Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Movies reviews

April 04, 2021
Really great app
I have other catalog apps I use for my movies but I use this one for my VHS collection. Yes I collect VHS; it is a really great and easy to navigate. I have zero complaints. — Donald Garner on CLZ Movies
April 03, 2021
Really handy app
Subscribed yesterday and had a field time sorting my collections out. This is going to be really handy when purchasing new titles especially when able to check there and then. Been able to edit to suit is really useful. — Barry Dent on CLZ Movies
April 01, 2021
A breeze
Absolutely loving the app so far! The barcode scanner is a breeze; and with its “stats” feature I’m learning all this new info about my collection I’ve never known before! Cant recommend this more! — SnizzPants on CLZ Movies
April 01, 2021
Simply the best!!!
Great way to keep track of all my movies. — Sam Shepherd on CLZ Movies
March 31, 2021
Highly recommend it
Long time user of CLZ comics and recently the movie software. Great for tracking my collection. The app makes it so easy to review and add. — Jeremiah Jones-Goldstein on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2021
Super application
Handy way to keep track of my movie and tv collection. — Victor Smith on CLZ Movies
March 24, 2021
Easy app
Very easy to learn and use. — DnB Day on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2021
This is the ultimate
Superb, it has everything about pretty much every movie ever made including lots that IMDB doesn"t cover. — Salvor Hardin on CLZ Movies
March 21, 2021
Wish I could give it more STARS!!!
Just keeps getting better and better ! ! I've had the PC version and I loved it now I love it on my android. much easier to keep up with your movies now. I scan them in line at the stores now. Update: The last update broke the app. Send trouble ticket, 6 hours later it was fixed.iI Received an personal email from the developer about the app and the fix, That's how you do customer service!!! — Daniel Boyd on CLZ Movies
March 21, 2021
Easy simple
I can keep track and know if I'm multi buying DVDs CDs GAMES etc. Its easy to use and worth it. — Hayleigh Lake on CLZ Movies
March 16, 2021
Great suite of apps
For physical collectors it is perfect. I have a ton of older media too, and these apps have them all. — Robert Vick on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2021
Inventory of my movies
Love being able to inventory all my movies :) — Joey Evans on CLZ Movies
March 13, 2021
Good overall movie app
Like the ability to change cover art. Liked this app well enough to purchase the vinyl app version. — Lisa Wilson on CLZ Movies
March 12, 2021
Just what I was looking for
This app was just what I was looking for to catalogue my growing DvD and Blu-Ray collection. Its Great. — Richard Hart on CLZ Movies
March 10, 2021
Easy to use
Love how if you back out of scanning in movies, it still has them in queue to add, unlike other products. — Will Kidwell on CLZ Movies
March 09, 2021
The best
Best orgization of movies! — Lisa r Lowder on CLZ Movies
March 09, 2021
Full features program
Been using CLZ Movie for over 5years, runs well, is updated often and has many features. If you want to organize all your video titles and be able to access from desktop, web or mobile, you won't find anything as full featured as this program. Software team provides excellent support. — Joseph Ferreira on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2021
Best app for cataloging movies
Are you the type of person who likes to have everything organized, especially your movie collection? If so, you’re in for a treat. You don’t have to write down the names of all of your movies and put countless hours into finding the one you’d like to watch. Instead, you can have your entire collection safely stored in your pocket.

If you love movies and cataloging your collection, Collectorz.com has everything you need. Yes, they do have a movie cataloging software but not just that. CLZ has book, music, and game cataloging apps. We’ll focus on the CLZ Movies now, and if you consider yourself a collector, you probably want to start using this app right away. Should you? Let’s see.

