Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

November 19, 2021
Thanks again for a marvelous app
Thank You for reaching out! I sincerely appreciate that extra bit of customer support and actually cannot say enough good things about this app! Lol I have been telling all my friends about it! I even shared it to my pangobooks page and have an upcoming post on my instagram about this app! I uploaded over 500 books in one day! And over 100 more since then! I have numerous copies of each title and this app made it a DREAM come true for keeping track of all my books!
Thank you from the bottom of my book bogged heart!! I wish my P.O.S. inventory was that easy. I love that I can keep track of books that I have, that I don't have but wish I did, and books I have extras of and sell those but they stay in my catalog if it's a favorite... lol. I will definitely save it to the cloud then I didn't know what that function meant yet so thank you. — Reader Jo on CLZ Books
November 15, 2021
Great Tool, Easy to Use, Cross Platform!!
Love this app! I’ve been using it for several years and it just gets better and better. I volunteer at the Friends of the Poway Library Bookstore, and recommend it regularly to patrons. Like it so much I also bought licenses for their Movie App which I also love! Running both on my PC, iPad and Samsung Galaxy Note 8 phone and they sync flawlessly. Updates are quick and easy and support is really impressive. I wish more Apps worked this well and had this level of support! — Bob in Poway (USA) on CLZ Books
November 14, 2021
I love this app! Best ever!
I have soooo many books and I have been looking for a way to keep track of them all in one place and this is perfect so when I'm out I can check if I already have a book before I buy it! I added 102 individual titles (between 2-10 copies each) in less than 30 minutes, no lie this app is really that easy!! And the price?! The only thing I love more than books is a really great buy on something that actually does what it's supposed to and folks... this is it! — Jolene Lynch on CLZ Books
November 12, 2021
CLZ
I have been using CLZ for quite a few years and without it I would be totally lost especially when browsing for books. I update using my desktop and download to my phone. I can highly recommend any of the CLZ programmes as they are so easy to use and update. Congrats e1 for such good programmes. — Scaparover on CLZ Books
November 07, 2021
Great app
Most dynamic collection app I have seen. You are able to customize the most via this app compared to others. — Tim Loeffler on CLZ Books
November 04, 2021
Works like a charm!
We use this as the card catalog for our retirement community library. — Louise Whealton on CLZ Books
November 01, 2021
Superb
A five-star app with five-star support.
I reported a problem with syncing new books to my CLZ account this morning. I received a reply within an hour telling me that there had been an issue but that it had been resolved, and I soon found that this was the case. I have used this app for years and rarely have any problems but when this does occur, as today, acknowledgment is immediate and the problem is solved very quickly. — BarneyBrum on CLZ Books
October 31, 2021
Keep track of what I have
I was so excited to use this app to help me keep track of what I have, keep specifics about what versions I have and to simply check on my phone when I'm out shopping to find items I want to add to the collection. The visuals and options to display are rewarding. Responses to questions are timely. It is one of those things that gets better the more you use it and learn it's capabilities. — Deborah skinner on CLZ Books
October 28, 2021
The Best
I've tried other book listings, but this is the best. And it's also the best looking and one of the easiest to use. — John McKee on CLZ Books
October 28, 2021
Great work
I have purchased other organisers from CLZ and find then fantastic. Keep up the great work. I'm a customer for over 20 years. — Ron Travers on CLZ Books
October 23, 2021
Wonderful
Wonderful way to stay organized. — Susan Perry on CLZ Books
October 09, 2021
Excellent program
I realized today that I have been using your Book Collector software for nearly ten years now, since I switched from a physical book collection to ebooks. Simply put, I seriously doubt there is a better program available for managing my ever growing collection. The ease at which books can be added and managed, the efficient manner in which databases can be searched and reviewed, and the overall smoothness of the program in general is what makes it superior. Keep up the good work and I'm looking forward to another ten years of your excellent program! — Michael Wallen (USA) on Book Collector
October 09, 2021
Track our huge book collection
Fun, so far a great way to add and track our huge book collection. App works wonderfully, and syncing between devices is great. — Kevin Holst on CLZ Books
October 07, 2021
Esta app me ha permitido organizar mi biblioteca
Es fácil de usar. Puedo controlar dónde están los libros que me han prestado y los que yo he prestado. Ahora puedo localizar fácilmente mis libros cuando quiero revisar un dato en específico. La relación costo/beneficio es adecuada para una biblioteca pequeña (650 libros aprox,) como la mía. — Demetrio M Velasco on CLZ Books
October 06, 2021
No more duplicates
This is a terrific App. You carry your book collection in your pocket which enables you to make a quick check before making a book purchase. App is well set up with good support screens backed up via first class online support. — Paisley Saint (United Kingdom) on CLZ Books
September 27, 2021
I love this app
We have a ginormous book collection and once I put the time and effort into organizing and scanning all of them, it has been so easy to look up what we have when out. Because of sharing the database, we both can refer to it too. Super easy to use, and we'll organized. We grabbed music version as well. — Nell Ruedin on CLZ Books
September 25, 2021
I updated and thought all my data was lost
Sytske got back to me within minutes and it was solved. Whew. I’m an early adopter and had put a lot of work into the entries, mostly manually. Love the program and the support was there. — Cali iPhone (USA) on CLZ Books
September 24, 2021
Easy to use
Easy to use and great for organizing an architectural firm's collection of books! — Linda T on CLZ Books
September 23, 2021
THE book organization app you want
CLZ Books is THE book organization app you want and need in your life. I downloaded at least 10 apps recently, trying to organize my bookcases. I deleted them all except for CLZ Books. The support is quick and precise. The amount of customization and ease of use simply rose above the competition, and quite beautifully too. — Trinity Pierce on CLZ Books
September 21, 2021
Does it all. Cover to Cover
I had tried a few catalogue apps for my book collection. Most were okay, but they didn’t do everything I wanted, or they were too difficult to manoeuvre through, or just too expensive. Then one day, about 7 or 8 years ago, the one I was using just quit working. I couldn’t even get into it to export what I had already entered in. I went online and found out that it was done, no longer supported, and no questions would be answered. So I went online and started looking. It didn’t take long. I found a reference to Book Collector. This was an app that I could download and it looked like it would everything that I wanted. It was a reasonable price, and so I decided to give it a try.
FABULOUS ! FABULOUS ! FABULOUS ! It does everything I need, and does it well, and smoothly, and with over 3500 books on my shelves, that’s important. Since then I have switched to their cloud service, CLZ Books. I no longer have to use my memory space. I just log in, make entries, deletions or changes and it’s done. The price is still very reasonable. This is the best book cataloguing service of any I have ever used. They also offer apps or cloud service for collectors of Movies, Music, Comics and Games. This team of developers has done and continues to an outstanding job. I would 100% recommend this to anyone who has a library to keep track of. — Ti-Cat Matt (Canada) on CLZ Books
September 20, 2021
Like a Personal librarian, great support!
