Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

June 03, 2020
Runs seamlessly
Glad you folks are staying safe and “making it work”. Know that for me CLZ “comics” edition runs seamlessly across all three of my platforms. Iphone, android tablet, and windows 10 desktop. — Kevin Catheron (USA) on Comic Collector
May 31, 2020
Comic book tracker
Great app. Easy to add comics. — Raymond Barrett on CLZ Comics
May 30, 2020
Easy app
Easy and accurate - barcode scanner and excellent database. Great way to catalogue your collection! — May Fleming on CLZ Comics
May 30, 2020
The best out there
I love it, and never have any problems using it. I now have almost 20,000 comics in the database and on the cloud. I have the Android, IOS, and the PC version and think this is the best comic book database software out there. You will never lose your information and you can access it anywhere in the world through the internet.
I have been a customer almost from day one and I have had no problems with the software. The only problem I had was me and they answered my question within a hour. — Billy Calhoun on CLZ Comics
May 29, 2020
Easy to sue
Great app. Such an easy way to inventory your collection, and right at your fingertips. — Jas Hothi on CLZ Comics
May 29, 2020
Great
Perfect for comic collections! — Victor Hapin on CLZ Comics
May 29, 2020
Good app
Not only is this a good app for tracking one's collection but their customer service has responded to ALL my inquiries and suggestions as well. — Big E on CLZ Comics
May 29, 2020
Love it
Perfect way to track your collection. — Devil Dog Viking on CLZ Comics
May 29, 2020
Awesome app
If you have a lot of comics this app is amazing! their data base has every comic with cover art and plenty of details about the issue, once you add them to your collection it is so easy to view what you have. highly recommend this app! — drpaht on CLZ Comics
May 28, 2020
CLZ Thank you!
I was originally introduced to CLZ by my son ,who personally swears by your product. At that time I decided to give CLZ a chance and It was everything for the comic book collector. Much later for whatever reason I had stopped adding my comics. My drawer was getting full of my purchases and then it dawned on me that I had the CLZ app. By this time I was determined to catch up on my list.
However I ran into problems with username and passwords. Apparently I had been away longer than I originally thought. I got in touch with the CLZ support and the gentlemen who helped me was very polite and patient with me and my situation. Now the program works wonderfully.
Thank you CLZ !!! — Sevenofnineone on CLZ Comics
May 26, 2020
Satisfies my OCD
I’ve been keeping track of my collection in a Google spreadsheet like a FOOL. I wish I had found this app a lot earlier because it is perfect. I spent an entire Sunday cataloging and fine-tuning my collection. The customization options here are the highlight. I love being able to have a display name for a series that differs from a sorting description. Highly recommended for anyone with a moderate to large collection. — OThatMatt on CLZ Comics
May 26, 2020
Keep track of my collection
Thank God for this app , makes it way easier to keep track of my collection. — joe negley on CLZ Comics
May 25, 2020
Intuitive app
The app is intuitive and easy to use, it's helped me better catalogue my collection, and helped spot the variants I am missing in them. — K K on CLZ Comics
May 24, 2020
Recommended
This app is great, I downloaded it last year when I started working at my local comic shop and now I recomend it to all of our customers. — Melissa Castellanos on CLZ Comics
May 24, 2020
Phenomenal
Phenomenal at scanning in my comics with my phone. Fast searches keep a long process easier. Easy to manage multiple collections and move between them ( for me into a For Sale collection) — Jason Crook on CLZ Comics
May 23, 2020
Brilliant app!
Really easy to use, reference, and sync between devices. — Mike Dewhurst on CLZ Comics
May 21, 2020
Easy to use
Great app for cataloguing your comic collection and easy to use and add comics. — Jason Stanford on CLZ Comics
May 21, 2020
Excellente
Excellente application qui me permet de voir ma collection entière et me permet de ne pas acheter des bd en double. Toujours surpris des mises à jour de plus en plus performantes. — Patrice Provost on CLZ Comics
May 20, 2020
I am loving this app
I have been collecting books going back off and on for over 30 years. I bag and board and box. That is about it. This app gives me so much more to know what I have and the potential value is incredible. — Adam Simons on CLZ Comics
May 20, 2020
No more paper lists
This app is great! No more paper lists of the back issues I need. Can't wait for the next convention!!! — Kyle Telleria on CLZ Comics
May 19, 2020
Great tool
Great tool for having a collection at your fingertips. — David Petrie on CLZ Comics
May 17, 2020
Awesome app, great features
Great app and very responsive customer support!! — Howard Kleinman on CLZ Comics
May 16, 2020
Amazing app
So far so good upgraded from pen and paper lol — Dan Mcgraw on CLZ Comics
May 16, 2020
Nice
Nice tool to help at conventions! — Roger Davis on CLZ Comics
May 16, 2020
How is this app so awesome?
I really don’t know if any other app/offering that is so great for cataloguing items as CLZ. I currently use the Comics and Movies apps in addition to using the online version, and even a desktop software for my Mac. The syncing between all of those is fantastic. And this developer is always adding enhancements and new features, as opposed to some who just push out improvements a couple times a year or something. A huge thank you to Alwin and the team who work so hard to make this so great. — TravyBaby on CLZ Comics
May 16, 2020
Fantastic!
This app has made me go back and scan in all my comics and also help organize them. I will eventually have them all in the palm of my hand! If I’m looking to buy and I don’t remember if I already have it? BOOM! Open my app, search the title and voilà! I will be shown if it’s already in my collection and if not, it soon will be!
