Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

November 26, 2020
Working perfectly
We followed your instructions exactly and IT WORKED!!!
Our program is working perfectly.
Thank you for the fast answer, we love Collectorz and specially the support you offer. — Jim Stewart (USA) on Book Collector
November 17, 2020
My books organised
Easy to use and organise books. Love that it has a gesture for wishlist for future purchases. — Rebecca Quarton on CLZ Books
November 16, 2020
Easy to use
Easy to use and I can create separate data files for each person in the family. — Jim Payne on CLZ Books
November 15, 2020
Stable and Mature Product
The app was able to easily read bar codes from the last 20 years. Took a little longer with 30-40 year old books. A lot of books had UPC codes and the app easily identifies them. ISBN searches were a breeze. That I could add cover pictures was great. Only complaint: the title search engine is weak. One letter mistake and it couldn’t find a book - “if” instead of “of”. The I and the O are next to each other on my iPhone. But overall I was able to catalogue 99.9% of my more than 1000 books! — The Nomad Reader on CLZ Books
November 07, 2020
Love it
Pretty good. I use this for books & graphic novels. — Justin Howard Query on CLZ Books
November 05, 2020
Great
Great app for people that have a lot of books to manage. — Victor Almeida on CLZ Books
November 05, 2020
Keeps getting better
Great app for keeping track of books including ebooks., easy to use and keep track across all devices. This app keeps getting better, regular updates and improvments. — Richard Davies on CLZ Books
November 02, 2020
Maravilhoso!
O melhor aplicativo para catálogo de livros/quadrinhos. A última atualização permite edição de vários títulos ao mesmo tempo, o que deixou o aplicativo quase perfeito. Algumas funcionalidades funcionam melhor no Android e outras no iOS, mas são detalhes. Sou usuário há vários anos e sempre tem atualizações e melhorias. Recomendo. — rafael denaldi on CLZ Books
November 02, 2020
Awesome app & excellent support!
I've been using this app for about 2 months, and couldn't be happier. I'm using the app in a slightly unconventional way - not for a personal book collection, but for the school's PTO book collection. The cloud feature of the app allows me to upload all our books, for parents / students to view what's available, and the flexibility of the app allowed me to customize each record to allow for people to select books they wanted.
Populating the app was very simple by scanning barcodes, and even when a barcode wasn't available, a manual entry was very easy to do. I did do some editing of records to ensure consistency across our database, but this too was very easy. I also edited a number of cover images by adding my own - again very simple a straightforward!
I highly recommend this app. Not only is it comprehensive yet simple, it comes with a first class support team. On occasions when I have had questions, I have dealt with three different support analysts, and each has been highly responsive, knowledgeable and friendly. You can't go wrong with this app! — Paulaclaire on CLZ Books
October 28, 2020
Super Sav
Un très grand merci au Sav car j avais un problème et ils l ont réglé avec énergie et serieux ! Merci car l application est superbe ! — Pungito on CLZ Books
October 25, 2020
Very easy to use and quick
Recently I got a big collection of books and comics books. And hade to organize and create some kind of database for my self. Top app. — JPSerpa on CLZ Books
October 22, 2020
Works like a charm
The ISBN feature works like a charm! — Kofi Adu-Boahen on CLZ Books
October 21, 2020
A Dream for Book Collector’s (aka- ‘Hoarders’)
Buried books have been unearthed in my office during a recent ‘excavation’ required for building work. A brilliant tool to ensure that I record these ‘treasures’ in my CLZ Books Catalogue. Having used this application for the past 8 plus years the new version is brilliant, easy to use, online data base comprehensive & book cover photos of a high quality. Highly recommend this application. Only deficit is that it does not come with a tracking system such that will enable me to find books when they return to my office & become in time stashed away in piles, under desks, chairs etc! Oh well. May be time to change a life long ‘habit’! — Don Quixote of Walton le Wolds on CLZ Books
October 17, 2020
So easy to use
Using this app for a few years now so easy to use and when I'm out buying books it's so easy to check if I've already bought it. — Christina Rickard on CLZ Books
October 16, 2020
Your product is the best
I would like to again thank you for your fast response and to let you know that all is up and running now, you have always looked after me in the past years and it is very much appreciated as I am not computer literate.I do promote your wonderful service to my friends and working colleagues as your product is the best, again thank you for all of your help and support both now and over the years. — David Mungall (Canada) on Book Collector
October 16, 2020
Constant updates
The product is great, and the constant updates and information from your friendly company are excellent.