I have been in the process of moving house and clearing out a family storage unit, thrilled with the books I’m finding, remembering and hoping to organize them all into a great library. I was seriously thinking of hiring a librarian to help me with all this when I found this fabulous app. I am able to seamlessly add volumes by isbn numbers and have manually added obscure volumes, photographing the covers and noting their particular histories.
I have been so eager with the newly discovered app, trying to get up to speed, I quickly asked support for some features that I subsequently discovered on my own. I was pleased to get an equally quick answer to my query— how to print out my lists— and can’t wait to do more. I may still hire someone to help me but with this app I am assured that even a student will be able to do a thorough, professional organizing of my library.
Bravo! Six stars! — intensia (USA) on CLZ Books
September 17, 2021
Genial
Au-delà de ce que j'espérais. — S Yanely on CLZ Books
September 15, 2021
You are the best
I could not manage my collection without. I love the option to scan a book in the store and find out if I already own it. Happened a couple of times before I converted my collection to your program. — Frank Bernhardt (USA) on Book Collector
September 15, 2021
Perfect for the classroom!
I love this app! I have been a teacher for 29 years and have been trying to keep track of all of my classroom books. I have over 1,000 children’s books that are now organized nicely with in this app. I love the features of being able to tag the book with key words for future searches. Uploading books is easy and quick. — WileyMom3 (USA) on CLZ Books
September 14, 2021
CLZ Books
He probado varias apps de archivo bibliotecario y esta es la mejor. Funciones casi profesionales a un coste muy bajo y con una facilidad de uso que la hacen apta para cualquiera. — Emilio Alonso on CLZ Books
September 11, 2021
I rely on and trust CLZ
Best software for book collectors. I have so many titles in different formats and different places, i can not keep track without CLZ.It’s reliable, customizable, fun to work with. Syncs perfectly with its PC version. Always improving, and excellent customer service. Highly recommended — MagoryOH (Canada) on CLZ Books
September 10, 2021
Just a short note of thanks
Just a short note to tell you I would be totally lost without your program (Book Collector) with 2000 books on the shelves it would be impossible to know where to find a specific book, and I would finish up with a lot of doubles on my shelves.
Thank you very much. — Mario Sbrana (Australia) on Book Collector
September 08, 2021
Excelente aplicación
Funciona muy bien y tiene un magnífico soporte técnico. — Pemárame on CLZ Books
September 08, 2021
Easy to use system
I finally found an easy to use system for cataloguing my specialist book collection. I am sure I only use a small proportion of its capabilities but it’s straightforward and the customer service is excellent. — Toucan 2oo (United Kingdom) on CLZ Books
September 08, 2021
Great customer service
Great App, Great Customer Service. — Paul Urbanowicz on CLZ Books
September 06, 2021
Great app
Can't Beat the Price or the Functionality. — Jerry Bailey on CLZ Books
September 04, 2021
Excellent
The program is excellent and the improvements since I first purchased the program are considerable. — S (USA) on Book Collector
September 04, 2021
Loving it
Great app, updated often with new features. Reliable. — Richard Banks on CLZ Books
August 30, 2021
It works!
I just got this app and I love it! It was rocky setting up some of the books I have but didn’t check my email which had a welcome note with clear instructions on how to add books! I contacted customer service with some search questions and received a nice response very quickly. It’s not an automated reply! I even deleted a different book tracking app because this one is easier to use and faster! Feature I like are seeing books I own that are marked read or not read, the ease of scanning. and the folders for categorizing! Oh and the friendly customer service! Thank you! — LisNeal on CLZ Books
August 30, 2021
Textbook catalog
I am trying to catalog my husband’s library of about 2500 textbooks in different languages. I searched all over the web and finally came upon CLZ. This sounded just like what I needed. I emailed them to inquire about this and got a positive answer in less than 24 hours. We bought the app and I started to catalog all the books. By now I have entered about 1150 and moved to the cloud. Every time I had a question I got an answer in less than 24 hours. Their support staff is excellent. This is really a great app and I couldn’t be happier with it. I highly recommend it to anyone who tries to catalog their libraries. — ollldie on CLZ Books
August 29, 2021
Book collection app
Finally a well functioning book collection app! Bonus points for the sync function. — Sylvia Schaffrath on CLZ Books
August 19, 2021
Love the CLZ apps
I have used CLZ apps for years and absolutely love them. — Rosie Fugate on CLZ Books
August 11, 2021
Eccellente applicazione
Completa versatile e personalizzabile (versione desktop). Supporto continuo. Tra i migliori acquisti di "software applicativo" — mario sgobbi on CLZ Books
August 10, 2021
Un team di sviluppo molto disponibile
In assoluto il miglior programma+app per la catalogazione e la gestione delle biblioteche personali. Utilissimo avere sempre a disposizione in mobile le proprie raccolte. Aggiornamenti costanti e un team di sviluppo molto disponibile. — stefano stefanutti on CLZ Books
August 10, 2021
Great book catalogue
Love working with this app. Books can be entered by scanning their barcode, so it’s a powerful bookcataloguing system that’s very quick and easy to use. I make heavy use of options that allow you to personalize the settings and stored details, so it’s tailored to my needs.
