Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 12, 2018
EASY Restore!
OMG thank you for making it easy to re-download and install AND restore my database from a recent backup!!!! I had the blue screen of death yesterday and had to re-install everything, even Windows10. In a panic, I realized my CLZ book database was gone! But I found it easy to restore by clicking on the backup copy and Voila!
Thank you thank you for making great software! — Bev Connor (USA) on Book Collector
December 02, 2018
Great Software
This program is incredible. It’s super easy to inventory and catalog even a huge library. — Mark E Mitchell on CLZ Books
November 29, 2018
Database of your books
It is perhaps the best App for keeping database of your books. — sarwar kumar on CLZ Books
November 28, 2018
I love this app!
Today, while flying from Washington DC to Boston, my daughter texted me asking to buy a book for school. Thanks to the Collectorz book app, I was able to tell her that we already own it, where it is located, and text her a copy of the cover. All while flying at several thousand feet. I love this app! — Ellen Edge (USA) on CLZ Books
November 28, 2018
Meiner Bibliothek
Für mich die beste Lösung zur Verwaltung meiner kleinen Bibliothek. — C W on CLZ Books
November 27, 2018
Love your program
I continue to love your program, it certainly is one of my top ten if not my favorite. — Joseph Shidle (USA) on Book Collector
November 27, 2018
Time saver
I had only used desktop version and this makes it so easy to add books-- what a time saver! — Barbara Cheyney on CLZ Books
November 27, 2018
This app is perfect
I love how quick it is, the free backup, and the extensive database. I bought the unlock and definitely recommend you do too, because of you're like me and can never remember what books you own, this app is perfect. — Haylee Humphries on CLZ Books
November 25, 2018
Excelente
Excelente programa de lançamento de livros. — Fernando Alves on CLZ Books
November 24, 2018
Like this app
Used it for over a year and I like it more and more. — David Edwards on CLZ Books
November 24, 2018
Scan and add, done!
I used to write down the ISBN's of books I wanted on my wish list. Now I just scan and add them to my wish list in seconds. Great program and phone app. — Dave Bakke on CLZ Books
November 22, 2018
Thanks for all your help
It is Thanksgiving Day here, and while I have a lot to be thankful for in a life that has been richly blessed with friends and family, I must say that I'm extremely thankful to you and the whole crew at CLZ. I'm constantly learning new things in how to use this program and I'm so grateful that no one ever makes me feel stupid or silly (even when that is the case)!
So, thanks for all your help. — Peggy Beatty (USA) on Book Collector
November 22, 2018
Books
Best collection management app out there. — Doug Brem on CLZ Books
November 21, 2018
The best
Best app for Book Collectors & Chess Players with a large book collection! — Michael Ketrow on CLZ Books
November 20, 2018
Love it
Joy to use over 700 books indexed. — Paul Bastow on CLZ Books
November 19, 2018
Great tools
Me and my organisation enjoy your software a lot. We have an amateur library and your tools are great for that. — DP (Netherlands) on Book Collector
November 17, 2018
Always good
I’ve used various collectorz software for years - Games being the only one I don’t use - and the iPhone apps have been great, as usual. — Nathan Elke on CLZ Books
November 13, 2018
Awesome App!
I was concerned after I had read a few reviews of Apps that can catalog your book collection. Then I read the reviews for this App! I paid 14.99 for the App. I am well pleased as I am not a librarian by any means! However with a little trial and error I quickly figured out how to either scan my books or type in manually. I think this is a great feature as not all books have a code. Also many of my books are quite old.
It also let me personalize if I wanted to! In fact I just put where the book was located in my home on what shelf. No labels had to be added! I love this App! Also I can share between my phone and iPad! — Mommee Dearest on CLZ Books
November 12, 2018
Love this program
I do love this program to keep track of my books. I love reading. This has helped me not buy duplicates (partly why I want kindle books added to my list). Been known to buy a book twice because forgot already purchased it. Lol. Now I can look it up on my phone so I don’t do that. — Sara J (USA) on Book Collector
November 12, 2018
Very good app
Muito satisfeito! — Zetantan on CLZ Books
November 07, 2018
Brilliant
Brilliant on PC, IPad and Android phone. I use it on all 3 and could not rate it high enough. — Chris Peach on CLZ Books
November 05, 2018
I love this program
I've been using Book Collector for 2 years now and I've finally gotten my ebook inventory completely entered. I know I often contact you with questions, suggestions or bug reports, so I wanted to take the time and let you know how much I love this program. I looked for a long time for a catalog/database program that would let me enter the info I wanted to keep track of. Your software more than fits the bill wonderfully. The fact that I can customize so many fields to match my needs is fantastic. — Brenda Claussen (USA) on Book Collector
November 05, 2018
I'm a real 'book-aholic'