Keep up the good work. — Roger Morris (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
October 16, 2020
Fantastic and useful!
Excellent, I own all 5 apps, Books, Comics, Movies, Games and Music. — Paul Goubert on CLZ Books
October 10, 2020
Perfect
Perfect for my needs. — scoutmomskf on CLZ Books
October 09, 2020
CLZ app
I wouldn't use anything else! — Kristina Hill on CLZ Books
October 07, 2020
LA solution pour vos livres!
J’utilise CLZ Book depuis quelques années. Il ne cesse de s’améliorer et il me donne entièrement satisfaction. C’est un programme complet, inventif et précieux pour retrouver un ouvrage que vous avez classé et répertorié. Un choix que je ne regrette pas ! Merci à toute l’équipe ! — Sya Fulcanelli on CLZ Books
October 03, 2020
Excellent
Excellent tool for organizing a library of any size. — David Gronseth on CLZ Books
October 02, 2020
Great program
Thank you one and all for making such a great program for my book collection. I started using CLZ Books not long after it was introduced and at every iteration it has gotten better. The best part is that even an old man can easily understand and use it. — Jim Howell (USA) on Book Collector
September 29, 2020
Highly recommended
This is the fourth CLZ app I have used and they're all of equally high quality. Easy to use and constantly updated so they keep getting even better. Adding a book is simple - just type in the ISBN or title (or scan the bar code) and unless it's a really obscure book the details pop up from the huge database. Even if your collection is in the thousands this app will store them with ease and display them in any order you choose. — Bravie2001 on CLZ Books
September 28, 2020
I love it
I am a book nerd and it is great to keep track of what I own when i am in a used book store. Also nice for recommendations. I love it. — Jgeis1701 on CLZ Books
September 28, 2020
Très bonne application!
J’utilise cette application depuis plusieurs années pour organiser ma bibliothèque personnelle. C’est une application très conviviale et très complète. Ils ont un Cloud qui permet d’effectuer une sauvegarde et de pouvoir disposer de l’accès à la bibliothèque sur iPhone, iPad et ordinateurs.
Leur support est très réactif et intervient rapidement en cas de problème. — Agent_124 on CLZ Books
September 27, 2020
Book Database
Great database for keeping track of books read, making notes of the storylines - easy to use and syncs between IPad and IPhone. — Yvonne1234567890 on CLZ Books
September 21, 2020
Great app
Great way to catalog my books! — Lani Gilbert on CLZ Books
September 17, 2020
Perfeito
Perfeito para organizar a biblioteca. — Ricardo Machado on CLZ Books
September 13, 2020
Life savers
Have both Books and Comics apps, and they are both life savers for the amount of books I have. There will be no more buying a book I already had. — steve jones on CLZ Books
September 09, 2020
Powerful app
I have used this app for quite some time and it just gets better with ever update. It's a powerful but simple way to do all the cataloguing of my many books and games. I recommend this to anyone who wants to catalogue. Many useful features and at a good monthly subscription rate. — Keith Michael Spence on CLZ Books
September 08, 2020
Great!
Pretty great app, and I actually subscribe to all 4 (games, comics, books, movies). — Devon Richardson on CLZ Books
September 08, 2020
Great application
After a long search for archiving books and music, I finally found the application according to my ideas. It is absolutely fantastic, modern. I definitely recommend anyone looking for this type of application not to save money and buy this app. You will definitely not find a better one. Now I have it on my iPad, but I'll probably buy it on my PC so I can add books and music over my PC. Even if more covers could be added. — vladino sk on CLZ Books
September 04, 2020
Super App
Stabile, zuverlässige App mit geter Benutzeroberfläche. Übersichtlich, einfach zu nutzen. Noch nie Probleme gehabt. Updates immer stabil und durchdacht. — Oskar Schönherr on CLZ Books
September 01, 2020
Thank you for a stellar group of products
I have 24 bookcases with six or more shelves full of books to be catalogued and sorted. I am doing this so my girls will be able to decide what to keep or discard.