Over the 7 years that I’ve used this app, I’ve seen lots of improvements. The developers are in-tune with their customers—if we ask for new functionality, it’s actually considered and often implemented. I even had the owner email me when I had an issue! — Kxt213 on CLZ Books
August 09, 2021
Highly recommended
Easy to use, extremely detailed app that allows me to keep my library nice and organized... not to mention, keeping me from buying the same book more than once. Highly recommended. A++ — Rodrigo Mendonça on CLZ Books
August 03, 2021
What a joy
So far I'm enjoying the app. To be honest, haven't really explored the app much to know what it will or won't do. But I do love always having my wishlist handy. — Robin Clark on CLZ Books
August 02, 2021
Wonderful software
This software has been wonderful for me - I have over 6000 books and this has made cataloging them much easier. — Randall Sykes (USA) on Book Collector
August 02, 2021
The best one
For a book organizing app, this is the best one I have found so far. Its ease of entry is well done, and getting your collection or inventory in this app is quick. This app deserves 5 stars for its function, and another 5 for its support. My initial review asserted a critical error against the app, when in fact it was mine own ignorance. These folks care about your experience, your privacy, and the app. — Spencer Burton on CLZ Books
July 29, 2021
My collection at my finger tips
Just download this app today but I truly appreciate how functional it is. Let me preface this by saying I did purchase the sub so I have both the scanning and cloud storage. I estimate that I have nearly 1000 books in my vast collection and often can forget which series I might have missing book in. Now I can keep everything at my finger tips! — Mara Jenkins on CLZ Books
July 28, 2021
Keeps me organized
Super easy to use can hold over 10,000 books and helps keep them organized. Love it!!! — Bear Star on CLZ Books
July 26, 2021
I love this app
It helps me to keep my library in order and keeps me from buying the same book twice. I want to give a special shout out to Alwin in support for working with me to fix some issues that I had. Great support and great app!! — Morgan Holmes on CLZ Books
July 25, 2021
Book inventory program
Great book inventory program. Reasonable cost for program and features. Good communication and customer service. — Chester Freedenthal on CLZ Books
July 22, 2021
Absolutely superb
I am a professional library worker and this app holds its own against our system. Love the way you can adapt it to your own individual needs. — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 19, 2021
I love this app
I use it daily to manage my extensive book collection. It has very many useful options for sorting your books. It also has an option to add your thoughts on the book such as a rating, whether you have hauled or unhauled the book, when you read it and purchased it etc. Excellent app I have been using it for several years now. — Sarah Barden on CLZ Books
July 17, 2021
Great
It's a great way to keep track of my book collection. — Rich Umbenhauer on CLZ Books
July 13, 2021
Perfect app, makes things so much easier!
As someone who is always buying books, and couldn't keep track of what I had, this was a must have for me! You can mark them as part of a series, and what order they go in, you also can edit any field to what ever you want if you want a different way. Now I always know what books I have in a series and never bought a double again! I've enjoyed it so much I use their Movie app too, and subscribe to the online service for a version of both on my laptop! — Rob Conley on CLZ Books
July 08, 2021
Love this app
I love this app and have been using it since its inception years ago. It's a great ways to organize and track all the books I buy and read. It has evolved a lot over the years and is continually getting better. The developers are very attentive to detail and very responsive with support and even suggestions. — John Barber on CLZ Books
July 06, 2021
Fantastic app
Fantastic, books are entered so quickly, and if they can't be scanned they are easy to put in. — John Ess on CLZ Books
July 01, 2021
Love this app!
I use CLZ books to manage my quilt books library. It helps me avoid buying duplicates which is good for my wallet. It’s also easy to add new purchases to the collection. Thank you, CLZ, for keeping me organized!! — JCquilter on CLZ Books
July 01, 2021
Very good catalog
I've been using this for a few years now for my modest (~5000 books) collection. The iPhone and iOS apps are handy for on-the-go access, adding books, and basic editing, though the Mac app is more full-featured. Synchronization has been flawless. The ability to check my catalog while in a bookstore is invaluable. — Anton Rang on CLZ Books
June 26, 2021
It just gets better!
I’ve been using CLZ Books for probably 15 years. First on my desktop, then on my laptop, then on my phone, and now mostly on my iPad. I’ve seen all the changes and updates and I just LOVE this app! It keeps getting better! Even when I had a small glitch, the great crew was right on it and had it fixed in no time!
I recommend it and show it off any chance I get, mostly at bookstores! — Stephanie Griffin on CLZ Books
June 25, 2021
Excellent App
This Book Collector App is excellent. I have a very large book collection and the ease that I can access what books I have has been essential when searching for both used and new books. I have used the CLZ App for over 7 years with only one recent problem. I contacted CLZ and they corrected the fault Immediately. I used the CLZ App on iPhone and iPad. The ability to enter books that I have and books that I am looking for makes this App excellent. — Nongambler on CLZ Books
June 25, 2021
Great support experience
I had a problem with the app crashing with the latest release. I submitted a support request and they quickly got back to me, stepping me through how to send a crash log. They then quickly fixed the problem and let me know to install the new version from the App Store. — JimM55 on CLZ Books
June 24, 2021
Excellent choice
I would like to thank Alvin, Sytske and the team for all assistance given over the past 5 years; your book cataloguing software proved an excellent choice for recording some 7,500 books in an important legacy private collection. The ability to then share the catalogue with a wide variety of potential inheritors and auction houses has made the final distribution of the collection both straightforward and effective. I will certainly recommend Collectorz in future where appropriate. — Richard Campbell-Howes (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
June 24, 2021
Amazing App and Amazing Support
So, I’ve had this app for multiple years. Completely recommend to everyone and I haven’t found another app that provides the same level of support and app creation. There are so many options for collectors and for casual book-lovers to personalize your book catalogue.
So, recently I had a issue with the app. My accounts weren’t syncing to the cloud. So i sent in a email support request at 8:28 am and received a reply at 8:41! I didn’t have to sit for hours worrying. They guided me through what I needed to do and have access on their end to see what the problem is. My issue had been solved at 10:00 am on the same day!!
I cannot thank the customer support agent enough for the fast service and the great guiding!! 100% would recommend this app! — Girt374(,!29; on CLZ Books
June 24, 2021
Best App and Customer Service App Ever!!!!
I am most pleased to post a review for the CLZ Book App. I truly love this app. I searched for a cataloguing library app for years to catalog my book library. For years, I kept a paper copy of my books, but found this to be ineffective due to the fact that my collection over the past twenty-five years had grown by the thousands. But luckily, I kept searching and found the CLZ Book App. A couple of years ago, I read all of the reviews and convinced myself to purchase the app. Over the past couple of years, I have spent so much money on apps that promise, but do not deliver. But after purchasing this app, I can honestly say that my faith was restored. This is the BEST app for developing and maintaining a library.
It’s easy to input the information about books and the developers are constantly making changes to make this the best book cataloguing app ever. In the couple of years that I have used this app, I have found the developers are very responsive and responded quickly whenever I had an issue.
If you are looking for an app to develop your library, the CLZ Book App is the answer. I highly recommend this app and give it a 5. If I could, I would give it a 5+++++. — miss BCAEA on CLZ Books
June 23, 2021
Five star cataloging software!
I’ve been using CLZ software (mainly Book Collector, but also Music Collector and Movie Collector) for very many years in both the mobile form and as a desktop app. No other book cataloging software comes near this in terms of quality, ease of use and value for money. Although I’ve rarely needed to use customer service, I have found that they offer a fast and friendly response to any queries. As a collector I have over 6000 books and I would be lost without this software. — IainChallis on CLZ Books
June 23, 2021
Must have for book addicts!
