Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

July 16, 2017
Really easy to use
I can customise how they are ordered I can amend movie titles and add my own comments and references. Great App. — Mac Cadman on CLZ Movies
July 15, 2017
They help me keep my sanity
These are terrific programs.
They help me keep my sanity when trying to organize my collections. I would recommend your programs to anyone. — Larry Moore (USA) on Movie Collector
July 13, 2017
Thanks!
Awesome apps from clz. Thank you. — John Cripps on CLZ Movies
July 09, 2017
Outstanding App
Been using it for many months now. Extremely easy to use; makes the task of cataloging a large collection a snap. Thanks Devs for such a useful app; looking forward to the next update. — Cynthia Smith on CLZ Movies
July 09, 2017
Love the flexibility
It is the catalog software out there. Barcode scanner is fast and accurate. — Dan Bartley on CLZ Movies
July 08, 2017
Klasse :-)
Sehr viele nützliche Funktionen. Die Datenbank kann sehr individuell erweitert werden. — Andy Fragmich on CLZ Movies
July 07, 2017
Excellent app
Great for keeping track of of your movie collection. — Lamar Burton on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2017
Thank you
No question but just wanted to thank you as this is one of the coolest apps/software I use - being a collector this is totally awesome. Not only in the ease of adding a new movie but also the inclusion of relevant information and at the same time easy to customize with extra information. It is rare that a piece of software is well designed and includes the flexibility for the individual,
Thanks You Indeed, — maurice southworth on Movie Collector
July 06, 2017
Excellent
Excellent way to keep track of my movie collection! — Emily Marshall on CLZ Movies
July 06, 2017
Love it
Just started using the app and love it so far. The synch and share features are especially nice. — Tim Marshall on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2017
Look no further
If you are reading the site questioning whether or not to purchase COLLECTORZ for your media collection, let me say you need to look no further. This programs allows you to do everything you need to do and more.
When i need to research a film for my podcast, it is all at a touch of my finger. With 3000+ films in my collection covering various formats from numerous countries it can get every detail I need and quickly.
Organization is always a battle and COLLECTORZ is the allie that i want by my side!! — Shawn Griffin‎ (USA) on Movie Collector
July 04, 2017
Great
Great app...will certainly get the full version. — Trisha Hunt on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2017
Incredible movie database
Easy to use and fun. I only had to enter a few movies manually. Add the PC software and you are set. — brooke greene on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2017
CLZ app
Good and easy to use. — Erik Zabala on CLZ Movies
July 02, 2017
Love this app so far
I have one of the largest private movie collections around, so I plan on purchasing the full version. I figure with the money I'll save not buying accidental dups, it's well worth the money. Has almost everything you could want and VERY easy to use. Only thing that would make it better, is if I could transfer my personal movie ratings from IMDB. Otherwise, great app! My compliments to the creators. Wish I had this a long time ago. — Robert Alexander on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2017
Awesome for DVD and blu ray collectors
I brought this program for my pc and phone it is an amazing program to help you keep track of your DVD and blu ray collection. The mobile version is great for when buying you can make sure you don't double up and it doesn't take much space on your phone. I highly recommend this for any collector out there. — mlucus on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2017
Best app
Best app for keeping track of all your movies and TV shows. — Ron Pighi on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2017
Use it all the time
I love this app and I use it all time. — Jere Norville on CLZ Movies
June 30, 2017
Movie database review
I am happy with the software so far...I will update this review after I enter about 1000 movies. Then I will be able to see how it is going to handle a large collection. Now that I have over 1375 movies in the database, I can say that the software is stable. The staff is responsive to feedback (but rarely willing to change to the way I would like). I recommend this software to everyone I can. — Jaxter69 on CLZ Movies
June 30, 2017
The best app
This is absolutely the best app for cataloguing one's film collection! — Albert Muick on CLZ Movies
June 28, 2017
Top marks
Full featured app that connects my cloud, PC, and phone databases effortlessly. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 26, 2017
Best collection app out there
Organizing made easy! — Anna Hocson on CLZ Movies
June 23, 2017
Up to 2500 DVDs
And thank you for your movie collection program, it is excellent ! I am up to 2500 DVDs and still adding. — Ronald Peterson (USA) on Movie Collector
June 23, 2017
Beautiful app
It can be as simple or as sofisticated as you want or need it to be. Truely Brillant!!! — Christopher S on CLZ Movies
June 22, 2017
A+
Longtime user of products from the company. The apps are constantly being updated for both new and functionality and the very rare bugfix. — Tyke Beard on CLZ Movies
June 20, 2017
Tolle App
Einfach zu bedienen und sehr übersichtlich — Philipp Zundl on CLZ Movies
June 19, 2017
Great app easy to use
With an extensive blu-ray collection it's easy to see if I've got this movie already when I'm being a lemon in the shops! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 18, 2017
I love it
I like it I get to know which movies I own. It let me know which movie I lend out.It also easy to know what moives I own when I am at store. It very is to categorize my library you just scan phone over barcodes. — Lisa Corbity on CLZ Movies
June 18, 2017
CLZ Movies
Great application to track your collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 17, 2017
The best app
Been looking for a app to list my movies. This is the Best. Thanks so much. — Vasarek on CLZ Movies
June 16, 2017
Love this app
I've been using the desktop version for years, just use this as a backup. I love this app. — Christopher Ranum on CLZ Movies
June 15, 2017
Cool app
Love the fact that it has info on the movies. — Stephen Moore on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2017
Great app
This app makes managing a huge movie collection very easy! It's the best app I have found of it's kind. — Don Smith on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2017
Excellent app
I've had this several times throughout the years. So this version is awesome! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2017
Hervorragend!
