Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

March 29, 2020
Easy to use
Great experience overall all easy to use. — Anthony Pierce on CLZ Movies
March 28, 2020
Superb system
Been using CLZ music for years, now I need to catalogue my expanding dvd collection there is only one choice for the job. CLZ movies works exactly like the music option, smooth and easy to enter the data, simple to edit and all round superb system. — David Brown on CLZ Movies
March 28, 2020
Great
I've only used it for a little bit so I have yet to explore everything. But from what I've used it's pretty capable. — Ryan Martinez on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2020
Outstanding app
Easy to use and quick reference to the DVD collection. Tried a few if the free ones but they were sorely lacking. Best app hands down!!! — Jeffrey Underwood on CLZ Movies
March 26, 2020
Excellent App!!!
Well, I’ve been using Collectorz since 2004. When I first came across this tool back then, it was a desktop application. The application was very user friendly and cheap as well ($49.00) with multiple updates before the need to buy the latest version. Once I organized my movies and entered my entire movie collection into the database, finding where I have the movie on my shelf was a breeze, and fun too.
I recently purchased the subscription version of the mobile app and so far it’s working great and transferring to my iPhone was easy, once I received support from the developer regarding a hiccup I had. The support is always available and the fact that they’ve been in this business for a while (don’t exactly know when they started but I’ve been a customer for 16+ years) speaks volumes.
Great job guys and I enjoy your app. — Dee Medhin on CLZ Movies
March 24, 2020
Keep track of my movie collection
Great way to keep track of over 1100 DVDs and VHS tapes. — John Lindewirth on CLZ Movies
March 23, 2020
Easy to use
Just wanted to say a big thanks to Alwin, his wife and anyone else who has assisted creating this online version. It is so much better than the software. it is quick, efficient and so easy to use.
I am glad you recommended me to change to it. — Stephen Hensman (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 23, 2020
Just plain love it
No more buying duplicate movies with the app on my phone! — Paul Blankenship on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2020
Love this app
Loving this app already after two days; will definitely be buying the year subscription! — Mary Brookins on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2020
Phenomenal app
This app is phenomenal! I've attempted to Make my own lists for gaming via excel but this is so much cleaner and less time consuming. I couldn't imagine doing an excel sheet with my movie collection. I'll be downloading the Game app as soon as I'm done entering my movies. Great job with the app. I actually found this through a review on a YouTube channel I frequent. The channel is metal Jesus rocks. — Jason and Hugh Productions on CLZ Movies
March 20, 2020
Love it
Awsome app...LOVE IT, Helps me keep track of all my movies. — Tonya Avalos on CLZ Movies
March 19, 2020
Genial
Una base de datos estupenda, buenas fichas técnicas y superdetallado. Hace tiempo q buscaba algo así. 5 * — Sergio Gil Flete on CLZ Movies
March 18, 2020
Enjoying this app
Enjoying this app so far and can see the worth of a yearly fee. Can't wait to get all these movies entered in! — theredshadow401 on CLZ Movies
March 18, 2020
Great app!
Handy when shopping for movies to know what you've already got. Syncs perfectly with Movie Connect or Movie Collector for Desktop. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2020
Working perfectly
Your instructions were perfect and the program is back and working perfectly. I am 66 years old and have had computers from day they came out. Have been a customer of yours for years with very little problems and when there were it was resolved. This is very unusual to have such great customer support.
Thanks for all you do!!! — Wendell Whisenhunt (USA) on Movie Collector
March 17, 2020
Amazing app
Thank you for creating an amazing app! I've had it since it first came out and have recommended it to all of my collecting friends! — Sam Cerrato (USA) on Movie Collector
March 16, 2020
Best way to look after your movie collection
I have been using this app since it was first introduced. With thousands of movies in my collection this enabled me to stop buying duplicates, plus having a detailed list of actors/directors at my fingertips all the time is a great plus. The support for this version and now the cloud based version is second to none. Keep up the the good work - it’s a pleasure to use a well written and supported app. — RobertGum on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2020
The Best Database Apps Available
I have been using the Collectorz apps since they became available and they are the best that you can buy. The service response to any issues that have arisen are always handled quickly and with precise help to fix any problems. — Mihalipatsias on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2020
I am extremely satisfied with this app!!!