I have used this app since it was born, starting on Windows desktop and watching it grow, to newer platforms. With close to 18000 books, It has saved me money...... Before I purchase a new book, I quickly check to see how I rated the author and to avoid buying duplicate books. Updates have always been smooth and their support is outstanding. After using this app for over 20 years, experienced the first hiccup. As always, they responded quickly (unlike other developers) and within a couple of hours had uploaded a fix. I did computer systems in my previous life and would have hired these guys! — Still retired on CLZ Books
June 22, 2021
Perfect for our Clubhouse library
Love this app. It works perfectly for our community library of more than 5,300 books. Our card catalog used to be 3x5 index cards that were never updated regularly, so CLZ Books really helps to keep track of what we have. — V. Stephens on CLZ Books
June 21, 2021
First Class App
I have been using this app for a number of years. At the beginning, it was fairly basic but over the years the updates have constantly improved it and I cannot think of any improvements now that I would like to see. I sent an email today with a query that I have and within two hours it was sorted out for me, unlike a lot of other apps who say you need to wait 24 or 48 hours for a response. Top Class service. — Mortimermousemax on CLZ Books
June 20, 2021
A spectacular piece of software
A spectacular piece of software that's updated regularly and with great awareness of user needs. Constantly improving on an already best-in-category app. Easily the one piece of mobile library software worth the cost...Amazing developer, superb app! — Shawn Nacol on CLZ Books
June 20, 2021
CLZ Books - Book Inventory
CLZ Books - Book Inventory
I have owned CLZ books for nearly ten years and could not be happier with it. It is worth every penny. The most convenient feature of the app is the bar code scanner. You can add books to your inventory or see if you already own a particular book. — proculus1 on CLZ Books
June 17, 2021
Great app
Great app! I don't have a large book collection but it is always nice to have a nice app like this handy. — Francisco Vidal on CLZ Books
June 14, 2021
CLZ Books
I’ve been using the Collectorz.com for Books since 2016 and have not found another as good as this one. Whenever I’ve had to contact the with any sort of problem it’s been answered very, very quickly.
If you have either one of the collections that they do, ie Movies, Books, Music or Games and would like to catalogue them, then I’d strongly recommend collectorz.com. — Jackdaw09 on CLZ Books
June 14, 2021
Best book database I’ve found!!
UPDATE: once again, Alwin and his team provide the best customer service available! I noted an issue and received an immediate (less than 2 minutes!) response. Naturally, he was right and I was wrong, oops. Keep your book collection neat and tidy everywhere you go.
CLZ Books has to be the best app available! The developers spend countless hours upgrading, improving and revising so that the end user experience is fantastic! I can think of no other app that I recommend so vigorously. Been using CLZ Books for two years now and have been pleasantly surprised. Top quality customer service. (This alone grants the developers 5 Stars) Inexpensive compared to other apps. They are continually interested in updating and improving this app for everyone. Easy to use and enter new books. There’s a space for almost everything and the final result will help you keep track of all your times. Many thanks. — Consumerpaul on CLZ Books
June 14, 2021
School library
Great app to keep track of our book collection. — Th0Gr0 on CLZ Books
June 13, 2021
Superb
Great program. Support is fast and superb. Easy to learn & use. — Frank Kirk on CLZ Books
June 11, 2021
Excellent
Excellent app for creating and maintaining your book collection. I've been using their comic book database manager for years and decided it was time to oversee my massive book collection as well. — Michael Curtis on CLZ Books
June 10, 2021
Great Apps
I use three of the Collectorz Apps - Books, Music and Movies, and they are all a joy - reliable, intuitive, and packed with filing and sorting features that make it easy to keep tabs on all my collections. Cloud sync across all devices works beautifully too. Highly recommended. — JohfDal on CLZ Books
June 08, 2021
Tracking my books
A great app for tracking my books. I also use other variants for games and movies. — Patrick Davis on CLZ Books
June 07, 2021
Great
Great app, finds 99.9% of the books I scan. — Brad Wallace on CLZ Books
June 07, 2021
The best app on my phone
This is maybe the best app on my phone. I used to have a real problem with accidentally buying books I already owned, but now all I need to do when I'm out book shopping is just check my catalog in the app if I'm ever unsure. Naturally you get the most out of its features when it's linked to the CLZ programme on your computer, but I'm sure it would work perfectly for someone just using the app. I'm a library professional, and I feel like CLZ perfectly blends easy use and robust features. — V33 A99 on CLZ Books
June 05, 2021
Highly recommended!
Easy to use. Well supported for any problems or questions, and the product keeps getting better as the designers keep adding useful tools. — Alberto Garduno O. on CLZ Books
June 05, 2021
Long time user
I have been collecting books for what feels like forever. I started using Collectorz book collector back in 2000 on a Compaq iPaq to keep track of my books, after buying too many duplicate copies of boo I already owned. Since then I have changed platforms over the years - Windows and Mac for desktop, Android and now CLZ Books for iOS.
I have upgraded for each new release because of how happy I have been with the app. It allows me to instantly verify if I already have a book in my library when I am out shopping. It also helps me when I try to locate a particular book in my library by filling in the location with information on which room/bookshelf it’s located in.
I’ve been telling all my book collecting friends about it and convinced a few to give it a try.
My advice: try it, you’ll like it. — bfine78 on CLZ Books
June 04, 2021
Excellent program
I love this app. Great way to keep up with my library. I use it while book shopping so that I don't purchase something that is currently in my library. — Erin Rhoden on CLZ Books
June 02, 2021
Excellent app
An excellent app which is very sophisticated and powerful. A delight to use and Cloud synchronisation is a major asset as is the camera based ISBN scanning and adding feature. — John Pearson on CLZ Books
June 02, 2021
Great application
Another great application to keep your collections organised and prevent duplication when shopping. Having a large eBook collection that I manage through Calibre its great to be able to import a Calibre export and so have a fully portable view of all of my books with minimum maintenance by myself. I also have the Music Collector software which gives me a similar experience with physical and digital music. — Jason Hilton on CLZ Books
June 01, 2021
The best
Best way to keep books and keep track of when read. — Steven B on CLZ Books
June 01, 2021
The best and always getting better
I have been using CLZ book collector for years. It is so useful, dependable, and a pleasure to use. It’s just the best book collection catalogue app and i have tried several. Great value for the price. Customer service is top notch and the team is always listening to users and making a great app even better. Highly recommended — MagoryOH on CLZ Books
June 01, 2021
Very Handy!
