Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 19, 2015
Muy buena app
Es una gran app para catalogar películas. El aspecto visual es muy bueno y toda la información se ve con claridad. — Luismi_1984 on CLZ Movies
December 15, 2015
Additions and upgrades
You guys are doing great and continue to impress me with your additions and upgrades. The orphan file tool really help me a lot, the first run of the tool and I cleaned up over 6000 orphaned files. Thank you very much. — Russell Fisher (USA) on Movie Collector
November 30, 2015
Godsend
I just want to express my thanks to all of you for continuing to run your company the way you do. Your records will show you that I have been a customer for quite a long time even though I do not take advantage of everything in Movie Collector. My DVD collection is reasonably large and Movie Collector has been a godsend. It always works and there has never been a problem with the updates. I do not run any other program that has been this reliable! I am 85 years old and run two computers at home so have some basic knowledge of how computers work. You have made it so easy to understand and so dependable, that I just wanted to say thank you. — Doug McK (USA) on Movie Collector
November 16, 2015
The best of the best
Your team and software is by far the best that I have come across. I don't leave many reviews for anything but felt compelled to say something. I have been a long time user of Movie Collectors and I have to say it's amazing. I am in the software every day. I know this is a powerful tool and I haven't even touched the tip of the full potential this software can do. I use movie collectors as a media server database as well. I absolutely love the feature of linking the file location of my movies. I don't even have to bother looking into a media server. I search for the movie I want click play, and cast it to my smart tv and bam, I'm watching it. Please keep up the great work. If I ever get to the Netherlands I will be sure to drop by if permitted. Thank you again for all that you have done. This is one happy guy. — Josh Martin (USA) on Movie Collector
November 14, 2015
Awesome
I recently had the great pleasure of bumping in to your software product and I must say I am in awe of the great features you have put in to the product. In a word, AWESOME! Hands down, your fully integrated ability to catalog and then view the videos all in the same user interface sets your application apart from all others. — Robert Ginn (USA) on Movie Collector
November 10, 2015
Komfortabel und Praktisch
Ich benutze CLZ Movies als App und auf dem PC schon mehrere Jahre und verwalte eine große (>1500 Filme und Serien) Sammlung damit. Aufbauen der Datenbank ging recht schnell, Hauptproblem sind die vielen Varianten der DVDs und Blu-Rays - dafür kann die Software nichts. Meist wird über den Barcode das richtige Produkt gefunden. Größere Anpassungen an Einträgen mache ich am PC, kleinere auch mal direkt am iPhone. Ganz ohne Nachpflege geht es nicht, aber das liegt wohl in der Natur der Sache. Die Synchronisation zwischen PC/Mac und mehreren iPhones klappt sehr gut. Ich hatte vor einigen Jahren lange recherchiert und mich letztlich für diese App entschieden. Bin sehr zufrieden! — HM2001 on CLZ Movies
November 04, 2015
My 1,700 blu-ray collection
Your application makes my 1,700 blu-ray collection reachable and understandable! It's so easy to choose movies and keep them updated with seen/unseen! Can't wait to see what new features and GUI you got in the latest version! — Adriano Gutierres (Luxembourg) on Movie Collector
October 23, 2015
Excellent
Your software is excellent I work in Video rental for nearly 30 years now retired. I honestly have trialed every movie organizer to sort my collection and after 4 years of trialing, I decided yours wins hands down. — Jacki Stanley (USA) on Movie Collector
October 09, 2015
The best
Been meaning to tell you but the alphabet button bar is one of the best improvements I have seen - very useful. — Alan Archer (Thailand) on Movie Collector
October 09, 2015
Love it
It keeps me from buying duplicate movies. — Patrick Burns on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2015
Very Impressed
Previous version had a glitch, but it is now working. Awesome Program. Two thumbs up! — Centreo74 on CLZ Movies
September 24, 2015
Thank you
I was going to send you my Lottery winnings from last night….but I didn’t win…. All I can say is “Thank You”.
Thank You for your patience with this 68 year old man. Thank You for the Professional Way in which you helped me….and Thank You for Putting Up with Me. You are “A Very Fine Young Man”. You have confirmed what I have known for a few years….”CollectorZ Software” and “The CollectorZ Team” are the best on the Planet.
