Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

November 16, 2017
Very happy
I would like to say I am very happy with the CLZ movie app and computer, cloud system. I don't think there is anything close to what your company is doing. — Mike on CLZ Movies
November 16, 2017
Awesome
I love it...Easy to use. — Jeff Bezdicek on CLZ Movies
November 13, 2017
CLZ
Love love it. — trista brown on CLZ Movies
November 13, 2017
Great app
Looks and works great, figured out that it was having a hard time focusing because i'm so shaky. Once I can get steady enough, it scans fine. — Curtice Morris on CLZ Movies
November 13, 2017
Very happy
Everything has been working just fine so far, very happy. — J on Jacobs on CLZ Movies
November 10, 2017
No more doubles!
Love being able to see all my movies in one place. Makes it easy when buying more. No more doubles! — Candee Gutierrez on CLZ Movies
November 10, 2017
Was will man mehr?
Eine DVD per Barcode schon in der Videothek erfassen, schneller und einfacher geht es kaum noch. In die Cloud hochladen und Zuhause am PC in die Desktop-Datenbank übernehmen welch ein Luxus! Missen möchte diesen genialen Vorteil nicht mehr! — NorbWeiss on CLZ Movies
November 10, 2017
CLZ Movies
This is just the best app out there for cataloguing your movie database - used with CLZ Movie Collector on my Mac I’m able to sync between the two of them. Great product & highly recommended from CLZ Alwin & the Team. Paul Keefe — Kiwozi222 on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2017
CLZ
Très pratique et facile ! — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Movies
November 07, 2017
Great
Great App for my needs. — DeeApps Man on CLZ Movies
November 04, 2017
Super tol
In der Kombination mit dem Computer Programm Movie Collector unschlagbar. — Alex Hermanns on CLZ Movies
November 01, 2017
CLZ Movies
Good app. — Veena Kabra on CLZ Movies
October 31, 2017
Great movie app
Super easy to use. — Adrienne Dawley on CLZ Movies
October 30, 2017
Great app
Got this app to stop me buying movies that I already own. Working well so far. — Colin Knights on CLZ Movies
October 25, 2017
Still loving this programme
A while ago I asked how much data the actor database can hold, and was advised " In theory it should just go on".
Well with over 1350 movies and 18,000+ actors I can confirm it's still going on. Keep up the good work guys & gals. — Colin Gleed (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
October 22, 2017
The ultimate DVD movie collectors database
Just what the doctor ordered, for the ultimate DVD movie collectors database in your pocket!!! — Eddie Williams on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2017
Excellent!!
Does what is says on the tin - a perfect, simple to use (thanks to on-board barcode scanner) way to catalogue and track your movie collection. I’d be lost without it! — mikekwas on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2017
Love the app
Had a mess of Dvd and Blueray to the point of not watching movies since didn't know where to find them. It took me a while to organise everything but now I have everything catalogued and easy to find. Love the app interface as well. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 20, 2017
The best solution to manage my collections!
For years I’ve tried several systems to manage my movie collection database. I’ve created Excel & Access spreadsheets & databases nothing seem to fit the bill. Spreadsheets although functional lack of visual component that is important to manage your collection. Collectors is the best app which allows me to store my database in the cloud and access it from all my devices! — applenicolo on CLZ Movies
October 19, 2017
Good app
Finally, a good app to catalog my collection that has saved me the hassle of millions of characters of typing and gets all the info for me. — Izzy Rios on CLZ Movies
October 18, 2017
Great App
I use the CLZ Movies and CLZ Comics apps. Both work better than apps I’ve used for the same purpose previously. There are plenty of features. The Cloud sync option is super handy. They’ve quickly addressed any questions I’ve had, promptly fixed bugs, and update their apps to add more functionality and convenience regularly. If you collect movies, and need a convenient and intuitive way to catalogue your collection, this is it. — IconOfGrace on CLZ Movies
October 17, 2017
Love it
Excellent app for organizing video library. — Rick Kille on CLZ Movies
October 16, 2017
Worth it
Well worth the money. — Maria Correa on CLZ Movies
October 12, 2017
The best app for cataloging my movies
Can use on iPad and Android phone and keep both updated /synced and know exactly which movies I own when shopping for new ones. — Kathy Munsey on CLZ Movies
October 10, 2017
Perfect
I used to use their pc app. I was a little leary because of the price. After using it for a few days I think it is the best android app for cataloguing movies I have ever used. Their barcode scanning has been perfect for me! — Thomas McDonald on CLZ Movies
October 09, 2017
The Best
Best app ever seen. — Jorge Cardoso on CLZ Movies
October 08, 2017
Excellent
Great use it on all devices. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 07, 2017
Great
Great database collector. — ANKUR PATHAK on CLZ Movies
October 06, 2017
Chapeau !
