movie Collector it easy to find the Science Fiction or Fantasy movie that I want in my collection.
Neatly alphabetically sorted and separated between DVD and Blu-ray Disc.
784 movie titles containing 1278 Disks. — Paul Dubey (USA) on Movie Collector
September 29, 2013
MILES ahead
I must say that this program is MILES ahead from any other Similar program. I cannot commend you enough for the amazing quality, that this programs brings to any collectors of movies, films, books, comics, etc..
Thank You for giving me the best organization of my multimedia organization possible. — Michael Diaz (USA) on Movie Collector
September 28, 2013
1.536 and growing
Without you help, my collection would be a mess. Thank you.
51 blu-ray, 1.065 dvd, 18 iTunes, 125 laserdisc, 1 umd, 55 video cd, 1 video disc, 166 vudu and 53 other = 1.536 and growing. — Dennis Jankowski II (USA) on Movie Collector
September 25, 2013
So beautiful
I love it so much, I have bought your other programs: book, music, comic, game. Please tell whoever is in charge that these programs are so beautiful, they might as well be described as an art form. Wonderful in every sense of the word, a thousand times more than I could ever hope for in such programs.
There are so many things that are so much better in your programs than your competitors, I couldn't even begin to say how great they are. The fact that so much info can be downloaded simply by adding an ISBN is amazing. For my series on DVD and Blu-ray, they are rather HUGE with information, so it's so wonderful to get all the episodes downloaded with dates, writers, directors, etc. FOR EACH EPISODE. I have dozens of other things I glowingly praise to myself each day I use this program. Thank you again.
I've never written anything like this about any program I've purchased, but I felt I had to write to you. Thank you again!!! — Shon Edwards (USA) on Movie Collector
September 25, 2013
Great app
I love this app . It is very easy to use . My movie collection is finally organized ! Now maybe I will quit double buying movies! — coadameadow on CLZ Movies
September 22, 2013
CLZ Movies
Thank You So Much!
Awesome, I've waited for something like this for so long. This app combined with iPhone 5 and iOS 7 works flawlessly for me and the barcode scan is a God send, because what I was using stopped working on my iPad 1 and I put the same app on my phone but found out I couldn't sync the data over and would have to put them back in individually again and it works slow with no artwork and info.
Again thanks, this is worth the money to me and it's fast and simple! I would definitely recommend this app.. This is far and away the best app. I've ever bought! — Oswego, N.Y. on CLZ Movies
September 19, 2013
2,000 Movies
I have some 2,000 movies about 900 are DVDs. I started my collection in 1979. Why I collect them is difficult to explain but why does any collector do it. It is great for having a couple in for dinner and a classic movie and we are doing that this weekend. — Robert Adlam (USA) on Movie Collector
September 11, 2013
Well done
This app is clearly still evolving, but the interface and functionality are very well designed. It does exactly what it claims to do. A few features are clearly missing - and I am confident that these will be addressed. I am very happy with this purchase. — Hobohome on CLZ Movies
September 08, 2013
Good
I like the app and it works real well, but I wish it had a way to track movies I loan out as well - then it would be 5 stars. — SPWood on CLZ Movies
August 30, 2013
Collection of 5,500 titles
Without your program I couldn't possibly find anything in a collection of 5,500 titles and 11,000 discs! You're a life saver. — Douglas MacLean (USA) on Movie Collector
August 22, 2013
Gebruiksvriendelijk
Met een zeer grote dvd verzameling was ik al een tijdje op zoek naar een goed programma. Ik zocht een programma wat makkelijk in gebruik was, Nederlandstalig was, mogelijk maakt overzichten te presenteren en wat niet zo duur was. Toen kwam ik Movie Collector tegen en na de proefversie was ik verkocht.
Ik heb het programma gekocht en ben begonnen met mijn films in het programma te zetten. Intussen staat de teller, na een 1 jaar ermee bezig te zijn, op 1171. Het eind is in zicht. Het programma is zeer gebruiksvriendelijk, en zeer overzichtelijk.
Ik zou dit programma iedereen aanraden. — Mathijs Vingerling (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 20, 2013
Gewoonweg TOPPIE!!
Ik ben via een kennis enkele jaren geleden in aanraking gekomen met dit programma en was gelijk enthousiast omdat het volledig voldoet aan mijn wensen voor mijn filmotheek. Ik verzamel DVD's en films - TV-series (opgenomen van TV) omdat ik dit een heel mooie hobby vind.
