Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

November 24, 2017
High value for our money
I love your apps/software, and i think that we (your customers) get a very high value for our money. Its incredible how much we get for very little money. I hope you never stop supporting your apps/software, because i want to use it for the rest of my life. Im soon going to learn my mother how to buy and use it for her books.
I have tried A LOT of books- database apps/software and none of them come anywhere near your products. Thank you so much for your exceptional work:-) — Tine Sandvold (Norway) on Book Collector
November 24, 2017
A pleasure
I have to say, you, your wife, and the whole Collectorz team have been a pleasure to work with over the years - I’ve demonstrated your product to many other faculty members, several of whom bought the product. Most of the others thought I was too obsessive…….. — Tom Foss (USA) on Book Collector
November 19, 2017
Love this app...
The paid version has unlimited amounts of books with an area for notes. Had to change phones and was very easy to upload my books to new phone with no information lost. — David Watkins on CLZ Books
November 18, 2017
The best app
The best app for keeping a database of books. Bought it after Bibliophilia closed down. Imported data seamlessly. Synchs easily with the cloud. — Dermot Luddy on CLZ Books
November 16, 2017
A verry satisfied customer
I'm a user of bookcollector since its start. I didn't pay attention to the required update and I ran into a lot of troubles, which I created myself, on Sunday last. I contacted the help desk and I got a response in the same hour I posted my help call. This was the start of a lot of mails and eventually my booklist I feared to have lost, reappeared on my iPad and PC. I'm verry happy, not only with the product but even more with the kindly support, given with great patience for a hard learner... A trustworthy company. I'll have to learn how to use the extra feature but I'm sure that help is always available! — Remy Vanden Berghe (Belgium) on Book Collector
November 16, 2017
Easy to use
I love it...and it's easy to use. — Jeff Bezdicek on CLZ Books
November 13, 2017
Wonderful App
This is a great app. I’ve used it for several years to keep track of books I’ve read. Since I’ve read over 900 books it’s important to me to be able to see which books I’ve already read. I’ve had absolutely no problem with this app. My list syncs perfectly between my iPad and android phone allowing me to review my books on either device. — GrandPuppy4 on CLZ Books
November 11, 2017
So simple
I cannot believe how simple yet so good this app is. — Ianaldrich on CLZ Books
November 10, 2017
Enjoy Book Collector
I have really enjoyed Book Collector and your other programs and always recommend them to anybody who has collections. — Mike Provost (USA) on Book Collector
November 09, 2017
Ideal
Wonderful app that at last enables me to catalogue my many books, sort them into a sensible order and eliminate the duplicates. Recommended. — Iain Reid on CLZ Books
November 04, 2017
So professional
This is the first app for cataloging books that is so professional and easy to use I give it 5 stars. — Robin Shertzer on CLZ Books
November 02, 2017
LA BIBLIOTHÈQUE CONNECTÉE
Application très pratique pour gérer sa bibliothèque et éviter ainsi d’acheter les livres en double. — SLM89310 on CLZ Books
October 30, 2017
Great app
Your reporting and printing functions and features are beautifully designed. So utterly intuitive and written by someone with lots of experience technically and with practical user experience and knowledge too. Certainly a great combination!
I am looking forward to showing and getting others interested in your application.
Intelligent work! Thank you! — Stacy on CLZ Books
October 28, 2017
Easy to use
Works really well on my Nexus 6 and easy to use. — Ross Henderson on CLZ Books
October 28, 2017
CLZ Books
Meilleure appli pour bibliothèque. — Claudio Scubla on CLZ Books
October 27, 2017
Love it!
I have been using CLZ Books for several years now, and I love it! Thanks for all the work you have put into the product. — Steven Parker on CLZ Books
October 26, 2017
Handy and easy
A perfect tool to have oversight of my many books; especially while I have both printed, e- and audiobooks. — Vanudele on CLZ Books
October 24, 2017
A Very Good App!
An absolute 5 stars!!!!! Frankly this is a very good app for me because I’m a heavy reader and I use the app to put all my books info like price of the book, where I bought it and when did I read it etc....It’s very easy to use. It allows me to enter the info either manually or by scanning, it has a huge database of books (have to be online to get access). For those books I can't find it allows me to add to the database. If you are a book collector or if you are a reader just can't help writing down some notes for the book you've read (like me) then this is the app for you! I highly recommend it. Keep up the good works!! — Scherzo232 on CLZ Books
October 21, 2017
Fantastic
Fantastic . Very helpful support team. — Veena Kabra on CLZ Books
October 20, 2017
The best cloud database I’ve found!
For years I’ve tried several systems to manage my book collection database. I’ve created Excel & Access spreadsheets & databases nothing seem to fit the bill. Spreadsheets although functional lack of visual component that is important to manage your collection. Collectorz is the best app which allows me to store my database in the cloud and access it from all my devices! — applenicolo on CLZ Books
October 18, 2017
Fast
Finally, a decent book logging app. Fast barcode reader. — Peter Mavromates on CLZ Books
October 11, 2017
I LOVE CLZ!
Wonderful!!! All my books are now in my CLZ app!!! Alwin, I cannot thank you enough. I am so grateful for all your help, all your patience. I could not have done this correctly without you. You made it so easy. You are a book angel! You and CLZ gave me the tools and the aid to accomplish that rescue mission. I am so happy. I will sing praises of CLZ to all my bookish friends!
