Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 30, 2011
Amazing
If you are a collector, you need this app and the other services provided from this company. Absolutely fantastic software! — Mike P. in Chicago on CLZ Comics
December 30, 2011
A must have!
I use this app everytime I walk into a comic book store.
A must have for any comic book collector! — Ralbensi on CLZ Comics
December 17, 2011
Very cool app!
Great app. Works perfect. Very cool. Very fun. Thanks. — Dominic Tullio on CLZ Comics
December 14, 2011
Must have!
An excellent companion to the desktop version. — Mr. Pineapple on CLZ Comics
December 07, 2011
Collecting comics for years
So I've been collecting comics for years and finally purchased ComicCollectorz for PC about 4 - 6 months ago, and its been great!
I love it! — Joshua James (USA) on Comic Collector
December 06, 2011
It does what it says it does
I shopped around before buying this program, and I'm pleased to report that it does what it says it does: it's an easy-to-use tool for cataloging your comics.
For the most part, it does a super job with superheroes (pun intended) and mainstream books. I've had to manually enter some of my more unusual comics (and a lot of my Archies/Gold Keys, etc.), but nobody can be expected to have everything. And the customer service is VERY good through their forums.
I highly recommend this program. — Mike Mitchell (USA) on Comic Collector
November 28, 2011
Great comic collection app
Awesome review. Love having my collection with me all the time.
Means I can buy those comics I'm missing, without fear of doubling up. Just a simple tap and I can check if I have the issue already LOVE IT! — The Big L Redux on CLZ Comics
November 26, 2011
Love this app
Must have for comic nuts everywhere. — Dougvondoom on CLZ Comics
November 26, 2011
Must have
For travel; I must recommend this app as a companion to the desktop program.
I have been using the desktop pogram going on five years and desperately needed an easy way to travel with my info.

I got an iPad today I immediately got this. I don't regret. — Todd Patterson on CLZ Comics

November 18, 2011
Great Addition to Desktop Application
I have a collection of over 10,000 comics. This APP allows me to take that detail list with me when I travel.
I have reviewed many other comic book collection software packages. And this is the only one that offers such a modern and portable solution. The other applications in the market are very behind the curve. — Jcoop16 on CLZ Comics
November 15, 2011
Absolutely lost without them
I just wanted to show off my comic collection to you guys! I use the Connect website function, and the full software version too!
I'd be absolutely lost without them! :) — Si Hawkes (United Kingdom) on Comic Collector
November 12, 2011
A++
Awesome app, extremely helpful when at the comic shop ;-) A++ — Oracle on CLZ Comics
November 09, 2011
Great app!
Organizes comics really well. Worth the money. — Michael on CLZ Comics
November 06, 2011
Great for tracking wish lists
Having the "want" listing at the top was an unexpected bonus on this update.
Makes the trip to the comic shop much easier, and faster too. — Kevin on CLZ Comics
October 21, 2011
Great app works well and easy to use!!
Used this app for a few years now. It has saved me numerous amounts of money and helped me complete collections very quickly.
Worth every penny!

I use it at comic cons, comic stores, flea markets, online shopping to check which issues I am missing, and to see the cover image of the individual variants I already own. Keeps duplication to a minimum and allows me to see what I am missing at a quick glance.
I currently have around 8,000 issues loaded into this app with another 8,000 - 9,000 to go. Handles them with ease on the phone.

This app is a great addition to using comic collector on a PC!! — Comicfreaks on CLZ Comics

October 18, 2011
CLZ
5 stars!***** Super fun and easy to use.
I love it! — Kirkois on CLZ Comics
October 15, 2011
Awesome app
This app works exactly as described. The search feature is great!
Since the app updates over Wi-Fi, from my PC, makes it a great tool for filling the holes in my collection while at the comic shop or comic-con.

Keep up the good work. — KEITH NOBLE on CLZ Comics

October 08, 2011
Great
Great for not buying extras. — Felix on CLZ Comics
October 04, 2011
Thoroughly impressed
Today I downloaded the update for Comic Collector for Mac, and I was thoroughly impressed with the fully functional program.
I synced my computer's data with my Connect data, and everything went without a hitch. Now, all 13,000+ comics are together in, well, two places.

Thanks so much! — Thomas Moudry (USA) on Comic Collector

October 04, 2011
Great for conventions
I've taken this app to a number of conventions and it has saved me from buying books I don't need.
Great app and great company. — WESLEY J SNIDER on CLZ Comics
September 18, 2011
Best comic software out there
Add me to the satisfied group.
I've had Comic Collector since version 2 (it's now at 5) and only had minor issues that were ALL fixed. I live in Canada and the software guys in Europe and there has never been anything but a minimal delay in responses and that's reasonable to expect given the time differences.
Best comic software out there. — Gord Burt (Canada) on Comic Collector
September 10, 2011
Perfect software!
This app and the software that goes with it is the IDEAL software for comic collectors.
It's so incredibly easy to use, it's accurate, quick and gives me fantastic details about each issue.

