Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

June 16, 2019
Thank you CLZ!
I am amending my review to reflect the wonderful customer service I have received, as well as the functionality of the app. Of all the apps I tried to catalog my antique book collection, CLZ Books is my favorite. I like all the various data you can input, including reading date and price. My collection is from well before ISBN numbers (being published prior to 1900), so ease of manually inputting all of the data I want is important to me. I did try out scanning on one current book and it worked very well, but I haven't explored that side extensively. I am excited to unpack the rest of my collection and get them entered into CLZ Books! — RockyMtnSky on CLZ Books
June 15, 2019
So pleased
i am so very pleased with this product and it has made my new cookbook collecting hobby a cinch to track. it does exactly what it claims to.. buy, scan, shelve...and enjoy! — Brian Phillips on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Very good catalog
I've been using this for a few months now for my modest (~5000 books) collection. The iPhone and iOS apps are handy for on-the-go access, adding books, and basic editing, though the Mac app is more full-featured. Synchronization has been flawless. The ability to check my catalog while in a bookstore is invaluable. — Anton Rang on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Must have for book addicts!
I have used this app since it was born, starting on Windows desktop and watching it grow, to newer platforms. With close to 18000 books, It has saved me money...... Before I purchase a new book, I quickly check to see how I rated the author and to avoid buying duplicate books.
Updates have always been smooth and their support is outstanding. — Still retired on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Amazing app
Best way too know what books you own. Never worry about owning duplicate copy's again. It's amazing. Still loving the app after all this time. — Aimee Schlosser on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Multiple Collections!
I am so happy with the newest version of CLZ Books. Now I can finally keep separate lists of my “regular” books versus those in my craft library. It’s very easy to transfer books to a new collection if they’re already in the database, so you don’t have to re-scan anything. The only thing I would tweak is to have the Search function work across collections, rather than just the one you’re currently viewing.
I use this app in conjunction with the Book Collector desktop app, and the collections sync nicely from one to the other. The collections are also easy to view in the CLZ Cloud.
I also use the Music and Movies apps and desktop versions. This collection of software adds value to my day-to-day activities, and is the only software I ever thought worthwhile to pay for a service/renewal plan. — LMB0001 on CLZ Books
June 13, 2019
Fantastic program
Yes, it's an expensive app, but both my husband and I collect book series that have hundreds of titles (Doctor Who and Star Trek) and not buying duplicates has saved me far more than the price. The wishlist feature is also great for when you're at a bookstore with only enough money to buy one book,and you find five more you want; you can scan their barcodes and remember to get them later. — Andrea Cook on CLZ Books
June 13, 2019
Love it
Have been using CLZ for years, love this app! — Nadean Schneider on CLZ Books
June 13, 2019
Convenient scan using mobile
This is a very convenient way to maintain my book collections, and check whether I've already got a book wherever I am. — Marty Pilott on CLZ Books
June 09, 2019
Erg fijne app
Er zitten inmiddels erg veel titels in de database. De database wordt bijgewerkt door gebruikers en uzelf. Ook is er een deel van de data privé. Handig voor trefwoorden, waarde tarieven etc.
Ik gebruik de apps vooral op iPad en iPhone. Werkt erg fijn. — AchilleusIlliad on CLZ Books
June 08, 2019
Great
I love that the scanner actually works and give the correct option for the book that was scanned. I have tried to use other book list apps before, but none of them ever worked right. This app on the other hand is great!!! — noah parker on CLZ Books
June 08, 2019
Very happy
I love this app. I've been using it for a while and have been very happy with it. — Shawn Brewer on CLZ Books
June 02, 2019
By far the best
I have created so many different databases to manage my various media collections. CZ is by far the best and most thorough I have yet to use. Has the flexibility to add personalized fields and the cross platform functionality is awesome. — Randall W. Decker on CLZ Books
June 01, 2019
CLZ Books
La mejor opcion para tener ordenados y clasificados tus libros . — Javier Ch.V. on CLZ Books
May 26, 2019
Major thumbs up
I bought the full app after loosing my last cataloger and then finding out they no longer have it. so I am back to the drawing board. the only thing that I have to say in the negative is that I have to enter most my books by hand because they're self published. They are fast getting back to you though when you have a question and I love that. I also found out that you can add to their main database to for the next person. major thumbs up for that as well. overall great app. great navigation easy. — Beatrice Twiss on CLZ Books
May 26, 2019
The best on the market
This is the best book cataloguing app on the market. I have all CLZ products on my PC, and I am more than satisfied. I would give it 7, 8 or 9 stars if I could. — Igor Edenbeast Tosic on CLZ Books
May 19, 2019
Happy!