Thank You again to all for all the fine products and support you provide. Please know that everyone's efforts to produce and maintain your products is sincerely appreciated. You and your "Gang" Stay Covid safe. — Stewart F. (USA) on Book Collector
August 31, 2020
Pretty good app
My only gripe is that in some books with multiple authors, I do not have control of the order the authors are listed. Otherwise, a pretty good app.
Update (31/08/2020): The version released today solved my problem. — Jun Fuerte on CLZ Books
August 31, 2020
Easy to use
Great way to know what you have! — Lisa Johnson on CLZ Books
August 30, 2020
I love the clz apps
I have had an account with clz games for awhile now and when I saw that y'all did the books I was super excited! — Jessica Hayes on CLZ Books
August 30, 2020
Very professional app
Ease of use and cloud facility make this app a winner. — Steve Cranley on CLZ Books
August 30, 2020
Great app
Easy to use and navigate! — Lindsay Guitard on CLZ Books
August 27, 2020
Blown away
I just purchased Book Collector, and I'm blown away at how much this will be able to organize my over 5000 book collection. — Randall Sykes (USA) on Book Collector
August 26, 2020
Perfect app
Perfect way to keep track of my 8000+ books. — Mathilda Bach-Frommer on CLZ Books
August 20, 2020
Books in Collection
I Like the fact That I’m able to scan my Books To see How many I Have in my Collection. That way I Know What Books I Have. — Kara Phillips on CLZ Books
August 18, 2020
Great
The best app for book collectorz (together with the computer app). You can stock every data. It's great. — Maria Vittoria Bernardi on CLZ Books
August 16, 2020
Finally organized my book collection
This is a great app and has helped me to finally organize my book collection. Their customer service is also excellent. I had a small problem, which was down to the setting of my app. I emailed them and they were very quick to respond and resolve the issue for me. — Andrew Craig on CLZ Books
August 16, 2020
Helpful app
So helpful for tracking both the books I own and the books I want to read. It's very easy to use and I appreciate the feature to search for books online. — sarah powers on CLZ Books
August 14, 2020
Great App!
Love it! — Richard Raymond on CLZ Books
July 30, 2020
Fantastic app
Easy to use and a great way for us to keep on top of our collections. — Meg Anderson on CLZ Books
July 30, 2020
Easy to use
This is such a nice program! Very easy to use. — Linda Bruton on CLZ Books
July 29, 2020
Useful system
I would like to say how very useful the Book Connect system has proved. The original purpose of cataloguing this collection – 7,800 items – was to enable it’s eventual distribution among a large number of beneficiaries; charities, museums, family and friends. Having the collection available online, in a non-editable format, has enabled many of these beneficiaries to submit relevant wish lists.
Your help/back-up service is exceptionally good! — Richard Campbell-Howes (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
July 28, 2020
Keep up the great work
I am a very satisfied user of your book collecting software and app. I love your program so much I gifted it to a fellow book collector because its such a great stable program! — Robert Lewis (USA) on Book Collector
July 26, 2020
Brilliant Apps from CLZ
At present i use movies, music and books. A great set of apps and support from CLZ. — 1944 mac on CLZ Books
July 22, 2020
Top quality
A pleasure to use. A top quality app. — Keith Andrews on CLZ Books
July 20, 2020
Awesome
I love this app. It is so easy to use. But most of all I am very pleased with their customer support. I had a bit of a problem getting set up, ( no fault if CLZ) and they worked with me until everything was set up. Their service was prompt, courteous and helpful. My son and I also have their comic book app and it's great. I would recommend this app to anyone. — jackie becker on CLZ Books
July 18, 2020
MUY COMPLETO!!
Una de las aplicaciones más completas para gestionar una biblioteca. — Andrés López-Carrasco Rodríguez on CLZ Books
July 09, 2020
Great when shopping
Great for knowing what you have while shopping. — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 07, 2020
Great app
Exactly what I was looking for. — Sym Pty on CLZ Books
July 05, 2020
Superb!
