Home What's new? Reviews Buy Contact Support Forum

CLZ Movies reviews

June 13, 2024
Great service!
Me and my wife have been using DVD Profiler, for almost 14 years, we have accumulated 9200 discs, But recently DVD profiler has seemed to not be working correctly and mostly unsupported. So I looked at a couple of options, asked questions about importing, & collector z's support Dept gave me instructions how to export from profiler and import to CLZ (great service) within an hr or so I had my collection switched to the CLZ web version and also synced to this app THANKS and keep up the good work. — Chad Waters (USA) on CLZ Movies
June 07, 2024
No more buying duplicates
I needed an app that could track what Dvds I owned, as I kept buying duplicates without realizing till too late. This has worked perfectly for me and I love how even tho I've changed phones twice, I can transfer the information easily to the new one. I own over 5000 dvds so I definitely recommend it! — jess249 on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2024
I'm halfway through cataloguing my collection - loving the app
So far the App is fantastic , I've built up a large physical media collection over the year and I needed a method of cataloguing them - I'm a member of several dvd / blu ray groups of FB - someone on the group recommended CLZ movies to me , I got the app last night and was immediately amazed by the ease of use. — James Pearce (United Kingdom) on CLZ Movies
May 30, 2024
Perfect
Perfect for organising any collection. — peter Sherwood on CLZ Movies
May 29, 2024
Awesome
Awesome product helps me keep track of my movie collection. — William Schrack on CLZ Movies
May 25, 2024
Way beyond a simple inventory list
I purchased this app to inventory my movies. I have had it for 2 days and I am discovering many features that go way beyond a simple inventory list. I like how quickly I can scan UPCs to enter my inventory. I also like all of the information I can access to learn more about the movies I own.
As I learn more about this app I am sure I will love it even more. Very useful and very slick. — Bill Wartham (USA) on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2024
Love this app
I love the app, It has just about all the resources and tools I think I'll ever need. — Jeremy Gerber on CLZ Movies
May 22, 2024
Wonderful
I love this app it keeps all my movies well wonderful. — Jeffrey Howe on CLZ Movies
May 21, 2024
Works great
Essential for collectors. — Slade Ciric on CLZ Movies
May 20, 2024
Scanning your movies is great
It recognizes some right away, so much easier than a lot of other titles out there that will not recognize the barcode. — Tim Redd on CLZ Movies
May 15, 2024
Very easy to use
Great way to keep an inventory of my movies. — Leonard Osinski III on CLZ Movies
May 14, 2024
Fantastic
I Have Thousands of movies. It's taking a lot less time to scan them then any other app I came across. — tornado twister on CLZ Movies
May 02, 2024
I love it
I've uploaded 236 movies now. I think that i have maybe 900 left to upload :) — Candace (USA) on CLZ Movies
April 28, 2024
Super easy to use!
Barcode scanning works great, and searching by title is quick. — Tammy Fink on CLZ Movies
April 26, 2024
We love your service
My wife and I are passionate collectors of tv and movie media. We find CLZ invaluable in the management of our ever-growing collection. We use CLZ almost every day. — Scott J. (USA) on CLZ Movies
April 25, 2024
A great app
I just downloaded this app and have only used it for a few days, but I had been comparing different movie cataloging apps and this one definitely checks all my boxes. I love that I can easily share a webpage with friends to view what movies I have and the meta data for each movie. The customer support couldn’t be any better, when I had a question they answered almost immediately and went above and beyond to get everything sorted out. Looking forward to using this app more. — egferguson (USA) on CLZ Movies
April 23, 2024
Excellent support!