La meilleure des meilleures, et j'en ai testé. Chapeau à toute l'équipe ! — Genealogo on CLZ Movies
October 06, 2017
CLZ Movies
Jeden Cent wert! — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Movies
October 04, 2017
Datenbank-App ist der Oberhammer
Also diese Datenbank-App ist der Oberhammer. Findet per Barcode alles und sehr schnell. Das i-Tüpfelchen ist dann noch die Cloud-Synchronisation zwischen mehreren Geräten. Habe gestern in gefühlten 10 Minuten knapp 50 Filme eingescannt. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist der stolze Preis für die Vollversion. Aber auch die werde ich mir gönnen, wenn es soweit ist. — Stefan Braun on CLZ Movies
October 01, 2017
The Best
Best home movie collection organization app I have used. — Richard Gonzales on CLZ Movies
September 29, 2017
The program is great
I think the program is great by the way and love the loan feature as well.
Used to do it manually in Excel and this is much better and easier with much more information available. Have recommended it to many people and I know that several, at least, have gotten it.
Thank you again for the support. The program and the service are both great. — Ron Hearn (USA) on Movie Collector
September 29, 2017
Fabulous product
I’ve been a customer, I think, from the beginning and have always been impressed with your response and support. Thank you for the fabulous product that keeps getting better. — Damien Cohen (USA) on Movie Collector
September 28, 2017
The best app
Great app, easy to use, thank you for all the customization options. — Karen Ingles on CLZ Movies
September 27, 2017
Perfecta
Collectorz tiene el mejor sistema y logística en sus distintas apps. Lo mejor en su tipo. — cuayita on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2017
Top notch app!
I’ve been using Movie Collector for a decade, but recently upgraded and added the mobile app. I loved the app before, but now it takes my breath away. It is even easier to use, and syncs effortlessly with all my devices. My old data rolled into my upgraded app with no fuss, absolutely automatically.
I recommend this app to anyone who wants to keep track of their movie collection and have access on the go. — KimieTech on CLZ Movies
September 25, 2017
Easy and fun!
Movie Collector and OPN-2001 makes cataloging movies easy and fun!
I just wanted to take a moment to say thanks again for helping me today. You were 100% correct. After I compared the old version to the current version, I visually verified the current version is far superior to the last version I purchased. I love using my new toy, OPN-2001, with the current version of Movie Collector. Using the OPN-2001 and the current version of Movie Collector is going to save me a ton of time cataloging my movies from scratch.
When I first starting using your software, I was cataloging my movies one at a time. I think I just stopped cataloging after awhile due to the large amount of time it took processing one movie at a time. Now, I finally have the time and the tools to handle this large task that is going to make this project fast and fun. I love the new skins for the new GUI and I love how fast the software is able to import the scanned UPCs from the OPN-2001. It is absolutely amazing to watch the software do the hard work for me and allow me to see all of the great movies in my collection in one place.
Watching movies is always one of my favorite pastimes. Now, cataloging movies with the current Movie Collector is my new favorite hobby.

Sincerely,
Brian – a huge fan of Collectorz software. — Brian L. (USA) on Movie Collector

September 23, 2017
Solid
Still learning this app. Seems to be a solid good one. — Raymond Appenzeller on CLZ Movies
September 23, 2017
Finally I have my movies sorted
The whole list of my DVDs, VHS and bought online movies and even tv shows all in one place. I find this app really useful. — wagtail55 on CLZ Movies
September 22, 2017
Most amazing movie cataloging software
Bought the movie pro package today and this is the most incredibly simple way to catalogue your movies! Typed in a fair few titles and finished off by scanning the DVDs and Blu-Rays using my iPhone. It couldn't be any easier to do. This is the most amazing movie cataloging software I have ever seen!!! — Gary Roberton (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
September 21, 2017
Excellent piece of software
Saw this yesterday via a suggested post on Facebook, I have been looking for something for a while now that will let me log my movie collection. Downloaded the trial, seeing how easy it was to use I bought the version for the PC. I have in a few hours logged all of my movies and TV Series. Found it so easy to use and love all the details you get about each film. Excellent piece of software well worth the money good work guys. — Karl Hall (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
September 20, 2017
Joy
Don't know too much about it but so far I'm enjoying cataloging my many dvds. — Terri Vathis on CLZ Movies
September 18, 2017
These are three of my favorite apps
The CLZ Movies app was one of the main reasons I got a smartphone. Now I own all three apps. I can quickly check the items in my collections before purchasing new items. They have frequently saved me money by not buying duplicates of items that I already have in my collections. — Joe F Tillman on CLZ Movies
September 18, 2017
I Love the CollectorZ App
Have had App since the beginning of time. Can't begin to tell you how much time and money it has saved me. I have a large movie and music collection. Once I organized everything on CollectorZ I was no longer buying duplicates. I have my collections on the App on my iMac, iPhone and iPad. I'm more organized than Amazon. — ltexasn on CLZ Movies
September 18, 2017
Finally, a decent database for DVDs
I don't review apps often, but when I do it's for a good reason. I've tried a number of other apps and had not found one that had a simple UI, that was dependable, and allowed me to enter movies quickly. This one does. Get the "pro" version, it really is worth it. To top it off, if you do have a question you can email the developers... and they will actually answer quickly! (That alone can only be said about a very few apps.) — WVMtnDude on CLZ Movies
September 16, 2017
John's review
CLZ movie program, is great for my video's. — Jvl2000sc on CLZ Movies
September 16, 2017
Great
Love it, I'll never buy the same movie again. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
September 16, 2017
So easy
Love that I can search my movie collection so easily! — Victoria Lusz on CLZ Movies
September 14, 2017
What i I was looking for
Only just started using the app, seems exactly what i I was looking for. — Taisto Ollinkoski on CLZ Movies
September 14, 2017
I like it
My movies were out of control. I tried several apps before this one. I wasn't sure if I wanted to pay for it. But, the saying is true, you get what you pay for. A little bit of a learning curve, but it syncs beautifully between my Samsung Galaxy S7 & my desktop computer. I bundled them & saved some money. It's so nice to finally know what movies we own! — HR G on CLZ Movies
September 10, 2017
Functional
Functional and helpful. Coordinates well with desktop version. — ScottyVidDude on CLZ Movies
September 08, 2017
Great
Way better than my movie pro. — Robert Moore on CLZ Movies
September 08, 2017
Awesome
Awesome let's me have my movie collection at my figure tips!!! — Matt Hawk on CLZ Movies
September 06, 2017
Amazing
Amazing keeps it nice and organized. — Martin Ciarach on CLZ Movies
September 04, 2017
Always loved this program! But the app!!!!