So far I'm able to scan my books and list them. This app is what I need. Extensive library! I'm just getting started. — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 05, 2020
Very intuitive
I love the setup and the layout. It's easy to use and very intuitive. — Suzanne Scherrer on CLZ Books
July 03, 2020
Terrific App
Allow you to capture all your books in one place. Great support when questions are asked. — Peter Gordon on CLZ Books
July 02, 2020
Want A Library App? THIS IS THE ONE
Just purchased this app along with Book Connect. Excellent package. Works flawlessly. And did I mention the (pre-sale) support. OUTSTANDING. Why can't every app interaction work this well? HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. — Ken Philip on CLZ Books
June 28, 2020
The absolute best!
I have tried about six book organisers and this is the best by far! Look no where else! — Gcamm1231 on CLZ Books
June 25, 2020
Bien fait et très utile
De même que CLZ Music, CLZ Books est bien ficelé. C’est certes un peu cher, mais depuis que j’y ai entré tous mes bouquins, mes vinyles et mes CD, je n’ai plus jamais acheté quoi que ce soit en double. Ça justifie déjà le prix. Et Alwin assure une assistance rapide et efficace en toutes circonstances. Bravo ! — jobarfou on CLZ Books
June 20, 2020
Wonderful app
I have hundreds of books and have been looking for an application to catalog them. This application is absolutely wonderful! It is very easy to use. — paw.books on CLZ Books
June 19, 2020
Great library experience
More than 15 people who are on our Library Committee and staff have looked at our 1500 book catalog in CLZ Cloud and are very pleased with it. To a person, they have said how user friendly they think it is. I am delighted since there were several people who questioned why we needed a catalog. You know how some older people are about change! I am an older person too but I am thrilled to offer your product as a great improvement to our library experience. Just think, we can check for books in our retirement community's library from the comfort of our own apartments and cottages! — Betty Iwan (USA) on Book Collector
June 19, 2020
Must have
I love all there apps i have the book comic and movie app A MUST HAVE FOR ANY COLLOCTOR I CAN NOT GET BY WITHOUT IT LOL. — Glen Pugh on CLZ Books
June 18, 2020
Fantastic product
Just a note to wish you well during these difficult times. I have just updated my subscription plan though to 2023. It made me stop and think that will probably be more than 20 years that I will have been using the software. It is difficult to cast your mind back to remember what the screens used to look like and the limited functionality. Well done to you all for developing a fantastic product and sticking to it through good times and bad.
I cannot imagine book collecting without Collectorz.com — Pat Roberts (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
June 15, 2020
Outstanding
I have been using the desktop version for years, just recently the app. The most trouble free programs you will find. On top of that, if there ever is a problem, their customer service is the best I’ve dealt with. Customer service response is fast and best of all, knowledgeable. For the minor issues I’ve contacted them about, all have been resolved promptly and without issue. — jmfs15001 on CLZ Books
June 14, 2020
The best!
Exceptional. Meets all my needs and more. — Rick Aust on CLZ Books
June 10, 2020
Love it
So easy to use and move through. — Cristen Edwards on CLZ Books
June 07, 2020
Two thumbs up
Awesome app!!!! — Melvin Arciaga on CLZ Books
June 06, 2020
Amazing app
I am using this app to help me organize my sheet music library. It is amazing. I wish I would have started this sooner. — Brett Merberger on CLZ Books
June 05, 2020
Great app
Use camera on tablet to view book barcode and if adds it to youre collection automatically. Always being updated with new features. — Derek Facey on CLZ Books
June 04, 2020
Love it
1200+ books easily catalogued. No more buying duplicates. — Adam Paige on CLZ Books
June 04, 2020
Awesome app
Love it, a great help to any collection. — Candy Dial on CLZ Books
June 01, 2020
Wonderful application
I’ve been taking the last 8 weeks of isolation to update my book database and want to express my many thanks to the developers and the customer service team. CLZ Books is a wonderful application. — Paul Morrow (USA) on CLZ Books
May 30, 2020
Great tracker
Great for keeping track of the books I can't stop buying. — Andy Woodward on CLZ Books
May 29, 2020
I LOVE THIS APP
Have been wanting to inventory my 100's of books for years....So easy to use, and customer support through email almost immediate and helpful. SO WORTH THE SNNUAL FEE!!!!!! Easy to use, nice graphical display if boik covers...live it. — RKay Kitchens on CLZ Books
May 29, 2020
No more duplicates
I love being able to shop at any bookstore and not buy something I already own! — Janet Gahagan on CLZ Books
May 23, 2020
Can’t believe how well this works
I have a collection of train books (100+) that I have needed to catalog for years. I was dreading using something like Excel to do this. Not real proficient with this software yet, but it is amazing the authors and titles that pop up. Train books are a real subset of literature, but you guys seem to have a lot of it covered.
