Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 31, 2014
Great database
This app is wonderful for data basing my comics. Don't know what I'd do with out it. — rab419 on CLZ Comics
December 31, 2014
Almost perfect
This app scans, organizes, provides covers, everything I've ever wanted in an app like this. It's incredible. Except for mass tagging. Or mass anything. I'd love to be able to select multiple comics as I browse and add a tag or mass edit a field. Right now you can only delete or update, which isn't really helpful. Other than that, love it. — SeamusB on CLZ Comics
December 31, 2014
Great!
Amazing app and extremely easy to use. Made it easy to catalogue my 5 thousand comics. — Perfexxtfz on CLZ Comics
December 27, 2014
Pretty darn good so far!
Works great and does what it promises! — Brian Tipton on CLZ Comics
December 26, 2014
Must Have Comic App!
Best way I have ever found to catalog comicz! — Mizeree on CLZ Comics
December 26, 2014
Sensational!!
This app blows the competitors out of the water. I was a decade-long fan of Comicbase until I came to the realization that they had become too comfortable in their domination of the comic tracking software field. I toyed with the CLZ desktop program ten years ago, but it was not quite up to snuff. After years of Comicbase's refusal to market a truly mobile platform, I jumped to CLZ. I didn't take this decision lightly, as I had to migrate 30K comics into the CLZ software. Yeah, I know I've got a problem.
It took me five weeks of entering data two hours a day, but I couldn't be happier. Having my collection on my desktop as well as my Apple products is phenomenal. While Comicbase has a much bigger database, CLZ has almost caught up to them. If a comic is not in their database, you can easily add it and they even have a tab that will allow you to search online for a particular cover if there's not one in their database. Or you can do like I did and just migrate a cover pic from Comicbase. They get their cover pics the same way.
The iciing on the cake is that CLZ programs cost much less than Comicbase, and CLZ is constantly making improvements for user functionalilty. — Jaydude999 on CLZ Comics
December 19, 2014
The app works like a dream
Love the set up. — codyshawn on CLZ Comics
December 12, 2014
Costly, but worth it
I can't procure a comic without entering it into this system. Easy and efficient. Can't really speak highly enough about it! — double00ton on CLZ Comics
December 09, 2014
Super app
Greatest app ever, very easy to catalog a comic collection. Love it, well worth the 15-ish bucks!!! — Batjunkie on CLZ Comics
December 08, 2014
1 star to 5
Thanks for listening and making this app great again! — Derek Bishop on CLZ Comics
December 05, 2014
Bam!
This app has been a life saver many times. I have used this app at the three ComicCons I went to this year and use it at my favorite comic book store weekly. I was skeptical to spend money on it, but after reading so many good reviews I took the leap and do not regret one moment of it. I have yet to find a comic that isn't in the database. Even the old ones that don't have barcodes :) — AppleSux77 on CLZ Comics
December 04, 2014
Perfect for managing collections
Fantastic integration between desktop, online and mobile. If you need to manage your comics, you need this app. — Paul Nolan on CLZ Comics
December 02, 2014
Easy
I purchased the iOS version of CLZ Comics and tested it out with the "demo" version of the desktop application. What sold me was how easy it was to transfer the data from the desktop application to the iOS application. The other item that really sold me on your product was the yearly subscription. I am happy to pay for good software and services. I would rather do that than invest my time and energy into something I get for free that may not be around in the future; plus I am a software engineer and I appreciate what goes into building software products and web services. — Ray Glassmeyer (USA) on Comic Collector
December 01, 2014
Amazin App!
This helps so much with keeping track of my collection. 5 out of 5! — Ken Hoffman on CLZ Comics
November 30, 2014
Very great database.
I never usually write up reviews but this app has an extremely extensive UPC database. I catalogued my entire collection of comics (1006, so the app tells me) in a little less than an hour just by scanning. So worth the price tag. — KudouSensei on CLZ Comics
November 29, 2014
Love it!