My collection of books has grown till more than 8900 books today. For years ago I used a little library program I'd found in internet. It was for free and so it has its restrictions. I don't know no more the year I heard the first time from Collectorz.com. It must be one of the starting years of this excellent program. When I used it the first time, I immediately was devoted to it: now I had the opportunity to find each single book any time in any place!!! From the fast 9000 books I have entered 6450 books in this wonderful program bookcollector: complete with all the data of the books: title, short content, a picture of the front and the back, something about the writer, the edition, the date, the genre, the purchase, the price, the dimensions, the place where to find the books: the kitchen, livingroom, the corridor, the study room, or in my bedroom. And finally I can see the on witch shelf of my big library the book is and or I've lent a book to one of my friends. Since I use this program I can find everything and I never have lost one of my books no more.
A few years after purchasing and using Bookcollector I bought MovieCollector and MusicCollector too and the possibilities to order my collections are endless!!! These three great programs are really indispensable for me! So all my praise goes to Alwin and his team who enabled me to enjoy optimal my collections. — Hub Koken (Netherlands) on Book Collector
November 05, 2018
Great product
Great product, super duper support. I love this application for keeping track of my library. — Mary R (USA) on Book Collector
November 04, 2018
Awesome
New to the app, but it's just as awesome as the software I use on my computers. I'm never disappointed! — Stephanie Dean on CLZ Books
November 03, 2018
Great app for tracking the books you own
So easy to add books and there are several different ways to add them - all very easy. Love all the information this app pulls in. Especially love that I can search various ways. Great app for tracking the books you own. — Deane Greene on CLZ Books
November 02, 2018
Ideal product
I've had Book Collector for quite few years but probably don't use all the features. I have a couple of hundred speciality books which I loan to people and I found the loan management facility so easy to use, I haven't lost a book since starting to use it. Entering new books into the catalogue/database is also very easy. All in all, this product is ideal for me and the upgrades to the app are absolutely trouble free. — Ian Wilson (Australia) on Book Collector
November 02, 2018
Brilliant
I have always had a lot of books and for a while there my job had me moving from state to state a lot. Books were lost, baling books for a removal became harder as I got more and actually being able to say what they lost was a problem. When I got this app a few years back it was fantastic. I can now have my library in my pocket when I shop and can see what I need, if I have a book already even if they release it with a new cover and title and I can put together my Wishlist meaning my family can now get gift ideas from me instead of guessing. It’s the little things done right that make this a brilliant app. — Pete_11 on CLZ Books
November 02, 2018
Awesome program
What can I say? I love my Book Collector. I've so many ebooks and physical books its overwhelming. Before I bought your software, I had double and sometimes triple copies of books I'd already purchased and now, with your software I can stay on target with my books and copies are of the past. I have no funny anecdotes to share but I am very happy with my Book Collector and thankful that you had the foresight to create such an awesome program to make not just mine but other people's collections, be it books, music, games, movies.... such an easy way to keep us organised that we no longer have headaches trying to find what we want to read, watch, listen to or play.
I also am very happy with the prompt responses to any questions I may have. I have you as a friend on Facebook and have not hesitated in asking questions. Your responses have been precise and fast. I like that. It shows you listen to the consumer and do your best to give us what need. Thank you for that.
I also love the app that works wonders when I'm in the bookstore. I can check my collection and add my purchase or just add to the wish list with the bar-code. That is just another part of your Collectorz software that I am happy to have in my devices.
The price for your software is a bonus, it's reasonable and affordable, which keeps me coming back to update. So, again I thank you and although I've done it many times now, I will keep recommending your software to all those I know need it for their own collections. — Angèle Young (Canada) on Book Collector
October 31, 2018
Excelente
Excelente, la recomiendo!!! — Aldo Fabian D Eramo on CLZ Books
October 30, 2018
CLZ Books
La mejor forma de sumar y consultar libros. — Gonzalo Córdova on CLZ Books
October 28, 2018
My love with books
What should I tell you about my love with books? It is a very long story.
I am now 62 years old. Born in the old German Democratic Republic as the first son of a teacher of Latin language. My father loved books, and so it was just normal, that I also loved them. In this time and in this country it was usually to read. Everybody read books. Books were cheap, books were all over, and there are libraries. It was easy to read. The GDR was a country of readers. However, it was not so easy to get the right books. That was the other side of the medal. If you like special books, you have to find a way to get it.

