Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

November 29, 2019
So simple
I love this app because it is so simple to add a book to your collection. — Tammy Neff Evans on CLZ Books
November 28, 2019
Easy
Easy and effective interface for entering books. Nice visual prescription of catalog. — Steve Mazeika on CLZ Books
November 19, 2019
Large collection
Just what you need to get your head around a large collection. Search and cross reference- yes, please! — Buster Cleveland on CLZ Books
November 17, 2019
Truly Effective and Intuitive
CLZ Books via CLZ Cloud works seamlessly with the desktop Collectorz Book library management system. Excellent software backed by astonishingly swift and effective technical support. A great company with which to deal. — MikeB1946 on CLZ Books
November 17, 2019
Perfect voor de bibliofiel
Eenvoudig scannen, uitgebreide ISBN databank, overzichtelijke ordening, goede zoekfunctie. — xbydljgyhg on CLZ Books
November 16, 2019
Awesome App
I been apart of their Facebook group awhile. Great colletors and great app. — p0t4t054ck on CLZ Books
November 16, 2019
Superb
I have been using this app for many years and it is, quite simply, the very best available. The new update fills in a gap: original titles and languages now show up on the details page. I wrote to the developers today to ask whether translators could also be included and, within a matter of hours, received a reply telling me that this will happen.
So, a great app backed up by great support. — BarneyBrum on CLZ Books
November 16, 2019
Keeping track of your books made easy
Great app to keep track of your own books and the ones from friends or Library you’ve read. CLZ Support team actually listens and responds to individual clients as needed. The app continuously improves from one version to the next, based on their expertise and the feedback they get. Worth the investment! — mikki200382 on CLZ Books
November 15, 2019
Beste App zum verwalten von Büchern
Ich nutze die App schon seit vielen Jahren, auch die passende Anwendung für Mac und PC. Alles synchronisiert sich bestens. Regelmäßig gibt es Neuerungen und sinnvolle Updates. Ich bin mit den Produkten und dem Support sehr zufrieden. — pursch on CLZ Books
November 13, 2019
Very user friendly
So far I am loving the app. It is very user friendly and has helped me get my child's books more organized! — Stephanie LeTourneau on CLZ Books
November 13, 2019
Handy
Not as detailed as the PC version but very handy for the barcode scanner. — marc chenier on CLZ Books
November 12, 2019
Easy
Easy to use and understand. — Tony Hardy on CLZ Books
November 06, 2019
Bonne!
Trop bonne applie!!!! — Bruno Girard on CLZ Books
November 06, 2019
LOVE this app!
I love love LOVE this app! — Alan Williams on CLZ Books
November 05, 2019
Great app
Great way to catalogue and track your books! — Ahren Rhoden on CLZ Books
November 05, 2019
Great tool for the book lover!
Great way to keep track of your books. It keeps me from buying any twice. — Cindy Frederick on CLZ Books
November 05, 2019
CLZ Books
Having taken the time to evaluate this app I can honestly say it is a great way to keep track of your ebooks. Sure it is laborious entering the details if like myself you have thousands of books but believe me it is worth the effort. I love the fact that I can open the book details and see when I purchased it and when I last read it. The support you get is first class, any problems just email and you get a fast response. Highly recommend this app for all bookworms out there like myself. — Kerig Girl on CLZ Books
November 02, 2019
Love it
Cloud access useful for when buying new books and checking collection. — Conspiring Cynic on CLZ Books
November 02, 2019
Love this app
So many ways to customize the book entries and it's very easy to use. I was able to easily upload my book list from another app with the free trial to Book Connect. I then purchased a subscription to Book Connect, accessing it on the computer offers much better functionality. I told my mom about this and she's using it now too. — Marla B on CLZ Books
October 31, 2019
Helpful
Immensely (and quickly) helpful with problems and queries. — Bill McCann on CLZ Books
October 31, 2019
The best book organization and book database app on Android
Scanning is easy and fast. It also retrieves the exact edition of your book so your database is accurate as possible. This is a must-have for those who have hundreds of books in their home library like me. I really appreciate that when the app shifted to a subscription-based app, early adopters like me who paid for the app still receive updates for the app. Thank you so much CLZ team! — Shane Comota on CLZ Books
October 30, 2019
Fantastic support
I needed to change, the app I was using to record my reading history was letting me down badly and with nearly 1500 books recorded I had to find a way of transferring my records over into a new app. Alwin at CLZ certainly came up trumps, taking me (a very un-techie silver surfer) through the process step by step. This app really works, is very user friendly and seems to do the job I want it to do. Highly recommended. — Carolintheforest on CLZ Books
October 28, 2019
The absolute best product I have ever bought
I have had Collectorz for several years with a collection over 2,600 books. This app is superb in enabling me to manage my books and all details as to the seller, price, edition and series etc. I also have it on my iPhone and check the app before I purchase any further books. The help component cannot be faulted and even living in Australia any query is answered almost immediately and followed up till I have sorted any it out. This is the best purchase I have ever made and for a book nut it is highly recommended to anyone with a collection, small or large. My thanks to all the staff. — Phil Sutton (Australia) on Book Collector
October 26, 2019
Great app
Great app to easily organize all your book collection. All my books are available go me on a quick and easy app. — A Google user on CLZ Books
October 23, 2019
Easy
Easy way to keep track of my collection. Will be a big help at future book sales. — Michael Cody on CLZ Books
October 21, 2019
Well done!