If you are a book collector (a bibliophile!) then at a certain point you can’t keep an accurate track of your collection in your head. This becomes a problem when you are in a book store, you see something interesting and you really should know if you already have that book, or that particular edition or if the asking price is a bargain or too high. CLZ Books on the iPhone is a perfect way to keep track of not only what you have in your collection but also what is on your “want list” with lots of details. Using a book’s ISBN code, CLZ Books will fill in most of the critical data, including an image of the cover, and it is quite easy to add the missing pieces that are important to you (date of purchase, which bookstore, etc.). All this information sitting there sitting in your phone ready to be tapped into on a moment’s notice. I’ve been a CLZ customer for many years, starting when only a PC version was available. I didn’t choose their program lightly. It was just the best one available at the time. Their constant improvements and their expansion into the Mac world and then onto the iPhone has confirmed that my early adoption was valid and I still am a total fan of their app and believe that the price is a bargain for the product and the service. — jfair3 on CLZ Books
May 31, 2021
I couldn't live without it!
Great database maintains my 1200 book collection! Before buying another I'm able to immediately check my current inventory. — Keith Krokyn on CLZ Books
May 30, 2021
Fantastic software for bookaholics - and clubs
I have used the book cataloging software for many years to catalogue the many (many) books we have stored in numbered boxes and bags in our loft. I had also catalogued the books belonging to our local Embroidery group. We wanted to make full use of the group’s books during lockdown and with the superb help of the Collectorz support team, we set up a separate Library and included, on separate sheets, books belonging to members who were willing to loan them out. Until face-to-face meetings resume, we have an ad hoc doorstep delivery system in place, supported by the Loan facility within the software.
The CLZ Barry scanner enables members to scan the barcodes of books they are willing to loan and email the ISBN numbers directly from the App to our Librarian for logging. Subject to Covid restrictions, we can work directly with any member who has as many books as me, to load the books directly. It is particularly helpful to be able to sort on technique, subject etc as well as author and title.
The software works and the support team are easy to contact and really helpful. Highly recommended! — Teresa the embroiderer on CLZ Books
May 30, 2021
Great app and great team
I have been using the desktop Book Collector for many years to keep track of the books I own, the books I’ve read, and the books I want to read. The support (mostly for help moving to new computers over the years) has been prompt and kind. I love the CLZ mobile app because I can sync with the desktop version and check my collection while on the go. I’ve never needed support with the app but know that the team would respond promptly if necessary. All around good people with great products. — Orgmom on CLZ Books
May 29, 2021
A super app for book collectors
The CLZ book program works beautifully. I have over 6300 books and have used this program for several years. I wanted a program that would be easy to use and accurate. I was often buying duplicate books because I could not determine if I already had a certain book. Using this program eliminated this problem. This has to be the BEST program on the market for tracking books and providing the records for insurance in case of fire or theft. I highly recommend this program for anyone trying to keep track of their books. — Lexkyusa on CLZ Books
May 29, 2021
Does it all. Cover to Cover
I had tried a few catalogue apps for my book collection. Most were okay, but they didn’t do everything I wanted, or they were too difficult to manoeuvre through, or just too expensive. Then one day, about 7 or 8 years ago, the one I was using just quit working. I couldn’t even get into it to export what I had already entered in. I went online and found out that it was done, no longer supported, and no questions would be answered. So I went online and started looking. It didn’t take long. I found a reference to Book Collector. This was an app that I could download and it looked like it would everything that I wanted. It was a reasonable price, and so I decided to give it a try.
FABULOUS ! FABULOUS ! FABULOUS !
It does everything I need, and does it well, and smoothly, and with over 3500 books on my shelves, that’s important.
Since then I have switched to their cloud service, CLZ Books. I no longer have to use my memory space. I just log in, make entries, deletions or changes and it’s done. The price is still very reasonable. This is the best book cataloguing service of any I have ever used. They also offer apps or cloud service for collectors of Movies, Music, Comics and Games. This team of developers has done and continues to an outstanding job. I would 100% recommend this to anyone who has a library to keep track of. — Ti-Cat Matt on CLZ Books
May 28, 2021
The best database
I searched for a database for years and found nothing. I came across CLZ almost by accident. It is spectacular. Nothing more need be said. — Mncon on CLZ Books
May 27, 2021
A must for prolific readers
Having an awful lot of time for reading over the past year or so, this app helps me to keep track of what I’ve read-especially useful if you’re a kindle reader where you lose track of what you’ve read without a physical cover to refer to! The app works well and so far I have never lost all my data so it must be fairly idiot proof! — Emmabookworm on CLZ Books
May 27, 2021
Perfect for Organizers!
I love to organize and as a homeschool mom I have nearly 1,000 books. Keeping them organized would be such a chore but this app makes it so easy! I love being able to scan the ISBN of a book to add it to my booklist. And pro tip: if you have lots of older books with no barcode, I’ve found the fastest way to enter them is to go to the keyboard for typing it in, and then click on my microphone and quickly say the numbers. Works great! — GoodHoll on CLZ Books
May 26, 2021
Works really well
This app really works. It is ez to input you data. I use the scan function. Well thought out and organized. — Peter Johnston on CLZ Books
May 26, 2021
Super useful app
I own over 900 volumes of contemporary poetry and I’m always looking to increase the collection by searching second hand bookshops. Before this app I would have to leave the store to get signal, log into the website and check if I already owned the book I was thinking of buying. With this app I can easily and instantly check if I own the book, and if not, buy it. Highly recommended. — VoltairesEnemies on CLZ Books
May 25, 2021
Love this app!!
I've been looking for an easy to use app to catalog my personal library, and CLZ Books is absolutely fantastic! It's better than the classic card catalogs at the libraries. And you won't get hangnails sifting through the cards. I love it so much, I suggested CLZ DVD to my boyfriend and now he uses it to catalog his collection, and my brother uses CLZ Comics for, you guessed it, his collection. — Marita M on CLZ Books
May 25, 2021
Easy to use, great support
I looked at many other programs and found the book app superior to all the rest. It's four years later and I thought I would update what I thought about this app. I love the ability to scan your smartphone and have a transmitted to your desktop automatically. It's easy to use, keep track of your books in different forms and you can change the looks and the settings of how they are displayed. It's a great little app, easy to use with great support. Rates five — Wayne Dyche on CLZ Books
May 24, 2021
CLZ Fan
I’ve been using the CLZ Apps for several years. I started out with the Music Collection but soon after, I got the Books app and the Movies app. I have over 500 books in my collection and most of them added easily with the Author’s name or title. I read almost exclusively nowadays from Kindle, but I added paperback books easily with the scan function. Recently, I have been reading newer works that unknown authors self-publish on Kindle because they are a heck of a lot cheaper than top sellers list books. If they are not in the database, they are fairly easy to add to the collection with book covers and an overview of the book. It’s a great app which I use all the time as I read a couple of books a week. — GoodTimes60 on CLZ Books
May 23, 2021
Great app to track my books
This is a great app for keeping track of your book collection, whatever you have. I have hundreds of books, paperback, hardcover, trade paperback, and hundreds of kindle books. The app is so customizable, and you can search your database in so many ways. By author, genre, publisher, type of book, read or unread. Customer service is great as well. These people really seem to care about you, and help to resolve any problems you may have. And you can keep your collection synced between your iPhone, and iPads. Works great, and it’s well worth the $15 a year they charge. — Thedeebert60 on CLZ Books
May 22, 2021
Amazing set of apps!