Completed 2 shelves of books in about 20 minutes while learning how to use the program. Now I have documentation if I need it for insurance. — C on CLZ Books
May 16, 2020
Super intuitive and fast
This app is extremely easy to use and has lots of very smart features. I was able to start building my collection in seconds! — XLargeBoy on CLZ Books
May 08, 2020
Very handy
A great tool for tracking your books. I'm looking forward to having time to catalogue our CDs and records. — Glenn Murray on CLZ Books
May 07, 2020
Fast app
Outstandingly good. — Glenn Knight on CLZ Books
May 02, 2020
No more duplicates
Finally have a way to keep track of all my books and no more duplicate buying when out shopping! — Candace Buyuklu on CLZ Books
May 02, 2020
Pleased
Works like it should. Pleased with purchase. — david buss on CLZ Books
April 30, 2020
Thank you!
Hey everyone at CLZ, just wanted to say thank you for making ‘Extras’ from the desktop edition a part of the web edition. This is where I was keeping info like if it was signed. I would get a list of books from a bookseller and some of them would be sighned. I knew I already had some of the books but I couldn’t remember if they were signed. I would have to wait until I was home to see if my book was signed or not. Now I can see this info from anywhere! Thank you! — Sherri Reid (USA) on Book Collector
April 30, 2020
Invaluable app
Would not be without it. Invaluable when choosing books in library. — Stuart Ogg on CLZ Books
April 30, 2020
Excellent support
Program works as described. The support is excellent: fast, responsive, and thorough. I had a tricky problem related to my phone setup and they stuck with me through many emails to get it right. — David charlton on CLZ Books
April 26, 2020
Worth it
Very good service for cataloging items. Many sorting & customization options. Worth the yearly cost. — Stephen Owens on CLZ Books
April 26, 2020
Easy
Love how easy it is to input books! — Tina Stine on CLZ Books
April 24, 2020
Great product!
Great service, and great product! — Anthony (USA) on Book Collector
April 23, 2020
The BEST book cataloging software
I have used many book cataloging softwares ( including Library Thing). Book Collectorz is the best because:
1. It never, ever, ever, ever hangs
2. Customer support is top class
3. Deeply customisable
4. Available and syncs across all platforms
5. Very fast
6. Includes the 'Book Lending' feature
7. Very low cost for such a feature rich and solid software. — Param96 on CLZ Books
April 23, 2020
Excellent Support
I’ve been using CLZ Books for a long time and never need support because the app is intuitive but recently I ran into a issue that was unique. CLZ support quickly got back to me, we worked through the issue and successfully fixed it. I give CLZ Books top notch for easy of use, functionality, comprehensive database and excellent support. — gar71 on CLZ Books
April 22, 2020
CLZ
Worth every penny. — C. B. Bergin on CLZ Books
April 21, 2020
Love this app
Needed an app to inventory my books for insurances purposes. Looked around and this one seemed easy to use. Was well worth purchasing, use it almost daily and so easy to use. Love that you can put comments, etc! — angeliquedes on CLZ Books
April 20, 2020
Fantastic App
Could not ask for a better service. — Alex Schomer on CLZ Books
April 16, 2020
My book collection cataloged
With the help of my 5 cats, taking turns in my lap supervising, I've been able to finally get ALL of my book collection cataloged. Thanks so much for all you folks have done for this. — Tina Deaton (USA) on Book Collector
April 13, 2020
Library of about 5,000 books
I have a library of about 5,000 books. Book Collectorz is fast, reliable, flexible, and well-supported (including regular updates). I have used it for 10+ years. Five Bright, Shining Stars. — Sterling Sunley on CLZ Books
April 13, 2020
Fun!