Thank You So Much for Your Help… — Larry Nuese (USA) on Movie Collector
September 23, 2015
Most useful
And I have to say, Book Collector & Movie Collector are the most useful and customizable programs I own. Your purchase/license model where the program will still work if don't upgrade (unless I really need/want the new features) is excellent. And Collectorz is by far the most responsive online organisation I deal with. — Rob Bleckly (Australia) on Movie Collector
September 21, 2015
Love it!!
I've used the desktop version for years. A great easy to use program to catalog your movies. I couldn't get along without it. — Robert Jenkins on CLZ Movies
September 21, 2015
A Great app
This is a great tool in keeping track of your movie collection. Loved so much I got the comic and game app too. — Tomas Almaraz on CLZ Movies
September 19, 2015
Love this app
A fantastic way to keep track of your movies. No more duplicates. — Norm Rickard on CLZ Movies
September 14, 2015
Great App!!!
Thought it was a little pricey at first but turned out to be well worth the price. Barcode scanner makes easy work out of entering a lot of movies, very nice interface, a lot of options, all around a very good app! — metalhead484 on CLZ Movies
September 13, 2015
Love this app
Do you think you could put in a "movies last seen" option? That would be pretty cool/useful. — Josh Wyborn on CLZ Movies
September 13, 2015
Absolutely the best!
The iPhone and iPad apps are somewhat limited in features compared to the version for Mac. The version for Mac computer/laptop is a great software for your movie library. I used to use Microsoft Word for making my movie list. Needless to say, I was so happy when I found this program for my Mac. It's super easy to use and adding movies is a snap. They are constantly making improvements to the program so if there is something about it you don't like right now submit your suggestion and they will work on improving it.
I also have the iPad and iphone versions of this program it's very handy in the event I'm not at home or have access to my laptop when I need to see if I have a movie in my library. I would recommend this program to anybody who has a large movie library that they need to catalog.
Happy happy joy joy feelings! Thanks to Alwin and the CLZ team. — scubadoodle98 (USA) on Movie Collector
September 03, 2015
Loving it
Just a note to say THANK YOU for your continued enhancement of Movie Collector. I'm loving it and wanted to say thanks! — Mark Hahn (USA) on Movie Collector
September 01, 2015
New Update File Links "wizard"
I just used this feature, I found it just searching the menu for any way not to have to go through 15,000 movies/seasons in 2 db files one at a time. I still had not finished that from building a new computer years ago and now I built a new one again. The problem was always the path change for the covers and this time I was really dreading it.
But I happened upon the New Update File Links "wizard" and finished it in both DBs in under 15 minutes combined. I have a 1TB SSD for c drive in this one (really FAST). I would not have ever finished the manual update of cover locations.
Another very useful feature. — Kenneth Stinnett (USA) on Movie Collector
August 24, 2015
Bueno
Loving the bar code scanner option... Used an older version a few years ago and it took forever to manually input movies and make sure the right version was selected. Bar code scanner makes entry a snap, it's infinitely quicker and more accurate.

Great for keeping up with a larger collection and also useful for picking out something to watch. It has also saved me from purchasing a title that I forgot that I purchased. — fl11th on CLZ Movies

August 18, 2015
Love the DVD collectors
Keep up the good work. Love the DVD collectors addition, don't know what I'd do without it. Hold on.... I do know what I'll be doing without it, spending hours searching for that one film I've not seen for ages. — Jim Copeman (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
August 09, 2015
CLZ Movies
Great system! Great to have Movie DB at my fingertips where ever I am. Great technicians involved! — Reg Gosnell on CLZ Movies
August 04, 2015
Absolutely the best for collectors!
With everything going digital these days, collectors like me really missed to look at all those cool covers in my collection, but with COLLECTORZ i finally manage my collection including all those fancy covers virtually....and even having the option to use several virtual shelves!
I am using this beautiful piece of software some time now and its getting better and better, especially with the latest build making the thumbnails look real great! — Michael Dobernig (Austria) on Movie Collector
August 04, 2015
I loved it
Because it does exactly what I want. — A.T. Willemse on CLZ Movies
August 04, 2015
Great Update !