Good job CLZ!

P.S. The customer service is top notch with quick responses!!! — Nosferatu72 on CLZ Comics
May 15, 2020
Great app
I love this app, I can’t believe I used to keep a file in my notes app and a folder in my pics to try to organize and keep track of comics. I entered over 1000 comics on my first night after downloading this app with ease. For 15 buck a year it’s great, well worth the price. Haha most negative reviews on here are by cheap cry baby’s who want to use someone’s service for free. This app has cover pics and plot summaries and all the creative teams listed for every comic I entered which was mostly 70’s-90’s Marvel and DC. Love love love it. — Neato B'Zeato on CLZ Comics
May 15, 2020
Great Support!
Had a slight problem and reached out for support. Received an email from Alwin almost immediately and was back up and running in 15 mins. Great customer support and beautiful app! — mhensley0624 on CLZ Comics
May 15, 2020
Goodbye spreadsheets!
I was skeptical at first of moving my collection to an automated tool. But after uploading all my books I’m officially a convert. Love the interface, love being able to bring my collection with me everywhere. Recently had a good experience with their support team too. Definitely worth the $15. — Djust1020 on CLZ Comics
May 15, 2020
New update
This new update is awesome!!!! It really helps with any collection big or small!! — OmegaMen3 on CLZ Comics
May 14, 2020
Love the app
Now with cover artist! 5 * — Toby Rogers on CLZ Comics
May 14, 2020
Great details and easy to use
It's very useful to keep track of your comics and easy to use. — Ultimate Boss987 on CLZ Comics
May 12, 2020
Unbelievably great
Great and easy way to catalog your collection. — Kelvin Nobles on CLZ Comics
May 12, 2020
Love the app!
Best investment that I ever have! It's beautiful to have all my comic collection under control and very detailed! — Tomas De Dios Firma on CLZ Comics
May 12, 2020
Easy and great
Unbelievably great. — Jonathan M. on CLZ Comics
May 11, 2020
Best app - Phenomenal support
I use this app every day. I have had it for a long time and it is, by far, the best way to keep track of a comic book collection. Always updating with great features and unbelievably quick and helpful support.
Highly recommend upgrading to the paid version to unlock some great updates. Can’t say enough positive things about CLZ app and the CLZ team! — Normsid on CLZ Comics
May 10, 2020
Pretty cool app
Inputing my WHOLE collection! Quarantine JUST got interesting! Shout out to Regie collects for leading me here! — FlashFan 11 on CLZ Comics
May 09, 2020
Must have
Must have for any comic collector. — David Noble on CLZ Comics
May 08, 2020
The best there is for comic book collecting cataloging
I have a very vast collection of comic books as I started collecting in 1984. I have been thinking about how to figure out everything I have? I searched online and most apps that offer this service received poor reviews. I kept looking and found CLZ! I could not be happier with how easy it is to catalog my collection. There iz s reason they have a high review as their app delivers! I work as a librarian so I know a thing or two about cataloging and organization and CLZ does it the best! — FLUX BOY on CLZ Comics
May 07, 2020
I love it!
Absolutely Amazing App. — Andrew Dennis on CLZ Comics
May 05, 2020
Love it
Just what I needed. Was planning to create my own catalogue of my comic collection. It would have taken months. Should have it all done, in a couple of weeks. Also great that I can view it online. — Robert Arnstrong on CLZ Comics
May 05, 2020
No more guessing
I have over 31,000 book's I do all this by hand now I can scan it in and see all the covers awesome!!! Now it's on my phone when I go looking for back issues no more guessing or buying doubles thanks so much for this. — David Levy on CLZ Comics
May 05, 2020
Everything you need
This app is everything you need to keep track of your Comic Book collection. Buy it, you won't regret it. — Allan Davidson on CLZ Comics
May 03, 2020
Amazing app
This app is amazing. I love using it. The barcode scanning feature makes it so easy to load my comics into my collection! — Michael Lobsinger on CLZ Comics
May 03, 2020
Perfect app
Perfect app for keeping track of comics that you have and want. Pics for every cover. If you're reading this, get this app. 100% — Dustin Neal on CLZ Comics
May 02, 2020
Super easy
This is great, super easy and a steal for the price. — Victor Cason on CLZ Comics
April 30, 2020
Great cataloging app
The best money I've ever spent for an app. — Peter Petruski on CLZ Comics
April 30, 2020
Brilliant
If you collect comics then this app is a necessity. 1st being able to catalog all your comics is needed. The barcode scanner makes it easy to simply scan each comic into your inventory. Then you are able to access it anywhere you are. On top of that you can track the values of your comics by putting a grade in. — Bryan Hills on CLZ Comics
April 29, 2020
Comprehensive
Love this app. Keeps all my comics sorted and is easy to find what I still need in certain collections. — Clive Smith on CLZ Comics
April 29, 2020
Best comic catalog app
It’s everything I’ve been searching for, makes cataloging comics fast an easy, and for an amazing price. — JsoslakyaiajHaiajhsoskj on CLZ Comics
April 28, 2020
Excellent
Great app and I couldn't imagine trying to keep up with my collection without. Syncs up with my email great and never skips a beat. — Chris Swaty on CLZ Comics
April 28, 2020
Recommended
Great support, and the best comic inventory app I've used to date. — Billy Sneed on CLZ Comics
April 27, 2020
This app is a lifesaver
Having collected comics since I was 8 years old, I have a very overwhelming collection. This app helped me keep track of boxes in different locations, as well as providing a checklist to fill in gaps. The interface is wonderful, and being able to upload my data to the cloud and access it remotely has been fantastic for travel and comic conventions.