I don't know when I had more fun, reading a book or entering them into this program. It was effortless. Seeing the synopsis that appeared refreshed my memory what the book was about. Highly recommend it. — Marcia Zientek on CLZ Books
April 11, 2020
Ottima app
Ottima app, la conoscevo come programma desktop. — Stefano Lariccia on CLZ Books
April 10, 2020
Varie
Avevo chiesto come mai non riuscissi a operare dal mio iPhone ma solo dall’iPad! La risposta è stata immediata ed il suggerimento efficace! Grazie per l’efficienza. — sandaus on CLZ Books
April 09, 2020
Superb software
By being stuck indoors I’ve been able to re-catalogue one of my libraries. Unfortunately we don’t have space for shelves so have to use boxes. Just hope I don’t need something from the bottom box. Thank you for the superb software which made the job a whole lot easier. — ?Peter Clarance Joyce (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
April 07, 2020
CLZ Book
This app is very good for categorizing your books. Easy to use!! And if you need help, the people at support is helpful and quick to solve the problem. I can recommend this app!! — Marit 56 on CLZ Books
April 05, 2020
Works like a charm
4500 books and growing my inventory. Works like a charm, easy to use. Almost 2 years later, still very satisfied with Book Collector. Now managing over 25,000 books via using both desktop and Android versions. Work well together, application is updated regularly.
Support is great, have issues? They will respond pretty quickly and help you with the problem. Staff responds well to suggestions and questions and have helped me quite often. — A Google user on CLZ Books
April 02, 2020
Love collectorz!
Having to stay home has given me the opportunity to organize and catalog my library of 1200+ books! All entered into the book on-line software and are now organized by author and title! — Denise Askea (USA) on Book Collector
March 30, 2020
Thank you
I am a avid reader. I have lots of applications on my computer, but I have to comment you have a very well written program. You are consistently updating and improving. — Gene (USA) on Book Collector
March 30, 2020
Gran aplicación
Es una gran aplicación, vale la pena pagar por ella. — Jordi Funes on CLZ Books
March 28, 2020
CLZ Books
Op zaterdag een probleempje gemeld, en vandaag samen met de support desk dit probleempje opgelost. Top zelfs in het weekend actief. — f2hfa on CLZ Books
March 27, 2020
Great bit of software
I can't believe how fast the new cloud sync is. That's a great step forward. Shortly before I did a sync with 364 changes and it took ages. Now they happen in a blink. Great work to the team.
This is a great bit of software that just keeps on getting better. — Mal Ferguson (Australia) on Book Collector
March 23, 2020
Shelves view is great!
The shelves view is great, and I like how easy it is to see the books by author. This is so much more user friendly, and pleasant to work with. So thanks to you, and your team. — Jackie B (Cyprus) on Book Collector
March 22, 2020
Loving this app
Loving this app already after two days; will definitely be buying the year subscription! — Mary Brookins on CLZ Books
March 20, 2020
No more duplicates
Ideal for documenting my collection in the event of a disaster. Keeps me from buying duplicates. As I enter items, I find books I forgot I had. Loving this! Very great customer service! — Sandra Malek on CLZ Books
March 20, 2020
Die beste app
Die beste App, allerdings alles andere als günstig. Wer aber wirklich sammelt oder einen umfassenden Überblick haben möchte, dem sei diese Ausgabe empfohlen. — Andreas Howering on CLZ Books
March 20, 2020
Excellent!
Amazing app, very easy to use. Huge database, even my weirdest books were in there, and mine as mostly portuguese editions. Also excellent support service!!! Very efficient and quick to reply. Truly recommend the app. — dolcefareniente on CLZ Books
March 17, 2020
Great App / Great Support
I have all the CLZ apps and accompanying PC programming, and have had some for approximately ten years, and love them. I recently had a minor issue with the CLZ Book app, but customer support cleared it up very quickly. Highly recommended for collections big and small. — Red00Knight on CLZ Books
March 17, 2020
Great
Great app just learning it but it awesome so far. — Refuse Wheels on CLZ Books
March 16, 2020
CLZ Big Help
I’m able to access my book collection of almost 6000 volumes regardless of where I happen to be. Thanks to CLZ, there are many times that I’ve avoided buying a duplicate of a book I already have in my collection. — fladesND on CLZ Books
March 16, 2020
Great app with related eco-system!