Viele Funktionen, dennoch gut zu bedienen. Hab alles gleich gefunden :-) — Christian Figura on CLZ Movies
June 13, 2017
Super app
Super easy to use, and very fast at adding movies. — Jay Jones on CLZ Movies
June 11, 2017
The best
I have used other apps like this but this is best I have tried. — Ian Colvard on CLZ Movies
June 09, 2017
Outstanding app
Been using it for many months now. Extremely easy to use; makes the task of cataloging a collection a snap. Thanks Devs for such a useful app; looking forward to the next update. — Cynthia Smith on CLZ Movies
June 09, 2017
Totally worh the money!
Terrific app - easy to use. I sync my iphone to the cloud then to my ipad through their products. Also happy with Cz for books! — Gardenhat on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Worth every penny
I am a new user of CLZ Movies and am very pleased with it. I find it superior to a previous app that I have been using. I like it enough to have reentered 3000 movies into the CLZ program and am using that now. I liked it so much that I bought CLZ Books and found it much superior to a different app I had been using. Only had to reenter 410 books that time, but it went much faster than the other app.
I would again like to compliment you on these programs. They were worth every penny. — Larry Carlson on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Highly recommended
One of the best programmes I have ever bought. Would recommend it to anyone. Just keeps getting better. — Gary Felton on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Great
This is a great app and I really like the pic solfware too thank you. — Stefan8221 on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Nice one
Great for not buying duplicates. Helps find a movie or tv show in my storage units. — Shayne Hodges on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2017
Great database app for movies
Most extensive information on movies I've found. — Don Willson on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
Very easy to use
The best and easiest way to catolouge your Movie library. — K. Pie on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
Great app
This works just as great for wrangling my large movie collection as CLZ Music does for my CDs. I still hate buying duplicates, and now I won't have to worry about it anymore?. Plus, I now have the added bonus of being able to notate an item's location if I've loaned it out. Definitely will be getting the paid version of this app, as well. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
CLZ app
Great app. I also have it on my iPad and PC. — Peter Lc on CLZ Movies
June 04, 2017
CLZ Movies
Anfänglich gewöhnungsbedürftig, 'hab einige Filmtitel nicht gefunden, nach Eingabe der Originaltitel gings dann prima, die paar Filme die ich nicht in der Bibliothek gefunden habe, waren schnell mittels der manuellen Eingabe archiviert. — in Google-Nutzer on CLZ Movies
June 02, 2017
Love the app
Love this app n company it helps me not duplicate movies and keep track of what I have highly recommend!! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2017
One of the very best changes
I just thought that you would like to know that I for one think that the new Add Movies Screen is without doubt one of the very best changes that you have introduced to Movie Collector. On the day that you first added in the original change of the split scree (17.1.2) I had actually received no less that 6 new titles from Amazon on the same day that I received the email from you on the change. I’m very glad that I upgraded the database first before adding the new titles. It made everything that much clearer and dare I say easier.
About 15 minutes ago I upgrade again to 17.1.3 to take advantage of the minor add-on of series search/entries. That will be very helpful when I get my hands of season 5 of Person of Interest and season 7 of Game of Thrones. Not to mention potential other TV series.
Once again many thanks for a brilliant upgrade, — Robin A. Hood (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
June 01, 2017
Excellent app and fun to use
One of the best app if like me you have a massive collection you need this app makes simple to use before you know it's done your collection is scanned. — lee smith on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2017
Love this app
It has saved me so many times from getting duplicate movies. I can keep track of my massive collection and keep them organized. — Melissa Armington on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2017
A Great One!