Been using CLZ for some time and the app on my phone is just awesome.... never misses a movie unlike some of the other wannabe! Apps! Well done guys! — Gkito on CLZ Movies
September 01, 2017
Great product
I reached 2700 movies on my database. I just thought it a notable time to mention what a great product this is and how it really put the scope of my collection into focus. Thanks! — ‎David Leatherwood (USA) on Movie Collector
September 01, 2017
Saved my life
CLZ Movie Collector is an excellent product! My collection had grown to an unmanageable size on a spread sheet and I was losing control. I converted to Movie Collector and now have over 10,000 titles and am totally in control. They update the product continuously (and I'm on a Mac!) with bug fixes and tremendous improvements. I can now enjoy my collection and not continually work on it. — Suite Ride on CLZ Movies
August 30, 2017
Gold Standard for collecting
I've used all of the Collectorz programs for years. I wouldn't trust my data anywhere else. Everyone should keep collection records for insurance and replacements in a disaster or crime. Take pictures on you shelves as well to show your collector's pride! — SF Presidio on CLZ Movies
August 28, 2017
Best of its kind!
Simply put, it keeps track of my 3500+ collection of DVDs and Blurays. Its browse features make it fun to search for exactly the film I want to watch. And it nimbly accommodates my numbered storage system. When used in conjunction with the full-featured desktop application, it cannot be beat. — RDSquires on CLZ Movies
August 27, 2017
A breeze
Great app for cataloging my movie collection. — David Rose on CLZ Movies
August 23, 2017
Just what I needed
With over 3500 films this is just what I needed. — ronald allen on CLZ Movies
August 23, 2017
Perfect
Perfect and useful. — Sepehr S on CLZ Movies
August 22, 2017
Great app
Great app for catloguing your dvds quickly, I had over 2000 and it just took a few hours. — simon Mckenna on CLZ Movies
August 22, 2017
Very nice
Very useful, nice looking interface. Best part is the ability to quickly scan consecutive titles and then batch add them to your database. Free online database storage also allows you to export from the website to your computer. — Donald Michalek on CLZ Movies
August 22, 2017
Finally One That Works
For years I have searched for a decent movie collection program Now if have this one Where has this one been hiding I've used it for a few years now and the only negative thing I can say is I can't buy enough movie fast enough to keep putting in HA HA
Really though it's great one of my all time best features is if you don't like the movie cover you can hit the web and find the movie poster and change it There are other great features but way to many to list.
Overall it was worth the buy I LOVE IT Hopefully it will only get better Thanks moviecollector Keep up the good work and to everybody else Happy collecting. — guardian866 on CLZ Movies
August 20, 2017
Great
Works great have not had a problem with it. — James Fulton on CLZ Movies
August 20, 2017
Worth it
This App is a database for your movies and TV shows. It doesn't play videos. It works great for what it does and the cloud sync really makes it easy for me to update my phone. I especially like the ability to read bar codes. Buy it it's worth it. — Jayme Harris on CLZ Movies
August 20, 2017
Very happy
I have had this app (as well as the Book and Music) versions for close to 10 years and have been very happy with my purchase. Software support is excellent as well. I think it is very reasonably priced when all things are considered. — Richard Robinson (USA) on Movie Collector
August 19, 2017
Great collection app!
Super easy to use! — Robert Stringer on CLZ Movies
August 19, 2017
I love this app!
I've only used it for a few hours. I bought the app and love it! I have a big dvd collection (still counting) and discovered I had a few duplicates! — Amber Howard on CLZ Movies
August 19, 2017
Amazing
This app is amazing and allows me to have total control over my movie collection could not live without it. — Melanie Buffington on CLZ Movies
August 14, 2017
Dream come true
I absolutely love this program. It has been a dream come true for me. I use this to keep track of all my movies and it is wonderful. — Robert Hopp (USA) on Movie Collector
August 14, 2017
Absolut Top!