Om al mijn films gedocumenteerd te krijgen is Movie Collector echt een uitkomst omdat je alleen maar de titel hoeft in te geven en hij zoekt alle gegevens op via internet. Je kunt mooie lijsten maken van de films die je hebt, maar ook die je hebt uitgeleend.
Gewoonweg TOPPIE!!
Ik blijf dit programma gebruiken omdat het zeer gebruiksvriendelijk is. — Ed Hermans (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 19, 2013
Film versie
Ik heb de film versie maar ik ben zeer tevreden. — Anton Lubke (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 19, 2013
Groot gemak
Ik gebruik Movie Collector voor de verzameling dvd's die wij thuis hebben, ongeveer 600 stuks. Voorheen had ik een Excel bestand zelf gemaakt, met alleen tekst en geen afbeeldingen.
Op een gegeven moment vertelde een colega op werk van het bestaan van Collectorz, na een tijde je de proef versie gedraaid te hebben heb ik de software aangeschaft. Voortaan staan onze dvd's en blu ray's keuring met plaatjes, informatie, en de plank waar ze staan in de kast keuring in Movie Collector.
Groot gemak voor niet veel geld. — Edzard Luursema (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 19, 2013
Vastleggen
Ik gebruik sinds een aantal jaren jullie software, t.w.: Movie Collector en Music Collector. Ik kan met deze software mijn dvd en muziek op een nette manier vastleggen, en dat gaat goed, alleen moet ik t.z.t. het spul opwaarderen, maar ja de crisis, hè. — Erik Laverman (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 18, 2013
Dit is het!
Ik heb het even in mijn mail teruggekeken: voor zover ik kan zien is mijn eerste ervaring met jullie software ergens rond 2000, met Movie Collector 1.2. Ik had jarenlang een behoorlijke verzameling VHS-banden opgebouwd, en behoorlijk lang lopen zoeken naar een geschikt beheersprogramma. Ik heb van alles en nog wat uitgeprobeerd, maar alles was het net-niet. Ik heb zelfs nog in Access zelf een soort van database geschreven, maar dat kostte me uiteindelijk allemaal toch teveel tijd.

Totdat ik Movie Collector ontdekte: jullie heetten toen geloof ik nog Bitz & Pixelz of zoiets. Toen ik Movie Collector had geïnstalleerd dacht ik: Dit is het! Hier heb ik jarenlang naar gezocht! Vervolgens ben ik wekenlang elk vrij moment bezig geweest met het inkloppen van ongeveer 1200 speelfilms (ruim 600 VHS-videobanden) De link in Movie Collector met IMDB bestond toen nog niet, en ik had bij het opnemen van de films gaandeweg al veel informatie vastgelegd vanuit filmcatalogi en TV-programmagidsen (met name Veronica en FilmNet). Toen eindelijk alles in Movie Collector was ingevoerd had ik dus een fantastische database van mijn filmverzameling, met acteurs, regisseurs en noem maar op. Ik heb steeds ook de nieuwe releases van de software gevolgd en ik zag de mogelijkheden groeien. Mijn VHS-banden heb ik later verkocht aan een andere filmliefhebber, maar mijn verzameling bouwde zich geleidelijk weer op via DVD's zowel zelf opgenomen als gekocht.

Een beetje op dezelfde wijze ging het met Music Collector. Toen ik mijn verzameling CD's wilde vastleggen kende ik Movie Collector al een poosje , dus toen ben ik meteen Music Collector gaan aanschaffen. Ik beheer er ongeveer 800 CD's mee (meest klassiek). Beide programma's zou ik niet willen missen.

Het gebruik van de software is bij mij de laatste tijd wel veranderd: ik neem minder films op dan vroeger, met name ook door het gigantische aanbod wat er is. Ik ontvang hier Film1 en HBO en ik neem eigenlijk alleen de echt sterke films op (omdat ik die wellicht nog wel eens wil terugzien) en series, omdat ik het liefst de afleveringen ervan achter elkaar bekijk. Voor muziek heb ik Spotify en ik koop dus minder muziek. Wel download ik soms albums via iTunes en die beheer ik dan weer in Music Collector. Kortom. het blijft op de een of andere manier doorgaan.