Does the trick A+ The new update Rocks !! — FRANK LANGILLE on CLZ Movies
August 03, 2015
Windows 10
I expect you know that it works anyway but I have just upgraded to Windows 10 and your Movie Collector works great. — Colin Gleed (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
August 03, 2015
A MUST HAVE APP
I have over 8,000 movies. I don't know how I would manage without it. — Nicasio Velazquez on CLZ Movies
August 03, 2015
Awesome
Much needed for my movie collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 31, 2015
Easy to use
I am an avid movie collector who has tried several software programs which failed miserably, were not stable failed after I scanned and manually installed well over 500 movies which took hours and hours to put them in. The software was clumsy and painstaking to use. By luck and chance I came upon collectorz which creates an easy to use, beautiful interface with all the cover art and astonishing and useful info about the movies, cast, creation of the movie and a comprehensive insiders look at all the detail you could want.
I just finished a gorgeous project to create an insert with full extension ball bearing drawer slides as a proper place to have complete access to my entire collection. It will hold well over 1000 to1300 DVD and blu ray discs which I will finally be able to see whenever I wish. Since I am retired and disabled with an arthritic spine which makes me use an electric wheelchair to get around.
My movies are very important and having this kind of database is really a godsend. the back and forth interface is brilliant and I have 5 devices to put them on,maybe over kill but so satisfying to just know I have them. If you have a movie collection and simply want to know what they are, you can scan the barcodes, or simply start typing in the name or other info.
I just can't imagine a better designed, well thought out impressive software that has matured over 15 years into something akin to a work of art. Getting to look at all the original cover art ads a beautiful glimpse into what the film makers intended to put on film with the proper flavors of their design. — Keith Robberding (USA) on Movie Collector
July 30, 2015
Thumbnails
Wow, nice improvement with the generating of thumbnails! Thanks. Very noticeable and improved. — Nathan (USA) on Movie Collector
July 27, 2015
I really enjoy using it
Just wanted to reply and say "Thanks for your help" this did in a few seconds what would have taken me many hours to do manually. The functions in Movie Collector are fantastic and I really enjoy using it. Also wanted to mention what a great addition the select by first letter is. Thanks again. — George Smith (USA) on Movie Collector
July 26, 2015
New and superb solutions
I just would like to drop a few words saying that the new Alphabet bar has given your programs a whole new dimension in all ways. You must be the busiest software company around as you always come up with new and superb solutions. — Ulf Jensen (Sweden) on Movie Collector
July 24, 2015
So much easier
The Alphabet Bar is one of the best features added and works great. Thanks for that, it really helps. I separated my db a long time ago into 2 different db's. One has about 3400 discs and the other has about 9800 and this saves a tremendous amount of scrolling. It is SO MUCH EASIER to click on starting letter then very little if any scrolling to find a listing. — Kenneth Stinnett (USA) on Movie Collector
July 09, 2015
Nothing beats Movie Collector!
By the way, this program is awesome. I have been using it for eight or nine years, probably longer. There are many free apps for tablets and phones, even some for the PC (or cloud based). However nothing beats Movie Collector! — Kris Lyth (USA) on Movie Collector
July 05, 2015
Great product
Let me congratulate you and your good wife on creating such a great product. You have saved me so far about 6 weeks work. — Mike Carbery (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
June 25, 2015
I love this database
It could just use aome tweaks here and there but other wise its great!!!!! — Lichaun Trotter on CLZ Movies
June 17, 2015
Really like!
Great to have handy when searching around for movie deals & sales so I don't duplicate. Also... When deciding what to watch there are several ways to sort which helps the selection process. — Debbie Davis on CLZ Movies
June 11, 2015
Best App for collection
Have tried a few different apps over the years to store my collection data. This is the best app by far. — brsdjb on CLZ Movies
May 29, 2015
Excellent
I love the CLZ suite of apps. — Chris Brown on CLZ Movies
May 28, 2015
Movie database
Have the full software on my pc and use this app to carry a copy with me. So easy to use and synchronise wouldn't be without it. — Gerald Bradley on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2015
The most impressive
Many thanks for your speedy reply and your help in getting me up and running. Now all I have to do is to start the task of typing in no less than 622 Film & TV titles!
