Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 25, 2012
Fantastic
Thank you, Sytske! This worked great. Thank you for getting back to me so quickly and during the holidays. Your software is fantastic.
Merry Christmaz to you and your family! — Jesse Nesser (USA) on Movie Collector
December 24, 2012
BEST PACKAGE SOFTWARE
To be honest guys this is the BEST PACKAGE SOFTWARE out there, I spent months typing all my Films in a Excel format with Formulas advising me what was lent out to friends and family and the different kind of films such as Action/Comedy/Drama UNTIL I CAME across CLZ just made my life 1,000 times easy. — Leo Phoenix (USA) on Movie Collector
December 19, 2012
OCD Virgoness
I LOVE LOVE LOVE the program, so organized and efficient. Appeals to my OCD Virgoness. — Laura Sherwood (USA) on Movie Collector
December 19, 2012
Great job
I'm using Movie Collectorz and Music Collectorz for many years. Last year I added the Android add-on for both and they didn't disapoint me. Yes, i'm totally satisfied about the features of my collectorz programs.
Maybe there are beter programs and apps, I can't imagine but it could be. The main reason that i still using the Collectorz software is there incredible support. Very fast response and always a usable answer.
Great job guys. Keep the good working up! — Peter Lammersma (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
December 15, 2012
Above and beyond
I would like to thank you and the rest of your staff. You guys have gone above and beyond.
I am extremely satisfied with the program and the service that I've gotten from you guys!

Bravo-Zulu....military talk to you guys. — Daniel Nazario (USA) on Movie Collector

December 15, 2012
Clz movies
Gewoon geweldig — Roel de Vlugt on CLZ Movies
December 14, 2012
Awesome
The look is great. I chose the Metro template.
The feature I like most is the link between actor/director to IMDB. This whole update is awesome. — Martin Schlissel (USA) on Movie Collector
December 13, 2012
Efficient and professional
You guys are the best! For you to have a program to allow recent upgraders to move to the latest edition is amazing, but for you to tell me about it without my having to ask is outstanding customer service.

I have always valued your services for my movies and CDs and now I can do so with complete confidence that I will be taken care of. This is especially great because I think my initial emails were confusing and somewhat angry, but you have always been efficient and professional.

Thank you again. — Ken Russell (USA) on Movie Collector

December 13, 2012
Best one ever
Well you outdid yourselves on this upgrade, best one ever. It is so clean & simple.
The "glass" background is a real nice touch. The transparent background in the details section is super cool.
Hopefully it will not take too long to master all the new features............... Thanks — Dave Conger (USA) on Movie Collector
December 13, 2012
Unicode support
First of all, thank you very much for the new release of your Movie Collector!
It's really gorgeous, especially the unicode support (works perfectly). — Paul Friesen (Germany) on Movie Collector
December 13, 2012
Very good job
Dear collectorz.com-team!
Many thanks for the new license key of the new version of Movie Collector.
After a first start I like it very, very much especially the new program appearance (icons etc.) is much more professional and appropriate for the Movie Collector. Fantastic!
I use version 7 of the Book Collector (all of the icons look very old-fashioned :-( )and hope a new version will be as great as the new Movie Collector.

The new page design is very fantastic, too, and the page text regarding image background is now much more readable and looks clean and modern.
You have done a very good job!!!

Now I look forward to seeing more of Movie Collector after I finished this email. — Olaf Oliver Riemer (Germany) on Movie Collector

December 12, 2012
Very good experience
When a collection reaches more than 2,000 entries only you dear programers can help.
A very good experience along the several updates. Congratulations to you. — Kalliope Pappamikail (Portugal) on Movie Collector
December 12, 2012
You give me what I like
I really like the new main interface with the list of folders and items in hierarchical order on the left and the items on the right. Much more logical and useful. Thanks for all the hard work.
This would be a good direction for Music, too. (hint, hint). Most of the time, I feel like developers just change stuff for the sake of change and usually make it worse.
As usual, you guys just seem to read my mind and give me what I like. If only Microsoft would do this! — eMusicMan (USA) on Movie Collector
December 11, 2012
Just want to say THANK YOU
I recently discovered MovieCollector while trying to help a friend with his (obviously) movie collection...he has a few thousand DVD and Blu-Ray, and is basically our neighborhood sharing point for any films. But he was having troubles figuring out who had what film, and what he even had (especially with sequels etc) so basically, I went looking for a solution, and found your wonderful software!

5 minutes testing it.....and he bought the pro version with a laser scanner!

A couple weeks later, I was looking at my book collection (rough guess, between my wife and I at least 10k) and realized....I know a company that makes a book collection software.......

10 minutes later...........bought it.