I started my collection as a joke, then before I knew it, I was over a thousand, I realized that it was getting hard to keep track of everything and that I needed help in organizing the movies so I would stop buying some movies in doubles.
So I decided to find a great app to help me out in doing so, so I came across CLZ Movie app and I have to say, I have been very satisfied since then, I now have almost 6000 movies and organizing them is a breeze with the help of a scanner and the CLZ Movie App.
After seeing how well the Movie App worked I went ahead and purchased the Game Collector App as well. I am extremely satisfied with my apps from CLZ and will continue to use them as I continue to expand my collection.
Thank You CLZ ! — Nic (Canada) on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2020
2,000 blue rays
Thanks to your software my 2,000 blue rays leave me with lists of my movies to watch while I stay home — Rick Dymond (Canada) on Movie Collector
March 14, 2020
Use it all the time
I have been using this app ever since it came out I love it and I use it all the time. When I want to watch a movie I pull up the catalog see what I want to watch and then go grab it off the shelf or stream from my library. It's great for when friends come over and they said let's watch a movie. — Robert Liccardo on CLZ Movies
March 13, 2020
The best app
Besides requiring a subscription, this is the best app I've found so far to catalog my movie library. — Nick Gilbertson on CLZ Movies
March 13, 2020
Highly recommend
A great Movie Database app. I like the ability to sync all my devices with latest additions to my movie list. — David Piotrowski on CLZ Movies
March 10, 2020
Great Movie Collector software
I have added 337 movies to my collection and I have synced with the CLZ Cloud and I love it! Thanks so much for noticing and responding to the account. That is GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! I look forward to using the program for a long time to come!
So far, I haven't found anything I'd like to do in Movie Collector that you all haven't provided the way. I'm so excited! I feel like a kid at Christmas with a new toy! I can't wait to get home from work to continue to add more movies to my collections.
Thanks for the great Movie Collector software and the excellent customer service! — Sherri F (USA) on Movie Collector
March 08, 2020
There is no better database
I don't think there is a better film database than Movie Collector and I say that as one who has been with it since you first developed it and as owner of approaching 4000 movies. — Paul Barnard (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 08, 2020
The Absolute Best!
I've been using CLZ products for Windows, Mac, and mobile for more years than I can remember, probably 20 or more. My DVD/BluRay collection has grown to 1000+ items. CLZ apps are extremely well designed and continually maintained and updated in sync with ever changing devices and operating systems. The features are abundant and interfaces intuitive.
In the rare case you experience problems, customer support is fast and friendly. It's rare to find this kind of quality, even more so at such a reasonable price. I'm remiss for waiting so long to write this review.
Kudos to this developer! — Codymaxx on CLZ Movies
March 08, 2020
Fantastic
Fantastic app for cataloguing your collection. — Phil Davis on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2020
Your collection at your fingertips
Fantastic app for keeping your movies organized and at your fingertips! Have been using it for years. Highly recommended. — Rantz Redd on CLZ Movies
March 01, 2020
Great
Buy Duplicates No More. — Teri Dixon on CLZ Movies
February 29, 2020
Handy
Really useful and handy. — Campanule Frankie on CLZ Movies
February 27, 2020
Ich bin begeistert
Wenn aktuelle Information wichtig wird, dann kommt diese App wie gerufen! Ich benutze diese App seit ca. 4 Jahren und das hat mir viel Geld gespart: früher kaufte ich oft DVDs von denen ich zuhause feststellen musste, dass ich die schon hatte. Heute passiert das nicht mehr. Und sollten einmal Fragen zur App auftauchen, dann ist das CLZ Team sofort unterstützend zur Stelle. Ich bin begeistert - und Ihr werdet es auch sein. — Peter H. Walesch on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2020
Exceptional
Awesome app! — Nick Merrill on CLZ Movies
February 23, 2020
Awesome app!
