Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 31, 2016
Goed en snel
De software is erg snel en vindt de correcte boeken vrijwel direct op het moment dat de bar code gescand wordt. Zelfs Donald Duck pockets worden gevonden. Het kost een paar centen maar het werkt wel beter en vele malen sneller dan andere vergelijkbare apps die ik snel getest heb. — Myrdano on CLZ Books
December 29, 2016
Legit and easy to use
The app is accurate and provides a wealth of information on the scanned book. Perfect for a home schooling family. — p kerr on CLZ Books
December 29, 2016
Perfect catalogue
Nice price with great support. — Conman Gallagher on CLZ Books
December 28, 2016
Very nice
Easy to use and does everything you need to help keep those who read a lot from buying duplicates — Eric Howell on CLZ Books
December 27, 2016
Love it
I've used other cataloging software and this is the best. Easy-to-use interface; cataloging by ISBN is simple. And love being able to access my collection from all my devices. — A Google user on CLZ Books
December 25, 2016
Great program
Their portable database products gave evolved tremendously over the years. They are the most functional programs of this type out there. — Stephen Andruski on CLZ Books
December 25, 2016
Good App 4 collectors
If everything will be so easy for the next 90 books, I will pay for the Pro version! — HBSCler on CLZ Books
December 20, 2016
Brilliant
Joy to use over 700 books indexed. — Paul Bastow on CLZ Books
December 19, 2016
An EXCELLENT product
Just downloaded your Android Book App. Took 1 minute to buy and approximately 1 1/2 minutes to d/l and it works perfectly. All books floated in from the cloud and it is fast and accurate. An EXCELLENT product. Thank you and I appreciate how you mange your company and the products you deliver. Keep up the excellent work. — Jeff Trask on CLZ Books
December 19, 2016
Awesome!
Great app for keeping tabs on your collection and wish lists. Highly recommended! — Omar Josef Guerrero on CLZ Books
December 18, 2016
Da non perdere!
Il catalogatore più funzionale, fluido e bello che si possa trovare. E lo staff è disponibilissimo. Grazie CLZ. — Un utente Google on CLZ Books
December 18, 2016
Excellent
The last release has brought what I want in Android: stand alone app that can be synchronized with CLZ Cloud. — Mustamin al-Mandary on CLZ Books
December 16, 2016
Good App
I've been look for an iOS app for some time to keep a library of the books I've read, so when I'm in a store I can scan the database to see if I've already read it. Very frustrating to get home and find out I already have a copy. CZL solves that issue. The bar scanner is really fast and adding my whole library was done in 30 mins. — Riverdoctor on CLZ Books
December 15, 2016
Clz for books
Awesome partner for desktop version. Sync using frèe cloud storage. Couldn't be more pleased. Thanks for your great work over the years. — Elizabeth McCabe on CLZ Books
December 15, 2016
Terrific
Couldn't be happier with the ease of use with this app. — Druagh on CLZ Books
December 13, 2016
Really usefull
Perfect app. — Davide COCCOLI on CLZ Books
December 10, 2016
Nothing better on the private market
I have created so many different databases to manage my various media collections. CZ is by far the best and most thorough I have yet to use. Has the flexibility to add personalized fields and the cross platform functionality is awesome. I am hoping a windows mobile or universal app is on its way. — Randall Decker on CLZ Books
December 10, 2016
Love this APP!
We have found this program to be so helpful to catalog our book collection. The app is a great addition to the software. I am able to add books when I am away from my computer and sync it when I am able. It also helps me to keep from buying a book I already own when I'm out book buying. This has saved me money. The other thing I have used it for is to check where in my home library a book is supposed to be when we can't find it. The pictures are so helpful. I can enter the books on the software the way they are positioned on our shelves and then scroll through the pictures on the app on my iPad to see what shelf the book we're looking for is and what books it is in between. This has saved us so much time. — HeritageCA on CLZ Books
December 09, 2016
Ottima app
Tra tutte le applicazioni che ho provato per catalogare libri, questa è la migliore. Per una migliore catalogazione, insieme alla app per telefono, c'è il programma per pc che consente di integrare e fare ricerche nel dettaglio, gestire i prestiti etc etc... Consigliatissimi. — Enrico Giussani on CLZ Books
December 09, 2016
Works like a charm
Scans barcodes quickly and accurately easy to navigate early days for me but so far all I hoped for. — Red side face on CLZ Books
December 08, 2016
Tremendous product
I couldn't let this year end without telling you how pleased I am with Collectorz for Books. I am the "librarian" at Cedar Creek Battlefield Foundation, one of scores of American non profits which memorialize our many Civil War battlefields. I paid for the program with my own funds, since CCBF operates on a shoestring, with most of our energy and funds going to our effort to preserve what many consider "sacred" land since it was drenched with the blood of our ancestors.