Using this app, the web based Book Connect as well as the companion CLZ Barry (barcode scanning) I have documented over a 1400 books for my father’s estate. It worked fantastically well! With the collectorz software we were able to keep the books we wanted and sell the rest creating the needed lists and views of the books. Can highly recommend this app and the rest of the collectors software! For entering a bulk number of books with ISBN the CLZ Berry + web based Book Connect works best, but to quickly get an overview and find a book this app is great! — MartinViking on CLZ Books
March 15, 2020
Quick and easy
So far it's really good, working with ease and I can organise quick and easy and have different categories to how I want it. — Michelle D on CLZ Books
March 15, 2020
CLZ Books
Molto semplice da utilizzare e completa. — Alessandro Alberghini on CLZ Books
March 14, 2020
No more duplicate books
Just wanted to thank you for all you do. I ran to the used book store yesterday to stock up in case we have to stay home for awhile. Your app allowed me to buy books for my husband and be sure he didn't already have them. — Debbie Kristensen (USA) on CLZ Books
March 12, 2020
Super useful
Super useful to have my book list handy to make sure I don't buy duplicate books when shopping. ;) — Craig Forbes on CLZ Books
March 07, 2020
Love the CLZ Books app
I love the CLZ Books app (almost as much as the CLZ Comics App) and will continue to use it (have actually just recommended it to another person), and I'm very impressed with your customer service. — Brandt Gibson (USA) on CLZ Books
March 01, 2020
Piece of gold
Your software is a piece of gold, and I’m anxious to get back to using it. — Patricia Carr (USA) on Book Collector
February 29, 2020
User since 2014
I’ve been collecting books my entire life and always wanted a library database like my local library. However, despite my best efforts, cataloging everything in excel and FileMaker Pro took forever and lacked the functionality I craved. I joined the Navy, and while I was in boot camp, my house burned down. My books were in the basement, and were destroyed by the water used to put out the fire. My family looked for a way to easily track my books for insurance purposes, and they found this app. This app answered both their needs and my needs. As I worked to rebuild my library, I kept buying duplicate books since I had a hard time differentiating the books I had lost from the books I had repurchased in my mind. I am now back over 6000 books and counting and I rely heavily on this app as well as the desktop version to keep track of my library. Sure, the core doesn’t have the most accurate or cleaned up data available and many plots are missing, but that allows us the take the data provided and make it our own. It’s a pity they had to change to a subscription service, because whenever I go to book stores or sales, I’m always suggesting CLZ products to my fellow patrons.
The barcode scanner saves me tons of time. — Hale.Yeah on CLZ Books
February 21, 2020
CLZ
Great program. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 18, 2020
Greatest software for book lovers
Began with CLZ over 4 years ago. Took time to load in my library, but since then adding new books has been very simple. Updates are frequent and each one has been useful. I love keeping my book lists up to date and especially appreciate not buying duplicates anymore! — halftracker on CLZ Books
February 15, 2020
Excellent
Excellent et très bonne évolution, continuez. — Michel Vaucher on CLZ Books
February 14, 2020
Fantastic
Fantastic software! Thanks Alwin! — Philippe Mollard on CLZ Books
February 14, 2020
Great product!
I have about 3500 books and cannot remember where they all are. After searching extensively for a REASONABLY PRICED product to use to catalogue my library, a friend who is a librarian told me about CLZ. Wonderful! Don’t use it every day, but it is invaluable when I do. — Preachean on CLZ Books
February 13, 2020
Love the app
I use it to keep track of the books i have read, so i know what to read next. — candy dugdale on CLZ Books
February 12, 2020
Amazing !!!!!