So basically, thank you for making some really great software that has made 2 new customers very happy....and these 2 will definitely recommend your products to others! — William Ebaugh (Germany) on Movie Collector

December 11, 2012
Excellent
Just got MC V9. Very cool! Good job to all of you! I look forward to discovering new stuff I can really use.
The new interface is very nice. I haven't gotten into the "extras" yet, but what I can see on start-up is excellent! — Ernest Edward Putt Jr. (USA) on Movie Collector
December 11, 2012
Far superior
Love the new Movie Collectorz software.
The 'folder genre' list is now very good indeed and the look and feel of the whole interface is far superior. I look forward to exploring all the new features in depth just thought I should give you my immediate reaction to all your hard work. — Alan Gardner (USA) on Movie Collector
December 11, 2012
Keeps getting better
The best collection software keeps getting better.
The new features go beyond the typical new release fluff changes; they represent real advancements to the look and feel of the program as well as improvements to the interface and control of the data.
I could not manage my collection of over 5,000 titles without it. — Douglas MacLean (USA) on Movie Collector
December 10, 2012
VERY happy
By the way, I have to say:
- your programm is the awesome!
- your support is great!
- your price is unbelivable!
- your customer (me) is VERY happy

Thank you from Switzerland. — Saverio Carfora (Switzerland) on Movie Collector

December 09, 2012
This is GREAT!
I received my bar-code scanner Thursday and spent most of yesterday using it to add DVDs and Blue-ray movies to my library. This is GREAT!
I will recommend your program software and scanner to all my friends and family.
Thanks again. — William DeHart (Germany) on Movie Collector
December 07, 2012
More fun
Just looked at the new upgrades coming, can't wait to order. Looks like more fun to catalog collection! — Carletta Mosby (USA) on Movie Collector
December 06, 2012
Refreshing
Thank you for inquiring, but I am so satisfied by your application that I have been working on it for the past day and a half.

I was successful in downloading the program into my Sony Vaio and then I did the same thing with my Apple computer with no trouble.

I was just printing my list of 64 films that I have integrated with no major troubles. It is so easy especially when you are a little bit familiar with such applications.

So congratulations, you have made just another happy customer with me. My next step is to buy a storage system, either mecanical or electrical found on Amazon. but I will do that after New Years...

So thanks again, it is very rare to receive such close attention from the sellers these days; it's refreshing; just keep doing it; it's appreciated. — Richard Theriault (USA) on Movie Collector

December 02, 2012
Good app
I'm happy with this app. Bought the PCM version 1st for Comics. Then when I got an iPad, I bought that version which was not great until they upgraded and then was great.
Good company and seems to be on the ball. Would buy from again. — Batman9977 on CLZ Movies
December 02, 2012
Goeie app
Goeie app voor een compleet overzicht van je collectie dvd's/Blu Ray's. Films die er niet bij staan kun je zelf toevoegen, maar qua films (ook Nederlandse) is deze app compleet.
Zeker een aanrader! — Huls! on CLZ Movies
November 25, 2012
Best software I ever owned
I absolutely LOVE the Movies products. By far, the best piece of software I have ever owned. 850 movies now at my fingertips - and I can finally provide the catalog to family members, most of which love to come by and borrow them. — Kevin Kelly (USA) on Movie Collector
November 24, 2012
Excellent catalogue software
Easy to use. Comes both with access to a database containing nearly popular movies, plus the option to add your own titles and cover art.
I recommend combining it with Movie Collector Pro for Mac or PC. Both are actively improved and well supported. I've used other software over the years and this is the best I've found. — Grating mm on CLZ Movies
November 22, 2012
UNICA
Con il nuovo aggiornamento ha superato tutte le altre app di catalogo. Aggiungere i titoli non è mai stato così semplice! A+++ — Gnagnoo on CLZ Movies
November 20, 2012
One of the best support teams
Thank you for coming back to me so quickly and thank you for the extra discount. I am very grateful to receive this.

It's great to see that you are taking care of your existing customers as well as potential new customers.

I've got to say that you have one of the best support teams out there and look forward to using your products for many years to come.

I have taken advantage of the offer that you have given me and have now upgraded to pro. So thank you again for that. — Gary Casserley (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector

November 16, 2012
Fixed it as spromised within 24 hours
Had a small problem with movie collectorz, bluray-, dvd icons etc where not displayed anymore...
customer support fixed it as spromised within 24 hours... awesome :) — Andreas Kilb (Germany) on Movie Collector
November 16, 2012
Great customer serivce
I wish to thank Chris Davidson for a great job attending to my problem updating the Movie Collector app. Over 3 days, Chris patiently took me step-by-step on different ways to solve the problem. If one idea did not work, he'd come up with another. This went on until I managed to update successfully.

Great customer service. Many thanks Chris! — Noy Dy-Liacco (Philippines) on Movie Collector

November 16, 2012
Huge Update
Movie Collector has just nudged itself to the front of the pack for Movie cataloging with this update and their Core central online database is key.
DVDProfiler was my favorite but slow updates and no MacOSX support have made me switch. Collectorz support is fantastic. Well done! — Kenny Song YM on CLZ Movies
November 14, 2012
Nice one
I think the new CLZ Movies 2.0 is fantastic. for cataloguing it makes it so much easier with the use of the camera on the Ipad. nice one. — Andy Middleton on CLZ Movies
November 13, 2012
Stand alone & better than ever
I've owned the windows desktop version of the movie app since version 5. I enjoyed it then and every update since has not been a disappointment.

I purchased the iOS version for my iPad about six months ago and that enabled me to view my collection from the comfort of my sofa. Syncing over wifi from my desktop to my iPad was effortless and seamless. As I integrated the tablet more and more into my daily activities I thought it would be great to make changes to my collection on my mobile device. I guess collector.com was thinking the same thing as this version syncs to a cloud at no charge and shares with all my devices including my new iPhone and I get the advantage of a back-up.

Collectorz upgraded me to this version for free and no additional charge to share with my iPhone. After using it for a couple of weeks now I found the app to be very stable and I really like the prompts that let me know what changes will be made before they are made.

