Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Movies reviews

December 15, 2012
Clz movies
Gewoon geweldig — Roel de Vlugt on CLZ Movies
December 02, 2012
Good app
I'm happy with this app. Bought the PCM version 1st for Comics. Then when I got an iPad, I bought that version which was not great until they upgraded and then was great.
Good company and seems to be on the ball. Would buy from again. — Batman9977 on CLZ Movies
December 02, 2012
Goeie app
Goeie app voor een compleet overzicht van je collectie dvd's/Blu Ray's. Films die er niet bij staan kun je zelf toevoegen, maar qua films (ook Nederlandse) is deze app compleet.
Zeker een aanrader! — Huls! on CLZ Movies
November 24, 2012
Excellent catalogue software
Easy to use. Comes both with access to a database containing nearly popular movies, plus the option to add your own titles and cover art.
I recommend combining it with Movie Collector Pro for Mac or PC. Both are actively improved and well supported. I've used other software over the years and this is the best I've found. — Grating mm on CLZ Movies
November 22, 2012
UNICA
Con il nuovo aggiornamento ha superato tutte le altre app di catalogo. Aggiungere i titoli non è mai stato così semplice! A+++ — Gnagnoo on CLZ Movies
November 16, 2012
Huge Update
Movie Collector has just nudged itself to the front of the pack for Movie cataloging with this update and their Core central online database is key.
DVDProfiler was my favorite but slow updates and no MacOSX support have made me switch. Collectorz support is fantastic. Well done! — Kenny Song YM on CLZ Movies
November 14, 2012
Nice one
I think the new CLZ Movies 2.0 is fantastic. for cataloguing it makes it so much easier with the use of the camera on the Ipad. nice one. — Andy Middleton on CLZ Movies
November 13, 2012
Stand alone & better than ever
I've owned the windows desktop version of the movie app since version 5. I enjoyed it then and every update since has not been a disappointment.

I purchased the iOS version for my iPad about six months ago and that enabled me to view my collection from the comfort of my sofa. Syncing over wifi from my desktop to my iPad was effortless and seamless. As I integrated the tablet more and more into my daily activities I thought it would be great to make changes to my collection on my mobile device. I guess collector.com was thinking the same thing as this version syncs to a cloud at no charge and shares with all my devices including my new iPhone and I get the advantage of a back-up.

Collectorz upgraded me to this version for free and no additional charge to share with my iPhone. After using it for a couple of weeks now I found the app to be very stable and I really like the prompts that let me know what changes will be made before they are made.

I am happy with every aspect of this app and its worth every penny of the asking price. If you're serious about keeping track of your collection I don't believe there's a better app on the market. The developers are invested in their product and customers and they are very communicative.

Since all of my collection and future addition are all on my network hard drive I'm hoping future upgrades somehow link to my itunes library in order to play the movie right from the CLZ app.

This is a must have app for any serious movie collector. — KJF-MOVIES on CLZ Movies

November 11, 2012
Best Upgraded App - EVER
I've used both the Music and Movie versions since they first came out and also paid for the IOS products when I converted from Nokia to Apple.

The previous app was great however having an iPhone and iPad to sync each time I added a movie was a pain as the devices had to be on the same subnet, I keep mobile and Windows devices on separate networks.

Now with the new Movie App and Connect it will saves me hours of work, this really is the best upgrade ever. I can now add new movies from my PC, desktop, iPhone or iPad and sync with Connect to all devices. I can even view my collection online from any web browser.

Keep up the great work guys and please hurry up and update the Music Collectorz app. — WombatUK on CLZ Movies

November 11, 2012
Excelent!
I know Collectorz for many years, always working hard to give us the best apps to... collect! This CLZ Movies is an excelent and thrilling app!
I can't wait for CLZ Music and other apps!
Thank you guys for the good job! Always! — Jose Fernandes on CLZ Movies
November 10, 2012
Altijd wel iets te verbeteren...
…maar in dit geval ben ik serieus onder de indruk…

