Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

April 07, 2021
Boyfriend’s Library
I have been hand cataloging and boxing up my boyfriend’s library for weeks now. There has to be at least a thousand books, bookshelves in every room. I have found many duplicates because he doesn’t recall which ones he has already bought. Now that I have the CLZ app I am saving so much time and he’ll never buy another duplicate! Loving it! — GourdsbyCarole on CLZ Books
April 06, 2021
Everything worked exactly the way the directions said it should
My old computer is dying, and I've been having a terrible time transferring various applications to the new one. But YOU have clear instructions for moving Book Collector on your website, and everything worked exactly the way the directions said it should.
Thank you! — Margaret (USA) on Book Collector
April 06, 2021
Excellent apps
I have the CLZ Books, Movies and Music ones and they are a great way to keep a record of my collections with so many categories to enter data. Their customer service is also first class and they usually respond to queries rapidly as they did with the latest update which resolved a brief problem with book cover photos not expanding when clicking on them. They came back quickly with an update and problem now resolved. Well done guys at CLZ. — Steve King on CLZ Books
March 31, 2021
Best book database I’ve found
Been using CLZ Books for two years now and have been pleasantly surprised. Top quality customer service. (This alone grants the developers 5 Stars) Inexpensive compared to other apps. They are continually interested in updating and improving this app for everyone. Easy to use and enter new books. There’s a space for almost everything and the final result will help you keep track of all your times. Many thanks. — Consumerpaul on CLZ Books
March 30, 2021
I just love it, great work!
The editing layouts are well improved and make more sense (logical grouping), and are simpler to use. Great idea to be able to add links, these are really usefull to keep info about books. Again, Great work ! — Guy Dauphinais (Canada) on Book Collector
March 30, 2021
Great! Saves me a ton of money!
So easy to use! We have so many books! Before I got this app, I was buying books I already had because I’d forget we had it. Now, I look in the app to make sure we don’t have the book before buying. It has certainly saved us money. Also, customer service is very responsive. They get back to you quickly and are very respectful and helpful. I recommend this app!! — Mrs T. on CLZ Books
March 24, 2021
No more duplicates
Love, love the ability to view what books we have in our library. Rarely do we duplicate. — Victoria Trujillo on CLZ Books
March 18, 2021
Book inventory made easy
The best and affordable book inventory software there is. Have been using it for the last four years and I like every aspect of it. Even their support is excellent. — Jacob Oommen on CLZ Books
March 17, 2021
CLZ Books
Uso da anni sia l'app che il sw su Mac prima e Win poi. Mai un problema. Assistenza veloce, efficace e comprensiva. Non ho motivo di cambiare! — Edoardo Mattei on CLZ Books
March 16, 2021
Awesome app
Great app for organizing my books. — Amanda Tess on CLZ Books
March 12, 2021
The best
Best book cataloging app and computer program there is. — Nat W on CLZ Books
March 12, 2021
Top support - super Funktionalität
Bei meiner Installation muss irgendwas nicht ganz sauber geklappt haben - also: ran an de Support. Was soll ich sagen, so dermaßen engagiert, bemüht, meinen Fehler zu finden - so etwas habe ich selten erlebt. Schritt für Schritt ist Alwin verschiedenste Szenarien durchgegangen, um dem Fehler Herr zu werden. Letztlich lag es wohl mehr an mir und meiner Umgebung... dennoch auch weiterhin nett, geduldig und hilfsbereit. Wow.
Dann lief die App und was soll ich sagen - sie bietet weit mehr, als ich brauche. Man kann über sein Buch alles erfassen, was es zu erfassen gibt. Dazu sind alle Eintragungen und Listen individuell anpassbar.
Daher top! — Neraphtar on CLZ Books
March 09, 2021
Love the software
Love that my books are synced with my desktop version of Collectorz. — Melinda Autry on CLZ Books
March 09, 2021
Long time user
I started using book collectorz years ago, probably 10 at least maybe more. I was using the PC desktop version until last year when my computer had a major meltdown. It took me a while but I decided to get an iPad and finally downloaded the mobile version of book collectorz. I figured I would have to redo my entire catalog all over again and I had tons of information. This was the best program I had found, hands down, and I loved updating my catalog.