I had a tiny issue recently and wrote for support, and got an almost immediate response with a quick solution. While I use the comics version here, CLZ has many other collector tools for books, movies, and video games! This app, and I imagine the other CLZ apps are a must have for any serious collector! — heddcold on CLZ Comics
April 27, 2020
I LOVE THIS APP
I have all my 1300 comics so far listed on this app. It makes it so easy for me to fill in any missing gaps in a run of books! Thank you! — Sara.Pezel on CLZ Comics
April 27, 2020
Makes collecting alot more fun
I don't know how I didn't have this app, the more I use it the more I like it . The developers are friendly and have great communication. Don't bother waisting your time or money on "cheaper" apps, clz is well worth the modest cost. All comics are available in database, all you have to do is check them off and they are automatically organized alphabetically, by title and issue, plus you have almost unlimited options to customize your preferences. Makes collecting alot more fun. — Robbie Hastings on CLZ Comics
April 26, 2020
Simple and easy
Makes cataloging my books so simple and easy. Great for the serious collector who wants their collection info at their fingers! — Kyl Fox on CLZ Comics
April 25, 2020
Awesome
Love this app. The bar code scanner is fast and easy to use. I use this and the could version as well. — Wade Miller on CLZ Comics
April 25, 2020
Good app for organizing
This is a good app for organizing a large comics collection. I had a bit of trouble setting up at first, but customer service was very responsive. I have 40 long boxes of comics, am about 6 boxes in, and I've only found 3 small press/independent comics so far that the app didn't recognize. In those cases, you can make your own listing. The price is very reasonable. — Brian Hughes on CLZ Comics
April 21, 2020
They know their stuff
I have loved the app since I found it a couple of years back. It was the best one I found for organizing and tracking my collection as well as creating an easy to use want list for hunting down elusive issues. During that time I’ve also had a couple of suggestions to improve the app and when I’ve communicated it out to them they quickly reply back that the features are already there and how to access them! They know their stuff and there won’t ever be a better app out there period. — PLS on CLZ Comics
April 21, 2020
Very easy to use
So far best app yet. Very easy to categorize and to search books. — Scott Morris on CLZ Comics
April 21, 2020
Great app
This is great for cataloging my son's comic collection. — Jerome Leon on CLZ Comics
April 21, 2020
Love this App
I originally started using the book app and love it. It’s easy to use and I can add comments. Works perfect for insurance purposes. When I decided to start collecting a few comics it made sense to try this one out. Just as easy to use! — angeliquedes on CLZ Comics
April 19, 2020
Love the app
So easy to find out what i need to complete my collections. — Rob Cruickshank on CLZ Comics
April 19, 2020
The Best!
Best comic app out there!!! Thanks! — Tashun Chism on CLZ Comics
April 18, 2020
Perfect app
Perfect app for any Comic Book collector. Using it for a few years now still works perfect for my collection. — Nicholas Eslick on CLZ Comics
April 18, 2020
Great app
Awesome and convenient app for keeping track of your collection. — Hizzl3 on CLZ Comics
April 17, 2020
Convenient
Easy to use, and convenient!! — WaZo 611 on CLZ Comics
April 16, 2020
Thank you for this software
Can I just say thank you for this software. I use it for my comic books and it's the best thing for me to be able to keep track of all my boxes of books. Stay safe and keep up the good work. — Seth Feierstein (USA) on Comic Collector
April 16, 2020
It works great! Now I can finally index my collection!
So far, I am very happy with this app. The other one I tried wouldn’t scan at all. CLZ Comics app scans easily, I don’t even have to take them out of their bags. I will cheerfully pay the annual subscription fee. I have 18 short boxes of comics to scan. Thanks for making such a great tool! — AuntieMaim on CLZ Comics
April 15, 2020
Awesome collectors app
This is, by far, the best collection app. Theyre always adding new content and they listen to what problems there are, as well as expectations from people who are invested or interested. CLZ does a wonderful job of being competitive with other similar programs, but imo, there's nothing better than this one. Its not perfect, and it never will be, but I always feel confident in knowing that the staff will get an email that I send, and a speedy reply. This app makes comic collecting so easier. — Jack Jallo on CLZ Comics
April 15, 2020
Love it
Great help in organizing. — chris sias on CLZ Comics
April 14, 2020
Easy to build your inventory
Finally going through my 30 year collection. Fun to start to see it all in one place. For older comics, best to have your collection sorted first, so you can add them in by series. For newer comics, so easy to scan them in with barcodes! — Mcarrier70 on CLZ Comics
April 14, 2020
Amazing app
This is an amazing app, far superior to anything else out there. I've recommended it to many friends (the desktop version too) and I regularly contribute updates to the database for all the comics I own because I believe in the product. It says a lot about the app that after 6+ years, I only had one minor problem and it was patched in less than 24 hours! — Steve Batham on CLZ Comics
April 14, 2020
Excellent!