I deeply appreciate your unending quest to improve your already tremendous product without gouging your current customers to acquire the latest improvement, unlike some bigger companies I could name!
All the best in the new year. I'm glad I discovered you; it's made cataloging our numerous holdings ever so much easier! — Gene Betit (USA) on Book Collector

December 08, 2016
Love it
This is a companion to what I have on my PC. It's great and keep me from buying duplicates. — JoAnne McMaster on CLZ Books
December 07, 2016
Awesome
Incredible program, simple to use and does exactly what I've searched for years for. Delighted with this. — Micheal O Doibhilin on CLZ Books
December 05, 2016
Excellent app
I love having my database at my fingertips! — Melissa Proffitt on CLZ Books
December 04, 2016
Like it
Works well and the price is right. I like it and use it constantly. — Benjamin Eliason on CLZ Books
November 30, 2016
Love it
Thank you very much for the prompt email and the solving of the problem. I use both your Music and Book collector software and love it. I am always telling friends and family how good the software works and that they should use it if they need this kind of functionality. — Rob Mennie (Canada) on Book Collector
November 30, 2016
Fantastic app for organisation
Makes sure I know what books I have so I don't buy twice! Also lets me be in control of my library. — Sherfazz on CLZ Books
November 30, 2016
Wonderful!
I have the CLZ Book Collector program on my PC, and sync my library to the cloud. I can then download my whole library onto the app, and have a handy reference for whether I already own a book or not. If I'm out and buy a book, I can add it through the app and sync it with my computer later. Fabulous! — Khatcher23 on CLZ Books
November 29, 2016
Great App
Makes organising my library easy. — Ian Gwilliam on CLZ Books
November 27, 2016
Home library use
Just my collection of paperbacks but being able to sync so easily is awesome, haven't purchased any duplicate titles since Barry came out!!! — Raina Douglass on CLZ Books
November 27, 2016
Absolutely Fantastic
Fast, easy, dependable, beautiful format, nothing irritating, wonderful app! — SKMom on CLZ Books
November 26, 2016
Great way to keep track of my books
Easy to use and keeps everything at the palm of my hand. — John Watt on CLZ Books
November 24, 2016
Best book organizer
I've used the desktop version of this software for years and getting a portable version is just what I needed the syncing is great and they keep adding new features. I wouldn't use anything else! — Lori Henderson on CLZ Books
November 21, 2016
Great Tool
Every bookworm's friend. — Bug eaters on CLZ Books
November 21, 2016
The Best
Best investment a collector can make! — Garritt VS on CLZ Books
November 19, 2016
CLZ books
Love the program. Keeps me from buying double or triple. — Mychile on CLZ Books
November 18, 2016
Fantastic
Fantastic app for book collectors! — George Rivers on CLZ Books
November 17, 2016
Great tool
Great for keeping track of my over 800 books. — A Google user on CLZ Books
November 15, 2016
CLZ Books
Love it. — Leley62 on CLZ Books
November 15, 2016
Handy when I'm book shopping
I use it to keep track of what books I have, so that when I shop I know if an interesting book would be a new addition to my library. I find it easy to add books by scanning ISBN bar code on back cover or inside cover, which works for almost all books. Older books (~40+ yrs) that don't have recognizable ISBN, I search by author and title then select to add (still relatively easy). In very rare cases I've added a book manually and included the front cover picture that I took myself. — C101481 on CLZ Books
November 13, 2016
CLZ books is the best...
Database software I have tried and I have tried them all. Works for both my books and my graphic novels. — Sean Murphy on CLZ Books
November 13, 2016
Scantastic
The Android app scans the bar codes into the collection. It makes entering books quick and easy. The app is easy to use. If you can't remember if you have a book or if you it is on you wishlist, the app has a place for both catagories. This app is a must! — David S Bush on CLZ Books
November 12, 2016
Finally
A tool that lets me keep track of the thousands of books I have hoarded over the years. When I scan a book in I am comfortable it will find it and get me the details i need. JC — Jcwhite50 on CLZ Books
November 11, 2016
Excellent!
I only bought and started using yesterday but have already been able to scan and add nearly 150 books! So far I am delighted. Thank you! — HampshireJL on CLZ Books
November 09, 2016
Awesome
I listen/read a lot of books and the CLZ app allows me to search by author or title and sort the books im waiting to read. — jessica dolch on CLZ Books
November 09, 2016
Excellent
Comprehensive and easy to use. — BM742 on CLZ Books
November 07, 2016
Great product
I've been using this program for many years. Outside of professional library databases this is the best product out there. — Bob Kentner on CLZ Books
November 07, 2016
It's just brilliant!