Dazu noch eine einmalig gute Unterstützung (wenn nötig). — Michael Schleich on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2017
Great to use and organise
Great software, I have pc, android and iOS versions for all apart from comic. Love it, great to use and organise. I have about 1000 dvd/bluray in my collection. — Dave Stears (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
August 13, 2017
Good
Very easy and clean. Awesome! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2017
Great app
Works great can't complain. — Eric Mullins on CLZ Movies
August 11, 2017
Love it
Have the program, love it, took a while to put all my 1239 movies on it.. but I did it.. I just need that cool case for my dvds :D — Sabrina Veldhuizen (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
August 11, 2017
Best program ever
I'm using this now, and I just love it. Best program ever. — Tom Snyder (USA) on Movie Collector
August 10, 2017
I love the app
I love the app..... was making a spreadsheet to catalog my movies, having each letter of the alphabet its own doc so I wouldn't have to print out the entire list every time I updated it.... (only 38 pages lol) and I carried the book with me whenever I movie shopped. It was a pretty good listing if I say so myself. I had title, format, year, cast. A very quick reference to what I had.
But then a friend told me about the app... not as fast for me to look up a particular title but with all the extra info including duration, cover thumbs, barcode scanner and even trailers makes it definitely worth it to have it on my phone/laptop. Thank you — Johnny Parker on CLZ Movies
August 09, 2017
Satisfied!
Just got this.....I'm completely satisfied! — Rodney Michael Johnson on CLZ Movies
August 08, 2017
The best
This is the best Movie Database on the marker today. And they just keep making better with each update. To their credit they just don't sit back and cash in the Collectorz staff keep working on making their product better! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
August 07, 2017
The best technical support ever
I've been using CLZ Software for several years now. They are innovative, and have the best technical support ever. — Tony Caldwell on CLZ Movies
August 06, 2017
Nothing can beat the program
I have used their programs since shortly after they started and nothing can beat the program or the customer support. — Stephen Lorson (USA) on Movie Collector
August 04, 2017
Works great
This app works great I've had it for about 6-7 years I'm up to about 2500 DVD so try it it won't be sorry without it. — Dale Estell (USA) on Movie Collector
August 03, 2017
Immensely helpful
A friend and customer suggested CLZ to me quite a few years back. I started using it for my video collection of 3500 to 4000 pieces, VHS, DVD and BluRay. Still gathering my collection together, but it has been immensely helpful in saving me from purchasing duplicates in the same format. With the mobile app and cloud storage, it has become even more of a must-have tool.
I highly recommend Movie Collectorz for anyone who wants to keep track of their collection and prevent duplicate buying. With the mobile app there are no more bulky printouts to drag around and the camera works as a scanner so you can add new purchases immediately. Insurance companies will either love or hate you as you now have an accurate list of your movies. There are also features for lending titles to friends and family, so you know what is not with you at any time. Check it out, it is well worth the investment!
Now on to comics and books. Ah, the Collectorz life. — Brad Browatzke (Canada) on Movie Collector
August 03, 2017
Works perfectly
Best app ever in My opinion. Have 4500 dvd's and blu-ray catalogued so far. Works perfectly and it's getting even better with the frequent updates with new functionality — Michael Yngman (Sweden) on Movie Collector
August 02, 2017
Great app
I really like that I can use it on all of my devices just by logging in and either uploading or downloading from the cloud. — Stephanie B on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2017
Worth it
Awesome app, does what it states. Does it well. I wouldn't have paid if it wasn't worth it! — Lamont Berkeley on CLZ Movies
July 31, 2017
Really a fan
Your movie collector software is about the best piece of software I have ever used. I am really a fan. — Gary Short (USA) on Movie Collector
July 30, 2017
CLZ Movies
Love it. — Sharon Vashey on CLZ Movies
July 30, 2017
Wholeheartedly recommend this software
Been using this software for years and have never been disappointed. Love having access to the data via the net so I can check when I'm out whether I already have bargain priced DVD in my collection of nearly 600 DVD's. Support is spot-on too.
Wholeheartedly recommend this software, and not only for Movies or Books! — Nigel Pullen (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
July 29, 2017
Lifetime Member!!
Need I say more? If you have a collection of movies as I do. Over 1600 and counting this app is a must have.. Also check out there other apps.. For any collection you have!! — Mbax64 on CLZ Movies
July 28, 2017
Simple tool
Really simple way to catalogue the movies and tv shows you have. — Ace Kenshader on CLZ Movies
July 27, 2017
It's a great product
I have the pc version and this app, and by use of the cloud, I am able to update very easily. For yes I kept a massive excel with lots of IMDB type info in different tabs, but this app and pc version go a long way towards I may have wanted to develop. I would love to be able to subfilter, not just what is one folder, but to be fair, I am still learning all if the features and functions. So far, well done, it's appreciated and good value. — Steve Shurvall on CLZ Movies
July 25, 2017
Perfect for this chore
After my house was flooded by Hurricane Mathew last October, I was forced to face boxes of my DVDs/Blu-Rays that I packed up before the water reached them & stored them in higher levels in my house, garage, etc. Months later after all my downstairs was repaired, I faced those boxes & the need to organize the videos back on shelves.