One of the best apps for readers. Use it extensively. And it feels good to have this so that you know what books you have and also if you want to loan your book to someone, you can do that too. — Abdulla Yasser on CLZ Books
February 09, 2020
CLZ Books
L'ho appena installata e le impressioni sono buone. Il loro ottimo servizio di assistenza mi ha suggerito un metodo efficace per importare a costo zero oltre 3800 record da un file .cvs! — Enea Cavallo on CLZ Books
February 08, 2020
Personal library
Detailed organization for my personal library of thousands of books. — Renee Plouff on CLZ Books
February 06, 2020
Great support
I have used CLZ for many years - and their support has always been outstanding. They respond quickly and make sure the issue is fixed. Great product! — Djdiaushjxj on CLZ Books
February 03, 2020
Keeps my bookcases organized
Helps when purchasing books to avoid doubling up and keeping my bookcases organized. 892 books so far. — Geoffrey Wheat on CLZ Books
February 02, 2020
My book database
When I bought the app it was after a good many years where I had made my own database, just to be sure that I didn’t borrow books from our local Danish libraby, that I’ve already read. I gave it up when I found Collectorz. I combined from the start the PC application and the Android do.
Soon I realized that it was not all of my read books, that I did put up on the DB. But rather books that I wanted to talk with other people, friends and acquaintances, about.
Somehow there’s also a satisfaction with just looking and seeing what you have spent your time with. I mean a book, read, represents hours and hours of time.
I am very satisfied with the Coillectorz.com – and I follow the development of the app carefully. For example the latest I have discovered: the possibility to make categories of your books – that could be periodically read, year by year, or otherwise. — Finn Alring (Denmark) on Book Collector
January 31, 2020
Great help
A great help in keeping track of all my books. — Elizabeth Gingerich on CLZ Books
January 29, 2020
Excellent
Excellent, best yet. Thanks! — Paul Walton on CLZ Books
January 26, 2020
100 books in under an hour
I downloaded this app yesterday to help me scan the ISBN numbers for a ton of books I'm selling on Amazon. I managed to scan around 100 books in under an hour, upload the data to the cloud and then download the book data in CSV format which made adding products to Amazon much faster. This app is so easy to use and well designed. I'm using the free 7 day trial but I'll definitely be buying the 12 month subscription. — Tarik Davis on CLZ Books
January 22, 2020
Love this app
I've tried a lot of these types of apps and this one is the best so far. — Dawn Hetherington on CLZ Books
January 21, 2020
Thank you CLZ!
I am amending my review to reflect the wonderful customer service I have received, as well as the functionality of the app. Of all the apps I tried to catalog my antique book collection, CLZ Books is my favorite. I like all the various data you can input, including reading date and price. My collection is from well before ISBN numbers (being published prior to 1900), so ease of manually inputting all of the data I want is important to me. I did try out scanning on one current book and it worked very well, but I haven't explored that side extensively. Edited to add, I just added a sci-fi/fantasy collection and used the ISBN scanner and was wowed by the plot summaries that came up! It's so fun! — RockyMtnSky on CLZ Books
January 14, 2020
Stellar product
I just downloaded the latest version of Book Collector, and I have to say, it amazes me, how you people continue to improve an already stellar product. I would be absolutely lost with your program. Thank you, doesn't seem adequate for all you do. I wish I could look each of you in the eye, and say thank you in person. Please know that the hard work each one of you do every day, makes my life better. I hope I am saying this correctly,"Heel erg bedankt."
I tell everybody what great products you have and how wonderful your customer service is. — Keith Petersen (USA) on Book Collector
January 06, 2020
Wonderful resource
I LOVE my Book Collector (and with well over 2600 books, I NEED it LOL) What a wonderful resource. I have recommended it to many people. You're all great and so responsive. — Roberta Monteparte (USA) on Book Collector
January 05, 2020
User Friendly
Easy to use, frequent updates, user friendly. — John on CLZ Books
January 04, 2020
Excellent
Had a bunch of my books ruined with a water leak and this app is working quickly and efficiently to catalogue what I have left. — Bonnie Muller on CLZ Books
January 03, 2020
Love this app
Excellent way to keep track of the books I’ve read. Easy to add books to the collection, very few I’ve had to add manually so far. And I’ve read some oddball stuff. I had a small problem when I moved from a monthly to yearly plan and support was very responsive; led me through the fix and got me going quickly. I’ve tried others, free and not, and this app is well worth the price. — Miss Eddyp on CLZ Books