Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 13, 2013
Top notch
Your entire system is a top notch product and I anticipate soon starting on my collection of old 33rpm records as well as cds and mp3 music. — David Bedell (USA) on Book Collector
December 04, 2013
Great app
This is a great app for tracking books owned and read and with the desktop version you have incredible database editing capabilities. I've tried a number of less expensive apps but none approach this one. User manuals are comprehensive and when I messed up my account by using two different email addresses, technical support fixed the problem in less than a day. — rcon23 on CLZ Books
November 26, 2013
Love your book programme
Love your book programme, not got all my books on it yet but slowly working through them, thank goodness for the scanner, its so quick. — Terrie Lyons (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
November 08, 2013
Exciting improvements
I just wanted to write and tell you that I'm really enjoying the newest Book Collector version -- in a multitude of ways. It has so many exciting improvements. So thank you! — Bill Phillips (USA) on Book Collector
October 16, 2013
Makes life so much easier
We love your software!!
I have over 6,000 books and it makes life so much easier. — Lisa Good (USA) on Book Collector
October 15, 2013
Wonderful product
You have an absolutely wonderful product - with the book collector program we can loan out (and track) hundreds of books to our clients on a monthly basis, and give them access to resources they would otherwise not be able to use - and it's done affordably, which as a non-profit organization is a huge consideration. without this program, we'd still be using pen and paper - and losing a lot of our resources as well, because they are much harder to keep track of that way! — Becky Irvine (Canada) on Book Collector
October 12, 2013
Saved me a great deal of money
Thank you so much, I now have book collector working. I appreciate your help and will pass on to friends how the program works. It has saved me a great deal of money by avoiding books that I have already read. My wife and I consume a book every two days. — Richard Plath (USA) on Book Collector
September 28, 2013
Can't imagine life without it!!
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!
Had Book Collector for two years now, can't imagine life without it!! — Marci Kippenbrock Delaney (USA) on Book Collector
August 31, 2013
Helemaal geweldig
Ik gebruik Book Collector en heb er ruim 450 Engelstalige Star Trek boekjes in opgenomen ! Gegevens via de functie automatisch toevoegen op laten zoeken en zelf verder aangevuld met voor mij interessante info. Nu kan ik ze op allerlei mogelijke manieren sorteren en filteren, helemaal geweldig !

Ook de andere programma's ben ik aan het proberen, de photo collecor en music collector, ook die bevallen me wel, dus ik overweeg om ook die aan te schaffen. — Ruud Seuren (Netherlands) on Book Collector

August 27, 2013
Tevreden
Ik was al heel lang op zoek naar een goed boekenregistratie programma, en wat ben ik blij met jullie book collector, een heel mooi programma voor een hele redelijke prijs. Ik verzamel n.l. veel naslagwerken, genealogische boeken, heraldiek en streek geschiedenis dus over het algemeen veel naslagwerken die je eigenlijk niet leest maar in de kast zet om dingen in na te kijken of iets in op te zoeken.
Dit zijn tevens boeken die je bij de gewone boekhandel maar weinig tegen komt, dus ga ik regelmatig naar tweede hands boekwinkels en boekenmarkten. Helaas kocht ik ook wel eens een boek wat ik dan bij thuiskomst al bleek te hebben, dus wat was ik weer vreselijk blij met jullie app voor Android, nu staan al mijn boeken ook in mijn telefoon, dus bij twijfel even kijken en dus geen dubbele boeken meer.
Ik ben een enorme tevreden klant, blijf vooral hier mee doorgaan. — Aad Noordzij (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 23, 2013
Completed my library
So happy to have "completed" my library after many many months of work! Count: 3655!!! Now I can FIND things, and all my books are so much better organized. I'm just cleaning up now, trying to complete records and add editors and translators to the proper field, if I can figure that out! Just now playing with how to sort the columns so I can have a printed copy of the essentials by location. Thank you for helping me with what felt like an overwhelming project! — Ann Hearn Tobolowsky (USA) on Book Collector
August 22, 2013
Boeken liefhebber en verzamelaar
Wat een GE-WEl-DIG programma. Ik ben een grote boeken liefhebber en verzamelaar en ben heel blij dat ik mijn uitgeleende boeken kan beheren en al mijn boeken plus alle informatie over een boek in 1 overzicht, SUPER ! — Patricia Sinte Maartensdijk (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 21, 2013
Invaluable
I have found the Book Collector software invaluable in getting my rather extensive book collection organized--finally!! — Jack Bandy (USA) on Book Collector
August 21, 2013
Hebreeuwse titels
Mijn verzameling boeken en cd's + cassettes + vinyl stond allemaal netjes gerubriceerd in een electronisch organiser van SHARP......omdat ik meer dan twintig jaar geleden met deze organiser was begonnen te vullen met data was dit ideaal omdat het systeem een stand-alone was en zeer goed mee te nemen, naar beurzen en congressen over de hele wereld! Zo'n twee jaar geleden gebeurde er iets zeer onaangenaams,door het vele gebruik was de toets enter versleten.. De organiser hield de toets vast en ik kon deze niet lossen,op het scherm stond...DELETING PLEASE WAIT..... Ik kon het niet meer stoppen,zelfs niet door de accu's ui te nemen. Om kort te gaan ik was al mijn data kwijt want een back-up voor dit systeem bestond niet! Ggggggrrrrrr.

