Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

April 12, 2018
Great support
I will say that I find this program along, with Music Collector, has at last given me order in what I have, in a very adaptable database.
Thank you and your team for making this persons collections a whole lot more manageable. I cannot rate the programs highly enough and with the great support at hand is even better. — John Webster (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
April 12, 2018
Great app!!! Love it!!
Only thing I would add is a random button to pick a movie at random when having trouble deciding what to watch. — Robert Hyde on CLZ Movies
April 11, 2018
Truly enjoying your Movies Collection
Wishing you to know that WE, our Frink family are truly enjoying your Movies Collection Db holding 1,800+ movies. We rip, only movies that we own, over to one of my computers. Then when we are together, especially with our great and grand children they open your Movie Sw, select from and play the movie of their choice.
So, this US Army retiree, Boeing Airplane retiree and oldest in our Frink family is hoping that my words of Thanks have brought a spark of appreciation. Our appreciation for ALL of the Team for all of your continued efforts. — Patrick Frink (USA) on Movie Collector
April 08, 2018
Great
A great spot to maintain any amount of movies - particularly large collections. — Keith Krokyn on CLZ Movies
April 07, 2018
So convenient
I have used the computer program for years. The app makes it so much more convenient. — Anita Simpson on CLZ Movies
April 05, 2018
Wow
Just to say 4000 films later me wowed the easy use & professional result of collectorz is a wow thank you again. — Steve Brown (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
April 05, 2018
Great app
We are at almost 500 BRD and dvd's logged. — John Lingo on CLZ Movies
April 04, 2018
Great app
Good search abilities. My movies range from 1900 to 2018. Found them all. — Martin Wragg on CLZ Movies
April 02, 2018
Excellent
Very easy to use. — SHHP72 on CLZ Movies
March 31, 2018
Movie collection made easy
Easiest way to track you movie collection. — Kunal Dey on CLZ Movies
March 30, 2018
Gets better every year
The feature packed program continues to get better every year, keep up the good work. — Jerome Beazley (USA) on Movie Collector
March 30, 2018
Can not do without it
Can not do without it. Been using the desktop Apps for many years. — William Covey on CLZ Movies
March 29, 2018
The software is amazing!! Something that I've been looking for for ages, it's easy to use and I love the level of detail it goes to! Plus being able to scan the bar code certainly is a time saver!
I'll certainly be signing up for this one, I don't have time at the moment for the Music component, as I want to load the movies first, but am very happy that there's a music option as I'm an old school collector of music (CDS, LPS, Tapes etc) and I've never found an easy way to catalogue all that I've got without a lot of manual application! — Peter Price (USA) on Movie Collector
March 29, 2018
Love this app
Love this app had everything I need for my 3000 strong DVD/bluray collection! — Alison Jones on CLZ Movies
March 29, 2018
Keeps track
Keeps track of what you have and what you want if you keep it up to date. — David Cote on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2018
Indispensable tool
First off, I would like to thank you for the work you have put into Collectorz over the years. Your software has now become an indispensable tool for my collection. — Steve Fulton (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
March 27, 2018
Awesome app
Awesome app for cataloging your movies and TV shows. Keep up the great work. — Corvin Adkins on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2018
So easy
Great app gives you all details of the movies you have in an instant with full details and so easy to add to your collection. — David Mckendry on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2018
1500 movie collection
Been using for years.1500 movie collection. — Robert Cox on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2018
Love them!
Been using the varied Collectorz products for years - love them!
Especially comes in handy when I'm looking through the DVD bargain bins at WalMart, and I can check MovieCollector database on my iPhone to see if I already have that title! — Rey Sookie (USA) on Movie Collector
March 23, 2018
Love the cloud sync
Love the cloud synch and being able to add and edit from multiple sources. — Chris Yetman on CLZ Movies
March 20, 2018
Awesome app
Fantastic, not only does DVDs but also vhs tapes. — Pawrik on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2018
I love this app
I've only used it for a few hours. I bought the app and love it! I have a big dvd collection (still counting) and discovered I had a few duplicates! I love this app! — Amber Howard on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2018
Great app for movie collectors
Love the products this company makes. — Kevin Logan on CLZ Movies
March 16, 2018
Love it
Great for movie collectors. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
March 16, 2018
No more duplicate movies
Love it. This app is the only app I have spent money to unlock to get the full app. I had a large number of dvd and blue rays. This keeps me from buy 3 or 6 of the same movie !! — Laurie Boyken on CLZ Movies
March 16, 2018
Great app
Helps me avoid duplicate purchases of movies and tv shows. — Brad Gold on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2018
I love this app!
