Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

November 08, 2019
Great app
Helps me to have my movie library on hand when I see DVD sales. — 122peppee on CLZ Movies
November 07, 2019
No more duplicates
It keeps me from buying the same movie's over and over. — Steven Cornwell on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2019
CollectorZ Movies
Have been using for years. Has saved me a lot of money Once I started using this App and cataloguing my movies...I don't buy duplicates. Big collection or Small collection makes no difference. It will also save a lot of time. — ltexasn on CLZ Movies
November 03, 2019
Keep track
Best way to keep track of your DVD's. — James Ferrell on CLZ Movies
November 03, 2019
Happy to have found this!
I'm really enjoying this app! The scanner works great to quickly enter your movies. Helps you when your in a store so you don't buy duplicates. Lots of ways to sort/view your collection. — Katherine Stukel on CLZ Movies
November 02, 2019
Old Loyal Fan of Collectorz
8562 and counting couldn't do it without you! — Dan (USA) on Movie Collector
November 01, 2019
Excellent tool for cataloguing all our movies
It was great that we can sync between our phones as well! Update: I contacted support today to resolve an incorrect UPC match and they had it fixed within an hour. I am thoroughly impressed! — Jeremy Warren on CLZ Movies
October 30, 2019
Outstanding app
This is an Outstanding App & well worth the upgrade. It's extremely easy to use making the task of cataloging a large collection a snap & it is handy when contemplating additional films. This latest update has enabled the addition of so much more information while retaining all the personalization features we enjoy. Thank you DEVs for such a useful database/collection app & for continuing to produce meaningful upgrades. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 30, 2019
Superb
The movie selection is superb and the owners are INCREDIBLY helpful in anyway!! I would definitely recommend giving this a a try. I do not believe you will be disappointed at all!!! — Justin Simmons on CLZ Movies
October 30, 2019
Well worth the price
Release 5.1 finally gives users the ability to display correct information regarding specific information relating to the disc edition (often region/zone specifc). Downloaded one day ago and appears to be working perfectly after clearing the existing device database and syncing. In the past I have been a harsh critic of this app but can now confidently state that it is now well worth the price. An ability to remove the "trailer" field would be a further enhancement. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 29, 2019
Keep track
Best way for me to keep track of my collection! — Jason Lane on CLZ Movies
October 26, 2019
Good application
I find it easy to maintain my library with this easy to use software. — Gordon Thomson on CLZ Movies
October 26, 2019
Invaluable
Use CLZ Movies all the time. — Alec Robertson on CLZ Movies
October 24, 2019
Wonderful
Clz has a wonderful response team. When I had an issue with this app they responded quickly and solved my issue. — Mary on CLZ Movies
October 23, 2019
Just what I needed
I’ve just finished logging my collection on my Mac so thought I would get the mobile version too so I can check on the go . It’s a great app, ticks all the boxes for me . With nearly 5000 in my collection it’s just what I needed. — Andy Stoter on CLZ Movies
October 22, 2019
Amazing app
It's amazing, really needed this. — Harvey Domino on CLZ Movies
October 22, 2019
Works as advertised!
Product works great and wanted to mention their customer service is excellent. Great product. — Tim Rash on CLZ Movies
October 22, 2019
Great app
Great way to keep track of my movie collection! — Jim Houston on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2019
No more duplicates
Well worth the annual subscription to have an on-the-go record of my collection! Avoids the risk of buying a duplicate - recommended! — Bravie2001 on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2019
Great App!
Have been using this for a couple years and would not recommend any other app for my movies. The ease of just scanning the barcode and pressing one button to add the movie title in your library is so simple. A big recommend! — Richard Williams on CLZ Movies
October 20, 2019
The best of the best
I have looked at and tried a number of Movie database apps but none beats this one. It has its faults, nothing is infallible, but there is far more good than bad. It does help if you have the desktop version but it is not essential. You are able to add DVDs (of all kinds), VHS, Laser Discs, eMovies and even your own recorded. — Me Ladyhawke on CLZ Movies
October 19, 2019
Excellent software
I have been using the program for few months now and am very happy with the software. Really excellent, a lot of options, easy to use and you keep improving it. No regret at all, at the contrary! — Gerard Ouzounian (Singapore) on Movie Collector
October 19, 2019
Carry my collection with me
I've been a user of their desktop program for years now, and the mobile version makes it easy to carry my collection with me. No more wondering if I have a movie on DVD or BD. It quickly pays for itself the first time you don't but a movie you already have. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 16, 2019
Highly recommended
For keeping track of my dvds, Blu-ray's and downloads, this app can't be beaten (well imho). It has a simple and clear way to catalogue even obscure films which show up on the online catalogue and make it easy to add your collection. Sometimes the odd bar code is missing but not usually the film itself. Support is excellent too and the app (as well as online and desktop versions) is frequently updated and easy to keep your collection up to date wherever you are. — Paul Goodison on CLZ Movies
October 14, 2019
Brilliant
I started using Alwins software for music after my current program was discontinued by the developer. He added an import for the program so other users could charge. I now use both pc and iPhone for music and movies. Both get 5 stars to quality and support. — JohnCrow666 on CLZ Movies
October 13, 2019
Perfect app
I absolutely love this app!!! — Ed Doan on CLZ Movies
October 13, 2019
No more duplicates
A great app that has many times kept me from buying a movie I already owned. — David Devine on CLZ Movies
October 11, 2019
Great app
Great App in keeping all the Movies, TV Shows in check in the Collection. I've never had a problem with it. — Deb Morcom on CLZ Movies
October 11, 2019
I love this app!
I have a large Blu-ray and DVD collection and I found myself buying movies I already own. With this app I can type in the title and see if I open it or not. — Rodney Johnson on CLZ Movies
October 10, 2019
Great app!