Love the new update. I've been waiting on this for a long time. — Michael Stone on CLZ Comics
November 29, 2014
Fantastic!
Finally this has everything I wanted: syncing through CLZ cloud, editing on the go and a decent interface! Best update ever! — Bjørn Scharloo on CLZ Comics
November 29, 2014
Comics organize made easy
The app is great if you have a lot of comics and lose track. Highly recommended. The support is fast and friendly. — Steffi Hewig on CLZ Comics
November 28, 2014
Works great
Can keep up with what I have and a wish list for shopping. — Rush Callahan on CLZ Comics
November 28, 2014
Excellent after update
Can now add comics while at the store, edit my want list to show what is now in my collection, and sync between desktop and mobile versions. — Kevin Doolittle on CLZ Comics
November 28, 2014
Awesome update!
The Collectorz software is the best I've found for cataloging my comic collection. This new Android update makes the mobile app much more useful with being able to add comics and sync with the cloud. I highly recommend it for any comic collectors out there. — Brendan Flood on CLZ Comics
November 27, 2014
Awesome app
I love this app. Finally can do the same on my phone as on my computer. Would still be nice to have a price guide but I got a feeling it will get there. — Henry Reed on CLZ Comics
November 27, 2014
CLZ Cloud sync, w00t
Thank you for the new sync feature. Easy syncing to cloud account. Great work!! — Rommel C. Caibal on CLZ Comics
November 27, 2014
Love it!
Your entire comic collection in your pocket! No more accidentally buying a comic you already own. No more lists to carry with you. I wish I had this when I was a kid! — Richard Zapata on CLZ Comics
November 27, 2014
Awesome
Now that it has a barcode scanner amd cloud feature it has become the perfect app. Thanks guys! — Tee Rex on CLZ Comics
November 27, 2014
The update we've been waiting for
The original app was decent, it was nice to have my wishlist to hand at all times for whenever I found myself at a new comic shop or a convention but it's always been lacking, particularly when compared to the iOS version. Well now we've got it, with the ability to add and edit comics on the phone. Additions and edits can be synced to CLZ cloud and added into your software from there. New comics can be added by title or barcode, using the camera on your phone which is seamless and easy. — Nick Layland on CLZ Comics
November 27, 2014
Great tool
If you need a inventory system for your comics, this is worth the money. — Bottlerocket_01 on CLZ Comics
November 26, 2014
Collecting Essential
For a comic book collector of over 35 years, this app (along with the desktop software) has been an invaluable tool when visiting cons or shops. Unlike similar apps, all of my data is stored within the app and I don't have to worry about not having access to the internet. My entire collection is at my fingertips and being able to see what variant covers I have and those that I want is well worth the price. — KTKing71 on CLZ Comics
November 22, 2014
Amazeballs
I've tried a few different comic collection apps/programs/websites and this is by far the most hassle-free. — usernamewashere on CLZ Comics
November 21, 2014
Fantastic
I wanted to thank you for such a fantastic product/ software. Every since I found this product, I have been such a supporter and fan!
Thank you for the good work and keep it up! — Luis Landaverde (USA) on Comic Collector
November 21, 2014
Fun app
Fun app to manage strips. — Johan Cottens on CLZ Comics
November 16, 2014
Helping my addiction!!!
I'm a comic junkie and I LOVE this app. I'll have my collection at my finger tips so when I go to cons or the comic store I'll be ready. — frost85 on CLZ Comics
November 07, 2014
I'm cheap and this was totally worth it!
This app found comics I didn't even expect it to have and my God is shopping at the comic shop so much easier now! — Piggymouth on CLZ Comics
October 31, 2014
Wonderful program
First off, I cannot thank you enough for creating this wonderful program! I've been an active user of Comic Collector for the past year, and it's revolutionized the way I keep track of and organize my collection. I utilize your software every day and have enjoyed nothing but great experiences.