It is poetry in motion! All my titles are tumbling down into my app! Marvelous! It took me weeks to enter all these books last year. I LOVE CLZ! — Mary Erler on CLZ Books
October 11, 2017
Excellent software
This is excellent software. Thank you to all of the Collectorz staff for developing and maintaining the product. — Dave Nash (USA) on Book Collector
October 10, 2017
CLZ Books
Superb software, easy to set up and ISBN scanning via camera makes it so easy to enter my books. Wish I had found it ealier. — sgur alisdair on CLZ Books
October 03, 2017
Love this application
Bought the permanent app about a day after 'playing' with the startup offer. Gradually going through the some 1500 (?) books I have and cataloguing them. Good work for the winter if it is particualarly snowy this year:) — Rick Jones (USA) on Book Collector
September 27, 2017
The barcode scanner is excellent
The perfect companion to the main PC version. The ability to add books direct from the app using the barcode scanner is excellent. I've been using the Collectorz apps for years and will continue to do so. — Andy Turner on CLZ Books
September 27, 2017
Keep track of my books
This app let's me keep track of books better than any other app or software that I know of. — Wyatt Kiefling on CLZ Books
September 24, 2017
Love it
So far I love it but I have only been using it for a few hours. — Rachel Adams on CLZ Books
September 18, 2017
No more duplicates
Actually saved me money by letting me know what I already have. — James Sparkman on CLZ Books
September 15, 2017
Definitely The Best
I've used for a number of years, both the iOS and Windows versions. I can't imagine using or needing any other. I use Clz Books daily. Movies, Music and Games less frequently. Rarely do I come across a book not in their database. Then, only older and usually only in a specialized subject. — Garyv40 on CLZ Books
September 13, 2017
Like it
I really like this app a lot. — Daniel Dowdle on CLZ Books
September 11, 2017
Best app of its kind
Very nice app, one of the best in the field. Like the syncing option, so I can use it on several devices, even cross OS! — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 09, 2017
Great app
The works Buy it. — Drklaasen on CLZ Books
September 08, 2017
Great database lookup
Great database lookup and super entering when bar codes are read. — Gregory Rowe on CLZ Books
September 06, 2017
Very helpful
So far this application very helpful for my personal library, hope I can use for my church library. — Darius Mangamba on CLZ Books
September 06, 2017
I Can't Imagine Better
This app is a robust, easy to use, companion to the desktop version of this book cataloging database. The support is excellent. Moreover, the communications with the firm's leadership are friendly, evidencing that the entire team likes what they are doing. — Bernie of Ohio on CLZ Books
September 05, 2017
Lots of Books
I am an avid reader (A ok a week)?and this app really helps me keep a record of what I have already read and add to be read to my wish list. — Rethgualsthefirst on CLZ Books
September 02, 2017
Love your product!!!
That solution worked perfectly!! Thank you for your help and expertise. I was afraid I lost my books and work and you really came through for me. Thanks again and have a great weekend!!!! — Robert Mark (USA) on Book Collector
September 02, 2017
Great system
One of the best cataloguing system. — Vicente Jorge Arboleya Comas on CLZ Books
September 01, 2017
Prático e eficiente
Ótima forma de acessar seu acervo de livros. Busca em bases on-line e leitura de código de barras facilita muito o cadastro. — Silvio.de.Paula on CLZ Books
August 29, 2017
Love it
Use it and love it. Finally have my collection catalogued after years of putting it off. — Rod Mollise (USA) on Book Collector
August 29, 2017
Always have my list with me
I have this software for my 800+ books. A great way to always have my list with me, to prevent the occasional "double purchase" of a book. I recommend to you for your library. — Thomas L Hiegel (USA) on Book Collector
August 28, 2017
Thanks For Adding AutoCorrect Options In The New Update
This app just gets better and better. Thanks so much for adding the new auto correct options that were added in the latest update. This is a game changer for me because I keep so many book notes. Now it is so much faster to type notes and to add more plot summaries and etc. to my entries. Hopefully you will add this update to other CLZ apps such as comic CLZ and Movie CLZ because I keep many notes in those programs too.
I highly recommend this app to anyone who is a big collector. It is probably the best out there. It's definitely the best one that I have seen so far and I've tried a few. The staff in customer support is also very friendly and always working to improve services. — RonP1979 on CLZ Books
August 28, 2017
Fabulous
I also have the full version of the book database it is fabulous as I love books and also music which I also have a full version, I also have movies data base as I Have a huge collection of DVD, the databases are amazing they help keep my life organized. — Marion Morella (Australia) on Book Collector
August 25, 2017
Book collection
I also have just started on this giant task, but thanks to Collectorz, I can finally come to grips with our book collection. — Mary Corrado (USA) on Book Collector
August 21, 2017
Love it
The best program for those with big book collections. — Andrea Hoo Chempinski on CLZ Books
August 20, 2017
Really handy
Best cataloging app I've used so far. — Matthew Baker on CLZ Books
August 19, 2017
Great app
Great app for keeping track of my book collection. — David Rose on CLZ Books
August 19, 2017
Been using it for 4 years and is lovely
Like some people here I had problems with the 100 limit. Please do a little work before you start putting down this app. I went to the developer website and email them. Because of the many changes things like connectivities to my App has gone a bit south. You don't have to buy it again!! Just email them and they will take care of you. I had to do a screen shot of my purchase and send it to them. My APP was working within minutes. I bought my APP 4 years ago and I had never have to buy it again. They will help you. Try them. : ) — Makora One on CLZ Books
August 16, 2017
Brilliant
It does exactly what I need with no fuss! — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 13, 2017
Great app
Good so far. — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 12, 2017
Great
I use book collector, 12 years now, great. — Toby Schwartzburg (USA) on Book Collector
August 12, 2017
CLZ Books
Beats doing dewey decimal by hand. — Ted Swanson on CLZ Books
August 11, 2017
For every book I own
They are absolutely correct about insurance. Lost my father's ww2 and civil war books in a fire and couldn't get them replaced. Today I have this software for every book I own!! — Teresa Alice (USA) on Book Collector
August 10, 2017
Hooray!