The best app I have! — A Finn on CLZ Movies
May 31, 2017
Perfect in every way for me
Absolute must install if you have PC version. No doubt for my money it's the best thing since sliced bread. Thanks CLZ TEAM. — Harris Turner on CLZ Movies
May 30, 2017
Great app
As ready to use or as adaptable as you need it to be. I'd recommend it to anyone. — Bruce Wood on CLZ Movies
May 29, 2017
Very easy to use
Just using the trial version now, but everything seems to be working great. Only had 2 movies so far that the barcode would not read, but Manual Entry was a piece of cake. Will definitely be trying a few of their other apps, starting with the Comic app. — Ron Nicewonder on CLZ Movies
May 28, 2017
Finally
Finally a way to catalog my hundreds of DVDs and Blu-rays. Simple interface. Just scan and add. Love this app. — woodyw on CLZ Movies
May 28, 2017
Awesome program and app
Best way to keep track of your collection. — Anthony Castro on CLZ Movies
May 24, 2017
Super impressed
Once again I am super impressed with the latest upgrade. I had no idea what all the notes meant actually, and then I added 5 movies today, and they were there without all the searching and picking which one and waiting.
It was so easy. Input the barcode and it knew immediately what I had, the cover photos were accurate as well.
Additionally your software now recognized my UHD version and gave me the correct design logo for it. Again the refined search engine is perfect. Keep up the great work.
Soon I expect the software to 'understand' what I like and have it ordered and delivered before I can get to the store. — Richard Niles (USA) on Movie Collector
May 23, 2017
Great library
Adding movies into my collection is super easy. — Robert Chandler on CLZ Movies
May 23, 2017
Superfast to use
You can scan the barcode of multiple movies then "add" them all at once. Much faster than a one-by-one process would be. It's downright fun to add my collection! — Jeffrey Hurst on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2017
Fantastic
This is the best app i have purchased from the App Store It does everything that I want it to do and much much more. Highly recommend it to anyone who loves their movies as much as I do. The occasional support I have has been great and very very fast. I really appreciate this app. — Hawkeye77 on CLZ Movies
May 21, 2017
Real Timesaver!!
Love this app - catalogued a couple hundred movies in less than 30 min using the scan function! — Gardenhat on CLZ Movies
May 20, 2017
Great app!
I've been using Collectorz for over 10 years. I love the app and cloud for easy transferring of added movies. Scan new movies in with Barcode scanning on the app. Then transfer to the cloud and import into either the tablet or pc! Great screen setup and ease of use. — Kat Poulish on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2017
Good thing
Have just been doing a bit of maintenance of my entries and felt I had to say how much the new facility for searching for movies to add is. The showing of thumbnails of covers is a really good thing.
Whenever I give lists of my movie or book collections to friends, they always express surprise at how good they look. — Mike Young (South Africa) on Movie Collector
May 17, 2017
Very good
I also have the comic one. Works as advertised, no regrets. — Kevin Gradin on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2017
Great app
I have the software at home as well and if I ever had a question or problem they are right there to help, great software and company. — Kurt Moehlenkamp on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2017
My movies organized
A great app that let's you organize your movie data base easily. — Graham Davis on CLZ Movies
May 16, 2017
Bonne
Très bonne application. — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Movies
May 16, 2017
Just what I needed
Love that in rare cases movie is not found, I can take a picture of it and fill in details manually. Well worth the price. — john mattes on CLZ Movies
May 16, 2017
CLZ Movies
Very valuable tool. — Donald Forke on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2017
Overall very good app!
Very fast barcode scanning. Detailed entries. Easy to use. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2017
Love this app
Helps me keep track of everything. — Richard McAllister on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2017
CLZ Movies
Ho trovato questa app veramente ben fatta e utile. — Marco Galimberti on CLZ Movies
May 12, 2017
Fantastic app
Very easy to update collection. — Steven Pietrobon on CLZ Movies
May 09, 2017
Super easy to use
I have used many Movie Databases... None have been as robust, easy to use and easy to update. I can add any field I want... Add my own personal section to show when movie is selected. They have most movies that prefill with just the barcode. If they don't have the movie/barcode adding the movie is quick and simple. After they verify movie, they allow it to be updated with info they found... Well worth the price!!! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2017
Great app
Great app to keep track of your movie collection. Developer does a great job keeping app updated and improved. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2017
Great app
Excellent. — LeRoy Phillips on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2017
The tool I needed!