Truly, thank you so much. — Logan Peterson (USA) on Comic Collector
October 28, 2014
Order and Chaos
Love my wife. She loves me. Everything about me. As for my ever growing army of elongated comic book file boxes and their heavy contents? Not so much. I told her about the app after stumbling upon it. Surprisingly, she was all for it. Big fan of order and organization she is and it was her buy-in.
Mine? Bar code scanner. Auto-organize "collection" selection. And always my lazy self to apply minimal effort. Pretty clever and ease of use. Thanks for taking the time. Solid purchase. And bully to comics for always being there for us. — C_P_Funk on CLZ Comics
October 12, 2014
Sooooooo....
Sooooooooo very nice to have — Cook master on CLZ Comics
October 11, 2014
The best app ever
This is the best app ever, I use it daily. It's so easy to use and the best way to keep track of what you have and need. — Scott Cool on CLZ Comics
October 11, 2014
great app
I'm slowly learning it... But what a great tool to have... So easy to use... Finding new tricks all the time... And sort a small or large collection. Go for it! — BoyWonderFan on CLZ Comics
October 04, 2014
Love it!!!
Don't know what I would do without it. It keeps all of my comic covers with me, in case I come across a variant I don't have. Best collecting software ever. — Yoyobc1 on CLZ Comics
October 03, 2014
Exceptionally Useful
I use this on both the iPad and iPhone (as well as the desktop version). I find it to be incredibly useful software, especially on the "go" for trying to fill in gaps in the collection. It's somewhat buggy with new releases and their cover art and sometimes it has entries for variants that don't exist or make it to print (so it could drive the completionist crazy). My complaints are minor and far outweighed by the benefits and ease of use. Not "perfect" but definitely the best on the platform. — tjs252 on CLZ Comics
October 01, 2014
Perfect for the obsessive collector
This app takes a lot of work to load up with a collection, but is the best way I've found to spot missing issues and complete comic runs. — Mumbles Quaid on CLZ Comics
September 20, 2014
Great
Makes everything so easy and organized. — adam agriam on CLZ Comics
September 19, 2014
Great app
This is a great and reliable app for keeping track of your collection. — Nospar on CLZ Comics
September 10, 2014
Great program
Great program, guys! Glad I found it. — Jeff Caplan (USA) on Comic Collector
September 08, 2014
Great app.
Makes putting books into collection a lot easier. Always know what books I have when I am on the go. — Littlrd on CLZ Comics
September 04, 2014
Simply Amazing!!!
Awesome app. Perfect for organizing my collection. Makes it a much easier shopping experience. "With great power come great responsibility" and the maker of this app used it's power right. — G loves J on CLZ Comics
September 02, 2014
Great software
Thank you for your great software, love my comic collector program. — Kris Bairstow (Australia) on Comic Collector
September 02, 2014
Love! It!
The only thing that this App doesn't do, that I'd like to see, is provide the book's current value (depending upon its condition)!!! That would be Galactus-sized!
All and all, five stars! — Soulonice11 on CLZ Comics
September 01, 2014
All of this cataloged
Thanks to you & your software for allowing me to keep all of this cataloged. I can't praise your software enough and whenever people ask about a program to catalog their comic collections I push them your direction after showing off how great my collection looks and how easy it is to use.
THANK YOU! — Larry Bell (USA) on Comic Collector
September 01, 2014
Great app for big collections!
This app is fantastic! The barcode scanner alone pays for itself. It makes cataloging your collection fast and super easy. — Steenar on CLZ Comics
August 14, 2014
Just a word of thanks!!
For years I used various ways of listing my small but well-loved comic collection including notepad, excel and simple databases and then I discovered your program!!
It took a few days to enter the comics but what a difference it has made! I now know what comics I own, how many of them and all that extra info that would normally have taken ages to enter manually.
I have now moved home and all my boxes need sorting and I'm actually looking forward to sorting them yet again this time with their locations included! Thank you for what I believe is the best program on the market! Of course, the addition of a price guide would be the icing on the cake but I can wait for that!!