I highly recommend that any comic collector pick this up for their collections. You won't be sorry. — Kal_el47 on CLZ Comics

September 09, 2011
Sweet
Just starting to use Comic Collector, I'm 4 boxes down only 40 more to go. Sweet. I can't believe how excited I am just mucking around with folder options. Boom! — Stephen Delaney (United Kingdom) on Comic Collector
September 09, 2011
I was blown away!
So I'm sitting there entering some new Spider-man comics into my Excel 2000 spread sheet on my 1995 desk top PC when it dawned on me... I have one more reason to get a new up to date laptop and the internet at home.
2 weeks of research and $600 later i'm up and running. The first thing I Googled is comic book inventory programs; I was blown away! I am soooo in the dark ages; duh they have awesome programs out there! Yours really caught my eye, I downloaded the trial verson and KAPOW! I'm a true collector. I only have like 2,000 comics and they are all Spider-man but your program blows me away!
Thanks again guys! — Donald Schmidt (USA) on Comic Collector
September 08, 2011
5,861 comics set and sorted
Just finished cataloging all my comics thanks to this software! 5,861 comics set and sorted!
This software is AWESOME! — Jason White (USA) on Comic Collector
September 07, 2011
Greatest thing I've purchased
Seriously, this has been the greatest thing I've purchased since my comics! I just wanted you people to know I think this software is great and even I figured out how to use it! — Scott Barkhimer (USA) on Comic Collector
September 07, 2011
CLZ Makes awesome programs
I've been using Comic Collector for YEARS, long before the iPad, and it is still the best on the market. Regular updates, flawless interface, reliable performance. You can't go wrong, even with tens of thousands of comics properly cataloged.
It has been well worth it as I travel and stumble across those hard to find 'hole fillers' in my collection. Amazing online database to save all the manual entry, easy to work with, it's simply the best software of it's kind.

The iPad and iTouch apps are both awesome passive catalogs to have a travel list of your collection on hand at all times. Searchable, quick, and the 'Wish list' feature makes it uber-easy to find the books you are looking for.

Can't recommend it enough. I also use the Book Collector product, and have even given it to friends and family as a gift - it's THAT good!

(and no, I'm in no way affiliated with CLZ other than being a very satisfied customer for years now) — MyBabooshka on CLZ Comics

September 02, 2011
Impressed
Just bought Comic Collector Pro and am impressed so far.
But what really impresses me is the responsiveness I see here on this page. I feel VERY good about my purchase! — Chris Buckmister (USA) on Comic Collector
September 01, 2011
I'm excited
Just got Comic Collector. I'm excited, I have hours of work ahead of me!
My wife...not so much. — Jon Knapton (USA) on Comic Collector
August 27, 2011
Major collector
Great app for me.
I am an avid comic collector and this helps me when I get behind in organizing all my issues. Easy access to what currently have in my collection and what I don't. — Jeremy Finfrock on CLZ Comics
August 23, 2011
LOVE IT
I started using this last night to finally catalog my comics! LOVE IT.
I'll be taking time off work to put them all into the database. I've been a collector since I was 8 so yeah looooooooooooooots of comics! — Jason White (USA) on Comic Collector
August 12, 2011
Well worth it!!
I just added a couple of hundred comics into an easily organized, searchable and information-rich database in just over 20 minutes! Well worth it!! — Nicklas Nordqvist (USA) on Comic Collector
August 10, 2011
Must have
Have both the iPhone and iPad versions. iPad is great for checking collection at home and for knowing where to find a comic in my collection.
Really good that you can set your own tags and search parameters — Karl Greensides on CLZ Comics
July 28, 2011
UNDYING LOVE
I just wanna express my UNDYING LOVE for the comic collector for Mac as well as the iPhone app!
I went to comic con and while every other person had a notebook (the paper not the computer) or a binder full of comics they needed, i was the only one that used my app to search for comics! it was AWESOME!!
i even promoted you guys cuz everyone was asking me what it was! U might get some new customers soon!
THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!! — Antonio Salinas (USA) on Comic Collector
July 23, 2011
Couldn't have been easier!
Just finished entering my 6,000 books from my collection into Comic Collector. Couldn't have been easier!
Extremely pleased with your product! — Jason Pileski (USA) on Comic Collector
July 21, 2011
In my pocket
Getting ready to go to Comic Con in San Diego. I just downloaded the I-pod comics app and it synced up perfectly with my desktop software. It did this over WiFi. Now I have my whole collection in my pocket and won't purchase any duplicate issues.
Thanks to Collectorz software I'm going to have a great Comic Con. — Joseph M. Setele (USA) on Comic Collector
July 21, 2011
Fantastic!!!
Tha best app for those who collect comics.
You can keep your collection all the time by yourself. If you missed an issue, just check your app and see which one you are missing.