So easy to add movies - just scan the Barcode and add in batches. Don't have the Barcode? That's OK - it's almost as easy to add by title, without having to be finicky about which edition it is. The cloud sync makes it easy for my husband and me to see at a glance what we have already and pick something to watch. I struggled with other apps so much that I nearly gave up on this project, but this is the tool I needed! — Rebekah Borah on CLZ Movies
May 07, 2017
Amazing
Just used the trial for a few minutes and bought the full version right away.
This program is amazing and doing everything I was looking for ages.

Just wanted to give you/the program a BIG "thumbs up" :-) — Wolfgang Bonow (Ireland) on Movie Collector

May 07, 2017
CLZ Movies
Extensive data base, well maintained. — Frank Simoes on CLZ Movies
May 06, 2017
CLZ Movies
Excellent. — Tim Bush on CLZ Movies
May 04, 2017
Always up to date
It keeps me updated with my movie collection. — Jacqueline Youmans on CLZ Movies
May 04, 2017
Great app!!
I have couple of weeks since I use it and I must say that this is an amazing tool with multiple features. Happy customer! — Eliogabalus- on CLZ Movies
May 03, 2017
Love it
Easy to use. Love it. — Norma Adelmann on CLZ Movies
May 02, 2017
Great app, love it
Has helped me organize my movies quick and easy. — Vic L on CLZ Movies
May 02, 2017
Great software at an affordable price
Some of these reviews are hilarious. Getting mad because you didn't save your work after a decent batch, then claiming you scanned 400 and they were gone. I've had ZERO issues and have been using this for years. They are always adding new features. Great software at an affordable price. And you DO NOT have to subscribe if you don't want to. If the current version suits you just fine, then keep it. You are not required to upgrade in order to use it. More companies should follow this example. — Brian Bailey on CLZ Movies
April 30, 2017
Great app
Very easy to use does what it says. — Colin Dobson on CLZ Movies
April 30, 2017
Awesome
I am able to easily find a movie I'd like to watch, plus I can filter my choices and I can read about the movie all with out having to go into my movie room. — Adam Shelton on CLZ Movies
April 30, 2017
Great app
This a great app for people who have a lot of movies and u want to keep track of what u have its amazing. — Nicholas Cray on CLZ Movies
April 30, 2017
Simple to use
Just installed and began scanning in my movies. So far so good, pretty simple to use. Looking forward to having a complete list of my movie collection at my finger tips when I'm out. I also like the "wish list" feature. — Charles Lipscomb on CLZ Movies
April 28, 2017
Love this program
Really love this program. With over 1,550+ movies in my collection, you can see why your program is so important to me. Thanks so much for your help. Keep-on-collectin'! — Merrick Allen (USA) on Movie Collector
April 28, 2017
Yay
The fact is if you are looking for this type of app. This is the best one. — Morgan Goossen on CLZ Movies
April 27, 2017
Excellent
Excellent app for keeping track of movie and television collections. — Darrell Mitchell on CLZ Movies
April 27, 2017
Good
I already have the music database which I love and this seems to be just as good. — Roger Barton on CLZ Movies
April 26, 2017
Love it!
Perfect app for any movie collector! — Tim Jones on CLZ Movies
April 24, 2017
Great app!
Does what it says it will do. — Mike Webb on CLZ Movies
April 24, 2017
Thanks!
Awesome apps from clz. Thank you. — John Cripps on CLZ Movies
April 23, 2017
Well done!
Works for me, fast and accurate. — Julian S. on CLZ Movies
April 23, 2017
Joy to use
Excellent cataloging application. I have all their products and enjoy using them all. — Paul Tarrant on CLZ Movies
April 22, 2017
Great Cataloguing App
Slick, does a great job. Couldn't ask for more. — Robert Combs on CLZ Movies
April 22, 2017
So happy
My whole collection is now always accessible & easily searchable! Yard sale season, I'm ready! — Kimberly Siepmann on CLZ Movies
April 21, 2017
Recommended
Fast and easy highly recommend for any movie collector. — Lester Dyer on CLZ Movies
April 21, 2017
Easy to use
Scan barcode function makes it easy to add movies to your collection. Sometimes you have to double check when you're dealing with store exclusives! Otherwise, a nice and easy way to keep track of your movie library! — Buff Movie on CLZ Movies
April 20, 2017
Great app
Great been using for years. — Philip Giacalone on CLZ Movies
April 20, 2017
Scan and done!
Love the bar code scan to add movies to the database. — Michael Pachis on CLZ Movies
April 19, 2017
Awesome App
I want to start by saying this an awesome app. I purchased the full version since I have more than 100 blu rays. 181 to be exact. I have been looking for a way to catalog my library because my memory cant keep track of everything and I wanted someway to know what's missing when I'm shopping for something new and this works perfect.