Thanks again!! — Phil Naylor (United Kingdom) on Comic Collector
July 31, 2014
Love!
Easy to use and it even works for my volumes, I never realized how much I needed this app until I bought it — Kimisaparasite on CLZ Comics
July 28, 2014
Best and Only
This app is, by far, the best comic collecting app available here (and in other stores). Almost every known comic is catalogued in the app, with only a few omissions, normally signed editions.
The interface is not a work of art, but it is simple enough to navigate, despite the complexity regarding the art of collecting. The companion software for Mac is a must-have. — Dani Estrela on CLZ Comics
July 27, 2014
Great Great App
wow... I've needed this for so long. Never buy dupes again! — Utiah on CLZ Comics
July 26, 2014
Phenomenal app!
Entered 5,000 books in less than 1 week! This is a great companion app to the Comic Collector Program! — Captain_Jack on CLZ Comics
July 25, 2014
Well worth my time and money
What can I say this app is probably the best thing I bought off of the App Store yet . I'm only 16 but I have been collecting since I was like 6 and I just bought comics because the covers looked cool but now I appreciate them more then the covers and this app helped making my collection just insanely easier . I can quickly just add comics on the fly it's just all around amazing and is definitely recommended by me . — AlphaFlight_Dude on CLZ Comics
July 20, 2014
Excellent
This app is awesome. I wish tey had one for the Windows phone, but luckily I can use this on my iPod. — Batgirl117 on CLZ Comics
July 19, 2014
Must get for comic collectors
I have been keeping a paper copy of all the comics I own, but this app makes keeping track of my comics easier. It's really helpful when I go to my local comic store so I can make sure not to buy something I own. The only down side is it couldn't find only one comic that I got, but that might have been cause it was a comic con exclusive. It was however easy to input the information needed to add to my collection. — ScootersDestiny on CLZ Comics
July 19, 2014
Great app!!
Excellent comic cataloging app. Use a barcode scanner or just search the title. Brings up all the info you'd ever want. Easy and simple to use yet has so many extraordinary uses. — giovanni on CLZ Comics
July 18, 2014
The very best
By far the very best comic software on the market today!! — Julius Lembo (USA) on Comic Collector
July 15, 2014
Outstanding
This app is awesome. Saves me so much time and it is very helpful when I am at the comic store and I don't know if I have a particular issue. You can even add your own photos of your own books. I have 1 minor beef, that being the barcode reads a lot of 90s on down comics incorrectly. All recent and modern books work 100 percent of the time, even variants! This is well worth the 15 bucks if your collection is gigantic like mine. — SpideyASM on CLZ Comics
July 14, 2014
WORTH IT!!!
This is an amazing app!!! Have over 5000 comics, took less than a whole weekend to upload and store! Been looking for an app like this for a long time! Would highly recommend to anybody!!! — Rrbueltemann on CLZ Comics
July 10, 2014
Amazing!
I've begun collecting back issues of Batman and this app came highly recommended. The integrated bar code scanner makes entering new books a breeze.
It's also nice to be able to track how much, the purchase date, and purchase location of all books. — Christopher Roberts on CLZ Comics
July 02, 2014
Great App
This is a great app for database if my collection and looking up back issues. Love it! — S1yder on CLZ Comics
June 30, 2014
Within the hour
I downloaded the trial version of your Comic Collector and within the hour updated to the Pro Edition because this was EXACTLY what I have been searching for. Thank you thank you thank you. — Nick Schiano (USA) on Comic Collector
June 28, 2014
Great app
Excellent app that integrates well with desktop and cloud versions! — I think I'm lost on CLZ Comics
June 24, 2014
Awesome app
I would give it 5 stars if I could add condition of comics right after clicking the add to collection button. Otherwise very handy and useful app. — Beaverwheels on CLZ Comics
June 14, 2014
Comics
This app is absolutely amazing. Helps me keep track of all my comics. There are a few I can't find but it's far and few between. — FitnessLife on CLZ Comics
June 08, 2014
Already paid itself while comic hunting!