This is a great program! I can now show books checked out from my classroom library online. Hooray! Thank you! — Angela Olson (USA) on Book Collector
August 09, 2017
Catalog system
Your catalog system is , by far, the best I've ever used! — George Riley (USA) on Book Collector
August 08, 2017
Makes the lending of books a breeze
As Library Coordinator for our chapter of a national environmental organization I use Book Collector to stay organized. The software makes the lending of books a breeze. We have over 230 books which some of your respondents would scoff at but, since I haul the books to monthly meetings, it is plenty big enough.
I value Book Collector highly and rely on it to keep track of all details of running a much used chapter library. Thank you and keep up the good work! — Virginia Watson (USA) on Book Collector
August 08, 2017
Years
Been using Book Collector for years!! — Andrea Levine (USA) on Book Collector
August 07, 2017
Absolutely splendid
I have found it to be absolutely splendid, especially as I have a large collection of books. I would heartily recommend it any book collection. — Roger Ward (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
August 07, 2017
GREAT!
I downloaded it and tried it on a book. It worked great! Thanks so much. — Brenda Wagner (USA) on Book Collector
August 05, 2017
This saves sanity
We have almost 8000 volumes in two houses so this saves sanity and for the most part duplicate purchases. I used to have a card catalog system, but with Book Collector I have books in certain rooms, in certain bookcases - really helps when you are looking for reference for a talk! — Ronda Barnhurst (USA) on Book Collector
August 05, 2017
Fun!
I am having fun using the scan feature. It took a little practice but after about 10 books I feel like a pro. My book sale purchases will be loaded in no time. Except for those pre-ISBN books of course. Although they are pretty easy too. — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 04, 2017
What I have and want all in one
I'm a preschool teacher and I love having a way to see what I have in stock and what I might need to purchase at my finger tips! — Kevin Dorsey on CLZ Books
August 03, 2017
Worth it
I got this app...Love it l don't know if you have a lot of books but assuming....its a great way to log homeschool books and search later and just all around good app. 14 bucks but worth it I think. — Pati Sigman on CLZ Books
August 02, 2017
Great
So far this app is great. Enjoying it. — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 29, 2017
A great product
We are using this at our car club Library with 5000+ books and 500+ lenders. A great product, at a very reasonable price, easy to use, easy to maintain and runs on machines with minimal resources.
I recommend this product to anyone wanting a maintain a small library....and I am an IT manager at a library for a living. — Neville Butler (Australia) on Book Collector
July 23, 2017
Good app
Good App for books arrangement. — Ganapathi Subramanian on CLZ Books
July 19, 2017
Highly recommend
I have this product for my (mostly signed) book collection and love it!! — Brian Engler (USA) on Book Collector
July 18, 2017
Love it
Best app of this kind I could find. — Debora Haws on CLZ Books
July 18, 2017
Neat little app!
I wish the app had one function of allowing you to check a book in and out to a person. My nieces love books but forget to return them. But over all the app is great for keeping your books in one place especially for insurance purposes. — Brandon Queen on CLZ Books
July 17, 2017
Useful
Easy to use, worth the upgrade. — Nayroska on CLZ Books
July 06, 2017
Love this app
Great for keeping track of have/need list for fav authors. — Zepo132 on CLZ Books
July 06, 2017
Very good
Very impressed with the ease of use. — Deb Lentz on CLZ Books
July 06, 2017
Love it
Very good indeed. — Paul Bridle on CLZ Books
July 03, 2017
The best
I have been using CLZ since before it was CLZ. Anyone remember KIC? I will continue to use CLZ as long as I collect books, movies, comics, and music. Not a gamer so I don't need that app. — Ron Weekes on CLZ Books
July 03, 2017
Love it!
I've had Book Collector on my desktop computer for several years and probably three computers. Love it! — Patricia Lemm (USA) on Book Collector
July 02, 2017
CLZ Books
Really handy. — Bernie Hughes on CLZ Books
July 01, 2017
Easy to use
Very easy to add books to your collection. — Fred Baxstrome on CLZ Books
July 01, 2017
Wonderdul
This was wonderful when I first got in on a computer over 12 years ago. Just keeps getting better. — Maxim Dowd on CLZ Books
July 01, 2017
The best software
I found out about this software last year by accident after using another program for a long time. It truly is the best software and you get what you pay for - and it's worth every bit!!! (I just hope that I'll be able to renew when the time comes in December! LOL!) — Tony Trout (USA) on Book Collector
June 27, 2017
AWESOME program
THANKS for helping! I just KNEW it had to have an easy way to do it because the program is AWESOME. Have to take a quick minute to say I'm SO impressed and as a programmer myself, I usually find things I want to change, but not this program. It is REALLY well designed and so configurable.