To my surprise, I found my catalog in CLZ. I don’t have to redo every single book, yay! At the time my library was 6771 books. It was a daunting task to think of having to redo it. I’m thrilled I don’t and only have to add the new books. I love this program. It’s got so much functionality, easy to use, and looks good while doing it!
I recommend this program over anything else you could ever find. — books of kel on CLZ Books
March 08, 2021
Home library
I have a home library of around 350 books, and growing. It was getting to the point where I didn't know which books I owned already. I got CLZ as my home library database and have really enjoyed having it. It's super easy to scan books in or type in the ISBN, and it's easy to search as well. So when I'm at the book store I can quickly see if I already have a book or see what books I'm missing from a particular set. Definitely recommend for anyone with a large home library. — Lauren Rose on CLZ Books
February 28, 2021
Very Powerful App
We are using this app to catalog our church library. I tried several apps and this is, by far, the most powerful. I’ve been using it for a week and have already cataloged over 1,500 books. In a week they have already had a few updates, just adding little helpful touches. I love that I will be able to post a link to the books in the cloud so people can see what books are available. They can sort and search without actually changing the database. I can even download a .csv file to print labels for all the books. Very responsive customer service! Thanks! — CNK14 on CLZ Books
February 27, 2021
I wish more apps were like this
Like anything man made, this app has to be handled in use to reveal the underlying thought that created it. And a lot of thought went into it. I find myself smiling as, at first hoping that it will do something (solve a problem that arises) and then finding that, yes, it will do that. Very satisfying! And, when I can't find answers on my own, customer support is amazing and fast. — David Nixon on CLZ Books
February 23, 2021
I love it!
It is helping me to organize my cookbook collection in record time. I read about it in an article regarding the woman who holds the Guiness Book of World Records for largest cookbook collection. I figured if it worked for her 7,000 cookbooks it would work for mine too! — Carol Baker on CLZ Books
February 23, 2021
New release
I just want to thank you for the features in this new release. Very useful! — Mary on CLZ Books
February 22, 2021
Best app for Collectors, hands down!
I highly recommend this app! It’s super intuitive and easy to use! I use it every day to manage my ever growing book collection. This company cares about their software and are constantly updating and improving features. Give it a try! — Jon U on CLZ Books
February 21, 2021
Most comprehensive book database!
I haven't met a book I was not able To add to my collection. Even if the book was not in the Core database I was able to add it and it was verified within a day! I have used many Databases for my collections. I dropped them all for this one --- price is so worth the abilities this one has and the portability to numerous other platforms- able to copy to excel for backup. I feel so confident because if it prices me out I can still use it without updates. 10 STARS! — Deb Smith on CLZ Books
February 21, 2021
Excellente application
Excellente application qui permet, grâce à la recherche en ligne, où par la saisie du code barre, de référencer et gérer tous les livres de sa bibliothèque perso, et d'éviter très simplement et rapidement l'achat de doublons en vérifiant directement dans le magasin (Soit par saisie d'une partie du titre, ou du nom de l'auteur, ou encore en scannant le code barre ) : efficace, fiable et rapide ! — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Books
February 09, 2021
The best and most thorough app
I have created so many different databases to manage my various media collections. CLZ is by far the best and most thorough I have yet to use. Has the flexibility to add personalized fields and the cross platform functionality is awesome. — Randall W. Decker on CLZ Books
February 05, 2021
Absolutely love it
I have been using this product for years and I absolutely love it. — Carl Bass (USA) on Book Collector
February 02, 2021
Fun experience
I had this fun experience of attending a used book sale today where every book was 50 cents. I got my pile together, went off in a corner and entered them all into CLZ. In one batch I could add the specifics of the 50 cent price, the library sale I bought them at and the date. — Maria Stahl (USA) on CLZ Books
February 02, 2021
So easy to use
I have enjoyed using this app. Cataloguing my book collection has been so easy and the ability to search the core for book details is a blessing. — Andrew Vaughan on CLZ Books
February 02, 2021
CLZ app
Used this app for years and it keeps getting better. — Scott Senior on CLZ Books
January 31, 2021
Great Book Cataloging App
CLZ Books is a very well thought out app for cataloging book collections, and has been getting better and more comprehensive in recent upgrades. The support team are great - queries are usually answered quickly and clearly. I've been using Collectorz software for a few years now, and have always been impressed by their helpfulness. If you have a book collection and you'd like to have a reference to it on your mobile device, CLZ Books is worth putting at the top of your list for consideration. — Sounztorm on CLZ Books
January 27, 2021
LOVE all CLZ!
