Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 31, 2014
Nice!
I found this app to be very helpful in cataloging my movie collection. It could only get better if I could watch my movies directly from this app. — iowasaxman on CLZ Movies
December 15, 2014
would truly be lost without it
I truly do love your software.
I first purchased it several years ago and update every year. While my movie collection is not as large as many of your customers, I would truly be lost without it.
I also give a list of the titles every year to my insurance agent as I have ny DVD's separately listed on my homeowner's insurance to insure adequate coverage. — Jim Graflund (USA) on Movie Collector
December 12, 2014
Wonderful product
I just have to say when I first became involved with your product I was excited just to have a way to know what I had and begin some sort of organization. Over the short period that I have had this product I have seen it evolve into a wonderful tool that provides me all sorts of information and tools that I never knew I needed. Thanks for the wonderful product! — Doug Horn (USA) on Movie Collector
December 03, 2014
I love it
Because it does exactly what I want. — A.T. Willemse on CLZ Movies
November 30, 2014
Great product
This is a great product with really good people who care ... who will truly help you in anyway they can to make you satisfied. Even if you are, like me a little old and require more help than most: Thank you all!! — Jack Marner (USA) on Movie Collector
November 25, 2014
Less than two hours
I would like to add my very positive comments on how simple and effective Movie Collector is. I loaded up over 200 DVD’s in less than two hours. The features are tremendous and the screens are visually impressive. — John Simmonds (USA) on Movie Collector
November 23, 2014
Awesome app!!!
Finally, a great way to catalog all my Bluray movies!! The app works perfectly and the design is well thought out. Beautiful HD screen shots and cover art. A huge database to choose from. You simply scan movies in using your iPhone with the apps built in scanner. I also bought their Mac software for $29 but I don't think you'd need this if you only want to carry your collection on your phone. Using two iPhones we scanned in 400 movies in 90 minutes. Now I'll know what movies I have and don't have on my next shopping trip!
** If you collect comics, check out their comic book app. It's just as awesome!! — FliptSwitch on CLZ Movies
November 21, 2014
Movie Connect
Dearest movie collecting software overlords, Your new update to the connect pages are AMAZING.
The ability to add/edit movies from a mobile browser is FANTASTIC! I couldn't be happier right now. Seriously though, wonderful update. I'm incredibly happy. — Justin Block (USA) on Movie Collector
November 16, 2014
Great product
I think you have a great product that helps me manage my collection easily! — Steve Hatfield (USA) on Movie Collector
October 17, 2014
The best money I have ever spent
Your software is the best money I have ever spent.
I truly believe your software package along with your phone apps, and add-ons is the best on the market. — David Hamilton (USA) on Movie Collector
October 11, 2014
Retired movie Nut
Have been using the clz apps for about 10 years. First on my PC controling my collection and doing what needs to be done on the continous ukeep of that collection. The purchased a Ipad and downloaded the clz app to work with my collection and to be sure I have it with me to check if I had the movie is was going to buy plus being able to load and down load from the cloud. Now on I phone and know it will work well. — crow081939 on CLZ Movies
October 01, 2014
Amazing
I think your software is amazing. I started using your software in the late 90's, and so far haven't look for anything else but the regular updates from CLZ. Thanks for your (All CLZ Team) time and dedication to keep this software what it is, a golden pot at the end of the rainbow, and making it better with each update. — Armando Torres (USA) on Movie Collector
September 29, 2014
Absolutely wonderful
I have to tell you I FINALLY sprung for the Android app and did the cloud thing. It's absolutely wonderful. As soon as I get all my movies in I'll be adding Music collector! — Doug Horn (USA) on Movie Collector
September 21, 2014
Nothing like Movie Collector
There is nothing like Movie Collector. It is fantastic, including the link with the Ipad. Congratulations! — Pedro Sabugo (Brazil) on Movie Collector
September 14, 2014
CLZ Movie Collector For Android
Never had a problem with this program I've had the PC version and I loved it now I love it on my android. much easier to keep up with your movies now. I scan them in line at the stores now. — Daniel Boyd on CLZ Movies
August 30, 2014
Organize
I have close to 14k movies and I'd never be able to organize, remember them all without the combination of Movie Collector and CLZ Movies (so I don't get duplicates). I've been using Collectorz products for close to 10 years and recommending them to friends and customers for most of that time. — Mike Dickert (USA) on Movie Collector
August 26, 2014
Easy to use
I just wanted to express my appreciation and delight with your movie collection software. It is very well done, easy to use and exactly what I was looking for. Best one I found out of 8 "comparable" products. Thanks again! — Duane Cabrera (USA) on Movie Collector
August 22, 2014
<3
Love this application — Michael D'Amico on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2014
Great app
Bar code scanner helped scan most of my movies in very quickly by just scanning one after another. The presentation of your collection seems good. Now I can show guests what I have more easily when they are over to watch a movie. The syncing seems to work OK from my phone to my tablet. A little more automation would be welcome, but it works. — Joshua Austin on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2014
Great app
So glad I can finally add movies with my phone! — Ross Olson on CLZ Movies
August 12, 2014
Great Support
They solved my problem in a few hours. — Saeed Parsa on CLZ Movies
August 10, 2014
Love!