My husband has been pushing me to go electronic with my catalog for a long time now and I was VERY resistant. Love the tactile card catalog. But after using your program extensively yesterday and finding all the new/improved features, I have to admit that my first reaction was "It's time to have a bonfire with my old paper system!" Actually, they'll all go into the recycle bin. Much better for the environment that way. There is just so much more that your program offers that the paper cards just can't do.
It is rare to find something programmed so well that is so user friendly. And it's made my life a lot easier. I have a LOT of books and because of the location field, we can find things a lot faster when the kids need something for a school research paper. I'm in the middle of cataloguing a huge collection in my spare time, and it goes so fast! A click or two and it's in with all the data. And the image of the cover is great when trying to locate it on the shelf! — Sarah Foster (USA) on Book Collector
June 27, 2017
My books organized
I really like this app for my huge collection of historicsl romance paperbacks. It helps to organize my books very quickly. — A Google user on CLZ Books
June 26, 2017
Easy to use, syncing works well
An easy to use database for a book collection, which extends to eBooks as well as printed books. Syncing between devices is efficient, and looking up information about books - even old books before the days of ISBN - is fast. The interface is attractive. Where available, the app adds cover images automatically - but this is not always possible with older books. Books can also be added manually. — Michael Cayley on CLZ Books
June 25, 2017
Just what I needed
I probably have close to 500 books in my library and felt the need to catalogue them. This app is what the doctor ordered. — Sonny Barber on CLZ Books
June 24, 2017
Outstanding asset
Ive been using this for years and Movie Collector too. Simply an outstanding asset. Even after all this time I had a problem y'day when my Movies Collector appeared locked. A quick email and Alwin was back to me the same afternoon with simple advice. It means I can find any DVD or Book I want in my large collections, instantly. Plus, I don't buy stuff I already have when enthused by a jar or two ! — Max Williams (USA) on Book Collector
June 20, 2017
Easy to use
Finally there's a quick and easy way for me to catalog all of my books. It's so easy to use. My books are organized and easy to access. So now when I go to bookstore, there's no chance of buying repeats. I really needed this. — Tanya Perry on CLZ Books
June 19, 2017
I love this app
Before CLZ, many times I did not know what I had when I went out to buy books, comics, etc. Now I have the option of checking my collection instantly to prevent any purchasing mistakes. That is invaluable to me as a serious collector. — A Google user on CLZ Books
June 18, 2017
Absolutely love this app
Really simple to use. Just scan the bar code and it's in my collection. Syncs between devices, so now I can see my collection in the bookshop. Can also create a wish list in the shop! — Anna Martin on CLZ Books
June 17, 2017
Marvellous
I use this program for my home library and a Church library I manage - Marvellous! I give the parishioners the cloud link and they can check our collection at home. — Anne Meehan Hughes (Australia) on Book Collector
June 15, 2017
PHENOMENAL
I use the CLZ apps for my book, movie, and game collections and they are PHENOMENAL. I can't praise them highly enough! It has rescued me so many times from almost accidentally buying a book I already own. It's so easy to just scan the UPC to add to your collection (and you can scan a whole stack without stopping to hit "add" every time), or you can manually create an entry in the rare instance that it isn't in the database already, filling in as many or as few details as you care to.
I love that you can mark when you've read the book, give it a rating, add a little note/review for yourself, and so many other things. The features are really thorough. You can even mark things "not in collection" (for example, a book you read but no longer own or had borrowed from someone else), or add them to a wishlist. You can backup your entries to the cloud for easy transfer if you get a new phone or whatever.
The only downside is that you are limited to 100 items unless you pay to expand to unlimited storage, but I thought it was worth the price to compensate these developers for their great work. — Kelly Gorga on CLZ Books
June 15, 2017
Love the app
Love the app! Also great and quick support if needed. — Sandra Poortman Spanjaart on CLZ Books
June 14, 2017
Very impressed
I bought the package that included the desktop software and mobile app. I'm very impressed with both (and with your customer service). I'll be sure to recommend your products to my friends. — Kerry Snow (USA) on Book Collector
June 13, 2017
The best catalog app
I have had the desktop version for many years and now the mobile app and I love both. I don't know what I would do without them as I own thousands of books. This to be the best way to catalog them including ebooks. — L.M. W. on CLZ Books
June 13, 2017
Makes life easier
I came across the program a couple years ago-- after realizing I had purchased duplicates.. I have a large collection of books as I progressed thru school. Love the program and the app to scan in barcodes. Makes life easier and I always know what books I already have. — Veronica Long (USA) on Book Collector
June 12, 2017
Very happy with it
I really like this app. It's very helpful. I'm a teacher and this app is an easy way to keep track of the books in my classroom library. — SFM 2010 on CLZ Books
June 12, 2017
Location field
My wife and I are using it to catalog our several thousand books. We really like that we could add a location field. That way we might actually be able to find a book after it's been put away. — Mike O'Kelley (USA) on Book Collector
June 12, 2017
I loved it then and still do
I have had this software since I received the CD in the mail (yes, that long). I loved it then and still do. I would recommend it to anyone with a collection! — Stephanie Dean (USA) on Book Collector
June 11, 2017
Easy to use
GREAT app easy to use. — A Google user on CLZ Books
June 10, 2017
CLZ Books
Simply the best. Period. — Jeffrey Ryntz on CLZ Books
June 09, 2017
Terrific Product!!