I'm a huge ASM fan and I've been filling in back issues whenever I can. I just recently got this app before I went comic hunting at a local used bookstore that has everything loose and unsorted. This app helped me find so many back issues that I didn't have I feel it's paid for itself with what I was able to pick up!
Like so many my only complaint is the ability to add comics that I've picked up that are on my wish list and have them be automatically added to my collection and remove the wished item. I'd give this app 5 *'s if that single feature was added.
The other minor complaints I have is the lack of a select all feature when adding items and the hard to press item at the bottom of the list. I hit close so many times and lose my progress.
Don't let these things deter you though. If you collect comics this app is a must! Wish I found it sooner!!! — Mog the Destroyer on CLZ Comics
June 07, 2014
Bam!
This app has been a life saver many times. Take it too the comic book store weekly to make sure I am not doubling up on my fave comics. I was skeptical to spend money on it, but after reading so many good reviews I took the leap and do not regret one moment of it. I have yet to find a comic that isn't in the database. Even the old ones that don't have barcodes :) — AppleSux77 on CLZ Comics
June 05, 2014
The best on the planet
Really, REALLY appreciate the help and the speed in which I received it. This furthers my belief that Comic Collectorz is the best on the planet. — Duncan Bird (United Kingdom) on Comic Collector
May 30, 2014
Amazing
Seriously great way to keep track of your books. — Jbgjr82 on CLZ Comics
May 28, 2014
Excellent app
Very happy with this as it is very easy to use. Excellent. — Aussieknight01 on CLZ Comics
May 26, 2014
Great App
This is an amazing way to keep track of all you're comics and graphic novels. It's worth the $15.00 to download. — TSerena on CLZ Comics
May 26, 2014
LOVE IT
Great app for keeping tabs on my collection. — JHamel81 on CLZ Comics
May 25, 2014
Awesome app!
I keep a considerably large comic collection logged on here and it's so easy to keep up with, very convenient app, especially with the barcode reader; the only possible issue I've found is that a few of the cover images never load, which is a small price for how much this app helps me. — Dylonb on CLZ Comics
May 24, 2014
Great app
Love it, helps me keep track of what I'm missing so I don't buy doubles. — nimby13 on CLZ Comics
May 22, 2014
Amazing!!
This app has been brilliant for storing my collection. After several doubles I can now access my wish list anytime. Fantastic. — CaptainPeg on CLZ Comics
May 19, 2014
Amazing app.
Always looking forward to using this app and checking out my collection. — RandomApocalypse on CLZ Comics
May 16, 2014
Great for conventions
I've taken this app to a number of conventions and it has saved me from buying books I don't need. Great app and great company. — WESLEY J SNIDER on CLZ Comics
May 15, 2014
Love the program
In just one evening I was able to put half my collection in already. I absolutely love the program. — Jeffery Sterner (USA) on Comic Collector
May 11, 2014
Finding the gaps
Thanks to collectorz I now spend most of my free time looking through my comic collection and finding the gaps. Which is fine except thanks to being a completecianist, I then find the missing issues, which can be expensive sometimes.
Also I am 40 comics away from 10,000. If not for comic collectorz I wouldn't have a clue what I owned. Hence the reason I own 4 copies of some comics.
Best software purchase I ever made. — Wayne Mallett (United Kingdom) on Comic Collector
May 11, 2014
Great organization tool for comics!
This is a great way to quickly organize and track your comics. Very easy to use and sort through. — hitchman1 on CLZ Comics
May 11, 2014
Clz awesome
I have over 2600 comics and this app made it easy to catalog them is love it !! It's worth what I paid for !! — Antam751 on CLZ Comics
May 04, 2014
Straight forward
Does exactly what it states. Easy to use, syncs between platforms. Basically its great. — yorkshireipswich on CLZ Comics
April 27, 2014
Doesn't Get Any Better!!