I love all CLZ, I also use comic data base. — ice King on CLZ Books
January 26, 2021
Wonderful program
Thank you for a wonderful program by the way; it was good when I bought it a few years ago and just keeps getting better and better ... I just need to use it more often. — John Moran (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 26, 2021
Great program
I have had the computer version for years. Just now finally got the phone app. Easily synced with the cloud. — Diana Goldie on CLZ Books
January 24, 2021
The number 1 application in its category
I continue to be very pleased with your Book Collector system - it is unquestionably in my opinion the number 1 application in its category, and the support I have received on the few occasions I've required it has been first class; I never hesitate to recommend it to friends (though of course I can never guarantee they will follow my advice!) — Colin Pearce (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 16, 2021
The best database app
Best database app for books and movie collections. — Tim Grahl on CLZ Books
January 13, 2021
Great program
Great program to keep track of all my books and great customer service get back to u same day. — B Kelley on CLZ Books
January 13, 2021
Excellent App
With over 1000 books and an obsessive book buying personality this is my favourite app on the phone. Extensive sorting and personalisation of catalogue capability and a friendly interface. Now I won’t be buying double ups all the time. Scanning is fun and found every single one. — Aus Volpe on CLZ Books
January 07, 2021
Love the app
Two days into using the app and my Partner and I have logged over 150 books of every flavor, super easy. — Nathan Devonshyre on CLZ Books
January 04, 2021
Very good app
The app does everything I want it to do to catalog my book collection. It is easy to use. It has many fields for recording whatever info you want to record about your books. — Elliot The Accountant on CLZ Books
January 03, 2021
Great Book Cataloguing App
I really like the CLZ Books app. Previously I had a free app that was a lot of work. What I really like about CLZ is that I don’t have to keep typing in the location of books on the same shelf. The next book I enter automatically is at the same location and I can change locations when I want. It seems like a small thing but actually saves quite a bit of time. Previously I had a free app that required typing in the location for each book. Another feature I like is the large amount of books available when I search by title so I don’t have to manually enter very many books. Finally, the colors on the list of my books is a nice touch. I am very happy I found your app which makes cataloguing books fun rather than work. — Kf2Kt on CLZ Books
January 01, 2021
Thank you again for collectorz!!
Love the new Pre-fill screen feature!! Great feature!!! I have always had to edit each book to add additional info, so this is awesome!!!
Thank you again for collectorz!! It has been such a blessing to be able to catalog all my books. — Denise Askea (USA) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
I use Book collector almost every day!
Dear Alwin and all at CLZ,
Thank you so much for all you have done to keep this amazing program going! 2020 has been so difficult and having access to organizing my books has been one of those pleasures that bring peace in chaos. I’m in the USA, so you can imagine…no don’t, it’s not worth it yet.
Seeing your Christmas card made me smile and cry at the same time. I hope the celebrations you have for your 20th year “make up party” are ROCKIN’!! I’m not sure how long I’ve been with you, but it’s been a long, wonderful time!
Thank you for all you do!
PS I love the Big Sur update! — Carri Keaton (USA) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
Happy New Year!!
I'm starting off 2021 with a custom bookcase wall being fitted and can't wait to use your program to organise my humble collection! — Sarah Foote (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
Good
Does exactly what I need. — Sean Mortensen on CLZ Books