Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Movies reviews

August 03, 2020
The best
The best app for movies from what I've seen. — DuckBird1965 on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2020
I LOVE CLZ Movies!
I buy ALOT of DVD's. That's why I need this app, so I don't buy something I may have already. So if you're like me this is the BEST app for keeping up w your DVD collection!!! A+++ — R. Mealor on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2020
Love it!
Got all of my many DVDS and Blu Ray's organized overnight. — John Holthaus on CLZ Movies
July 31, 2020
Amazing
Amazing for keeping track of any huge film collection. — Black Atmospheric on CLZ Movies
July 29, 2020
Handige app
Handig als compacte versie van de pc database. Bruikbaar als geheugensteuntje voor je een dubbele aankoop doet. — Theo De Klerk on CLZ Movies
July 25, 2020
Good app
New rating since my old complaining post. They fixed my gripe, and everything has been good since. — Matthew Phillips on CLZ Movies
July 25, 2020
Fantastic app
A fantastic app. Easy to use. Has saved me time and money. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 23, 2020
A great app
Great for managing your collection. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
July 22, 2020
Alle Programme
Ich fahre alle Programme von Collectorz, und das seit 2005. Spitze bis heute. Ems gibt für (echte) Sammler nichts besseres. — elsbernd on CLZ Movies
July 20, 2020
Awesome
Been using for years.1900 movie collection. — Robert Cox on CLZ Movies
July 18, 2020
Great app and support!
In looking for a mobile app to catalogue over 2300 dvds, I found this gem and I’m so glad I did! The barcode scan makes it a breeze to use. The online search - when the barcode isn’t available - works wonderfully. As with any app it takes a little getting used to in order to figure things out. When my newness to the app left me unable to find a feature, a shout-out to support was responded to quickly. I can look up my dvds by so many features, and personalize individual entries. This app is exactly what I needed! The annual fee is a bargain for what you get. Don’t hesitate - buy it! — Jax'n'Ollie (USA) on CLZ Movies
July 16, 2020
Two thumbs up!
This app is totally awesome! It has so many features, and I find it cool that you can add movies manually if not in database! — Phillip Bartzer on CLZ Movies
July 16, 2020
Best app for movie collectors
Easy to use with inbuild barcode scanner.I have already find some dublicates in my collection and movies I didn`t know I own. Best support,you get answers,solutions fast. — björnfinne on CLZ Movies
July 16, 2020
Easy system
My Father passed away and left me about 700 dvd movies and I had another 400 or so, I looked for a way to catalog them and after checking about 10 other systems I chose CLZ and paired with Discgear storage boxes I have an easy system to make 1100+ movies easy to check and use. I could not be happier!! — Dwayne Montgomery on CLZ Movies
July 12, 2020
Excellent app
Easy way to keep track of your movies especially if you have a lot. — Jon Deurloo on CLZ Movies
July 08, 2020
Absolutamente magnífica
Una app esencial para cualquier coleccionista. — ALJ005 on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2020
I love this app
I have been a content creator since this app started. I love it. — Morgan Suszek on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2020
Excellent
Excellent app, exactly what I've been looking for! One small improvement would be to make the movie cover icons a little larger, but other than that a great app! — Ian Samson on CLZ Movies
July 03, 2020
Five-star app!
I love this app! It has everything i could want, in the way of features. Support is great, too; responsive, professional, and helpful. — CGWaters on CLZ Movies
July 02, 2020
Excellent
Excellent customer service and the app works great. — Luis Salazar on CLZ Movies
July 02, 2020
No more doubles
Great app, have 5200 movies on the app and never runs slowly. Helps me not buy doubles. — John Young on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2020
Use it everyday
I Love This App So Much I Will Use It Everyday. — MrBro on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2020
Exactly what I have been looking for!
This app is exactly what I have been looking for! Everything scans in in a heartbeat, and I can even manually add in movies that I have purchased through various streaming services. It is well worth the small fee to have our movie collection organized in one place, both for home inventory purposes, and movie night decisions. I just discovered that they also offer book, comic, and music databases too! — Megan Diveley on CLZ Movies
July 01, 2020
Brilliant app
Fantastic quick and easy to use! It doesn't know every DVD/Blu ray but it certainly knows most of them and any that it does not recognise you can easily add it manually! For £12.99 a year jts a no brained for me given I have well over 500 dvds blurays absolutely brilliant app. — Stewart Robertson on CLZ Movies
June 30, 2020
Great App
Awesome Movie Collection Manager. — Deeapp Man on CLZ Movies
June 28, 2020
Most reliable software
The easiest and Most Reliable Movie Collector’s software with professional maintenance and improvement process . — stanpetaluma on CLZ Movies
June 28, 2020
Keep track of all my movies
I am able to keep track of all my movies even if I somehow end up with doubles of the same movie. It is easy to pull up when I am movie shopping to see what I do and dont have. I have a rather large DVD and Blu-ray collection. I would be lost without clz movies!!! — Melissa Empert on CLZ Movies
June 25, 2020
A***
Superb.. A*** — Stuart Bleazard on CLZ Movies
June 23, 2020
Great App!