Great app, although it doesn't recognise ALL barcodes, and there are some idiosyncrasies with ordering of names etc. All up though I'm happy! — John Horton on CLZ Books
May 15, 2019
An amazing app!!
Fantastic app,I use it on both platforms and it's great. Great look, easy to use. — Chris Cordick on CLZ Books
May 13, 2019
It’s genius!
I don’t have any questions, but I do want you to know that I absolutely LOVE the app! It’s genius! SO convenient and VERY easy to use! I love that I have the option to add my own images! It’s great! I’ve told my husband and he thoroughly enjoys it as well. I will definitely purchase the full product. — De'Andra Brandon on CLZ Books
May 13, 2019
I love this app!
So much easier than the spreadsheet that I was using to track the books in my collection, and books that I was interested in. You can scan the ISBN or type it in for books that do not have the barcode. The app then pulls in most of the books info and a cover image. — Dave West on CLZ Books
May 09, 2019
Love and easy to use
I am so happy I have this app, it saves me buying two copies. — Tiffany Jackson on CLZ Books
May 08, 2019
Superior app
Easy to use, great support, I looked at many other programs and found the book app superior to all the rest. — Wayne Dyche on Book Collector
May 05, 2019
Great catalog
A great way to catalog your collections with many search options. — George Newton on CLZ Books
May 05, 2019
Very easy to operate
The platform is self explanatory. The Internet search function is excellent. I would highly recommend. — Scott Windell on CLZ Books
May 03, 2019
Excellent app
Great for keeping track of books Barcode scanner is worth it. Good online database for manual search too. — Barry Powell on CLZ Books
April 29, 2019
Brilliant app
Thanks for such a fast response!
I have to say your application is brilliant, I’ve been looking for something like this for a long time. It is one of the best designed and implemented apps I have come across, and I’ve spent 35 years in the IT game so I recognise quality software when I see it.
I came close to starting to build just such an app myself before I found yours. — Mike Wiseman on CLZ Books
April 26, 2019
Two thumbs up
Best thing since sliced bread!! — SillyBoy on CLZ Books
April 18, 2019
This app is excellent
It allows me to scan in most of my book collection using the ISBN barcode. A small minority of my collection is not in the database yet, but inputting these is not difficult. Finally, I can download a custom CSV of my library to make a spreadsheet. The app interface is efficient and pleasant to interact with. This is app is an ideal took for a book collector like myself to use to catalog a personal library. — Sean Sovine on CLZ Books
April 15, 2019
Love it!
Been using for year's and am in it all the time. — A Google user on CLZ Books
April 08, 2019
Excelente
Se você tem livros definitivamente precisa de um aplicativo para facilitar a organização e a localização - e esse não tem concorrentes. Uso versões para Windows, Mac, iPhone e Android, atualizo ou introduzo dados em qualquer um deles e sincronizo via nuvem nos demais. Excelente. — Angelo Salignac on CLZ Books
April 06, 2019
Great
Awesome resource. — Rae Phelps on CLZ Books
April 02, 2019
Great products
Keep up the good work your products tick so many boxes its great. — Andy Mitchell (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
April 02, 2019
Book collection app
Relatively new user but it does pretty much everything I want from a book collection app - was happy to uograde. — David Walker on CLZ Books
April 01, 2019
Love it!
Easy to use plus you can back up info. Exactly what I was looking for. — Nancy Rodriguez on CLZ Books
March 31, 2019
Excelente
Excelente programa de lançamento de livros. — Fernando Alves on CLZ Books
March 29, 2019
The very highest quality
I am a retired librarian doing a favour for an old friend. And I have to say that, from day one, I have found your software to be of the very highest quality. Congratulations on a superb product!