It works quickly. Picked up my bar code scan 99% of time and the ones put in myself were found right away. — Annette Doyle on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2018
Unschlagbar
In der Kombination mit dem Computer Programm Movie Collector unschlagbar. — Alex Hermanns on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2018
There is no better app
Great for cataloging my movies and having it with me so I don't accidentally buy duplicates. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
March 13, 2018
No more duplicate purchases
I just got this app so I don't end up buying the same DVD twice because I've bought and sold/traded in so many over the years, I can't always keep track. Took my a few hours to scan and dust off 477 DVDs! It's a great, handy little app to have. — Robert Harris on CLZ Movies
March 12, 2018
Great work in databases
Again, thank you for your great work in databases. Years ago (DOS), I earned all my children's college expenses by doing database work for small businesses. I appreciate your good work, and excellent interface. — David Knoble (USA) on Movie Collector
March 12, 2018
Best movie catag app there is
I tried a couple others first that were rated higher on a lot of sites,but this one is far better. It has a larger, more accurate database. It is far faster at finding and updating movies and importin/exporting databases. It has more search/sort options, and more personally customizable fields. Well worth $55 for the mobile app and desktop program. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
March 11, 2018
Job well done
I have retired after a very fortunate career and don't have a hell of a lot of time left. I worked from the very bottom to the very top of a very large organization. I always wanted to take time to issue a job well done to anyone in the organization. You have done a wonderful job with this company and program. I want to wish you and the employees the best of luck. I always felt the key to success was the employees. — Michael Packard (USA) on Movie Collector
March 11, 2018
Great
I don't know why I hadn't downloaded this before. This is great. The games and comics app is just as good. — Mario Saldana on CLZ Movies
March 11, 2018
Works well
Best collection software I've used! — Steve Linville on CLZ Movies
March 10, 2018
Keeping track of the movies
It's a faster way of adding DVD collection when using bar code and a great way of keeping track of the movies you have. — Luis Rosa on CLZ Movies
March 09, 2018
Fantastic
Fantastic way to have library of movies on you when you shop. — Michael Schafers on CLZ Movies
March 08, 2018
Don't know what I'd do without it
Excellent way to organize.
+ easy to use. — 1Driver2 on CLZ Movies
March 02, 2018
Great app!
I can keep track of all my TV shows & movies and what formats I have them in. It's linked to IMDb so the TV episodes show up. You can add you own tags to make sorting folders. All the movie/TV info shows on the movie page. We use it when shopping to avoid duplicates and at home to find something to watch if we're undecided. Also has a wishlist with on order icon which is very useful. I use the book app too. — Denise Wilkie on CLZ Movies
March 01, 2018
Love your app!
I just signed up for your android service and now that i set it up and added all my movies. Its just amazing i love the dvd cover view. I think its an awesome app. It looks super professional and its alot easier than having a printed list. Like your app is an understatement. Love your app is more accurate! It makes you want to watch your old movies because the cover view feels like your own personal video store. — S. McCulley on CLZ Movies
March 01, 2018
Highly recommend it
Love this for logging our movies so when we are shopping we won't get a duplicate. Easy to use! Highly recommend it. — Mary Karr on CLZ Movies
February 27, 2018
Happy
Most movies barcode scan in 2 seconds. Very happy. — Raymond Zelinsky on CLZ Movies
February 26, 2018
Great program
Your program is quite extensive, and I’m always discovering new ways to use it. I have no regrets on my original purchase or renewing it. Not only is the program great, but your customer service is equally great. — Norman M. Golden (USA) on Movie Collector
February 25, 2018
Super quick to scan
So convenient, definitely worth buying the full app! Keeps us from buying movies we already have. Plus it's super quick to scan everything into our collection! — Jessie Foss on CLZ Movies
February 25, 2018
Love the folder feature
So far so good - visually the best dvd catalogue app that I found. Easy to use, love the folder feature to sort with genres, directors, release year etc. — Tracey Singh on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2018
Love it
I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the work that you have done in the database program. I love it. — Nick (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 24, 2018
The best, ever!