Perfect and easy. — James Vernon on CLZ Books
October 20, 2019
Love these apps
These are great apps. I love em. But it would be pretty cool to maybe combine them into one app as well. So that there is one app for all of it instead individuals. — Princess Pepper on CLZ Books
October 19, 2019
CLZ Books
I purchased my CLZ Book Collector mid-2005 to inventory my late husbands book collection which is now over 4000 and counting. First, I have to compliment the CLZ support team for their immediate and helpful response over these years to any inquiries, technical or otherwise. I recently purchased the CLZ Book app. I look forward to utilizing as going through my collection on the app I can maneuver easily, access any title, author, and readily add to the collection. The app provides convenience and flexibility away from the laptop. Props to the CLZ team who continually work to improve their product for the benefit of their customers. Cheers! Camilla — Props to CLZ on CLZ Books
October 18, 2019
Book Collector and CLZ
We subscribed to Book Collector over 15 years ago and had very good support from the company. We have since switched over to CLZ because our desktop computers have aged with us. We have had very prompt and succinct responses from their President, Alwin Hoogerdijk regarding our questions and concerns. We are very excited about the new App, since we can now use our iPad camera to catch each ISBN number that then gives you all the information you need and a beautiful cover picture for each book. We will finally be able to complete our collection without duplication of titles, and locate each volume quickly for reference, all in the palm of our hands.Thanks Alwin! — Wycinanki on CLZ Books
October 16, 2019
Love it
Excellent app for keeping track of your books, especially if like me you have bookcases all across the house. Ideal for looking up what you have from which author and if you have that title. — Paul Goodison on CLZ Books
October 14, 2019
The quality of your work
Almost every time I open Book connect, I find improvements and new features. Just want to express my appreciation, as a steady user, for the quality of your work.
Many thanks and keep it up ! — Guy Dauphinais (Canada) on Book Collector
October 14, 2019
Awesome
Awesome for keeping track of my books. — Joseph Duffy on CLZ Books
October 13, 2019
Intuitif
Pour ne plus jamais acheter de doubles, intuitif, facile et rapide. — olivier bequet on CLZ Books
October 11, 2019
DE oplossing om mijn boekenverzameling overzichtelijk te houden
Al heel lang verzamel ik pop-up boeken..Eerst wist ik nog wel welke ik al had en welke niet, maar toen ik dubbele ging kopen maakte ik in Excel een bestandje en printte dat uit en nam dat elke keer mee....aangevuld met handgeschreven informatie. Maar toen ontdekte ik Collectorz.com, echt geweldig!!!!!!
Alle boeken staan er (bijna) en nu kan ik zelfs met mijn telefoon in de winkel zien of ik een boek al heb door het isbn te scannen. Ontzettend blij ben ik er mee , het is heel gebruiksvriendelijk en jullie support is ook snel en adequaat, als het nodig is. — Anneke Eggink (Netherlands) on Book Collector
October 11, 2019
App is great
Support very quick and efficient. I used to use the programme years ago but find it has proved greatly over the years. Can certainly recommend it. — Howard Lawless on CLZ Books
October 10, 2019
CLZ books works excellent!
I have been using CLZ music since a year or so and decided to try also CLZ books. Despite an initial issues with synchronization (solved by the excellent customer support provided by the vendor) the app works very well and I am looking forward to continue to catalogue my books collection books in the app. — Eriksve on CLZ Books
October 08, 2019
Utterly first class
Your app and backup are utterly first class. In fact so professional I am 100% supportive even though its just my home library of 2000 ish books it is wonderful to use and explore. — Mike waterfield (USA) on Book Collector
October 07, 2019
The best
I’ve been slowly editing my CLZ Database of books. Correcting typos, retaking photos, adding my own thoughts, removing some genres and subjects.
I must say this is the best database in the market. — Paul Morrow on CLZ Books
October 07, 2019
Perfect
Perfect app, makes things so much easier! — Rob Conley on CLZ Books
October 06, 2019
Excellent
Just what I was after. — Philip Spedding on CLZ Books
October 05, 2019
I really like this app
It keeps track of the books I've read in an organized fashion. I can add my comments, rate, and date the books when I finish them. I recently had some difficulty logging into my app so I contacted Support. They were very helpful and stayed in contact with me until we worked out my problem. I highly recommend this app. — Jan Adamson on CLZ Books
October 02, 2019
Klasse
Einfach Klasse auf jedem Gerät. — Oskar Schönherr on CLZ Books
October 02, 2019
Can keep track of all my books
Also it is great that I have the list of book borrowed from the library so I do not bring away duplicates of ones I have already read. — Barbara Leonard on CLZ Books
September 28, 2019
Best product and customer service
Great product for book collector. If you got books this is the best way to record them. I use it across an iPhone, iPad, MacBook, and Mac desktop. Seamless. The flexibility of the program is so great that you can record your books in a fashion that highlights what is important to you. You are not pinned down to a specific method that some geek programer in a back room who never owned a book thinks you should use to record your collections. It has flexibility.