Ik heb al heel wat apps uitgeprobeerd voor het beheren van films, maar deze is echt bizar (GOED!) in het vinden van films… Soms gaat het via de barcode-scan niet meteen goed, maar dan gaat het via de titel helemaal goed… Een paar echte exoten (lees: niet-commercieel, documentaires, etc) gaat dus niet, maar dat is niet meer dan logisch.
Scanner mag nog wat beter omgaan met scherpstellen op iP5, maar zoals gezegd: impressed!
En extra leuk: NL product (lees ik net op hun site)! — dc_nl on CLZ Movies

November 09, 2012
Time saver
Oh by the way, the new IPHONE 2 App is great. Some well added features. A huge time saver in adding videos to the library. — William Covey on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
Superb
As with all the Collectorz apps & desktop programs, simply superb with the best support of any software anywhere! Version 2 with it's link through Collectorz Connect to all my devices for easy update is brilliant.
Cataloging software does not get better than this! — Rodlane on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
I'm happy with it!
So much better than the old spilt iOS format. Much easier to sync. Good products, can't wait for the Book and Game versions!! — Richard Garrison on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
Top!
This app + software on my mac is exactly what I need for my collection. It reads barcodes well and the database knows all the films I want to add.
Works perfect on iphone and ipad. — OlivierS22 on CLZ Movies
November 09, 2012
Great Database
This is a great addon to the main database when ever I go shopping for new movies I can quickly check if we have a movie or not and what format we have it in.

With the new 2.0 upgrade I can now add my new movies to our collection as I buy them. — Roberthodgson on CLZ Movies

November 08, 2012
Thanks CLZ!
I absolutely love the new app update. Now we can actually edit through our mobile devices. Now I can actually add movies through the mobile device. Before that was not an option.
Thanks so much CLZ! :D — Ronald Price on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
They emailed users who purchased this to download it for free!
Awesome job! Thanks for giving people who purchased it a chance to get the 2.0 version for free! People mad should check their email more often! — Mohammed Al-Thani on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
The best keeps getting better!
This is the best movie database app in the store. The latest update makes is just about perfect.
Ignore the poor ratings from people who didn't get the message about how to upgrade. I've tried several, and this is the real deal.
Great customer service, they respond very quickly and even go back to the office to fix a bug! — wm1947 on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
I am very pleased
I just installed CLZ Movies 2.0 on my iPad and I am very pleased.
Line breaks now work and I can finally read my movie plots and reviews. Other features also seem to work as expected and I have not yet found any bugs.
Thank you. — comox on CLZ Movies
November 08, 2012
Nett
Interessante App für leute die gerne den Überblick über Ihre DVD's verlieren. Barcode-Scannt funktioniert einwandfrei ! — KRUES1990 on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
This is incredible
This is so great. Now set up on PC, connect, iphone and iPad. I have found a way to have anywhere, any time access to both of my databases.
I upload main database to connect which in turn I can access and edit on any PC. My second database I can access and edit on my iPad and/or iPad.
This is incredible. You guys have outdone yourselves. Thank you again. — Eric Heidegger on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
DE movie app!
Na de update nu eindelijk: editing, sync met connect en nog een paar mooie dingen! Het geld is het zeker waard! — Frank Peters on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
Will save so much time
Upgraded my iPhone while on an Adobe partner training course. Vast improvement and the sync with connect will save so much time. I'll update my iPad tonight.
Nice one guys, I can't wait for the Music Collectorz app now. — Wayne Kenward on CLZ Movies
November 06, 2012
Mega upgrade :)
A great upgrade. Lots of improvements!!
1. You can add new movies directly in the app.
2. You can do this using barcodes via the camera.
3. It's universal.
4. And this is really neat - sync your desktop, iPhone & iPad via the cloud.

I've been using Collectorz Movies for years and years and it just keeps better. It's really nice to see a company that's so passionate and committed to it's software and keeps improving it. — MuddyDogs on CLZ Movies
November 05, 2012
Love This Database!
I have the app and computer software so I can upload it and friends can access it online to see what we have when they want to borrow movies and I can look at my phone when I'm at the store so I don't buy a movie I have.
We are military and move a lot, this has been the best way to make sure we have all our movies accounted for.
And I like the personal touch they give with email newsletters and updates. I feel like I bought something from someone and not a faceless company! — Jcbhemm on CLZ Movies
November 05, 2012
Perfect
New update is perfect!
Finally a great App to manage my collection by iPhone!!! — luca.taiariol on CLZ Movies
November 03, 2012
Waiting for the upgrade
Finally we will be able to modify our collection directly on our mobile or IPad. The fifth star will come for that! — Max11345738282 on CLZ Movies
November 02, 2012
Clz movies
I have just exported my movie database from PC to mac and took the opportunity to purchase this app for my iPad.
It is a brilliant piece of work. Enabling a portable record of the complete database To consult wherever you are. Every film fan should own this. — Stuart Pawsey on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2012
Extremely useful
By the way, I've found the app extremely useful. I have a large collection, so when I browse the used DVD racks (on my budget, I usually stick to the $1 bins) I continually check with the app to make sure that I'm not getting something that I already have.
Thanks for all your work on it. — Joseph Zitt on CLZ Movies
October 21, 2012
Absolutely the very best!
For several years I use Movie Collector on my PC now and it's the best. With this extension to my iPhone it is better still. I love it and would recommend this prog and app to anyone! — Louis7857 on CLZ Movies
October 17, 2012
The best app
This is the best app money can buy. Love it! — One_wildthing on CLZ Movies
October 03, 2012
all-around great product
This is a FANTASTIC app, by the way, and an all-around great product. Thanks for all that you do! — Marion Doc on CLZ Movies
October 01, 2012
Awesome!!!
This app and the collector software is very cool.
I now have a list of my disc based movies in my pocket. I also know which case I stored them in by adding a custom note to the database software which is exported to app. Now, right from my phone, I can filter and browse my collection with images of the case or poster art and actually find a selection easily.
The app also provides other worthwhile info about each movie (e.g. synopsis, year, cast etc). — Jlightwa on CLZ Movies
September 27, 2012
Great App!
Love it.. Does everything i need it too and is extremely easy to use, wether it be adding moving titles or syncing between iphone and mac. — M_e_BYRD on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2012
Highly Recommended
Awesome!!! I've been using the Windows version of Movie Collector since version 5. Never thought of getting the app...Until Now!!! — Side field on CLZ Movies
September 26, 2012
Geweldige app
Ik gebruik deze app nu al vanaf dat deze bestaat en bevalt uitstekend. — MikaMagnus on CLZ Movies
September 24, 2012
Très bonne appli
fonctionne très bien et s'améliore au gré des mises à jours. — seniorpatator on CLZ Movies
September 18, 2012
CLZ Movies
Great way to make sure you don't buy more then one and to let everyone know what you have. — ke4qwe on CLZ Movies
September 01, 2012
love!
I have needed software like this for years! — crystally312 on CLZ Movies
August 28, 2012
The best one
First off let me say how happy I am with your application. It was the best of the ones I had looked at by far and has let us get our movies under control. — Wesley Fowler on CLZ Movies
August 18, 2012
Great
Good way of keeping track of all my movies. Great way of checking to see if i have a movie when digging through budget bins — Shaun Stanley on CLZ Movies
August 11, 2012
Best organizing system out there.
Title says it all; pricy, but you get what you pay for. — B-sqrd on CLZ Movies
July 23, 2012
Para colectores de películas
Excelente, vale la pena — Choros on CLZ Movies
July 09, 2012
CLZ Movies App
Been a fan of Collectorz for 10 years, great addition to there lineup. Now when I am purchasing a new movie I always know what is currently in my library... — JeffandMary on CLZ Movies
July 04, 2012
Amazing!
As with all other programs by Collectorz, their first foray into the iPhone app world is absolutely 5 stars all the way. I now have complete access to my entire movie collection anytime, anywhere. Never again will I worry about buying a 2nd copy of Ishtar because I forgot I already own it (as if)!
This app works in concert with "Movie Collector" on your PC, and here's the best part- you don't have to sync your movies through iTunes. Sorry Apple, but I hate iTunes with a passion.
I can access all my movies, get all their details (director, actor, etc.), and it even displays the cover art. Great job by the Collectorz team. — d_hess on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2012
Tremendous
Really helps me keep track of what I have so I don't double buy. — Umbecast on CLZ Movies
June 29, 2012
Movie Collector
The best database for collectors, has everything and is easy to use. I can find details on my more than 3,500 movies. — savva9 on CLZ Movies
June 28, 2012
Great Database
This is a great addon to the main database when ever I go shopping for new movies I can quickly check if we have a movie or not and what format we have it in. — Roberthodgson on CLZ Movies
June 10, 2012
Best app by far
Excellent App for cataloging movies. — Michael Rakonjac on CLZ Movies
June 09, 2012
Movies
Incredible app, wondrous — 4abell on CLZ Movies
May 28, 2012
Movie Collector
I have movie collector on my PC and the iPad/iPhone App. They are really great for organizing my movie collection which is well over 1100 movies. Great when in a store to check if you have a movie or not. Also great for organizing collection so that I can almost immediately locate and retrieve.
One of the best programs I have.
Have to remember that the iPhone/iPad app is useless without the PC/Mac program running. They are not stand alone Apps. — Thudlover (USA) on CLZ Movies
May 27, 2012
Fabulous App
Does everything I need it to. — Ritekgirl (Australia) on CLZ Movies
May 23, 2012
Awesome App
I love this app, and now I know exactly what movies I have, so no more doubling up. :) — Timpma (Australia) on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2012
Works good for all the home movie buffs!!
I have over 100+ movies do u think if I remember what ones I have!?! And which ones I don't? I love it for the movie sales at wal-Mart $5 bins — Oliver Chaires (USA) on CLZ Movies
May 21, 2012
Best in the market, Nothing comes close.
Does exactly what it says, syncs perfectly with iPhone and iPad although manual sync is required, Auto would be the icing on the cake.

Stop looking elsewhere, just buy it !!!

One small mprovement would be the background images on the iPad version, which would look stunning with the retina display. — Edbor on CLZ Movies

May 15, 2012
Superb
I love it. — Borislav Avramovic (Bosnia) on CLZ Movies
May 15, 2012
Very useful
Have over 2,500 movies and this eliminates the confusion of buying those I already own. Keep up the great work. — BJ (USA) on CLZ Movies
May 11, 2012
Collectorz
Excellent App, no hassle! Highly recommend, AAAAA — Gazz GJP on CLZ Movies
April 15, 2012
Just awesome
Since installing program keeping track of my collection has been flawless. — Luis Figueiredo on CLZ Movies
April 14, 2012
Nice to have
I bought this iPad app mainly because my family ties up the computer and I don't have access to my movie database. It would be nice if it were a little cheaper, but it's worth it to me to have the access when I want it. I love my movies!
I use the Da-Cal 300 storage system for my discs and the program transfers the listings as to which device and storage slot they are located. If you you have multiple discs, such as a series you need to put them in location under the personal tab as the program only transfers one disc location. — Rumba55 on CLZ Movies
April 12, 2012
Gets the job done
Overpriced? Really? Say what you will, but the app's $9.99 price is quickly recouped against the cost of printing lists to take along when shopping.
They are not only bulky, but often times out of date. Now, I have my library information at my finger tips.
Good value this. — ToolMaven on CLZ Movies
April 03, 2012
Movie Collector
I love Movie Collector! I've been using a lame spreadsheet to try to keep track of which movies I have, and which edition. The program combined with this app is a phenomenal way to organize a large video collection. — netterdan on CLZ Movies
April 02, 2012
Gold, a must have
If you love movies, your mad if you don't get this app — Andrew James on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2012
Movie database
Best of all the programs that I have try and is fast on its information download and zinc. — Rafael Villalobos on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2012
A must have!
This app has saved me money! — mistercrowley on CLZ Movies
March 20, 2012
My favorite app A+
This app saves me alot of $ every month on not buying duplicates movies..
Developers are top notch.. and I have used there software for years. Highly recommended A+ — Robert on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2012
Pretty good!
A little expensive, but you have a serious collection, this comes in handy! — Pedro-loco on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2012
Amazin app
Absolutely amazing and when teamed up with clz Barry scanner they work fantastic. I organised my collection of 1000 + film in just a night. Love it — Whalley3000 on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2012
Amazing!!
I have over 1,500 movies and can't think of a better way to catalog them!!!! — Mov1e chick on CLZ Movies
March 07, 2012
Excellent
Excellent app. Just what I was looking for. Would recommend it highly. — Johndodger on CLZ Movies
March 06, 2012
Wouldn't Trade It for Anything!!!
I've had Movie Collector, Book Collector, Music Collector, and Photo Collector for about three years and they're first class across the board. Everything works as it should, the user interfaces are easy to use, and their programs are loaded with useful features.
When I've had questions, their tech support folks have always had the answer and they've always been very prompt and extremely pleasant to deal with. They're also always striving to add features and make their products even better.
This company does it right and I'm one of their biggest boosters. BTW, these comments apply to their entire product line. These are nice folks with good products that won't disappoint you! — AV8VA on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2012
Super aanvulling
Superaanvulling op collectorz software. Nu ook met mijn Ipad lekker bladeren door collectie zonder achter mijn bureau te zitten. — R. A on CLZ Movies
March 03, 2012
Great App
This app is by far the best movie database in the app store! Keep up the good work CLZ! — Anthony Clark on CLZ Movies
February 29, 2012
Great
This is a very easy way to keep up with your movies when you are away from home and you need to check a list of your movies to see what you have before you buy another movie. — Wood441 on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2012
Brilliant app
This app is brilliant because you can take your collection anywhere with your phone, but the best thing is the great support from this company. — Mike Grace on CLZ Movies
February 23, 2012
Finally!!!
This is what I have been looking for! For years I have wanted a way to keep track of my collection. — Tod T on CLZ Movies
February 22, 2012
Excellent tool
This product is great...
I was building my own links to IMDb before it to keep track of my vast collection of movies ... tedious at best. Now, I can do in seconds what took minutes with a much higher quality result, and I still get an automatic link to IMDb and more if I want it, which I don't really need anymore. For me, worth every penny! — JTWatcher on CLZ Movies
February 14, 2012
Excellent Database
After using the Collectorz desktop version for several years, I finally bought an iphone and downloaded the app. Both versions of the database are super-easy to use and reasonably priced.
The joy about Collectorz databases is that the company continually strives to improve them and listens to feedback from the users. I love using Collectorz data bases. — Sailormanrick on CLZ Movies
January 31, 2012
Wereld App!
Écht een heel goede app die zich moeiteloos last updaten vanuit de pc versie! Altijd je filmcollectie bij de hand! — Ferdinand Claassen on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2012
Love it
I love it! Saved alot of money with it. — Brian Cartwright on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2012
Great App!
This is a very good way to keep track of all your movies. — WarL0rd on CLZ Movies
January 21, 2012
The best
This is the best for my needs. — shawn briscoe on CLZ Movies
January 19, 2012
Love this App
Easy to use. Has solved access to my video collection! — Jeff Kovitz on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2012
The best one hands down
So far this is the best app. If I ever have a problem with it contact them and it will be taken care of ASAP.
I love this app. — Egyptian mini trucker on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2012
Have over 2,000 movies
And this app helps me stay under control! — Troy Peterson on CLZ Movies
January 06, 2012
Exceeded expectations
Well tested and useful, it's great to have a copy of my collection with me at work, in the stores, or on the couch. Folders work great for narrowing down and finding something better to watch (that you already have). Cover art looks great, and wish list button is so useful.
Took me over a year to pull the trigger because of the price, lol. — Dave-OKC on CLZ Movies
January 05, 2012
Awesome app
Great app when used with the pc software!
I can finally find Blu-rays in my collection! — John Barker on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2012
Nice app
Works just as it is supposed to.
All in all the best cataloging software out there. — Cl4ss1cr0ck3R on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2012
Works like it is supposed to
I have had the PC versions of their products for years and love them. This app, along w/their companions also are functional and do what you want: let you have access to you data away from home (for reference and so you don't purchase duplicates). — Damion on CLZ Movies
January 02, 2012
Marvelous and useful!
Useful and stabile app ;-)
Get a overview of your Movie Collection while on the move!
Check your app before you buy a new movie and you don't risk buying a movie that you already own! — JockeSthlm on CLZ Movies