I love the info it gives to help in keeping my comics organized and cataloged! — A Google user on CLZ Comics
April 14, 2020
Great App
I was able to easily catalog 100s of comics in one evening. User friendly and I really like the cloud based option. — Jeff Gordon on CLZ Comics
April 14, 2020
Happy
Just started using this app for my collection, love it so far. Seems to pick up most current barcodes, older 80s back may not register. Overall very happy! — Paul Sobreiro on CLZ Comics
April 13, 2020
Easy to use
Great app and very helpful service! — Dan Daigle on CLZ Comics
April 13, 2020
Great app
This is great for organizing my comics. — Patrick Person on CLZ Comics
April 11, 2020
Pretty much what it says on the box
I’m still learning the ropes but it is a great way to have a digital catalogue of my comics. It’s especially great for modern comics because you just scan the barcode and it automatically organizes it. Really couldn’t ask for a better app, and the price is really reasonable. — Jimmy Alleyn on CLZ Comics
April 09, 2020
Top!
I love the app! What a wonderful tool. I never would have been able to start cataloging my collection (thousands of comics) without it. Thank you for creating such a truly helpful app. I've only just begun, but with the app and the cloud-based syncing feature, I will be able to create a complete inventory that can later be exported and shared online. — Porter Huddleston on CLZ Comics
April 09, 2020
I like it
Love it. My go to for comics. — Paul Lantz on CLZ Comics
April 07, 2020
Couldn’t be happier with CLZ!!!
I knew I needed to get some kind of organization for my always expanding comic collection. I’m in my 50’s and avoid new technology whenever possible. I was aware of comic apps but didn’t know how to proceed. I asked the owner of my local comic shop and he spouted off three “good ones” but said he used CLZ personally and said most “comic guys” did too. He gave me a CLZ tour on his phone and I was really impressed but still a little intimidated because of the technology thing. I bit the bullet and downloaded and have been thrilled ever since. It was super easy and I love always having my entire collection in my back pocket anywhere I go.
I had one question on my first day about locating a particular series, so I contacted customer service and had an easy answer the following morning. This thing is the best! — Oranje78639 on CLZ Comics
April 07, 2020
Great tool for a collector
If you’re like me you sometimes find yourself at a random box of comics finding some cool stuff and then accidentally buying a book you already own. This app helped me out quite a bit and I finally have a nice inventory of all the comics I own. It’s quick and easy to use and so worth the price. — bearhart439 on CLZ Comics
April 06, 2020
Support is great!
I had to use Support today, the first time in the 3 years I've used the app. Support is great! Fast and friendly! — Diallo Mudd on CLZ Comics
April 05, 2020
Great for tracking comic
A friend recommended this app to me and I’m loving it. From the quick setup to using the phones’s camera as a barcode reader, this app just makes getting your comics inventoried and easily organized simple. Other features include allowing others to see your inventory via an external url and there are lots of sorting and filtering options. My favorite is the statistics around the value of your comics. As a comic collector for 35 years I finally have an easy inventory tool. Thanks , CLZ!

Pros : inexpensive app
Friends able to view inventory
Syncing function for backups
Export options
Auto value lookups via gocollect.com
Customer service response and open to suggestions for future app features — kennyscomics on CLZ Comics
April 05, 2020
A great tool for a comic collector!
Don't know how I didn't have this app. — Robbie Hastings on CLZ Comics
April 04, 2020
The best
Easy to use, portable database that makes it simple to check if you've got that issue or not. The best I've found, and I'm glad I downloaded it. — unsungno1 on CLZ Comics
April 04, 2020
The app is amazing
I find it to be very user friendly. I added roughly a fifth of my collection in just a few hours totaling 1100 + books. I was even able to find in your system really obscure books I was sure I wouldn't find. I look forward to adding even more today. Thank you for your wonderful app that is allowing me to easily inventory my collection in detail. — Michael Guyton on CLZ Comics
April 04, 2020
Awesome app
Awesome mobile app works great and the barcode scanner makes it so easy. — Jason McKinney on CLZ Comics
April 03, 2020
Perfect
Exactly what I was looking for. — Michael Kastner on CLZ Comics
April 02, 2020
Thank you Support!
CLZ Comics support was able to help me with my subscription issue. App is working great now! — Kami Boy on CLZ Comics
March 31, 2020
Easy to use
Helps me not buy doubles. — Kevin Travers on CLZ Comics
March 31, 2020
Love this app
I purchased the app sometime ago and absolutely love it. I have contacted customer support for the app and they have went above and beyond helping with any questions I may have had. GREAT APP!! — DannyJoe77 on CLZ Comics
March 31, 2020
Organization at your fingertips!!
This app is perfect for any and all comic book collectors! Whether you are a reader or a long-time collector this app has a variety of tools that allows you to organize and catalog your collection. You can even record your “slabbed” collection and the app will provide you with fair market value on the book.
Now that people are staying home this is the perfect opportunity to catalog your collection, library and wish list and it’s all at the tip of your fingertips!!! So, what are you waiting for?!? Download the app already!! — Mahktar on CLZ Comics
March 30, 2020
Fantastic app
Absolutely fantastic app that is worth buying premium. I only recently started collecting and after buying some comics in bulk this app made it so easy to catalogue all of them. — warkitten13 on CLZ Comics
March 29, 2020
Solid app for collecting
A lot of other comic databases only focus on CMP but this app goes into much more detail. Which was exactly what I was looking for! The barcode scanner works great in this app too. — Supagurli on CLZ Comics
March 29, 2020
So easy
So easy to keep my collection together and have it with you and all times. — Kilo112 on CLZ Comics
March 29, 2020
Great app!