I was lucky enough to discover this app and it was perfect for this chore. The scanning feature for the barcodes was extremely helpful, although I soon found many in my collection that weren't in their database, that I had to add, including adding a photo of the unique addition that I had that didn't match their photos. 1500+ titles later and I was done!
Now I just add new ones incrementally and I no longer end up buying ones I already own! — Frank Wilson (USA) on Movie Collector
July 24, 2017
Movie collector
A great app! Easy to use, Quick data entry by scanning barcode on DVDs, simple back up and transfer to other devices by sync to the cloud and lots of sorting and customizing options. — Bob Pruner on CLZ Movies
July 24, 2017
DVD/Blu-Ray collection
Hurricane Mathew forced me to get my DVD/Blu-Ray collection above the flood level. — Frank Wilson (USA) on Movie Collector
July 23, 2017
Very good
I have the mobile software and I use it for my Laserdisc collection. It's very good. I love that is uses the Laserdisc icon! — Patrick J. Doody on CLZ Movies
July 22, 2017
I love this app!
Great and easy way to keep track of our movies and who has borrowed them. The service support is top notch. They responded to my issue in one day. Now thats service.! — Anna Gorton on CLZ Movies
July 20, 2017
Very handy
The barcode scanning works fairly well, with a pretty significant exception: it struggles with special editions and multi-packs (or anything "unusual"). I also wish it allowed for multiple copies of the same movie to be added, although I understand why it doesn't. Overall, once everything is added, the various sorting options are great, and syncing between tablet and phone is very handy. — Brandon Rold on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2017
Indispensible
Can't live without collectorz database now. — Ronny Olsen (Norway) on Movie Collector
July 16, 2017
Really easy to use
I can customise how they are ordered I can amend movie titles and add my own comments and references. Great App. — Mac Cadman on CLZ Movies
July 15, 2017
They help me keep my sanity
These are terrific programs.
They help me keep my sanity when trying to organize my collections. I would recommend your programs to anyone. — Larry Moore (USA) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2017
Thanks!
Awesome apps from clz. Thank you. — John Cripps on CLZ Movies
July 10, 2017
Delighted
I bought Movie Collector last weekend, and I'm delighted with it. I'm a software developer myself, albeit in a different arena and I have long been thinking about developing something myself to do something similar, but really you need not look any further than this application. Movie collector is a great little app, the bar-code scanning widget takes all the work out of scraping the IMDB, and the data is assembled beautifully in an easy to understand GUI. Absolutely correct, if you want something free, good luck; For those that are willing to buy it, you shouldn't be disappointed. — Ivan Wilson (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
July 09, 2017
Outstanding App
Been using it for many months now. Extremely easy to use; makes the task of cataloging a large collection a snap. Thanks Devs for such a useful app; looking forward to the next update. — Cynthia Smith on CLZ Movies
July 09, 2017
Love the flexibility
It is the catalog software out there. Barcode scanner is fast and accurate. — Dan Bartley on CLZ Movies
July 08, 2017
Klasse :-)
Sehr viele nützliche Funktionen. Die Datenbank kann sehr individuell erweitert werden. — Andy Fragmich on CLZ Movies
July 07, 2017
Excellent app
Great for keeping track of of your movie collection. — Lamar Burton on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2017
Thank you
No question but just wanted to thank you as this is one of the coolest apps/software I use - being a collector this is totally awesome. Not only in the ease of adding a new movie but also the inclusion of relevant information and at the same time easy to customize with extra information. It is rare that a piece of software is well designed and includes the flexibility for the individual,
Thanks You Indeed, — maurice southworth on Movie Collector
July 06, 2017
Excellent
Excellent way to keep track of my movie collection! — Emily Marshall on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2017
Love it
Just started using the app and love it so far. The synch and share features are especially nice. — Tim Marshall on CLZ Movies
July 05, 2017
Best around
I have been using this app since it first came out, years ago. — Roy Lister (Australia) on Movie Collector
July 05, 2017
Great
Great app and customer service! — Robert Loxton on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2017
Look no further
If you are reading the site questioning whether or not to purchase COLLECTORZ for your media collection, let me say you need to look no further. This programs allows you to do everything you need to do and more.
When i need to research a film for my podcast, it is all at a touch of my finger. With 3000+ films in my collection covering various formats from numerous countries it can get every detail I need and quickly.