In this time, the people in the GDR know the term "Bück-Dich-Ware" ("Stoop-For-Goods”). That means the bookseller had to stoop. Because he had only a few books of a special print, so he had hidden these books under the counter. That is why it was very important to have a good relationship with the seller in the bookshop or at the kiosk. In addition, it was necessary to go every week and visit the shop. May be he has news or (much better) new books. It was not possible to order or to pre-order. You had to be at the right time on the right location and (!) You had to know the right people. In this time I had three special areas, I liked. At first books about railways. These books were extremely rare, very difficult to get. Second was Science fiction or "fantastic" literature, how they named it in the GDR. These books you could get easier. In addition, the third was a difficult thing. A publishing company (that never exists anymore) created a book series named "Kompass". These books were small, very cheap and printed as paperbacks. The subjects were very different. You could find sci-fi, youth literature, world famous books, thrillers and much more. Ten to twelve times a year a new book appear. No one knows on which day. Moreover, what would we get? It was so exciting. These book series was part of my childhood, part of my youth.

The years passed. I got older, I studied, I found my beautiful wife (also loving books). We got two sons. Then came the year 1989. Everything was changing. Not only the big things. No dictatorship of a lonely party anymore. Many possibilities to go on vacation, wherever you want (and could pay). Huge offers of food, dresses, and cars. And now there are books without an end!!!!

Again time passed. I found a good job with a good income. My beloved wife the same, new job, good income. Therefore, we decided to buy a house.

It was not easy in these days, because often the real ownership structure was not clear. However, we did it. It needed a lot of money, mostly credit, and a lot of own manpower and the help of our families. My father in law often told that this house is much too big for us. He did not know our secret idea: We want to have our own library. Not only a shelf or two. No. An own library. An entire room only with books.

And that's what happened. We created our most beloved room, our library. Four walls with shelfs from floor to ceiling. It was one of my most beautiful moments of my life to put in the first books.

Now the shelf are full of books. We have more than 6.000 books all over the house. There is not a room without books. Our children are already grown up, but our books will life with us together until the end. And so I got a new problem. How to find a book? Which shelf? There are too much to remember. Searching Amazon, finding a new book creates the question: Do I own it? Standing in a bookshop, looking at a beautiful book, the same question. Have it or not?

That was the reason why I begun to search a program for managing my books. Since this time, I am using Book Collector. It took a long time to fill the app with my entire book and to scan all covers. But now I not only love my books, I know which books I love. Thank You, Book Collector.

That is my story of books. But please do not misunderstand: I am part of the modern world. We have e-books; we are also using reading flat rates. However, a printed book is a special thing. You can feel it and smell it. Very special. Like magic.

One day I am going to die. I hope I can take a book with me. — Oskar Schoenherr (Germany) on Book Collector

October 26, 2018
Using Book collector since many years!
Started to use it when I realised that I was starting to buy duplicates of books I already had and read. Wanted to find a solution both for stationary and mobile usage! Book Collector was!
Now I have put in 2590 books I.e. all my books in and are never buying duplicates any more. As soon as the book enters my front door it is added to Book collector before it hits the shelf. It saved me a lot of money and I also have track on which books I read as a bonus — Erik Nordmark (Sweden) on Book Collector
October 25, 2018
The book lovers assistant
I just fell in love with this app. It is so easy to use with the scanning feature. My piles of books now are organized with a purpose. — ADesignerGirl on CLZ Books
October 25, 2018
Helps me know what I have
I have a large collection of Books and wanted a way to know what I had purchased. So the collection Helps me know what I have. I also have what shelf and bookcase the book is located. — Aaron Cooper (USA) on Book Collector
October 24, 2018
Very useful
I can't remember how I came across the name now, and while I use both the books and movies/DVD ones, it's the books that's more of my interest. My system is that books I've read, and my mother also, upon their return, are put onto the Book Collector program, then stored in my garage. I print out the lists to take around with me for bookshops, sales, etc, that way I know what I've got.
I find being able to enter the exact ISBN for hardback/paperback versions very useful as I'm a librarian by trade so have used several different software programs for loans/returns. And the extra tweaks over the years have made things easier to use Collector, including the 'ISBN not recognised' so I can add those books to the collection/list. — Amanda Witt (Australia) on Book Collector
October 23, 2018
OMG I love this program
I have books, lots of books. Before I found Collectorz, I must have tried a half a dozen programs to catalog my books. Nothing really worked the way I wanted it work. Then I came across Collectorz.com and tried the program. LOVED IT immediately. Then I added the CLZ Cloud, then CLZ Mobile. My collection was soon approaching 1000 books. Believe it or not, I read most of them. I had cookbook collections, 21 Years of Science Fiction and Fantasy. To begin I typed in the codes and then went to the scanner program on my phone, tremendous advantage. Unfortunately, I had to move and my collection shrunk somewhat, but I always know what I have and what I need to complete a collection. I think I would be lost, if I could not catalog my books but I have no qualms about keeping up the status of my books. I love this program and I tell everyone I know that has a collection that this is the best collection data base ever!!! — Carolyn Peters (USA) on Book Collector
October 21, 2018
Would recommend this to anyone
I just want to say I really like keeping track of my books and keeping them in order even when i'm not around!
I would recommend this to anyone who loves books as much as I do! — Ainsley Marie Helgerson (USA) on Book Collector
October 19, 2018
It’s AMAZING!!
I have a HUGE collection of books and this helps me keep track of them even when I’m not at home! I would recommend this to anyone who has an amazing collection of their own!! Best app ever!! — bdjedj on CLZ Books
October 18, 2018
My mad poetry collection obsession!
I have over nine hundred volumes of comtempoary poetry in my book collection which are valued at tens thousands of pounds. Keeping a record of them is critically important for any insurance claim I may make but more importantly, Collectorz allows me to readily access all the data of my collection like...search my collection on a wide variety of criteria, when I bought the book, have I read it, loaned it out, and, most importantly stops me from buying books I already own. (Trust me, before Collectorz I regularly bought books I already own.)
I also love that I can add book covers and I can customise the data fields to what suits my needs. I have been a fan for years and always will be. Highly recommended. — Gordon Connolly (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
October 17, 2018
Wonderful for cataloging
I run a library in Arua, Uganda. This is wonderful for cataloging what we have. — Father's Missionary Journal on CLZ Books
October 10, 2018
Great app
Fantastic app for any bibliophile. — Indy geoff on CLZ Books
October 08, 2018
Thank you for making it easy!
I have collected over 3000 books. At first, I was using End Note to build my library catalog. It became hard to use as I am also a comic collector. My wife retired and I was not able to get a copy of End Note for a new computer.
I found Collectorz as a new tool. I got the Book Collectorz first and converted my data. Then I got Comic Collectorz and began to enter my comics. I have entered over 800 new issues and I have ten boxes of comics I haven't entered yet. I also have music and movies to enter. I don't play or collect video games but I do have a growing collection of board and card games. For instance, several versions of Catan, Acquire, Monopoly, Poo, Cribbage (several boards) and many more. I need a collectorz version for Board Games. I have acquired a bar code scanner that makes entry easier. I recently converted to the Cloud. Thank you for making it easy! — Jan Fisher (USA) on Book Collector
October 08, 2018
Awesome
Great app, I was in need to catalogue my books and works excellent, I can even take a picture of old books without isbn. — chuertag on CLZ Books
October 07, 2018
Books Do Furnish a Life
I’ve been a bookish person all my life. I wrote in my autobiography, An Appetite for Wonder, as a child I was “a secret reader who used to escape to my bedroom with a book instead of rushing around outside in all weathers in true Dawkins tradition.” And still today in the age of electronic publishing, I cannot resist the lure of the printed book and I work surrounded by my collection of 3000 volumes. Now about to move into a smaller flat, I have it planned so that all three bedrooms and the main passageway are almost completely lined with books: “Books do Furnish a Room” indeed! In keeping with this, my next book will be called Books do Furnish a Life. It is an anthology of previously published Book Reviews. and Forewords and Afterwords to other people’s books.