Thanks for making my life easier. — Tkiefer69 on CLZ Movies
April 19, 2017
Super
I've been very happy with Collectorz Movies for more than 5 years now. It just keeps getting better and better. Very usefull. Highly recommended! — Steve Eckles on CLZ Movies
April 18, 2017
The best
The absolute best app to catalog the massive collection I have!!! — Shawn Edmonds on CLZ Movies
April 17, 2017
Great to keep track
It's a great way to keep track of owned as well as viewed movies. — Robert Beck on CLZ Movies
April 17, 2017
Perfect app
I'm really excited about this. perfect for my 500+ collection. — Robert Hyde on CLZ Movies
April 16, 2017
I'm addicted
Just got Collectorz.com Movie Collector Pro to catalog all of my DVDs and Blu-ray and I'm addicted. Pop the barcodes with my iPhone and it downloads all of this killer metadata into my database. If you're looking for something, it's worth the dough. — Gregory Earls (USA) on Movie Collector
April 16, 2017
I love this app!
It's so much easier than trying to keep track of my dvds by typing each new one! I'm going to upgrade to the full edition! — A Google user on CLZ Movies
April 16, 2017
Love this
What an easy way to catalogue my DVDs. Thank you!! — Dana Alan Sorensen on CLZ Movies
April 16, 2017
Great
Fastest way to list all my movies :) — Katharina Stix on CLZ Movies
April 15, 2017
Wow Amazing
Wow Amazing love the upgrades fantastic keep up the good work love this database so many different ways to search. — Donald Killion on CLZ Movies
April 15, 2017
Great app
Great way to organize movie collection. — David Gordon on CLZ Movies
April 14, 2017
Delighted
Have been so delighted with your DVD collection database software for all these years.
After trying a couple of alternatives, I found CLZ and realized that I had found the best fit for me. I have been collecting DVDs for a long time. I love movies --- all kinds. I am still and yet a huge fan of your fantastic product.
I truly do feel appreciative of the ease and extensive capabilities of your product. Thank you so much. — Kathleen D Murphy (USA) on Movie Collector
April 14, 2017
Five-star support
Super fast five-star support as always!
I have been using the software every day for a few years now and I would recommend to anyone. — Ben MacCormack (Australia) on Movie Collector
April 14, 2017
I really really like this app
I really like this app I have been looking for something like this to catalog my movie collection extremely helpful. — Bdogg2073 on CLZ Movies
April 13, 2017
I'd be lost without this app
Fantastic at what it is designed for. 10/10 :) — Ray Burner on CLZ Movies
April 13, 2017
Excellent app!
I have both CLZ Movies and CLZ Books. I love them both! Well worth the purchase price! — Zircon_215 on CLZ Movies
April 13, 2017
Excellent app
Does exactly what it says on the box. Easy to navigate. Easy to use. — James Meneilly on CLZ Movies
April 12, 2017
Like what I see
I just started using this app and loaded a few of my blurays. I liked what I see so far so purchased the full app. — Randy Patterson on CLZ Movies
April 12, 2017
Absolutely fantastic app
Newly purchased but from what I've seen it is fantastic, exactly what I've been looking for. Easy to input movies. Update. . Absolutely fantastic app. I gotta try the music one next. — Patrick Socia on CLZ Movies
April 10, 2017
This is a brilliant app and worth every penny
The company answered my questions fast, proffesssionaly and courtiesly. One or two scans brought up the wrong movie but it is easily corrected it: "Tremors Anthology" and "The Mimic Collection". All in all I am delighted with my purchase and highly recommend it. — Tony Hayes on CLZ Movies
April 10, 2017
Fantastic
Newly purchased but from what I've seen it is fantastic, exactly what I've been looking for. Easy to input movies. — Patrick Socia on CLZ Movies
April 09, 2017
Wonderful app
The best what I could find for Android. — Tad Mich on CLZ Movies
April 06, 2017
Great
Great and easy system to use over multi systems. — Jock Jamieson on CLZ Movies
April 06, 2017
Great
Just started using it, its great! — Rossi Zervos on CLZ Movies
April 06, 2017
Awesome
Awesome apps from clz. Thank you. Also, read the feckin description, people. It says in the first line that it's a demo. Smh... I bet you all voted for trump. — John Cripps on CLZ Movies
April 05, 2017
Got them all
I love this I always am trying to remember what movies I have with this they are with me all the time. — Jebus447 on CLZ Movies
April 05, 2017
It's good
Scans well simple to use search any title love it. — Paul Carroll on CLZ Movies
April 04, 2017
Happy
Goodbye my Excel spreadsheet. A very quick trial and I was happy to buy this app. — David Best on CLZ Movies
April 02, 2017
Easy to use
I haven't bought a duplicate DVD since I purchased this software :) — Emma Laity on CLZ Movies
April 02, 2017
Ideal
Ideal for keeping track of my dvd and bluray collection. — peter Sherwood on CLZ Movies
April 01, 2017
Great tracker
A great way to keep track of your movie collection. — Andy Hollingsworth on CLZ Movies
March 29, 2017
Easy!