Organization is always a battle and COLLECTORZ is the allie that i want by my side!! — Shawn Griffin‎ (USA) on Movie Collector
July 04, 2017
Great
Great app...will certainly get the full version. — Trisha Hunt on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2017
Incredible movie database
Easy to use and fun. I only had to enter a few movies manually. Add the PC software and you are set. — brooke greene on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2017
CLZ app
Good and easy to use. — Erik Zabala on CLZ Movies
July 02, 2017
Love this app so far
I have one of the largest private movie collections around, so I plan on purchasing the full version. I figure with the money I'll save not buying accidental dups, it's well worth the money. Has almost everything you could want and VERY easy to use. Only thing that would make it better, is if I could transfer my personal movie ratings from IMDB. Otherwise, great app! My compliments to the creators. Wish I had this a long time ago. — Robert Alexander on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2017
Awesome for DVD and blu ray collectors
I brought this program for my pc and phone it is an amazing program to help you keep track of your DVD and blu ray collection. The mobile version is great for when buying you can make sure you don't double up and it doesn't take much space on your phone. I highly recommend this for any collector out there. — mlucus on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2017
Best app
Best app for keeping track of all your movies and TV shows. — Ron Pighi on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2017
Use it all the time
I love this app and I use it all time. — Jere Norville on CLZ Movies
June 30, 2017
Movie database review
I am happy with the software so far...I will update this review after I enter about 1000 movies. Then I will be able to see how it is going to handle a large collection. Now that I have over 1375 movies in the database, I can say that the software is stable. The staff is responsive to feedback (but rarely willing to change to the way I would like). I recommend this software to everyone I can. — Jaxter69 on CLZ Movies
June 30, 2017
The best app
This is absolutely the best app for cataloguing one's film collection! — Albert Muick on CLZ Movies
June 28, 2017
Top marks
Full featured app that connects my cloud, PC, and phone databases effortlessly. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 28, 2017
THE best
I have been using this program, Movie Collectorz for many, many years, and it is THE best. With a bar code scanner, you can ad a title, and it will download the front and back cover, the cast, film makers, synopsis, poster, trailer... it is the very best... I would very much recommend it for anyone who has more than a 100 home video titles. — Vincent Connor (USA) on Movie Collector
June 26, 2017
Best collection app out there
Organizing made easy! — Anna Hocson on CLZ Movies
June 23, 2017
Up to 2500 DVDs
And thank you for your movie collection program, it is excellent ! I am up to 2500 DVDs and still adding. — Ronald Peterson (USA) on Movie Collector
June 23, 2017
Beautiful app
It can be as simple or as sofisticated as you want or need it to be. Truely Brillant!!! — Christopher S on CLZ Movies
June 22, 2017
A+
Longtime user of products from the company. The apps are constantly being updated for both new and functionality and the very rare bugfix. — Tyke Beard on CLZ Movies
June 20, 2017
Tolle App
Einfach zu bedienen und sehr übersichtlich — Philipp Zundl on CLZ Movies
June 19, 2017
Great app easy to use
With an extensive blu-ray collection it's easy to see if I've got this movie already when I'm being a lemon in the shops! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 18, 2017
I love it
I like it I get to know which movies I own. It let me know which movie I lend out.It also easy to know what moives I own when I am at store. It very is to categorize my library you just scan phone over barcodes. — Lisa Corbity on CLZ Movies
June 18, 2017
CLZ Movies
Great application to track your collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 17, 2017
The best app
Been looking for a app to list my movies. This is the Best. Thanks so much. — Vasarek on CLZ Movies
June 16, 2017
Love this app
I've been using the desktop version for years, just use this as a backup. I love this app. — Christopher Ranum on CLZ Movies
June 15, 2017
Cool app
Love the fact that it has info on the movies. — Stephen Moore on CLZ Movies
June 15, 2017
Awesome
Awesome product. Easy to catalog my entire collection.... even the e-versions I own on VUDU, Amazon, and others. — Michael Bogin (USA) on Movie Collector
June 14, 2017
Great app
This app makes managing a huge movie collection very easy! It's the best app I have found of it's kind. — Don Smith on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2017
Excellent app
I've had this several times throughout the years. So this version is awesome! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2017
Hervorragend!
Viele Funktionen, dennoch gut zu bedienen. Hab alles gleich gefunden :-) — Christian Figura on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2017
Great
The database is great. But the real work is to be able to find the DVD you are looking for on your shelves. I had to sort my DVDs by year, alphabetical order for that year and assign each DVD a shelve number. Took me a heck longer than 3 hours. I have 50 to 60 DVDs per shelve and for the most part... 2 years on 1 shelve. It is still not perfect... but it is the best I could come up with. At the beginning I was doing it by actor... because I had all the movies of my favorite actors. But that did not work out... because as I got more DVDs from many different actors... it was not practicable for finding them on the shelves. — Patrick Gerard (USA) on Movie Collector
June 13, 2017
Super app
Super easy to use, and very fast at adding movies. — Jay Jones on CLZ Movies
June 12, 2017
So easy
Been using this for about 5 years now and love it. So easy to search what movies I have instead of standing staring at the book case deciding what I want to watch. over 1000 movies in my collection. — Gary Martin (USA) on Movie Collector
June 11, 2017
The best
I have used other apps like this but this is best I have tried. — Ian Colvard on CLZ Movies
June 09, 2017
Outstanding app
Been using it for many months now. Extremely easy to use; makes the task of cataloging a collection a snap. Thanks Devs for such a useful app; looking forward to the next update. — Cynthia Smith on CLZ Movies
June 09, 2017
Totally worh the money!
Terrific app - easy to use. I sync my iphone to the cloud then to my ipad through their products. Also happy with Cz for books! — Gardenhat on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Worth every penny
I am a new user of CLZ Movies and am very pleased with it. I find it superior to a previous app that I have been using. I like it enough to have reentered 3000 movies into the CLZ program and am using that now. I liked it so much that I bought CLZ Books and found it much superior to a different app I had been using. Only had to reenter 410 books that time, but it went much faster than the other app.