I should also add that I have found your after-sales service team to be most helpful and efficient.
All Good Wishes for the future (and for Ajax!) — Richard C-H (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
March 29, 2019
Joy
So far enjoying using this app. Purchased it today only. — A Google user on CLZ Books
March 28, 2019
Great
Editing existing books is fast, the search function is fast and better targeted than before, the overall look is an improvement, and being able to see the collection on different devices is great. — Harry Andrews (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
March 26, 2019
Beyond expectations
Added the books version to my CLZ stable of products. CLZ works beyond my expectations. — gavin8r on CLZ Books
March 24, 2019
Great resource
Easy to use and a great resource! — Mary Jarbeau on CLZ Books
March 23, 2019
Quality
If in Australia I would only use the cloud version. But I particularly like the way the phone apps, the cloud data as well as the laptop data base all sync so easily.
Having had 5 friends in different locations add to the the library over the past few months we would conclude overall that the software is very good. Each individual found their preferred way to add books and search for covers. Any questions we had we were so promptly answered... this gives such confidence in the quality of the software and its future development. When I get to the school in Kenya it will be interesting to to see if the situation is going to be suitable to do all the school borrowing from the laptop library data base. Electricity for charging can be intermittent. We may need a paper system as well. — Max Sargent (Australia) on Book Collector
March 23, 2019
Just perfect
Great book database. Best people to deal with. Help is never a problem. — A Google user on CLZ Books
March 21, 2019
Thank you!
I'm really pleased with the program, and appreciate everyone's hard work in developing and maintaining the application. Please tell the whole team 'Thank You' from me. — Bruce Rose (USA) on Book Collector
March 20, 2019
Excellent
Easy to use. Worth the cost. — A Google user on CLZ Books
March 17, 2019
Best Book Organizer on the Market
I’ve tried two other apps to keep track of my huge book collection and have been disappointed... until now! Finally, someone who gets it! Easy input by scanning the ISBN barcode (for most books), or typing in the title. Contains more information than other apps by linking to the Library of Congress. User friendly in that all data can be manipulated to meet specific requirements. Thumbnails are included and can be changed if needed. Pick lists are editable, too. Try it, you’ll like it! — Consumerpaul on CLZ Books
March 10, 2019
The best
Waited a long time to get started - this is the best!! — Darrel Rogers on CLZ Books
March 08, 2019
Great stuff
You've added the resize window to image for every image, wicked! I nearly missed it as it wasn't mentioned in the "what's new" and fixed all those damn toolbars too. Really great stuff and thanks to all. — Geoff Owen (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
March 07, 2019
Working out great!
It's about time someone came out with an App that will organize my entire book and movie collection! This is working out great! — Robert Corns on CLZ Books
March 06, 2019
Very easy to use
I've only just started using this app, but I like it so far. It seems to work well for my needs. — Kimberly Harkins on CLZ Books
March 05, 2019
Great app
This app is pretty great. I only use it to track the books I’ve read not necessarily books I actually own. I found buying books kinda of wasteful so I just borrow books from the library. — mmw604 on CLZ Books
February 28, 2019
Handy app
Easy to use and Oh so handy. — Damien Adams on CLZ Books
February 25, 2019
Timesaver
This has saved so much time. It has made shopping for missing books in a series painless. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 21, 2019
Makes inventory easy!