Dit is wel zo ongeveer mijn verhaal over de Collectors. Voor het beheer van media is er niks beters, dat hoeven jullie niet meer aan te tonen. O ja, dat zou ik nog bijna vergeten. Ik gebruik apps voor Movie en Music Collector op mijn iPhone. — Harry Kronenberg (Netherlands) on Movie Collector

August 17, 2013
Vette aanrader
In het begin dat ik met films in de weer was en alles nog op VHS stond, maakte ik een excel-sheet om alle films, maar ook documentaires, series, muziek, sport en dergelijke, te catalogiseren. Nadat ik zon 100 dvd's had, ben ik opgehouden met het eigen maatwerk. Totdat ik zo'n jaar of 4 geleden voor het eerst in aanraking kwam met Moviecollector. Toen al heel vooruitstrevend maar toch nog basaal. Ik heb me georiënteerd en ook naar andere film-catalogi gekeken en moest toch tot de conclusie komen dat de Movie Collector het meest gebruikersvriendelijk en veelzijdige programma dat in deze markt voorhanden is.
Ik heb inmiddels 4000 films, 460 series, 170 muziek, 330 edutainment en zo'n 200 blurays, in deze rubrieken gepost. Nu alleen zorgen dat ze op alfabet blijven.....
Handmatig films plaatsen is bijvoorbeeld zo'n gemakkie: Je haalt de info van het doosje, kijkt op Moviemeter voor een leuk verhaaltje, een leuk plaatje en klaar is klara. Want het gebeurd heel sporadisch dat een zoekopdracht geen resultaten oplevert.
Need I Say More : Het blijft een vette aanrader dus. — Aurich van Bruggen (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2013
Erg handig
Collectorz Movies is voor mij hét PC programma voor het samenstellen van je eigen film verzameling. Mijn verzameling is inmiddels 450 films groot. Het fijne van dit programma is dat alle gegevens over de film automatisch word opgehaald inclusief cover en een link naar de trailer……erg handig. Je kunt je hele verzameling bewaren in de cloud. Je hebt dan tevens een backup mocht je bestand op je pc defect raken.
Sinds een half jaar gebruik ik ook de Iphone en Ipad app. Geweldig in gebruik je hoeft alleen maar je verzameling vanuit de cloud te downloaden en je hebt filmverzameling beschikbaar op je iphone en ipad.
Kortom een super fijn programma om mee te werken. — Ger van Well (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2013
Zeer tevreden
Ik ben zeer erg tevreden met jullie movie collector programma het is goed overzichtelijk. Verder is het oke heb mooi mijn collectie op volgorde moet ook wel als je ongeveer 2200 films bezit — Peter Schuitemaker (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2013
Met plezier
Ik gebruik Moviecollector nu sedert 2008 vooral voor het catalogiseren van mijn DVD/Blu-ray verzameling die inmiddels meer dan 9600 titels bevat.
Het programma is zeer gebruiksvriendelijk en handig is de omzetting naar HTML zodat ik mijn verzameling ook online kan zetten. Verder kan ik er alleen maar mijn tevredenheid over uitspreken en zal het denk ik nog vele jaren met plezier gebruik. — Ronald de Heer (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2013
Film collectie bijhouden
Ik gebruik movie collector voor mijn film collectie bij te houden. Ik hou erg van films kijken en zo. Daarom gebruik ik dit programma best veel. Voor de verdere rest goed gemaakt. — Maarten van Bree (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2013
Films
Mijn vrouw en ik kijken veel films en series, en gelukkig kan je veel downloaden, want wat je op de TV aan films ziet is om te huilen. Ik gebruik collectorz Movie, om het verhaal te lezen, en voor de covers, en om de films op te slaan. — Jan van der wiele (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2013
Fijn programma
Ik gebruik movie collector omdat ik het een fijn programma vind. Ik heb een collectie van 3500 dvd's. Dus het is lastig om dit zonder een goed programma bij te houden.
Ik ben zeer blij met mijn Movie Collector. — N.C.Juwett (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2013
Perfect
Ik ben blij dat Movie Collector bestaat zodat ik al mijn 4200 films keurig heb kunnen sorteren op naam en plaats. Zo kan ik een film in een paar seconden opzoeken waar die staat. B.V. Film de Sting (Dvd Rek 3 Vak 5 Blu-Ray).