Such a large library demands a decent catalogue, especially when moving house. Alwin Hoogerdijk’s Book Collector is as close to a godsend as my theology allows. As an old programming hand myself, I recognize from the inside just what a clever piece of software it is. I’d like to praise not just the product itself but the exceptionally friendly aftercare advice and help, from Alwin himself and his colleagues. I’ve lost count of the number of people to whom I have recommended Book Collector.

Richard Dawkins

University of Oxford — Richard Dawkins (United Kingdom) on Book Collector

October 04, 2018
Helpful
So helpful for managing my thousands of books and stewarding this resource for serving others. — Seth Scott on CLZ Books
October 03, 2018
Love this app
Very easy to use love. — Chris Lisa Wine on CLZ Books
October 02, 2018
Your dedicated help has been invaluable!
Dear customer support,

Your dedicated help has been invaluable! You analysed our challenges, and you provided very precise instructions for us to apply..
So with your help we overcame today all our challenges, and everything in the new Book Collector version 18 functions perfectly well on the Mac and on the Mobile IPhone 7.

We are sincerely grateful for all you and Alwin have been doing so well for us. Please tell Alwin!
We shall recommend your firm everywhere we can in Denmark and abroad - and that is very easy to do also in practise: just taking the mobile up and showing the marvellous registration in the exquisite version 18! — Hans Chr. Wolter (Denmark) on Book Collector
September 29, 2018
Superb software
Superb piece of software from a company which offers brilliant customer service. — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 26, 2018
Love your products
I love your products! Thank you for constantly upgrading and improving on them. — Bruce Pollock (USA) on Book Collector
September 25, 2018
Lost without it
I have been using Book Collector for almost a year. I am pushing 4,000 volumes in my library and would honestly be lost without it. It is easy to learn and use and has lots of great 'extras' like support for non-Roman character sets and provisions for almost every imaginable type of data capture.
I can't rate this tool highly enough: it's the best out there and I recommend it without reservation. — Gary Mackelprang (USA) on Book Collector
September 23, 2018
Excellent
After evaluating several other tools, nothing came close to it. Synchronization with web and PC is excellent, support is extremely responsive, and improvements are released regularly. — Stephen Cannan on CLZ Books
September 23, 2018
Love it!
Easy to use. — Cynthia Ceja on CLZ Books
September 22, 2018
Nice
The inventors have continuously upgrade. — Candace Witzig on CLZ Books
September 21, 2018
Thank you!
I want to thank you for a program that functions well and that you consistently maintain and improve. — Douglas Watson (USA) on Book Collector
September 21, 2018
Nice
Nice app with constant updates. — Ron Nicewonder on CLZ Books
September 20, 2018
The absolute best
Best library so far. I've tried plenty of other apps for my collection but this is the absolute best and easiest to use. Not confusing. — Yahvonne A. Reddy on CLZ Books
September 19, 2018
Great app
It saves me an immense amount of time. — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 17, 2018
Great App for Book Collectors
My previous book app was fantastic but the database seemed to revert sometimes to old outdated data. This app is an excellent replacement and you can choose to sync it automatically with the cloud so I know I am always working with the most up-to-date copy of my database. There are lots of fields to categorise all the information about each book to share with other owners of that book and additional data fields to add your own private notes. Very handy! It is also very customisable how you want to order and display your book library. — Celia Laurent on CLZ Books
September 15, 2018
Great app
I have added 100+ books in my collection in 2 days. A million times better than using a spreadsheet, and much less time consuming. — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 12, 2018
Amazing
This app, paired with the desktop version and the cloud service is amazing. — Detron Phillips on CLZ Books
September 10, 2018
The best
The current version is the best yet in user friendliness and flexibility. I’m very satisfied overall. — Gary Hitchcock on CLZ Books
September 08, 2018
My books organised
Great app in getting me and my books organised. I love that it could sync with the database that I have online and on my laptops. — Khatina Nawawi on CLZ Books
September 06, 2018
I commend you and your team
I have been so happy with the book collector software, especially since it can be synchronized with information on my iPhone.
It is wonderful to have a portable listing of my book collection. I commend you and your team for development of excellent products. — Bruce Wahlen (USA) on Book Collector
September 05, 2018
Great cataloging app
Best cataloguing app. I've found yet. — Ronald Imeson on CLZ Books
September 04, 2018
Keep track of your books
Fantastic sortable database for those who want to track the books you've read. — George Martin on CLZ Books
August 31, 2018
Worth it
Very helpful with keeping track of your home library. I usually don't buy apps but it's been worth it. — Eryn Davis on CLZ Books