Great organizing app! — Louis Jones on CLZ Movies
February 21, 2020
Awesome app
I'm glad to find an app like this, It's so helpful. — Kevin Codero on CLZ Movies
February 20, 2020
Really simple to use
Does what I brought it for and is really simple to use. What more can you ask for? — Pauline Millard on CLZ Movies
February 18, 2020
Great
Pretty great overall. — Nathan Raisovich on CLZ Movies
February 16, 2020
Easy
Quick and easy to use. — Paulo Maina on CLZ Movies
February 15, 2020
Great App
Fantastic, this app is great. Customer service has always helped with quick responses. — Mark on CLZ Movies
February 14, 2020
Easy use
Totally happy with this app. Very helpful when you buying or renting movies. You immediately know if you have the movie in your collection. — Kaesarax on CLZ Movies
February 14, 2020
Overall great app
It's nice to have your collection at your fingertips. — Mike Wellman on CLZ Movies
February 13, 2020
Quick and easy to use
Excellent catalogue app. Very user friendly. — Paul London on CLZ Movies
February 12, 2020
Thanks CLZ your a god send
For many years I have used a different app to document my over 3000 movie collection, but although that one was a good one i was no longer able as many to upload online, to mention 1 of many downside. This however is the best as not only my movies but also my Songs, I would give it a 10 if I could, superbly any other database... — Winston Charles on CLZ Movies
February 11, 2020
My DVDs catalogued
Having been a subscriber for many years, I like the way your movie data base has helped me catalogue my DVDs. — Glenn McTear on CLZ Movies
February 09, 2020
Movie Collection a snap!
I can’t believe how incredible this app is so easy to scan and add and ties into IMDB as well! — L Mefford on CLZ Movies
February 08, 2020
Thumbs up
Reality good cataloguer that I use on at least a weekly basic. Very easy to use and has most of the titles that I own, including some very rare movies. Definitely worth getting. — Mark Williams on CLZ Movies
February 07, 2020
Neatly organized collection
I have been utilizing this software to keep my DVD collection for several years. I wish they'd make a home Inventory software that could help me organize my whole house as neatly as my DVD collection is. Thanks. — Crystal Kilbury on CLZ Movies
February 07, 2020
App
This app is awesome I love it!! — hleonmy on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2020
Love the app
I’m in love with the app. I literally get lost in it for hours. I consider myself a family member for LIFE. — Robbie Jennings on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2020
It's perfect!
Love the scan feature! We wondered how we would get all of those titles typed into a computer and your app allowed us to add our entire collection in an afternoon! — Rick Kasparek on CLZ Movies
February 02, 2020
An app to keep track of my movies
Had just gone to the Goodwill store and bought 5 movies. One I thought I "might" have, and did not believe I had the others. Well got home and I had two of them. I decided I needed an app to keep track of them and found yours. I had done a google search and it was the first to pop up. When it said it was tied in with IMDB I knew that I wanted to try it. Once I got the hang of how to use the barcode input it went really fast. I am happy it has the year, and running time, plus the rating. — Joyce Dingman on CLZ Movies
January 30, 2020
Fantastisk app!
Har brukt andre apper for arkivering og listing av samlinger, men denne her tar kaka. Det tok meg noen få timer å scanne en samling på ca. 500 filmer.
Scanning av et bokssett legger til alle filmene separat, men noterer at de er en del av et et sett. Det var enormt deilig å slippe å scanne alle 39 filmer og dokumentarer i Criterion’s «Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema» feks! I andre apper har jeg måttet legge til alle filmer i bokssett manuelt..
Det beste med appen er at den syncer opp mot IMDB og strukturerer dataene, slik at du enkelt kan sortere og gruppere filmer etter brukerscores, regissører, sjangre osv. Og dette uten å legge til noe manuelt. Info som synopsis, cast, trailere osv legger seg også pent og oversiktelig inn i appen.
Du kan selvfølgelig legge inn dine egne ratings, notater, samt informasjon som tilstand på filmen, hvem du har lånt den bort til osv. Du lagrer listen lokalt, og syncer opp mellom devices i menyen. Appen har vært på markedet lenge, så jeg tror det er en trygg app som tar vare på dataene dine.