In passing I selected to purchase your database as it was the most impressive. You provided a lot of useful details on your very comprehensive website, which is more than I can say for the others I’ve looked at over the past week or so, even though some of them claim to be free! One little factor that helped me decide was the fact that I noted that you do not restrict rating titles to the abstract 1 to 5 star rating system. I’ve never been in favour of it. I’ve always rated my own titles from 0 to 10 as a field entry in my existing Access database for Film and TV titles.

0 = Not yet watched (or in the case of a TV series I haven’t watched enough episodes to make up my mind).
1 = Abysmal (Why did I waste money on this turkey?).
... all the way to ...
10 = Superb!

Anyway, again many, many thanks for your speedy reply and help. — Robin Hood (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector

May 20, 2015
I have 5.400 movies now
I was skeptical about this big new version of movie collector. I have 5.400 movies now, I don't go out much LOL! This version has made things easier for me with a big data base. The synchronize with CLZ Cloud has most of the kinks worked out & is super sonic faster than Version 9. (I just added 10 movies; which took some time on my part to enter all the data & covers I wanted, but the synchronization took very little time at all).
I probably do not use half the features that you have available (I really do have a very old cell phone for emergencies), but for my needs this works. I have 3 databases and I choose to keep them separate, 2 are minuscule compared to my main Database.
Searches seem faster.

I like the carbon template (dark), especially the new feature to switch between front & back covers!

THANK YOU :) — Gordon Hartman (USA) on Movie Collector

May 17, 2015
A rock solid app
This platform is brilliant. It seamlessly syncs with their cloud, desktops, and mobile apps. There are a few choices for tracking movies and this is the real deal. The bar scan mode is very well done. What sold me was the batch import feature of the desktop client. Well done. — Wm Cov on CLZ Movies
May 06, 2015
what a mile stone
Wow, what a mile-stone in syncronising with CLZ Cloud. It‘ s now much easier and more comfortable to syncronise between my computer and IPad, IPhone. And it takes only a few second.
Thanks so much. — Johannes Schmid (Austria) on Movie Collector
May 03, 2015
Jumjum
I'M A HAPPY 'USER'! — Jarkko Holmström on CLZ Movies
May 01, 2015
Exellent
Never had any problems works all the time. — Leo Waaleboer on CLZ Movies
April 29, 2015
Peter Stubbs
I find it very useful when buying a DVD/Blu-ray from a shop. Because I have a large collection of DVD/Blu-rays. I find myself checking my App to make sure I've got it or not plus the updates have made this App worth every bit of money. (Good job CLZ Movie) keep up with the improvements what ever it may be. — Fantastic on CLZ Movies
April 23, 2015
Great app
Great for keeping track of my Dvds, Blu Rays & Blu Ray 3D specially When I'm Buying New Ones. — Chris Fletcher on CLZ Movies
April 13, 2015
The best I have seen
BTW, this program is the best I have seen. I have recommended it to several of my friends. Keep up the good work!! — Jim Houston (USA) on Movie Collector
April 10, 2015
Great!
A very great app for your movie collection. — Skammelsen on CLZ Movies
April 07, 2015
Cataloging my DVD collection
Everything seems to be pretty intuitive so far and I've had no problems using it - obviously "hubby" did a good job setting it up. I just retired and I'm (finally!) getting round to that long overdue task of cataloging my DVD collection so this software has been an absolute godsend.
Many thanks to you both for your foresight in creating it. — Brian Marchant (United Kingdom) on Movie Collector
April 06, 2015
Headache-free program
First I would like to thank everyone at Collectorz for providing me with a headache-free program that allows me to finally organize my digital movie collection. With Collectorz I've been able to bring my entire library to my finger-tips with incredible detail, giving me an amazing overview of my collection and making my decisions on movie night a breeze! — Daniel Borg (Canada) on Movie Collector
April 02, 2015
Cataloguing software
Okay, so we can start this message off by agreeing that when it comes to cataloguing software, you quite easily demolish your competition. In fact I have been on board the Movie Collector bandwagon for longer than most. I bought it long before a scanning app and so on. I still have my sweet USB scanner that looks like it came straight from the 1970s! You have turned Collectorz into an absolute force. It is the catalyst by which all others will forever be judged. — Adam Reichl (USA) on Movie Collector
April 02, 2015
I really like this app
I appreciate your time and suggestions and I really like this app. I had been using another one I got free from AppStore but it had stopped working fully with the last update to iOS and they are not updating it, so needed a replacement. The CLZ app is wonderful and has many more features and abilities, it was well worth the money. — Hank Hartenberger on CLZ Movies
March 31, 2015
LOVE IT!!!