I downloaded it 15 minutes ago and have already scanned 50 of my movies into the list! — Lois B on CLZ Movies
October 08, 2019
Easy to use
Easy to add movies to a collection. Easy to search. Excellent descriptions. — Eric Brasley on CLZ Movies
October 07, 2019
Great
Great program, especially in the store when I'm buying new movies. I can make sure my family hasn't already purchased it. — Thom Johnson on CLZ Movies
October 04, 2019
Great Collector Tool
If you’re a collector or just like being organized, these apps are essential. I have them all. — SuperDan29 on CLZ Movies
October 04, 2019
Worth it
Really simple and efficient way to keep track of your movie collection. You can keep it simple, or be as detailed as you want with info on your movies. Its well worth the price. — radarcannon on CLZ Movies
October 03, 2019
Easy to use
Does what it promises. It is easy to add items to the library. I also use CLZ music with the same effect. Money well spent. — Orpheus Kekus on CLZ Movies
October 02, 2019
Thank you all for the great release it’s amazing
Thank you for the latest version of Movie Collector 19.4.2. having comprehensively tested this version I can only say well done to everyone involved, it is working flawlessly, after the BIG sync of my collection 56735 items there were no issues and it is a pleasure to work with this version. — Sarah Redout (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
October 02, 2019
An absolute godsend
Absolutely LOVING the app hey! I’ve been using an excel spreadsheet for months and when I heard about ur app, I didn’t hesitate to jump on board!
I was able to log 900+ DVDs fr my collection in less than 5hrs which previously had taken me up to week to do manually via excel - which as a buff / collector was an absolute godsend and huge time saver! The barcode scanner is INGENIOUS!!! — Emile Pavlovic on CLZ Movies
October 02, 2019
Awesome app
Brilliant!! Have not regretted buying this app. — ferkstar on CLZ Movies
October 01, 2019
Love it
Best app ever. Saves me from buying duplicates in stores and on-line. — Linda St James on CLZ Movies
October 01, 2019
Awesome App
Downloaded this app and was quite pleased with the performance, added a lot of movies on getting it and I liked the way you can see previews and the detail such as the cast and actors. Well Pleased. — puma444 on CLZ Movies
October 01, 2019
No more duplicates
My movies are easy to find. No more duplicate buying! — Dawn Dixon on CLZ Movies
October 01, 2019
Love it
Fantastic app for cataloging your movies. Reads VHS, Laserdisc, and DVDs. Ties into the IMDB catalog. — Michael Willis on CLZ Movies
September 30, 2019
Love the software
Love the software, especially Movie Collector which I've been using for over 10 years. — Craig Shaddick (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
September 30, 2019
Outstanding App
I've been using it for two years now. Extremely easy to use; makes the task of cataloging a large collection a snap & it is handy when contemplating additional films. Thanks Devs for such a useful app & helpful updates. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
September 29, 2019
Love it
Bought it to keep from buying duplicates and organize my collection. — James Maddox on CLZ Movies
September 28, 2019
Enjoying the app
Collection feature is helping me avoid getting doubles. — John Zertuche on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2019
Greatest app
I have used CLZ movies for about 8 years now and to catalog now over 3500 movies comes in very handy when you need to buy more. Will keep using this app till the end of time. — HSvenson on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2019
Pretty rad app
Works very well. It is intuitive, and there have been only four titles that I have not been able to add by scanning the bar codes. Well worth the cost. — Michael Phillips on CLZ Movies
September 23, 2019
Thank You!
Just finished reading all the "phenomenal" changes, updates that you all have provided...and I just want to give you and Team Collector Z a Great Big Texas "Thank You". Sitting here fat dumb and happy and so Thankful I have been a member all of these years. — Larry Nuese (USA) on Movie Collector
September 22, 2019
Big help
Movie collection was getting out of hand and I was accidentally buying doubles so this app is a big help. — Bryon Blakey on CLZ Movies
September 20, 2019
Very good support system
Through user error, I accidentally deleted the app. I contacted Support, and even though it was on a Sunday, I received a very fast, accurate and informative solution on how to get the app and my data back. Beats most sites hands down. — WarnersBay on CLZ Movies
September 19, 2019
We could not exist without your wonderful efforts
I have been a client for about 10 years. Hallelujah to your adding a subtitle info.
Our group is all senior citizens and subtitles are so very important not only for the hearing impaired but oftentimes, the background music is so loud it makes the audio difficult to understand, certain accents (particular UK accepts) are often difficult to understand, and lastly -- it seems the new group of actors "mumble".
So our group of 50 seniors, BLESS YOU and your terrific staff! — Dale (USA) on Movie Collector
September 19, 2019
Great app
Works very well. Does everything I need in a movie collection program. — Ron Cheverie on CLZ Movies
September 18, 2019
Super
Awesome program. — Bill Loyd on CLZ Movies
September 16, 2019
Love this app
Great to track what you already have in your collection without buying doubles. — Rienna de Visser on CLZ Movies
September 15, 2019
Great app
Great and very handy! — kol steinke on CLZ Movies
September 15, 2019
Awesome app
Love It!! Super easy to use! — Kim Zimmerman on CLZ Movies
September 14, 2019
So helpful!
I had a system already going in Excell, but this is just so much better, plus all the info is already included. Love it! — Shanie Perez on CLZ Movies
September 14, 2019
Outstanding Customer Service
I received and email from the Dev asking how I was enjoying the app. I emailed back on a Saturday morning with my praise and a question and received an answer back inside of 30 minutes! You can’t get that kind of response from many places these days. Highly recommend this product and the developer. — hblevin on CLZ Movies
September 13, 2019
Is just the best!