Read the full review here — ApkMonk.com (USA) on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2021
Easy
Very easy to scan barcode and add movie to collection. — Uli Stoll on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2021
It has everything
Perhaps a little too comprehensive for some, it has everything about pretty much every movie ever made including lots that IMDB doesn"t cover. — Salvor Hardin on CLZ Movies
March 04, 2021
Highly recommended
I own so many movies, I kept finding myself double purchasing. This let's me know what I own. I also feel like a personal Blockbuster and can show people this app to see a list of my movies to pick from and borrow. If you're a movie collector, I highly recommend this app. — Alaina McNulty on CLZ Movies
February 27, 2021
I love it!
Amazing App! Can not recommend enough!!! — Bingk Martain on CLZ Movies
February 26, 2021
Excellent
Excellent app, very easy to use, just scan the barcode using iPad or phone camera & the item is added, been using both movies & music apps for years now, regular updates keeping everything up to date, recently had a slight problem which was fixed by support the same day, highly recommended. — Ade333333 on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2021
Simply the best app out there
I have both music and movies, and have tried others but clz is the best. App does everything you want it to and the support if there is a problem is excellent. — Richard Lisle on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2021
Just keeps getting better and better!
I've had the PC version and I loved it now I love it on my android. much easier to keep up with your movies now. I scan them in line at the stores now. Update: The last update broke the app. Send trouble ticket, 6 hours later it was fixed.iI Received an personal email from the developer about the app and the fix, That's how you do customer service!!! — Daniel Boyd on CLZ Movies
February 23, 2021
The best app
If your looking for the best movie collection app on the App Store this is the best they have available. — ilmikeinfiniti on CLZ Movies
February 22, 2021
Wow-wee-wow-wow!!!!
All I can say is , wow-wee-wow-wow!!!! The new Statistics info is perfect and informative at a glance. Great update overall. — Teenag on CLZ Movies
February 22, 2021
WOW perfect!
Have been looking for ever for app like this. Had it for 1 hr. But WOW perfect so far. Just what I was looking for. — Mike Robbins on CLZ Movies
February 21, 2021
Exactly what I needed
Scrapped my own project in favor of this. Worth every penny to save myself the headache. Does what I need and more. Developer is very responsive. My husband and I can both use the app and edit our collection on our own devices while I can share a link to a website for the rest of the family for viewing only. -update: I also love how well it takes advantage of the second screen on my LG V60 in wide mode - I can see 12 across and 7 down in the grid. — Ed DeQuasie on CLZ Movies
February 19, 2021
Excellent program for doing inventory on your movie collection!
Great App To Organize Movie Collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
February 17, 2021
Great app, great support
I'm new to CLZ Movies and subscribed to catalog my 504 plus DVD movies. The app is great and easy to use, I had all my DVD cataloged in no time. I then accidently erased all my movies and reached out to support and in no time all my movies were back. The app is great and it helps me by genre and even alphabetical order. It's so good I'm shortly going to purchase the CLZ for music for my 1600 plus cd's.
If you don't have CLZ products, you are doing it wrong. — Carlos Fraticelli on CLZ Movies
February 15, 2021
Cataloging all my movies
I am very excited to have this app to catalog all my movies. I have already seen where I have duplicates. Now I'll know what I have and don't have when I go to the store or shop online. — Sheri on CLZ Movies
January 31, 2021
Excellent app
Excellent app to keep track of movies, I was convinced as soon as I scanned my first bar code on the movie itself. App is even better cause its on my phone which means I can take my list when I shop for more movies to make sure I am not buying duplicates. Tossed handwritten spread sheets of movies I owned within a matter of minutes. — JJBurks1983 on CLZ Movies
January 31, 2021
Muy bien
Muy útil para cualquiera que tenga una colección amplia de películas. — Fernando Martínez de Arellano Coll on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2021
Keep track of my collection
Loving how easy it is to use and will help keep track of my media collection. — Craig Caron on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2021
Great!
This program has saved me an enormous amount of time. It's great. — T. Tillman on CLZ Movies
January 20, 2021
Now I know what I have
Great app I have a big collection of movies like to know what I have so I don"t buy extra ones looking for movies. — Donnie Edwards on CLZ Movies
January 20, 2021
Super Appli
Super Appli pour référencer ses collections ! — Yunii on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2021
The best one
Used this product for many years. Best of all I tried. — Paul Arrowsmith on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2021
A must for collectors
Best movie catalogging software available! — Thomas Walton on CLZ Movies
January 14, 2021
Fun to scan DVDs
Easy to use. Does exactly what I need to. So fun to scan the DVDs. — antwenet on CLZ Movies
January 14, 2021
I've just hit the jackpot!!!!
After many years searching for an app that would actually work & help me catalog, keep track of inventory, and update my extensive movie collection, I can honestly say this is by far the best app. It is very user friendly & easy to use. I tried the free trial was was convinced after scanning just a few movies. I DO NOT regret paying for the annual subscription and I WILL continue to do so. NO MORE SPREADSHEETS!!! Many thanks & Kudos to the developer! — Nicky Ramos on CLZ Movies
January 14, 2021
I've just hit the jackpot!!!!
After many years searching for an app that would actually work & help me catalog, keep track of inventory, and update my extensive movie collection, I can honestly say this is by far the best app. It is very user friendly & easy to use. I tried the free trial was was convinced after scanning just a few movies. I DO NOT regret paying for the annual subscription and I WILL continue to do so. NO MORE SPREADSHEETS!!! Many thanks & Kudos to the developer! — Nicky Ramos on CLZ Movies
January 13, 2021
Customer for life!
I had a question the first day of the trial period and I posted a question to CLZ's Facebook page and overnight I got an email explaining how to do what I was asking. It worked, I replied as such to them and they responded in mere minutes. I was only on day one of the free trial and they went out of their way to help me. The software is awesome using a barcode scanner and movie info from IMDB makes it so easy! Awesome software and superior customer service! I'm now a customer for life! — Ted Cantrell on CLZ Movies
January 12, 2021
Definitely recommend CLZ Movies
Are you a real cinema connoisseur? Do you know what an IMDB is? Then you will be delighted with CLZ Movies app! This application enables you to create your own movie collections with full official IMDB data. Sounds impressive, is not it?