Het automatische invoeren van films is ook ideaal. Belangrijk is het synchroniseren naar CLZ Cloud zodat je film bestanden altijd veilig zijn opgeslagen. Een foutje en je bent alles kwijt en kan je films weer met CLZ Cloud importeren.
Omdat mijn kinderen ook wel eens een film willen zien en mijn computer boven staat heb ik de Applicatie Van Movie Collector op mijn I Pad gezet en dit werkt ook perfect. — Willem Cnossen (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 10, 2013
Have found a few dubbies
Oh dear Collectorz.com ... I think we have too many films .... nearly done on the actual cataloguing and I'm on 819 but because we have lots of TV shows one season will show as 1 'film' but in fact in our DVD cases it might take up 8 slots in our sleeves ... so in disc terms we're around 1,200 discs (or maybe more) ... haven't finished organising yet but it's been worth it all !!! Have found a few doubles too that have now been given as pressies to friends !!! How would I cope without your software ?? I guess the answer is 'I wouldn't !' — Mandy Inglis (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
August 02, 2013
Must app for any movie collector !
This app is wonderful ! I love it ! — meirnez on CLZ Movies
July 30, 2013
User friendly programs for everyone
I honestly have recommended this program to many people, even one last night at 'Best Buy' who was just going to start digitizing his movie collection. Your customer service is just as terrific as your program. I've just downloaded your 'Music' program and I am now looking forward to using it.
Keep up the fantastic work and we will keep recommending your efforts and success at having developed a user friendly programs
for everyone from Novice to Expert. — Lawrence Townsend (USA) on Movie Collector
July 28, 2013
Never enough
No matter how many movies I collect, it is never enough! — Doug Bruner (USA) on Movie Collector
July 27, 2013
Jees-jees
Thanks a lot for the latest update! I'm now only missing BACKCOVERS. You could pull that off too. If you were to make the cover of the dvd 'flip' on the info screen! That is now the only thing missing! You have the best movie db of them all! Thankz! — Holle83 on CLZ Movies
July 07, 2013
Love this app!
Between simple barcode adding movies to having my collection in my pocket, list or coverflow, this can't be better! — Bunert on CLZ Movies
July 05, 2013
Missing Data fields are back!
With latest revision the "Device" and "Slot" data is now importing to the mobile app. Thank you for listening this time and bringing these data fields back to the mobile app. You are back to five stars! — HSGA on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2013
Soooooo happy
I have just upgraded both to V9 and also downloaded the IOS version of Movie Collector for my phone. Soooooo happy.
Thanks once again, this is an amazing program, have used it for some years now. — Bud Chapman (Brunei) on Movie Collector
July 04, 2013
Excellent Program
This is most definitely the best app out there for movie collectors alike price I found expensive but when u see the program itself working that's the reason I changed my mind. This is any movie collectors choice well done. — Assica Bytheway on CLZ Movies
June 23, 2013
Excellent product
A great upgrade. Lots of improvements!!
1. You can add new movies directly in the app.
2. You can do this using barcodes via the camera.
3. It's universal.
4. And this is really neat - sync your desktop, iPhone & iPad via the cloud.
I've been using Collectorz Movies for years and years and it just keeps better. It's really nice to see a company that's so passionate and committed to it's software and keeps improving it. — MuddyDogs on CLZ Movies
June 12, 2013
What a great product
Finally!! The software I've been looking for. What a great product. I love the look of the GUI and the info it shows about the movies. I can edit anything I please and just recently figured out the individual episode controls so that each episode fires right from the screen list.
This product works well with VLC Player. It's so much easier to rip my hundreds of titles to HDD and use this product to manage them.
I created several databases. One for the movies, one for the TV shows, and one for the music dvds. The info that downloads for the TV shows is WOW! I was so addicted to loading the movies in the first few days after purchase I spent 5 hours straight on the first batch...and did nothing but brag about it to friends and family. I have recommended this to all my friends that love their multimedia set-up as much as I do.

I was so impressed I purchased the .mp3 software as well. I consult a few radio stations and it is the perfect solution for data-basing and searching songs that aren't loaded into their existing automation software and playing from a second tower through the broadcast console during request shows.
Again thanks. — Steve Hatter (USA) on Movie Collector

June 07, 2013
Godsend!