I was a DVD Profiler customer for 20 years but when they stopped supporting Android, I had to find an option so I selected CLZ Movies as I have been a CLZ Music user for many years. The ability to transfer my DVD Profiler collection of more than 1500 titles into the CLZ Movies app worked perfectly. I am very pleased with your app and support and will be sharing those feelings with others. Thank you again for your excellent support! — Dave M on CLZ Movies
April 19, 2024
I love this app
Any movie collector should have it. — Steve Pratt on CLZ Movies
April 18, 2024
Excellent app
There is a learning curve for the app. Not to steep for internet savvy folks I'm sure, but I am taking a bit longer to get things figured out. That said, this old projectionist IS getting there and fairly quickly. I am enjoying stretching the brain pan and gaining some control over my movie collection. So far the app is doing everything and more than I expected. My quick rating was a Four star, but as I write these words I believe shortly I will be feeling more Five Starry. 5 it is! — Jeff Michaels on CLZ Movies
April 15, 2024
Highly recommended
Fantastic app for movie collectors. — Phil Dell on CLZ Movies
April 15, 2024
Eine vollständige Verwaltung für Movies
Alles was man zum Verwalten seiner Sammlung benötigt wird mit dieser App erfüllt! Das Beste was ich für Android gesehen habe. Wer eine leistungsfähige und gut gestaltete App für seine Sammlung sucht, sollte zugreifen. Bitte folgt meinem Beispiel eine Subscription zu abonnieren, damit diese App nicht aus dem Playstore verschwindet und weiter entwickelt wird! — André Zenker on CLZ Movies
April 13, 2024
Love this app
Best app for cataloguing your films and TV shows, I love it. — Richard on CLZ Movies
April 12, 2024
The best
The best movie database!! — Branch Barker on CLZ Movies
April 03, 2024
Cataloguing my movie collection
Excellent app for cataloguing a movie collection. Good integration with IMDb. Quick response from developers to add or update content. Works well on the PC as well (with an additional subscription). — Julian Summers on CLZ Movies
April 01, 2024
Works very well
Excellent, it imported all my "DvdProfiler" database without a hitch and works very well. — brucethen on CLZ Movies
March 31, 2024
Great database
Easy to use, I love it. — Bruce Mcgregor on CLZ Movies
March 30, 2024
Phenomenal
Phenomenal app that beats the rest! — Nicholas Northern on CLZ Movies
March 30, 2024
5 stars
Been using the app for quite a few years now on both pc and android devices. — Damian Cotter on CLZ Movies
March 28, 2024
Just Great
Great app for bluray/dvd collectors. — Victor Ha on CLZ Movies
March 23, 2024
Very user friendly
I just downloaded today so far its pretty awesome, very user friendly. — Kelly on CLZ Movies
March 22, 2024
Fantastic
Fantastic suite of products for years. — Brian Derbidge on CLZ Movies
March 16, 2024
Absolutely brilliant app
695 movies and without CLZ i wouldn't have any idea what we have. — Mick Zellar on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2024
The best
Simply the best out here. — willie jackson on CLZ Movies
March 14, 2024
I LOVE your app!
A little story. Long ago, I had a good-sized collection of old movies on VHS tapes, things I’d mainly recorded off of TCM. I painstakingly made a printed catalog of them, including brief reviews from Leonard Maltin’s book.
All those tapes eventually went to a dumpster, along with our VCR. So I began to acquire DVDs. Recently I thought, “Why not have a directory/catalog of those discs like my old VHS catalog?” And then I thought, surely there must be an app to make this easier and not require me to type everything.
Two days ago, I checked out the App Store and downloaded a different app. At first, it seemed to work great, finding most titles from their barcodes, and I was excited. The following day, however, it wouldn’t find ANY cover images, and it then lost ALL the images from my library.
I did some Googling and read nice things about CLZ, so I downloaded it. That was yesterday. CLZ was superior in every way to the original app I’d tried: so fast, so thorough, and with the added benefits of movie trailers, IMDB ratings…and most importantly, the ability to sync between my iPad and my phone. I quickly added about a hundred movies last night and will do many more in the next day or two. Just this morning, I realized how to add things by title for a wish list.
Sorry about the lengthy message, but TL;DR I LOVE your app! It does everything I needed, plus much more. Scrolling through all those beautiful covers is really gratifying.
You’ve done a great job and I look forward to using it for a long, long time. — Mike Robertson (USA) on CLZ Movies
March 13, 2024
Fantastic
Fantastic for keeping track of all my movies. — James Haber on CLZ Movies
March 12, 2024
Not all heroes wear capes
Normally I don't give 5 stars because everything can be improved BUT I'm going to make an exception here. I currently own 1800 DVD movies and previous app wasn't working properly and I could only grab 1100. So now I have to move them over and rescan 700. Ran into a lot of issues trying to move them over(user error I'm sure). So now I have to rescan all 1800 now.