Makes cataloging so simple with the barcode scanner. And completely worth the 15 buck annual subscription for cloud storage. Look no further for sure. — Moose Jumps on CLZ Comics
March 29, 2020
Great app!
Makes cataloging so simple with the barcode scanner. And completely worth the 15 buck annual subscription for cloud storage look no further for sure. — Moose Jumps on CLZ Comics
March 28, 2020
This is a great app
Great customer service. I had an issue where my comics were not syncing to the cloud correctly, and they pushed an update to fix the issue within 24 hours! — Jeff Peters on CLZ Comics
March 28, 2020
Well recommended
I use this app everyday.Its fantastic for cataloguing your collection . It is also handy as a reference to see what comics you have or need when you are out and about. It’s also really fast to add new titles or new collections by using the barcode feature.
Well what are you waiting for jump on board and make your life easier . — 23lewis33 on CLZ Comics
March 27, 2020
Enjoying the web-based stuff!
Really enjoying the web-based stuff! Very glad I made the switch from the downloaded software! — Edward Ide (USA) on Comic Collector
March 26, 2020
Customisation galore
I love just how much customisation there is in your softwares! Keep up the great work. — Marwan Al Khaja (United Arab Emirates) on Comic Collector
March 26, 2020
Excellent & Recommended!
This is an excellent database for comics! I can find out fast if I have an issue or need it! Easy to use barcode scanner, different ways to search, can create multiple collections to help organize. The user manual is excellent; easy to search and find detailed instructions w/screen shots. They're constantly upgrading and improving the features. They take pride in their product and it shows. Their customer service is A++!!! They're very helpful AND will reply to you!! — Cougar Serrault on CLZ Comics
March 25, 2020
Love the app
Love the app and love the progress! As a software developer manager, it's great to see a nice candace of releases! — Chris Reeder (USA) on CLZ Comics
March 25, 2020
Fantastic
Easy to use scanner and the ability to add notes/change information. For example I have 2 of bounce #1 but one is signed so I added two copies to te library then added notes on one to say its signed by Giovanni Niro at Forbidden Planet. And after syncing to cloud servers you can check your library online and export the list. — Liam Hanson on CLZ Comics
March 24, 2020
Wonderful program
I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful program you developed. So happy I upgraded!
With all the time i have staying home with the slight coronavirus bump in the road, I am getting my collection all up to date. Something that seemed impossible before I upgraded to Comic Collector. — Tom (USA) on Comic Collector
March 24, 2020
Very nice app
All my comics in one place with current pictures and pricing. — Kelly Kincheloe on CLZ Comics
March 23, 2020
Highly recommended
The absolute BEST comic databasing app, with helpful customer service and easy to use features. I reccomend it to any collectors! — Ethan Beutell on CLZ Comics
March 23, 2020
Excellent
Excellent app won't use any other. — clifford hughes on CLZ Comics
March 23, 2020
Lovely interface
Great sync, lovely interface and always great to view/ update your collection with ease, perfect for insurance tracking your values and complete collections. — Mark Hill on CLZ Comics
March 22, 2020
The best
So easy to use, best comic storage app I've used. — Paul Roberts on CLZ Comics
March 21, 2020
Easy to use
Very easy to use. Amazing breezing through with the scan. — Luciano Masciotra on CLZ Comics
March 21, 2020
Love the app
Super easy interface. Was able to quickly begin cataloging my. Collection and change options as I needed for box location etc. — Jason Dreyer on CLZ Comics
March 20, 2020
Good functionality
Great app and good functionality. Makes cataloging a collection very easy and I really like the cover view allowing you to see your comics that would otherwise be hidden in boxes. — Sean Ryan on CLZ Comics
March 19, 2020
The best available
The best available, nothing else comes close for managing collections. Support is almost immediate too. — Andy Riecker on CLZ Comics
March 19, 2020
The ONLY real answer to managing you comics!
They have even gone so far as to think about collectors in expanding their app usage across platforms... I have a small collection of comics (~1000). This app does it all and stays current! — Eddy Arnold on CLZ Comics
March 18, 2020
The Perfect Comic Catalog app!
I can’t tell you how many times I’d be diffing through long boxes and pick up a comic and Wonder doesn’t this look familiar because I’ve been searching for it or I already own it’ and possibly either end up with two copies or leave it and realize I didn’t have it! This app has made hinting for comics that much easier, now I have a list of what I already have and a list of what I’m looking for in my phone! And amazingly user friendly with the bar code scanner and search features ! — Omegasanction on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2020
Absolutely fantastic app
I went looking for a place to categorize my ridiculous amount of comics, with a few specific things I wanted it to do in mind. I found CLZ after a little looking around, and im happy I found it because it has everything im looking for, and is super easy to use. Its well worth the price, so if youre a comic collector get this app! — James' Life on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2020
Great!
Great app and it had picture and prices for most of the comics. — andre cox on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2020
Really great app
Great way to keep track of my comics. — Robert wilson on CLZ Comics
March 15, 2020
Love it
Love the Comic program...got 6,000+ recorded...only 8,430 more to go...but got to go back and put conditions in the ones I have put in so I can get a estimated value LOL. — Dan Benway (USA) on Comic Collector
March 14, 2020
Excellent app
Always up to date and a fully featured comic book database... Can sync your database with cloud and across multiple devices... Well worth the investment..!!!! — Andreas Georgiou on CLZ Comics
March 13, 2020
Love it
Quick and easy inventory system. Minor upc errors are few between. But all and all a solid app for the collector. — Mike Welch on CLZ Comics
March 12, 2020
Outstanding app
Excellent for keeping track of your books. — Eric Collins on CLZ Comics
March 11, 2020
Extremely happy with it
Thanks for your response as well as all those associated with CLZ Comics application. By far the best comic collection application out there and the excellent support has made me a die hard fan. — Tyler (USA) on Comic Collector
March 11, 2020
Inventory software
I love your inventory software and can't imagine going without it now that I have it. — L.E. Gill on CLZ Comics
March 10, 2020
Just what I needed!
Very good easy to use. — Rob Johnson on CLZ Comics
March 09, 2020
The app is great
Just finished putting in 10000 comics today. Great to have my collection in my pocket. — Nick G on CLZ Comics
March 09, 2020
Hook it up
I can’t tell you how many times this app has kept me from double purchases. — Arice88 on CLZ Comics
March 08, 2020
CLZ app
Awesome tracking app. — Shaun Martin on CLZ Comics
March 08, 2020
Great job
Fantastic app so far. Does a great job keeping track of things and havent hit the point where it couldn't find something. — Phillip Smith on CLZ Comics
March 08, 2020
Comic collection at my fingertips
Very smartly configured application. My comic collection is at my fingertips at all time and the scanning capability makes adding new issues a breeze. I love its export option. I needed this years ago. My local comic book store led me to this app. So glad I found CLZ. — Tony Labra on CLZ Comics
March 07, 2020
Awesome
Best app I have for my comics. — Ethane Woods on CLZ Comics
March 07, 2020
Perfect app
Great App, works perfectly, I have never had an issue! — Troy Topp on CLZ Comics
March 07, 2020
Still learning
While I'm still learning all the ins and outs of using the app, it's obviously a very good way to catalog my collection. I definitely like the ways of inputting the information as well as displaying that information. — Spider doc on CLZ Comics
March 06, 2020
WAY WAY WAY IMPRESSED
This is just a friendly recommendation for you collectors out there. I am way impressed with CLZ Comics inventory app.
1st - you can scan the barcode on your newsstand editions and it automatically loads the comic to your inventory.
2nd if it’s a direct edition you can search the database and add the issues. On many of the comics it will give you the going price based on GoCollect comic book prices based on how you grade your comic. If it has no price you can assign and lock the price so when you “auto update” comic prices it will not remove the value you assign and give it a zero value.
Most of my comics I buy from mycomicshop so I value my comics based on what I paid for it and the comics from them are graded by trained in house graders.
You can create wish list of comics you need to plug holes. And the best part - it’s all on your phone so when you’re at a con or comic shop you always have access to your inventory. I just can’t rave enough - this is the very best $1.50 a month I have ever spent.
You can also download csv excel spreadsheets of your inventory for hard copy. I’m so Impressed I am going to upgrade to the CZL comic app to the app + comic collect software for my Mac for $40.00 per year.
If you have a large collection- this is the best money you will ever spend to organize it and value it. — MichaelBSmith63 on CLZ Comics
March 05, 2020
Exactly what I needed
So far this is exacly what i needed for my collection. The feature that allows barcode scans for instant addition to your collection is awesome when adding unbagged comics! — Choldem Ace on CLZ Comics
March 04, 2020
Comic book inventory
This app is great for keeping track of your comic book inventory. Easy to use and I love the bar code scanner! — Stephanie Lange on CLZ Comics
March 04, 2020
Excellent customer service
Pre-emptive edit due to excellent customer service and response. — Adam Collins on CLZ Comics
March 04, 2020
New barcode feature
And now we can all help to make this app all it can be, this was a huge step forward for the fast growing comic community, I can't wait to try it out! — Aubrey Hawco on CLZ Comics
March 02, 2020
Amazing job!!
Your software/program for collecting comics is nothing short of outstanding. You continue to improve on a product that in my opinion is light years ahead of the competition already. Please continue with what you are doing because you are doing an amazing job!! — Nelson Fountain (USA) on Comic Collector
March 02, 2020
Great
Amazing useful app. — Stephen Baker on CLZ Comics
March 01, 2020
Meticulous organization
I can never say enough good things about my Comic Collector Desktop, CLZ Mobile and the Comic Connect Web. I use and subscribe to all of them.
I started off with building my own spreadsheets for my collections. When I first tried the desktop version out about 6 or so years ago, my jaw dropped to the floor. The capabilities, the included details and the fact that we are able to submit requests to update, modify or even add to the core is unlike anything else out there.
My need for meticulous organization and cataloging my collection has been more than satisfied with these products. The amounts of details I can have and add to for a single issue is way beyond what I was willing to do in a spreadsheet.
Again, I can not say enough positive things about these guys. My only complaint is that they don't have a satellite office in San Antonio, TX for me to apply for a job at. However, I don't know what I would be able to bring to the table, because these guys already do it all!
Thanks a million for saving me thousands of hours not having to keep cataloging my collection in spreadsheets!!! — Robert Hurley-Welch (USA) on Comic Collector
February 29, 2020
WOW
Wow, exactly what I needed for my large collection. — Frank Stinziani on CLZ Comics
February 27, 2020
Great app
My entire 30-year collection in my phone! Nuff said! — Joel Gerald Kydd on CLZ Comics
February 26, 2020
It is life changing!
I am having fun recording my collection. It is super easy to use and I love that it allows the user to be as detailed as they want to be with their collection. It is nice knowing that my comics can be organized regardless of what box I have them in.
Thank you for the wonderful app. — Anthony on CLZ Comics
February 25, 2020
Real-time access to my lists
This will be a great addition so that I can have real-time access to my lists while at shops and comicons. Your Collectorz series is a class piece of work. Thank you!!!! — Michael Freitag (USA) on Comic Collector
February 24, 2020
Very responsive
Very responsive to any issues and quick to address and fix them. New scan works much better. — Matt van den Berge on CLZ Comics
February 24, 2020
Quick support
Quick, friendly and professional support
Always willing to go the extra mile to keep subscribers happy! — comicnut007 on CLZ Comics
February 23, 2020
They make it easy!
This is by far the best app and company I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Their products are top notch and they are consistently focused on making improvements. The customer service is incredible. Quick to respond and solve any issues. I have over 31,000 comics and they are a life saver when it comes to tracking my inventory. Simply the best! — KCbear58 on CLZ Comics
February 23, 2020
Awesome
This app is awesome, i have a hard time keep my collection on hand and this thing makes it crazy easy, the small monthly is very worth it, especially coming from an avid comics collector. — Anthony Mendoza on CLZ Comics
February 23, 2020
Wonderful tool
Amazing App. All I could say is I wish I knew about this earlier. Worth every penny. Highly recommend. — Anthony Santos on CLZ Comics
February 22, 2020
Best app for comic book cataloguing, very responsive support
I have used CLZ Comics for almost a year now and the convenience it provides for cataloguing and updating a large comic book collection is unmatched. I particularly like the connection to GoCollect for updating values and the instant statistics it give you about the collection. App support is very responsive and they have always addressed all my concerns to my satisfaction. — shaun2ralde on CLZ Comics
February 22, 2020
Great app!
I've tried different apps and websites for cataloguing my comic collection. This is the best. — David Tuck on CLZ Comics
February 22, 2020
Amazing!
It's been great! Able to scan in my physical comics has been making my collection so much easy to organize. And it has a great database for even the single weird ones! — Sailor Ranger on CLZ Comics
February 21, 2020
Search feature is great
I just updated to the new version. It's great, I can now see how many 1 comics of a series I have or yet to get my arse in gear and complete the upload. Search feature is great I do t have to scroll to find. — Samantha Beeson on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Best on the market
Love it. Very clean interface. — Jon Clumpus on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
The perfect comic app!
I’ve been using this app for years now. The features are extremely useful and I stopped buying the same book twice because I now have them all catalogued thanks CLZ! — Festerfry on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Cataloging comics
This is one of the most important apps on my phone. Cataloging comics has never been easier. — Michael Honaker on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Absolutely brilliant
Lists nearly every comic known to man...and if it misses one, let them know and It will be added....brilliant and always up to date...recommended it. — OTTO OCTAVIOUS on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Love this app!
It is just what I was looking for to keep track of my collection. Update: Recent improvements make the app even better! 6/5* — Derek Jackson on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Such an awesome app
Keeps my collection but just as importantly, keeps my wishlist in one place so I can easily check my phone when shopping! — C D on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
CLZ is great !!!
I have been using CLZ for many years. My collection is currently over 9000 comics and I wouldn’t be able to keep up with it all without this app. Having the app on my phone as well as my desktop gives me the freedom to quickly check on my library when I’m out buying comics (it’s easy to forget which ones you already have when you’re dealing with thousands of comics).
I also like that the app grabs the covers and data about each comic when I’m logging them in. I rarely have a problem with the app but when I do the designers get back to me quickly with solutions that work. I wholeheartedly recommend this app to anyone looking for an easy way to keep track of their comic collection. — Rick Vaught (USA) on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Best app ever
Best comic-book inventory app ever! easy to use and navigate as well as feature rich! — scotty60604 on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Gut
Deutlich einfacher und komfortabler als seine Sammlung in Excel- und anderen Listen zu katalogisieren, besonders wenn man vornehmlich US-Comics sammelt. Der Anteil deutscher Titel in der Datenbank ist natürlich kleiner, aber bisher habe ich auch da fast immer alles finden können was ich brauchte. Die App hat mir jedenfalls im Alltag schon den einen oder anderen unnötigen Doppelkauf erspart. — Chriss Pätzold on CLZ Comics
February 17, 2020
This is THE app for collectors
This app is in one word...AMAZING. It has saved me countless hours of wasting time looking for comics that I already own. Lol. Not only that but its convienant and extrememly easy to use, and on the SUPER rare occasion when the app doesnt have the comic you own you can send an email to their support and within Minutes they responded to me telling me what info to give them so they can add the book to their system. Im so Grateful. This is a must have and Top App to get, PERIOD!!! — Christopher Vorel on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Great
So far the app is great. — Kathleen Lopez on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Excellent
If you're willing to put in the work, this is a great app! I've been using it for hours on the first day! — Breck Warren on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Keep track of my collection
Excellent way to keep track of my collection. Looking forward to adding everything. — Lowell Pruitt on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Amazing Comic Book App!
Can use your camera to scan barcodes to add your books. Wonderful! — Rob Pearce on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Organize your comics
Love everything about CLZ comics. Really easy to use and customize to your needs. I recommend this to anyone that needs software to organize your comics. — cesar Galarza on CLZ Comics
February 15, 2020
Outstanding app!