The ability to add movies to my collection is AWESOME! — Chandra Scott on CLZ Movies
August 08, 2014
Amazing software
First I want to thank you for such an amazing software!
I purchased the standard Movie version some time back and it has been an awesome tool for me! — Amy Burroughs (USA) on Movie Collector
August 08, 2014
So Far This Is Great!
I downloaded this app with the need to organize and catalog my very sizable movie library. After reading a lot of reviews I settled on this one but was apprehensive due to the price. So far this one has proven to be worth the money and the hype. One this I find would really improve the efficiency of this app would be the ability to edit multiple movie entries at once. maybe in the next software patch update. Then I will give it 5 stars. — Joseph Dewilde on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2014
Love it!
I've been searching for an app like this forever. There are others out there but none as comprehensive as this one. — Jendayi781 on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2014
On top of the list
I own hundreds of movies and I never knew that a program like this ever existed. Now, I can catalogue my vast collections and manage more effectively. I didn't review other programs but this one was on top of the list and I go with my instinct and I am happy I did. — Terence Jailall (USA) on Movie Collector
July 10, 2014
Movie Collector
Thanks for making such a great movie collector application! — Andrew Reynolds (USA) on Movie Collector
July 08, 2014
Fantastic app
This app is AWSOME. I was able to enter and catalogue my collection of hundreds in just a few hours. It was easy and intuitive. Moreover I can easily browse and find which movie I'd like to watch. However I would also like to be able to sort on any of the parameters the program offers. I would also like to be able to remove any of the personal parameters I do not use.Provide those features in an update and it would rate six stars. — Lucitx on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2014
You progressed right along
Just so you know I've been using movie collector since 2004 and I love it. It's a great program but I think it's even more wonderful that as technology progressed such as iPhones you progressed right along with it. It's so convenient to be able to pull up my movie library on my iPhone when I'm at the store so I don't re-buy movies I already own. — Erik Hann (USA) on Movie Collector
June 15, 2014
Your software
Folks, you're the best! I've always loved working with your software. — George Carman (USA) on Movie Collector
June 14, 2014
Awesome
All I can say is awesome! — Leonard Dow on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2014
Great App
Ever since the app as been changed into a full app with the scanning I absolutely love this app — Mathieu F. Jean on CLZ Movies
June 08, 2014
Excellent app
We have over 500 movies and it only took a a couple of hours to scan them in. We were thinking it would take all week to catalog them. Worked seamlessly. One of the best apps I've ever purchased. Well worth the money just for the time it saves. — kkaog on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2014
Great Design and App
With the app now being fully functional I am changing my review to five stars. Collectorz does a great job building software to manage large collections. Paired with the clz cloud it is a great offering. Can't wait for the 2.0 edition of Game Collector. — Google User on CLZ Movies
May 27, 2014
Happy Now
I had this on my old iPhone and was disappointed the Android did not have a stand alone version. Now that it's here, I am very pleased with it. — Robert Moffatt on CLZ Movies
May 26, 2014
Movie Collector
Just hit my next goal for Movie Collector. Technically I have 1,040 But since I go by content, (there are a few dvds that have four movies in one case) I now have 1,060. Thank you so much for making this program so it is easier for me to see what movie/tv show I don't already have. — Courtney Lewis (USA) on Movie Collector
May 25, 2014
The best
Please continue to improving your software because it's the best out there on the market. — Denis Menard (USA) on Movie Collector
May 25, 2014
Great App, Needs Loan Support
Love the app, use it and the games version daily, but would love to have loan support on the mobile app when loaning movies to friends without needing to use my PC. — Clint Devlin on CLZ Movies
May 11, 2014
A Must If You Are A Movie Lover
Excellent App! Worth the money. I found I had double on Movies. Now I have all my movies in any device at any time. Won't be buying the same movie twice again. Plus it gives you all details from movie, cast, rating, year, ect. — ylmkg on CLZ Movies
May 01, 2014
Couldn't do without it
The Movie Collector program is AWESOME!