I’ve been using the Collectorz software for years. With over 3500 titles in my collection, I love that I’m able to keep an updated account I can carry everywhere on my phone. A great product! — nyny2la on CLZ Movies
June 22, 2020
Great app
This app is great. I almost have 100 movies added in under an hour and the sorting folders and info for each movie is incredible. — Ray Denney on CLZ Movies
June 22, 2020
Easy to organize
Good features, easy to organize, useful backup option. — Alex Cline on CLZ Movies
June 21, 2020
Great organizing tool
I wish I had done this earlier. My 600+ library was overwhelming for my family. This has made choosing a movie more efficient. It allows my guest to read plot summary and watch a trailer before picking a movie. The barcode scan made building the catalogue simple. I can add date last viewed and if the movie has been watched or not. I can reprioritize movie type- 3D or 4k or BR. Highly recommend. — Cinemaphile90 on CLZ Movies
June 18, 2020
Excellent
Excellent app that is continuously being supported and updated with new features. — Phil Cox on CLZ Movies
June 17, 2020
Always reliable
Always the best. — Andreas Heuberger on CLZ Movies
June 17, 2020
Love this app
My movies were out of control. I tried several apps before this one. I wasn't sure if I wanted to pay for it. But, the saying is true, you get what you pay for. A little bit of a learning curve, but it syncs beautifully between my Samsung Galaxy S7 & my desktop computer. I bundled them & saved some money. It's so nice to finally know what movies we own!
Update June 17, 2020 Still loving this app. Using a Galaxy S9 now. Love being able to see movie plots as we keep dvds in a binder. 2 thumbs up! — HR G on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2020
Super
Super programm für sammler. — U. Rapp on CLZ Movies
June 12, 2020
Highly recommend
Super easy anf fast to use, fantastic for cataloguing a large collection. Now I won’t accidentally double up when buying movies. — samira movie buff on CLZ Movies
June 10, 2020
Look no further
I’ve been a movie collector since the days of Laser Discs. Over the years, I’ve tried several different programs and apps to keep track of them.
I discovered CLZ Movies about 6-7 years ago. An initial selling point was the ability to input movies using the bar code. Early on, there was a separate app that interface very nicely with CLZ Movies to do that, but that capability has long since been incorporated right into the main app. It works flawlessly.
When I first started using it, I had around 1,500 movies and nothing could have entered them faster. It took a couple of weekends, but it was faster than anything else. As they were entered, the app accessed their extensive movie database and filled in ALL the details.
I now have close to 2,500 movies and after all these years I have no complaints. When I watch one, I record the viewing date so I can avoid “getting in a rut” and watching the same ones over and over.
I use both the iOS app and the Windows version. I usually change the image related to the movie to an actual movie poster for the film and the app accommodates this nicely.
They routinely upgrade the app, adding nice new features. Their support is terrific and I seldom wait more than 24 hours for an answer.
If you’ve got a collection of movies, no matter how big, this is the app for you. Look no further. — RAHAINES on CLZ Movies
June 09, 2020
Wonderful app
Wonderful on Android. Great on tablets with their larger screens. — Salvor Hardin on CLZ Movies
June 08, 2020
Excellent
Excellent database program, very customizable. — Paul Graham on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2020
Great
Awesome app. — Stella Kingston on CLZ Movies
June 05, 2020
Great app
Great and easy way to keep you library in order. — roy buch on CLZ Movies
June 02, 2020
Excellent app
So many ways to customize your entries, you can add as little or as much information as you want for categorizing your collection. They recently added a sort by actor which is nice, one of many improvements they are always making. — Marla B on CLZ Movies
June 02, 2020
Redemption Achieved
While I’m about to give a ‘favorable’ 5 star review: [Be warned: I’m long-winded] please be prudent as it regards to ‘consistency’ and ‘track record’ of the company resolving issues expeditiously.
Five star review is without question to the ‘current’ achievements in the latest version (update). It appears that they are finally listening to the ‘users’ and not so ‘stuck’ on their programming, geeky-ideology, of how a program should operate in the minds of the ‘architectural techies’ verses the ‘end user’ who has a ‘practical’ objective: Ease of use, according to OUR reason of initially desiring the software.
This update fixed the ‘bug’ [On the CLZ Cloud server side] I’ve been addressing for over 3 years now. Faster synchronization; nicer layout and utilization of folders; smoother tools for customizing your preferable way of viewing your database.
If nothing else, the company is focused on trying to resolve customer issues. Collectorz gets an A+ for customer service relentlessness of seeking a resolution to a problem, but still needs work in communicating the issues to the appropriate members of the team, while comprehending the ‘trouble ticket’ to ensure the proper procedure is being implemented toward that goal of resolution.