I use their apps for books and movies as well as their cloud platform. Keeps my books in order from my iphone, desktop and ipad. Especially like the quick scan feature - allows uploading books quickly with photos and written blurbs - then you can edit if you wish. Also like the ability to sort by genre or subject. Great product! — Gardenhat on CLZ Books
June 09, 2017
Love it
I just bought this and I love it! — Donnie Porter (USA) on Book Collector
June 07, 2017
Very simple
I just scan the book barcode and it's in my list, in alphabetical order by title. It doesn't have older versions of some books whose isbns have changed since the initial publishing but you can still find the book by author and title. — Adia Grigsby on CLZ Books
June 06, 2017
Great product
Very happy with it. — Catherine Bell on CLZ Books
June 06, 2017
The best
I have the pc version and it is the most versatile, detailed and easy to use app on the planet. — Barbara Meijer on CLZ Books
June 05, 2017
Best book database I've ever used!
I've just started using this software and love it. — Bev Mynott (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
June 03, 2017
Great
Very nice, works perfectly well. — Peter Wirth on CLZ Books
June 03, 2017
Wonderfully easy
I wanted something to keep track of my personal library. This is it! Beautiful too. — Reworded on CLZ Books
June 03, 2017
Really like it
i have this software and really like it. i need to add a whole lot more of them to the list. right now i have the ones i've read since 2004. highly recommend. — Patti Leal (USA) on Book Collector
June 02, 2017
Recommended
Highly recommended! Have used it for a number of years. Love it! — Greg Roth (USA) on Book Collector
June 02, 2017
Classroom library
I have my classroom library catalogued with Book Collector. — Sherry Tull Weiss (USA) on Book Collector
June 01, 2017
Saves me from buying duplicates
I have been using this software for years to track my library as well as all books given as gifts. It saves me from buying duplicates. I also know exactly which shelf to find a book on. — Carol Bostian (USA) on Book Collector
May 31, 2017
Paid for itself
Fabulous program that's already paid for itself in saved duplication. As a portable catalogue of my library I couldn't ask for better. The seamless integration between phone app and desktop is fabulous. — Micheal O Doibhilin (Ireland) on Book Collector
May 30, 2017
Love it
I love it. I use the book and comic book versions. — Lisa Burt (USA) on Book Collector
May 26, 2017
Amazing app!!
Been using it for years. Very user friendly and easy to use. I have desktop app and synch to my phone and tablet. So I can see my books wherever I go. — Ray Harrison on CLZ Books
May 25, 2017
I love my Book Collector software
Thank you for making the CLZ Barry app available at no cost! I love my Book Collector software, and your company, and I recommend all the Collectorz programs to everyone I think could possibly be interested. Have a great day! — Robin Mason (USA) on Book Collector
May 25, 2017
Love it to bits
Books enter the house and the phone comes out so they can be scanned and uploaded. — Andy Wright on CLZ Books
May 23, 2017
Didn't know I had so many books
Amazing way to keep track of the ones you have,loaned and wish to buy. Especially helpful when your out shopping and come across a book all you have to do is check it on the phone and its great to snap a photo with your phone to locate it elsewhere. Love the system. — Joan Pringle-Canning on CLZ Books
May 23, 2017
Good app does what it says
Keeps my library around 600 books perfectly well the iOS app is great I now know the book I have at any point of time. — Vijaystweets on CLZ Books
May 22, 2017
Been using for years
Just keeps getting better. Highly recommended. — Christopher Dean on CLZ Books
May 18, 2017
Simply the best
Best book cataloging software. Have purchased for all platforms. — Abhay Bakshi (India) on Book Collector
May 16, 2017
Keep track of my book collection
I keep track of my book collection at home and my wish list, I love used bookstores and use the Android app synced to my home Collectorz , cut downs on duplicates and and sure makes finding new authors and collections easy, can't recommend it enough. — Joseph Abbatello (USA) on Book Collector
May 15, 2017
Love this company
I love clz books and collectorz, I wish they would add an app/database for sewing patterns. — Rachel Cramer on CLZ Books
May 14, 2017
Great app
Keeps my collection in great order. — Alan Seddon on CLZ Books
May 13, 2017
Excellent
Like the Barcode entry (manual available) - speedy to catalogue. — Barry Griffiths on CLZ Books
May 13, 2017
CLZ Book Collector
Love, love, love the new format. So clear! Thank you :) — Bionicblue on CLZ Books
May 12, 2017
Essential
Book Collector is absolutely essential for a book collecting enthusiast as myself. Been using it forward and would not be without it. — Aldron Lee (USA) on Book Collector
May 11, 2017
Good app
I have many book it helps me keep track of the books that I have. — Alexandria Hampton on CLZ Books
May 11, 2017
Saved me $$$
CLZ Books has saved me $$$ by preventing me from buying books I already have. If I see a book I want to buy, I check the desktop or mobile version to see if I already have it. When I first cataloged my 1400 or so books, I found I had 63 duplicates! I can't say enough good things about this program. — Ira Wexler on CLZ Books
May 10, 2017
Great app
Great program to keep track of all my books. — B Kelley on CLZ Books
May 10, 2017
App is wonderful