August 28, 2018
The Best App for cataloging your books
I’m up to 2454 books without a problem. I especially like the new placement of the sort/select buttons on the main screen. The developers continuously improve their apps in response to the users needs.
Kudos to all. on CLZ Books
August 26, 2018
Brilliant app
Your app is brilliant, there aren’t any other bookdatabase app that’s better than yours, I’ve tried them all, and none of them come anywhere close to your app. I hope you’ll keep supporting it for many more years to come. And remember, instead of giving up on the app in case of not earning enough to keep it going, if that were to happen, just raise the price or make a subscription price for us to pay every year.
I love your app! — Tine Sandvold on CLZ Books
August 25, 2018
book covers are fantastic
Your book covers are fantastic. Keep up the excellent work you have done over the past year. I am so proud to show my books I have read to my friends. — Eugene (USA) on Book Collector
August 25, 2018
ALWAYS flawless
I do wish you could teach America software companies how to do software updates. Yours are ALWAYS flawless and so easy to perform. NO ONE has a better update system than you run and I am extremely thankful for it.
Just wanted to let you know I appreciate all that you do and feel you really have a fantastic system working. — James Stephen Lorson (USA) on Book Collector
August 24, 2018
Love this program
I really do love this program. I used Delicious Library for a number of years but when I moved to a new iMac I had difficulties porting my data base. I stumbled upon your program and have never looked back.
BTW, my wife and I, together with some friends, are going to be visiting Amsterdam next year. I am looking forward to seeing the Vermeer’s. — Joseph Shidle (USA) on Book Collector
August 22, 2018
Excelente
Sembra ben fatto e veloce. Sono anche riuscito a importare tutta la mia precedente biblioteca in formato csv. — Marco Brunelli on CLZ Books
August 20, 2018
Effective app
Effective way to edit this particular data. — David Arrowsmith on CLZ Books
August 19, 2018
Great app
Great for my book project, cataloging books being donated to schools overseas. I can share the list easily. — Lisa querijero on CLZ Books
August 13, 2018
Great value
Excellent resource for quick and accurate cataloguing. Have had to add three or four books from scratch in my first 150+. Great value, very easy to use. No ads. — Matthew Alumbaug on CLZ Books
August 06, 2018
Great app
Finally a cloud book organizer!! — Chic Perry on CLZ Books
August 06, 2018
Very good app
A great app, very useful and easy to manage. For me, CLZ is what I really need. — mario55mar on CLZ Books
August 03, 2018
Easy to use and efficent
I'm only about 100 books in, but this makes it so easy to scan our library. This app is really user friendly. I can't believe I didn't get this sooner. — Nicholle Holycross on CLZ Books
July 29, 2018
Fun!
Thanks for being awesome and for making my book collecting life so much easier and more fun! — Vibeke Oseth Gustavsen (Norway) on Book Collector
July 27, 2018
Superb library keeping!
Has dramatically reduced of number duplicate books in ours! — Dennis Griffin on CLZ Books
July 26, 2018
Very useful
Very useful to catalog your library. — Thulan Dimuthu Amarasinghe on CLZ Books
July 23, 2018
Great service
Love the customer service. — ralf poschel on CLZ Books
July 23, 2018
Endlich das ideale App gefunden
Seit Bento eingestellt wurde, war ich auf der Suche nach einem adäquaten Nachfolger zur Verwaltung meiner Bibliothek und der Musiksammlung. Jetzt habe ich mehr als nur Ersatz gefunden. Die Features lassen praktisch keine Wünsche offen und der Support ist vorbildlich. — Wop Bop A Loo Bop on CLZ Books
July 19, 2018
Excellent program
Yours is an excellent program, which I use and have used extensively for both my academic and personal library for many years. I am currently researching the history of "The Poppy" and "The Tulip" in your regional history as part of a personal biography ( I passed many fields of both during a motorcycle-camping tour of the region in 1957 and remember both the flowers and the desolate appearance of Waterloo...beautiful flowers and memories). — Don Speer (USA) on Book Collector
July 18, 2018
continuous improvements
I absolutely love seeing the book details on the main screen. This is fantastic!!! Thank you so much for the continuous improvements you are always making. — Peter Whitford (USA) on Book Collector
July 17, 2018
Exceeded my expectations
I have been using Book Collector for a couple of weeks now and I must report that it has exceeded my expectations in form and function. It is a well thought out program that is comprehensive, intuitive and aesthetic. The customization options are awesome. Kudos to you for coming up with such a program. This is exactly what my book collection was screaming for. Thank you. — Christopher R Carey (USA) on Book Collector
July 17, 2018
Love this app
It does a great job of helping me catalog my books. I love that it stores the database on my phone, lets me sync to the cloud and my iPad so I have multiple backups. I upgraded to pro version of this plus CLZ Movies and Music apps. One of the best apps of any type ever! — Chris Lockwood on CLZ Books
July 05, 2018
Love your software