Further and just as important or maybe more important is the customer service. I have had this product for 5-10 years and have consistently received the best customer service in the business. Every email is answered. First they understand your question and then they answer it. Other software customer service people do not understand the question, and then give you an answer from some script that the mother ship office directs them to use regardless of whether it answers the question or not. Not so here. These guys are terrific.
The best in the business. Buy the product. — mathiasuppercove (USA) on CLZ Books
September 26, 2019
CLZ Books
Clear, easy to use interface with extensive customization options. The few times I've reached out to support they have responded quickly and effectively. — Seth Wilpan on CLZ Books
September 25, 2019
No more duplicates
Love this app to make sure I don't buy dupes. — Michael Manning on CLZ Books
September 24, 2019
Easy to use
Love it! Very easy to use! — Aaron K on CLZ Books
September 23, 2019
Highly recommended
I have been using this app for several years and it just gets better. I had a problem today which I raised with CLZ Support. Within a few minutes, I was in contact with Alwin Hoogerdijk (the head honcho of CLZ) who guided me through the steps which restored my database of over 1500 book titles in very quick time. I'm VERY grateful and recommend this app wholeheartedly! — brian reeds on CLZ Books
September 21, 2019
Essential app
Absolutely essential for keeping track of what books I have or what I want! — Dennis Griffin on CLZ Books
September 20, 2019
CLZ Books App
I love this app. I have also recommended to many people. I find most all books old and new are in the data base. I have had to manually enter the odd book. I love it as when I am on the go I can check also what books I have already. I “had” a habit if buying the same book again. IKR Crazy! I have over 1600 books and added them quickly and seamlesly. Thanks guys and gals at CLZ. — Tarahthemedi on CLZ Books
September 20, 2019
Wonderful
Great app. I love it. — Catherine Bell on CLZ Books
September 12, 2019
Spot on!
The tech response and program is spot on! — Kathy Stromer on CLZ Books
September 12, 2019
Great app, easy to use, wonderful support
I’m using this app to catalogue my collection of over 1,000 cookbooks. Scanning the ISBN numbers with my iPhone has made this task much less daunting. I can also customize my results to my way of liking. Support is immediate and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this app! — Nrupup on CLZ Books
September 11, 2019
This App has awesome support!
I purchased the CLZ Book App a few months ago. I have to say that they helped me upload my collection when I was having problems with the CSV file. Their support has been so wonderful. Just recently the App started crashing on me on my phone when I tried to edit a new entry to place it in a collection. I contacted support and they got back to me before the day was out. He asked me some questions and gave me a few things to try. Before I could even try those suggestions out, I got an email saying that they had found the bug and were submitting their solution to Apple. It was so nice to know that there was a real person on the other side of the App and not an automated message. I love this app, for it’s ease of entry and also for the support. I bought the full version and am very happy with it. — Pippin414 on CLZ Books
September 09, 2019
Nothing’s perfect, but some things are close
I tried three other apps before I settled on this one for cataloguing my fairly extensive book collection (around 3k volumes). The deciding factors were: ease of use, particularly in finding relevant catalogue records from ISBN with or without barcode; use on both iPhone and iPad (synchronised, obviously); some potential for additional bespoke data items I might want to add; and good customer service from the developers. This is the app that ticked all those boxes.

The interface is good, easy to use, and I’ve added a lot of records very quickly, at the shelf with my iPhone. They often need editing (different editions, covers etc), but this is done easily and effectively. Synchronisation is excellent, and indeed you can access your database through the web interface, and there are Windows/Mac versions (at a price). I haven’t fully explored the additional data fields available, but they seem good. And as well as seeing a number of reviews which mention the excellent customer service, I’ve experienced it myself, with very full engagement from the developer with the issues I’ve raised - none of which have been major.

Nothing is perfect, and there are things that could be improved. You can’t do multiple item edits on the iOS version (you can on the desktop versions), eg to overwrite all “genre” entries across a number of records. There are some slightly awkward user interface issues in inputting records (issues the developer has agreed to consider). But I have confidence that the app will improve - it’s regularly updated - and it’s building on a very solid basis. So overall - I’m very happy. And I don’t say that about many software products! — Ben0779 on CLZ Books
September 09, 2019
Great app and excellent customer service
I have installed this app because it was the only one where I could upload my existing data; it has been a wonderful discovery, user friendly and professional at the same time. Highly recommend. Every time I ask for advice and help the customer support answer immediately and answers my questions. Good job! — MayRoses on CLZ Books
September 05, 2019
Wonderful app
Like all of the catalog tools, they offer this app is amazing. I have over 1,500 physical & digital books plus over 2,000 magazines and the app lets me track them with super fast reports and plenty of group by options. A must buy if you want to avoid buying duplicates or want to know what you have for insurance purposes or the pure joy of it. Collectorz has been keeping my collections organized for a decade now. — Yodaman70 on CLZ Books
September 04, 2019
Nette database voor boeken
Gebruik deze app zodat ik weet welke boeken ik al heb digitale en echte boeken, makkelijk invoeren met scannen van streepjescode en ook handig handmatig in te voeren, bij vragen word er snel geantwoord en hulp aangeboden, top! — pauline 1961 on CLZ Books
September 04, 2019
A great app with brilliant support
This is without doubt my favourite app. It’s visually intuitive, easy to use and enables me to sync my library across multiple devices. The support is also exceptional - I had a problem after downloading a software update which Alwin responded to promptly and efficiently. He told me the day and time the problem would be solved and it was. I’ve always recommended this app to friends and I’ll continue to do so. — Dr-PH on CLZ Books
September 03, 2019
Tracking for my favourite authors and series
Great for tracking which books, authors, series titles you’re missing in your collection. Barcode scanning allows for things to be added quickly. All the CLZ mobile apps are great for this. — riders4ever on CLZ Books
September 02, 2019
Great app
Wonderful app and great customer support. Highly recommended. — dansimmonsghost on CLZ Books
August 29, 2019
AMAZING app
I inherited about 500 books and need to catalog them. This is an AMAZING app. Questions are answered quickly. — Bill Wehrmacher on CLZ Books
August 26, 2019
A great app!