I would again like to compliment you on these programs. They were worth every penny. — Larry Carlson on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Highly recommended
One of the best programmes I have ever bought. Would recommend it to anyone. Just keeps getting better. — Gary Felton on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Great
This is a great app and I really like the pic solfware too thank you. — Stefan8221 on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Nice one
Great for not buying duplicates. Helps find a movie or tv show in my storage units. — Shayne Hodges on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Great database app for movies
Most extensive information on movies I've found. — Don Willson on CLZ Movies
June 06, 2017
Very pleased
I use Collectorz Movie Program for organizing and tracking my DVD collection. I am very pleased with this program. — Ronald Peterson (USA) on Movie Collector
June 04, 2017
Very easy to use
The best and easiest way to catolouge your Movie library. — K. Pie on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
Great app
This works just as great for wrangling my large movie collection as CLZ Music does for my CDs. I still hate buying duplicates, and now I won't have to worry about it anymore?. Plus, I now have the added bonus of being able to notate an item's location if I've loaned it out. Definitely will be getting the paid version of this app, as well. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
CLZ app
Great app. I also have it on my iPad and PC. — Peter Lc on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
CLZ Movies
Anfänglich gewöhnungsbedürftig, 'hab einige Filmtitel nicht gefunden, nach Eingabe der Originaltitel gings dann prima, die paar Filme die ich nicht in der Bibliothek gefunden habe, waren schnell mittels der manuellen Eingabe archiviert. — in Google-Nutzer on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
GOODNESS
Have used this software for over a year now. It is written and updated fairly often providing an abundance of data you can keep with each item, or keeping in mind you can ignore all the way down to the basics of.
Collectorz is coded for Windows and Apple while keeping in mind us not to smart customers. It is nothing short of GOODNESS — Patrick Frink (USA) on Movie Collector
June 02, 2017
Love the app
Love this app n company it helps me not duplicate movies and keep track of what I have highly recommend!! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2017
One of the very best changes
I just thought that you would like to know that I for one think that the new Add Movies Screen is without doubt one of the very best changes that you have introduced to Movie Collector. On the day that you first added in the original change of the split scree (17.1.2) I had actually received no less that 6 new titles from Amazon on the same day that I received the email from you on the change. I’m very glad that I upgraded the database first before adding the new titles. It made everything that much clearer and dare I say easier.
About 15 minutes ago I upgrade again to 17.1.3 to take advantage of the minor add-on of series search/entries. That will be very helpful when I get my hands of season 5 of Person of Interest and season 7 of Game of Thrones. Not to mention potential other TV series.
Once again many thanks for a brilliant upgrade, — Robin A. Hood (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
June 01, 2017
Excellent app and fun to use
One of the best app if like me you have a massive collection you need this app makes simple to use before you know it's done your collection is scanned. — lee smith on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2017
Love this app
It has saved me so many times from getting duplicate movies. I can keep track of my massive collection and keep them organized. — Melissa Armington on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2017
A Great One!
The best app I have! — A Finn on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2017
Highly recommended
I love this Movie Collectorz application. I've been using it for many years. :) Highly recommended. — Todd R. Weiss (USA) on Movie Collector
May 31, 2017
Perfect in every way for me
Absolute must install if you have PC version. No doubt for my money it's the best thing since sliced bread. Thanks CLZ TEAM. — Harris Turner on CLZ Movies
May 30, 2017
Great app
As ready to use or as adaptable as you need it to be. I'd recommend it to anyone. — Bruce Wood on CLZ Movies
May 30, 2017
Lovely
I almost made a spreadsheet list and then it struck me that technology must have thought further and I was right. So lovely just to scan most of them or even search them. — Chris Kleynhans (USA) on Movie Collector
May 30, 2017
Highly recommend
I just purchased this app a couple days ago. We own over 600 DVD titles in our collection, and I was able to scan and catalog them all within about 45 minutes with this app. I love how it pull sup all sorts of information about the movies, but also lets you store personal information about your titles such as the last time you viewed the movie, where it's stored, when you bought it, etc. This is a great app and highly recommend it for anyone who is a collector of movies! — Tony Tasillo on CLZ Movies
May 29, 2017
Very easy to use
Just using the trial version now, but everything seems to be working great. Only had 2 movies so far that the barcode would not read, but Manual Entry was a piece of cake. Will definitely be trying a few of their other apps, starting with the Comic app. — Ron Nicewonder on CLZ Movies
May 28, 2017
Finally
Finally a way to catalog my hundreds of DVDs and Blu-rays. Simple interface. Just scan and add. Love this app. — woodyw on CLZ Movies
May 28, 2017
Awesome program and app
Best way to keep track of your collection. — Anthony Castro on CLZ Movies
May 28, 2017
Customer for years
I've used it for years now and can't imagine trying to keep up with my collections without it! — George T. Benton-Elliot (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
May 25, 2017
Keep track of my collection
Just started using the app on my phone the other night, when I got home from the store with a movie I already own.... been meaning to find a way to keep track of my collection. — Troy Rogers (USA) on Movie Collector
May 24, 2017
Super impressed
Once again I am super impressed with the latest upgrade. I had no idea what all the notes meant actually, and then I added 5 movies today, and they were there without all the searching and picking which one and waiting.