If you have a book collection then this app is second to none in keeping a comprehensive record of it. You must try it! — John Wright on CLZ Books
November 07, 2016
Me gusta
Tras usar otro catalogador, éste me resulta más práctico, sobre todo al usarlo en paralelo mac-ipad. Me gusta mucho que la base de datos del isbn (lo que más uso) sea más amplia y de acceso más libre. Algunos aspectos pueden pulirse un poco, pero globalmente he mejorado. — Lpf64 on CLZ Books
November 06, 2016
Very useful
Avoids doubling up on books. A good database app. — Geoff Young on CLZ Books
November 05, 2016
Awesome
Awesome update Alwin! Much more user friendly...and going to your website to add the unknown ISBN was a pain. Thanks for continuing to make the program better! — Scott James (USA) on Book Collector
November 05, 2016
Nice
If you love to keep things organized this app is for you. — irfaanjaffer on CLZ Books
November 04, 2016
Useful
Love this app. — betsabeh Malik on CLZ Books
November 01, 2016
This is a really useful app
If you have a book collection and it is not easy to take the books to the Computer, you can take the database to the books. — Adam Sherlock on CLZ Books
October 31, 2016
Amazingly easy
After spending all weekend shelving & organizing my hardcover & softcover fiction, Spanish books, & poetry a Facebook friend recommended I check out this app. WOW! It will allow me to catalog my thousands of books. Once it is set up it's as easy as scanning the bar code & tapping a couple buttons. Then it sinks with site in the cloud. LOVE IT! — booksbooks on CLZ Books
October 31, 2016
Book Catalogue
Just started to use this app. Scanning of Isbn is easy and the speed of response is remarkable. Lots of customisation possible so no excuse for misplacing a book. Will probably end up paying the one off fee for use with more than 100 books. — RNW61 on CLZ Books
October 27, 2016
Best catalog app in the market
Lets face it, if something is good, like really good, its gonna cost something. I personally feel the 1 time cost to get unlimited space is so worth the money! And it's not even an arm and a leg cost. I love this app because im hoping to one day have Belles library from beauty and the beast so im gonna need not only a little more space but something to make sure im not doubling any of these books, and at just a little over 400 right now, i can say this app has definitely helped me avoid that! — Andi iRock on CLZ Books
October 27, 2016
Always great software
I've used CLZ software for years. With the apps I continue to see great software! Works well, easy to use and does the job. — MHDitt on CLZ Books
October 27, 2016
Great app for my private collection
The scanning & syncing/updating features are very efficient. Fields & notes for enriched personal listings if you need them and location & lending features that work well for a general user. — Librarian & book collector on CLZ Books
October 25, 2016
CLZ Books
The Book Collection Database seems really great with ISBN scanning on an Iphone. — DaiCilgeraint on CLZ Books
October 25, 2016
Ideal app
This app is ideal for having my wish list with me when browsing the book store. — Richard A King on CLZ Books
October 23, 2016
Excellent resource!
Very helpful in helping me keep track of my books! It is especially useful when I am discussing certain books with colleagues and friends and I can instantly, through a quick search, retrieve all of the book info right from my phone! — Chan arnett on CLZ Books
October 21, 2016
Book collector
A very good tool to keep a list of books plus e-books. — Alan Hamblin on CLZ Books
October 19, 2016
Excellent
The last release has brought what I want in Android: stand alone app that can be synchronized with CLZ Cloud. — Mustamin al-Mandary on CLZ Books
October 19, 2016
Still great after all these years
I have been using Collectorz for several years because it does a great job. I wish it had more lookups like Calibre does but the UI of Collectorz is top notch! — Procat on CLZ Books
October 17, 2016
Best app I have found yet
Have scanned in my whole library! I love the bulk scanning feature. This is the only app I have seen with it. — Joe Nagel on CLZ Books
October 16, 2016
Book app loving it!!!!
I love that this app can keep track of my books. — Alma E on CLZ Books
October 12, 2016
Learning how
Once I was taught by my daughter how to use, it's fantastic. — Carleen Gregory on CLZ Books
October 12, 2016
CZL Books
Greatest book collection library as I read many ePubs from the US Air Force Online Library. Keeps me from rereading books I have already read and helps me to select the next book I wish to read. Lot of PLUS PLUS BENEFITS in the program, sorting, logging info, etc. — Bob Pruess on CLZ Books
October 08, 2016
Endlich eine Überblick über meine Bücher!
Bietet alles was ich brauche um einen Überblick über meine Büchersammlung zu erhalten. — Anjubon on CLZ Books
October 07, 2016
Great app on all platforms
Now even better with the scanner! — acass51 on CLZ Books
October 07, 2016
Book Collector
Saved me hours on knowing which books I had. Now I can buy the ones I am missing and not the ones I have. — Sean Morris on CLZ Books
October 07, 2016
Great app
I've been using Collectorz programs for years. They keep getting better. Solid product support and customisation options. Worth every penny. — Jeff Blackshear on CLZ Books
October 04, 2016
Saves time and money
It's saved me time & money. A worthwhile tool. — Gary Herriford on CLZ Books
October 01, 2016
Great system
An easily accessible system to prevent double ups coupled with simple addition of new books. — Christina Lynch on CLZ Books
September 30, 2016
Great App!