It is a great way to catalogue books and to manage them. I like to fact you can have your entire library right on your cell phone. — w5nio on CLZ Books
May 09, 2017
No more duplicates
I use the collectorz products to prevent myself from buying multiple copies of the same items. — Treat HR on CLZ Books
May 09, 2017
Keeps me from buying the same book twice
I love this software. I am a bookseller, and I recommend this to any customer who comes in bearing a paper list...it definitely keeps me from buying the same book twice...unless I actually MEAN to do that! — Scott Price (USA) on Book Collector
May 07, 2017
Sehr gut
Gefällt mir sehr gut, hatte etwas gesucht, das ich sowohl auf Tablet als auch auf dem heimischen PC verwenden kann. — Rolf Guttkorn on CLZ Books
May 07, 2017
CLZ Books
Fabulous!! — A Google user on CLZ Books
May 06, 2017
The perfect solution
Book Collector is the perfect solution for anyone who loves books. It’s extensive functions allow tracking of anything and everything about a book and how it is used, but not daunting if its only purpose is to manage a home library. The website is easy to use and the online manual is well-organized and clearly written.

As a blind computer user with Apple’s screen reader, I am always so grateful to find such a high degree of accessibility in a program like this. It is a blessing to be able to manage my home library without the need for much sighted help.

It is a credit to your programmers that the program is accessible. They obviously took care to meet the guidelines for its support. I suppose that not many blind folks care about books. My blindness came on in my 30s so I had a house full of treasures I wanted to recall, organize and pass along to my son. Audio books have kept me sane but there is nothing like a book in hand and turning a page. I fear before too long too few will be able to know that pleasure.

I have enjoyed working with you. Your communication skills are outstanding. I hope that whoever pays you recognizes the value in that .

If you are ever in the USA and near North Carolina, Do let me know. I would like to thank you in person and buy you dinner for all this effort on my behalf. Truly. — Leslie Stephens (USA) on Book Collector

May 05, 2017
Love your program
I absolutely love your program as well as the recent updates to the look and the increased speed. — Benno Baksteen (Netherlands) on Book Collector
May 05, 2017
Great!
Great program to keep track of books you have. — Charles Spain on CLZ Books
May 03, 2017
Love it
Easily one of the best apps I've ever spent money on. I'm an avid book collector, and this makes tracking my collection so easy and customizable. — Josh Monteith on CLZ Books
May 01, 2017
The best and by far
I’ve tried many apps to catalog my books and Collectorz.com is the best, and by far. Specially for someone like me who has a large collection and a large wish list. The same apply for their movie app. It’s really great. — Daniel D on CLZ Books
April 30, 2017
Excellent
Excellent product, does exactly what you want it to. — Simon Chapman on CLZ Books
April 29, 2017
The greatest thing
You system has been one of the greatest things I have ever found on the computer!!!!Being able to carry your "catalogue" around on you IPhone is great. — Andy Long (USA) on Book Collector
April 29, 2017
Background fixed!!!
The new white background is excellent! Nothing getting in the way of the information, which is truly what this app is all about. (Said the graphic designer :) — Cydfer on CLZ Books
April 28, 2017
Not buying a duplicate
I've scanned in 1000 books since last weekend and still have more to go! I can't say enough good things about this app. it is so easy now for me to go book shopping and know that i'm not buying a duplicate. love it:) — Debra Kristensen on CLZ Books
April 27, 2017
My list is always with me
It makes it a lot easier to keep track of books & audiobooks I have. — A Google user on CLZ Books
April 25, 2017
I love this one
I love this one, I have it! :D as well as the movie collector, the music collector, and the games (I think). I've just moved into a new place and will be using the book one (finally) as I unpack them. The movies I think I got all of them entered as I packed them. So I am ahead of the game there. Thank you ever so much for the great programs! Much better than just an excel spreadsheet lol. — Cathryn Darkwind (USA) on Book Collector
April 25, 2017
Cannot tell you how much money it has saved me
Bought Book Collector just before I moved so did not have time to scan any in. I also have owned Movie Collector for a few years and cannot tell you how much money it has saved me. I had always been in a store going "I love that movie" and buying it only to find several weeks later I already have it. With the mobile apps, I can double check for those I own. — Pamela Farnsworth (USA) on Book Collector
April 22, 2017
Awesome
This is a decent program. It's awesome to be able to have my books listed wherever I am. on CLZ Books
April 21, 2017
Easy to use app
Excellent searchable data base. I was impressed with data on books from the golden age. — jprema on CLZ Books
April 20, 2017
Intuitive
Very intuitive software. It's a pleasure to work with! — Dan Olson (USA) on Book Collector
April 20, 2017
Top notch
You know that this brand is top notch if Martha Stewart gives it the stamp of approval! — Ronald Price (USA) on Book Collector
April 19, 2017
Top notch
You know that this brand is top notch if Martha Stewart gives it the stamp of approval! — Ronald Price (USA) on Book Collector
April 18, 2017
You need this app!