I am happy with every aspect of this app and its worth every penny of the asking price. If you're serious about keeping track of your collection I don't believe there's a better app on the market. The developers are invested in their product and customers and they are very communicative.

Since all of my collection and future addition are all on my network hard drive I'm hoping future upgrades somehow link to my itunes library in order to play the movie right from the CLZ app.

This is a must have app for any serious movie collector. — KJF-MOVIES on CLZ Movies

November 11, 2012
Best Upgraded App - EVER
I've used both the Music and Movie versions since they first came out and also paid for the IOS products when I converted from Nokia to Apple.

The previous app was great however having an iPhone and iPad to sync each time I added a movie was a pain as the devices had to be on the same subnet, I keep mobile and Windows devices on separate networks.

Now with the new Movie App and Connect it will saves me hours of work, this really is the best upgrade ever. I can now add new movies from my PC, desktop, iPhone or iPad and sync with Connect to all devices. I can even view my collection online from any web browser.

Keep up the great work guys and please hurry up and update the Music Collectorz app. — WombatUK on CLZ Movies

November 11, 2012
Excelent!
I know Collectorz for many years, always working hard to give us the best apps to... collect! This CLZ Movies is an excelent and thrilling app!
I can't wait for CLZ Music and other apps!
Thank you guys for the good job! Always! — Jose Fernandes on CLZ Movies
November 10, 2012
Altijd wel iets te verbeteren...
…maar in dit geval ben ik serieus onder de indruk…

Ik heb al heel wat apps uitgeprobeerd voor het beheren van films, maar deze is echt bizar (GOED!) in het vinden van films… Soms gaat het via de barcode-scan niet meteen goed, maar dan gaat het via de titel helemaal goed… Een paar echte exoten (lees: niet-commercieel, documentaires, etc) gaat dus niet, maar dat is niet meer dan logisch.
Scanner mag nog wat beter omgaan met scherpstellen op iP5, maar zoals gezegd: impressed!
En extra leuk: NL product (lees ik net op hun site)! — dc_nl on CLZ Movies

November 09, 2012
Time saver
Oh by the way, the new IPHONE 2 App is great. Some well added features. A huge time saver in adding videos to the library. — William Covey on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
It's a great program
I have been been using Movie Collector for a lot years and think it's a great program which keeps getting better all the time. And you provide some of the best customer support I've ever worked with. — Raymond Williams (USA) on Movie Collector
November 09, 2012
Superb
As with all the Collectorz apps & desktop programs, simply superb with the best support of any software anywhere! Version 2 with it's link through Collectorz Connect to all my devices for easy update is brilliant.
Cataloging software does not get better than this! — Rodlane on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
I'm happy with it!
So much better than the old spilt iOS format. Much easier to sync. Good products, can't wait for the Book and Game versions!! — Richard Garrison on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
Top!
This app + software on my mac is exactly what I need for my collection. It reads barcodes well and the database knows all the films I want to add.
Works perfect on iphone and ipad. — OlivierS22 on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
Great Database
This is a great addon to the main database when ever I go shopping for new movies I can quickly check if we have a movie or not and what format we have it in.

With the new 2.0 upgrade I can now add my new movies to our collection as I buy them. — Roberthodgson on CLZ Movies

November 08, 2012
Thanks CLZ!
I absolutely love the new app update. Now we can actually edit through our mobile devices. Now I can actually add movies through the mobile device. Before that was not an option.
Thanks so much CLZ! :D — Ronald Price on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
They emailed users who purchased this to download it for free!
Awesome job! Thanks for giving people who purchased it a chance to get the 2.0 version for free! People mad should check their email more often! — Mohammed Al-Thani on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
The best keeps getting better!
This is the best movie database app in the store. The latest update makes is just about perfect.
Ignore the poor ratings from people who didn't get the message about how to upgrade. I've tried several, and this is the real deal.
Great customer service, they respond very quickly and even go back to the office to fix a bug! — wm1947 on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
I am very pleased
I just installed CLZ Movies 2.0 on my iPad and I am very pleased.
Line breaks now work and I can finally read my movie plots and reviews. Other features also seem to work as expected and I have not yet found any bugs.
Thank you. — comox on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
Nett
Interessante App für leute die gerne den Überblick über Ihre DVD's verlieren. Barcode-Scannt funktioniert einwandfrei ! — KRUES1990 on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
This is incredible
This is so great. Now set up on PC, connect, iphone and iPad. I have found a way to have anywhere, any time access to both of my databases.
I upload main database to connect which in turn I can access and edit on any PC. My second database I can access and edit on my iPad and/or iPad.
This is incredible. You guys have outdone yourselves. Thank you again. — Eric Heidegger on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
DE movie app!
Na de update nu eindelijk: editing, sync met connect en nog een paar mooie dingen! Het geld is het zeker waard! — Frank Peters on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
Will save so much time
Upgraded my iPhone while on an Adobe partner training course. Vast improvement and the sync with connect will save so much time. I'll update my iPad tonight.
Nice one guys, I can't wait for the Music Collectorz app now. — Wayne Kenward on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
Mega upgrade :)
A great upgrade. Lots of improvements!!
1. You can add new movies directly in the app.
2. You can do this using barcodes via the camera.
3. It's universal.
4. And this is really neat - sync your desktop, iPhone & iPad via the cloud.