The main feature of CLZ Movies is the unique way to add movies to your collection by SCANNING BARCODES on the disks, for instance, from your home DVD / Blu-ray collection.

To use this way, tap the menu icon top left, choose “Add Movies from Core” and go to “Add by barcode”. CLZ Movies opens its camera immediately. Point the camera at the barcode, and that is it! You can send a new movie to the list you need.

Read Daria's full review here — Daria (USA) on Movie Collector
January 11, 2021
Very nice app
This app is good if you have steel books, limited editions, mediabooks etc. As you can replace cover art with pictures from the internet so you select the cover art you actually have. Similarly you can customise all entries easily as well. Cloud facility is also great for storage and syncing to other devices. So far working very well for me. — nick gillies on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2021
Useful app
Useful app for anyone with large collections. The user interface is easy to use and reliable. — E M S on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2021
No more duplicate movies
I like the ability to have all my movie digitally listed on my phone. Helps me when I'm in the process of buying more movies to not buy a movie that I already own. — SRT1212 CouchGuy on CLZ Movies
January 09, 2021
Excellent
Excellent and easy to use. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
January 08, 2021
Best Movie Collection App Available
Been using this app for years and nothing comes close to it’s versatility and comprehensiveness. Furthermore the support staff is amazing. Every issue I reported was responded to in specific detail. Well worth the investment. Thank you Athan and the Collectorz support team! — Moe-EZ on CLZ Movies
January 06, 2021
So easy to use
I have been using this app since 2017 and love it! So easy to use and customize. Very useful. The upgrades just keep getting better and better! — Randy Patterson on CLZ Movies
January 04, 2021
Love it
Very much into it. If i could give it 8.5 stars I would. — Mojamoja Mujaden on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2021
Exactly what I was looking for
So far it's exactly what I was looking for. — Tracy Woods on Movie Collector
January 01, 2021
Quick cataloger
Quick way to catalog movies. — Gary Moon on CLZ Movies
January 01, 2021
Une superbe application
Le scan de ma collection entière de 500 DVD s'est effectué rapidement et sans pépins. Comme ma collection ne comporte seulement quelques DVD récents, je n'ai eu que 2 insertions manuelles. L'interface est conviviale et facile d'utilisation. J'ai facilement produit un catalogue PDF de ma collection à partir de l'app web du Cloud CLZ. Les infos incluses dans le catalogue est configurable. — Pierre Desjardins on CLZ Movies
January 01, 2021
The best movie catalog
This is the best movie catalog app you can get. After this last update it is even better. I would give it 10 stars if I could. — Roger Turley on CLZ Movies