I really love your software! I've managed to catalogue most of my 3,000+ books, and I enjoy spending my spare time entering more data so everything is correct and up to date. :) — Kylie Lowe (Australia) on Book Collector
July 05, 2018
Fantastic app
Fantastic app that helps me keep track of all my books in an orderly way. I find it most useful when shopping - a quick glance and i can see whether i, or a family member, already has a book! — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 02, 2018
Love this app
The app makes it easy to add books and keep track of what I have. I am loving the way things work. — Thomas Lee on CLZ Books
June 30, 2018
Recommended!
Outstanding software from a friendly and responsive company. STRONGLY recommended! — Bob Felton on CLZ Books
June 30, 2018
Good app
Damn good, only a few of my books were not recognised by the scanner. — Craig Pickering on CLZ Books
June 14, 2018
Very pleased
I got my whole library done in just under 2hours. I found i had duplicates that i didnt know i had. Very pleased. And the wish list is going to make shopping easier. — A Google user on CLZ Books
June 14, 2018
Love this app
I absolutely love this app. Easy to use and helps me keep my growing library in order plus I can take it anywhere and if I come across a book that I'm not sure whether I have it or not all I have to do is search it in my app. Love it!! — Brenda Cosner on CLZ Books
June 10, 2018
Easy to use
Very user friendly. — Kim Walker on CLZ Books
June 09, 2018
Effective program
You and your staff continue to make Book Connect a more effective program. This latest change is a big assist for me. Thank you. — Donald Conner (USA) on Book Collector
June 03, 2018
Works very well
Works very well, took a little education but got it all figured out. — Barret Cano on CLZ Books
June 01, 2018
LOVE IT!
Thanks for such a GREAT product. I use it all the time, especially when shopping at old used book stores to be sure I am not double buying a book. — Larry Fry (USA) on Book Collector
May 25, 2018
Beautiful
Mate !!!
What can I say. The last update is #@*&# Beautiful
18.2 has given my laptop with 4k a new life.
The collector (Book Collector) is just that more beautiful. Before she ran nice, Now she Looks good.
Congrats from 'Down Under' — Howard Powell (Australia) on Book Collector
May 24, 2018
Thank you!
Alwin and Team,
I've been using Book Collector for a number of years now and decided it was about time that I express my appreciation to you for not only developing the best "book software" product on the market, but also, for your continuing updates and frequent communications. Book Collector has more than met my needs for the 2,000+ books I've logged. So again, a well-deserved thank you to you and your staff.
P.S. I just recently purchased Movie Collector to log all of my DVDs and CDs. I'm very satisfied. — Blaine Beckett (USA) on Book Collector
May 24, 2018
Thanks!
Just wanted to say I appreciate Alwin's emails explaining what's new in each software release, particularly the iOS apps, where new features are often hard to find. And, of course, thanks to everyone for writing such great software! — Mark McGarry on CLZ Books
May 23, 2018
Brilliant
This isn't a question just a "well done". The clarity on the new screen text/images is fantastic. It has given the application such a clear and modern look. Brilliant.
I have used Book Collector for 15 years and watched it develop. I wouldn’t be without it. — Pat Roberts (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
May 20, 2018
Thanks!
I wanted to thank you for all your help and getting me out of this book collector nightmare. I followed all your directions and it is now working. I have zapped in 16 books today and every thing seems to be working fine.
You have been so helpful to me with all of this. I would never have got this working with out you. I really appreciate all your time and effort. — Marie Gray on Book Collector
May 14, 2018
Easy to use
Made catologing my collection easy. — SD Whovian on CLZ Books
April 23, 2018
Great App
Easy to use and handy when buying books. — David Nevans on CLZ Books
April 22, 2018
Love this app!!
After years using only the computer version I recently finally started really that together with the app. Works really great cause of the good working synchronize option. And I'm very happy with being able to search for almost anything in the database. — Marlies Roeland on CLZ Books
April 22, 2018
Paperbacks organized
Great for organizing my many paperbacks. — Catherine Mackiewicz on CLZ Books
April 20, 2018
Thank you
Thank you for being on top of this and responding so quickly. I am very impressed with your continual support and clear directions for everything related to Book Collector.
This is a thank you, a pat on the back, and a “Well Done.” — Bonnie Hamilton (USA) on Book Collector
April 18, 2018
Convenient
A very convenient app. — Rob M on CLZ Books
April 15, 2018
Greatest
I love this app. It is exactly what I need to catalogue my books. It’s very flexible and easy to use but provides lots of options for sorting and placing in folders. It also has multiple views of your information. I was really happy to have the free copy to check it out before buying the full version. It does everything I want. I have thousands of books so having the scanner work well is huge. I also like having it on multiple devices. The sync works well. I have been looking for an app like this for years. Can’t say enough good things. — Gmablake on CLZ Books