I owned the desktop version first, got this to have access to all my list in the go. Sync is flawless with CLZ Cloud from or to desktop version. No fees for desktop to app sync or vise versa like some have stated. This app "Just Works" and extremely well at that.
Though the price is a bit higher than I would have liked to pay having already bought the desktop app it's a no brainer if you own the desktop version and want a seamless on the go version. This app along with the desktop version are the only softwares I'll ever need / use to track my collection of comic books.
Thanks collectorz.com you rock!!! — ManufacturedSoul on CLZ Comics
April 27, 2014
Outstanding App
I have been looking for a good collecting app. I got a great one. Thank you. — Zoltar81 on CLZ Comics
April 23, 2014
My thoughts
I'm collecting everything with silver surfer involved . As for comics , from what I've found would include 1542 issues . This app is awesome , I was able to find and log to into this app 1226 comics .
316 comics were not put in for 3 reasons , 1 / unable to find a current cover picture to to confirm as wish list and 2 / not listed in a manor that I was able to find it and 3 / just not there ( mostly copies found in other countries )
I recommend this app and hope you use it for what it is , a convenient way too keep track of what you got and wish to get — Gee-Dubb on CLZ Comics
April 10, 2014
Works like it is supposed to
Works seamlessly with the desktop app. I have my collection catalogued on my desktop and sync it with the cloud. I can then carry that collection on my phone for when I'm out. I never have to worry about buying dupes again!
Worth the money spent because it works as advertised. Great app. — goodtimefandango on CLZ Comics
April 10, 2014
Great app so far
Only had this app for a week but it is working out great. Husband has over 25,000 comic books and we been wanting to catalog them. This app is doing it just like we want. We've done about 2,000 comics and have been able to find all of them in the database by using the barcode or title search.
It's taking me about 7 hours so far. But I can't imagine how long it would've taken me to put in a spreadsheet. Very pleased with the collection feature. We haven't looked at the other features yet. — Burn that fat off on CLZ Comics
April 01, 2014
Top Notch
Easy to operate, scan BC option is nice. Thought the price was high until I started using it, worth every penny. — Mommaofthree3 on CLZ Comics
March 31, 2014
Pretty Handy.
Great features (scanning barcodes, cloud storage of your collection). Good interface, can be a little confusing at times. It's pretty useful to be able to view your comic collection whenever. Overall: Great app, good interface, highly recommend. — Thirtyfivetee on CLZ Comics
March 30, 2014
Couldn't live without it
Great app. Is so useful use it everyday and will continue to do so for as long as I collect comics. — Danlikeseasygames on CLZ Comics
March 28, 2014
Great app
Very happy to have found this app... :) — Biancacraz on CLZ Comics
March 26, 2014
Comic collector works well
Barcode scan easy and upload to PC database with an issue. Very happy — ddyte on CLZ Comics
March 22, 2014
CLZ
I really like the app it has come in handy and the fact that it helps me keep track of my collection is awesome. — Fl0w 23 on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2014
Easily organized
Like others, it is nice to have everything listed together. Both on my laptop and on IPhone is great. Have not done the upgrade yet, see what it's all about here soon enough. You can add dif lists plus add what you have, want and what's for sale. — UnlistedMoron on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2014
Outstanding!
Must have for any comic collector. — Superponte on CLZ Comics
March 16, 2014
Fantastic App!
The title says it all. Fantastic app, really useful with lots of great features - it keeps getting better. Amazing company who provide constant useful info and updates through Facebook - such a dedicated team! They put most other software companies to shame. If you have a large comic collection, or it's starting to grow, this is THE only comic database app you should buy - I tried others and they were nowhere near as good!

Updated now for iOS 7 and it looks great, very in keeping with the OS whilst still providing all the functionality you could need! — ImWatchingTheWatchmen on CLZ Comics

March 15, 2014
pobbop
I have used the PC version of this and to have it mobile is just easy no more taking paper notes I can just add what I need and great tech support. — Easy to use on CLZ Comics
March 14, 2014
For a true collector
Love this mobile app. Makes weekly purchases a breeze to catalog. A+ — The Comic Diva on CLZ Comics
March 09, 2014
Awesome
Some glitches here and there, but overall this app is pretty awesome. Best one out there.