I have been using the CLZ apps for years to catalog my music, catalog my books and catalog my movies. The apps are easy to use, both in adding new titles and in viewing my collections. It is great to have all this information at my fingertips when I’m out at a record store or looking for a new movie to buy to make sure I don’t already have what I’m looking at. Highly recommended! — Kenrus60 on CLZ Books
May 21, 2021
Brilliant!
CLZ Books has been the perfect way for me to catalogue my extensive book collection. The regular App updates continue to expand my data base. The CLZ team are so helpful too whenever I’ve had a query. — jjjcompass on CLZ Books
May 21, 2021
Best book catalogging tool
Love this app for keeping my library of books on record and well organized. No more duplicates which can be frustrating as well as expensive. I appreciate knowing my database is available to me on my PC and cell phone via the cloud, with no worries about maximum size. I’ve had this software for years and have enjoyed watching the developers continue to expand and improve its capabilities and design for ease of use. They’re always available and very prompt with functional as well as technical issues. I look forward to the future knowing we can rely on their growth and continuance. — halftracker on CLZ Books
May 20, 2021
Great Book inventory product
I own over 540+ books and this does a nice database job. I buy a lot of HISTORY books and computer books, this works great to prevent duplicate purchases. When looking at new wish books like the wish list for recall when asked for gift ideas. Like the detail and the book cover pic to compare if purchase or already own. Easily search when shopping especially mobile. Alwin & Team constantly adding new features Via enhancement updates. If there is a problem The Team addresses it very quickly although i have owned for many years and haven’t found too many issues mostly just added enhancements. Highly recommend, cost effective and enjoy it so much purchased several other of his inventory products. Couldn’t add to collections without this product And adding via Title or even better ISBN code is great. App is flexible and allows for cover graphics override so can match exact ownership version. Highly enjoy & Recommend. — Barmeister on CLZ Books
May 20, 2021
Very happy with CLZ
I have used this app for several months and couldn’t be happier. My book collection is small with 344 books at this time ranging from mysteries to books on Japan, quilting and travel/adventure. A little more than half are nonfiction. I always kept a paper record of my books and their location but feel that is no longer necessary as this app has never crashed or stalled. I will soon have more space for books and with CLZ I feel confident in keeping a larger collection. — Kf2Kt on CLZ Books
May 18, 2021
Fantastic app
Having a rather large collection of books I’ve tried many apps for cataloging them and CLZ is by far, BY FAR, the best of them. The tech support is great if you have a problem, which doesn’t happen very often. I know that their app for movies is also fantastic. I would imagine that the apps for games, music, comics, etc. are also excellent. I would recommend all their products without reservations. — dannyboy 2001 on CLZ Books
May 18, 2021
Wonderful app
I’ve been using CLZ for years now. I use the desktop version for ease of entering info (such as new books or managing loans) and I also have it on my iPad and iPhone. I love being able to look on my phone and easily see if I have or need a title when I’m at a store or book sale. And I can always look up info wherever I’m at! — Chatsworth22 on CLZ Books
May 18, 2021
Excellent app and support
Have used this app since it first came out and it’s been a time and money saver. Stops me from buying duplicate books. You can also create a wish list and everything is on my phone. — PDF7300 on CLZ Books
May 15, 2021
Fantastic app and service
I’m so glad I found the CLZ apps, they are fantastic. I had a couple of issues that were looked after by the team extremely quickly. No hesitation in recommending this app as well as the other two that I have. I love my databases! — Boo's Castle on CLZ Books
May 11, 2021
Excellent app and support
I needed something to replace an unsatisfactory Excel spreadsheet which I’d maintained for years. I’m very impressed with this app - so far, I’ve found the app pretty much does everything I want from it. It also offers more than enough ways to cut and filter the data. Any issues or queries you might have get a very speedy response - the support is really good if you have any questions as to how the app functions. Everything about it is logical and it works well across both iPhone and iPad. Just give it a try and you won’t be disappointed. — hwcolu99 on CLZ Books
May 11, 2021
CLZ Books - A Good Beginning for a Life Journey with Books
CLZ Books helps to introduce an order into a possible book chaos when you have more than few of them. The app has good visuals and presents, among others, book covers on each shelf placed front covers to a viewing user. I have still not figured out if there is an option to quickly place a photo or a scan of a book’s Table of Content, Index or Bibliography straight into the database, which would be handy. Also I do not know if there are options to export or import books from other bibliographic apps on the market. — W P Nowak on CLZ Books
May 04, 2021
Great App
As a Church Pastor I have thousands of books. Cataloging them was a challenge up to now. Along came CLZ which is an incredible app for keeping record of all my books. You have the option to add them manually or by scanning them on your device. The fact that it works on both my iPhone and iPad is a bonus.
I had some issues with trying to synchronise my books on both devices but after a few emails to the friendly and professional staff at CLZ the problem has been sorted. It’s worth the annual fee! Try it… You won’t be disappointed! — FanRev on CLZ Books
May 03, 2021
The best
Best personal library app I've used! With the computer version, reports can be printed for insurance purposes. Excellent program!! — Susan Stenberg on CLZ Books
April 30, 2021
Excellent!
Your "Collectorz" program for my books is "excellent". Keep up the good work!! I always recommend the Collectorz program to all of my Civil War Book Fanatics!! — John T Campbell (USA) on Book Collector
April 25, 2021
A joy to use
I have really enjoyed the use of your products over the years. The Books and Comics in particular made cataloging my collections a whole lot easier to finish and sort. It was really nice that I was able to add most items without having to enter each piece of data separately, like some of the other software out there.