I had been looking for a book cataloging app and the ones I had seen were fine. I was hesitant to purchase this app when I came across it, thinking that maybe paying $20+ wouldn't be necessary just to have a list of books on my phone, but as I played around with the free version, it really was what I was looking for. I bought this one and the CLZ Movies and I never regretted it! It was 100% worth the money. — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 26, 2019
Happy!
Very happy with the speed and ease of cataloging my books. — Gordon Thomson on CLZ Books
August 24, 2019
Great all around!
I’ve been using the CLZ software and app for several years now and absolutely love it. I’m “old school” and prefer using my computer in general, but love the freedom and quick reference for seeing my books on the go via the phone app. Both methods have advantages for me personally. And finally, the Customer Service is amazing. They are knowledgeable and prompt in their replies. I have nothing but good things to say! — LJ Stevens on CLZ Books
August 18, 2019
Useful app
Really useful app. I have all of them and use them regularly. — Paul Tarrant on CLZ Books
August 17, 2019
Muy buena aplicacion
Muy buena aplicacion y muy completa. Puedes agregar todos los datos necesarios: Isbn, codificacion Dewey, clasificacion por generos, etc. — Felipe Diaz on CLZ Books
August 16, 2019
Keep track of your books!
I have used this app for several years after many other trials that did not work well and I must say I have had the best customer service any time I have a suggestion or find an issue. As a book collector I depend on it to show me my existing collection as well as any library books I may read, when I am out at the bookstore. The new ability to separate into collections is great! I have books in boxes and now I don’t have to view them when looking at my collection list. Keep up the good work! — BookMage on CLZ Books
August 15, 2019
Geweldige apps de referentie voor verzamelaars
Ik ben al jaren trouwe fan van Collectorz.com hun fantastische apps. Bij problemen wordt je snel geholpen. Je kan tot heel diep gegevens inputten in de apps. Nederlandstalige ondersteuning. Ikzelf heb 4 van hun apps en ik kan met zekerheid getuigen dat Collectorz.com DE REFERENTIE is voor alle verzamelaars en in tegenstelling tot veel andere programma’s worden er continu verbeteringen en oplossingen en nieuwe functies aangebracht aan hun programma’s. — BassEddie on CLZ Books
August 12, 2019
Love this app
I always use this app!!! — Jennifer Caldwell on CLZ Books
August 12, 2019
The best
The best book database app on Android. Scanning is easy and fast. It also retrieves the exact edition of your book so your database is accurate as possible. This is a must-have for those who have hundreds of books in their home library like me. — Shane Comota on CLZ Books
August 10, 2019
Just briliiant
I absolutely LOVE this app! Incredibly intuitive and user-friendly and does everything I want it to do. I really cannot think how it could be improved. Very happy indeed. — MilnerGirl on CLZ Books
August 09, 2019
Fun!
A great and fun way to catalog one's library. I have over 2,000 books and this app will help organize it. — Joe Blavatsky on CLZ Books
August 09, 2019
Great app
Good interface, Easy to use. — Michael R on CLZ Books
August 08, 2019
Love your software
I love your software. I have a non profit called Book buddies and I was trying to keep a log of all the books we give away and I was typing out each title. Finding your sofware was very helpful. — Laura Williams (USA) on Book Collector
August 08, 2019
CLZ book collector
This is the library app I wish I had discovered years ago ! Once you have mastered the knack of recording your books it is outstanding in its attention to detail. I asked a question of the developer and within hours I received two helpful responses. I particularly value the genre section where you can add your own titled files. The tag section is also valuable for books which are a collection of themes under one heading. Like any good filing system the real test is how easy is it to retrieve what has been stored and this app passes with flying colours. — 19Bookworm on CLZ Books
August 07, 2019
Easy
Robust and easy to use. — Jim Richards on CLZ Books
August 06, 2019
The App Works
The best of their kind. Period. — @Sigil on CLZ Books
August 01, 2019
Geweldig
Gebruik hem voor al mijn boeken in te bewaren. Wat ik gelezen heb in een jaar. Enz enz. — Duffyjoyce on CLZ Books
August 01, 2019
Excellente application
Excellente application qui permet, grâce à la recherche en ligne, où par la saisie du code barre, de référencer et gérer tous les livres de sa bibliothèque perso, et d'éviter très simplement et rapidement l'achat de doublons en vérifiant directement dans le magasin (Soit par saisie d'une partie du titre, ou du nom de l'auteur, ou encore en scannant le code barre ) : efficace, fiable et rapide ! — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Books
July 26, 2019
So much more!