Have a book collection? You need this app! I've been a user since 2009, and it is an essential program. The app's functionality is a welcome addition to an awesome program. — Bill Sawyer on CLZ Books
April 18, 2017
Intuitive
Very intuitive software. It's a pleasure to work with! — Dan G Olson (USA) on Book Collector
April 18, 2017
Fabulous
I've been using this for many years - fabulous!!! — Sheila Browning (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
April 17, 2017
Great app
Excellent organizatIon, entry style. — John Brackett on CLZ Books
April 14, 2017
Exeptionel software!
By the way, i LOVE the update, and i hope that book collector and clz books are avalible and updated for many years to come. You guys are geniouses for making such exeptionel software! — Tine Sandvold on CLZ Books
April 14, 2017
No more duplicates
I didn't know there was a profiler for books like the one for dvds. No more accidentally buying the same book twice! — Glenn Foldy on CLZ Books
April 13, 2017
Very freaking cool
Hi guys ..... checking out the new update for Collectorz Bok iOS app...... very freaking cool.... very impressed with the new layout/design..... can't wait til the other apps update.... Great Job !!!!!! — Rob Small on CLZ Books
April 13, 2017
New and improved
The new version is cleaner and much more attractive than previous editions. You need to know that collectors have the very best customer support. No limbo with a failed app for those guys and gals. — Hugh2204 on CLZ Books
April 13, 2017
Great tool gets better
Like all CLZ apps, this is a great catalogue app. Regularly updated and the new versions style is very nice. Well worth the money. — Ged_UK on CLZ Books
April 13, 2017
CLZ collector
Excellent app to track my books. Stores loads of info on each book along with book covers. I can tell quickly which are in collection and or sold/donated, etc. love it! — Perelandra45 on CLZ Books
April 13, 2017
Indispensable
This app is what the DoD had in mind when they invented the internet. — Denkbaar on CLZ Books
April 13, 2017
Well worth the money!
This is an excellent app! It makes physically organizing your collection on shelves a breeze. Plus, no longer will you have to get up and search through your collection to find if you have a title by a certain author. You can scan your collection in a matter of seconds in order to find out.
Since I have it on my phone as well as my iPads, I can use it in the bookstore, too. No more buying an older title only to find out I had purchased it years before. Support is excellent as well. I have the CLZ Movies app, too. I love them both! — Zircon_215 on CLZ Books
April 12, 2017
Amazed and impressed
I am constantly amazed and impressed by the distance you've come with this software over the course of the years. When I started entering material in my database, there were a variety of books that weren't in your database yet. I skipped some of them, planning to come back once I made my first rude entries. Several years later, I'm finally getting around to it and many of those books are in your database now.
Excellent work. — Ellen Edge (USA) on Book Collector
April 10, 2017
Fabulous
I've used this program for many years. It's fabulous! No, I don't have all my books on it yet. But every chance I get I wrap the next book in a brodart and put it in the program. Their product is worth price, if not more! — Catherine Bader (USA) on Book Collector
April 10, 2017
Books and DVDs
I created databases of my books and DVD several years ago (OK, decade ago) using MSAccess. It left a lot to be desired. With this app and CZBarry I entered my entire book collection, 1200+, and my 980+ DVD collection in less time than entering the pertinent data for maybe twenty books. I doubt I spent but two hours on the lot with the exception of my pre-barcode era books. Hey, a book printed in 1908 won't have that.

The app does take some learning and I'm still not up to speed with it. But without it I'd still be scanning slip covers and typing into the wee hours of every day to get everything entered to the extent this app provides. — Floyd Mack (USA) on Book Collector

April 10, 2017
Great job
I simply love Book Collector! You've been doing a great job. — Marcello Montore (Brazil) on Book Collector
April 09, 2017
I love it
I find Book Collector an amazing app. The barcode scan work pretty well. — Dupapier on CLZ Books
April 08, 2017
High praise
I have been using this program for a few years now and have nothing but high praise for CLZ and its people. Fantastic software and terrific support. — Julie MC (Australia) on Book Collector
April 08, 2017
Fan
Been a fan and user of Books. Great app and a great bunch of people. — Lynne Coates (New Zealand) on Book Collector
April 07, 2017
Great product
Thank you for such a great product. I've been using it for a couple weeks now and have really appreciated the detail put into the program. I especially like being able to sync with my iPhone so I have my collection list wherever I go. — Camy Tang (USA) on Book Collector
April 07, 2017
Love it
Everything is great! I paid for the upgrade already. This is a wonderful way to store my library and help me organize it as well. — Doug U on CLZ Books
April 06, 2017
Ottima applicazione
Ottima applicazione per catalogare i libri. — Bernardino Maria on CLZ Books
April 06, 2017
The best
This app is the best way to keep track of all the books in your collection. I have use it and two others from CLZ. I don't know what I would do without them. — Dick Vogel on CLZ Books
April 05, 2017
Love it
Love being able to sync my Commodore book collection to my computer. — James Maddox on CLZ Books
April 04, 2017
Like it!