I've been using Collectorz Movies for years and years and it just keeps better. It's really nice to see a company that's so passionate and committed to it's software and keeps improving it. — MuddyDogs on CLZ Movies
November 05, 2012
Love This Database!
I have the app and computer software so I can upload it and friends can access it online to see what we have when they want to borrow movies and I can look at my phone when I'm at the store so I don't buy a movie I have.
We are military and move a lot, this has been the best way to make sure we have all our movies accounted for.
And I like the personal touch they give with email newsletters and updates. I feel like I bought something from someone and not a faceless company! — Jcbhemm on CLZ Movies
November 05, 2012
Perfect
New update is perfect!
Finally a great App to manage my collection by iPhone!!! — luca.taiariol on CLZ Movies
November 03, 2012
Waiting for the upgrade
Finally we will be able to modify our collection directly on our mobile or IPad. The fifth star will come for that! — Max11345738282 on CLZ Movies
November 02, 2012
Clz movies
I have just exported my movie database from PC to mac and took the opportunity to purchase this app for my iPad.
It is a brilliant piece of work. Enabling a portable record of the complete database To consult wherever you are. Every film fan should own this. — Stuart Pawsey on CLZ Movies
October 30, 2012
Love your products
Love your products and customer service and web based movie connection for my movie collection! — John Holden (USA) on Movie Collector
October 30, 2012
The best
Love your software; the best I've tried, for cataloging my collection!
As an artist, movie star images rank among my favorite subjects. — Dale Lewis (USA) on Movie Collector
October 27, 2012
Thank you
Collectorz World

I just wanted to send you an email to say "thank you". I just received your reply to my problem this morning and I can say I have never had a problem resolved so fast as this was. Thank you again for your fast response and not only did you resolved my original problem but I never knew about the right click until I received answer with the additional info on the right click on the MAC OS X and it fixed that problem also.

It sure is great to have someone who knows what they are doing.
Great program & service! — Bob Crutchfield (USA) on Movie Collector

October 21, 2012
Extremely useful
By the way, I've found the app extremely useful. I have a large collection, so when I browse the used DVD racks (on my budget, I usually stick to the $1 bins) I continually check with the app to make sure that I'm not getting something that I already have.
Thanks for all your work on it. — Joseph Zitt on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2012
Absolutely the very best!
For several years I use Movie Collector on my PC now and it's the best. With this extension to my iPhone it is better still. I love it and would recommend this prog and app to anyone! — Louis7857 on CLZ Movies
October 17, 2012
The best app
This is the best app money can buy. Love it! — One_wildthing on CLZ Movies
October 10, 2012
In a word, FANTASTIC!
I can hardly wait for the scanner to arrive. So far, the customer service from your company is great. I appreciate the informative emails.
I have practiced adding some things to my database without the scanner and have been exploring the other characteristics of your program.
In a word, FANTASTIC! I have more than 4,000 movies in my collection and a large number of books (not as many) as well.

Thanks a lot for this program! — John Bernhardt (USA) on Movie Collector

October 10, 2012
So much fun
I love it! I was about to do a manual inventory of my DVD's in Excel then it occured to me that there has to be a program out there that does this automatically for me. It is so much fun and easy to document my DVD's.
This may sound funny but the moment I clicked on the first movie I was researching I was in love with the program. I will continue to play around with the software to see it's full potential.

Thank you for having a brain bigger than mine and designing something that would free up a lot of my time. — Evette Murch (USA) on Movie Collector