An idea of improving would be enabling search ch by language for your forslainer grandparents and the ability to set more lenguages to a single movie. The bar code reader make everything easier to record! — Lupo Manuele on CLZ Movies
September 12, 2019
Geen dubbele aankopen meer
Fijne aanvulling op de desktopsofware. Nooit meer met dezelfde film thuiskomen. — R. AtematicA on CLZ Movies
September 11, 2019
Really good app the best
Really good app the best for Bollywood movies some movies are not there but can be easily added manually .ive been using for three years now no problems at all other than I’m too lazy to add my 4000+ DVD collection.
The best part the support they extended to me today was instantaneous to fast appreciate it guys keep up the good work — Alistair Tavares on CLZ Movies
September 10, 2019
Great App!
This is the best app I have found for keeping track of my movie collection. I use this app along with Movie Connect web app and they sync up perfectly. — TanMirage on CLZ Movies
September 07, 2019
Great
GREAT APP FOR KEEPING TRACK OF YOUR HOME MOVIES, EVEN PROVDES A TRAILER FOR YOUR MOVIES, AND THE SYNC FUNCTION IS GREAT. — Steve Hall on CLZ Movies
September 07, 2019
Awesome app and great support
Love this app. Does everything I want it to do, and the team behind it are really quick to respond to questions and provide help. Can’t fault it. — Revrof on CLZ Movies
September 07, 2019
The best
Again the best there is! — Darkseid on CLZ Movies
September 06, 2019
Love the barcode function
Best thing I could find, love the barcode function. Easiest way to add titles and double check if im buying something i already have. — Matt Capper on CLZ Movies
September 05, 2019
Bon logiciel
Bon logiciel pour classer votre vidéothèque. — Dave Dave on CLZ Movies
September 05, 2019
Best movie catalog by best company
I have been using the all 5 of the developers Windows & iOS apps for over a decade. Unlike the second best app, DVD Profiler, the programmers constantly work at making the app better.

Having a mobile list of my 2,000 movies has saved me tons of money by preventing from accidentally buying the same DVD/Blu-ray. Not to mention making it easy to see which binder a DVD is in or seeing what is in a binder by combining by Location.

Also most responsive customer support I have ever dealt with. I had an issue where 3 of my apps wouldn’t sync changes and they got me grandfathered in less than 6 hrs after connecting them at 1 AM EST.

The app combined with cloud is amazing. I can get multiple reports in seconds. Though also jaw dropping to see I spent $40k for those 2,000 movies. Ability to add by app via app or Windows program and sort any way you can think of is awesome. — Yodaman70 on CLZ Movies
September 04, 2019
Good app
Very good app for inventorying you're collection. — Alvin Paxton on CLZ Movies
September 04, 2019
Keep your movie collection in order
Great way to keep your movie collection in order. Best program I have foundto do this. Works great and is easy to use. — Rick Heitman on CLZ Movies
September 04, 2019
Love CLZ
Great App and great support if you need it. Alvin what a great job you do. I have been using Collectorz since the beginning and love it. — Boudinb on CLZ Movies
September 04, 2019
Terrific support for a terrific product
I had a small glitch with the app on my IPhone. I reported it to the support team and the problem was solved within hours. — Illinois film buff on CLZ Movies
September 03, 2019
Love this app
I love this app so easy to use. — Michelle Vaughan on CLZ Movies
September 03, 2019
Love this app
I have been using this app since I learned of its existence. I have over a thousand DVDS and Blu-ray’s and it has helped me catalogue and organize all of them so that I know what I have and what not to buy. Subscription or otherwise I would recommend this app. — 1234ber on CLZ Movies
September 02, 2019
Great app
Easy to add and modify info, works on all platforms. — Ron Crombie on CLZ Movies
September 01, 2019
Best!
Just the best app ever! — cripmangap on CLZ Movies
August 31, 2019
Get this app
More organization options than any other app like this. I have tried many, get this one. You won't regret it. It is also constantly getting updated with new features. — Josh Knab on CLZ Movies
August 30, 2019
Perfect
So far this is perfect for my ridiculous movie collection. It has found every movie so far (and I have some obscure titles) Very Happy to pay$14.99 a year. — Steve Chase on CLZ Movies
August 29, 2019
The BEST
It is the best catalog software out there. Barcode scanner is fast and accurate. Love the flexibility. Support is 5 star and always quick and helpful. — Dan Bartley on CLZ Movies
August 28, 2019
A GREAT app and help desk!!
I’ve use the CLZ movie database for many years to catalog my collection and those of friends and businesses in the area. On the rare times that I’ve needed assistance it’s always been there and spot on. THANKS!! — rcb604 on CLZ Movies
August 27, 2019
Thank you
I would be so screwed without my movie collectorz app. — Randy Roberts on Movie Collector
August 25, 2019
Superb
Best integration of mobile and desktop apps ever. — Thomas Willoughby on CLZ Movies
August 24, 2019
Indispensable
Indispensable to manage over 2500 movies! — C. Johnson on CLZ Movies
August 24, 2019
Echte Hilfe!
Ich nutze die Movie- und die Games-Verwaltung. Die Apps helfen unkompliziert und systematisch Ordnung in die ausufernden Sammlungen zu bekommen. So bekommt auch die ein oder andere In der Menge untergehende Perle mal wieder die verdiente Aufmerksamkeit.
Einen Wunsch habe ich aber trotzdem noch: Eine (möglichst komfortable) Listenfunktion für die Apple-Watch. — Mangosmurf on CLZ Movies
August 23, 2019
5 stars
The best movie database ever!!!!! — Allen Castaneda on CLZ Movies
August 22, 2019
Couldn’t do this without it!!
I have nearly 3000 movies and TV Series and have used this program to catalog them for quite a while. I have friends who love to borrow and I can keep track of loans. I can also use the mobile app to ensure I don’t “double-buy”! The program is quite versatile in the ways you catalog and sort and print lists. The support is always fast and comprehensive. Suffice to say, I don’t know what I would do without this invaluable piece of software!! — Moviegal279 on CLZ Movies
August 21, 2019
Great support
I’ve had the app for 3 years now and love it. I like being able to make custom folders to categorize my seasons and studio based collections. The support team is very quick and helpful. I deleted my collection from the cloud save recently and the support team fixed it with in a couple days. Very polite and respectful. — Evan Nobles on CLZ Movies
August 19, 2019
Gran aplicación
Es una gran aplicación, justo para el ordenamiento, de esa colección de películas que manejamos en casa, y la opción de escaneo de código de barras, es lo mejor me quita muchísimo trabajo. estoy muy satisfecho, con el formato y la forma de operarlo. — Carlos G. on CLZ Movies
August 18, 2019
Solid recommend!
A great way to keep a database of movies! Scan them in, it finds all the info for you! — Jawn Elliott on CLZ Movies
August 17, 2019
Highly recommended
The best app for cataloguing your DVD and Blu Ray collection. — Donald Hawkins on CLZ Movies
August 16, 2019
Perfect for movie cataloging!
Honestly, I looked at several other apps and this one was the only one I could find with IMDB integration, sorting by rating, making custom collections, and having multiple users able to manage the library.
We have over 1000 digital movies on iTunes so no barcodes to scan! The search and add function here was perfect.
Definitely worth the price!! — The baron 12345 on CLZ Movies
August 15, 2019
Best
Best for home and on the go movie tracking. — Robert Anthony on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2019
Very useful app
Really useful app to know what movies you have in your collection. — Christopher Price on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2019
No more duplicates
The other day I was talking with someone about needing a movie collection database to keep track of what I own. I'm at about 800 and I'm starting to buy duplicates of stuff I have, or not buying what I don't have because I think I already have it. This app is exactly what I was looking for. I can create my own genres so looking for a "Nostalgic, colorful, stoner comedy" is made very easy. I love my experience with the app so far, and I think for mass collectors, this is worth the subscription. — Josh Floyd on CLZ Movies
August 12, 2019
My collection organized
Really helps keep my movie collection organized. — Sleven324 on CLZ Movies
August 12, 2019
Fantastic app
You need an app for your movie collection, this app is for you. The best move I did is to change for CLZ. — Ed_qc on CLZ Movies
August 09, 2019
Amazing app
Amazing way to keep track of all my movies! — Aleshia Gallup on CLZ Movies
August 09, 2019
Geniale App
Eine geniale App zum organisieren der Filmsammlung. — Marco Bolli on CLZ Movies
August 09, 2019
Makes life so much easier
Everything i have all in one place on my phone. — Matt Warden on CLZ Movies
August 07, 2019
Worth every penny
I scrapped my database/website project in favor of this. I needed a collection searchable by title, genre, media type, and digital provider. It does that and more. I'm finished adding my collection of about 1200 titles. It's usually very simple adding new titles, but I had a few to add manually and a few where my versions were buried in a list, making them hard to find. — Ed DeQuasie on CLZ Movies
August 07, 2019
So helpful
This app is so helpful to keep your collection under control as well your wish list, mainly when you are in the store looking for the next purchases. — Weslley Leandro on CLZ Movies
August 07, 2019
Très satisfait
Je suis très satisfait de cette application. Avec plus de1500 films saisis seuls deux ou trois films ont été saisis manuellement. Je remercie toute l'équipe de "CLZ" pour leur réactivité à répondre aux questions et à résoudre les problèmes. En effet, suite à un bug de langage j'ai obtenu rapidement une réponse à ma demande et une mise à jour a été mise en place aussi rapidement qui a corrigé le problème. Encore merci à toute l'équipe. — Eric GAUTHIER on CLZ Movies
August 06, 2019
Must have
I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS APP! MUST HAVE! I've had this app for a few months and very much enjoy it. I paid for it but now they do a monthly subscription. it's only $1.49 a month and total worth it. It's easy to use and a great way to organize & keep track of your movies. The only issue I've came across so far is a few movies I tried to scan weren't in their library. However, there's ways around it, you can customize it or there is the same title but different barcode you can use. — Nicole Moen on CLZ Movies
August 06, 2019
Great
Great product never let me down. — James StOnge on CLZ Movies
August 06, 2019
De beste
In mijn ogen de beste movie library die op de markt is. En ik heb er toch een 20-tal uitgeprobeerd. Dit is zeker de moeite voor een echte verzamelaar die zich elke keer in de winkel weer afvraagt ‘heb ik die nu al of niet..?’. Mij overkomt het alvast niet meer. — Cyborg123new on CLZ Movies
August 06, 2019
Keeping track
Best app for keeping track of all your movies and TV shows. — Ron Pighi on CLZ Movies
August 03, 2019
Awesome app
Awesome way to keep track of your collection. — Shawn McMullen on CLZ Movies
August 03, 2019
Zeer waardevolle app!
Ik ben meer dan tevreden over het gebruik van deze app. Ik maak er al lang gebruik van en kan niet meer zonder. De app beschikt over zeer uitgebreide mogelijkheden. Je kunt je film collectie bijhouden, je eigen lijstjes met favoriete films en bovendien ook nog in een cloud opslaan. Je kunt de collectie ook nog gebruiken vanaf al je apparaten. Ik ben al met al heel blij met het gebruiken van deze zeer gebruiksvriendelijke app met zoveel mogelijkheden. De service ondersteuning is ook altijd paraat en reageert snel op al je vragen. Mijn complimenten! — Ivyjolly on CLZ Movies
August 03, 2019
Excellent customer service
This App is Rated Grade "A" in my book. I have relied on Movie And Music Collectorz For Years To Track And Manage My Collections For Years. I Also Have Both Android Apps. Customer Service Is Excellent. I Mean Anytime The Boss Himself Takes The Time To Answer Your Issue And On A Saturday At That Tells you A Lot. You Can't do better Than Collectorz Family Of Apps To Manage Your Collection. Give it A Try! You'll be Convinced Too! — Perry DeJesus on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2019
Excellent program
This is an excellent program for keeping track of your videos/movies ensuring accessibility to pertinent details while also helping prevent duplicate purchases. In this day where you could own movies on physical media, Blu-ray, DVD, streaming formats on Amazon, VuDu, or just noting favorites on Hulu, Netflix, etc. I dont see how one could keep track of these resources without something like CLZ Movies. Their customer support has consistently been excellent on the rare occasions they were needed. — James Wolf on CLZ Movies
August 01, 2019
Very helpful app
I've only been using it for a day so far but it has worked flawlessly. i have almost 3000 movies that I needed to organize and this app has helped immensely. i havent searched too deep yet but I am hoping I can sort by standard/Blu Ray and not just A-Z. will update as I am able to use it more. — Flint's Best on CLZ Movies
July 31, 2019
4.000 Spielfilmen!
Jeder der mich kennt, weiss dass ich ein grosser Film und Musikfan bin. Heute habe ich, was meine Filmsammlung angeht, die magische Grenze von 4.000 Spielfilmen erreicht!
Danke Collectorz.com für das tolle Archivierungsprogramm, ohne dieses könnte ich meine Sammlung nicht überblicken.
Der 4.000 Spielfilm (gerade bei ITunes gekauft) ist "Dumbo". — Marc Reiser (Germany) on Movie Collector
July 30, 2019
Good fun
Love this app for cataloguing my movie collection. when i need help they are responsive, fast and resolve any issues to complete satisfaction. i highly recommend. — Chuck Summers on CLZ Movies
July 29, 2019
AWESOME tool
CLZ Movies is an AWESOME tool. Using it's barcode scanning capabilities, I was easily able to inventory over 500 DVDs/Collections in just a few hours. Easy to use and lots of help is available. — Jim Moody on CLZ Movies
July 28, 2019
My collection on the go
Great way to see my collection on the go. No more into g duplicate movies Trailers, ratings, reviews, everything you want to see. — Caryn Rowe on CLZ Movies
July 28, 2019
Excelente aplicación
Excelente aplicación, facil de usar, es lo que realmente estaba buscando. — Daniel Correa on CLZ Movies
July 28, 2019
Worth it
Great app. totally worth the money for the paid version. — Carl Jackson on CLZ Movies
July 27, 2019
Great
Great, sync with desktop ensures mu collection is accurate and csn travel with me alwsys. ive tried other movie collection databases but this beats thrm sll. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 27, 2019
Top notch
Great app and top notch support! — Andy Grooms on CLZ Movies
July 26, 2019
GREAT software
Your software is incredible -- one of the most important I have in my collection. Thank you for that! — Patrick Bishop (USA) on Movie Collector
July 26, 2019
Good fun
No more guessing or writing down what movies I have, only to buy another copy! This app is a breeze to use, and saves me time and money! I love ALL the CLZ apps, that I have! Well worth the money! — Cory McClelland on CLZ Movies
July 26, 2019
The best app
Best app for keeping track of all your movies and TV shows. — Ron Pighi on CLZ Movies
July 25, 2019
The best available
I do appreciate how you've continued to improve Movie Collector over the years, and that's why it's the best available. — Jay Stone (USA) on Movie Collector
July 25, 2019
Absolutely love this app!
Very user friendly and theyre constantly adding new features and improving things. Would love to be able to add custom fields in the app like you can on the desktop version (never know, could be a feature in the future!). Thanks, CLZ, for such an amazing app! — Trista Whitaker on CLZ Movies
July 25, 2019
Easy to use
Easy to use. if your movie isn't in their system, it's was within a day or 2 (new ones). support is very prompt. They do look around & let you know what's up & how to correct it. Very professional!!! — Kinda Dog on CLZ Movies
July 25, 2019
Awesome organizer
I researched many other programs to organize my movies in a matter that was easy to access them and get movie information. This is truly one of the best programs for that. — Stang4Speed on CLZ Movies
July 24, 2019
Thank you!
I have used Collectorz Movie Collector on my PC for years. I loved it when this app first came out. But right now I want to give it 6 stars. I now have the Note9 and have had so many apps and games crashing it's annoying. However, I download my CLZ app and no problems at all. Thank you!!! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 23, 2019
Super App
Super App, super PC-software, absolut super Service! Selbst ich kann Sa nicht meckern. — An Glu on CLZ Movies
July 23, 2019
Simply The Best, Better Than All The Rest!
Let’s be honest, this collection of app databases to record and manage your entertainment media are the Best in the World, period. I don’t say that lightly, I have tried many things to do this but to be able to provide the accuracy, ease of use, stability, availability & with a completely flexible user interface all in one package is nothing short of amazing. Moving onto Support, I can only state quite simply that this is industry leading & the best I have experienced in the IT world since I started on Honeywell Mainframes in 1977! Thank you Alwin and your dear wife for setting up a great company, with brilliant software and exceptional support. I’ll shut up now, I just couldn’t resist telling the world how brilliant I think you are. — DPLFC on CLZ Movies
July 22, 2019
Incredible app
This app is incredible i can scan my movie collection in no time and it gives you director, cast, trailers and many other goodies, highly recomended for anyone with a large movie library to catalogue. — Richard Thresh on CLZ Movies
July 22, 2019
Excellent
Great App and Excellent supoort. — ChrisBrig on CLZ Movies
July 22, 2019
Super!
Great app to keep track of your collection with many extra options! — Vanemst on CLZ Movies
July 21, 2019
Love this app
Great app, love it! Would be cool to have a button to select a random dvd from your collection to watch. — Didi Nip on CLZ Movies
July 21, 2019
Carry my collection with me
I've been a user of their desktop program for years now, and the mobile version makes it easy to carry my collection with me. No more wondering if I have a movie on DVD or BD. It quickly pays for itself the first time you don't but a movie you already have. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 20, 2019
I LOVE this app!
If you have a large collection, how many times have you gone to a store and bought a movie and go home and discover you already own it?! With this app, you can load up your collection and see if you already own it and even what format and version! It is quick to add movies with the barcode scanner on your phone!
I highly recommend this app! OH! They also make versions if this app for Books, Comics and Video games! — Richard Zapata on CLZ Movies
July 19, 2019
What a revelation
I've been using the desktop version for years, but only recently started using the app. What a revelation. Now I can review and update movies, get casts lists etc whilst sitting on the sofa.
One great thing about Collectorz is how helpful and honest they are. Queries are answered promptly, and when you buy a product with a special deal (eg the Android free updates for life) they honour that for ever, even when they charge a subscription for new users. — northclyst on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2019
No more duplicates
I've been using various Collectorz products for more than 15 year. First the Desktop software, then the web version and now the android app. I have more than 5,400 movies and television shows on DVD and Blu-ray. The apps and software have MORE than paid for themselves at this point by allowing me to check my collection on the go so I don't unwittingly buy duplicates. The sync from app to cloud and vice versa is so much quicker than it used to be. TRY IT FOR YOURSELF! — DVDJunky on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2019
Awesome and Necessary App!
With a current collection of 2344 Titles, I desperately need this App to keep track of my movie collection. Otherwise I will arrive home with a duplicate title, having forgotten I already own it. — JDesR on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2019
You really need this software
I have been collecting for years and have used this software from the beginning It is being improved constantly. Their support is second to none. Especially if you have a large collection, you really need this software. You will not be sorry! — Stephen Taylor on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2019
Awesome App
This app has made my life so much easier. I own several thousand movies, and only this app helps me to keep track of them all! Also, the support from the developers is 2nd to none! Whenever I require assistance, I get the expert help I need within a few hours, if not sooner. Trust me, I’ve been using this app for quite a few years, and it is TOP NOTCH! Great app, great people - what else could you want?! Keep up the great work! — MoH Vader on CLZ Movies
July 17, 2019
Lifesaver
This app has been a godsend. I’ve been an avid collector for the last 15 years or so, and CLZ Movies works like a charm. It helps me keep my movies organized and catalogued, and I also love how it integrates with IMDB, and pulls trailers into the movie info, just from scanning the barcode of my newest purchase.
I’ve been a subscriber for the last few years and don’t see that ever changing. — Ryandk87 on CLZ Movies
July 17, 2019
CLZ is the serious approach to manage your movie database
I have used this software for years now, syncing it with its matching software on my desktop. It is easy to use and flexible in allowing customization for my special needs as a producer of many of my own DVDs and BDs. And if one has a problem or a question, their support team responds promptly. — Noldi on CLZ Movies
July 17, 2019
The Best There Is!
Love this app. I use a few other CLZ apps and this one is my favourite. — Ultirob on CLZ Movies
July 17, 2019
Excellent app
Makes cataloging my movie collection enjoyable. — Northernloon on CLZ Movies
July 14, 2019
Quick and easy
The app is quick and easy to use! Great way to catalog my large collection of movies! Well worth the cost. — Nathan Thue on CLZ Movies
July 13, 2019
Good app.......great support!
I have used CLZ Movies (as well as a couple other of their apps), for a couple of years now. I find the Movie app very helpful to keep track of movies and TV shows that I own (both digitally and on DVD/Bluray), as well as Movies and TV series that I stream.
The developers are very receptive to suggestions and have made many improvements since my original purchase.
The database is fairly complete, although there is an occasional item missing. I find the developers very receptive to email and always get a reply within a day or two. If it is a database issue, they always resolve it promptly. There is also a submission form to submit missing or incorrect items if you prefer. — FLappleuser on CLZ Movies
July 11, 2019
Best
Best app ever. — Zachary Otto on CLZ Movies
July 11, 2019
Good support
Comprehensive software, easy to use, good support. — Harold De La Cruz on CLZ Movies
July 10, 2019
Very helpful app
This is the only app you'll need to organise your movie collection. I've been using it for a while and found it very, very helpful especially if you have thousands of movies like I do. Best money I've ever spent in Play Store! — Han Han on CLZ Movies
July 10, 2019
Excellent Movie Database Software
I have been using this app on my iPad and desktop for a few years now. I love it! It easy to use. I recommend it. — ecarr1219 on CLZ Movies
July 09, 2019
DVD collection
I love your product and it has enabled our library to keep our DVD collection. — Jeffrey Marzluft (USA) on Movie Collector
July 09, 2019
CLZ
There is no Databases that can top all the databases Movie, Game, Music, Comic Books, and Books. Never had problems with the databases I use work smoothly love the cloud syncing between Devices works so great..tech help is right on they help every step of the way From 1 to 10 I’ll give apps a 10. — Iceman3d_2000 on CLZ Movies
July 08, 2019
Great
Easy to use! — Kala Rider on CLZ Movies
July 07, 2019
Use friendly
I must say that you and your crew have done a great job on Movie Collector (and the other platforms, I'm guessing). I really like how user friendly they are and how easy it it to make small changes. — David Nardi (USA) on Movie Collector
July 07, 2019
Best movie database out there
Looking for a way to keep track of old movies I watch on TCM, this was, by far, the best app I could find as it references IMDB for movie titles, even the most obscure titles. Had a support question and the customer svc is excellent. Thumbs up! — sapeder on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2019
Great app
Great scanning and sorting. — S S on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2019
Excellent Cataloging App
Scan your disc’s barcode (or add by an online search or add manually) and the entry pops up with all the IMDB info automatically entered plus there’s a ton of other fields to get as detailed with the info as you’d like. There’s also a notes field if you need to add info that doesn’t have a field for it.
Indicate whether you’ve watched the disc or not with a tap, search by a large number of choices (not just by title—actor, year, discs you haven’t watched yet so you only look at stuff you haven’t yet watched & many others).
I’ve emailed the developer a few times since I started using this app a few years ago, and he’s always been responsive and very helpful. I highly recommend this app to have full usage of your collection! We no longer have to endlessly flip through our stuff trying to figure out what to watch! — davekriss on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2019
Best Collector App
I have over 15,000 movies and have been using their services before there was even an app. It’s an amazing product, consistently updated, fairly priced, and they have great customer support. If you are a collector I strongly recommend this app. — MuuuveeLover on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2019
My sanity saver
Years ago I started using this app because their music version was so great. As time went on they continued to upgrade and update it to help me keep track of my collection while shopping. It’s paid for itself many times by preventing that duplicate purchase.
I can search for particular producers or check for close captioned titles. And Collectorz does all the work. Even has built in barcode scanning using my iPad camera. Really easy to use. And the best customer service.
Recently they started a subscription service. Their desktop version has been that way for a while. But both programs still work great if you never spend another dime on them. They have a basic functionality that’s better than anything else out there.
Good software is worth money. Keeping track of my possessions (music, movies, books) was difficult before I bought this and other apps from Collectorz. Now I’ve got perfect records for insurance and it’s stored offsite in case of disaster. — Truth10614 on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2019
Excellent!
I have purchased all of the options; the desktop software, the mobile app for iOS and the web-based software. I use them all and it’s a delight.
The constant maintenance, upgrades, fixes, user instructions and not to forget the execellent and fast support makes this a great buy.
Just subscribed and updated to version 5. Already worth the subscription fee.
Good work people, by far one the best databases I ever worked in. I hope you keep going a long time — Nina Heljeback on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2019
I LOVE this app
I really like that I can use it on all of my devices just by logging in and either uploading or downloading from the cloud. Just an update to my previous review now that I have been using this app for quite a while. I LOVE this app. I searched for what seems like forever for an app to create a library/ database of my movies . I also love the fact that I can input the format, where I bought it, how much I paid, & where it is stored. I recommend this app 100% to family, friends, & even strangers. — Stephanie B on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2019
Excellent movie catalog
I wish I had this app a long time ago! — Russell Thomas on CLZ Movies
July 05, 2019
Excellent customer support, prompt and to the point!
I have been using movies collectorz/CLZ for many years. The improvements made by your team are really amazing. I like very much the multiple collection feature in the very recent v5 of clz. I am using mainly the mobile app which I enjoy a lot as it is now a truly standalone/manageable one." — J-West (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
July 05, 2019
Still 5 stars
I know people are going to 1 star just because there is a subscription now, while there is a subscription and it’s offered to anyone new users and previous purchasers, people who previously purchased this app lose nothing they still have access to everything the had before forever. If you want access to the few new features that you don’t then you have to pay a reasonable price for the sub, none of these new features are in any way required for app functionality. New users will have to pay the sub for full access to what you are grandfathered into and the new features. While I generally don’t like subscriptions I don’t mind them if they aren’t a money grab and the steady income is used to maintain servers/databases and constantly keep the app updated. I don’t think I need a subscription but since CLZ has been such a great resource for me for many many years I’m definitely going to try it for a month. Keep up the great work on this app it’s value is truly immeasurable for me. — Heftybags on CLZ Movies
July 05, 2019
Amazing product
I have used CLZ Movies (app) and CLZ Cloud for years. An amazing product for tracking your movie collection and/or viewed movies along with almost every field of info you need to track or know. Links to IMDB info. Stored in the cloud. Syncs across multi-platforms. They also have a similar product for Books, Comics, Games & Audio Collections. CLZ listens to user's ideas and is continually updating. Try it, you'll love it. — Rodger Aiers on CLZ Movies
July 05, 2019
Awesome
I had a minor problem with the app. Support answered my email within 1 hour and had found the problem and had fixed it. Fantastic support. Definitely an app that is great! Make sure you get it! — Kim Kramer on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2019
Quality product
As a long time owner of Movie Collector (>8 years) I can say that it is a quality product on which I rely to organize and maintain my movies. Currently, I have approximately 2500 titles managed in Movie Collector. With so many it is usually difficult to know in which cabinet I will find a particular movie. Movie Collector lets me record the disc location info for easy retrieval. Easy to use, have not run into any limitations of how many I can manage (I suspect it is dependent on hard disk space), runs fast, intuitive UI, great service, cost effective ... and I can easily share a detailed list including thumbnails of the movies with my friends ... what's not to like?! — Brian Richardson (USA) on Movie Collector
July 04, 2019
Excellent movie database software
I have been using this app on y iPad and desktop for a few years now. I love it! It easy to use. I recommend it. — ecarr1219 on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2019
Absolutely worth the money!
Love this app keep up good work. — Jesse Wellman on CLZ Movies
July 02, 2019
Scan and add
Finds pretty much everything through the barcode reader. its fast its easy. — Paul Burrows on CLZ Movies
June 29, 2019
Easy to use
Great way to track your owned movies. — David Bromwich on CLZ Movies
June 29, 2019
Love the app
I don’t have as many movies as others but over a hundred is a lot to me. I keep note cards of all my movies in my purse so when I’m out and see DVD’s I don’t duplicate my purchases. This app does this for me as well as my wishes DVD’s. I’m in heaven because I always have my phone in me but not my purse, lol. Many other things can be done on this app but listing all my movies and being able to keep track of what I have means the most to me. It’s free for the first 100 movies so give it a try. I don’t feel you’ll be sorry. :) — kjolli on CLZ Movies
June 29, 2019
Easy to use
I enjoy using it very much. Easy to see what I have before buying more. — Robert Donnelly on CLZ Movies
June 26, 2019
Great
Great app. have had it for over two years and the developer supports it very well. Very intuitive interface. I have the Windows version on my PC and that syncs easily and really enhances the functionality. — Scott Best on CLZ Movies
June 25, 2019
The only movie database worth using
I have a substantial number of movies on disc. For years I’ve made spreadsheets and printed out updates so that the family could find where the movies are in the cabinets.
When I finally decided to make it a fully digital storage and search system, I tried most every app available. Most of them promised exactly what I was looking for. All of them seemed to fall incredibly short. When I had abandoned yet another app and got to CLZ, I was just as hopeful though a bit skeptical at that point. Disappointment was the only constant between the apps.
CLZ changed that. The initial setup was clear and easy. The design and layout is attractive AND usable. The info you need and want is always right there; no hunting for what’s important.
To make the app 100% functional IMO, you need to subscribe to CLZ cloud. The bulk import functions alone make that worthwhile. But then I can also share the list in a read-only mode for the family.
And it’s one of the few apps still developing and trying to innovate. — beejpowers on CLZ Movies
June 24, 2019
Very good
The best database of any kind I've ever used! — Rick DeBruin on CLZ Movies
June 21, 2019
Sweet!
Best there is! — Glen Neller on CLZ Movies
June 21, 2019
PERFECT *****
Perfect for listing all my movie collection and easy to add the odd title not listed when on release. — HORROR FAN-MAN on CLZ Movies
June 20, 2019
Praise
Thank you for an excellent product. I have tried 5 or 6 movie databases for my collection (2307 movies) and yours is the best and the one I use all the time. — Larry Carlson on CLZ Movies
June 20, 2019
My collection
This is just what I was looking for. i was after a cataloging system for my collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 17, 2019
Love this app
Love this app so far. Easy to add movies by barcode or by title. — Kevin Hager on CLZ Movies
June 15, 2019
Works excellent
Very easy to use and is fast! Will keep me up to date on all my moves. I love this app. Worth every penny if you want to stay organized. — wpd707 on CLZ Movies
June 13, 2019
The best app
in other reviews people keep saying how expensive this app is. I actually found the opposite. I cannot believe how affordable this app is for how much it does! Every CLZ app is exceptional with no other competition. To buy a program that is not as multifaceted and usful would easily be over $60. Love how this app connects to the cloud and other devices. The barcode scan is an amazing time saver! By far the best app for keeping track of your collection! — Jen Simmonds on CLZ Movies
June 12, 2019
Love this app
Love the apps and how they sync up regardless of os ( windows, Android and iOS). — Noel Dillabough on CLZ Movies
June 11, 2019
Very good app at a fair price
Bar code scanning fast and accurate, detailed information and ratings helpful. Entered hundreds of movies and games quickly, only 3 were not in the database. — Michael Donahue on CLZ Movies
June 11, 2019
VHS and Laserdisc friendly
I wasn’t sure about this app but it’s great. I have THOUSANDS of movies of all formats and was surprised that this app picks up VHS and Laserdisc. It allows you to create your own listings with your own pics for your obscure titles as well. Perfect. — Oldblackgoat on CLZ Movies
June 11, 2019
Helpful app
Have CLZ comic and books with this, they help so much. — Patrick Bane on CLZ Movies
June 10, 2019
A breeze
Scanning movies is a breeze with this app!! I have so many and this app cut the time on entering each title. worth every penny!!! — Lori Key on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2019
So easy
Love having my movies all in one place! And it's so easy. — Judy Hoops on CLZ Movies
June 06, 2019
Must have
Helps me keep updating my library without duplicating. A must for any collector. — Carmel Muscat on CLZ Movies
June 05, 2019
DVD collection
My DVD collection is vast, and now I can access any movie and find easily find it in my library. The details are there for me to sort and find any easily find any film quickly. — John Lewis on CLZ Movies
June 02, 2019
Very useful
A movie hoarder's dream! — John Mackinnon on CLZ Movies
June 02, 2019
Excellent
Just a true pleasure to use... — Eric Meuth on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2019
Worth every penny
Not perfect, but it does everything I need. I scrapped my database/website project in favor of this. I needed a collection I could search by title, genre, media type, and digital provider. It does that and more. I'm about halfway done adding my collection of about 1000 titles. It's usually very simple adding new titles, but I've had a few to add manually and a few where the version I own was buried in a list, making them hard to find. I can think of very little I would change. — Ed DeQuasie on CLZ Movies
May 27, 2019
Love the CLZ apps
I love every single CLZ app that I have. They fulfill my need to keep track of all my nerdy collections. Now if only they had a board game app as well? — Ari Stitzer on CLZ Movies
May 25, 2019
Loving this app
Exactly what I've been looking for. I've been building a database system perfectly tailored to my needs, but I've now abandoned it. Since this app has so many options, I can get it to serve my purposes with very little tweaking. Loving it so far! Thanks to the developer for being so fast to respond to my question! — Ed DeQuasie on CLZ Movies
May 24, 2019
Awesome product
Doing exactly what I want for decades. Hope I can stop buying double from now on. — Ian Farrell on CLZ Movies
May 23, 2019
Very useful
Works great. very useful cataloging tool. I no longer buy a movie twice. — Bosco Farr on CLZ Movies
May 23, 2019
Great
I don't know why I hadn't downloaded this before. This is great. The games and comics app is just as good. — Mario Saldana on CLZ Movies