Love this app, helps sort out my growing movie collection with ease ! — Shawn Reddex on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2017
No more duplicates
App is great it will take time to scan all I have into it but when done and I'm buying cheap dvds I'll be able to check if I have if I'm not sure. — Ian Lane on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2017
Great app, love it
This app made arrange and keeping track of my movie so effortless I absolutely love it. — Yums007 on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2017
Try them all
I've tried many different movie database apps but this is by fr the best. — Mad Mover on CLZ Movies
March 26, 2017
CLZ Movies
Great way to catalog your films. The barcode option really helps when you don't know which one to choose. — BBN456($7446 on CLZ Movies
March 26, 2017
Great app
Great little app for keeping track of yiur titles. — Renato Da Conceicao on CLZ Movies
March 24, 2017
Been using it for years
Works very well across multiple platforms been using it for years. The customer support is also excellent. Have recommended this software many times to friends. — Norm Jacques on CLZ Movies
March 24, 2017
Awesome
I love the way you can keep track of all your movies with out trying to remember what u have. — Bear2518 on CLZ Movies
March 23, 2017
Great!
Really, this is a wonderful app. It is very comprehensive, has all the options a person needs to record their movie collection and does it manually or automatically. Great app! — Idjster on CLZ Movies
March 23, 2017
The best
Best app for collectors. — Andreas Schneider on CLZ Movies
March 23, 2017
Great App and Support
This is a great app to have on a mobile device to check if you already have a title in your collection, relieves the problem of buying a second movie that you already have!
It syncs with my desktop version seamlessly which is where I prefer to enter my titles. I recently upgraded to the lastest version and it works well.
I had to contact support for a question and they responded on a weekend day! Couldn't be happier! I also have their programs for Books and Music on my PC and iPad - love them all.
Added 3/23/17 - The updates to the desktop and iPad versions are making this app even better! Syncing is so simple and adding new titles on the iPad is easier, too! Love this app even more! — nutty knitter on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2017
Absolutely love the update
You know I have your Movie Collector for years and absolutely love the update where the software searches the movie and produces the choices of the tape/DVD etc immediately.
Bravo! — Colleen Shackleton (USA) on Movie Collector
March 22, 2017
Just Fantastic
Im going to start with the fact that I spend way too much money on movies. I love having physical media, whether it be movies, music, comic books, or video games.
I have had times in the past when I would see a movie on sale and think to myself, "Do I own this?" I would proceed to buy the movie not realizing I already own a copy(or two, thanks Spaceballs and beer.) Now I can just take a look at this app if I'm not sure and know what I have and don't need to buy.
I also completely support this app for the sake of buying actual movies and not just downloading. Support the artists and film makers. Buy the movies. Complete your collection. Enjoy the stories. — AwesomusxPrime on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2017
Just perfect
I've been trying to find an app like this for a very long time this is perfect for what someone needs to keep track of their movies thank you. — Joseph C Batty on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2017
Video logging
Great program. Like the ease of adding titles. Need to unlock full version to get unlimited adding. — k7ktp on CLZ Movies
March 21, 2017
Wonderful time-saver
Movie Collector is a well thought-out application and the ability to use my phone to scan movies and have them updated on the desktop is outstanding and a wonderful time-saver.