This app does EXACTLY what I need it to and so much more! Fast, smooth, versatile, easy to use, simple controls. Anyone with more than a handful of books or movies will really appreciate this app! Even if you don't keep books or movies (what's wrong with you?), use it to track what you've read or watched and what you WANT to read or watch, what was bad and what you want to recommend to others. — Ralph Joyce on CLZ Books
July 23, 2019
Works great
Brilliant app for categorizing your book collection. Recognizes most books via ISBN barcode, even non-english books. Author and title search often find similar books if your barcode is not the same. Full manual entry also works.
Support answers quickly and politely even to questions that can be found in the manual. — Jorn Haugland on CLZ Books
July 22, 2019
Great!!
Great app to keep track of your collection with many extra options! — Vanemst on CLZ Books
July 20, 2019
Cool app
Great way to keep track of books. — Bonnie Moul on CLZ Books
July 20, 2019
Amazing!!!!!!!!
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!! — nickname10001 on CLZ Books
July 19, 2019
Excellent
Used for years on PC and iPad. Works well. Customer Support superb. Quick and effective. — methilman on CLZ Books
July 19, 2019
Great app
Great app for keeping track of my books. Had a problem at the start that was quickly solved. Very quick to respond to my query.
Happy — Nanuke12 on CLZ Books
July 15, 2019
Marvellous software
I currently have entered in Book Collector over 9100 books and have about 2000 more to go. Your software is the greatest!
Besides organizing my collection so that I can know what I have read, I use Book Collector on my cellphone when I am in a book store so that I can determine if already a book in my collection or not, to prevent buying a duplicate. It has saved me spending money when I have forgotten that I have a book already. Also to know what format, condition, and cover, that I have, if I want to get a book in a different copy version.
Thanks again for you marvellous software and your advice. — Guy Platz (USA) on Book Collector
July 15, 2019
Cool app
Perfect for keeping track of book collections large and small. — bob rae on CLZ Books
July 13, 2019
Perfecto
Perfecto para organizar bibliotecas. el mejor que he encontrado. — Ezequiel Mora on CLZ Books
July 11, 2019
A+ for service
I would like to mention that I have used Book Collector from the early days when I think it was your only program. I am always impressed by the quick service provided.
I greatly appreciate all the help that you have offered (i.e. as before you all get A+ for service) — Chester McFarland (USA) on Book Collector
July 06, 2019
Love this app
This is the best app to document your library whether it is digital or actual books. I love this app and totally recommend it. It is worth the cost. — Stephanie B on CLZ Books
July 03, 2019
I love it
Book Collector is so much easier and friendlier to work with - I love it! and have recommended it to friends who, like me, have literally almost 1,500 books to catalog. — Skye Payne (USA) on Book Collector
July 03, 2019
Fast
Simple to use, comprehensive listing, and fast. — Ken McLennan on CLZ Books
July 01, 2019
Love it!
I love this app. So far I’ve catalogued over 1000 books. — toomanybooks1000 on CLZ Books
June 26, 2019
No more duplcates
I have over 800 rpg books and box sets and this keeps me from buying duplicates. And some of the rare vintage books can be really expensive. So I consider it an investment of saving me money from not buying the books I don't need. — Craig Daley on CLZ Books
June 26, 2019
Easy to use
Reliable, complete, stable, fantastic. — Steven Scheldeman on CLZ Books
June 19, 2019
Easy to use
Brilliant app, easy and quick to use. — Donovan Joubert on CLZ Books
June 19, 2019
Great product
Very happy with it. Continue to enjoy using it. Look forward to cataloguing my non fiction collection. — Catherine Bell on CLZ Books
June 18, 2019
The best app
Best book cataloging app on the store. — Not Lou Ferrigno on CLZ Books
June 16, 2019
Thank you CLZ!
I am amending my review to reflect the wonderful customer service I have received, as well as the functionality of the app. Of all the apps I tried to catalog my antique book collection, CLZ Books is my favorite. I like all the various data you can input, including reading date and price. My collection is from well before ISBN numbers (being published prior to 1900), so ease of manually inputting all of the data I want is important to me. I did try out scanning on one current book and it worked very well, but I haven't explored that side extensively. I am excited to unpack the rest of my collection and get them entered into CLZ Books! — RockyMtnSky on CLZ Books
June 15, 2019
So pleased
i am so very pleased with this product and it has made my new cookbook collecting hobby a cinch to track. it does exactly what it claims to.. buy, scan, shelve...and enjoy! — Brian Phillips on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Very good catalog
I've been using this for a few months now for my modest (~5000 books) collection. The iPhone and iOS apps are handy for on-the-go access, adding books, and basic editing, though the Mac app is more full-featured. Synchronization has been flawless. The ability to check my catalog while in a bookstore is invaluable. — Anton Rang on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Must have for book addicts!