Best movie cataloguing app, ever! Easy to use as well as complete and updated database. Highly recommended! Love love love it! Can I give you ten stars? — Han Han on CLZ Movies
February 21, 2018
Excellent
Love it I use all the clz apps. — lost soul on CLZ Movies
February 19, 2018
Awesome
Great app every title at my fingertips. — Jeff Lawson on CLZ Movies
February 18, 2018
Perfect!
I just use it to keep track of movies I've seen. Perfect for my use. Great app! I also have Collectorz for books. Best software available in my opinion. — Jonathan Nannery on CLZ Movies
February 18, 2018
I’ve had Collectorz for years
I have a collection of 2500 films, I’ve had Collectorz for years..I love it — John Muuss (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 15, 2018
Great software product
I am writing to express my very sincere thanks for the kind, thorough and helpful online support provided yesterday by Athan-Jon. I have been using Movie Collector for many years without any difficulties, and I was alarmed when I thought that I was about to lose my database of over 3,000 movies when migrating to my new Windows 10 computer. Athan-Jon was able to sort out all my problems, and everything is now working exactly as it should.
Thank you for producing such a great software product, and for providing such responsive support. — Donald Drysdale (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 14, 2018
Keeps getting better
Been with Collectorz for quite awhile and just keeps getting better. Excellent customer support if needed. — Eddie Weaver on CLZ Movies
February 14, 2018
Great product
I use both the PC-based app & the Android app, for over 2 years. Great product! It is easy to keep them in sync. WELL worth the price! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
February 13, 2018
Easy to use
This is everything I hoped for. Easy to use, has almost everything (even most of my Christian rock concert dvds) and what it doesn't have I can add in. I love it and bought the full version to do all of my 950 disks! — teiger25 on CLZ Movies
February 13, 2018
Works flawlessly
Great app, Have 4000+ items, works flawlessly. Thanks. — William Leake on CLZ Movies
February 12, 2018
Perfect
Put my first 3 uk discs on. One old dvd, one brand new blu and one oldish dvd. All recognised. All with info and pics. Seems perfect. Once i get to 100, as long as no probs, i will pay for full version. Well worth it. — Steven Grace on CLZ Movies
February 11, 2018
No more duplicate purchases
Great app to catalog my extensive DVD collection, I have over 1800 DVDs listed, and this app has helped me prevent many duplicate purchases. — ron jorgenson on CLZ Movies
February 11, 2018
Great app
Great way to see what you have. — Trish Curtis on CLZ Movies
February 11, 2018
Very impressed
Very easy to use, works great...very impressed. — Andy Pandy on CLZ Movies
February 10, 2018
The best
Best movie app around at the moment. — Bryan Pankhurst on CLZ Movies
February 05, 2018
Wonderful
Hi There - I just discovered your app and dowloaded the trial version. I can’t believe how easy it is! I have kept my movie collection in an Excel spreadsheet for years and it’s a bit of a pain. This is wonderful! — Trish P on CLZ Movies
February 05, 2018
Best app
Best app for keeping track of all your movies and TV shows. — Ron Pighi on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2018
An app that dose it all for inventory
Stops me buying duplicates of stuff I already have .... again.... — Colin Knights on CLZ Movies
February 02, 2018
Constantly improving it
You have a great product that I've had since almost the beginning of your company. One of the things that makes your product so great is you are constantly improving it and it has been one of the most fastest advancing and innovative programs I've ever owned. — Jerry Burden (USA) on Movie Collector
January 31, 2018
Truly brilliant
Truly brilliant for serious collectors. — grahame parker on CLZ Movies
January 30, 2018
Very useful
I finally like to mention that I am generally very happy with the Movie Collector program, and find it very useful to keep track of my films and TV programs, whether they exist in separate physical form or in electronic form on a harddisk. Your customer service / support is also way above average. — Hasse Nyman (Spain) on Movie Collector
January 30, 2018
Time saver
Time saver, great organizer. — Willliam Luch on CLZ Movies
January 29, 2018
Parfait
Je recherchais depuis longtemps, une application comme celle-ci. Elle est parfaite. — Claphi77 on CLZ Movies
January 28, 2018
OTTIMA APP
Ha tutto quello che cercavo: salvataggio su cloud, personalizzazione copertine, facile ricerca tramite barcode o titolo. Sincronizzazione veloce, consultazione catalogo da qualsiasi dispositivo, compreso il pc. Il prezzo vale l'aspettativa. — Luana Sacco on CLZ Movies
January 27, 2018
Great tool
I have almost 1900 discs cataloged, they are stored in nice disc containers which hold 80 each. It is imperative to be able to quickly locate the discs as needed. This program allows that to happen. I would not be able to do that without Movie Collector. — Danual Todd Sr on CLZ Movies
January 26, 2018
Keep creating good programs