I couldn't do without it, especially when shopping for new discs. So well thought out. Fields for EVERYTHING a collector could possibly want to enter. — Les Perkins (USA) on Movie Collector
April 30, 2014
VERY GOOD APP!
The app does what it advertises, however it tends to occasionally crash after entering in a movie. I have entered over 200 movies and found this to be the only problem. Fix this and will give it 5 stars.

UPDATE: After further days of entering movie data and check with the app developer it was determined that ISO 7.1.1 temporarily made my IPad unstable. Since then it appears to have settled down and have no further crashes. I now give this very well thought out app 5 stars. — SuckeredAgain26 on CLZ Movies

April 29, 2014
Excelent App
Great companion App to Movie Collector on the Desktop. — Joao Dias on CLZ Movies
April 27, 2014
Does the trick
A+ but I thought it was gonna show background picture and also watch trailers besides that it's GREAT ! — FRANK LANGILLE on CLZ Movies
April 27, 2014
Perfect
Have used the desktop app for years. This is the perfect companion app. Excited about this update allowing movies to be entered directly into the Android app. — Jane Doe on CLZ Movies
April 26, 2014
Brilliant product
Excellent company. Brilliant product. Buy with confidence. — Craig Giles on CLZ Movies
April 26, 2014
Wonderful App
I have used Collectorz for a long time without any problems. After buying an iPad my very large database is completely synced from the Cloud to my MacPro, MacBookPro, iPad and iPhone. All done seamlessly.
I have tried others from App Store and they are less than useless. Over the years the online support has been fast and very helpful. It may be a little more expensive but "You get what you pay for" and don't waste time adding data only to lose it for no reason. — Malcolm Kelso on CLZ Movies
April 25, 2014
It just gets better
Have been using Movie Collector on my computer for many years and on my Android for a few years, and with every release it just gets better. Now with this release you can scan straight to your phone, edit and watch trailers. To quote Tina Turner "It's Simply The Best" — John Kimbell on CLZ Movies
April 25, 2014
CLZ Movies
Both the Android & PC apps. — Kevin Whipp on CLZ Movies
April 24, 2014
Love this app
Love this app have both the computer and mobile app. — mohan bedessie on CLZ Movies
April 23, 2014
Just a big thank you!
I've always tried to imagine the perfect piece of software. Never thought it would happen until I used Movie Collector. Absolutely perfect. Support (I admit I could have done more research) was outstanding. Does everything I desire except I can't click on the actress and have her appear in my living room. Oh well, can't have everything.
Stunning job. You are to be congratulated, skip the "to be" part, my congratulations to all involved. If you ever consider a Canadian branch, let me know. I'd be proud to work for such a perfection driven outfit. — Graham Thomas (Canada) on Movie Collector
April 12, 2014
Awesome app
Awesome app for my movie collection. — basinger_de on CLZ Movies
April 08, 2014
The best
As always you guys have the best collector software and also the best customer service of all the software on my machine. — T. Gavin (USA) on Movie Collector
April 07, 2014
Goed programma
Geweldig goed programma voor mijn film en serie collectie. Ben heel tevreden. — Rob Holtslag (Netherlands) on Movie Collector
April 04, 2014
Perfectly
Let me tell you that after years of using CATraxx and CATVids I have just purchased Movie Collector and Music Collector. I ran the export / import process and it all worked - perfectly. Best of all, I could see that it all worked in the trial version so I bought the licenses straight away. Well done. — Glenn Crippa (Singapore) on Movie Collector
March 17, 2014
Great app
This app is a winner and very useful for shopping. No more duplicates. Easy to learn and visually pleasing. Thanks for great app. Works well with desktop version also. — Osotom on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2014
CLZ Movies
Does the trick A+ — FRANK LANGILLE on CLZ Movies
March 09, 2014
Worth the money
Definitely worth the money if you have a large DVD collection. It helped me organize my collections of over 1000 Dvds. — Kytrell James on CLZ Movies
March 08, 2014
Nice to have app
This app works easy, is nice to have and is a great catalog for al your movies. — Mac-Alex on CLZ Movies
February 28, 2014
Good program
Thank you for making a good program better. I have 3 kids who take advantage of my collection. With the loan feature I'm able to keep it from diminishing. — Robert Regyis (USA) on Movie Collector
February 25, 2014
Great product
Thank you very much for the follow up and diligence in support to customers.