What seemed like an endless task of adding 3500+ paperbacks and hardcover, became a joy to do. The use of a barcode reader just made it that much faster. I still had to manually input a fairly large number of books as they were printed before the barcode system came into being, but even that, for the most part, was reasonably easy to do by using the ISBN. A bit tougher to enter the ones without any ISBN listed, but there the search by title and author made things doable. — Per Olsen (USA) on Book Collector
April 23, 2021
Amazing Team at CLZ
CLZ Books is a phenomenal app. By far the best book database app out there. The user interface is exceptional, but the best part is the team behind CLZ. They are continually making improvements and they always pay attention to customer feedback which is a rare quality for mobile app. In today’s ever advancing digital world, it is essential to have such a responsive team like the CLZ team. — LongHairedFreakyDude (USA) on CLZ Books
April 22, 2021
Intuitive and user-friendly
I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for creating the Book Collector software. I have an extremely large book collection that I need to downsize, and I was hoping to find a tool that would allow me to easily catalog my books so I could determine which ones to sell, which ones to bring to the used bookstore, and which ones to keep. I also wanted to capture other details about my books. I discovered your website by pure chance through a Google search, and I am so happy I did since your software does everything I wanted to do (and more)! I having been working with data for 35 years and find that most tools lack the functionality that users would like, but that is not the case with Book Collector. It is very intuitive and user-friendly, and I have been able to figure out how to do something without looking at the manual. The app is a life-saver too since I found it challenging to use my web cam to scan the ISBNs. With the app synchronization, this work is very easy.
Thanks again for the wonderful resources you have created. — Jim V. (USA) on Book Collector
April 12, 2021
Intuitive & flexible
The best app I've found for cataloging my many books. The intuitive & flexible UI makes it easy to use... for adding new books, editing existing ones, and browsing & searching through my collection. Changes are easily synced between my tablet and the fuller Windows version I also use. And when needed, the CLZ support team is always very helpful and quickly responds to any questions I've had and features or changes I've proposed. Free apps aren't necessarily better; for me, this app is definitely worth paying for. — Ron Andrews on CLZ Books
April 07, 2021
Boyfriend’s Library
I have been hand cataloging and boxing up my boyfriend’s library for weeks now. There has to be at least a thousand books, bookshelves in every room. I have found many duplicates because he doesn’t recall which ones he has already bought. Now that I have the CLZ app I am saving so much time and he’ll never buy another duplicate! Loving it! — GourdsbyCarole on CLZ Books
April 06, 2021
Everything worked exactly the way the directions said it should
My old computer is dying, and I've been having a terrible time transferring various applications to the new one. But YOU have clear instructions for moving Book Collector on your website, and everything worked exactly the way the directions said it should.
Thank you! — Margaret (USA) on Book Collector
April 06, 2021
Excellent apps
I have the CLZ Books, Movies and Music ones and they are a great way to keep a record of my collections with so many categories to enter data. Their customer service is also first class and they usually respond to queries rapidly as they did with the latest update which resolved a brief problem with book cover photos not expanding when clicking on them. They came back quickly with an update and problem now resolved. Well done guys at CLZ. — Steve King on CLZ Books
March 31, 2021
Best book database I’ve found
Been using CLZ Books for two years now and have been pleasantly surprised. Top quality customer service. (This alone grants the developers 5 Stars) Inexpensive compared to other apps. They are continually interested in updating and improving this app for everyone. Easy to use and enter new books. There’s a space for almost everything and the final result will help you keep track of all your times. Many thanks. — Consumerpaul on CLZ Books
March 30, 2021
I just love it, great work!
The editing layouts are well improved and make more sense (logical grouping), and are simpler to use. Great idea to be able to add links, these are really usefull to keep info about books. Again, Great work ! — Guy Dauphinais (Canada) on Book Collector
March 30, 2021
Great! Saves me a ton of money!
So easy to use! We have so many books! Before I got this app, I was buying books I already had because I’d forget we had it. Now, I look in the app to make sure we don’t have the book before buying. It has certainly saved us money. Also, customer service is very responsive. They get back to you quickly and are very respectful and helpful. I recommend this app!! — Mrs T. on CLZ Books
March 24, 2021
No more duplicates
Love, love the ability to view what books we have in our library. Rarely do we duplicate. — Victoria Trujillo on CLZ Books
March 18, 2021
Book inventory made easy
The best and affordable book inventory software there is. Have been using it for the last four years and I like every aspect of it. Even their support is excellent. — Jacob Oommen on CLZ Books
March 17, 2021
CLZ Books
Uso da anni sia l'app che il sw su Mac prima e Win poi. Mai un problema. Assistenza veloce, efficace e comprensiva. Non ho motivo di cambiare! — Edoardo Mattei on CLZ Books
March 16, 2021
Awesome app
Great app for organizing my books. — Amanda Tess on CLZ Books
March 12, 2021
The best
Best book cataloging app and computer program there is. — Nat W on CLZ Books
March 12, 2021
Top support - super Funktionalität
Bei meiner Installation muss irgendwas nicht ganz sauber geklappt haben - also: ran an de Support. Was soll ich sagen, so dermaßen engagiert, bemüht, meinen Fehler zu finden - so etwas habe ich selten erlebt. Schritt für Schritt ist Alwin verschiedenste Szenarien durchgegangen, um dem Fehler Herr zu werden. Letztlich lag es wohl mehr an mir und meiner Umgebung... dennoch auch weiterhin nett, geduldig und hilfsbereit. Wow.
Dann lief die App und was soll ich sagen - sie bietet weit mehr, als ich brauche. Man kann über sein Buch alles erfassen, was es zu erfassen gibt. Dazu sind alle Eintragungen und Listen individuell anpassbar.
Daher top! — Neraphtar on CLZ Books
March 09, 2021
Love the software
Love that my books are synced with my desktop version of Collectorz. — Melinda Autry on CLZ Books
March 09, 2021
Long time user
I started using book collectorz years ago, probably 10 at least maybe more. I was using the PC desktop version until last year when my computer had a major meltdown. It took me a while but I decided to get an iPad and finally downloaded the mobile version of book collectorz. I figured I would have to redo my entire catalog all over again and I had tons of information. This was the best program I had found, hands down, and I loved updating my catalog.
To my surprise, I found my catalog in CLZ. I don’t have to redo every single book, yay! At the time my library was 6771 books. It was a daunting task to think of having to redo it. I’m thrilled I don’t and only have to add the new books. I love this program. It’s got so much functionality, easy to use, and looks good while doing it!
I recommend this program over anything else you could ever find. — books of kel on CLZ Books
March 08, 2021
Home library
I have a home library of around 350 books, and growing. It was getting to the point where I didn't know which books I owned already. I got CLZ as my home library database and have really enjoyed having it. It's super easy to scan books in or type in the ISBN, and it's easy to search as well. So when I'm at the book store I can quickly see if I already have a book or see what books I'm missing from a particular set. Definitely recommend for anyone with a large home library. — Lauren Rose on CLZ Books
February 28, 2021
Very Powerful App
We are using this app to catalog our church library. I tried several apps and this is, by far, the most powerful. I’ve been using it for a week and have already cataloged over 1,500 books. In a week they have already had a few updates, just adding little helpful touches. I love that I will be able to post a link to the books in the cloud so people can see what books are available. They can sort and search without actually changing the database. I can even download a .csv file to print labels for all the books. Very responsive customer service! Thanks! — CNK14 on CLZ Books
February 27, 2021
I wish more apps were like this
Like anything man made, this app has to be handled in use to reveal the underlying thought that created it. And a lot of thought went into it. I find myself smiling as, at first hoping that it will do something (solve a problem that arises) and then finding that, yes, it will do that. Very satisfying! And, when I can't find answers on my own, customer support is amazing and fast. — David Nixon on CLZ Books
February 23, 2021
I love it!