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! Re-entering the whole collection was the LAST thing I wanted to do! Your programs are the greatest. — Mike Murphy (USA) on Movie Collector
January 25, 2018
A breeze
Scanning in with barcodes works awsome and makes adding new moves a Breeze. — Kevin Larson on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2018
Perfect
Happy we paid for the app! We absolutely love the features, it suits our needs perfectly! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2018
Great
Great app. No issues whatsoever. — Roger Rowe on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2018
Worth every penny
I haven't tried other solutions but did spend a few days researching. Glad I picked this solution! The scanner makes this app golden and worth every penny. — Tim Lengert on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2018
Love it
Just purchased this app to catalogue all my DVDs and absolutely love It!!! Very simple to use too. — Gabriela Camilleri on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2018
Knapp gehalten
Super leichte und schnelle Speicherung meiner Filmsammlung. — Didi Gores on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2018
Amazing app
AMAZING FOR ORGANIZATION. — Cody Horton on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2018
No more doubles
I used to buy doubles and movies all the time I bought this program now I can check to see if I have it by using the barcode scanner on the back of the movie works great tells me if I have it in my inventory already. — Clinton Mercer on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2018
Highly recommended
Have owned and used the program since the beginning. Now the App plus the cloud has improved the program and allows the family to view our collection from their phones. Highly recommended!! — Charles Kim on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2018
Awesome
Awesome for me, I like that it's easy to use on all platforms. — Steve Smith on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2018
Worth it
Great program to catalog your collection. Worth every penny! — Steve Knaus on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2018
Great app
Love it. Does all the sorting for you. Worth every dime. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
January 16, 2018
Invaluable tool
I love the Collectors database and find it an invaluable tool for both cataloguing and collecting information on the movies and TV shows that I own and love.
Your team clearly put a ton of effort into this endeavour and it pays off. It allows me to both catalogue my collection but also to add other available information such as reviews, soundtrack info, collected trailers, posters and so much more that for a film fan such as myself is a great way of making my collection more of a historical record than simply a hobby. Thank you! — Bruce Wood (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
January 15, 2018
Super useful
Works great when syncing with the desktop application. Super useful for tracking a large collection. — Federico Laclau on CLZ Movies
January 14, 2018
CLZ Movies
Great program very happy with the functionality and ease of use. — rbu07 on CLZ Movies
January 13, 2018
Easy to use
Easy to use and the 500 movies took about 1 and 1/2 hours to scan only 2 movies I had to add by hand. — Joseph Brown on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2018
Good app
Use this app to document shows I have watched and when. It has movies dating back to the 1930's. — Monks Pride on CLZ Movies
January 07, 2018
Great app
Worth every penny. — David Herrington on CLZ Movies
January 07, 2018
Track your collection
Great way to keep track of your collection. — Mary Clark on CLZ Movies
January 06, 2018
Worth every penny
I don't think there will come a point when I stop using this program, well worth every penny. — David Hutchinson (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
January 06, 2018
Outstanding App
I've been using it for over a year now. Extremely easy to use; makes the task of cataloging a large collection a snap & is handy when contemplating additional films. Thanks Devs for such a useful app & meaningful updates. — Cynthia Smith on CLZ Movies
January 05, 2018
Love this app
Absolutely love this app. — David Ottley on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2018
Happy
Wish you all a very good year 2018 and many many thanks for Moviecollector. I am so happy about it. Best program ever ever. I am only 88 years of age so its easy to learn. — Ingvar Malmberg (Sweden) on Movie Collector
January 02, 2018
The best
After a lot of computer problems (locked-out then hard drive failure), I purchased a new computer. Now the task of reloading all of my software. Collectorz was the easiest to work with, and the accurate and simple instructions for transferring the data worked first time without any confusion. You and your team are the best!
Greatly appreciate the software and everyone who make it work! Good luck in 2018! — Grant Strzelczyk (USA) on Movie Collector
January 02, 2018
I love it
I love it. I can find my movies much easier now. — John Yindra on CLZ Movies
January 01, 2018
Easy
Great so far. Scanning and uploading is easy. — Paul Landolfi on CLZ Movies