Yes, you still can glean my frustration in this review, but rest assured: I keep it real and raw. Collectorz is a top notch 5 Star app [on its own merit], but as with most things in life: human interaction is where the ‘bottleneck’ will occur. I love this company so much, I lost out on the opportunity years ago to become a ‘lifetime’ subscriber [due to unemployment issues] to all of the currently owned apps {Movies & Books}. The company is so popular now [well deserved] that I’m sure that ‘perk’ will NEVER be offered again. But if it is: you will not be disappointed in spending the money for QUALITY that will last for years to come. Keep up the excellent ‘legacy’ of serving the customers an exceptional product with a more than satisfying experience!
A special thanks to Mr. Alwin Hoogerdijk for his patience, tolerance and professionalism in dealing with my frustrated attitude. You are truly an asset to the company. Thanks again. — elroi7 on CLZ Movies
May 31, 2020
Perfect
Syncs perfectly all on my devices. — Blair Fraser on CLZ Movies
May 29, 2020
Recommend
I downloaded this after trying free ones which were far too cumbersome to use. This is a totally different experience. The scanner is instantaneous and each add is a matter of seconds. I have a largish collection and cataloguing it is nearly all done now very efficiently. Various different options on how to list your collection too. — Roy Barratt on CLZ Movies
May 26, 2020
Easy to use
Intuitively easy to use, reliable, frequently updated, and an absolute godsend for keeping track of my collection, — TheAnanisapta on CLZ Movies
May 26, 2020
Absolut Top!
Wenn eine Software meine Zwecke erfüllt, bin ich gerne bereit, auch dafür zu zahlen. Ich habe die App für das Smartphone und den Web-Dienst abonniert und bin rundum zufrieden. Es sind alle Tools vorhanden, um die Sammlung komfortabel aufzubauen und zu pflegen. — Jens Epunkt on CLZ Movies
May 25, 2020
Exceeds my expectations
As a collector I can't imagine not using it now. — Donnie Crabtree on CLZ Movies
May 25, 2020
Must have
Have over 7,000 movies to catalog, this app is a must have. Super fast and efficient. — Ron Atwood on CLZ Movies
May 21, 2020
Great set of software!
Whenever you are looking for a set of programs which you can import, organize, search and print lists of of your bulk of CDs, DVDs/BluRays, books and games with, CLZ should be your choice! I am not a member of that company... I am just enthusiastic! The performance of these programs is great: easy to handle, fast, reliable... and it‘s fun! Most impressive features: - easy import of all media via barcodes and/or external lists or manually! - searching and finding in whatever possible way (for example: list of all movies in the collection of a certain actor/director etc); - output on all kinds of screens (PCs/phones/laptops/tablets) and printers!; - and it‘s now faster than ever (browser-based data-base; no local installations and updates necessary) ; - and last but not least: whenever you place questions, problems, ideas on their support-hotline the replies come back faster than you can look!:-)
So: try it out! You‘ll never want another one!
Great team there in the Netherlands! — Fan of Box on CLZ Movies
May 20, 2020
Worth the sub
Simple. Convenient. Tied to IMDB. — Blink182222222222 on CLZ Movies
May 19, 2020
Absolutely brilliant
I’ve has this database for a few years; when I decided to ditch all my DVD cases and store the discs in those nice neat, space-saving little aluminium boxes with the hanging files, I realised I needed more than a list scribbled in the lid. And CLZ Movies supplied the perfect way to do this. I love the updates (the new “actor” folder is just great), I love the engagement - the developers never seem to stop looking for ways to improve the app and yes, sometimes some films (looking at you, compilations -grrr) require a bit of additional input... But I can now find any film (or tv box set) I’m looking for in my ‘files’ whenever I want, and - even without the cases, still have all the info I need to hand.
Suffice to say that I have now gone down the same route with my cds - and CLZ Music. Thank you for helping me free up several shelf units and endless boxes... — Little Dorrit on CLZ Movies
May 19, 2020
Great
Best App on the Market!!!! — Ron Harrison on CLZ Movies
May 18, 2020
Very pleased
I was very pleased with this app, I cataloged 500 movies in a very short time, now before we buy any old movies, we can check our phone to see if we already have it, we spend less on the annual subscription than we did on duplicate movies. I very much recommend this app for folks with a large amount of movies. — Alan Highland on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2020
Best App I Found
I struggled for a long time keeping our DVD collection in order. As we got over 200 we kept buying repeats at garage sales This app made it so easy and with the browser-based connection my wife could keep track also. We now have nearly 1200 DVDs and it’s just as fast and reliable as it was in day one. The numerous yearly updates keep our data secure and working smoothly. Best app I have. — Thisiswhacked on CLZ Movies
May 17, 2020
Could not be more organized-love it
I have about 2000 dvds & organizing them with this app is just fun! I got some cases & I add the case # and slot to each record which makes them so easy to find. Is also very easy to sort and print out listings. Great app! — Bggbgg on CLZ Movies
May 16, 2020
Wonderful app
Its a wonderful app to show movie collection. — Aaron B on CLZ Movies
May 15, 2020
CLZ is great
This app is great and is a big help with geting a nice view of my movie collection. Also the support is fantastic and VERY quick. — h. mog on CLZ Movies
May 13, 2020
A great cataloguing app and amazing support!