I have used this app since it was born, starting on Windows desktop and watching it grow, to newer platforms. With close to 18000 books, It has saved me money...... Before I purchase a new book, I quickly check to see how I rated the author and to avoid buying duplicate books.
Updates have always been smooth and their support is outstanding. — Still retired on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Amazing app
Best way too know what books you own. Never worry about owning duplicate copy's again. It's amazing. Still loving the app after all this time. — Aimee Schlosser on CLZ Books
June 14, 2019
Multiple Collections!
I am so happy with the newest version of CLZ Books. Now I can finally keep separate lists of my “regular” books versus those in my craft library. It’s very easy to transfer books to a new collection if they’re already in the database, so you don’t have to re-scan anything. The only thing I would tweak is to have the Search function work across collections, rather than just the one you’re currently viewing.
I use this app in conjunction with the Book Collector desktop app, and the collections sync nicely from one to the other. The collections are also easy to view in the CLZ Cloud.
I also use the Music and Movies apps and desktop versions. This collection of software adds value to my day-to-day activities, and is the only software I ever thought worthwhile to pay for a service/renewal plan. — LMB0001 on CLZ Books
June 13, 2019
Fantastic program
Yes, it's an expensive app, but both my husband and I collect book series that have hundreds of titles (Doctor Who and Star Trek) and not buying duplicates has saved me far more than the price. The wishlist feature is also great for when you're at a bookstore with only enough money to buy one book,and you find five more you want; you can scan their barcodes and remember to get them later. — Andrea Cook on CLZ Books
June 13, 2019
Love it
Have been using CLZ for years, love this app! — Nadean Schneider on CLZ Books
June 13, 2019
Convenient scan using mobile
This is a very convenient way to maintain my book collections, and check whether I've already got a book wherever I am. — Marty Pilott on CLZ Books
June 09, 2019
Erg fijne app
Er zitten inmiddels erg veel titels in de database. De database wordt bijgewerkt door gebruikers en uzelf. Ook is er een deel van de data privé. Handig voor trefwoorden, waarde tarieven etc.
Ik gebruik de apps vooral op iPad en iPhone. Werkt erg fijn. — AchilleusIlliad on CLZ Books
June 08, 2019
Great
I love that the scanner actually works and give the correct option for the book that was scanned. I have tried to use other book list apps before, but none of them ever worked right. This app on the other hand is great!!! — noah parker on CLZ Books
June 08, 2019
Very happy
I love this app. I've been using it for a while and have been very happy with it. — Shawn Brewer on CLZ Books
June 02, 2019
By far the best
I have created so many different databases to manage my various media collections. CZ is by far the best and most thorough I have yet to use. Has the flexibility to add personalized fields and the cross platform functionality is awesome. — Randall W. Decker on CLZ Books
June 01, 2019
CLZ Books
La mejor opcion para tener ordenados y clasificados tus libros . — Javier Ch.V. on CLZ Books
May 26, 2019
Major thumbs up
I bought the full app after loosing my last cataloger and then finding out they no longer have it. so I am back to the drawing board. the only thing that I have to say in the negative is that I have to enter most my books by hand because they're self published. They are fast getting back to you though when you have a question and I love that. I also found out that you can add to their main database to for the next person. major thumbs up for that as well. overall great app. great navigation easy. — Beatrice Twiss on CLZ Books
May 26, 2019
The best on the market
This is the best book cataloguing app on the market. I have all CLZ products on my PC, and I am more than satisfied. I would give it 7, 8 or 9 stars if I could. — Igor Edenbeast Tosic on CLZ Books
May 19, 2019
Happy!
Great app, although it doesn't recognise ALL barcodes, and there are some idiosyncrasies with ordering of names etc. All up though I'm happy! — John Horton on CLZ Books
May 15, 2019
An amazing app!!
Fantastic app,I use it on both platforms and it's great. Great look, easy to use. — Chris Cordick on CLZ Books
May 13, 2019
It’s genius!
I don’t have any questions, but I do want you to know that I absolutely LOVE the app! It’s genius! SO convenient and VERY easy to use! I love that I have the option to add my own images! It’s great! I’ve told my husband and he thoroughly enjoys it as well. I will definitely purchase the full product. — De'Andra Brandon on CLZ Books
May 13, 2019
I love this app!
So much easier than the spreadsheet that I was using to track the books in my collection, and books that I was interested in. You can scan the ISBN or type it in for books that do not have the barcode. The app then pulls in most of the books info and a cover image. — Dave West on CLZ Books
May 09, 2019
Love and easy to use
I am so happy I have this app, it saves me buying two copies. — Tiffany Jackson on CLZ Books
May 08, 2019
Superior app
Easy to use, great support, I looked at many other programs and found the book app superior to all the rest. — Wayne Dyche on Book Collector
May 05, 2019
Great catalog
A great way to catalog your collections with many search options. — George Newton on CLZ Books
May 05, 2019
Very easy to operate
The platform is self explanatory. The Internet search function is excellent. I would highly recommend. — Scott Windell on CLZ Books
May 03, 2019
Excellent app
Great for keeping track of books Barcode scanner is worth it. Good online database for manual search too. — Barry Powell on CLZ Books
April 29, 2019
Brilliant app
Thanks for such a fast response!