A fantastic app for collectors. Perfect and great!!! — georgy247 on CLZ Comics

July 20, 2011
Everything I wanted and more
I'm loving the Comic Collectorz. It's everything I wanted in a database and more.
I'm logging in all my comics into this. So far, I've logged 2,407 comics/graphic novels/TPBs. — Eric A. Carr (USA) on Comic Collector
June 28, 2011
Loving the Comic software
@collectorz I am loving the Comic software and scanner. Cannot find in the instructions how to catalog without re-reading old issues ;-) — ‎@icreddy on Twitter on Comic Collector
May 25, 2011
Well worth the $30 I paid!
I have been looking for a good database program for my comic collection for a few years now. There were not many options for Mac, and the one that looked the most promising, was much to expensive. There was Comic Collector from Collectorz, but it was only available for Windows. When Collectorz first announced they were working on a Mac version about a year ago, I was very excited.

Finally last week, they released version 1 for Mac. After a few hiccups with build 1 and 2, build 3 has finally got things working and I have started adding my collection into my database. From what I have seen so far, it is well worth the $30 I paid! Once I have added most of my comics to my database, and had some time to play with it more, I will probably be paying the extra for the Pro edition and also getting the iPhone edition so I can take my collection with me. — Ronn Roxx (USA) on Comic Collector

May 05, 2011
Amazing software
Having ordered the Opticon scanner to my cousin's place in US (since Collectorz doesnt ship to my country) and then asking her to hand carry the device when she visits. After 2 months she brought the cute scanner to me and i'm using the scanner along with my Comic Collector for the 1st time.
Entered a long box of 340 comics in my collectorz database in 8 mins. Amazing software and excellent scanner. Worth all the wait and the money!
Excellent work guys! Comic Collector v5 is the way to go!! — Khalid Cheema (Pakistan) on Comic Collector
April 21, 2011
Worth its weight in gold!!
Recently bought Comic Collector. It's fantastic.
Already have almost 2,000 books cataloged. Worth its weight in gold!! — Thomas Roe (USA) on Comic Collector
April 12, 2011
Great add-on
It's a great companion app to the desktop piece. Love having the portability. — Morphling on CLZ Comics
April 08, 2011
It's a fantastic tool
I've been using Comic Collector since 2008 because my collection was getting unmanageable.
It's a fantastic tool and the upgrades have always added new and useful tools making the functionality better. I recently upgraded to Comic Collector Pro 5.0 and again I'm impressed by the improvements. I especially like the improved statistics section.
Thanks. — Timothy Hacker (United Kingdom) on Comic Collector
March 29, 2011
Love the products!
Love the products btw.

I currently own 3 of them; movies, music, and comics.
Also currently thinking of getting the books and games.

The community seems to be very helpful with any problems people might have and that is a nice thing to see.

I hope to enjoy the products for years to come, keep up the good work! — Kurtlee on Comic Collector

March 28, 2011
Very useful!
This app is very useful in keeping your collection in order when you're at comic shows and conventions. It has a well-done interface and with the IPad's wireless you can make sure that the cover you're looking for is the right one.

The moment I bought the IPad I got this app! — EarthwormGim on CLZ Comics

March 15, 2011
Wonderful program!
3.169 comics imported and syncing beautiful with my iPhone! Oh an I haven't even read the instructions yet!!! This truly is a wonderful program! Thank you! — ‎Ralph Skrzypczak (USA) on Comic Collector
March 03, 2011
Great way to keep track
Great way to keep track of what you got at the touch of your hand. — John on CLZ Comics
February 18, 2011
The best version so far
I've spent the last hour or so adding comics to version 5, both manually and automatically and I've gotta say I'm REALLY loving the new version.
The new layout for the Add Comic window seems to flow a lot more smoothly IMO, with the new order of various fields in more logical places.
The new Vee Five templates are great, I really appreciate their clearer, cleaner appearance. As for Add Comics Automatically, the tree list makes things a lot easier to find the issues I'm after.
This is by far the best version of Comic Collector so far. — Joe Douglas (USA) on Comic Collector
February 18, 2011
Amazingly wonderful program
So far I am enjoying version 5. I like the new add comics screen, it makes adding issues a lot easier when adding multiple titles with similar names.
I am also enjoying the wish list section, I need to work on it so it can be up to date on CLZ on my phone.
I just want to say Thank You to everyone at Collectorz for all your hard work on this amazingly wonderful program. This program has helped me so much with making my list and now you keep improving it with CLZ so I can always have my list with me and now the addition of scanning the bar code and Diamond Previews info.
Keep up the great work. — Joe Winder (USA) on Comic Collector
February 15, 2011
Great app
Does what it says it does, easy to use interface.
Must have for Comic Collector Pro and Android users. — Jon on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2011
AMAZINGLY!
First off, I just want to say that I recently came back from the first ever Comic-Con in New Orleans, and you're iphone app helped me AMAZINGLY!
I was able to quickly pull up the list of my comics while browsing through stacks of comics and was able to find issues I didn't have without worrying about getting extra copies. Meanwhile, I laughed as other people were writing down issues on paper and trying to figure out what they had and didn't have. I even told people about this site and how easy it is to use and your iphone app.

Keep up the great work though guys and gals. Really love your stuff and look to be upgrading my comic collector software soon. I always get excited when I get an email from you guys, because it's not too often and it's always awesome news.
Thanks again! — Keith English (USA) on Comic Collector