I have nearly 6,000 movies. Finding your program in 2005 was a godsend! — Dan Sturgill (USA) on Movie Collector
June 06, 2013
Incredible program
I've been using this incredible program since 2003 and still use it today, thank you very much. The Movie Library Collection has over 1,000 entries. — Claude T. Girouard (Canada) on Movie Collector
May 31, 2013
I would be lost
I have over 12,500 Movie Titles (approx. 1,900 Movies -as some are in multi pack sets) and have been a user of Movie Collectors for years. I would be lost with out their automatic inventory. I also just ordered the Cat Scanner pen, to make adding new Movies even more easy, Love It :) — Bart Rejrat (USA) on Movie Collector
May 17, 2013
You make life good
I have 4,019 of my 5,175 movies linked to my Collectorz data base.
That's almost both my 3 TB harddrives! Love it. This way my DVDs do not get scrached and my lazy self does not have to put them away.
You make life good. Thank you. — Jason Heisch (USA) on Movie Collector
May 17, 2013
Would be lost without it
My Collectorz Movie has all my movies and box sets and I would be lost without it. I also use Connect which is especially helpful when I am at the store and I can check my database to make sure I don't buy a duplicate, (or triplicate which has happened before connect!) — Scott Semrau (USA) on Movie Collector
May 14, 2013
Keep track
I love how easy it is to catalogue my movies and keep track of what I already have just by typing in the barcode :) — Karen A. Cook (USA) on Movie Collector
May 13, 2013
Catalogued in detail
Over 1,300 movies. Thanks to the Collectorz.com program I have the all catalogued in detail. — Stacy Jo Rush (USA) on Movie Collector
April 29, 2013
Jees-jees
Päivityksiä,heti! There's lots of work to be done! — Holle83 on CLZ Movies
April 16, 2013
By far the best solution
The combination Movie Collector, CLZ Movies and syncing via Connect, is by far the best solution I have found in order to get track on +4,000 titles in a variety of formats - I got it a few weeks ago, I will keep on evaluating for a few months, but for the first time ever I even consider deleting my Excel-chart... — PeO Andersson (Sweden) on Movie Collector
April 16, 2013
Love it
A great app to keep my movies organized. I've been using for over 10 years — Pash97 on CLZ Movies
April 14, 2013
I like it a lot
Just upgraded to the lastest MAC version, nice clean up grade. Really slick links to IMDB. So far I like it a lot. Nice Job — Ron Malouin (USA) on Movie Collector
April 11, 2013
Impressed
I have been using the Movie Collector for several months now and I am impressed with the software. I have 2,600 plus movies (some are on the wish list). The program does not slow down or hesitate no matter how much information I input.
I only had one issue that Alwin straightened out for me and he was quick to do it. This tells me that your level of customer service is very high. — Jackie Beard (USA) on Movie Collector
April 04, 2013
Great company, great people
I wanted to thank you for the prompt attention you gave my problem of paying when i did not have to pay. Also wanted to tell you the new version is great. Still so easy to navigate over the whole program and so easy to use.
Great company, great people. — Stephen Parlefsky (USA) on Movie Collector
April 03, 2013
Keeps getting better
Cheese!!! Who says you can't build a better Mouse Trap?
You guys are the cats meow. Just took my first trip with MAC/9 and I Love It.
Thanks to "All" at Collector Z. It just keeps getting better. — Larry Nuese (USA) on Movie Collector
April 02, 2013
Good App
I'm pretty happy with CLZ Movies. A bit pricy to have my collection on the go, but handy. They have done some pretty good updates and make it better and better each time — janX_9 on CLZ Movies
April 01, 2013
Most awesome app!!
No app has made me happier, fantastic at cataloging my movie collection, just scan and add and it's done in seconds, so very good! Love it! — Philipzwart on CLZ Movies
March 28, 2013
Terrific!
For a Movie addict like myself Collectorz is a great programme and app that I've been using for years. It's easy to use once you've gotten used to it and makes it easier to browse your collection in a flash wether you want to find movies within a genre or with a specific actor.
I mainly use the app when shopping for new movies for my collection to make sure I don't buy the same twice. Or to prove to others that I have as many movies as I say I have. If you like to organize a collection you won't regeret getting this one! Only downpoint is that it takes some time to learn all the features, but after that it is sweet! — Witschas on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2013
Best app ever
Clz movies is the best to catalog growing movie collections. — HSvenson on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2013
Great app
I am not having any problems with this app. Thank you! Let's me store my movies :) — App9 on CLZ Movies
March 20, 2013
Faster than a speeding bullet
You guys were faster than a speeding bullet and friendlier than Peter Parker.