October 09, 2012
Sooner
Just Purchased you product yesterday, I LOVE IT! Wish I'd known about your pruduct sooner.
Thanks. — Michael Kenyon (USA) on Movie Collector
October 03, 2012
all-around great product
This is a FANTASTIC app, by the way, and an all-around great product. Thanks for all that you do! — Marion Doc on CLZ Movies
October 03, 2012
Couldn't do without
I started with Movie Collector Pro Windows v4 years ago and have upgraded ever since.
I do not know what I would do with my collection of over 1,600 dvds if it wasnt for the database. — William Stonehouse (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
October 02, 2012
Handy when I am shopping
Just want to say I bought your movie and book systems and could not be happier. So great to have all my movie list handy when I am shopping. — Robert Walterman (USA) on Movie Collector
October 01, 2012
Awesome!!!
This app and the collector software is very cool.
I now have a list of my disc based movies in my pocket. I also know which case I stored them in by adding a custom note to the database software which is exported to app. Now, right from my phone, I can filter and browse my collection with images of the case or poster art and actually find a selection easily.
The app also provides other worthwhile info about each movie (e.g. synopsis, year, cast etc). — Jlightwa on CLZ Movies
September 27, 2012
Great App!
Love it.. Does everything i need it too and is extremely easy to use, wether it be adding moving titles or syncing between iphone and mac. — M_e_BYRD on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2012
Highly Recommended
Awesome!!! I've been using the Windows version of Movie Collector since version 5. Never thought of getting the app...Until Now!!! — Side field on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2012
Geweldige app
Ik gebruik deze app nu al vanaf dat deze bestaat en bevalt uitstekend. — MikaMagnus on CLZ Movies
September 24, 2012
Très bonne appli
fonctionne très bien et s'améliore au gré des mises à jours. — seniorpatator on CLZ Movies
September 18, 2012
CLZ Movies
Great way to make sure you don't buy more then one and to let everyone know what you have. — ke4qwe on CLZ Movies
September 17, 2012
You guys have the best
Just a note to say you guys have the best manual / troubleshooting / help files I have ever seen. After having to use the manual a few times over the years, there has always been a hold my hand and walk me through solution. — S. Gavin (USA) on Movie Collector
September 01, 2012
love!
I have needed software like this for years! — crystally312 on CLZ Movies
August 28, 2012
The best one
First off let me say how happy I am with your application. It was the best of the ones I had looked at by far and has let us get our movies under control. — Wesley Fowler on CLZ Movies
August 27, 2012
Wonderful!
This program, one made by collectors, is the best thing I have ever seen. Wonderful! It sure saved me an immense amount of time and aggravation! I really can't express enough how much I love your software. A few years ago, I used an older version of Microsoft Access to catalog about a thousand books, and that was such a major project that I soon gave up when I tried to use it to make a DVD catalog. At that point, I Googled programs for it, and your program appeared to be the best organized as easiest to use, so I purchased the pro version right away. Best investment I have made in a long time! Wow! Just so easy to use! I had a catalog of my 333 movies (And growing weekly) in no time at all. You made it a lot of fun to do, and now I don't even have to print it out.
I have a great way now to share the list with my friends and family, and I have the mobile app on my smart phone, too. Now I won't buy a duplicate DVD ever again. I can't think of anything better or easier.
Thank you very, very much! — Jim Smedley (USA) on Movie Collector
August 26, 2012
Passed the 4,200 mark
Our movie collection has passed the 4,200 mark. I'm greatful for the location function.
And i'm REALLY greatful for the good support from the staff.
Have the app. on my samsung galaxy SII, always nice to be able to look in the
collection when im out shopping. — Kenneth Bögh (Denmark) on Movie Collector
August 20, 2012
Love the ease of use
I have used Movie Collector for several years and love the ease of use. I have refered several people to your web site and know a couple that also use Movie Collector and or at least one other program.
Thank you for the great programs. — Harvey Terry (USA) on Movie Collector
August 18, 2012
Great
Good way of keeping track of all my movies. Great way of checking to see if i have a movie when digging through budget bins — Shaun Stanley on CLZ Movies
August 17, 2012
Amazed.....
I just finished downloading all of my movies and I am amazed at how all encompassing your software is. You made a daunting task a breeze and a pleasure. — Clem Reker (USA) on Movie Collector
August 17, 2012
Love it
Just wanted to pop in and say that i have been using your movie and book software for a while and still love it. I would love to be able to upgrade to the newest versions, but due to health issues, I cant afford even the reasonable charge to upgrade my programs.
Which the versions I have is still excellent. Please keep up the terrific work you all do. — Terre Teel (USA) on Movie Collector
August 15, 2012
Be lost without it
I have had your movie collector for years and would be lost without it.
Thanks, keep up the stellar work. — Bill Howard (Canada) on Movie Collector
August 11, 2012
Best organizing system out there.
Title says it all; pricy, but you get what you pay for. — B-sqrd on CLZ Movies
August 10, 2012
List my DVDs
Great way to list my dvds. — Antony Byron (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
August 07, 2012
Very happy with Movie Collector....
I just wanted to let you know that I am very happy with movie collector! It is a joy to spend time with my film collection together with movie collector. I have sent a couple of mails with questions and every mail has been replied quickly and with my utmost satisfaction. — Edwin Biekart (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 04, 2012