I had doubts at first thinking it’s like all the others, but I changed my mind. The data available is outstanding and all correct, a thing which all the other cataloguing apps lack. I had a little request for it so I contacted the support team and my god they were fast and supporting. Keep up the great work. — Footmint on CLZ Movies
May 10, 2020
Joy
Great app easy to use the scanner on your phone. — Jeff Thompson on CLZ Movies
May 09, 2020
Like it
Best collectors library app/software I've used. Works great and is very inexpensive. Thank you! — Jackie VanPaemel on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2020
Super easy
Sure easy to use and has so many movies in their database. There are so many ways to input the movies too. And the price is good. Doesn't cost an arm and a leg to have like other similar products. — Katie Cochran on CLZ Movies
May 08, 2020
Highly recommend!
One of the best movies collection apps I've used! Able to share my collection cross platform for easier access and organizing! The bulk scanning worked great adding in my 2500+ collection! Makes it so much easier when out and seeing if I have a film already or not! The statistic feature is really cool!! Also like that I'm able to completely edit/add/remove details to my movies/collection!! — Josh Janssen on CLZ Movies
May 07, 2020
My inventory at a touch
I have an extensive movie collection. This app lets me have access to my inventory at a touch so I know if I already own a movie or need to collect it. — Karan Whitehead on CLZ Movies
May 05, 2020
Awesome app
Awesome Management Software for a DVD-collection! — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Movies
May 05, 2020
Easy and great to use
No more buying duplicate movies. — Chupa Goat on CLZ Movies
May 01, 2020
Extremely useful
Great way to quickly catalog my movie's. Extremely useful. I highly recommend! — Dark Heart on CLZ Movies
May 01, 2020
The best
Best software ever for collectors. — Wolfgang Bonow on CLZ Movies
April 30, 2020
Love this app
I have used the computer program for years. The app makes it so much more convenient. Update: still love this app! — Anita Simpson on CLZ Movies
April 29, 2020
I love this app!
When I'm at the store I can easily see if I have it and what formal it's in. Adding movies with the barcode scan is a snap. Couldn't be easier. — tamarajeanjellybean on CLZ Movies
April 28, 2020
Excellent cataloging tool!
I’ve been meaning to catalog my DVD collection for a long time, but knew it would be an enormous task; I had done it many years ago using an Excel spreadsheet, but knew that would be too tedious to replicate. I went online and looked at what apps were available. After doing some research on the web I found Collectorz on the Lifehacker website article “Five Best Movie Cataloging Tools”.
The ability to scan DVD barcodes worked beautifully ... and for the handful that I had to put in manually (because they had been privately made, so no barcode), the manual lookup process by title was perfect. I particularly like that the data is pulled from IMDB, which is the “go to“ movie resource for most film aficionados. I highly recommend this app! — Bdh on CLZ Movies
April 27, 2020
Everything I've been looking for!
This is everything I've been looking for! I have an extension collection of over 3500 DVD/Blu/4K so this is very handy for sharing my collection to friends. — Bat Tracy on CLZ Movies
April 25, 2020
Easy to add movies
So far so good. Have only had it for a week. I like how easy it is to add movies and the ability to put personal notes re:location, etc. It wasn't too difficult to switch it to my new phone. — Koral Rose on CLZ Movies
April 25, 2020
Very happy
Used to have the desktop version about 10 years ago, now have discovered this amazing app version. Very happy! — Ian Wood on CLZ Movies
April 22, 2020
Love this app!
I have a large DVD movie collection and always wondered about a database easily accessible to me, especially god for bid I ever had a fire and lost all my collection. How would I know what movies I had to begin with? I saw this app in the App Store and gave it a shot. WOW! Thank you to the creators for making it so easy for me to scan the barcode and movie shows up in my collection in alphabetical order. Want more info on the movie you have? No worries they have IMDB info. Lol. What was I waiting for? I wish I had this a long time ago. THANK YOU! Highly recommend. — robnnorl on CLZ Movies
April 20, 2020
CLZ Movie Collector
I’ve been using the app for 3 years now and I have no complaints. Since initial purchase the company continues to improve and incorporate suggested upgrades. I’ve had to contact the company twice for minor issues (one of them actually was due to my computer and not the CLZ App), and both times the response was within hours and very helpful. Currently I only have a use for the movie app, but I have a friend who was using the music app and his evaluation was the same as mine. — Diver369 on CLZ Movies
April 18, 2020
Great app
So far I have added over 150 movies in less than 2 hours .. great app and will save me so much time in the future when I'm shopping and can't remember what I own. — John Ridenour on CLZ Movies
April 18, 2020
Effective
Easy effective and always getting better. I couldn't do without it now. — Stephen Auld on CLZ Movies
April 18, 2020
Easy to use
Easy to use interface, nice layout and fun to use. — Alan Martin on CLZ Movies
April 18, 2020
I love this app
I love this app!!!!!! It let's me log all my movies and alphabetizes my movies for me!!! — Sarah Holcomb on CLZ Movies
April 18, 2020
The best app to catalogue blu rays and DVD’s!