It was so easy. Input the barcode and it knew immediately what I had, the cover photos were accurate as well.
Additionally your software now recognized my UHD version and gave me the correct design logo for it. Again the refined search engine is perfect. Keep up the great work.
Soon I expect the software to 'understand' what I like and have it ordered and delivered before I can get to the store. — Richard Niles (USA) on Movie Collector
May 24, 2017
Complete control
I love everything about this product. It does everything CLZ says FLAWLESSLY. My collection is just over 3700 and I have complete control from my computer or phone. Great product and big thanks CLZ. — Stephen Taylor (Canada) on Movie Collector
May 23, 2017
Great library
Adding movies into my collection is super easy. — Robert Chandler on CLZ Movies
May 23, 2017
Superfast to use
You can scan the barcode of multiple movies then "add" them all at once. Much faster than a one-by-one process would be. It's downright fun to add my collection! — Jeffrey Hurst on CLZ Movies
May 23, 2017
I give it a 6 on a scale of 1 to 5!
Are used to keep a list of DVDs on a spreadsheet, ton of work, And still it had only minimal data on the DVD. Now I use my phone and in a second scan in a ton of information. I have an incredible well illustrated list of all of my movies. — Robert Colombo on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2017
Fantastic
This is the best app i have purchased from the App Store It does everything that I want it to do and much much more. Highly recommend it to anyone who loves their movies as much as I do. The occasional support I have has been great and very very fast. I really appreciate this app. — Hawkeye77 on CLZ Movies
May 21, 2017
Real Timesaver!!
Love this app - catalogued a couple hundred movies in less than 30 min using the scan function! — Gardenhat on CLZ Movies
May 20, 2017
Great app!
I've been using Collectorz for over 10 years. I love the app and cloud for easy transferring of added movies. Scan new movies in with Barcode scanning on the app. Then transfer to the cloud and import into either the tablet or pc! Great screen setup and ease of use. — Kat Poulish on CLZ Movies
May 18, 2017
Fabulous
I've had this software for years. Love it. The latest updates have made a great software fabulous. I love the new search capabilities. Check for a star will tell us (as we type) how many movies have this actor/actress. Start typing a name and everyone with that first name is listed along with how many movies they are in. Click enter and you have a simple list of those movies. Great help selecting movies for movie night from over 1,000 in my collection. — John Truscott (USA) on Movie Collector
May 17, 2017
Good thing
Have just been doing a bit of maintenance of my entries and felt I had to say how much the new facility for searching for movies to add is. The showing of thumbnails of covers is a really good thing.
Whenever I give lists of my movie or book collections to friends, they always express surprise at how good they look. — Mike Young (South Africa) on Movie Collector
May 17, 2017
Very good
I also have the comic one. Works as advertised, no regrets. — Kevin Gradin on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2017
Great app
I have the software at home as well and if I ever had a question or problem they are right there to help, great software and company. — Kurt Moehlenkamp on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2017
My movies organized
A great app that let's you organize your movie data base easily. — Graham Davis on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2017
So very easy to manage
A GREAT program to have for having some order with a large collection. Also they have outstanding customer service. My collection is nearly 2500 titles and growing and this makes it so very easy to manage. — Byford Hall (USA) on Movie Collector
May 16, 2017
Bonne
Très bonne application. — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Movies
May 16, 2017
Just what I needed
Love that in rare cases movie is not found, I can take a picture of it and fill in details manually. Well worth the price. — john mattes on CLZ Movies
May 16, 2017
CLZ Movies
Very valuable tool. — Donald Forke on CLZ Movies
May 16, 2017
Highly recommended!
2164 titles and growing, this app is amazing. — Rob Vagivomit on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2017
Overall very good app!
Very fast barcode scanning. Detailed entries. Easy to use. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2017
Love this app
Helps me keep track of everything. — Richard McAllister on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2017
CLZ Movies
Ho trovato questa app veramente ben fatta e utile. — Marco Galimberti on CLZ Movies
May 13, 2017
Wouldn't be without it!!!
Had this AWESOME software for quite a few years now worth every penny in subscriptions to keep track of over 400 titles constantly growing in size would recommend this to anyone who has a large collection of DVD and Blu-Ray films wouldn't be without it!!! — Carl Hare (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
May 12, 2017
Fantastic app
Very easy to update collection. — Steven Pietrobon on CLZ Movies
May 09, 2017
Super easy to use
I have used many Movie Databases... None have been as robust, easy to use and easy to update. I can add any field I want... Add my own personal section to show when movie is selected. They have most movies that prefill with just the barcode. If they don't have the movie/barcode adding the movie is quick and simple. After they verify movie, they allow it to be updated with info they found... Well worth the price!!! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2017
Great app
Great app to keep track of your movie collection. Developer does a great job keeping app updated and improved. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2017
Great app
Excellent. — LeRoy Phillips on CLZ Movies