April 12, 2018
Love your program
I love your program and recommend it to all my friends.
Some of my friends who are using your product don't just collect books. One collects comic books and another collects music. Your product is great for all collectors. — Bill Iversen (USA) on Book Collector
April 12, 2018
Love this
In the past I have bought multiple copies of books and haven't realized it. However, this app has stopped me from doing so and it's a great way to keep everything sorted. — J C on CLZ Books
April 11, 2018
Great product!
Thanks again for the great support, and for the great product! — Zvi Triger (Israel) on Book Collector
April 10, 2018
Keep track
I literally have over 1000 books and trying to keep track of them all is a task. Collectorz takes the worry away. — Kim McCoy (USA) on Book Collector
April 05, 2018
Gorgeous app
Just downloaded this gorgeous app and have spent the day having a lot of fun figuring it all out and adding some of my books, which has proven wonderfully easy. This is one of the few apps I’ve ever felt I would happily pay for even though the cost is just a TAD bit pricey.
THANK YOU for designing such a beauty of an app. It’s a pleasure to use... and even better, it’s a pleasure to look at! I’m in love with your creation! I just got my first UPDATE notice already.... which means you guys are busily working away at making CLZ Books even BETTER than better! I’m happy about that! — Nancy on CLZ Books
April 04, 2018
Outstanding!!!
The best application of this kind. Works perfectly, wonderful support and continuous improvements make this software worth more than 5 ***** ! Congratulations to the team. — Vito sb on CLZ Books
April 02, 2018
Very good
Excellent app, easy to use. — SHHP72 on CLZ Books
March 26, 2018
Awesome
Very easy to use. — Barry Smyth on CLZ Books
March 14, 2018
A blessing
I absolutely love this app since I’m a collector of children’s books it has been such a blessing to put all my inventory online. — Jackie Johnson on CLZ Books
March 12, 2018
Love!
Love this app!! — Brittany Jones on CLZ Books
March 10, 2018
The best
Best booklist app I've found. — Aura Lipski on CLZ Books
March 09, 2018
Great app!
I've been using this app more and more and the desktop version less. I use four Collectorz apps. — Beer John on CLZ Books
March 08, 2018
Sehr zufrieden
Super leicht zu bedienen mit ausführlicher Datenbank zum suchen und speichern; bin sehr zufrieden. — Didi Gores on CLZ Books
March 02, 2018
A big THANK YOU
I just wanted to send a big THANK YOU for making the app I’ve always needed in my life! :D I’m such a control freak when it comes to my books and this app has made it both helpful and fun to get a good overview of all my books! (There’s a LOT of books...)
So thank you, keep up the great work and happy Friday! :) — Trine on CLZ Books
March 01, 2018
Das beste Buchprogramm
In Verbindung mit der Desktopversion das beste Buchprogramm, dass ich kenne. Wird ständig besser. — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Books
February 27, 2018
Great tool
Great tool for keeping track of my books. As I'm entering them into the system I am finding quite a few duplicates that I can sell & get new books. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 26, 2018
Excellent product
I've neglected my collection for some time and i recently set about putting everything up to date. i just want to tell you how you've made an already excellent product even better, constantly making improvements. its a pleasure to use. I also own the book collector apps for android and IOS so you can imagine how happy i am about the ease of syncing it all. I wish you continued great success. — Loraine Mooney (Canada) on Book Collector
February 26, 2018
Great app
600 and counting. ^_^ — Christopher James on CLZ Books
February 26, 2018
I love all CLZ
I love all CLZ, I also use comic data base. — Dee Martin on CLZ Books
February 24, 2018
Excellent database app
Works well across platforms, constantly updated. Well worth the money if you have a decent size library. — Cod Codliness on CLZ Books
February 19, 2018
Superb catalogue manager
I find it a superb catalogue manager and a blessed relief after years of trying to maintain a very large collection with spreadsheets. It is one of the very few apps I have been willing to pay for (I'd rather spend the money on more books!) and I have not regretted doing so. — Barry Brown on CLZ Books
February 17, 2018
Grazie!
Grazie al cloud CLZ sono riuscita a importare la mia libreria da un'altra app senza perdere dati! Sono entusiasta... erano be 1109 libri! — Rita De Meo on CLZ Books
February 06, 2018
God-send
This app is an absolute god-send. If you're a collector it is completely invaluable. — Scott Jensen on CLZ Books
February 06, 2018
Easy to use
Easy to use and efficient. Great. — Marie Nadeau on CLZ Books
February 03, 2018
CLZ Books
Una base amplia base de datos, con criterios de organización amigables para la clasificación de bibliotecas. — Erickson Jose Bautista Espejo on CLZ Books
February 03, 2018
MUY COMPLETO!!
Una de las aplicaciones más completas para gestionar una biblioteca; se puede comprar en su web un lector por.codigo de.barras o descargar uno desde PlayStore o IOS. MUY COMPLETO!! — Andrés López-Carrasco Rodríguez on CLZ Books