I have been using the music variant of CLZ app for some time and have been seriously impressed with how great a tool it is. So much so that I have now taken out a subscription to this Movie cataloguing app as well.
All of CLZ’s apps are so easy to use and are a wonderful way to keep track of your collections.
Completely recommend!!!!! — Nafep75 on CLZ Movies
April 16, 2020
Great
Already had the comic book app and I am not dissapointed about the CLZ Movies too! — Vladimir Morisseau on CLZ Movies
April 15, 2020
Overall good
Easy to search, easy to add if bar code is in their database. More difficult with very old movies from sinister cinema, etc, but does have a lot of information slots. — Leslie Fisher on CLZ Movies
April 14, 2020
Amazing products
So far I love both the movie app and desktop software. It's is so much easier using my phone than the little hand held barcode reader I had with the first versions. Everything is going fine. Your products are amazing. — Brenda Treser on CLZ Movies
April 12, 2020
The Best
The best collection software...and has been for years! — Gary Williams on CLZ Movies
April 11, 2020
Awesome!
It's awesome, easy and fast! — dork troll on CLZ Movies
April 10, 2020
Good tool
Barcode scanning now very good. Good tool if you have a lot of movies in your collection. — Viktor Ax on CLZ Movies
April 10, 2020
Simply The Best
If you’re a movies fan and had a huge collection, this is the app for you. Easy and practical for use. — Pizdá on CLZ Movies
April 09, 2020
Awesome to keep track of your collection
Added the movie app after loving the game app and absolutely love both of them. Awesome way to keep track of collections. Also, great response/help if ever needing questions answered. — Tyler Anderson on CLZ Movies
April 08, 2020
CLZ app
Wanted to do this for so so long .... small price to pay for the rewards this app gives x thank you. — Montanna White on CLZ Movies
April 08, 2020
Großartige App
Es war nie leichter die heimische DVD und Blu-ray Sammlung zu organisieren und zu erfassen. Einfach Barcode Scannen (falls vorhanden) oder Titel eingeben. Lässt sich auch mit dem PC synchronisieren. Einfach durchdacht und klasse. — Martin Strell on CLZ Movies
April 07, 2020
Cataloging our DVDs is a breeze
I wanted to thank you for making cataloging our DVDs a breeze! I work at a nursing home and with the Covid 19 quarantines it's been a challenge to keep our precious seniors entertained in their rooms. The boss bought us portable players but I was totally chagrined about how I was going to work a check out system.
Your app solved the problem wonderfully! Thank you so much for helping us prevent senior isolation and stay well! — Donna McCario (USA) on CLZ Movies
April 07, 2020
Love this app!
CLZ Movies is a really simple, flexible way to catalogue and organize my movie collection. If you're satisfied with simple documentation, most of the work has already been done. However, you also have the options to edit, adjust and create entries, as well! This has become one of my most useful apps, and one I use far more frequently than expected. — Mike Richardson on CLZ Movies
April 07, 2020
Highly recommended
This is a great app for any physical media collector and I would definitely recommend it. — cinema queen on CLZ Movies
April 06, 2020
Great Product and Great Service
I’d been using CLZ Books to catalogue my books and it’s been so handy I decided to get this CLZ Movies app as well. Purchased it on a weekend and had some trouble signing in, so I shot off a request to customer support and figured I’d hear back on a Monday. Instead I had a response and solution over the same weekend! Very impressed with the app and the support backing it up. Highly recommend. — Mdwesenajewen on CLZ Movies
April 02, 2020
I love it!
All my movies in one place...I love it!! Great app! Recommend if you have as many as I do. — Jaimie Nece on CLZ Movies
April 01, 2020
Wealth of information
This has relieved me of the impossible task of cataloging hundreds of movies. The bonus is a wealth of information about each movie that I previously did not include. My thanks to CLZ Movies! — Paul Keen on CLZ Movies
March 31, 2020
Thank you for a great tool!