It is because of this I continue to utilize the great product of Movie Collector as my database indexer for my hobby of film collecting. — Ryan Hsu (USA) on Movie Collector
February 22, 2014
Perfekt!
Den perfekte katalogApp! Enkel og brukervennlig med alle funksjoner du kan ønske deg - og alt fungerer! Treff på alle filmer via enten scan eller tittelsøk, også smale norske filmer. Bedre enn noe annet jeg har prøvd, noe dyrere men verdt pengene! — BentePK on CLZ Movies
February 17, 2014
A keeper
I just purchased the desktop and Android version of your movie software, and I'd like to say I'm very impressed, it's the best I've tried, and I've downloaded and installed/tried and eventually uninstalled 10-15 different apps, and yours is a keeper, works very well — John Chapman (Canada) on Movie Collector
February 13, 2014
Find them in a second
Thx to you guys for all the help, the regular updates and fantastic apps. I have well over 1,000 DVDs (not many by some standards I guess) but I have them all in 100 slot folders and because of your App can find them in a second. — Bill Max (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
February 09, 2014
Great product
I just wanted to thank each of you personally for adding the "Title First Letter" as a folder option. I have over 2,000 movies and it sure helps to get quickly to each alpha group. I had suggested it, and I am sure others, quite some time ago. Thanks again, great product. — Mike Dillard (USA) on Movie Collector
February 03, 2014
Simply the best
Love this App. Solid, stable and reliable. Would love to see a "borrowed/ lent" section though. — JohnTheNefuddled on CLZ Movies
February 01, 2014
Excellent collection management system
Overall CLZ Movies is an excellent system for cataloging my movie collection. The "load by barcode" feature has worked reliably for me 99% of the time, and I've been able to load the few exceptions manually. Occasionally I've had to change the sorting presets (I don't include 'the' in titles when sorting alphabetically) but these have been fairly easy to correct. — Tendemas on CLZ Movies
January 28, 2014
Great App!
Easy to scan barcodes from Dvd/Blueray and import all movie data to my database. Well structured database to search from, finds your Dvd every time. Thank you! — RolphieBoai on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2014
CLZ Movies
Great movie app and getting better all the time! — Don Brown on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2014
Personal movie database
Most fantastic Personal Movie Database I EVER found... Used to use it on PC for over 1200+ DVDs & VHS Library. FANTASTIC!! Glad mobile version avail. — ericB krigger on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2014
Collectorz movie
Great app worth the money. — BJkk on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2014
CLZ Movies
Super app! — Donald Howard on CLZ Movies
January 23, 2014
Cloud sync
Finally can sync with my connect account. — Nicholas Fitchett on CLZ Movies
January 23, 2014
Makes a great desktop program better!
I've been a user of their desktop program for years now, and the mobile version makes it easy to carry my collection with me. No more wondering if I have a movie on DVD or BD. — Eric Wagner on CLZ Movies
January 23, 2014
Awesome all around!
Great app & wonderful technical support! — Justin Kersey on CLZ Movies
January 15, 2014
Great app
Perfect for movie collections many ways of doing it work perfect no bother. Get it now. — Ecasey92 on CLZ Movies
January 12, 2014
So worth the money !!
LOL wow, looks like our collection we have over 1600 and this program is so worth the money !! Especially when Walmart has crazy sales on DVDs and seasons ! No more doubles ! — Stephanie Jesmer-Harrison (USA) on Movie Collector
January 10, 2014
Fabulous
Now, please do let me say here that your program is fabulous, no, really incredible, especially for a computer dolt and dunderhead like me. I started inputting my collection last night and so far it works superbly, it is very easy to use and intuitive in it's design, and very quickly becomes comfortable for someone like me to use and I will here say enjoy. I have somewhere north of (1,000) movies and TV series in my collection to input, which will take a while but probably not long, I'm already midway through the B's after only one evening's work on it. — Andre Arnold (USA) on Movie Collector
January 09, 2014
So easy and fun
Just want to say thank you! I bought Movie Collector and CLZ Barry last night and cataloged over 200 movies in less than 45 minutes. It was so easy and fun - even my wife and kids were amazed.
I cannot wait to move on to my 4,000+ cd's, lp's, etc. with Music Collector! — Chris Simpson (USA) on Movie Collector
January 03, 2014
Presto
This is such a fantastic program that I will be using it for the rest of my life. To my knowledge there is not other program that can compare to your program. All I have to do is import my text file listing my movie titles and you system does the rest for me. All I have to do is point and click and presto, all the information for the movie is instantly added to my database. Simply fantastic program. — Larry E Weidner (USA) on Movie Collector