This app put the end of buying a book twice! — Kathy Bowers on CLZ Books
September 30, 2016
Fantastic!
I love this application. Whether you have a book collection you want to want to catalog or just want to keep track of what you have read you can't beat it. Just scan the ISBN number and the app pulls in a ton on info on the book. You can create folders if you choose. Extremely useful. — Wilfred the Barbarian on CLZ Books
September 30, 2016
CLZ Books
We have an extensive collection of over two thousand cookery books. I have been searching for a way to catalogue these books for a number of years. What a revelation using CLZ app, having grappled with academic databases I was wary of the claims of all the different databases in the market place. I started using the CLZ app for the iPad and I became productive immediately and managed to catalogue 50 books in the first hour of using the app. Congratulation to CLZ team on a first class product that easily exceeded my expectations. — alanscuba on CLZ Books
September 28, 2016
CLZ Apps
I have used the Collectorz software for many years on my PC and MAC. The use of their iPhone app has made the software even more valuable! I love knowing what I have in my library, or who has borrowed it right on my iPhone. I also love the fact that I can see my collection of music and movies in the palm of my hand. Good job guys! Keep up the good work! — K DaBear on CLZ Books
September 28, 2016
A Dream Come True! *****
I hesitated, there was only one review for the current version, and that was negative. I looked at older reviews, they were mostly positive but some noted significant limitations. E.g.: can't sort by title, hidden subscription cost, etc. But I got the limited version anyway and it looked good, very good. From the revision history the developer seems quite active. So I put my money down, hoping the problems would get sorted out eventually. . I've only had it for 24 hours but I can already see it was a good decision. All the problems noted in the old reviews seem to be fixed already (or maybe people hadn't known the features were there). You can even set a default location so that you can scan all the books in the dining room, for instance, and they will automagically have DR (or whatever you want to name it) as the location! . Caution: Don't forget to change the default location when you move to a different room - changing the location manually one book a a time is tedious. Maybe there's a batch change option, but I haven't found it yet. — [Hand Shake] on CLZ Books
September 28, 2016
Great library
Great for keeping a library organized. — Photo_bomb136 on CLZ Books
September 26, 2016
Very good
Hele goede app die synchroniseert op alle apparaten en via de barcodescanner supereenvoudig invoert. — sjors & sjimmie on CLZ Books
September 25, 2016
Fantastic app
This is a great app for looking after a book collection. It is quick and easy to add most books (simply scan the ISBN or type in the book title). — Specul8 on CLZ Books
September 24, 2016
Ottima app
App veramente utile per la gestione della propria collezione di libri. Ricco database con photo, informazioni complete, facile da usare. — Culebradiromagna on CLZ Books
September 23, 2016
Professional experience
Dear Team at CLZ,
I can not tell you how grateful I am with the whole process. My laptop crashed and I lost all my data on the database. Weeks and weeks of work was gone. I contacted your Team desperately and explained the issue. It was like a breath of a fresh air, what an experience, patience and professional experience I had. My issue was resolved within few days and I got all my data back.
I can not thank you guys enough. Special thanks to Sytske Hermans. I can not say enough great things really.
Thank you so much. — Sarvin Haghighi (USA) on Book Collector
September 23, 2016
Perfect
And getting even more perfect all the time... I have been using Collectorz apps for quite a few years now, and just wouldn't be without Book Collector. Having a version in my pocket helps me when I am trawling through the book markets, stores and charity shops, looking for books to add to my collection. It allows me to see if I have any of the ones that I find there, and what versions and covers are already in my collection; with the mad amount of books I have, it is very easy to get muddled up. :P — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 22, 2016
Best database app for books ever
This is the best app i have tried when it comes to book database- apps. It has everything, and it also has great support, they answer you quickly. I highly recommend this app. I have tried others, but they dont come close to this spp. — TineCarinaS on CLZ Books
September 20, 2016
Great App!!
