Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Movies reviews

December 31, 2014
Nice!
I found this app to be very helpful in cataloging my movie collection. It could only get better if I could watch my movies directly from this app. — iowasaxman on CLZ Movies
December 03, 2014
I love it
Because it does exactly what I want. — A.T. Willemse on CLZ Movies
November 23, 2014
Awesome app!!!
Finally, a great way to catalog all my Bluray movies!! The app works perfectly and the design is well thought out. Beautiful HD screen shots and cover art. A huge database to choose from. You simply scan movies in using your iPhone with the apps built in scanner. I also bought their Mac software for $29 but I don't think you'd need this if you only want to carry your collection on your phone. Using two iPhones we scanned in 400 movies in 90 minutes. Now I'll know what movies I have and don't have on my next shopping trip!
** If you collect comics, check out their comic book app. It's just as awesome!! — FliptSwitch on CLZ Movies
October 11, 2014
Retired movie Nut
Have been using the clz apps for about 10 years. First on my PC controling my collection and doing what needs to be done on the continous ukeep of that collection. The purchased a Ipad and downloaded the clz app to work with my collection and to be sure I have it with me to check if I had the movie is was going to buy plus being able to load and down load from the cloud. Now on I phone and know it will work well. — crow081939 on CLZ Movies
September 14, 2014
CLZ Movie Collector For Android
Never had a problem with this program I've had the PC version and I loved it now I love it on my android. much easier to keep up with your movies now. I scan them in line at the stores now. — Daniel Boyd on CLZ Movies
August 22, 2014
<3
Love this application — Michael D'Amico on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2014
Great app
Bar code scanner helped scan most of my movies in very quickly by just scanning one after another. The presentation of your collection seems good. Now I can show guests what I have more easily when they are over to watch a movie. The syncing seems to work OK from my phone to my tablet. A little more automation would be welcome, but it works. — Joshua Austin on CLZ Movies
August 13, 2014
Great app
So glad I can finally add movies with my phone! — Ross Olson on CLZ Movies
August 12, 2014
Great Support
They solved my problem in a few hours. — Saeed Parsa on CLZ Movies
August 10, 2014
Love!
The ability to add movies to my collection is AWESOME! — Chandra Scott on CLZ Movies
August 08, 2014
So Far This Is Great!
I downloaded this app with the need to organize and catalog my very sizable movie library. After reading a lot of reviews I settled on this one but was apprehensive due to the price. So far this one has proven to be worth the money and the hype. One this I find would really improve the efficiency of this app would be the ability to edit multiple movie entries at once. maybe in the next software patch update. Then I will give it 5 stars. — Joseph Dewilde on CLZ Movies
August 02, 2014
Love it!
I've been searching for an app like this forever. There are others out there but none as comprehensive as this one. — Jendayi781 on CLZ Movies
July 08, 2014
Fantastic app
This app is AWSOME. I was able to enter and catalogue my collection of hundreds in just a few hours. It was easy and intuitive. Moreover I can easily browse and find which movie I'd like to watch. However I would also like to be able to sort on any of the parameters the program offers. I would also like to be able to remove any of the personal parameters I do not use.Provide those features in an update and it would rate six stars. — Lucitx on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2014
Awesome
All I can say is awesome! — Leonard Dow on CLZ Movies
June 14, 2014
Great App
Ever since the app as been changed into a full app with the scanning I absolutely love this app — Mathieu F. Jean on CLZ Movies
June 08, 2014
Excellent app
We have over 500 movies and it only took a a couple of hours to scan them in. We were thinking it would take all week to catalog them. Worked seamlessly. One of the best apps I've ever purchased. Well worth the money just for the time it saves. — kkaog on CLZ Movies
June 01, 2014
Great Design and App
With the app now being fully functional I am changing my review to five stars. Collectorz does a great job building software to manage large collections. Paired with the clz cloud it is a great offering. Can't wait for the 2.0 edition of Game Collector. — Google User on CLZ Movies
May 27, 2014
Happy Now
I had this on my old iPhone and was disappointed the Android did not have a stand alone version. Now that it's here, I am very pleased with it. — Robert Moffatt on CLZ Movies
May 25, 2014
Great App, Needs Loan Support
Love the app, use it and the games version daily, but would love to have loan support on the mobile app when loaning movies to friends without needing to use my PC. — Clint Devlin on CLZ Movies
May 11, 2014
A Must If You Are A Movie Lover
Excellent App! Worth the money. I found I had double on Movies. Now I have all my movies in any device at any time. Won't be buying the same movie twice again. Plus it gives you all details from movie, cast, rating, year, ect. — ylmkg on CLZ Movies
April 30, 2014
VERY GOOD APP!
The app does what it advertises, however it tends to occasionally crash after entering in a movie. I have entered over 200 movies and found this to be the only problem. Fix this and will give it 5 stars.