After messaging Alwin, he went above and beyond to get my 1100 over. Not all heroes wear capes. Thanks again. 700 is better than 1800. — Michael Sawyer (USA) on CLZ Movies
March 12, 2024
Just installed and instantly subscribed
I'm currently rebuilding / upgrading my collection and often lose track of what I've got and or had in my head when I'm out bargain hunting. It's really handy to have it all in one place and that I can carry with me. All the stats and stuff that come with the collecting part is just gravy.
Nice work guys. — Paul Speight on CLZ Movies
March 09, 2024
Easy to use
If I didn't have the CLZ movies app I would definitely have rebought so many movies. — rod hutchinson on CLZ Movies
March 04, 2024
More than excellent
I collect physical media. I swore by the other app that I was using for my movie collection, never left them a review but then I found this app.
Not only is this app the perfect way to categorize my films but I can also add TV shows that I have as well. It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye but it’s very easy to use. I cannot say anything bad about this app. You can also back up your information so you don’t lose it and at $14.99 a year, you really can’t beat that.
I am so glad I found this app. Bye bye to the other one! — Ocean Waves are awesome (USA) on CLZ Movies
February 27, 2024
VHS collection
Love this app! Works great for cataloging my VHS collection! — Angie Pittman-Stadnik on CLZ Movies
February 24, 2024
Excellent app
A very well organized app with tons of information and trailers for every movie, multiple options for multiple movie organizations a very well designed app worth every cent. — Zmfdh (USA) on CLZ Movies
February 20, 2024
Easy to add movies
Just downloaded today, and very simple to add my movies. — SweetSue Atz on CLZ Movies
February 19, 2024
I know what I have
Love listing my movies so i know what i have, even sort of organized some by studios for boutique labels. — Jeff Rodrigues on CLZ Movies
February 18, 2024
Very responsive app
I found that it is a very responsive app. The barcode reader recognizes even some of the most obscure titles. Very pleased with the way that it is able to recognize rare disks even if they're on old types of media such as laserdisc. Well done. — Ronnie Smith on CLZ Movies
February 15, 2024
Excellent
Excellent to keep track of a collection. — David Von Hoffman on CLZ Movies
February 15, 2024
Best software around
I have used this for about a decade to great effect in conjunction with Plex best bit of software around. — David Shinn on CLZ Movies
February 13, 2024
Easy to use
5 years on this is still a fantastic app that has helped me time and time again. — Brenton Snell on CLZ Movies
February 12, 2024
Excellent program
I have had this program almost from when it started as just a windows program. Now it is a full blown app. I have had very few issues with this app. When I have had a problem I contacted them and within a day or two I get a response and it is fixed. I have four of their apps and they are all great.
If you collect music movies comics books you need these apps. Highly recommend these products. — Nsafellow (USA) on CLZ Movies
February 12, 2024
Great for organizing
It's what I was looking exactly. Great for organizing freaks like me. — Nikos Karalis on CLZ Movies
February 12, 2024
The best movie collection app I have found
So far, the best movie collection app I have found. Easy to use, easy to add, scan works great and adding manually is very easy, with lots of options for selecting a movie. Will update review after done adding my collection. — G on CLZ Movies
February 09, 2024
Awesome app!
This is the best app for cataloging your movie collection. The amount of detail is amazing. You can group your videos in collections say, movies, tv shows, cartoons, etc. In your movies, tap an actors name, and it will show all your movies with that actor. Can add custom artwork, detailed notes, and so much more. And having it a paid subscription means that this app is kept up to date and constantly improved. I highly recommend this app as well as their apps for books, music, comics, and games. If you’re a collector, this is the app for you. — Thedeebert60 (USA) on CLZ Movies
February 09, 2024
Great Movie Library !
Great movie base to collect your seen movies.