I look forward to discovering all the other benefits that await me." — Mark Asher (USA) on Movie Collector
March 21, 2017
Great
Easy ways to keep my collection portable for when I'm out shopping. — In a groove on CLZ Movies
March 21, 2017
Always what I am looking for
I have used programs from Collectorz for years. As my personal library has grown so has this program. — Nicole Fares on CLZ Movies
March 19, 2017
Great tracker
Definitely a good app for keeping track of what movies you own. — Jon Lutin on CLZ Movies
March 19, 2017
Just perfect
First time I have had a scanner work right. Very easy to use and the layout is perfect. — Nathan Smith on CLZ Movies
March 18, 2017
Must have
To me this is a must have piece of software and it just gets better and better. — David Brown (Australia) on Movie Collector
March 18, 2017
The best
Best collection database around and getting better with each upgrade. — johnny johnson on CLZ Movies
March 18, 2017
LOVE THIS APP
I rarely do reviews yet for this App, a must! If u have a movie collection this is the App for you. I love it & their quick response time for support. — Maltese612 on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2017
CLZ Movies
Super user friendly and well worth the buy! — Beau Phillips on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2017
Great app
Absolutely a must have for movie collectors! — Crystal Sapp on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2017
A breeze
I love the software, only have a little over 120 movies but it makes finding and choosing a breeze and I won’t ever buy a movie I already own again! Thanks! — Chuck LaRosa (USA) on Movie Collector
March 15, 2017
Loving the app so far
Easy to add movies and show, especially via barcode. Also love all the info it gives for each movie. — Shibster1 on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2017
Amazing movie database
Very comprehensive database. Out of 300 movies I have scanned there were only 2 that couldn't be found by barcode scan but they were easily found by title. The barcode scan is amazingly fast. This was definitely worth the purchase! — Yyc-mike on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2017
Excellent!!
Does what is says on the tin - a perfect, simple to use (thanks to on-board barcode scanner) way to catalogue and track your movie collection. — mikekwas on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2017
Love this app
It has tamed my video library and it is so quick and easy. Now I can look up all my videos and see what we have and can pick what we want to watch rather than wading through the cupboard. We can also see the synopsis in case we have forgotten what the movie is about (so fun to get old)! I highly recommend this app. I just love it. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
March 12, 2017
So easy to use
Awesome app and it's easy to use. — Brian Hendy on CLZ Movies
March 12, 2017
Works great for a mobile movie library
I'm always wondering if we have certain movies when I am at the store and now I can check. — Stacy H on CLZ Movies
March 12, 2017
Super app
Dommage pas en francais. mais tres facile d utilisation. et meme si c est pas la cover exacte, ma liste est à jour. merci les dev. ^^ — olivier panico on CLZ Movies
March 11, 2017
Awesome
Very awesome app. — kelly mccurry on CLZ Movies
March 10, 2017
Finding a Gem
I am now 60 years old and being a movie buff I started to collect movies a long time ago. It started initially with VCR’s - changed then later to DVD’s and now to the Blu-ray movies. It is a great hobby but there was something I really hated, when friend came over to watch a movie and asked: “Rudi – you remember that movie? What was it called again?” And then we started, looking for an hour through the collection and ending up not finding it…

So I had then a bright idea – being quite good with generating spread sheets – I started my own! Initially I thought it would work, but pretty soon I figured out that it was just too time consuming and that the information I ended up with was very limited.

I started to research the net and I do not remember how many “fantastic” programs I tried – somehow they all seamed not right for what I wanted. Then – 16th August 2012 I came across a website called collectorz. Yes, like many other sites they promised the world – but they were putting their money where their mouth was by giving me a free download to try their program – which was apparently packed with all features - but limited to 50 movies.

Having noting to loose, I downloaded the software, installed it and due to the easy interface it took me very little time to fill the trail database up with 50 movies. I just open the folder where I had my other movies – scanned the movies in and of it went. It was a very simple process. After this was completed I investigated what the program had actually given me and instantly I recognized the real potential and what a gem the program actually turned out to be! I finally could sort by title, genre, year, actor, director, IMDB rating etc and so many other options – the sky was suddenly the limit. And then I printed my first list – three times (!) – once sorted by title and then by year and then by IMBD rating. The looked absolutely fantastic with little picture of the movie cover!

Because of my free download I had to give Collectorz my email address – I found in my inbox an email - “Hi there! This is Alwin Hoogerdijk of Collectorz.com. - Welcome and thanks for trying our Movie Collector software! As a reward for being a smart "try-before-you-buy" customer, I'd like to give you a US $5 discount on Movie Collector.” I ended up purchasing a day later on the 17th of August 2012 the program for grand total of $24.95 AUD! I guess it was one of the best purchases I had ever made on the internet!

I do not recall which version it was, but now after close to 5 years I am running V17.02. There where many up-dates and the program became better and better. But to judge the program properly I do think that the program alone is not complete with a good customer support. So I can say that over the years whenever I had question which was not instantly answered in detail by the great “help page” on their website – I just emailed collectorz a question and I always had an answer the next day. Please consider that I live on the opposite site of world and I am therefore I calling this a great effort!