Det ultimate supplement til filmsamlingen min, som gjør hele konseptet om å samle i seg selv både morsommere og bedre. Enkelt verdt den årlige prisen sin for sånne som meg. — UleDule on CLZ Movies
January 29, 2020
Fantastic for collectors
Been using for a few years. Great program. — Leonard Massingale on CLZ Movies
January 29, 2020
My movies
Allows me to know what I own in movies. — Brad Neufeld on CLZ Movies
January 27, 2020
Highly recommended
Fantastic app I've used for a decade or more. Terrific support from devs. — Steven Graham on CLZ Movies
January 26, 2020
The best
Always growing and improving best way to organize your collection! — Tim Davis on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2020
Wonderful
Wonderful portable way to know what you have in your collection. — Liesl Groesbeck on CLZ Movies
January 20, 2020
No more duplicates
Recently started obtaining a few dupes in my movie collection so I decided to find an app that allowed me to easily scan the barcodes of my movies and add them to an alphabetized list. CLZ does just that! There's a yearly subscription fee but definitely worth the price to stay organized and never have to worry about buying another dupe. — Rachel Stark on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2020
Easy to use
Easy to use and has a huge database of discs. — Keith Robinson on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2020
This app is awesome!
I have almost 1,300 dvd/blu rays. I was dreading having to write my catalog down, and putting them alphabetcal order would've takin months. This took no time to plug them in and it puts them in order with pics and ratings!! Well worth the $! Will be a customer for a long time!! — Craig Patterson on CLZ Movies
January 15, 2020
Great product
I have been with CLZ for many many years and have been happy with not only their product but also their support. I would highly recommend their products especially if you are a collector. — Archie Boyd on CLZ Movies
January 13, 2020
I can check my collection from my phone anywhere
I cannot say enough good things about this service. There was a learning curve but you answered all of my questions nearly instantly and made it so easy. My gosh I wish other internet services was 10 percent as good as you guys are. I just got my phone app up and running and I am just overjoyed that I can check my collection from my phone anywhere to see if I already have a movie.
I will be a walking advertisement for you guys. When I love something I talk about it to everyone. Please keep up the amazing work. Don’t ever go away. This is the answer to my prayers. I have over 5000 movies and can now keep up with them quickly and efficiently. I can enter new movies up to 3 per minute and thats fast.
Thanks again for everything. — Scott Smith (USA) on Movie Collector
January 11, 2020
Love this app
Loving it wellcworthcthe monthly fee. — Cody Franklin on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2020
Inventory
Love being able to inventory all my movies :) — carljosephevans on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2020
Best App For Your Movie Collection!
I have been using CLZ Apps and software for all my collections. The Movie App and Software work perfectly together. As the OS systems advance the CLZ Software and Apps advance along with it. The support is very prompt and they have resolved any issue that you will have. The best money spent for the apps and software you will not be disappointed at all. — Chrisdmode on CLZ Movies
January 08, 2020
THIS APP HAS IT ALL!!!
IT SHOWS TITLES, RATINGS, FORMATS FROM VHS UP TO 4K, ALPHABETIZES, SHOWS GENRE, YEAR, SHOWS TRAILERS, U CAN MARK IF UV SEEN IT BEFORE OR STILL HAVE YET TO SEE IT, AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT, SO MUCH FREAKING MORE! However, its not free, but, its ONLY $1.49 a month or $14.99 a year which i think that anyone that hates paying for apps will still happily pay for this one once they try it. Its SO VERY WORTH IT! This app is a MUST HAVE for big movie collectors. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. — KBird King on CLZ Movies
January 06, 2020
This is a good one
Tried a few dvd/br catalog apps. This is a really good one. Worth the $. — Stephen Caja on CLZ Movies
January 06, 2020
The best
Still the best. As good for the phone as it ever was for desktop. Totally recommended. — Luis Peres on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2020
Excellent
Excellent program to have available on my phone, especially when comes to purchasing movies, seeing if I own it or not. — J.R. Quenga on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2020
Great customer service
Loving the app so far, nice easy UI to get used to. I got rid of all my DVD cases and this is a nice way to look at my collection. I had a small issue setting up my account, but it was my fault. Customer service was great , quick to solve my problem. — Bob Barker on CLZ Movies