Is regularly updated with meaningful additions. — dingenis (Netherlands) on CLZ Movies
February 08, 2024
Great Tech Support
First off, I love this app. It’s a great way to keep track of my movie collection and I especially love the link to the IMDb movie app which I use all the time. When I had some difficulty adding one of my movies so that it included the IMDb link, tech support worked at fixing the problem and showed plenty of patience in their correspondence with me to ensure I was able to follow the necessary instructions (I am not very technical myself). Furthermore they are always looking to improve the app and have made some great improvements just in the few years I have been a member. A very happy subscriber — Ted W. (Canada) on CLZ Movies
February 07, 2024
App is amazing
i love this app so much easily to use and love all the features way better then others love the a-z so much easier to find movies that i have and to add more titles you won’t be disappointed in this app and very friendly customer service thanks clz movies your awesome I’m never using another my movies app again. — jr zac (USA) on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2024
Customer service responds quickly
The program is great and the customer service responds quickly to solve a problem. I especially like the option to view cards instead of covers! I really like the new update that shows my different collections at the bottom of the screen. — Douwe Drijfhout on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2024
Easy to use
I love this app, easy to use and support is very helpful. — Cai Hobden on CLZ Movies
February 02, 2024
he Best App of Its Kind
If series episodes could be edited, it would be perfect. Thanks a million for adding the feature which permits tapping an actor's name to see all the movies he's been in. — Morgan Thaler on CLZ Movies
January 30, 2024
A must for collectors
FANTASTIC — TRAVYMAN (USA) on CLZ Movies
January 28, 2024
No more doubles
Best app to make sure you don't purchase doubles. — Chris Howard on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2024
The app for you
Anyone with a larger movie collection like myself where when you find a $5 bin or something somewhere and you come across a great flick and can't remember if you already have it or not? This app is for you. — Todd Baum on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2024
Très satisfait !!
Facile à utiliser, interface agréable et intuitive. Recherche par scan et manuelle. — Cyril Bozon on CLZ Movies
January 22, 2024
Catalog my DVD collection
I gotta say, the app has been very pleasant and very easy to use, thus far. I am beyond pleased with it and I am kicking myself for not thinking to use something like this before. A friend of mine suggested another app called "Movie Buddy". But that didn't appear to be available for the Android platform. After doing some research, I discovered CLZ Movies. It is going to be a huge help for me as I have over 2800+ titles to upload as I am moving into a new apartment. I figured I will catalog my DVD collection as I am moving to make it easier. So far, so good. The app has been great. No complaints. My thanks and gratitude to you and your team for such a useful app. — Mike Millen (USA) on CLZ Movies
January 19, 2024
A pleasure to use
So easy to use and almost 100% accurate! Highly recommend — BigH2012 (Australia) on CLZ Movies
January 19, 2024
Awesome app
Have not had a problem with it finding movies even older movies. — Eric Oliver on CLZ Movies
January 18, 2024
Love it!
The best app for movies from what I've seen. I love it! — DuckBird1965 on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2024
No more double purchases
Keeps me honest, letting me know if something is in my collection before I purchase!! Has gotten better and better through the years! I initially had the app that was not integrated with the cellphone camera. That integration alone is worth the admission fee!! — Travis Jackson on CLZ Movies
January 17, 2024
Best Movie App out there
I've used at least 10 over the years, and this is by far the best. Customer support has always been helpful as well. I am looking forward to future enhancements to make it even better. — Mac Wiggins on CLZ Movies
January 16, 2024
Great app
Very user friendly and some extremely useful features. Their technical support is also fantastic. I had a query recently regarding the random shuffle feature for picking a film, and it was answered within a few hours. 5 stars. — 80s_film_fan on CLZ Movies
January 16, 2024
Well optimized
Works stupid well, only seems to miss more obscure movies or mixes up anime box sets but thats remedied by manually adding them. — chris wallace on CLZ Movies
January 13, 2024
I love it
I love this app! It makes cataloging my collection so easy! — Marc Powers on CLZ Movies
January 10, 2024
Awesome app
Awesome app for ocd organizers like me! Loving it so far. Wish it was free but sometimes you have to pay for quality. — Zachary Sell on CLZ Movies
January 02, 2024
This app is Amazing
This app is Amazing. I just found out about it the other day. I have been scanning my movie collection and Sync it with CLZ cloud. I still have a lot more to scan. I am still learning your app and currently do not have any questions yet. — Erik S on CLZ Movies