Excellent app!!! — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 19, 2019
Super easy to use
This app lets me keep track of all the books i own and its super easy to use. This keeps me from buying duplicates. I highly recommend for anyone who has a lot of books. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 19, 2019
A great app
I bought this up as a surprise for my husband (a voracious reader). I decided to create a digital catalog of our home library and it makes life so much easier. A great app and a great customer support team! — Olga.I.A on CLZ Books
February 14, 2019
I love this app
Before CLZ, many times I did not know what I had when I went out to buy books, comics, etc. Now I have the option of checking my collection instantly to prevent any purchasing mistakes. That is invaluable to me as a serious collector. It's uses continue to improve my collecting life a few years after first getting this app. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 13, 2019
Happy
Been using these for years on the PC, so glad it's available for the phone too. — Kerry Maguire on CLZ Books
February 12, 2019
A breeze
You guys are impressive in how you keep the product maintained. I use it a lot in my writing. I use the software multiple times a day (some days) to do key word searches for 'color' detail information about an historical topic I am writing about. I am very careful about setting up keywords etc when I enter a book so looking up information is a breeze. — Bob Bernhart (USA) on Book Collector
February 12, 2019
Just what I wanted
Just bought it and so far it's just what I wanted. — Llewellyn Bley on CLZ Books
February 11, 2019
Great package
Great resource for my Library! — Barbara Vincent on CLZ Books
February 11, 2019
User friendly
Very user friendly - and slightly addictive!!! — Sylvia Blakeley on CLZ Books
February 09, 2019
Going well
Excellent app for books especially with visible ISBN barcode;-) Have added 200 today. — oldhutch on CLZ Books
February 09, 2019
Terrific time-saver
Very good and quick entry of books. — Patricia Zuhlke on CLZ Books
February 06, 2019
Great app for the bibliophile
It's really easy to use for the most part. There are a couple small features I am not particularly fond of, but I know one is being worked on as of now. They're always improving the app and the software versions so I have faith that in time there will be even more improvements and options. syncing between versions is super simple too. And the money I save at the bookstore by not purchasing duplicates makes the app more than worth the cost. — Angi Clingan on CLZ Books
February 03, 2019
Comprehensive
Simple but comprehensive! — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 02, 2019
You've nailed it
I absolutely adore your software, and have had a blast adding my nearly 3,000 books to my database. (I've included a pic of one wall of my library.) It's fantastic to be able to check the mobile app while out shopping, to make sure I don't buy a duplicate of something I already own.
I wish you continued success, which you greatly deserve, because you've nailed it with the library software.
I have recommended your apps to many people – anyone who collects books, music or movies – and will continue to do so, although I think I’m too old to know anyone who collects comics or video games. LOL — Melissa Bailey (USA) on Book Collector
February 02, 2019
Easy to use
This is a great app. saves a lot of money from not buying a second copy of a book. Easy to use. Highly recommended. — Brent Paul Swiggs on CLZ Books
January 29, 2019
No more duplicates
Certain publishers bar codes dont read but so far every book has come up by title. this app will help me a LOT when im out shopping and can't remember what i have already. — rl merritt on CLZ Books
January 29, 2019
Keep track of my books
The best thing ever to keep track of your books especially in the bookstore so you do not buy duplicates. — Karen Radatz on CLZ Books
January 29, 2019
Einfach zu verwalten
Sehr gute App, einfach zu verwalten, Erfassung über Handy-Scan oder manuelle Eingabe der ISBN. — Dirk van Lyrop on CLZ Books
January 26, 2019
Wonderful Tool
I love it. Cataloging all my books is so easy and I have a very large collection so I know what I have and where it is. — Eric Wise on CLZ Books
January 26, 2019
Tracking my books
A great app. for tracking my books. — Stephen Miller on CLZ Books
January 24, 2019
The best!
The best app of its kind! Only reason for not giving 5* is because would love the option to have 'start' and 'finished' reading dates, rather than just the 'reading date' available. — Sabina Vazquez-Rey on CLZ Books
January 20, 2019
Awesome
Awesome app! — Les Phillips on CLZ Books
January 13, 2019
Perfect app
I enjoy using the barcode or looking it up by book title or auther. It is so nice all I have to do is use my phone as a scanner, so I don't feel like I'm chained to a computer. Your database organizes the books very nicely. Thank you for making the app. — Sarah Mulvey on CLZ Books
January 10, 2019
Multiple database support
This feature certainly multiplies the value of Book Connect. You guys amaze me.
Just in the short period I have been with you, Book Connect has mushroomed in utile. — Donald Conner (USA) on Book Collector
January 09, 2019
Like it!
I like the app. — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 05, 2019
No more duplicates
I've been using the desktop program for years, and the app makes adding books to my collection so much easier. I love the ability to have it when I'm looking at books in stores to make sure I don't duplicate. — John Rogers on CLZ Books