Very Well Designed!! — A Google User on CLZ Books
September 17, 2016
Just the right app
Just the right app to keep the book collection in perfect order. — Frank Thomas Voss on CLZ Books
September 16, 2016
Great little apl
Had an issue with the iaps but the devs fixed it very quickly. Great app. Highly recommended. — Went to school on CLZ Books
September 15, 2016
Super product
This is a great app, really helps me keep organized and ensures i I don't buy duplicate books! — Nathan Zipfel on CLZ Books
September 13, 2016
Great help
Great help when you are looking and wonder if you have it. — Donald Gibson on CLZ Books
September 09, 2016
CLZ Books
Perfect cataloging tool! — Roburt Coates on CLZ Books
September 09, 2016
Great app
I've used the desktop software for several years, just started using the app but it's great so far, very useful in managing my 7000+ books. — Saralinda Pawlowic on CLZ Books
September 08, 2016
Awesome program for computer companion
I'm horrible at remembering which books I already own, so this is always with me now. — Jody Rolo on CLZ Books
September 07, 2016
So far so good
I've been looking for something I could inventory my collection for awhile now. This is the first I've found that allows me to scan via ISBN and manage my collection via app or PC. — Darrel Spurlock on CLZ Books
September 07, 2016
Handy tool
Love CLZ Books. Keeps all my books organized and no more duplicate buying. They continue to upgrade their softwares and make innovative changes that enhance the programs both for PC and mobile. Bravo to the folks at CLZ. — Kay Peters on CLZ Books
September 06, 2016
Awesome
Love this app and recommend it to all the book lovers I know. — Scoutter on CLZ Books
September 05, 2016
Great program
And very easy to use. — Nick Smith on CLZ Books
September 04, 2016
Very good
Excellent product, excellent support, works flawlessly ! Thanks ! — Guillaume Hatt on CLZ Books
September 04, 2016
Essential
If you have a significant library you need an app to manage it, and this is the best I am aware of. — Mark Chiarello on CLZ Books
September 03, 2016
Found my books
Found all my books. — Stephen Hart on CLZ Books
September 03, 2016
Very nice!
Includes all features I would want and works well. Customer service has been very responsive and helpful. — Gary Knight on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
So useful
Some updated changes, such as being able to add stuff locally is very helpful. Love being able to see what I have quickly and easily. — Kylie Wells on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
Intuitive
Just upgraded to version 4.3.1. Absolutely appreciate the update. It's intuitive like the other major apps (example: Evernote or Feedly). With every update I've been getting more control over my database. Thanks!! — Steve Vandevelde on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
No more duplicates
The best thing ever to keep track of your books especially in the bookstore so you do not buy duplicates. — Karen Radatz on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
Librarian's helper
As a retired librarian, I'm trying to get a database of my quilt books. This is such a fabulous tool! It's a must have if you're into cooling books like you do fabric! — Passionate Purple on CLZ Books
August 28, 2016
Great app
Great app easy to scan books. — 8taka12 on CLZ Books
August 27, 2016
Great App
Great to refer back to books you've read and need a reminder of the plot ... — Ivonie on CLZ Books
August 26, 2016
CLZ Books
Very good app. — Sripal Jain on CLZ Books
August 26, 2016
Merci
Merci pour cette mise à jour qui fait la différence par rapport aux précédentes. Du coup 5 étoiles. — Stéphane Breton on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Quite useful
First and foremost, many thanks for the app. I find it quite useful, particularly when I'm shopping and am able to verify via my phone/the app if I already have a particular title in my collection! — Kim Wall on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Perfect
Perfect for my 3,000+ personal collection! — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Tidy app, easy to use
This is a neat app. Easy to use keeping thing updated across my devices. Adding new books is quick by scanning or searching. — FunkyDee on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Great addition to Book Collector
Carry your book collection in your pocket. — Robert Bollinger on CLZ Books
August 22, 2016
Awesome!
Just What My Library Needed. — John Westra on CLZ Books
August 22, 2016
Using it for my classroom
This makes organizing and lending out my books so much easier! — Rachel LeCure on CLZ Books
August 21, 2016
Great app for book lovers
Have used the desktop version for years and really appreciate having a mobile app. Now have 4500+ books so really need help keeping track and avoiding duplication. Developers are constantly making improvements and are committed to their products. — Stephanie Burns on CLZ Books
August 20, 2016
Very useful app
This app is just what I needed to keep an inventory of all my books. Very user friendly. Good job! — Gaythri Madhavann on CLZ Books
August 20, 2016
Superb
Everything is wrapped into one application and IT Works!!! — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 19, 2016
Just what I wanted
This is an easy to use database. Have not explored all the features yet. — Cynthia Sciacca on CLZ Books
August 17, 2016
Wow!