Amazing
This program is amazing. I love how I can sync with my smart phone and see exactly what movies I have when I go shopping. — Stacy Jo Rush (USA) on Movie Collector
August 04, 2012
It is simply the best
If you collect, you NEED this, it is simply the best! — Thom Koshinsky (USA) on Movie Collector
July 29, 2012
1,200+ movie collection
Thank you for an amazing program and the ipad app. The two of them in combination has solved my sorting problems, I am eternally grateful and so is my 1,200+ movie collection.
Keep up the fantastic work! — Marcus Persson (Sweden) on Movie Collector
July 23, 2012
Para colectores de películas
Excelente, vale la pena — Choros on CLZ Movies
July 22, 2012
Fun to use
Great programs and fun to use. — Andrew Burton-Fullick (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
July 14, 2012
SWEET!!
Love your software, been using Movie collector for years. Just started linking my movie files in the database. SWEET!! — Jason Heisch (USA) on Movie Collector
July 09, 2012
CLZ Movies App
Been a fan of Collectorz for 10 years, great addition to there lineup. Now when I am purchasing a new movie I always know what is currently in my library... — JeffandMary on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2012
GREAT JOB!
One of the best programs onthe market. GREAT JOB! — Emory Hook III (USA) on Movie Collector
July 04, 2012
Amazing!
As with all other programs by Collectorz, their first foray into the iPhone app world is absolutely 5 stars all the way. I now have complete access to my entire movie collection anytime, anywhere. Never again will I worry about buying a 2nd copy of Ishtar because I forgot I already own it (as if)!
This app works in concert with "Movie Collector" on your PC, and here's the best part- you don't have to sync your movies through iTunes. Sorry Apple, but I hate iTunes with a passion.
I can access all my movies, get all their details (director, actor, etc.), and it even displays the cover art. Great job by the Collectorz team. — d_hess on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2012
Tremendous
Really helps me keep track of what I have so I don't double buy. — Umbecast on CLZ Movies
June 30, 2012
Awesome!
I am most excited about the fact that I can use my little bar code scanner to manage my loaned movies both in and out. Awesome! — David A Carey Sr (USA) on Movie Collector
June 29, 2012
Movie Collector
The best database for collectors, has everything and is easy to use. I can find details on my more than 3,500 movies. — savva9 on CLZ Movies
June 28, 2012
Mike Kohler
I currently have 2,700 DVDs I just added to your software and we love it.
We've been collecting DVDs since 2000 and haven't stopped. I built my own software to inventory them using a scanner but got too busy to continue development so I was excited to see that you've taken your software to that next step.
Barcode for Barry is awesome. I was able to scan all our movies in 2 days. We've bought the whole suite and are very happy with results so far... — Mike Kohler (USA) on Movie Collector
June 28, 2012
Great Database
This is a great addon to the main database when ever I go shopping for new movies I can quickly check if we have a movie or not and what format we have it in. — Roberthodgson on CLZ Movies
June 10, 2012
Best app by far
Excellent App for cataloging movies. — Michael Rakonjac on CLZ Movies
June 09, 2012
Movies
Incredible app, wondrous — 4abell on CLZ Movies
May 30, 2012
Bally awesome!!
Hey guys, just like to give you all a big thanks... lost my database locally due to being to drunk to drive a computer!!!
lo and behold, I was able to import it back from connect... bally awesome!! — Terence K Morrison (Australia) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2012
4,800+ movies
Without your help, I could not have kept up with my 4,800+ movies — Stephen Chance (USA) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2012
Great
A great way to keep your collections organized. — Alden Bodwell (USA) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2012
For years
I've been using Movie Collector for years.
Do I like it? Do bears s**t in the woods? — Barry Chitwood (USA) on Movie Collector
May 28, 2012
All 573 movies
On Movie Collector, I upgraded to Pro, got the online connection to see my movie list from my cell phone, and got all 573 movies logged in. Working well!
I enjoy friendly people. And good software! — Mark Riggenbach (USA) on Movie Collector
May 28, 2012
Movie Collector
I have movie collector on my PC and the iPad/iPhone App. They are really great for organizing my movie collection which is well over 1100 movies. Great when in a store to check if you have a movie or not. Also great for organizing collection so that I can almost immediately locate and retrieve.
One of the best programs I have.
Have to remember that the iPhone/iPad app is useless without the PC/Mac program running. They are not stand alone Apps. — Thudlover (USA) on CLZ Movies
May 27, 2012
Fabulous App
Does everything I need it to. — Ritekgirl (Australia) on CLZ Movies
May 23, 2012
Awesome App
I love this app, and now I know exactly what movies I have, so no more doubling up. :) — Timpma (Australia) on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2012
Works good for all the home movie buffs!!
I have over 100+ movies do u think if I remember what ones I have!?! And which ones I don't? I love it for the movie sales at wal-Mart $5 bins — Oliver Chaires (USA) on CLZ Movies
May 21, 2012
Working perfect
Hey Collectorz :)
I just received my Opticon C37 ccd scanner today, and it working perfect :)
Now i can make my movielist. Thank you so much! its AWESOME! — Kim Skammelsen (Denmark) on Movie Collector
May 21, 2012
Best in the market, Nothing comes close.
Does exactly what it says, syncs perfectly with iPhone and iPad although manual sync is required, Auto would be the icing on the cake.