AND
You fixed my problem with ease and no further cost.
I am impressed. A big thanks. — David Glorioso (USA) on Movie Collector
March 17, 2013
Great product
This is a great product for movie buffs alike that like to track their movie collections. I have used this product when it was only for computers since 2004. Now what is great is that they also offer a personal web site so you can upload your collections for friends and family to see if want to borrow a movie. — jw12374 on CLZ Movies
March 16, 2013
De-cluttering
Been adding to my movie database throughout the day ... on film 402 and sooooooooooo many more to add ... this will take forever !! Am getting rid of all the boxes & storing in a DVD case ... Loving how much more space I have though ...
Am enjoying this de-cluttering :-) — Mandy Inglis (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 12, 2013
Happily
I am happily enjoying the program.
I want to complement you on your quick service and all of the very helpful emails you send about the program. — Greg Schasiepen (USA) on Movie Collector
March 11, 2013
Gemak dient de hobby! Super software!
Ooit begonnen met vhs, nu een collectie van +1,000 dvd's, 600 digitale copies daarvan en ruim 100 itunes movies. Weet dan maar eens welke je nog niet hebt..
Jaar geleden pro versie aangeschaft en werkt als een trein! Zeker in combinatie met de clz barry barcode scan-app voor iphone, gewoon langs de dvds lopen, uitlezen op de pc en uploaden.
Super! Mijn hele bibliotheek op pc, ipad en iphone. Super value for money. — sjoerd1974 on CLZ Movies
February 27, 2013
G R E A T !
I just wanted to let you know what a GREAT program you have with Movie Collectorz. I have film titles on 16mm, 35mm, VHS, Laser Disc, DVD and now Blu-ray. I would guess that I have several thousand titles.

I live in the Los Angeles area, and have a number of friends who are in the film industry, and have bought a couple of them copies of your program.
It is great, however, I have one complaint: I like it so much, that I become a bit obsessive with it and spend WAY too much time with it, as it is so enjoyable. — Vince Connor (USA) on Movie Collector
February 24, 2013
An amazing product
I bought (after downloading the Trial) Book Collector in December and am loving it soooo much ~ thank you :-) ... Now my Hubby said I think it's time to buy the Movie Collector ... so we're just testing it and we're so impressed ~ it's wonderful to see it's exactly the same (I know it sounds obvious but not every companies seems to get that !!) ... fairly certain we will be buying the Pro edition within a few weeks ! ~
Thank you so much for such an amazing product .. I know this won't be for everyone as lots of people like to see their collection but we're trying to 'downsize' before moving and we don't want to get rid of anything ~ your collector software will allow us to put the hundreds of DVDs in small(ish) storage cases and have all the 'covers' and info to hand on our laptop ~ Brilliant :-) — Mandy Inglis (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 24, 2013
Perfect
Been looking for a app to collate my movie collection, not just for keeping track but for insurance purposes as well, this work seamlessly with the PC program. It detail and export and print options are great, easly update able and it's export to XML rocks — Pants9000 on CLZ Movies
February 22, 2013
Brilliant piece of software
Utterly brilliant!
Thank you so much for support´s patience, you´ve turned an already brilliant piece of software into a simple UI. Getting under the skin of MovieCollector can be tricky but the results are invariably great. — Gary Leach (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 20, 2013
Pleasure
What a pleasure it is to be a part of an organization that keeps expanding service and innovation for your customers.
Version 9.1 of Movie Collector is evidence that Collectorz.com is customer based.
Thank you. — George Dyer (USA) on Movie Collector
February 18, 2013
Incredible
Your software is incredible. I could not handle all my DVDs without it.
And I might add your customer support is also commendable.
Thank you very much again and again. — George Schneider (USA) on Movie Collector
February 15, 2013
Great app
This is the perfect app for me. It allows me to keep track of my film collection and have the information easily available on both my iPhone and iPad.
Yes, it's a little expensive compared to many other apps, but when an app does so many things right the price is well worth paying. — Rcon23 on CLZ Movies
February 04, 2013
Helt Konge
Holder orden på filmene mine. Jeg har selvfølgelig pc programmet også, og sammen er disse helt konge. — Telemator on CLZ Movies
January 30, 2013
Wow! Great app.
