Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

February 02, 2020
My book database
When I bought the app it was after a good many years where I had made my own database, just to be sure that I didn’t borrow books from our local Danish libraby, that I’ve already read. I gave it up when I found Collectorz. I combined from the start the PC application and the Android do.
Soon I realized that it was not all of my read books, that I did put up on the DB. But rather books that I wanted to talk with other people, friends and acquaintances, about.
Somehow there’s also a satisfaction with just looking and seeing what you have spent your time with. I mean a book, read, represents hours and hours of time.
I am very satisfied with the Coillectorz.com – and I follow the development of the app carefully. For example the latest I have discovered: the possibility to make categories of your books – that could be periodically read, year by year, or otherwise. — Finn Alring (Denmark) on Book Collector
January 31, 2020
Great help
A great help in keeping track of all my books. — Elizabeth Gingerich on CLZ Books
January 29, 2020
Excellent
Excellent, best yet. Thanks! — Paul Walton on CLZ Books
January 26, 2020
100 books in under an hour
I downloaded this app yesterday to help me scan the ISBN numbers for a ton of books I'm selling on Amazon. I managed to scan around 100 books in under an hour, upload the data to the cloud and then download the book data in CSV format which made adding products to Amazon much faster. This app is so easy to use and well designed. I'm using the free 7 day trial but I'll definitely be buying the 12 month subscription. — Tarik Davis on CLZ Books
January 22, 2020
Love this app
I've tried a lot of these types of apps and this one is the best so far. — Dawn Hetherington on CLZ Books
January 21, 2020
Thank you CLZ!
I am amending my review to reflect the wonderful customer service I have received, as well as the functionality of the app. Of all the apps I tried to catalog my antique book collection, CLZ Books is my favorite. I like all the various data you can input, including reading date and price. My collection is from well before ISBN numbers (being published prior to 1900), so ease of manually inputting all of the data I want is important to me. I did try out scanning on one current book and it worked very well, but I haven't explored that side extensively. Edited to add, I just added a sci-fi/fantasy collection and used the ISBN scanner and was wowed by the plot summaries that came up! It's so fun! — RockyMtnSky on CLZ Books
January 14, 2020
Stellar product
I just downloaded the latest version of Book Collector, and I have to say, it amazes me, how you people continue to improve an already stellar product. I would be absolutely lost with your program. Thank you, doesn't seem adequate for all you do. I wish I could look each of you in the eye, and say thank you in person. Please know that the hard work each one of you do every day, makes my life better. I hope I am saying this correctly,"Heel erg bedankt."
I tell everybody what great products you have and how wonderful your customer service is. — Keith Petersen (USA) on Book Collector
January 06, 2020
Wonderful resource
I LOVE my Book Collector (and with well over 2600 books, I NEED it LOL) What a wonderful resource. I have recommended it to many people. You're all great and so responsive. — Roberta Monteparte (USA) on Book Collector
January 05, 2020
User Friendly
Easy to use, frequent updates, user friendly. — John on CLZ Books
January 04, 2020
Excellent
Had a bunch of my books ruined with a water leak and this app is working quickly and efficiently to catalogue what I have left. — Bonnie Muller on CLZ Books
January 03, 2020
Love this app
Excellent way to keep track of the books I’ve read. Easy to add books to the collection, very few I’ve had to add manually so far. And I’ve read some oddball stuff. I had a small problem when I moved from a monthly to yearly plan and support was very responsive; led me through the fix and got me going quickly. I’ve tried others, free and not, and this app is well worth the price. — Miss Eddyp on CLZ Books