Yeah $15 is pricey but its just about worth it if you have 100s of comics — Diezil V on CLZ Comics
March 07, 2014
Great update
Wow, what a great update to Comic Collector. A simple but fantastic new tool. So great to be able to add comics and move them directly to on order rather than have to edit the comics from either the collection or wanted and change their status. Hurrah. Thanks. — Timothy Hacker (United Kingdom) on Comic Collector
March 06, 2014
Excelsior!!!
Perfect archiving tool. — el sipote on CLZ Comics
March 04, 2014
Greatest Comic App Ever!!
A must have for any serious collector. — Omega663 on CLZ Comics
March 03, 2014
LOVE the app
I LOVE the app. Finally a place to keep track of my ever expanding collection. No more repeats!! — Joel Studer on CLZ Comics
March 03, 2014
Great app
Thank you so much for making such a great app and making my life more interesting and fun. — Scott Daly on CLZ Comics
February 28, 2014
Amazingly awesome and simple
Basically after buying 3 different apps like this one. (None having proper scanners for comic books) I got this app and was pleasantly surprised with the scanning ability and how you can scan multiple comics and then add them to your collection! 5 out of 5 for me! Well worth the money! — Charmanerd on CLZ Comics
February 23, 2014
Best App On my iPhone!!
This app has everything I need to compile my entire collection of comics. All you do is scan the barcode find your comic and add it. After it's added you can upload it to the cloud then pull the info to your PC or Mac with the CLZ computer software. The price is a little high but it is easily made up in all the features and perks you get with the app and computer software. Definitely recommend. — Anthony. Jordan on CLZ Comics
February 22, 2014
CLZ Comics
This is a great app. I've needed this for years and I'm glad I finally found it! — 37026a on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2014
This is really cool!!!
It's a little pricey but it has almost no learning curve and you can keep your comic list in a cloud so the info never gets lost! Also it syncs with your other devices and you can log in from any computer to access your list, make changes and print it! From a guy who has thousands of comics (1982-now) this makes keeping track of your comics fun and not seem like work! — Rick Fountain on CLZ Comics
February 19, 2014
Great collecting App
This is the best app I've used for keeping track of my collection. The barcode scan feature makes it so easy to sort through stacks of books quickly. I'd love it even more if it had a shopping list feature based on the weekly releases. — ed zeppelin on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2014
Great product
I do love the upgrade on the comic collector it is a great product and has allowed me to get organized with my collection. — Allen Klein (USA) on Comic Collector
February 13, 2014
Great redesign!
I love Comics Collector for tracking my collection, and this app allows me to take my comics with me. Especially useful when shopping for comics to fill gaps in your collection.
Still so handy to have my whole collection including wish list in my pocket. — konkrypton on CLZ Comics
February 06, 2014
Great app!
This app is by far the best! — DJ Sway on CLZ Comics
February 05, 2014
Best app available
This is a great app for comic collectors, it has everything you need to catalogue your collection, wish list. Search by title, publisher or even artist, writer or character. The only reason this doesn't get a perfect score is I wish it had an inter grated price guide. — chris2848 on CLZ Comics
February 03, 2014
Recommended!
I've been collecting since the early 80s. This is a great way to keep track of everything! Not perfect, but very easy to use and comprehensive! Recommended! — Vertical on CLZ Comics
January 30, 2014
Great for the collector
Great App, still in the learning curve so cant tell you what all this app does. So far I'm loving it. — Lank254 on CLZ Comics
January 30, 2014
Fantastic
This is the best and easiest way I've found to keep up with the comics I have and need. No more buying duplicates on accident! — Timelorddk on CLZ Comics
January 28, 2014
Stunned
I purchased the Comic Collectorz Mac edition in December along with Barry
and the iOS app. I am stunned at how well everything works and
how it is so well integrated. — Jason Morin (Canada) on Comic Collector
January 28, 2014
Great!!!