I have to say your application is brilliant, I’ve been looking for something like this for a long time. It is one of the best designed and implemented apps I have come across, and I’ve spent 35 years in the IT game so I recognise quality software when I see it.
I came close to starting to build just such an app myself before I found yours. — Mike Wiseman on CLZ Books
April 26, 2019
Two thumbs up
Best thing since sliced bread!! — SillyBoy on CLZ Books
April 18, 2019
This app is excellent
It allows me to scan in most of my book collection using the ISBN barcode. A small minority of my collection is not in the database yet, but inputting these is not difficult. Finally, I can download a custom CSV of my library to make a spreadsheet. The app interface is efficient and pleasant to interact with. This is app is an ideal took for a book collector like myself to use to catalog a personal library. — Sean Sovine on CLZ Books
April 15, 2019
Love it!
Been using for year's and am in it all the time. — A Google user on CLZ Books
April 08, 2019
Excelente
Se você tem livros definitivamente precisa de um aplicativo para facilitar a organização e a localização - e esse não tem concorrentes. Uso versões para Windows, Mac, iPhone e Android, atualizo ou introduzo dados em qualquer um deles e sincronizo via nuvem nos demais. Excelente. — Angelo Salignac on CLZ Books
April 06, 2019
Great
Awesome resource. — Rae Phelps on CLZ Books
April 02, 2019
Great products
Keep up the good work your products tick so many boxes its great. — Andy Mitchell (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
April 02, 2019
Book collection app
Relatively new user but it does pretty much everything I want from a book collection app - was happy to uograde. — David Walker on CLZ Books
April 01, 2019
Love it!
Easy to use plus you can back up info. Exactly what I was looking for. — Nancy Rodriguez on CLZ Books
March 31, 2019
Excelente
Excelente programa de lançamento de livros. — Fernando Alves on CLZ Books
March 29, 2019
The very highest quality
I am a retired librarian doing a favour for an old friend. And I have to say that, from day one, I have found your software to be of the very highest quality. Congratulations on a superb product!
I should also add that I have found your after-sales service team to be most helpful and efficient.
All Good Wishes for the future (and for Ajax!) — Richard C-H (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
March 29, 2019
Joy
So far enjoying using this app. Purchased it today only. — A Google user on CLZ Books
March 28, 2019
Great
Editing existing books is fast, the search function is fast and better targeted than before, the overall look is an improvement, and being able to see the collection on different devices is great. — Harry Andrews (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
March 26, 2019
Beyond expectations
Added the books version to my CLZ stable of products. CLZ works beyond my expectations. — gavin8r on CLZ Books
March 24, 2019
Great resource
Easy to use and a great resource! — Mary Jarbeau on CLZ Books
March 23, 2019
Quality
If in Australia I would only use the cloud version. But I particularly like the way the phone apps, the cloud data as well as the laptop data base all sync so easily.
Having had 5 friends in different locations add to the the library over the past few months we would conclude overall that the software is very good. Each individual found their preferred way to add books and search for covers. Any questions we had we were so promptly answered... this gives such confidence in the quality of the software and its future development. When I get to the school in Kenya it will be interesting to to see if the situation is going to be suitable to do all the school borrowing from the laptop library data base. Electricity for charging can be intermittent. We may need a paper system as well. — Max Sargent (Australia) on Book Collector
March 23, 2019
Just perfect
Great book database. Best people to deal with. Help is never a problem. — A Google user on CLZ Books
March 21, 2019
Thank you!
I'm really pleased with the program, and appreciate everyone's hard work in developing and maintaining the application. Please tell the whole team 'Thank You' from me. — Bruce Rose (USA) on Book Collector
March 20, 2019
Excellent
Easy to use. Worth the cost. — A Google user on CLZ Books
March 17, 2019
Best Book Organizer on the Market
I’ve tried two other apps to keep track of my huge book collection and have been disappointed... until now! Finally, someone who gets it! Easy input by scanning the ISBN barcode (for most books), or typing in the title. Contains more information than other apps by linking to the Library of Congress. User friendly in that all data can be manipulated to meet specific requirements. Thumbnails are included and can be changed if needed. Pick lists are editable, too. Try it, you’ll like it! — Consumerpaul on CLZ Books
March 10, 2019
The best
Waited a long time to get started - this is the best!! — Darrel Rogers on CLZ Books
March 08, 2019
Great stuff
You've added the resize window to image for every image, wicked! I nearly missed it as it wasn't mentioned in the "what's new" and fixed all those damn toolbars too. Really great stuff and thanks to all. — Geoff Owen (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
March 07, 2019
Working out great!
It's about time someone came out with an App that will organize my entire book and movie collection! This is working out great! — Robert Corns on CLZ Books
March 06, 2019
Very easy to use
I've only just started using this app, but I like it so far. It seems to work well for my needs. — Kimberly Harkins on CLZ Books
March 05, 2019
Great app
This app is pretty great. I only use it to track the books I’ve read not necessarily books I actually own. I found buying books kinda of wasteful so I just borrow books from the library. — mmw604 on CLZ Books
February 28, 2019
Handy app
Easy to use and Oh so handy. — Damien Adams on CLZ Books
February 25, 2019
Timesaver
This has saved so much time. It has made shopping for missing books in a series painless. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 21, 2019
Makes inventory easy!