Purchased your dvd movie collector software and I LOVE IT!!!!
I live in a small space and had put all of my DVD's in storage books but missed being able to just see a cover and decide on something to watch. Your software lets me see my covers or look for a title and it is perfect! The software was so easy to use and fast. I've got less than 500 movies but they all fit so nice in the books and take so much less space.
Thank you for the great software! — Teri Stewart (USA) on Movie Collector
March 20, 2015
Excitement
Our movie collection totals just under 2,000 movies and of course is growing. CLZ is an extremely visual Db. It brings excitement back into a Movie collection. Keep up the FANTASTIC work. — Patrick Frink (USA) on Movie Collector
March 15, 2015
My collection always with me
Fast transfer and easy update when a new DVD a bought super app — Jean-Guy Vandensande on CLZ Movies
March 07, 2015
Great tool
I used to print listings of my movies but they weren't searchable. This app is GREAT! — Xyzzy042 on CLZ Movies
March 04, 2015
Love it
I've had similar apps but I love the versatility of this one. It's very easy to use. And it syncs with all your devices. — IcePod on CLZ Movies
March 01, 2015
Worth it
The fast look up, complete art database, and fast upload and download to cloud backup help keep my devices in sync. — i_Tunes_user_ on CLZ Movies
February 27, 2015
Love it!
I love having my entire collection with me at all times! Love being able to add my purchases movies immediately by scanning the barcode! And I appreciate the continual updates! — SL2011A on CLZ Movies
February 19, 2015
My collection is over 2,000 DVDs
BTW, I love your program. My collection is over 2,000 DVDs not counting the boxed sets. Makes it a lot easier to keep track of my collection; and the iPhone app really helps when I shopping for movies. — Alex Acosta (USA) on Movie Collector
February 18, 2015
One of my first apps
Use it to catalog my over 3000 DVDs. — Michael Rudolph on CLZ Movies
February 07, 2015
absolut empfehlenswert
Wer schon einmal sich die Mühe gemacht, eine MS Access Datenbank für z.B. eine Sammlung zu erstellen, weiß wie zeitaufwändig so etwas sein kann - Dateneingabe, Covers einspannen, etc...und irgendwann verliert man die Lust dazu ;). Mit dieser App geht das Ganze extrem leicht von der Hand. Barcode einscannen und alle relevanten Daten liegen im Datensatz vor - wie Cover, Titel, Protagonisten/Darsteller, summery und bei der Movieapp eine Verlinkung zu Trailern. Alle Dateneinträge sind editierbar. Rundum ein sehr gut gelungenes Programm. — NicNac30 on CLZ Movies
February 01, 2015
Amazing
Just purchased the Movie Collector program from you guys its amazing :-) — Christopher Flegg (Canada) on Movie Collector
January 31, 2015
Fantatic
I find it very useful when buying a DVB/Blu-ray from a shop. Because I have a large collection of DVD/Blu-ray programs. I find myself checking my App to make sure I've got it or not plus the updates have made this App worth every bit of money. (Good job CLZ Movie) keep up with the improvements what ever it may be. — Peter Stubbs on CLZ Movies
January 14, 2015
Outstanding program
Thank You Very Much for your quick reply to my problem. I have used your Movie Collector program for years. All I can say is OUTSTANDING PROGRAM and OUTSTANDING SERVICE. Please keep up the good work. — Gregory Wacha (USA) on Movie Collector
January 14, 2015
Collectorz is amazing
I have the movie and music versions and they are amazing. Easy to use with so many features at your finger tips. — Jim Perry on CLZ Movies
January 01, 2015
Great app
Can view my collection anywhere — Robert Guyer on CLZ Movies