So far, I really like this app! It's so convenient to be able to scan and keep track of my books! — april bagwell on CLZ Books
April 02, 2017
Love this!
It's great to have the contents of my library at hand whenever & wherever I need it!! — Michelle Goewey on CLZ Books
April 01, 2017
The best app
I love how easy it is to keep track of my books so that I don't buy duplicates now. Best app for organizing your collection. — Amy Smith on CLZ Books
April 01, 2017
No more duplicates
Excellent way to ensure I know what books I already own when out shopping. — Ian Hurd on CLZ Books
April 01, 2017
Nice app
I love this app to be able to check which books I have... I still have about 1000 more to add... — Wendy Elphinstone on CLZ Books
March 31, 2017
Top
Al een flinke tijd mijn nummer 1 app voor mijn gehele boeken collectie. Werkt gemakkelijk, en de support is ook top. — Paul_N on CLZ Books
March 30, 2017
Love it!
Great way to keep track of collectibles and with saving in the cloud a computer crash is not a problem. — A Google user on CLZ Books
March 24, 2017
Great App
Love this app! I looked at many apps for storing my collection of books. This one is great. I also use their movie collector app for storing my movie collection. — Destiny2011 on CLZ Books
March 20, 2017
Kudos
Kudos on keeping the greatness coming -- love the software and have for a long time now. — Thomas Christian (USA) on Book Collector
March 20, 2017
Works great!
Awesome app! — Carolyn Peters on CLZ Books
March 18, 2017
The best
One of the best pieces of software I have had the pleasure of finding. — ‎Jan L. Boggess (USA) on Book Collector
March 16, 2017
Wonderful app!
This app is one of the VERY BEST apps that I've used in the 7 years that I've been using iPhones. After using it for approximately 6 months, I continue to be amazed by its power and capabilities. This app is well supported by the developer, who continually issues updates with improvements, refinements, bug-fixes, and additional features. The ability to sync changes in the database across multiple devices works flawlessly. — Vacumaticus on CLZ Books
March 14, 2017
CLZ app
Ottima App Professionale. — Marco Tassi on CLZ Books
March 14, 2017
Love it!!
Works Great!! — Carol Ross on CLZ Books
March 14, 2017
CLZ Books en CLZ Movies
Thumbs up! — Miaora on CLZ Books
March 13, 2017
CLZ
This app is fantastic! Not only can I enter books at the book fairs on my mobile but as soon as I sign onto wifi I can download to my computer file. I can adjust my database to my needs as well. Thank You! — Les x 5 on CLZ Books
March 13, 2017
CLZ Books
L'ho appena installata e le impressioni sono buone. Il loro ottimo servizio di assistenza mi ha suggerito un metodo efficace per importare a costo zero oltre 3800 record da un file .cvs! — Enea Cavallo on CLZ Books
March 10, 2017
Praise!
I just thought I would drop you a note to say how pleased I am with your software. I have previously fiddled around with several competitor products for maintaining a database of my book collection - including apps which run on Android devices as well as Windows. I came upon Book Collector for Windows last week, tried it, and found that it is easily the best product of its class - absolutely well worth the money you ask for it (and probably much more!).

I can genuinely say this is one of the best thought out database systems I have come across in quite a long time, and the all-important user interface is really well designed indeed. It is truly a joy to use & does everything I need. The automatic data-entry mechanisms & scope for maintaining pick lists etc are exactly what is required to facilitate the arduous task of data-entry, and the facilities for listing, displaying images, sorting, and printing are superb and very intuitive.

I found that the competitor products quite often failed on automatic lookups via ISBN (particularly those systems designed in the USA), whereas Book Collector has very rarely done so up to now- I'm amazed at how often it finds details for books I have which are 50 years old or more & don't show an ISBN (or even an SBN!).

So congratulations on a really brilliant piece of software - I would recommend it to anyone needing to catalogue their book collection. — G C Pearce (United Kingdom) on Book Collector

March 10, 2017
Better than ever
I've happily used Book Collector for years. The old HD app had read-only access and upgrading to this version gives full editing on the move. The scanning function is really good. It's not backward-compatible with the old handheld scanner but with the iPad/iPhone function you don't really need that The desktop/mobile interface works well and the support is great if you need help. — Dwyster on CLZ Books
March 10, 2017
This is a great APP!
Easy to use. Great for cataloging your personal library. — Starguardian2000 on CLZ Books
March 08, 2017
Simply the Best
I've tried a number of collection inventory apps. CLZ has the easiest to use and best looking of them all. — PAJAMAdog on CLZ Books
March 07, 2017
Marvelous software program
Collectorz is a marvelous software program. It is so intuitive, beautifully designed and user-friendly. I have a fairly large library and I have never had it more cataloged and organized! — Dan G. Olson (USA) on Book Collector
March 06, 2017
Great app
Not the prettiest app, but the scan function is way superior to every other book cataloging apps I've tried. — Browniecheng007 on CLZ Books
March 06, 2017
Gracias!
Me va a ayudar mucho a ordenar mi biblioteca. Muy agradecida. — ana allegue on CLZ Books
March 05, 2017
Very good
Easy to use and for those who have lots of books and want to know where they are it is really useful. — Pazga on CLZ Books