Had been considering some kind of catalog app so I could keep track of my expanding library. Tried a couple of free apps, but they were limited in their scope & ability to manage my collection the way I wanted. Finally decided to invest in the highly rated CLZ app, and am so pleased I did! App is intuitive and allows so much control of how to categorize your films. I haven't even explored all the features yet, but for 1.25month, will be recommending to others. — Karin Starling on CLZ Movies
March 29, 2020
Easy to use
Great experience overall all easy to use. — Anthony Pierce on CLZ Movies
March 28, 2020
Superb system
Been using CLZ music for years, now I need to catalogue my expanding dvd collection there is only one choice for the job. CLZ movies works exactly like the music option, smooth and easy to enter the data, simple to edit and all round superb system. — David Brown on CLZ Movies
March 28, 2020
Great
I've only used it for a little bit so I have yet to explore everything. But from what I've used it's pretty capable. — Ryan Martinez on CLZ Movies
March 27, 2020
Outstanding app
Easy to use and quick reference to the DVD collection. Tried a few if the free ones but they were sorely lacking. Best app hands down!!! — Jeffrey Underwood on CLZ Movies
March 26, 2020
Excellent App!!!
Well, I’ve been using Collectorz since 2004. When I first came across this tool back then, it was a desktop application. The application was very user friendly and cheap as well ($49.00) with multiple updates before the need to buy the latest version. Once I organized my movies and entered my entire movie collection into the database, finding where I have the movie on my shelf was a breeze, and fun too.
I recently purchased the subscription version of the mobile app and so far it’s working great and transferring to my iPhone was easy, once I received support from the developer regarding a hiccup I had. The support is always available and the fact that they’ve been in this business for a while (don’t exactly know when they started but I’ve been a customer for 16+ years) speaks volumes.
Great job guys and I enjoy your app. — Dee Medhin on CLZ Movies
March 24, 2020
Keep track of my movie collection
Great way to keep track of over 1100 DVDs and VHS tapes. — John Lindewirth on CLZ Movies
March 23, 2020
Just plain love it
No more buying duplicate movies with the app on my phone! — Paul Blankenship on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2020
Love this app
Loving this app already after two days; will definitely be buying the year subscription! — Mary Brookins on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2020
Phenomenal app
This app is phenomenal! I've attempted to Make my own lists for gaming via excel but this is so much cleaner and less time consuming. I couldn't imagine doing an excel sheet with my movie collection. I'll be downloading the Game app as soon as I'm done entering my movies. Great job with the app. I actually found this through a review on a YouTube channel I frequent. The channel is metal Jesus rocks. — Jason and Hugh Productions on CLZ Movies
March 20, 2020
Love it
Awsome app...LOVE IT, Helps me keep track of all my movies. — Tonya Avalos on CLZ Movies
March 19, 2020
Genial
Una base de datos estupenda, buenas fichas técnicas y superdetallado. Hace tiempo q buscaba algo así. 5 * — Sergio Gil Flete on CLZ Movies
March 18, 2020
Enjoying this app
Enjoying this app so far and can see the worth of a yearly fee. Can't wait to get all these movies entered in! — theredshadow401 on CLZ Movies
March 18, 2020
Great app!
Handy when shopping for movies to know what you've already got. Syncs perfectly with Movie Connect or Movie Collector for Desktop. — A Google user on CLZ Movies
March 16, 2020
Best way to look after your movie collection
I have been using this app since it was first introduced. With thousands of movies in my collection this enabled me to stop buying duplicates, plus having a detailed list of actors/directors at my fingertips all the time is a great plus. The support for this version and now the cloud based version is second to none. Keep up the the good work - it’s a pleasure to use a well written and supported app. — RobertGum on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2020
The Best Database Apps Available
I have been using the Collectorz apps since they became available and they are the best that you can buy. The service response to any issues that have arisen are always handled quickly and with precise help to fix any problems. — Mihalipatsias on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2020
I am extremely satisfied with this app!!!
I started my collection as a joke, then before I knew it, I was over a thousand, I realized that it was getting hard to keep track of everything and that I needed help in organizing the movies so I would stop buying some movies in doubles.
So I decided to find a great app to help me out in doing so, so I came across CLZ Movie app and I have to say, I have been very satisfied since then, I now have almost 6000 movies and organizing them is a breeze with the help of a scanner and the CLZ Movie App.
After seeing how well the Movie App worked I went ahead and purchased the Game Collector App as well. I am extremely satisfied with my apps from CLZ and will continue to use them as I continue to expand my collection.
Thank You CLZ ! — Nic (Canada) on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2020
Use it all the time
I have been using this app ever since it came out I love it and I use it all the time. When I want to watch a movie I pull up the catalog see what I want to watch and then go grab it off the shelf or stream from my library. It's great for when friends come over and they said let's watch a movie. — Robert Liccardo on CLZ Movies
March 13, 2020
The best app
Besides requiring a subscription, this is the best app I've found so far to catalog my movie library. — Nick Gilbertson on CLZ Movies
March 13, 2020
Highly recommend
A great Movie Database app. I like the ability to sync all my devices with latest additions to my movie list. — David Piotrowski on CLZ Movies
March 08, 2020
The Absolute Best!