The greatest, saved me from buying something I already had more than once especially on yard sale deals! — Rbskygod on CLZ Movies
January 29, 2013
Over the moon
I recently purchased the MoviePro upgrade and am totally over the moon with it.
I especially like the 'Light Wood' look - I think this looks sooo cool!
Thanks once again for some FANTASTIC programmes. — Paul Cowell (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
January 28, 2013
CLZ Movies app is the best
Loved this program, had it for a couple of years on my computer, since a couple of months i have an iPad, just today a put CLZ Movies, love the scan option in the app, i don't have as many movies a some of the people here, but scanning 300+ is easy peasy lemon squizy. — the-Ridd on CLZ Movies
January 28, 2013
Worth the money
Great app - especially the barcode scanning - this makes it worth the price alone! — Calnino on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2013
In order!
Thanks Collectorz.com for all that you do! You have put my music and movie collection in order! You rock! — Steve Hicks (USA) on Movie Collector
January 25, 2013
Superb app makes life even easier
I have upgraded to the new app and what a superb difference it makes. With the older version it was just a means for see what you had at the time of you syncing your collection. But this new app has added the ability of syncing you new list from the connect and share service so you're never in danger of buying duplicates again.
The killer feature for me has to be the addition of the scanner feature using the iPad camera. Instead of taking all my media to the main PC I walked round the house scanning the bar codes as I went along. It is a fantastic app that I thought couldn't get any better but the team are always hard at work adding new features to it.
Top 5 app on the iPad for me. — Madmiddle on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2013
Thank you
Awesome app, and program for pc. If the app had a built in media player/streamer it would be 5/5, and easily be the best movie app on the market.
I have 1,000+ movies and this app makes it easily to pick one to watch, but I then have to switch to another app to play/stream it. — Asucker on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2013
Best I've found!
I've tried several apps but this one is the best! — Drdave82 on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2013
Doesn't get any better
Settles a lot of arguments when I can say we already have it. — RichK90113 on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2013
Saved my sanity!
This app is the best thing that has happened to me! My movie collection is 1,300+ and I was forever buying a movie that I already had.
This app has saved my sanity! Thanks guys! — Digideb on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2013
Superior
This is by far the most superior movie app ever. I've been using this app for around 8 years.
I have a collection of almost 1,300 movies split between 2 cases. I have the app for my iPhone and desktop. So many views and alterations to personalize to your liking.
Great app. I stand behind it 100%. — Catgirl20044 on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2013
CLZ Movies
Great program very happy — rbu07 on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
Love your app
My family uses it on our phones & computers. Helps in not buying doubles. I have had no problems entering movies or finding covers. You have responded quickly when I can't figure something out and I thank you for that. — QGR on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
Great app
I have over 250 movies and when I want to buy a new movie, it's easy to look up on Collectorz on my IPhone to see if I already own it. It's saved me lots of money. — Weshardin on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
CLZ Movies
An excellent App. Now I can scan and sync all my movies to my computer, iPhone and iPad with ease. The format allows me to identify exactly where the movie is stored, what the movie is about and which stars appear in the movie. — Xxev on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
Brilliant
If only all apps were this good. Backup service is superb. — Tuckysboy on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
One of the best application I have and I have a lot
Very intuitive and effective application. I use it more and more. The link to IMBD is a nice addition. Good works, guys — CBR Saguenay on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
Clz Movies
Works fine for me. — RonAbes on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
Perfecte App
Gebruik CLZ movies nu een tijdje en kan niet anders zeggen dat het een perfecte oplossing is voor je collectie.
Mooi overzicht en eenvoudig in gebruik. Aanrader!! — Marcbeabmw on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2013
Great product!
Very happy with this collection organizer! — Maarten van Zutphen on CLZ Movies
January 11, 2013
much more smoother
I've been using the updated 9 for a few weeks now. Seems much more smoother than the 8 especially with the amount of movies I have in there. Great app!! — Duane Hyer (USA) on Movie Collector
January 09, 2013
THANK YOU!
I just want to say Thank You for the way you do business.
Not only is your Movie Collector software great but you are "not" constantly trying to nickel and dime us to death with every update like a lot of other software companies do.
Even your latest upgrades are very affordable.

Once again, THANK YOU! Keep up the great work! — Dennis Ouellette (USA) on Movie Collector