UPDATE: After further days of entering movie data and check with the app developer it was determined that ISO 7.1.1 temporarily made my IPad unstable. Since then it appears to have settled down and have no further crashes. I now give this very well thought out app 5 stars. — SuckeredAgain26 on CLZ Movies

April 29, 2014
Excelent App
Great companion App to Movie Collector on the Desktop. — Joao Dias on CLZ Movies
April 27, 2014
Does the trick
A+ but I thought it was gonna show background picture and also watch trailers besides that it's GREAT ! — FRANK LANGILLE on CLZ Movies
April 27, 2014
Perfect
Have used the desktop app for years. This is the perfect companion app. Excited about this update allowing movies to be entered directly into the Android app. — Jane Doe on CLZ Movies
April 26, 2014
Brilliant product
Excellent company. Brilliant product. Buy with confidence. — Craig Giles on CLZ Movies
April 26, 2014
Wonderful App
I have used Collectorz for a long time without any problems. After buying an iPad my very large database is completely synced from the Cloud to my MacPro, MacBookPro, iPad and iPhone. All done seamlessly.
I have tried others from App Store and they are less than useless. Over the years the online support has been fast and very helpful. It may be a little more expensive but "You get what you pay for" and don't waste time adding data only to lose it for no reason. — Malcolm Kelso on CLZ Movies
April 25, 2014
It just gets better
Have been using Movie Collector on my computer for many years and on my Android for a few years, and with every release it just gets better. Now with this release you can scan straight to your phone, edit and watch trailers. To quote Tina Turner "It's Simply The Best" — John Kimbell on CLZ Movies
April 25, 2014
CLZ Movies
Both the Android & PC apps. — Kevin Whipp on CLZ Movies
April 24, 2014
Love this app
Love this app have both the computer and mobile app. — mohan bedessie on CLZ Movies
April 12, 2014
Awesome app
Awesome app for my movie collection. — basinger_de on CLZ Movies
March 17, 2014
Great app
This app is a winner and very useful for shopping. No more duplicates. Easy to learn and visually pleasing. Thanks for great app. Works well with desktop version also. — Osotom on CLZ Movies
March 15, 2014
CLZ Movies
Does the trick A+ — FRANK LANGILLE on CLZ Movies
March 09, 2014
Worth the money
Definitely worth the money if you have a large DVD collection. It helped me organize my collections of over 1000 Dvds. — Kytrell James on CLZ Movies
March 08, 2014
Nice to have app
This app works easy, is nice to have and is a great catalog for al your movies. — Mac-Alex on CLZ Movies
February 22, 2014
Perfekt!
Den perfekte katalogApp! Enkel og brukervennlig med alle funksjoner du kan ønske deg - og alt fungerer! Treff på alle filmer via enten scan eller tittelsøk, også smale norske filmer. Bedre enn noe annet jeg har prøvd, noe dyrere men verdt pengene! — BentePK on CLZ Movies
February 03, 2014
Simply the best
Love this App. Solid, stable and reliable. Would love to see a "borrowed/ lent" section though. — JohnTheNefuddled on CLZ Movies
February 01, 2014
Excellent collection management system
Overall CLZ Movies is an excellent system for cataloging my movie collection. The "load by barcode" feature has worked reliably for me 99% of the time, and I've been able to load the few exceptions manually. Occasionally I've had to change the sorting presets (I don't include 'the' in titles when sorting alphabetically) but these have been fairly easy to correct. — Tendemas on CLZ Movies
January 28, 2014
Great App!
Easy to scan barcodes from Dvd/Blueray and import all movie data to my database. Well structured database to search from, finds your Dvd every time. Thank you! — RolphieBoai on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2014
CLZ Movies
Great movie app and getting better all the time! — Don Brown on CLZ Movies
January 25, 2014
Personal movie database
Most fantastic Personal Movie Database I EVER found... Used to use it on PC for over 1200+ DVDs & VHS Library. FANTASTIC!! Glad mobile version avail. — ericB krigger on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2014
Collectorz movie
Great app worth the money. — BJkk on CLZ Movies
January 24, 2014
CLZ Movies
Super app! — Donald Howard on CLZ Movies
January 23, 2014
Cloud sync
Finally can sync with my connect account. — Nicholas Fitchett on CLZ Movies
January 23, 2014
Makes a great desktop program better!
I've been a user of their desktop program for years now, and the mobile version makes it easy to carry my collection with me. No more wondering if I have a movie on DVD or BD. — Eric Wagner on CLZ Movies
January 23, 2014
Awesome all around!
Great app & wonderful technical support! — Justin Kersey on CLZ Movies
January 15, 2014
Great app
Perfect for movie collections many ways of doing it work perfect no bother. Get it now. — Ecasey92 on CLZ Movies