The app works really well and is very intuitive to use. I have a significant book collection and it has prevented me from buying duplicates and allowed me to purchase a book in better condition or a different edition. It is an essential app for any book collector. — Listenip on CLZ Books
August 17, 2016
It's very useful
I'm enjoying this app. No more trying to figure out if I have that book or not. — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 16, 2016
great organizing
great app, especially for keeping up with what books you have. — Chad Heath on CLZ Books
August 16, 2016
Great app. Very useful
Catalogued my library. — David Nevans on CLZ Books
August 16, 2016
Great App
Great for tracking the thousands of books I have. Works great with Book Connector. — BofhUsul on CLZ Books
August 09, 2016
Organized my homeschool library
Looked up the Dewey system for me making it easier to organize my homeschool shelves. — Mercee Tate on CLZ Books
August 09, 2016
God bokdatabase
Meget god dekning av norske bøker. Samspillet mellom PC og iPad dekkes godt av cloud. Fungerer godt for meg. — Stig Brathaug on CLZ Books
August 06, 2016
Can't live without it
Indispensable. — Robin McKinney on CLZ Books
August 03, 2016
Fantastic
Fantastic app, along with the other apps. — Alan Dobson on CLZ Books
July 31, 2016
Rapide, efficace et fonctionelle
Ceci est de loin la meilleure application que j'ai trouvée pour indexer ma collection de livres. D'abord elle scanne les codes barre tres rapidement, l'application ne crashe pas (comme d'autres), l'app est rapide et ne ralebtit pas avec le nombre de livres (<1000), meme si toutes entrées ne sont entierement correctes, la plupart le sont. La reactivité est top et le design acceptable. — Tusca on CLZ Books
July 31, 2016
Excellent, and developing continually
I have used this for some years and recommend it to others. — Leighton008 on CLZ Books
July 30, 2016
Invaluable App
Anyone who collects books needs this app, while my collection grows, this app tracks my book library which helps me not buy duplicate books. — Daniel Merel on CLZ Books
July 28, 2016
Love the software
I use the CLZ Books and I love the software. To give you an idea how long I've been using it, before I updated my software to version 16 yesterday, my version was in the 7's. — ‎Michelle Culbertson‎ (USA) on Book Collector
July 25, 2016
Great app
Keep it so i always have a list of books ive read and don't pick up the wrong book! It s great for that. — The Boobala on CLZ Books
July 23, 2016
This is a "must have"!
I work in an old fashioned book store. A customer told me about this app so I had to check it out. There's a computer version & an iPhone/pad version. I'm not near a computer often but always have my iPhone w/me. I was able to add older books. If a picture of the cover doesn't load...I just took a picture w/my phone & edited into the book info. The customer service was wonderful. I didn't realize there was the computer version & a phone version. They refunded me so I could purchase the app. I travel a bit. Now I will never be at a shop w/a book on my hand wondering if I already had it. And if I ever had a fire, I would use this app for insurance purposes. I've already looked up a books in my personal collection for customers at the store. Ahhhh....life is good! — Hatrick81 on CLZ Books
July 23, 2016
Love it!
Have been using it for a couple years now. — Crystal Gillis on CLZ Books
July 23, 2016
Helps
Really helps me with my hard core crime collections. — Steve Lowe on CLZ Books
July 22, 2016
Avoid duplicates
I use the book collector and am going to get the movie one soon as while I don't have as many DVD's as books, it's getting to the point where I don't remember what I have and what I don't. I've printed out the book list and take it with me to booksales now to avoid duplicates. — Amanda Witt (Australia) on Book Collector
July 22, 2016
Awesome app
Perfect tool for me to keep up with my ever growing collection and they are constantly improving it. — Aisle B Bach on CLZ Books
July 21, 2016
All my friends are envious!
Easy cataloguing and multiple devices synced. — James Wise on CLZ Books
July 21, 2016
Enfin trouvé
Plus je l'utilise et plus que je l'adore. En plus il est facile à utiliser. — Jocelyne Campeau on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
Great app
An excellent log of all the books in your collection, and easy to search. It's nice that you can add books too through the app now. — Croix Snapp on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
Loooove
I loveeee it. — Ichell Sanchez on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
Excellent
Very useful app to keep track of my large book collection. Different publications of the same book can be chosen which allows for the same book to be entered many times, brilliant if you are collecting different versions of the same book. Easy to add books and sort through anyone's collection. — Paul Scrafton on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
A joy to use
I downloaded a dozen or so book cataloging apps to try them out. Mostly, they went from bad to worse. CLZ Books was superlative: user-friendly, smart, fast, and intuitive. Keep up the good work! — Sistah Eve on CLZ Books
July 17, 2016
Excellent
The last release has brought what I want in Android: stand alone app that can be synchronized with CLZ Cloud. — Mustamin al-Mandary on CLZ Books
July 16, 2016
Love app
This app for keeping track of my book inventory is great!! — Lori Pospisil on CLZ Books
July 16, 2016
Started a Doubter, Now a Believer
After years of excel charts and graphs, this app comes along and makes it all easier! Top notch, Grade A, top shelf. Everything at the tip of my fingers for what I have and am trying to locate for my collection. Keep up the amazing work! — Battletoad on CLZ Books
July 16, 2016
Excellent
Very good way to track the books you have. — Ncstonewall on CLZ Books
July 15, 2016
Fantastic
This is a wonderful app. It's perfect for my library. Having hundreds of books this app makes it super easy to scan books quickly. I can use my tablet or my pc and the data syncs quite fast and easily. — Beth Conklin on CLZ Books
July 15, 2016
Couldn't have been simpler. Entire bookshelf in about 2 hours
Phone with scanning screen in one hand, pulling out book enough to scan isbn with other hand, set aside problem barcodes for later (additional stickers, hardback books), very very easy. Great app. If it had worked at the end of a selfie stick - I wouldn't have needed a ladder - lol — Eamonn Edwardo on CLZ Books
July 12, 2016
Good one
Easy to use. — Lars A G on CLZ Books
July 10, 2016
Keeps Improving, Great App
For nearly 4 years, the CLZ mobile apps have been the greatest extensions of their desktop counterparts. While usable standalone w/o the desktop application, their integration makes collection management nearly game like and oh so simple. If you have huge collections, find yourself with two or more copies of items, you owe it to yourself and your collections to check out their Movies, Music, Books, Games, and Comics collection management apps. — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 10, 2016
Just what I needed
Been using this on multiple platforms and it has made my life so much easier!!!! — Ronald Macumber on CLZ Books
July 10, 2016
Je recommande!!!