Excellent app!!! — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 19, 2019
Super easy to use
This app lets me keep track of all the books i own and its super easy to use. This keeps me from buying duplicates. I highly recommend for anyone who has a lot of books. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 19, 2019
A great app
I bought this up as a surprise for my husband (a voracious reader). I decided to create a digital catalog of our home library and it makes life so much easier. A great app and a great customer support team! — Olga.I.A on CLZ Books
February 14, 2019
I love this app
Before CLZ, many times I did not know what I had when I went out to buy books, comics, etc. Now I have the option of checking my collection instantly to prevent any purchasing mistakes. That is invaluable to me as a serious collector. It's uses continue to improve my collecting life a few years after first getting this app. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 13, 2019
Happy
Been using these for years on the PC, so glad it's available for the phone too. — Kerry Maguire on CLZ Books
February 12, 2019
A breeze
You guys are impressive in how you keep the product maintained. I use it a lot in my writing. I use the software multiple times a day (some days) to do key word searches for 'color' detail information about an historical topic I am writing about. I am very careful about setting up keywords etc when I enter a book so looking up information is a breeze. — Bob Bernhart (USA) on Book Collector
February 12, 2019
Just what I wanted
Just bought it and so far it's just what I wanted. — Llewellyn Bley on CLZ Books
February 11, 2019
Great package
Great resource for my Library! — Barbara Vincent on CLZ Books
February 11, 2019
User friendly
Very user friendly - and slightly addictive!!! — Sylvia Blakeley on CLZ Books
February 09, 2019
Going well
Excellent app for books especially with visible ISBN barcode;-) Have added 200 today. — oldhutch on CLZ Books
February 09, 2019
Terrific time-saver
Very good and quick entry of books. — Patricia Zuhlke on CLZ Books
February 06, 2019
Great app for the bibliophile
It's really easy to use for the most part. There are a couple small features I am not particularly fond of, but I know one is being worked on as of now. They're always improving the app and the software versions so I have faith that in time there will be even more improvements and options. syncing between versions is super simple too. And the money I save at the bookstore by not purchasing duplicates makes the app more than worth the cost. — Angi Clingan on CLZ Books
February 03, 2019
Comprehensive
Simple but comprehensive! — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 02, 2019
You've nailed it
I absolutely adore your software, and have had a blast adding my nearly 3,000 books to my database. (I've included a pic of one wall of my library.) It's fantastic to be able to check the mobile app while out shopping, to make sure I don't buy a duplicate of something I already own.
I wish you continued success, which you greatly deserve, because you've nailed it with the library software.
I have recommended your apps to many people – anyone who collects books, music or movies – and will continue to do so, although I think I’m too old to know anyone who collects comics or video games. LOL — Melissa Bailey (USA) on Book Collector
February 02, 2019
Easy to use
This is a great app. saves a lot of money from not buying a second copy of a book. Easy to use. Highly recommended. — Brent Paul Swiggs on CLZ Books
January 29, 2019
No more duplicates
Certain publishers bar codes dont read but so far every book has come up by title. this app will help me a LOT when im out shopping and can't remember what i have already. — rl merritt on CLZ Books
January 29, 2019
Keep track of my books
The best thing ever to keep track of your books especially in the bookstore so you do not buy duplicates. — Karen Radatz on CLZ Books
January 29, 2019
Einfach zu verwalten
Sehr gute App, einfach zu verwalten, Erfassung über Handy-Scan oder manuelle Eingabe der ISBN. — Dirk van Lyrop on CLZ Books
January 26, 2019
Wonderful Tool
I love it. Cataloging all my books is so easy and I have a very large collection so I know what I have and where it is. — Eric Wise on CLZ Books
January 26, 2019
Tracking my books
A great app. for tracking my books. — Stephen Miller on CLZ Books
January 24, 2019
The best!
The best app of its kind! Only reason for not giving 5* is because would love the option to have 'start' and 'finished' reading dates, rather than just the 'reading date' available. — Sabina Vazquez-Rey on CLZ Books
January 20, 2019
Awesome
Awesome app! — Les Phillips on CLZ Books
January 13, 2019
Perfect app
I enjoy using the barcode or looking it up by book title or auther. It is so nice all I have to do is use my phone as a scanner, so I don't feel like I'm chained to a computer. Your database organizes the books very nicely. Thank you for making the app. — Sarah Mulvey on CLZ Books
January 10, 2019
Multiple database support
This feature certainly multiplies the value of Book Connect. You guys amaze me.
Just in the short period I have been with you, Book Connect has mushroomed in utile. — Donald Conner (USA) on Book Collector
January 09, 2019
Like it!
I like the app. — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 05, 2019
No more duplicates
I've been using the desktop program for years, and the app makes adding books to my collection so much easier. I love the ability to have it when I'm looking at books in stores to make sure I don't duplicate. — John Rogers on CLZ Books