Stop looking elsewhere, just buy it !!!

One small mprovement would be the background images on the iPad version, which would look stunning with the retina display. — Edbor on CLZ Movies

May 16, 2012
Great Program
I would like to let you know that this is the greatest program that I have found yet and well worth the price. I have been looking for a program of this nature for a very long time, it is so easy to use because I have thousands of movies and t.v. series in my collection.And all my movies are in so many different formats and with your program, It makes it a breeze to keep up with them, So again, I say THANK YOU FOR THE TIME AND EFFORT AND THE PASSION,AND I DO MEAN PASSION OR BETTER THE PRIDE, YOU PUT INTO THIS PROGRAM !!! — William Hartmann (USA) on Movie Collector
May 16, 2012
I would be lost
I would be lost without your software. Especially with a large collection like mine. — Ronald Sobieski (USA) on Movie Collector
May 15, 2012
Superb
I love it. — Borislav Avramovic (Bosnia) on CLZ Movies
May 15, 2012
Very useful
Have over 2,500 movies and this eliminates the confusion of buying those I already own. Keep up the great work. — BJ (USA) on CLZ Movies
May 11, 2012
Keeping track
Great program for keeping track of Movie, Music, Book, Game or Photo collections.
I especially like the Movie Collectorz! — Harvey Terry (USA) on Movie Collector
May 11, 2012
Collectorz
Excellent App, no hassle! Highly recommend, AAAAA — Gazz GJP on CLZ Movies
May 10, 2012
Wow, simplicity!!
Scanned in 100 dvd/blu rays within 20 minutes.
Cue Cat scanner took a little getting used to, but once I got the hang of it - wow, simplicity!!
I had about 5 movies that didn't come up right away. But the tool to scan by title and then pick out the correct version worked like a charm. — Linda Pattison (USA) on Movie Collector
May 08, 2012
It is brilliant
Just wanted to say I have just started using the movie database and it is brilliant,
catalogued about 250 dvd's with a bar code scanner in about half an hour. — Perry Panayiotou (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
April 22, 2012
In about an hour
Did an entire inventory of DVD's (Only 300) in about an hour last night with the scanner. Love it!!!!!
I'm still figuring things out, but I sure like this software... — Goose Gosswiller (USA) on Movie Collector
April 20, 2012
Thank you a 100 times
Thank you a 100 times - I have been a Mac user for over 10 years and could not find a decent programme to catalogue my music cd or movie collection - have over 4,000 music cds and 2,000 movies. :-D
Thanks again for creating these programmes. — Margaret Lunel (India) on Movie Collector
April 15, 2012
Just awesome
Since installing program keeping track of my collection has been flawless. — Luis Figueiredo on CLZ Movies
April 14, 2012
Nice to have
I bought this iPad app mainly because my family ties up the computer and I don't have access to my movie database. It would be nice if it were a little cheaper, but it's worth it to me to have the access when I want it. I love my movies!
I use the Da-Cal 300 storage system for my discs and the program transfers the listings as to which device and storage slot they are located. If you you have multiple discs, such as a series you need to put them in location under the personal tab as the program only transfers one disc location. — Rumba55 on CLZ Movies
April 13, 2012
595 DVDs in a flash
Love your product. Scanned 595 DVDs in a flash...with my iPhone!!!
Recommend it to anyone that will listen. I just show them my collection and all of the features. Cool. — Mark Klug (USA) on Movie Collector
April 12, 2012
Gets the job done
Overpriced? Really? Say what you will, but the app's $9.99 price is quickly recouped against the cost of printing lists to take along when shopping.
They are not only bulky, but often times out of date. Now, I have my library information at my finger tips.
Good value this. — ToolMaven on CLZ Movies
April 05, 2012
Wonderful programs
hi guys i ordered a barcode scanner from you and just to let you know i received it today in great condition and operating well.
i just wanted to say thank you for a quick delivery time and thank you for having such wonderful programs and acc as well. i have already used it tonight when i got home and its fantastic and if i scan anything not on the data base i will have no hassles in sending it back to the data base to assist further collectors.
Once again thanks for all your help and services.
Sincerely one very happy customer from Australia. — Drew Dilena (Australia) on Movie Collector
April 05, 2012
Excellent software
I just bought Movie Collector and I love it!!!!
Thank you very much for this excellent software! ;-) — Antonis WolfBack (USA) on Movie Collector
April 03, 2012
Movie Collector
I love Movie Collector! I've been using a lame spreadsheet to try to keep track of which movies I have, and which edition. The program combined with this app is a phenomenal way to organize a large video collection. — netterdan on CLZ Movies
April 02, 2012
Gold, a must have
If you love movies, your mad if you don't get this app — Andrew James on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2012
Movie database
Best of all the programs that I have try and is fast on its information download and zinc. — Rafael Villalobos on CLZ Movies
March 24, 2012
The best ever
Hi and greetings from near Sydney Australia!!! I'm a 60 year old grandmother of 6 and I love the software!!!
For over 12 years I have been using an Excel spreadsheet to collate my 1,000+ private movies. But I got to the stage that sometimes I couldn't remember the title but I could remember the actors. I could not believe how simple it was to tranfer ALL my movies across!! All there is to do is to "update online" each title & change DVD cover (which is worth it ) and then by using the searh field eg: for an actor and then it pulls up all the movies associated with the actors! YEAH!
The best ever for so little cost!!! — Ingrid Layton (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 22, 2012
A must have!
This app has saved me money! — mistercrowley on CLZ Movies
March 20, 2012
My favorite app A+
This app saves me alot of $ every month on not buying duplicates movies..
Developers are top notch.. and I have used there software for years. Highly recommended A+ — Robert on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2012
Pretty good!
A little expensive, but you have a serious collection, this comes in handy! — Pedro-loco on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2012
Amazin app
Absolutely amazing and when teamed up with clz Barry scanner they work fantastic. I organised my collection of 1000 + film in just a night. Love it — Whalley3000 on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2012
Amazing!!
I have over 1,500 movies and can't think of a better way to catalog them!!!! — Mov1e chick on CLZ Movies
March 07, 2012
Excellent
Excellent app. Just what I was looking for. Would recommend it highly. — Johndodger on CLZ Movies
March 06, 2012
Wouldn't Trade It for Anything!!!
I've had Movie Collector, Book Collector, Music Collector, and Photo Collector for about three years and they're first class across the board. Everything works as it should, the user interfaces are easy to use, and their programs are loaded with useful features.
When I've had questions, their tech support folks have always had the answer and they've always been very prompt and extremely pleasant to deal with. They're also always striving to add features and make their products even better.
This company does it right and I'm one of their biggest boosters. BTW, these comments apply to their entire product line. These are nice folks with good products that won't disappoint you! — AV8VA on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2012
Super aanvulling
Superaanvulling op collectorz software. Nu ook met mijn Ipad lekker bladeren door collectie zonder achter mijn bureau te zitten. — R. A on CLZ Movies
March 03, 2012
Great App
This app is by far the best movie database in the app store! Keep up the good work CLZ! — Anthony Clark on CLZ Movies
February 29, 2012
Great list of stats
I absolutely LOVE Movie Collectorz.
So easy to add and great list of stats. 1,124 movies / TV Series, 82.6% DVDs 17.4% Blu-rays. — Colin Hartley (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 29, 2012
Great
This is a very easy way to keep up with your movies when you are away from home and you need to check a list of your movies to see what you have before you buy another movie. — Wood441 on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2012
I love it
I love it. The best edition yet. Keep up the good work guys & girls!! — Curtis Thomas (USA) on Movie Collector
February 24, 2012
Brilliant app
This app is brilliant because you can take your collection anywhere with your phone, but the best thing is the great support from this company. — Mike Grace on CLZ Movies
February 23, 2012
Finally!!!
This is what I have been looking for! For years I have wanted a way to keep track of my collection. — Tod T on CLZ Movies
February 22, 2012
Excellent tool
This product is great...
I was building my own links to IMDb before it to keep track of my vast collection of movies ... tedious at best. Now, I can do in seconds what took minutes with a much higher quality result, and I still get an automatic link to IMDb and more if I want it, which I don't really need anymore. For me, worth every penny! — JTWatcher on CLZ Movies
February 20, 2012
A dream come true
All the work put in over the 14 plus years is a dream come true for me.
I've started loading my DVD list. It'll take a while with over 600. My wife and I love movies and we've been very selective and I think we have built quite an eclectic library! — Howard Mills (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 14, 2012
Excellent Database
After using the Collectorz desktop version for several years, I finally bought an iphone and downloaded the app. Both versions of the database are super-easy to use and reasonably priced.
The joy about Collectorz databases is that the company continually strives to improve them and listens to feedback from the users. I love using Collectorz data bases. — Sailormanrick on CLZ Movies
February 06, 2012
Super impressed
I am super impressed with it. The display and versatility of the program to handle the inputed information is terrific. It's offering way more than I expected...and the trailer previews are fantastic.
Wonderful product! Thank you. — Niall McGrath (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 02, 2012
Your great software
Thanks, Alwin!