Meilleures appli ever pour tous les fans de lectures ayant une grande bibliothèque. Sa vous permet de voir en tout temps vos livres et de ne pas acheter deux fois le même. Je vous le recommande!!! — Marie-Eve Bernier on CLZ Books
July 09, 2016
Great App
Very useful. — Go Away Now on CLZ Books
July 09, 2016
Book CollectorZ
Great App. Have used company's App for years and each version is better than last. — William Cherry on CLZ Books
July 09, 2016
Use the app all the time
Works well and the price is right. I like it and use it constantly. — Benjamin Eliason on CLZ Books
July 09, 2016
Love the software
Love the software..book collector...love the $2.50 monthly auto pay. For less than a 🍔 I can get every update you guys make to improve the software!!! — Jennifer Prinsen-Wilson (USA) on Book Collector
July 08, 2016
You guys rock
Thank you, thank you. All 180 books (in cloud, oops haven't synched my desktop in a while, shame shame on me) came in successfully. Greatly appreciated. You have a great evening and tell Alwin to take you out to dinner for being so awesome at supporting customers.
As always, you guys rock, and keep up the great work. Looking forward to renewing my subscriptions and trying out the new desktop app features very soon. — Thomas Christian (USA) on Book Collector
July 08, 2016
Cloud saved me
The CLZ Cloud saved me when my computer went down. I was able to keep my entire system going without having to redo all of my work. — Patrick Marinich (USA) on Book Collector
July 08, 2016
Keeps things organized !
Best way too know what books you own. Never worry about owning duplicate copy's again. It's amazing. — Aimee Schlosser on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
Works good
I use it to keep a list of all books read by and read to my homeschooled son. It is much easier to scan than fill in all the data by hand. It works good for my use. — Kari Grece on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
Book inventory
Love that I can log all 810 of my books and know exactly what I have. — Deblyn McCaughin on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
CLZ Books
Excellent database of books. Easy to use. Improvements made since first purchased app have made it even better. Would recommend for large book collections. — Slowhandhuw on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
The best book collection organizer
CLZ Books gets better and better with each release. New features get added, enriching its capabilities. Equally important, annoying bugs get fixed, cleaning up the experience. I discovered the best way to create my own personal categories is to use Tags, and just ignore Genres and Subjects. That way I see a much cleaner listing of what I'm interested in. Until I figured this out, I was frustrated by the auto-populating of Subjects which overwhelmed my "categories". — Tecsi on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
Great
The app I needed it! — Fabio Gutterres Fernandes on CLZ Books
July 04, 2016
Just the app I was looking for
This app works great to keep track of the books I have. It even helps with what I have in hard back vs paperback. — Chad Mondoux on CLZ Books
July 03, 2016
OOOMMMGGG!!!! You guys seriously rock!!! Yesssss!!!
Thank you so very very very much! If I were closer to your place, I’d bring you a box of chocolates so big, you could feed your staff for a year! — Sylvie Gagné (Canada) on Book Collector
July 02, 2016
Having a blast
I bought Book Collector Pro Edition for my Mac and so far, it has been a godsend to someone like me who has about 3,000 books in my personal library. I also purchased a CLZ Barry to conveniently scan the books and add them to my collection. I’m getting more and more familiar with navigating the Book Collector and I'm having a blast with it! — Joy Masler (USA) on Book Collector
July 02, 2016
Perfect for Book Nerds like me
Easy to use, very comprehensive. — Mitchum Sinclaire on CLZ Books
July 01, 2016
Yeah team!!!
FYI - program is great! I am frequently recommending it - especially at book sales.
Keep up the good work - yeah team!!! — Vicki Bross (USA) on Book Collector
June 29, 2016
Awesome - Just gets better and better!
This is an essential app for book collectors who want to manage their library. — Joseph Brabant on CLZ Books
June 27, 2016
Fantastic
Keep up the good work. The program is fantastic. It’s one I’ve been wanting for a while and looking for. Thanks much to all at Collectorz.com. — Vladimir Demshuk (USA) on Book Collector
June 26, 2016
Best catalog app
Joined with the web app is the best way to control my books and whishlist! — Chema S. D. on CLZ Books
June 26, 2016
Einfach nur Tiptop
Wie auch alle anderen Apps von CLZ. — Jens Jensen on CLZ Books
June 23, 2016
Excellent app to inventory books!