I've been using CLZ products for Windows, Mac, and mobile for more years than I can remember, probably 20 or more. My DVD/BluRay collection has grown to 1000+ items. CLZ apps are extremely well designed and continually maintained and updated in sync with ever changing devices and operating systems. The features are abundant and interfaces intuitive.
In the rare case you experience problems, customer support is fast and friendly. It's rare to find this kind of quality, even more so at such a reasonable price. I'm remiss for waiting so long to write this review.
Kudos to this developer! — Codymaxx on CLZ Movies
March 08, 2020
Fantastic
Fantastic app for cataloguing your collection. — Phil Davis on CLZ Movies
March 05, 2020
Your collection at your fingertips
Fantastic app for keeping your movies organized and at your fingertips! Have been using it for years. Highly recommended. — Rantz Redd on CLZ Movies
March 01, 2020
Great
Buy Duplicates No More. — Teri Dixon on CLZ Movies
February 29, 2020
Handy
Really useful and handy. — Campanule Frankie on CLZ Movies
February 27, 2020
Ich bin begeistert
Wenn aktuelle Information wichtig wird, dann kommt diese App wie gerufen! Ich benutze diese App seit ca. 4 Jahren und das hat mir viel Geld gespart: früher kaufte ich oft DVDs von denen ich zuhause feststellen musste, dass ich die schon hatte. Heute passiert das nicht mehr. Und sollten einmal Fragen zur App auftauchen, dann ist das CLZ Team sofort unterstützend zur Stelle. Ich bin begeistert - und Ihr werdet es auch sein. — Peter H. Walesch on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2020
Exceptional
Awesome app! — Nick Merrill on CLZ Movies
February 23, 2020
Awesome app!
Great organizing app! — Louis Jones on CLZ Movies
February 21, 2020
Awesome app
I'm glad to find an app like this, It's so helpful. — Kevin Codero on CLZ Movies
February 20, 2020
Really simple to use
Does what I brought it for and is really simple to use. What more can you ask for? — Pauline Millard on CLZ Movies
February 18, 2020
Great
Pretty great overall. — Nathan Raisovich on CLZ Movies
February 16, 2020
Easy
Quick and easy to use. — Paulo Maina on CLZ Movies
February 15, 2020
Great App
Fantastic, this app is great. Customer service has always helped with quick responses. — Mark on CLZ Movies
February 14, 2020
Easy use
Totally happy with this app. Very helpful when you buying or renting movies. You immediately know if you have the movie in your collection. — Kaesarax on CLZ Movies
February 14, 2020
Overall great app
It's nice to have your collection at your fingertips. — Mike Wellman on CLZ Movies
February 13, 2020
Quick and easy to use
Excellent catalogue app. Very user friendly. — Paul London on CLZ Movies
February 12, 2020
Thanks CLZ your a god send
For many years I have used a different app to document my over 3000 movie collection, but although that one was a good one i was no longer able as many to upload online, to mention 1 of many downside. This however is the best as not only my movies but also my Songs, I would give it a 10 if I could, superbly any other database... — Winston Charles on CLZ Movies
February 11, 2020
My DVDs catalogued
Having been a subscriber for many years, I like the way your movie data base has helped me catalogue my DVDs. — Glenn McTear on CLZ Movies
February 09, 2020
Movie Collection a snap!
I can’t believe how incredible this app is so easy to scan and add and ties into IMDB as well! — L Mefford on CLZ Movies
February 08, 2020
Thumbs up
Reality good cataloguer that I use on at least a weekly basic. Very easy to use and has most of the titles that I own, including some very rare movies. Definitely worth getting. — Mark Williams on CLZ Movies
February 07, 2020
Neatly organized collection
I have been utilizing this software to keep my DVD collection for several years. I wish they'd make a home Inventory software that could help me organize my whole house as neatly as my DVD collection is. Thanks. — Crystal Kilbury on CLZ Movies
February 07, 2020
App
This app is awesome I love it!! — hleonmy on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2020
Love the app
I’m in love with the app. I literally get lost in it for hours. I consider myself a family member for LIFE. — Robbie Jennings on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2020
It's perfect!
Love the scan feature! We wondered how we would get all of those titles typed into a computer and your app allowed us to add our entire collection in an afternoon! — Rick Kasparek on CLZ Movies
February 02, 2020
An app to keep track of my movies
Had just gone to the Goodwill store and bought 5 movies. One I thought I "might" have, and did not believe I had the others. Well got home and I had two of them. I decided I needed an app to keep track of them and found yours. I had done a google search and it was the first to pop up. When it said it was tied in with IMDB I knew that I wanted to try it. Once I got the hang of how to use the barcode input it went really fast. I am happy it has the year, and running time, plus the rating. — Joyce Dingman on CLZ Movies
January 30, 2020
Fantastisk app!