I'm really enjoying adding my movie collection to your great software. I especially love the "Barry" app that allows me to scan them in using my iPod!
I like to do a little programming at times, but never took the time to develop something for myself, and you and your crew have done a great job, it's exactly what I wanted! I have a large DVD / BluRay collection that keeps getting larger, and sometimes it's hard to remember exactly what I have.

Again, thank you! — Hobert Hampton (USA) on Movie Collector

January 31, 2012
Wereld App!
Écht een heel goede app die zich moeiteloos last updaten vanuit de pc versie! Altijd je filmcollectie bij de hand! — Ferdinand Claassen on CLZ Movies
January 26, 2012
I'm really enjoying using it
I'm new to your software and decided to buy movies first as my collection of over 3,000 DVD's and Blu-Ray's was getting a little hard to manage. I've started cataloguing them all now (will take forever haha) but it's a great programme and I'm really enjoying using it.
Once I'm done with movies I will grab music and books.
Keep up the great work. — Mark Brown (USA) on Movie Collector
January 24, 2012
Love it
I love it! Saved alot of money with it. — Brian Cartwright on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2012
Great App!
This is a very good way to keep track of all your movies. — WarL0rd on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2012
The best
This is the best for my needs. — shawn briscoe on CLZ Movies
January 19, 2012
Love this App
Easy to use. Has solved access to my video collection! — Jeff Kovitz on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2012
The best one hands down
So far this is the best app. If I ever have a problem with it contact them and it will be taken care of ASAP.
I love this app. — Egyptian mini trucker on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2012
Have over 2,000 movies
And this app helps me stay under control! — Troy Peterson on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2012
1,795 numbered and in order
I love my Movie edition, without it I would have bought so many doubles.
I am up to 1,795 movies now and I am able to keep them numbered and in order on my shelves so they are easy to find.
I tell everyone that has lots of movies to get this program! — Melissa Armington (USA) on Movie Collector
January 09, 2012
Don't stop making it better
Been a Movie Collector user since 2005 when I purchased my first version. Have watched it grow through the years.
Finally broke down and grabbed Buddy for Barry and LOVE IT!! Will be scanning my entire collection in this weekend on my day off and maybe even springing for a connect account as well.

Don't stop making it better. — Michael Simons (USA) on Movie Collector

January 06, 2012
Exceeded expectations
Well tested and useful, it's great to have a copy of my collection with me at work, in the stores, or on the couch. Folders work great for narrowing down and finding something better to watch (that you already have). Cover art looks great, and wish list button is so useful.
Took me over a year to pull the trigger because of the price, lol. — Dave-OKC on CLZ Movies
January 05, 2012
Best apps on the planet
Best apps on the planet, I have more than 1,900 movies, and it is a charm to work with this app.
Love it. — Rene St-pierre (Canada) on Movie Collector
January 05, 2012
Awesome app
Great app when used with the pc software!
I can finally find Blu-rays in my collection! — John Barker on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2012
Be totally lost without it
Over 5,000 DVD's successfuly listed be totally lost without it guys. — Carl Mitchell (USA) on Movie Collector
January 03, 2012
Nice app
Works just as it is supposed to.
All in all the best cataloging software out there. — Cl4ss1cr0ck3R on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2012
Works like it is supposed to
I have had the PC versions of their products for years and love them. This app, along w/their companions also are functional and do what you want: let you have access to you data away from home (for reference and so you don't purchase duplicates). — Damion on CLZ Movies
January 02, 2012
Marvelous and useful!
Useful and stabile app ;-)
Get a overview of your Movie Collection while on the move!
Check your app before you buy a new movie and you don't risk buying a movie that you already own! — JockeSthlm on CLZ Movies
January 01, 2012
A fabulous program
May I say what a wonderful piece of software this is.
I've invested in the Pro Version, CLZ Barry and the iPhone and iPad apps and Im really happy. This is truly a fabulous program.
Well done to the team. — Bill Max (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector