Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 04, 2018
I like everything about it
Excellent App for keeping track of your movie collection! — Angel Rodriguez on CLZ Movies
December 04, 2018
Love this app
So far, I love it. But I'm only through scanning the movies that have barcodes. I have not tried the search yet to know if searches go well - I have a ton of movies with no cases to scan barcodes, so I'm sure that will be a time consuming process, haha. — Mara LeBeau on CLZ Movies
December 03, 2018
Thank You
Just read your email on upcoming changes (Version 19).
While I personally "did not" hate the box set original change. I want you to know I appreciate the ability to have a choice. I know that all of the changes have made CZ for you and the team quite a monster....but at almost "72" and a long time CZ user I personally Thank Each of You for every drop of sweat and every tear....and wish you "millions" of smiles for all the great work thru the years. I've had to use my Sunday School words a time or two but you all have never failed....and if the truth be known I probably caused half of my problems. Thanks for not pointing fingers.
I also like the new "Flex" that is a very nice addition.
Thanks "Team" for all you do for us Collectors. — Larryn (USA) on Movie Collector
December 02, 2018
Absolutely love this!
A must have for collectors. I've used collectorz for many many years and still love it! — Lindsay Carter on CLZ Movies
November 30, 2018
Keep track of my movies
I don't do much with it but keep track of my movies and it has never failed me. — Pocket Edition Gamer on CLZ Movies
November 29, 2018
My movies
Great way to keep up with your movies. — Breanna Tidwell on CLZ Movies
November 28, 2018
My extensive movie collection
I use this to keep track of my extensive movie collection, and use another one of their apps for my even MORE extensive comic book collection, and they both work great. They are easy to use, can sync to the cloud, and have lots of information on each item. A great piece of work all around! — Valorous Darke on CLZ Movies
November 27, 2018
Long time user
I’ve been long time user, probably started back in 2001 when I first started to collect movies. Not sure what I would do without it. — Bruce Gauthier (USA) on Movie Collector
November 27, 2018
Kudos to you and the rest of your team
I love the software and am excited to being my new journey in using the Movie software and my son starting to use the Gaming software. Keep up the awesome work. — Eric Chapman (USA) on Movie Collector
November 27, 2018
Beautiful app
The app is beautiful, fast and I haven't run into a bug yet. I was confused about an issue with my account, and support was prompt and helpful. — Tim Maletic on CLZ Movies
November 26, 2018
Awesome program and app
I’ve been using the Collectorz desktop program for over 7 years and the app for at least 5 years. I couldn’t see any issues with either programs but with every update it just keep getting better. It’s just so easy to add, view, lend and view so many different reports. Keep up the great work. This is one program/app that has a small fee but it’s so worth it and you won’t be disappointed. — Kentfrat1783 on CLZ Movies
November 26, 2018
Perfect
Functioning perfectly on my LG V40. — Shannon Hall on CLZ Movies
November 24, 2018
Very easy to use
I used to use DVD profiler on my PC, but this is so much quicker and it means i always have my film collection with me. Costs more than your average app but worth it. — Alan Anthony on CLZ Movies
November 24, 2018
Great app
So far so good. Great way to keep track of your movies!! — Jewell Thomas on CLZ Movies
November 23, 2018
Awesome
Great app to track my movies. — Woodrow Gray on CLZ Movies
November 22, 2018
Thanks folks
I have been with you from almost the start and your products just keep getting better. Thank you for all your hard work. — Donald Howard (USA) on Movie Collector
November 21, 2018
Damned handy app
Best $10 I've spent in a long time! I love this app! So convenient and has saved me so much time with the ease of use. You won't be disappointed! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
November 18, 2018
you guys are so helpful
I just wanted to say thank you. thank you for your program it's amazing. you guys are so helpful as well letting me know all my answers to my questions.
I don't know many collectors but when I do hear someone that has a collection even on facebook the groups I've joined I put them onto your website every time. thank you — David Mckendry (USA) on Movie Collector
November 18, 2018
No more duplicates
We have both the Movie and Music Collectorz programs. When we are deciding on a movie to watch (since we have a lot of movies), we can just look at the Collectorz to make our selection. Also helps if you don't remember if you own a particular movie, you can just look it up so you don't buy duplicates. Works the same for the music edition. They keep their files up to date to include all new releases when they come out. — Sheila Feeney (USA) on Movie Collector
November 18, 2018
Beautiful software
Thanks a lot for making the desktop version of Movie Collectorz (and all the other softwares) more and more beautiful with every update! Thank you for your work and your dedication! I've been an enthusiast for a long time. — Alessandra Cavagna (Italy) on Movie Collector
November 18, 2018
Brilliant app
Great app for tracking your movie collection. — Scott Pancoast on CLZ Movies
November 17, 2018
The best movie database
Love how new updates are always being introduced! The best movie database on the market! — Rick Evans (USA) on Movie Collector
November 16, 2018
Superb catalog program
I wish to thank you for this superb catalog program. I do use it often and find it a lifesaver when sharing movies with friends. I also recommend it every chance I get and now some of my friends have discovered CLZ. — Ralph Decker (USA) on Movie Collector
November 13, 2018
Detailed app
A quick scan and all details are added. Scans have not recognized 3D movies so you'll need to go back and edit you titles. Print lists from your free CLZ Cloud account. — Mark Johnson on CLZ Movies
November 13, 2018
Works great
Now when I am at the store looking at new movies I know what I have and what I dont. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
November 12, 2018
Excellent system
Thank you very much for the improvement in the boxed set (anthology) department. Up to now I,ve had to enter each film individually myself. Now when I scan it to my database the films all go in automatically. I have over 200 boxed sets (anthologies) from 4 films to 250 films, this new system will allow me more easily put these collections into my database. Excellent system, I love your programs.
The thing is that when I started using your database it was far superior to any others I used. It was very complete and stored all my information very satisfactorily. However, you keep improving all the time and it gets better and better. Please, keep up the excellent work. I am nearing 10,000 entries and still have quite a bit to go.
Keep up the excellent work. — Dave Whiting (USA) on Movie Collector
November 12, 2018
#1 Review
I'm not a huge reviewer of things and stay off of social media sites which is probably due to my age, but Collectorz.com for Movies is such amazing software that I felt compelled to write my first review.
My wife and I started collecting movies about 25-30 years ago and almost 10 years ago, I started using Collectorz.com because our collection was getting hard to track. We aren't very PC savvy so it took a while to decide on software to use and Collectorz.com fit the bill exactly. Extremely user friendly and very thoughtfully designed, it has made tracking our collection, which is now approaching 2500 DVD/Blu-ray's, an enjoyable experience.
I must say I'm a little behind on adding new movies to the tune of about 500, which is totally on my lazy self & not the software, but I'm actually looking forward to catching up on my inventory.
Collectorz.com is absolutely, hands down, the best collector software available and I would recommend this software to everyone!!
Thank you COLLECTORZ.COM! — Lacy Flora (USA) on Movie Collector
November 12, 2018
Catalog your movie collection
Simply the best app (and companion program for PC (and Mac) that exists to catalog your movie collection. And the programs to catalog other items, such as books, comic books, and music are also top notch. Kudos & thanks to the developers, keep up the great work! — Matthew Haslett on CLZ Movies
November 11, 2018
Very good program and a company of its word
Very good program. I've used for about 5 years now. Last week I had to reload my windows and it took my apps away. I could not get to Collectorz and felt devastated having lost the record to almost 900 movies.
I contacted Collectorz and they walked me through the restoration steps. Terrific customer service considering I had not upgraded for years. Now I have a new subscription and the knowledge that folks who care about a good product are standing behind their customers.
The new subscription was my idea not theirs. — Mike Lawson (USA) on Movie Collector
November 11, 2018
Amazing program
Thanks for these amazing programs, just wished they existed and I knew about them 15+ years ago when I was trying to keep track of my VHS and DVD collection in a Excel list. — Glenn Kvelland (Norway) on Movie Collector
November 11, 2018
CLZ Movies
Enjoy being able to keep a record of movies my family owns. — Carl Govan Jr on CLZ Movies
November 10, 2018
Easy to use
Most items can be easily found with a barcode. — Brion McGlothan on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2018
Thank you
As a longtime user of your products, I just want to take this opportunity to say thank you for constantly improving all your products. Your team spirit and esprit de corps comes through all the time. — Guruka Singh (USA) on Movie Collector
November 09, 2018
Great App for Movie Collectors
I love this app. It’s very user friendly and has almost essential tools to catalogue your movie database. Still some features missing compared to the pc software.. but no problem ..it’s the best of all ..thank you. — Arunkmv on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2018
The best
The best movie database ever. — phawita dattani on CLZ Movies
November 07, 2018
Excellent
Excellent app! — Dave Ladner on CLZ Movies
November 07, 2018
Great
Great if you have a lot of movies. — David Beach on CLZ Movies
November 07, 2018
Awesome app
Awesome app to organize your movie library! — Richard J. Oles Jr. on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2018
Good job
App has been updated to give you a choice of adding a box set as one entry or each film individually making it a much better experience. Good job guys! — AD Vee on CLZ Movies
November 05, 2018
The best
I have been using Movie, book, music, and game Collectorz databases since version 3 and I could not be happier with all the improvements and innovations they have added over the years (18-20). Then the mobile app came out crossing over to my PC, and they made me somehow even happier.
Now the clz cloud allowing the easy updating of my databases on the fly, and the steady stream of improvements to this app is outstanding. Thanks Alwin & crew! — Christopher Ross on CLZ Movies
November 04, 2018
Feedback from halfway 'round the world
I have been with Movie Collector for many years. As an avid movie fan I like to have all my movies catalogued and with associated details, cast members etc. Movie Collector is the best movie database I've come across. Clearly authored by movie lovers, it has only got better as time's gone by. It is quite an elaborate program so where I have got stuck trying to enter a multi-disk boxed set for example, I am so impressed with their support. They have always responded in under 24 hours to my questions, half way around the world in Australia. — Jules Black (Australia) on Movie Collector
November 02, 2018
Love it
Fantastic app nice new icon looks great. — playsport on CLZ Movies
November 02, 2018
I love this program
I just want to start out with how much I love this program for so many reasons. I started using it after I kept renting the same movies over and over every time I went to my local video store. I would see so many movies and after a while, I would routinely mix them up and re-rent them. Costing me more money than needed to enjoy all those movies out there.
I had been using your software for my comics and decided that maybe the movie program could be helpful and save me some money at the same time. So I gave the sample program a try. That was more than 5 years ago and now over 4000 movies. I love getting the notices of updates because there is something always interesting that you guys have developed that I didn't even know I needed or an update that fixes little bugs that get ironed out.
I have seen many changes in how the collection software you guys offer has evolved since 1st trying out your free trial software and am hooked. I love entering my collection into your software and you seem to make it easier and more interesting every year. I never rent the same movie twice since I started using your excellent program and have found that no matter how many movies I have in my collection I have no fear that your program can keep up with me.
I look forward to seeing all the new ways you keep improving your collection software and I really appreciate the discount offers you give every so often. I'd like to give 5 stars plus rating for how great your programs are and how quickly there are updates if any issues arise.
Cheers to many more years of our continuous relationship. — Brian Rempel (USA) on Movie Collector
November 01, 2018
Keeping track
Great for keeping track of what movies I have in my collection. — ann strangward on CLZ Movies
November 01, 2018
Worth the money
Great way to organize your movies, definitely worth the money. No more buying movies I already have. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 31, 2018
5 STARS
Awesome app! — Bfauble54 on CLZ Movies
October 30, 2018
Great
This actually works for adding my Laserdisc! — Brandon Callihan on CLZ Movies
October 29, 2018
A Love Affair with Movies
In 2004, The New York Times ran an article in their “Circuits” section called “I Don’t Rent. I Own.” The article described how DVD’s by the hundreds filled movie buff’s shelves. At that time, there were 27,000 DVDs to choose from. You see, the logic was simple. The making of a movie can cost millions of dollars, commits the talents of hundreds of individuals, the dedication of thousands of hours of blood, sweat and tears....and you can own it for the price of a cheap dinner. Like the collectors featured in this article, I think about movies a lot. I think about the full movie, with its themes and big messages; I think about individual scenes that haunt your memories in the middle of night; I think about obscure movies from my childhood; and I think about actors – some preserved forever on film. Over the years, my obsession with movies has led me to ask a simple question. What if I could be like one of those collectors? What if, at any time of day or night, I could see this movie. Hold it in my hands, put it on a shelf and always have a piece of something bigger. What if I think of a film and 5 minutes later I could be watching it…because I own it? Although I subscribed to Netflix then, I hated renting movies – a carry over from my hate of library books. I wanted to own the whole movie, always, and forever. In 2004, I dreamt of a world where you could own 27,000 DVDs.

At first, it started with just a couple of movies. Some that just looked really good on the screen – Hell Boy (#1), some that I always wanted to own – Big Night (#2)….some that my kids could watch over and over again – Air Bud (#14). (Side note, kids are the number one best way to get a spouse to agree to buying a movie). Then, the dam broke. Around 2009, the Hollywood Video store in our town was going out of business and they put all their movies on sale. This was like locking an addict in a pharmacy for the night. Staring at all the films with $3 and $5 dollar price tags…I began to see a bigger mission. I started thinking that I could build a collection and leave behind a legacy. Now I wanted to own all the movies that ever had an impact on my life. The films that scared me, made me laugh, made me cry….the movies that gave me direction. I wanted to own whole genres of films. Like a Last Will and Testament, this was going to be a collection that I could leave to my kids, like a digital message, that would live on after me. A collection that my kids could see and say, “these movies were what made my dad who he was”. Instead, I came home with about 40 films and my wife and kids looked at me like I had lost my mind. It was also on this night that I almost purchased a movie I already owned…

On August 20th, 2009, I paid about $25 to a company called Bitz & Pixelz for their cataloging program Collectorz. By this time, I had about 125 movies. Amazon was constantly putting movies on sale – Father’s Day Sale, Summer Sale, etc. Movies like Batman Begins (#45), Blade Runner (#62) and Casablanca (#82) were easily available. Every week, I would get e-mails about “This Week’s Hot New Releases”…. I was hooked. Logging movies into Collectorz became a weekly ritual. I’d think long and hard about which films would take up coveted spots in the collection – Riddick (#100), Hair (#200) and transformers 2 (#500). By the time Captain America came out in 2011, I had hit 1000 movies.

About a month ago, Avengers Infinity War became number 2000. My friends all have links to my Collectorz collection on their phones and I sync my collection across my home computer and all my devices. I travel a lot, so often on a late night flight, I’ll bring up my collection just to look at the cover art, read the plots and peruse the list actors, producers and actors. Many a Friday night, there will be a group of my kid’s friends huddled around the computer perusing the collection for a movie to watch – “sort by action”, “no, romance”….”don’t be crazy, comedy” – can be heard over the mouse clicks. Collectorz, being a one stop shop for the collection, triggers someone to ask to see the trailer, or ask “who stars in that one?”

I dread the day that they stop making Blu-Ray films. I love receiving the movie, holding it in my hands, logging it into my Collectorz catalog….and filing it on my shelf. In fact, some films are still in their wrapper - My wife and I joke that this will be our retirement. Fourteen years ago, I started something I hope I’ll never finish…and Collectorz is logging every step of this journey. — Damien Cohen (USA) on Movie Collector

October 28, 2018
Best Movie Database iOS & Website
I stumbled upon CLZ to organise my extensive collection. It has kept me organised and has stopped me from buying many duplicates. LOL. But back to the app, the ability to be able to change information in certain fields makes the app yours truly and it allows you to have it look like you want it to look like. Best movie app on the App Store and I’m sure it’s sister apps (comic books, books, music, games and Barry) would be the same. I have Barry and it ‘s brilliant. On the rare occasion you need to contact support, they respond very fast and will do everything that they can to help. Thanks for such a brilliant app Alvin!!! — adk431 on CLZ Movies
October 28, 2018
User friendly and user intuitive
I began collecting blu-rays when everybody else did I guess....when the PS4 first came out in 2006. I had a modest collection of DVD's at the time, but to me, blu-rays were the ultimate in quality picture & sound. Within the next 3 years I owned over 300 discs. Then the worst happened, I got divorced and lost half of some of my favorite titles.
By 2011, I had a girlfriend, another home and began to renew my collecting of BD titles. By 2014 I had over 1000 bd discs, and had replaced most of my DVD collection with updated BD discs. It seemed daily I was getting a delivery from Amazon or Walmart of multiple discs, Christmas was nearly a daily occurrence for me. Well, I may have a superior memory but it became impossible to remember a thousand titles and where they were located.
I began to search for the BEST archival software to arrange my collection. I actually started with a competitor (MM) but their SW required Windows Server, and many of their "updates" either removed or had glitches to features I really enjoyed. If something happened and you had to re-load your database through their server, the larger the collection, the slower the process. When I switched to Windows 10, they had an update that required to re-load the database again from their server....which was NEVER up-to-date. As a result I lost a lot of titles and work to personalize for me.
I began to search elsewhere not only for a functional archival SW similar to what I was using before, but one that DIDN'T require additional software downloads and updates similar to Windows Server. When I discovered Collectorz.com and the Movie Collector software, I found the perfect replacement. Not only are there many customizable options that are both user friendly and user intuitive, but I can actually SHARE my collection with family members. So when they ask, "Hey, can I borrow XXXXXXX to watch over the weekend, I know right where to find it!"
Now recently, I switched to the web-based Movie Connect browser format as opposed to having to download and update software versions. Its a lot like the Movie Collector software with less options....but I'm sure these will be added in the weeks to come.
Now I really haven't had to use support for too many issues, maybe 1 or 2 in the past year and a half I've been using the service. But all the contacts I've had have been quick and timely answers. Certainly a huge plus to continue with this company. I feel like I've been welcomed and appreciated here! — Thomas J. Ritter (USA) on Movie Collector
October 28, 2018
Fast and easy and very customizable
This is one of the best programs out there to catalog your collections. It is available on both Windows and Mac. Sure there are other programs but they are only available for Windows. If you are a Mac user fear not this is the program for you. It's fast and easy and very customizable. Pair it with your favorite mobile device and you have your collection with you on the go. I would say it's the best value on the market for cataloging your collections. — Keith Longley (USA) on Movie Collector
October 28, 2018
By far the best app
It's the best way for me to catalog all of my movies by far. — Jeffery Ferguson on CLZ Movies
October 28, 2018
Time saving app
Incredibly useful and time saving app! I couldn't be happier! — D. Hammond on CLZ Movies
October 26, 2018
Pure Heaven!
I'll tell you...it has been a long and tiring road trying to organize my audio and video collection! Back when I had 1,275 videos (including VHS, DVD and Blu-ray), I had them all barcoded with labels I would manually create out of Microsoft Word and have them listed in an Excel then Access database. But it was never the same, as everything had to be entered in manually - which royally sucks. The time I spent on adding them, I never got around to entering in main actors, year, directors or even year....it was a clusterschmuck!
Then I found Collectorz.com and I was in pure Heaven! I love how I can have all of the information that's listed in the CLZ cloud/library in my database - now I have well over 2,985 videos (DVD's and Blu-ray's only) and I cherish the software and the company who makes it!
I can't thank you enough! — Timothy R. Barre (USA) on Movie Collector
October 25, 2018
Keep up the good work
As a senior I have very limited computer skills, and, navigating some software programs can be very difficult for me; However, I've been using Movie Collectorz for many years to catalog my almost 11,000 movie collection.
If not for your wonderful staff s help and support I would never have been able to enjoy all of its features. I recently switched to the Movie Connect database and I love it even more. — Gary Jennings (USA) on Movie Collector
October 24, 2018
Love this app!
This app is amazing, it'll tell you everything you want to know about a movie including the cast, synopsis, and even a trailer for you to watch! You can organize your movies in different ways too. I love this app! — Katherine Brimer on CLZ Movies
October 24, 2018
Nice app
Nice app and haven't found anything close to which made me buy it. I will say tho ITS PRICEY but worth it. — fabian arguello on CLZ Movies
October 24, 2018
Love the software
I have been enjoying movie collector software for so long to track my movie collection. Love the software and have been using it for years. — Sasi Kumar (India) on Movie Collector
October 23, 2018
Perfekt
Ich kann clz nur weiterempfehlen. Leicht zu bedienen und hervorragender Support, wenn notwendig. Preis Leistung mehr als perfekt. — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Movies
October 23, 2018
Great
Great program. Easy to use. — Robert Vincent on CLZ Movies
October 22, 2018
I am a fan for life
I have the movie and book collectors with cloud. I can not live without them. i keep separate database lists on each for quick and easy retrieval of information as we have a lot of movies and books. The ease and quality of the products is astounding. I am hard pressed to understand how hard you all must work at keeping it up to date with the latest technology and ease of use, your support system is without a doubt the best I have encountered. — Josephine Segraves (USA) on Movie Collector
October 21, 2018
Works great
Worked great for modern US movies and decently for older movies and foreign films. My collection is small enough I only needed the free edition. — Riley Mancuso on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2018
CLZ app
Easy to use, doesn't recognize all the box sets I have but still much better than other apps I have used. — Keith Emmons on CLZ Movies
October 19, 2018
Easy to use
Great app to organize your home movie library .. easy to use specially scan by barcode feature. — Fatima Bucheeri on CLZ Movies
October 18, 2018
I love your software
The very best software I've ever owned, I know you and your wife are very proud of your company. — Kendall Cummins (USA) on Movie Collector
October 16, 2018
My movie collection
Have looking for a while for a decent database for my movie collection. This app does all I need and more. Great. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 13, 2018
Works very well
This is a good little movie cataloguing program. For the money i think that you can't go wrong. The trial has space for 100 title's so y ou can check it out.. Highly recommend. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 13, 2018
Great app
Easy to use and great for large collections. — Lonnie McCloud on CLZ Movies
October 08, 2018
Great app
So far so good. Reads isbn pretty good. If it can't you can type in the title and this app will find it quickly. I paid for the full version and am quite pleased with it. — Brian G on CLZ Movies
October 08, 2018
Could not manage without it
I have a growing collection of over 1,300 movies and could not manage without this app. — John Lane on CLZ Movies
October 07, 2018
Movie Collector is the only thing you need
Since I can remember I watch movies. All kinds of them. First movie I watched in the theatre was Labyrinth; with my mum. It didnt take long for my parents to buy a VCR. They saw I was into movies and stimulated me watching them At the video store with my dad. (me being 8 years old). He promised I could rent 2 movies. First movie was Ghostbusters, second movie Platoon.. Perhaps the second choice was a bit too mature for me, but I was impressed! That’s when I started to collect movies. Mostly horror movies. Oldschool VHS tapes. There was a video store around the corner where I daily spent my time finding and renting movies. Also bought a lot of movies there. I will never forget that I bought Peter Jackson’s Bad Taste fort he price of 3 tompoezen for the staff there ;)
Fast forward a few years My collection increased and I was looking for a way to catagorize the movies. I started of with Quattro Pro for Windows, after that Excel. It didnt quite did the job for me. I was looking for different ways of catagorizing and Excel just could not get that job done. Finally in 2010 I found what I was looking for. That was the first time that I purchased the moviecollector software. Since the early beginning of using it I have been more than happy with it. It suits the needs I so desperately was looking for. I now have a list consisting of move than 2500 movie titles. And that is only just the beginning. I expect the list when finished (will it ever be) to consist of approximately 12000 titles. So I have a lot of work to do. The way of catagorizing, of should I say a list within a list, is also magnificent! Since a few months I merged all my seperate lists into one big movie collection. I have for example a seperate list of movies, music dvd’s, cabaret, documentaries and pro wrestling. With the help of your great support, who showed much patience, I now merged that into one big list that I can upload in the cloud. I really can say that the movie collector is THE solution for me. Just the software I hoped for all those years. And with the update plan I always get the newest updates! — Maux Hoevenaars (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
October 07, 2018
Very helpful
This app is terrific for listing all your movies. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
October 07, 2018
Very useful
As a movie collector, this app is very useful and I will soon purchase the full version. Since it includes IMDB reviews, and there is a watchlist option, it would be nice to be able synchronize that will my idmb account so I don't have to review each movie twice or add things to another watch list. — Tyler Bishop on CLZ Movies
October 03, 2018
Very helpful app
A great way to keep your movie collection in order. A big movie buff that has a big collection can take advantage of this amazing that to keep a running list of movies in your collection. — Jimny Reeb on CLZ Movies
October 03, 2018
Couldn't live without it
Helps a lot movie and series collector like me. — Kari Salonen on CLZ Movies
October 02, 2018
Easy to use
After a great support from vendor, it's running using note5 and it's super easy to use. — Carlos Montaner on CLZ Movies
October 02, 2018
Thank you
Been waiting 10 + years for this! Thank you so so much. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
September 28, 2018
I love it
i love how you only pay once i was using a different app and had to pay everytime i updated my phone or if my daughter deleted it by accident this app has a lot of movie info you can change the background you can add manually the only flaw i experienced is when you scan some dvds it will come up as bluray and vice versa but it is easy fixed so not a major drama overall best movie app i've used i can't wait to have the time to scan my whole Collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
September 28, 2018
Great app!
I have a lot of movies I was looking for a way to organize them without making myself crazy. This app is quick, save some to the cloud so I can look at it on other devices, and organizes them just about any way I want to. — Pete Cole on CLZ Movies
September 28, 2018
Excelente programa
Excelente programa para lançar os filmes da nossa coleção, mantendo-os organizados, podendo ainda preencher vários campos para posterior consulta. — Fernando Alves on CLZ Movies
September 27, 2018
The best
The best cataloguing app ! — Jan Thys on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2018
Love the app!
Great app for all your movies. — njfawcett on CLZ Movies
September 25, 2018
Really happy
Great for organization I'm really happy with this app. — Jasmin C on CLZ Movies
September 24, 2018
A marvellous achievement
Now that I understand the program a bit better, I just want you to know that I think it is a marvellous achievement. I've been looking for something like it - intermittently - for a long time. This is way ahead of anything I've previously seen and you seem to have thought of everything one could need.
We must have 6 - 700 movies and, for the first time, we know where they are and can browse the collection with plot summaries etc. Congratulations. — James Watters (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
September 23, 2018
Easy to use
The application is easy to use and the database is extensive. — Cory Jackson on CLZ Movies
September 23, 2018
Love to scan the movies
Love the fact that you can scan more then one movie at a time. — Heather Kilsheimer on CLZ Movies
September 22, 2018
Awesome app
Awesome catalog app for movie lovers. — Chris Johnson on CLZ Movies
September 22, 2018
Excellent app
I love this app! The best movie collection database that I have found. So easy to add movies. Collection is backed up to the cloud, so no more losing my data, when I get a new phone. App also connects to the web, for online viewing, and sharing with other users. — Ray Dobbins on CLZ Movies
September 22, 2018
Saves me money!
We have over 1,000 movies, and kept buying duplicates. Now I look on my phone to see if we have it or not. It backs up on the cloud, so my wife can do the same thing. Can't say enough nice things about the app! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
September 20, 2018
Using this software since 2007
I truly love this software - I have well over 3000 movies and have been using this software since 2007 - and now that box sets get added as individual movies and associated to a box set I am in heaven. — Bob LaChance (USA) on Movie Collector
September 18, 2018
Worth every penny
Been using this software since serial barcode readers. It's worth every penny. — Paul Cowan on CLZ Movies
September 17, 2018
Love it!
Easy to use. — Cynthia Ceja on CLZ Movies
September 16, 2018
Extremely easy to use
Very comprehensive app, extremely easy to use. Great data base for your movie collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
September 15, 2018
Thanks!
This app is amazing! Best in my opinion and money well spent. — ozzman8 on CLZ Movies
September 14, 2018
Fantastic
Easy way to see what you have already. — sheryl webb on CLZ Movies
September 10, 2018
Fine product
Thank you for all your help, and a very fine product. I have been using the Movie Collector for quite some time. Back in the 90's I started with an Excel spreadsheet, until I found your program. It's been great. — Harry Hudak (USA) on Movie Collector
September 08, 2018
The best movie collection app ever
This is, in my opinion, the best movie collection app ever. I had searched for something comparable before, but couldn't find it...until now. With only a few exceptions, this app allows you to seamlessly import your movies and have them in a convenient place to refer to. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
September 07, 2018
Wonderful app
Super easy to figure out, love it. — Melanie Careen Wimpee on CLZ Movies
September 07, 2018
So easy
Love using the barcode scanner so easy. — Brad Neufeld on CLZ Movies
September 06, 2018
The BEST program!
The "MOVIE COLLECTOR" is the BEST PROGRAM I ever had!! Very detailed, colorful, educational, eazy of use, etc... The company people are the BEST!!! They are very helpful, and very friendly! They have a lot of passion to guide my un-experienced knowledge of this easy set up "Movie Collector" program! -Thank You guys from bottom of my heart to give me the best help I ever received from anybody! — Attila Fovenyessy (USA) on Movie Collector
September 05, 2018
Perfect and useful
Great way of keeping track of your collection and finding what you want to watch. — James Littlejohn on CLZ Movies
September 04, 2018
Great way for organizing
Works very well. Scan in collection for organizing. — Bradley Williams on CLZ Movies
September 01, 2018
better than I hoped
It is even better than I hoped. Works great on both platforms. It is perfect and I am so grateful for your never-give-up help. — Norman W Boe (USA) on Movie Collector
September 01, 2018
Love this app!
Only on my first day but already scanned almost 350 movies with a couple thousands left to go but so far working terrifically. Well done and worth every penny of it holds out this way. — Cameron Conkle on CLZ Movies
August 29, 2018
Fantastic app
A fantastic app, something I'd been looking for for a while. $20 for unlimited plan is definitely worth it, considering it's something I'll use all the time :) great way of keeping track of what I own. — Michael Lancaster on CLZ Movies
August 28, 2018
Absolutely brilliant
I have had this app for a long time now and it does everything I want it to do. — Karl Eastwood on CLZ Movies
August 28, 2018
Great
Great app making my life easier. — Jacob Nightingale on CLZ Movies
August 27, 2018
Thank you for a great product!
I have been using it for many years. Even moving from PC to MAC was painless! Thank you! — Bill Phelps (USA) on Movie Collector
August 24, 2018
Awesome
This app is actually part of a suite of desktop, mobile apps and browser based solutions for managing your DVD and BD collection. I have over 600 discs and the desktop version provides a powerful database for managing the collection. The standard film info is downloaded from a dedicated central database, and users can tailor that data to their needs. The app version allows me to replicate my desktop database to my tablet, so I can browse my films from my armchair and use the library index data to quickly locate discs. You can use the app on its own to manage smaller collections and / or to meet simpler requirements. The app is an excellent tool for accessing and enjoying your disc collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
August 23, 2018
Love it
I use this to keep track of my extensive movie collection, and use another on of their apps for my even MORE extensive comic book collection, and they both work great. They are easy to use, can sync to the cloud, and have lots of information on each item. A great piece of work all around! — Valorous Darke on CLZ Movies
August 19, 2018
Love this app
Helps me keep track of my collection so I can stop buying doubles. — Craig Malson on CLZ Movies
August 18, 2018
Great app
Easy to use and syncs across devices. — Craig Boyd on CLZ Movies
August 17, 2018
Outstanding app
Easy to use and quick reference to the DVD collection. — Jeffrey Underwood on CLZ Movies
August 16, 2018
No more duplicates
Very glad to have a way to know what movies we have before digging through a discount bin! — Lana Vazquez on CLZ Movies
August 14, 2018
Great tracking tool
GREAT tool for keeping track of a giant movie collection. Seems like it's actually updated and supported too. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
August 11, 2018
One of the best apps out there
Personally I think it's one of the best Apps I have come across and it has never ever let me down yet. — Gary Parker on CLZ Movies
August 10, 2018
Great cataloging tool
I really enjoy how easy it is to use. I have a very large collection and this is a great way to catalogue and sort through them all. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
August 09, 2018
Great movie program!
Just want to send some feedback.I inventoried my huge movie collection 1804 movies and had very little issues. Great program thanks! — Elzera Flynn (USA) on Movie Collector
August 09, 2018
Happily scanning away
Only took 1 hour to scan 100 movies. — Kathy Harris on CLZ Movies
August 08, 2018
Great products
Great app, collectorz has great products! — Timothy McDowell on CLZ Movies
August 08, 2018
I am organized
I have a lot of movies, and this helped me get organized. I was always buying duplicates because I couldn't remember if I already had it. Now it's always with me, so I don't have to worry. — joan obermiller on CLZ Movies
August 07, 2018
No more duplicates
The app has made organization of all my movies and TV shows very easy. No more duplicates! — Keoki Cheetah on CLZ Movies
August 07, 2018
Top marks
Been using the app for a few years now top marks. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
August 06, 2018
Great app
Please send this email to the people who do the updates and make changes.
I want to thank them for keeping up on the app. It is such a great app and I can tell the company cares about customers cause the two biggest problems ive had with the app have been taking care of. With the new update to allow individual movies to be counted even though they are in a box set is amazing. It's the last thing that I ever had a problem with.
It is now for me the perfect movie collection app. Thank you for your time and effort that is put into the app. Cheers! — William Nara on CLZ Movies
August 05, 2018
Great app
Great app, totally worth the price for the full version! — Eleya Frields on CLZ Movies
August 04, 2018
Outstanding
Outstanding movie data base. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
August 04, 2018
Just what I was looking for
Easy to enter movies by bar code or manually. Can add personalization in genres. Updates easily. It's just what we were looking for. — Gayle Kohler on CLZ Movies
August 03, 2018
Helpful and easy to use
I had been looking for a simple database app which I could use to keep track of my movies (600+). I came across this one, which was a free download for only a few movies. If you had a larger library, you had to pay for the full version. Money well spent, in my opinion! — A Google User on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2018
Great app
The programmers keep up with the app. They fix bugs or just make things better for customers. — William Nara on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2018
I am the happiest customer alive
Thank you and as always I am the happiest customer alive. You and the company’s response to any concerns I have had in the past were always resolved in a very timely fashion to a mutually beneficial result. I am 61 years old and you have me for the duration. — Ronald Salma (USA) on Movie Collector
July 31, 2018
No more duplicates
Wish I had it sooner, I have over 1000 DVDs and now I wont be getting duplicates ever again. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 29, 2018
Manage my movie database
Have been using this app for years. It allows me to manage my movie database with ease. — tom Clarke on CLZ Movies
July 28, 2018
Worth the price
Cataloging as easy as point and click. — Cynthia Johnson on CLZ Movies
July 28, 2018
Movie database
Does everything and more than I want in a movie database. — livingancestor on CLZ Movies
July 25, 2018
Superb
Bästa programmet jag hitintills använt för att katalogisera mina filmer! — SweTomSve on CLZ Movies
July 24, 2018
Perfect app
This app is perfect for cataloging my movies. I can also create a wish list of movies. One thing this app needs is a "movie picker ". I have so many movies; it is hard to decide on a movie from my collection. — Jeanette Munsey on CLZ Movies
July 22, 2018
Great program to inventory your movies!
I’ve been using the PC version for 10 years, and the app for my iPad is just as great as it. Constant updates and improvements keep it fresh and updated. Has a “loan” function so you can keep track of who you’ve loaned a movie to. Highly recommended if you have a large collection. — Tampatexan on CLZ Movies
July 21, 2018
App is awesome!
No more wondering if you have that movie when you are at the store. — Randall Nordby on CLZ Movies
July 19, 2018
Highly recommended
I have a large collection of dvd's and this app is a great companion to the program I use on my laptop. The app is well worth it and I highly recommend it! — Moviebuff18 on CLZ Movies
July 19, 2018
The best out there
Best cataloging app/program out there! — DJ Usagi on CLZ Movies
July 19, 2018
Spitzen app!!!!
Kenne keine bessere app für filme-sammler. Tut was es soll mit vielen nützlichen features. Tolles online sync feature (mit EIGENEN, editierbaren covers). Spitze. Must have!! — da STREETS on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2018
Worth the price
I can easily and quickly input my growing collection of DVDS and search my collection for the type of movie I feel like watching. If the DVD information is missing or not the version I own I can easily input myself. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 17, 2018
Great piece of software!
I just bought the full version of this app and i love it so far. it was so easy to add all my movies with the bar code method. You did a great job so far and im really impressed! — Nicolas Zuber on CLZ Movies
July 17, 2018
Great app
Great app to keep an inventory of your collection, both have and wants! — Jason Gonshor on CLZ Movies
July 14, 2018
Very good
This app is very good at cataloguing your DVD collection. — Eric Pulford on CLZ Movies
July 13, 2018
This is a really good app with lots of info about the movies and tv shows that are entered and a really nice user interface. — Sasha Littlefield on CLZ Movies
July 12, 2018
Excellent
This app is excellent for large (or small) collections. Definitely get it and enjoy. — Wayne Fottrell on CLZ Movies
July 11, 2018
Easiest software ever
Easiest database software ever and always improving it. — Ken Wykoff on CLZ Movies
July 11, 2018
Easy app
Didn't even hesitate to buy the full app, make shopping for movies easier knowing what i already own now. — Robert Shepp on CLZ Movies
July 09, 2018
A hi 5 to you all
Just read the July 5 email from Alwin regarding Search Box and Adding Movies from the New Releases. The Cajuns in the US have a word for that "Lagniappe". Which loosely translated "just a little extra". I always want to Thank The CZTeam for always doing the unexpected...a little extra.
These new capabilities are fantastic. Thank You... — Larry Nuese (USA) on Movie Collector
July 09, 2018
Muy útil
Muy útil para organizar tus películas y consultar tu colección en cualquier lugar. — Isabel Díaz Doutón on CLZ Movies
July 08, 2018
Super and must have
It works as intended, I research a lot for options, and this is the only app that can handle my collection. Since having this app I have enjoyed many titles in my collection which I neglected before . — Maurice Garlet on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2018
Useful app
A bit it a learning curve but once I figured out the folders and tags everything clicked for me. Really useful app and worth every penny. — Aaron Merrill on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2018
Keep track of my collection
This is great and a simple way to keep track of my collection. — Derek Dryden on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2018
Love the updates!
Love it. Thanks everyone for all your work. — Bill Tanner on Movie Collector
July 02, 2018
Excellent app
Excellent app keeps all my movies on my phone so whilst I’m out I can check if I have the movie or not ( saved me doubling up ) LOL — luggy1967 on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2018
Great app
Great app for cataloging your movie collection. — Jeff Wilson on CLZ Movies
June 30, 2018
Brillante
Simple, eficiente, brillante. — Mauricio Alvarez on CLZ Movies
June 26, 2018
Great cataloger
Great for cataloguing your DVD inventory. — 1papabear1 on CLZ Movies
June 25, 2018
Version 18.3.1
Box Set? Distributor? and more... I love it!!!
Keep up the good work. — TeenaG (USA) on Movie Collector
June 23, 2018
Love it
Great app! Just what I was looking for. — Texas G on CLZ Movies
June 22, 2018
Easy to use
Easy to use, has wishlist function to track future purchases, clear interface. — Alexander Hottya on CLZ Movies
June 21, 2018
Great app
Love this, able to easily catalogue all my movies easily with barcode reader (didn't work on all but found those by easy search). Link with IMDB great. Can rate, Mark when watched and bought, price, where from. Great. — Colin Butcher on CLZ Movies
June 21, 2018
The best
I've tried several. I've been in computers since 1982 so I tend to be really picky. This is about the best movie cataloging program that I found. — Darrell Fichtl on CLZ Movies
June 17, 2018
Has it all
Has everything i was looking for in movie info. — Andre Woods on CLZ Movies
June 15, 2018
NONE better ...
If you’re looking for a comprehensive app that works on ALL of your devices, as well as your Mac, Windows, or Linux based computers — look NO further. This app would be a steal at twice the price, and there are no maintenance costs. The sync across ALL of my devices (and as a developer, I have them all) is flawless. You are certainly welcome to read all the reviews, but you’re losing time getting all of your media catalogued.
If you have a phone with a camera, you’re in business — just start scanning the bar codes on your movies, and accept adding them to your database — it’s that simple. If the code is unreadable, you can search by title and add them manually — they’ve thought of everything. I am a huge movie buff with a staggering number of movies on a variety of media types. To be able to review my library by type, by genre, edit some of the info as needed, and hit a link they provide to watch a trailer is out of this world! A big THANKS to these developers for a superb and professional app. — BobH-OKC on CLZ Movies
June 15, 2018
Fantastic
Fantastic app, very easy to use. Worth the money. Have it on both laptop and tablet. — Rob White on CLZ Movies
June 13, 2018
I am having a blast
Hey, I just wanted to say that I am having a living blast with the movie/episode linking.

Firstly - Movie Collector completely changed my "watched / unwatched" methodology (I had an elaborate system of sub-folders that was completely unrealistic to keep track of for backup - if a drive failed, I would have to use great powers of divination as to where to restore movies and TV episodes. It was a pain in the ass, if you don't mind a little French.) But now, with the "Seen It" granularity - especially with TV shows - that problem is gone.

Secondly - you geniuses in development have really made the bulk updates that I have been embarking on these last few months very pleasant, and I am getting faster and faster at using your features (I have a LOT of TV series left to finish - I wrapped up movies and documentaries just a couple of weeks ago - and although it will likely take me most of the rest of this year to finish, I can't complain about the tools you guys and gals have provided.)

Just a little love letter from a former software engineer (and sometimes support dude.) I know how you mostly deal with the negatives and putting fires out.

From a long-time satisfied customer,
~Petro — Michael J. Petro (USA) on Movie Collector

June 13, 2018
Easy and useful
Great app for keeping track of my movie collection. A must... — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 11, 2018
Thanks for all your help
I would like to thank you guys so much for sticking with me during this grueling ordeal of my Movie Collector.exe return. Support has gone way beyond for me. Thank you Athan-Jon and Sytske so much. I know this process of emails would go much smoother and faster if not for the time difference here and in Holland.
Thank you again for all your help. I would "like you on Facebook", but I probably am one of the few people left that refuses to go on Facebook or Twitter. — Richard Sauer (USA) on Movie Collector
June 11, 2018
Love this system
I have only entered in half my movies and only 2 have not been in the data base. I love this system. — Yvette Gardner on CLZ Movies
June 11, 2018
Easy to use
Love this app. Easy to use. Perfect for new and experienced movie collectors. — Teena Green on CLZ Movies
June 10, 2018
So easy to use
This app is the best out there for keeping your movie lists together and in order thank you so very much. — Wilburn Estep on CLZ Movies
June 08, 2018
Love it
Love the software and could not maintain my collection without it since it just reached 3000 titles. — Timothy Smith (USA) on Movie Collector
June 06, 2018
Great helper
Great helps me keep track of films so I don't buy duplicates. — Chris Fletcher on CLZ Movies
June 05, 2018
Love it
I have been using Clz movies for a little over 5 years. I love it. I feel so organized. I can find what I am looking for. I always have my database with me on my phone. — Sharon Garinger on CLZ Movies
June 02, 2018
Gewoon geweldig
Eindelijk een app die aan mijn smaak voldoet waarin ik eindelijk mijn film collectie in kan bijhouden. — Ragnarokjes on CLZ Movies
June 02, 2018
It scans fast
Love how I can inventory all my movies and the information I can get on the movies. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 31, 2018
Just a compliment
I was amazed to find that after I had uploaded (using the barcode) a 5 Movie Selection (Sci-Fi Collection) that all the films included in the selection were listed separately so I could update the audio languages and sub-titles for them (which of course varied) which is of major importance for me.
So many thanks for this feature which I didn't know existed. — Mike Walsh (Finland) on Movie Collector
May 31, 2018
Exactly what I need
Exactly what I need to track my thousands of movies. It's amazing! — Jeremy Padilla on CLZ Movies
May 29, 2018
The app that does it all
So this app has got it all. It's all you need to organize your movie collection, this pretty much covers it all. Easy scanning, lots of details, and pretty easy to modify.
It pretty much does everything you need it to. Oh, and $15 makes it the most expensive app for this on here, but it at least works well and looks professional and clean, which the others don't have going for them. — Anthony Sass on CLZ Movies
May 27, 2018
Great program
Great program to track what you own. Well supported. — Ryan Opel on CLZ Movies
May 26, 2018
Love the app
So far love the app, like the two options for viewing the movie list. Like the easyness of scanning a list of movies and then loading it to my collection. Rememders if I scanned a movie already to add to the list. — David Williams on CLZ Movies
May 24, 2018
These guys are champs!
I've been using their Movie Database/Collection Software from almost the beginning and would just like to share with All-Y-All that these guys are Champs! I love this software and especially the Mobile App. — David A. Carey Sr on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2018
Thanks for help and professionalism
You guys are fantastic. This is the reason why I continue to update my subscription. Your timely responses are the main reason I will continue to stay a loyal customer. Thanks you. — Louis Duclerc (USA) on Movie Collector
May 22, 2018
Great app
I tried another app but it wouldn't scan some movies. I got the trial version of this app and it was able to scan the same discs so I upgraded to the full app. I proceeded to scan some of my discs but a few didn't have complete information. I asked for a refund and was asked to give them a chance to fix the problem. I sent photos of the Barcode and front and received an email that the information was updated. I looked and it had been. I just had to delete them and rescan.
I look forward to continue scanning. I have a lot of movies and would like a comprehensive list so we don't get duplicates and can keep track when loaned out. I found two more discs to be updated and emailed them and have confidence they will be updated. Once I scan my movies I plan to get the cd version. — ImJustJaying on CLZ Movies
May 21, 2018
Great job
You guys are doing a great job. To all intent and purposes, you are dedicated to your job which includes makings us clients as happy as possible. I am very satisfied with all of the services I have been receiving from CollectorZ.
Which is why it was a pleasure for me to renew my subscription, not because I really needed to but rather because I think that we happy clients should do our share to support your commitment.
Thank you once again for the great service and excellent support. — Jimmy Collet (Canada) on Movie Collector
May 21, 2018
My collection cataloged
Thanks so much and thank you for helping keep my collection cataloged, the app is great! — Steven Landry on CLZ Movies
May 19, 2018
Works well
Works well and is worth the payment. — Cindy Labodi on CLZ Movies
May 19, 2018
Easy
Easy to use fast addition of movies with barcode reader. — David Peters on CLZ Movies
May 19, 2018
The best
I think it's one of the if not the best Movie Database software programs out there. — Scott McCrary on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2018
Great app
Easy to use. Good support. — Lee Grieves on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2018
Amazing app
Does an amazing job of quickly adding new movies to your collection. Is perfectly accurate when scanning barcodes and adds all movie info (directors, actors, etc...) along with the movie title. — Nicholas Estes on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2018
Zufrieden
Seit Jahren Nutzer dieser app in Kombination mit dem desktop Programm und sehr zufrieden! — Malte Ahlert on CLZ Movies
May 11, 2018
For the serious collector
All CLZ PROGRAMS are excellent for the serious collector and neophytes alike. — Pittmann P. Percer on CLZ Movies
May 11, 2018
The best app
This is absolutely the best most amazing movie cataloging app there is! Complete cast and crew list, synopsis and even a trailer! Awesome graphics. The first 100 titles are free so give it a shot what do you have to lose? — Michael Hayko on CLZ Movies
May 09, 2018
Truly amazing
This app is Truly amazing, the ability to catalogue every film you worn into easy alphabetical order. The makers of this have done a great service and I was more than happy to pay for the extra slots to help fund the project 10/10 thanks. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2018
Perfect for cataloguing
This is perfect for cataloguing all the movies I need to catch up on. It's worth every penny. — JokermanJohnny on CLZ Movies
May 02, 2018
enjoying your service a lot
I've been enjoying your service a lot. I have the majority of my stuff scanned in, but have a lot more to do in terms of categorization. *rubs hands together*
It's great having a place to check what I own, find something to watch, and track what I've lent out. — Jonathan Lloyd (USA) on Movie Collector
May 01, 2018
Great catalog app
Friggin' awesome app!!! Just like the comics one!!! — Enrique Hurtado on CLZ Movies