It is helping me to organize my cookbook collection in record time. I read about it in an article regarding the woman who holds the Guiness Book of World Records for largest cookbook collection. I figured if it worked for her 7,000 cookbooks it would work for mine too! — Carol Baker on CLZ Books
February 23, 2021
New release
I just want to thank you for the features in this new release. Very useful! — Mary on CLZ Books
February 22, 2021
Best app for Collectors, hands down!
I highly recommend this app! It’s super intuitive and easy to use! I use it every day to manage my ever growing book collection. This company cares about their software and are constantly updating and improving features. Give it a try! — Jon U on CLZ Books
February 21, 2021
Comprehensive book database
I haven't met a book I was not able To add to my collection. Even if the book was not in the Core database I was able to add it and it was verified within a day! I have used many Databases for my collections. I dropped them all for this one --- price is so worth the abilities this one has and the portability to numerous other platforms- able to copy to excel for backup. I feel so confident because if it prices me out I can still use it without updates. 10 STARS! — Deb Smith on CLZ Books
February 21, 2021
Excellente application
Excellente application qui permet, grâce à la recherche en ligne, où par la saisie du code barre, de référencer et gérer tous les livres de sa bibliothèque perso, et d'éviter très simplement et rapidement l'achat de doublons en vérifiant directement dans le magasin (Soit par saisie d'une partie du titre, ou du nom de l'auteur, ou encore en scannant le code barre ) : efficace, fiable et rapide ! — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Books
February 09, 2021
The best and most thorough app
I have created so many different databases to manage my various media collections. CLZ is by far the best and most thorough I have yet to use. Has the flexibility to add personalized fields and the cross platform functionality is awesome. — Randall W. Decker on CLZ Books
February 05, 2021
Absolutely love it
I have been using this product for years and I absolutely love it. — Carl Bass (USA) on Book Collector
February 02, 2021
Fun experience
I had this fun experience of attending a used book sale today where every book was 50 cents. I got my pile together, went off in a corner and entered them all into CLZ. In one batch I could add the specifics of the 50 cent price, the library sale I bought them at and the date. — Maria Stahl (USA) on CLZ Books
February 02, 2021
So easy to use
I have enjoyed using this app. Cataloguing my book collection has been so easy and the ability to search the core for book details is a blessing. — Andrew Vaughan on CLZ Books
February 02, 2021
CLZ app
Used this app for years and it keeps getting better. — Scott Senior on CLZ Books
January 31, 2021
Great Book Cataloging App
CLZ Books is a very well thought out app for cataloging book collections, and has been getting better and more comprehensive in recent upgrades. The support team are great - queries are usually answered quickly and clearly. I've been using Collectorz software for a few years now, and have always been impressed by their helpfulness. If you have a book collection and you'd like to have a reference to it on your mobile device, CLZ Books is worth putting at the top of your list for consideration. — Sounztorm on CLZ Books
January 27, 2021
LOVE all CLZ!
I love all CLZ, I also use comic data base. — ice King on CLZ Books
January 26, 2021
Wonderful program
Thank you for a wonderful program by the way; it was good when I bought it a few years ago and just keeps getting better and better ... I just need to use it more often. — John Moran (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 26, 2021
Great program
I have had the computer version for years. Just now finally got the phone app. Easily synced with the cloud. — Diana Goldie on CLZ Books
January 24, 2021
The number 1 application in its category
I continue to be very pleased with your Book Collector system - it is unquestionably in my opinion the number 1 application in its category, and the support I have received on the few occasions I've required it has been first class; I never hesitate to recommend it to friends (though of course I can never guarantee they will follow my advice!) — Colin Pearce (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 16, 2021
The best database app
Best database app for books and movie collections. — Tim Grahl on CLZ Books
January 13, 2021
Great program
Great program to keep track of all my books and great customer service get back to u same day. — B Kelley on CLZ Books
January 13, 2021
Excellent App
With over 1000 books and an obsessive book buying personality this is my favourite app on the phone. Extensive sorting and personalisation of catalogue capability and a friendly interface. Now I won’t be buying double ups all the time. Scanning is fun and found every single one. — Aus Volpe on CLZ Books
January 07, 2021
Love the app
Two days into using the app and my Partner and I have logged over 150 books of every flavor, super easy. — Nathan Devonshyre on CLZ Books
January 04, 2021
Very good app
The app does everything I want it to do to catalog my book collection. It is easy to use. It has many fields for recording whatever info you want to record about your books. — Elliot The Accountant on CLZ Books
January 03, 2021
Great Book Cataloguing App
Great Book Cataloguing App I really like the CLZ Books app. Previously I had a free app that was a lot of work. What I really like about CLZ is that I don’t have to keep typing in the location of books on the same shelf. The next book I enter automatically is at the same location and I can change locations when I want. It seems like a small thing but actually saves quite a bit of time. Previously I had a free app that required typing in the location for each book. Another feature I like is the large amount of books available when I search by title so I don’t have to manually enter very many books. Finally, the colors on the list of my books is a nice touch. I am very happy I found your app which makes cataloguing books fun rather than work. — Kf2Kt on CLZ Books
January 01, 2021
Thank you again for collectorz!!
Love the new Pre-fill screen feature!! Great feature!!! I have always had to edit each book to add additional info, so this is awesome!!!
Thank you again for collectorz!! It has been such a blessing to be able to catalog all my books. — Denise Askea (USA) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
I use Book collector almost every day!
Dear Alwin and all at CLZ,
Thank you so much for all you have done to keep this amazing program going! 2020 has been so difficult and having access to organizing my books has been one of those pleasures that bring peace in chaos. I’m in the USA, so you can imagine…no don’t, it’s not worth it yet.
Seeing your Christmas card made me smile and cry at the same time. I hope the celebrations you have for your 20th year “make up party” are ROCKIN’!! I’m not sure how long I’ve been with you, but it’s been a long, wonderful time!
Thank you for all you do!
PS I love the Big Sur update! — Carri Keaton (USA) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
Happy New Year!!
I'm starting off 2021 with a custom bookcase wall being fitted and can't wait to use your program to organise my humble collection! — Sarah Foote (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 01, 2021
Good
Does exactly what I need. — Sean Mortensen on CLZ Books