Great for keeping track of what you have and what you need. Always current. Highly recommended. — Castle76cd on CLZ Comics
January 28, 2014
Best Comic Data Base
My daughter's limited liability company uses this software to manage her collection. It is one of the finest data management systems ever, right up there with NEAT. — texasreceiver on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2014
Bees Knees
As a collector for over four decades I've used every possible method of tracking my comics inventory - notecards, 5.5 inch floppies in tandem with Wordstar, spreadsheets, and even my own very complex MS Access database. CLZ Comics Collector provides me with everything I need to keep an up-to-date inventory. I've been using the app for five months to track hardcover graphic novels, including some obscure European editions - no problems at all (I'm up to 3,000 books). This is a very flexible and customizable app. Highly recommended. — OTR Lifelong Fan on CLZ Comics
January 25, 2014
Love it
This is really useful to keep track of all of my comics! — lmwarrior on CLZ Comics
January 24, 2014
Awesome app
Everything you could ever need to manage your collection. — Belfore on CLZ Comics
January 23, 2014
Top app
Étant fan de comics je cherchais depuis longtemps un soft pour gérer ma collection. Cette app vient compléter le soft afin d'avoir sa liste de comics toujours sur soi! — Mathdu67 on CLZ Comics
January 22, 2014
Great program
This a really good and easy program to use once you get the hang of it. What's even better is that the program finds ALL the info on the comic. Andit's fun to use. it keeps my comics extremely organized from A to Z. Get it, you won't be dissappointed. — gmp252006 on CLZ Comics
January 22, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Great App!!!!! Really helps with managing my collection! — Clive Kay on CLZ Comics
January 22, 2014
One of my favorite apps!
I love this app. I used to have a notepad in my car with my collection on it, just incase I went to a store or convention and found a book I wasn't sure I owned or not.
This app replaced it. I now have my entire collection in my pocket, plus a wish list.
I'm so glad someone made this app. The information on each comic that it downloads is amazing. I was able to determine that I had a second printing of a particular title when I added it to my collection. I would have never known.
$15 bucks seems a little steep, but it's worth it. — mena47 on CLZ Comics
January 20, 2014
Must Have Comic App!
Best way I have ever found to catalog comicz! — Mizeree on CLZ Comics
January 10, 2014
Awesome app
Love the app and Mac software. For what I use it works perfect. I would give it 5 stars, but the price is a little high to spend. However, you really do get the features you need with this app. However. If you want the full experience, get both the app and computer software. It's well worth it! Great job! — Fighting4Fame on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2014
What I've been looking for
This app is perfect for organizing my collection. The database is huge and quite resourceful. Price tag is still a little hefty. If I didn't use a Christmas gift card, probably would not have got it based on the price alone. — ThMickXXL on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2014
Fantastic
This paired with the PC software is exactly what I've wanted for years! — Phil DeLima on CLZ Comics
January 05, 2014
Comic collectors rejoice!
This is by far the best way to keep track of comics. I have over 12,000 comics and I have never had a great way to catalogue them. This app may seem expensive but, trust me, it is WELL worth it. Extremely easy to use and the support staff get right back to u with answers.
LOVE THIS APP. — Normsid on CLZ Comics
January 05, 2014
Great app!
Great app to use when trying to organize your comic book collection! Easy to use, recommend it very much! — Jobu15 on CLZ Comics
January 02, 2014
Just what I was looking for in a cataloging app
This app has revolutionized my comic inventory experience. I have a decent-sized collection of about 2500 comics but that estimate will now be exact because of this app. I love the scanning feature, even though it doesn't work with each book, and I love the quick glance of which books of each title I have. The wish list feature will also help me when shopping in comic stores from now on. — Bbridges333 on CLZ Comics