February 02, 2018
Track my home library
An amazing way to track my home library for insurance purposes. — Brandon Michael Queen on CLZ Books
January 31, 2018
Fantastic app
Great way to stay organized! — Erika McCord on CLZ Books
January 30, 2018
Super app
Super easy to use paid for itself multiple times over. — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 30, 2018
Life changing app for bibliophiles
This app does what it says it will. I have been using it for ten years now and it has changed our lives. We now know what books we own and the value of our collection. It doesn’t put the information in by itself but it does keep it safe once you have entered it. The wonderful support provided by the developers makes me weep that I can’t get the same from work related IT team. Thank you. — Ozetrvlr on CLZ Books
January 30, 2018
Bellissima
Applicazione bellissima, sviluppatore gentilissimo e disponibile, grazie. — assu Assu on CLZ Books
January 27, 2018
Great product
Very happy with it. — Catherine Bell on CLZ Books
January 25, 2018
Must have for any collector
I use this app to keep track of my tabletop RPG collections. Makes it so much easier. I also use the comics and games version. A must have for any collector. — Kristopher Orcutt on CLZ Books
January 18, 2018
Great app
Great app, easy to use. — Maryn Wynne on CLZ Books
January 18, 2018
Absolutely amazing app!
It is so useful when it comes to shopping, since I own a lot of books. It's easy to use, but is organized well. I hope to unlock the whole database soon when I get the moneu to unlock it- I know I have more than 100 books! It'll be worth the investment for such a time-saver. — Eddie Wright on CLZ Books
January 17, 2018
Awesome
Y’all are great. I’m in the process of adding about 2300 printed books. Software is awesome. — Mike Clegg (USA) on Book Collector
January 17, 2018
The best of the best
Many Thanks for your speedy reply. You guys continue to be the best of the best.
I have been using your product since version 1.0 - I have compared it to other offerings over the years and truly believe it remains the very best. — Carey Daly (USA) on Book Collector
January 17, 2018
Online database finds virtually every book
Handles thousands of books without any problems and their online database finds virtually every book I throw at it. Their other products are just as good. The desktop versions also let you configure the fields and display to suite your specific needs. — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 17, 2018
Just do it
The buck stops here when it comes to library databases period. Try it don't think just do it. — Sheldon Noray on CLZ Books
January 16, 2018
Really easy
So far adding books is really easy. And the syncing is great. — Mary Karr on CLZ Books
January 15, 2018
Great program
You guys are the best... This is why I tell all my friends and even theirs to get your product...
Great program and great people. — Paul Buchanan (USA) on Book Collector
January 15, 2018
Great home cataloging system for personal library
In process of loading over 2200 printed books into CLZ Books. Learning curve is fast. Great features and able to customize for my needs. I bought both PC and IOS versions and the latest update was to auto sync. Customer and Tech support tops also. Great job. — Arm mike on CLZ Books
January 15, 2018
Ottima applicazione
Ottima applicazione come tutte quelle CLZ. — Stefano Brisotto on CLZ Books
January 13, 2018
Highly recommended
Excellent. This THE best book database. Highly recommended. — Mauricio Jardini on CLZ Books
January 10, 2018
new design is excellent
I would like to congratulate you on recent changes. The new design for the Book Connect is excellent, it is cleaner and crisper, plus it is faster to use. That is always a plus. Additionally, the changes to searching in the Core are beneficial as well, much faster, especially the new integrated search blank (author and title together), plus the way we can now see more information about each book in the Core. That is a big help in selecting a good volume out of many. Bravo! — Debbie Cox on Book Collector
January 09, 2018
Terrific
I just wanted to say: Thank you!
The new changes are terrific. I especially love being able to choose multiple genres / subjects without having to reopen the selection list. — Brenda Claussen (USA) on Book Collector
January 09, 2018
Love your app and software
You guys are really great. I love your app and software and very much appreciate the work you put into your work. Thank you! — Michaela Sosna (Germany) on Book Collector
January 08, 2018
Easy
Easy to use. Love all their cataloging products! — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 08, 2018
Perfect app
Easy to use just scan as many books as you want then add them to your collection. — Kerryn Kane on CLZ Books
January 06, 2018
Très bonne appli pour remplacer Bibliophilia
Comme beaucoup d'autres, ai du remplacer Bibliophilia. Le propriétaire donne de l'aide personnalisée voire fait pour nous quelques manips lourdes telles qu'importation de grosses bases. Absolument parfait. — Iamsterdam57 on CLZ Books
January 04, 2018
Super easy
Super easy to use catalogs all my books. Works great with my blackberry keyOne using the audio input function. — Leigh Joiner on CLZ Books
January 02, 2018
The best
Best book organizer app. — A Google user on CLZ Books