I love this app. It really doesn't get much easier than just scanning a barcode. It's really nice to be able to add additional info to you comics. Being able to track when and how much I paid for the comic will be helpful in the future if I ever decide to sell from my collection. It's awesome to be able to walk into a comic shop and have my whole collection, with images in the palm of my hand. The nominal monthly fee is well worth the convenience and capabilities! — Joshua McKinley on CLZ Comics
February 14, 2020
Comic collection software
Great program. Best I've seen. Between my daughter and I, we have over 12,000 comics. Happy to have this software to keep track of our collection. Now with the new scanning feature it's great. — Fred Vk on CLZ Comics
February 13, 2020
Perfekt
Super App um seine Sammlung zu verwalten. — Olly Schneider on CLZ Comics
February 13, 2020
Cool!
Tolle App, die flüssig läuft und nicht appstürzt. — Mangosmurf on CLZ Comics
February 10, 2020
Great
The app is damn near fire. — Tracy Hubbard on CLZ Comics
February 10, 2020
Excellent
Excellent way to keep track of your comics. — Kevin Armstrong on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Top Notch App
Love this app. Finally I can organize my books with their value. Worth the subscription. — Chris Todd on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Fantastic
Fantastic Catalogue App! — Gert de Jager on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Very handy
So, so, very, very handy! Great for making sure when you buy more comics, no duplicates. — Justin Gilliland on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Saving a lot of time
Love this app for my comic!!! — Keith ward on CLZ Comics
February 08, 2020
Best collection app ever
Makes organizing my comics & seeing what I have so much easier. — Jesse Watts on CLZ Comics
February 05, 2020
App works great
I had a fringe issue with accessing my locally stored collection, but the support team and devs worked with me to fix it! I still don't like subscription services, but the product is good. — Steve LeBlanc-Brown on CLZ Comics
February 04, 2020
Outstanding app!!!
Keep track of my collection, especially items I'm looking for, is easy with the app. Worth the subscription. — Damion Watson on CLZ Comics
February 03, 2020
Really great
Completely changed how I manage my collection. It makes it significantly easier to know what I have, to manage wishlists, and to understand what my collection is worth. — Dave Olds on CLZ Comics
February 03, 2020
Very easy to use
Really wonderful app for comic collector. In these years I'm submitting many comics in Italian language (Topolino, Bonelli, Marvel, etc.). I hope in this way to help other collectors. — Salvatore Maddaluno on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2020
I love it!
I can't believe how good it is. So much better than looking at a homemade spreadsheet on Google sheets while I'm on the comic book hunt! — Rob Lansdale on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2020
Love it!
Amazing! Sure does make going out and filling holes super easy — mike muntain on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2020
Great price and Easy to use!
I downloaded the app since I have a bunch of comics but haven’t logged them yet. The barcode scanner automatically looks up comics for you which is very convenient and the search feature is straightforward. Great app! — ChrisXsmooth on CLZ Comics
January 31, 2020
Superb
Been using this app for 3 years. Superb for keeping track of your comic collection. They update their database quickly for scanning new comics on release day. Love the wish list option, helps to keep track of the comics I'm missing in collection. — Marco Crawford on CLZ Comics
January 31, 2020
The best
The best database app for comics ever! — John Wolfe on CLZ Comics
January 30, 2020
I think the app is amazing!
A friend of mine had been using an app to catalog his collection, and I couldn't remember what it was called. I did a Google search for the best way to start cataloging my comics and CLZ popped up amongst the results. I then took to some boards and Reddit and kept seeing CLZ coming up, so I figured it was worth further investigation. I checked out the app screenshots on iTunes, and the UI looked familiar, so I knew I found the right app! It's a breeze to add comics via the barcode scanner options, and the search is intuitive as well. CLZ is an easy to use and effective tool for managing your comics and the grading and value tools are great perks! — Jason Muscolino on CLZ Comics
January 30, 2020
Awesome app
This app has been a boon, helping me not just organize my collection, but also helps me keep up with it, and stops me from getting doubles! The UPC scanner is very good, though some newer books with multiple covers require user input before adding them. I also like the statistics the app generates. — Benjamin Houx on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
Inventory
Never had any issues with this program or desktop version. Much better than carrying a notepad or doing spreadsheets to keep inventory. — Michael Ocasio on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
Great way to catalog your collection
Before CLZ, I would manually keep track of back issues I needed in the notepad app. Often times, things wouldn't save and months later when sorting my books, I'd find I had 2 or 3 copies of the same book. With CLZ, that's no longer a problem. It's super easy to look up and log your collection. You can either scan barcodes (which is real nice for New Comic Book Day or when you've raised the quarter bin at your LCBS) or you can manually add in books from a series from a checklist (which is nicer for when you've got a huge chunk of the series that you want to add). CLZ has saved me so much money in not buying the same back issues over and over again. I couldn't live without it now with my collection nearing the 9000 mark. Thanks, CLZ! — Katajin on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
The best app for comic storage
I have over 5000 comics. Without this app, I would be lost!!! If you have a small or large collection, it's well worth having this app! — Jarod Myers on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
My comic collection
Helps me keep up with my comics that I have. — Jacob Ivey on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
I love this app
I dreaded inventorying my collection, but this made it so easy. Knowing what I have or need at any time is a life changer. — R Morse on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
Amazing app
The best app for comic storage. — Nadav Pechthold on CLZ Comics