So what can I say, looking at my movie collection – You ask me for a movie and I give you the movie! Just give me a second! And with the grand kids – I am the big star and favourite granddad – as soon they come over the kids asking me for the movie list and it takes them a while to choose the movie, because they just enjoy the many colourful movie cover pictures.

So if you have a movie collection and you do not know “WHAT” you actually have….just stop pulling your hair out and get the movie collectorz program!
I therefore close this letter with the statement that I do not know all movie collection programs – but this one is definitely a gem….

Thank you & best regards to Alwin, Syts and the whole team from OZ! — Rudi Jahrig (Australia) on Movie Collector

March 10, 2017
Great app
Needed to log all my movies this is a great app for doing just that. — tom jennings on CLZ Movies
March 09, 2017
Love it
It's a great app too have ur movie list on. — B15cu1t316 on CLZ Movies
March 07, 2017
Awesome
Just like your other products this is the best movie database I have used. — ZoLoNut on CLZ Movies
March 06, 2017
Awesome
So awesome. — jenn mcewen on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2017
Great
Great...big database. — Laurent Dziubas on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2017
Best app ever for movies!
Great app, for big movie collections. — Skammelsen on CLZ Movies
March 04, 2017
Using for years
I been using it for years now not just recent version, it also gives you great feeling that you getting good new versions means you're being reminded to update your collections as well as other 4 products. — Jason Swearington on CLZ Movies
March 04, 2017
1600 collection
Excellent way to keep track of a large collection. Works so well for me. — Kaydolan on CLZ Movies
March 04, 2017
The best app
Best app for keeping track of collection. — C Moore on CLZ Movies
March 02, 2017
Outstanding as usual
These folks have the best "collection" software going. I've been using their stuff on the PC for many years and this Android version is certainly up to their usual high standards. Pricey but worth every penny. — Tom Graham on CLZ Movies
March 01, 2017
My collection at my fingertips
Love being about to see my collection on my tablet, for when I have to realphabetize my collection. — James Pike on CLZ Movies
February 26, 2017
Schnell und einfach
Für große Sammlungen fast schon ein Muss. — Steffi Hewig on CLZ Movies
February 26, 2017
Awesome!
I also have the game version for this app. I love them! — Jd0289 on CLZ Movies
February 25, 2017
Love it
Helps me keep organized and from buying duplicates for my movie library. — Leanne Gummerson on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2017
Best movie database app
Been using the mobile app and desktop software for years. Still unrivalled. Top of its class! — Dnano2719 on CLZ Movies
February 21, 2017
<3
Love this app. — Ian Goodman on CLZ Movies
February 20, 2017
Großartig
Großartig diese App jederzeit zu empfehlen. — apiat1 on CLZ Movies
February 20, 2017
Review
Love it, extreme easy to use a lot of information for movies. — 19tiggr74 on CLZ Movies
February 19, 2017
Majestuosa!!!
Una App excelente para tener al día tu colección de películas!!! — Morrison_191 on CLZ Movies
February 19, 2017
Like the app
Easy to use. — Edwina Ackie on CLZ Movies
February 17, 2017
Great addition
The new image feature is fantastic...what a great addition to the program thanks. — Larry Fraser (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 17, 2017
Incredible and easy to use
I was hesitant to get this ~but am thankful I did! Using the scanner on my IPhone is so quick and easy. I thought I'd "stump" the search with some rare and uncommon DVDs I have. But, no, the program found everything. Highly recommended if you want a quick loading and handy listing of your movie library titles. Thanks, everyone, who developed this app! Well worth the money to unlock the full version. — Duluthroo on CLZ Movies
February 17, 2017
CLZ Movies
très sympa et plutôt efficace. — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Movies
February 16, 2017
Best Ever
I've tried all the movie collection apps. This is hands down the best film collection app I've ever used. — Him Squared on CLZ Movies
February 15, 2017
Awesome!
Adding my collection now! — Wendy Ward on CLZ Movies
February 14, 2017
No more duplicates
I purchase a lot of DVDs to put on my tablet. Before getting this programme I would buy a lot of duplicates. Now I just check my phone app to see if I have it or not. Well worth the price for the desktop and the phone. — David Cherry on CLZ Movies
February 12, 2017
Bravo!
Bonne mise à jour permettant enfin de faire correspondre un code barre absent de la base de donnée à un film directement via l'application ! C'était le seul point négatif auparavant (certes le prix est élevé...), mais maintenant je n'ai personnellement rien à redire. — Freddy Grob on CLZ Movies
February 11, 2017
Best Cataloging Software I've Seen
The customer service is also excellent and the team is always adding new updates to this app. I highly recommend it! — RonP1979 on CLZ Movies