So far I've scanned 24 books very quickly. I like that you can continually scan books & then add everything at once to your collection. No crashing & it's visually pleasing seeing all the books with their cover art nicely displayed. No complaints so far. — vlady580 on CLZ Books
June 21, 2016
Easy to use
I have been very happy so far with this app. I especially like the scanning feature that allows me to scan the ISBN instead of having to type each number in by hand. The cost to upgrade storage is on par with other apps and websites I have checked out. — +(A-rOd)+ on CLZ Books
June 20, 2016
Great Set of Apps!!
Using this and their Movie and Music apps on Android and iOS as well as their Windows PC version. Clean and intuitive interface that's pretty consistent across the board. Web access and timely updates are a plus. VERY easy to use. While the database needs some cleanup, it's far superior to anything else I've seen. A real winner. I recommend it to others on a regular basis! — Bob Masters on CLZ Books
June 20, 2016
CLZ Books
Excellent. — Agavero57 on CLZ Books
June 15, 2016
Excellent and Comprehensive
I love the attention to detail and the ease of entry by by scanning through my phone. — SoaringEagle10 on CLZ Books
June 15, 2016
Does as advertised
Reliable, often new and better features. Superb. — Dave Ryan on CLZ Books
June 14, 2016
Fan!
I showed the app to my 12 years old daughter and she immediately became a fan (she reads a lot). — Bruno Nyssen on CLZ Books
June 13, 2016
Excellent App
Really easy to use and a great way to be able to create a Database for your personal library. — chrisalavery on CLZ Books
June 12, 2016
Great app for a great program
Great app for people with large book libraries. — Daniel Terbush on CLZ Books
June 10, 2016
Bonne application
Très bonne application. Bon suivi de l éditeur. — Laurent Ellec on CLZ Books
June 10, 2016
Fantastisch
Eindelijk weet ik welke boeken ik bezit. Met de wish list welke boeken ik nog wil kopen en in welke versie. Heb in de iphone altijd alles bij de hand. Ook de scan funktie is super handig. Happy. — knalknal on CLZ Books
June 10, 2016
Really useful
Great app ... so easy to catalogue my books scanning the bar codes. Works perfectly. — three colours black on CLZ Books
June 06, 2016
Excellent app!
Better than ever! — E Putt on CLZ Books
June 04, 2016
Love the CLZ Books!
I work in a public library and I use The CLZ Books to keep my personal book collection in it! So easy to add books and to filter. I really appreciate that I can assign tags once and CLZ Book Collector saves it for me in a drop down menu that I can choose from over and over again! Keep up the good work CLZ crew! — JoyfulBeader on CLZ Books
June 03, 2016
A wonderful app
Just started using this app and it is great for what I wanted to do. I know it has many more features that I will be getting around to. But for now this app is great for me. — Madrico on CLZ Books
June 02, 2016
Been waiting a long time for an app like this
Absolutely love it and easy to use. — Jessyca on CLZ Books
June 02, 2016
Quick and easy
Just started with this but after two books got the hang of it. Have added eight books at this point and so far more than good. Needed this for a long time. — Lionroars on CLZ Books
May 31, 2016
Perfect app
Have used it to manage our personal library of 3000 hardcovers. — Michael Hayes on CLZ Books
May 30, 2016
Saving me money
I have a collection of several hundred books. Most of which are genealogy and history books. Many have similar titles. In addition to saving me money by preventing from buying a book that I already own, Book Collector provides me quick access to the contents of my books when I am trying to research an ancestor or historical event. The Notes Section allows me to add my own notes concerning a particular book. Also when someone ask me where I got a particular book, I able to tell them along with the price I paid. It obvious that a lot thought into the design of this program. — Joe Tillman (USA) on Book Collector
May 30, 2016
Love it!
I'm using both the movie and the book apps. Just wonderful! So easy. Did all 1100 movie in just an hour and a half. Thank you! — Indianman19 on CLZ Books
May 29, 2016
Awesome program
This program continually exceeds my expectations. — Steve Eckles on CLZ Books
May 29, 2016
Great Set of Apps
Easy to track books, and in my case, avoid buying books previously read. By selecting 'Not in Collection', I can track books/ebooks borrowed from different libraries. Easy search function and same touch and feel as other CLZ apps which reduces learning curve though this app is pretty intuitive. Support is timely and spot on. I volunteer at my local library and recommend this app on a regular basis. Well worth the cost. — Bob in Poway on CLZ Books
May 27, 2016
Best app I have found
I have tried a number of apps to catalogue my book collection, and this one is the best I have seen. It has some minor things that could be better, but it's well worth the price. The support has been very good also, responding quickly when I had a question. — Kent231 on CLZ Books