Har brukt andre apper for arkivering og listing av samlinger, men denne her tar kaka. Det tok meg noen få timer å scanne en samling på ca. 500 filmer.
Scanning av et bokssett legger til alle filmene separat, men noterer at de er en del av et et sett. Det var enormt deilig å slippe å scanne alle 39 filmer og dokumentarer i Criterion’s «Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema» feks! I andre apper har jeg måttet legge til alle filmer i bokssett manuelt..
Det beste med appen er at den syncer opp mot IMDB og strukturerer dataene, slik at du enkelt kan sortere og gruppere filmer etter brukerscores, regissører, sjangre osv. Og dette uten å legge til noe manuelt. Info som synopsis, cast, trailere osv legger seg også pent og oversiktelig inn i appen.
Du kan selvfølgelig legge inn dine egne ratings, notater, samt informasjon som tilstand på filmen, hvem du har lånt den bort til osv. Du lagrer listen lokalt, og syncer opp mellom devices i menyen. Appen har vært på markedet lenge, så jeg tror det er en trygg app som tar vare på dataene dine.
Det ultimate supplement til filmsamlingen min, som gjør hele konseptet om å samle i seg selv både morsommere og bedre. Enkelt verdt den årlige prisen sin for sånne som meg. — UleDule on CLZ Movies
January 29, 2020
Fantastic for collectors
Been using for a few years. Great program. — Leonard Massingale on CLZ Movies
January 29, 2020
My movies
Allows me to know what I own in movies. — Brad Neufeld on CLZ Movies
January 27, 2020
Highly recommended
Fantastic app I've used for a decade or more. Terrific support from devs. — Steven Graham on CLZ Movies
January 26, 2020
The best
Always growing and improving best way to organize your collection! — Tim Davis on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2020
Wonderful
Wonderful portable way to know what you have in your collection. — Liesl Groesbeck on CLZ Movies
January 20, 2020
No more duplicates
Recently started obtaining a few dupes in my movie collection so I decided to find an app that allowed me to easily scan the barcodes of my movies and add them to an alphabetized list. CLZ does just that! There's a yearly subscription fee but definitely worth the price to stay organized and never have to worry about buying another dupe. — Rachel Stark on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2020
Easy to use
Easy to use and has a huge database of discs. — Keith Robinson on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2020
This app is awesome!
I have almost 1,300 dvd/blu rays. I was dreading having to write my catalog down, and putting them alphabetcal order would've takin months. This took no time to plug them in and it puts them in order with pics and ratings!! Well worth the $! Will be a customer for a long time!! — Craig Patterson on CLZ Movies
January 15, 2020
Great product
I have been with CLZ for many many years and have been happy with not only their product but also their support. I would highly recommend their products especially if you are a collector. — Archie Boyd on CLZ Movies
January 11, 2020
Love this app
Loving it wellcworthcthe monthly fee. — Cody Franklin on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2020
Inventory
Love being able to inventory all my movies :) — carljosephevans on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2020
Best App For Your Movie Collection!
I have been using CLZ Apps and software for all my collections. The Movie App and Software work perfectly together. As the OS systems advance the CLZ Software and Apps advance along with it. The support is very prompt and they have resolved any issue that you will have. The best money spent for the apps and software you will not be disappointed at all. — Chrisdmode on CLZ Movies
January 08, 2020
THIS APP HAS IT ALL!!!
IT SHOWS TITLES, RATINGS, FORMATS FROM VHS UP TO 4K, ALPHABETIZES, SHOWS GENRE, YEAR, SHOWS TRAILERS, U CAN MARK IF UV SEEN IT BEFORE OR STILL HAVE YET TO SEE IT, AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT, SO MUCH FREAKING MORE! However, its not free, but, its ONLY $1.49 a month or $14.99 a year which i think that anyone that hates paying for apps will still happily pay for this one once they try it. Its SO VERY WORTH IT! This app is a MUST HAVE for big movie collectors. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. — KBird King on CLZ Movies
January 06, 2020
This is a good one
Tried a few dvd/br catalog apps. This is a really good one. Worth the $. — Stephen Caja on CLZ Movies
January 06, 2020
The best
Still the best. As good for the phone as it ever was for desktop. Totally recommended. — Luis Peres on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2020
Excellent
Excellent program to have available on my phone, especially when comes to purchasing movies, seeing if I own it or not. — J.R. Quenga on CLZ Movies
January 03, 2020
Great customer service
Loving the app so far, nice easy UI to get used to. I got rid of all my DVD cases and this is a nice way to look at my collection. I had a small issue setting up my account, but it was my fault. Customer service was great , quick to solve my problem. — Bob Barker on CLZ Movies