Omdat ik niet meer werkte had ik al die jaren geen pc in huis,nu moest ik er een aanschaffen en leren gebruiken. Na verloop van korte tijd vond ik op internet COLLECTORZ, ik besloot een kansje te wagen door een bookcollector aan te schaffen,eerst was het moeilijk voor mij toe te passen,ik kreeg de scanner niet aan de gang maar door steeds te proberen met lange tussenpozen,is het nu voor mij bruikbaar geworden onlangs heb ik een app voor mijn ipad gekocht en connect geïnstalleerd!
De hulp van mijn vriendin Sytske heeft mij geholpen problemen die er niet waren te overzien en te overwinnen,dank Sytske. Ik heb ook gemerkt dat de software "gewoon" de Hebreeuwse titels etc. van mijn boeken verwerkt.

Omdat het me nu beter afgaat zal ik binnenkort muziekcollector voor Windows aanschaffen , dan kan ik achterelkaar al mijn cd's etc opvoeren.

Met vriendelijke groet aan het COLLECTORZ team. — Mowie Abraham (Netherlands) on Book Collector

August 20, 2013
Well worth the money
I have been searching and loading over 1,000 books. All in all, it has a been great software that was well worth the money. — Jeff Davidson (USA) on Book Collector
August 19, 2013
Tevreden gebruiker
Ik gebruik de Book variant. Dit jaar druk bezig geweest mijn bestaande boekenvoorraad te registreren, ruim 600 gedaan en zeker nog ruim 400 te gaan. Een aparte catalogus voor mijn ICT gerelateerde verzameling.
Maak ook gebruik van de iPad app. Had nog een barcode scanner in mijn bezit daarmee registreer je de boeken heel eenvoudig en effectief. Het kunnen opzoeken en opnemen van covers werkt ook heel plezierig.
Kortom een tevreden gebruiker. — Ben Eggermont (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 19, 2013
Geweldig
Ik vond Book Collector via een forum topic op het internet. Iemand postte dat hij het programma gevonden had en de probeerversie ging uitproberen. Ik deed dit ook en snel daarna kocht ik het programma. Het is erg goed! Het biedt uitgebreide mogelijkheden en details van alle boeken. De database kent er een hoop! Ik lees vooral in het Engels, maar ook mijn Nederlandse boeken staan er meestal in. Zo niet, dan kun je veel informatie toch zelf invullen en het eventueel uploaden naar de database. Je kunt je eigen voorkant kiezen n.a.v. een zoektocht op het internet. Dit doet het programma voor je, en meestal staat die van mij er bij (als het in het begin al niet goed was, meestal is het al prima). Het programma kan zelfs je ebooks scannen en deze er op die manier in zetten. Ik gebruik een Kindle (naast mijn 'echte' boeken) en het vindt deze bestanden op de computer.

Je kunt boeken ook een 'rating' meegeven, een cijfer van 0 tot 10, gebaseerd op hoe leuk je het boek vond. Je kunt invullen waar en wanneer je het gekocht hebt en voor hoeveel. Er zijn een heleboel dingen die je kunt invullen. Je kunt je boeken ook sorteren op deze dingen, zoals bijvoorbeeld per jaartal of alle boeken laten zien die je in een bepaalde winkel gekocht hebt (je kunt de getallen hiervan zien bij de statistieken). Je kan je boeken synchroniseren met het internet, en zo dus ook op een andere computer je boeken zien (mits het programma geïnstalleerd is).

Ik gebruik ook CLZ Barry voor het scannen van barcodes van boeken (die het programma daarna importeert) en ook CLZ books, zodat ik mijn boeken op mijn telefoon kan zien, wanneer ik bijvoorbeeld in een boekenwinkel ben en ik wil kijken of ik een bepaald boek al heb of niet. Erg leuk vind ik de statistieken die Book Collector biedt, bijvoorbeeld over welk land de auteurs van mijn boeken vandaan komen (dit moet dan wel ingevuld zijn, uiteraard), hoeveel van welk genre ik heb, welk jaartal, enzovoort.
Het programma is geweldig en ik raad het iedereen aan die van boeken houd en zijn/haar collectie wil bijhouden! Overigens gebruik ik ook andere programma's van Collectorz en ook deze zou ik aanraden. Ik gebruik Book Collector echter het meest (want ik houd het meest van lezen). — Gaia Steinbuch (Netherlands) on Book Collector

August 19, 2013
2500 Boeken
Mijn vrouw en ik hebben een collectie van zo'n 2500 boeken van zeer diverse aard en het overzicht hadden we een beetje verloren. We zochten daarom naar een simpel registratiesysteem, b.v. in de vorm van een spreadsheet. Toen Book Collector in ons vizier kwam hebben we dat geprobeerd en het werkt tot ons genoegen. Het gaat eigenlijk nogal wat verder dan onze behoefte is, maar dat is niet erg. — Jan den Hartog (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 18, 2013
Voor het gemak
k ben gebruiker van Music- en Bookcollector. Ben er zeer tevreden over en gebruik het puur voor het gemak om een en ander een beetje te ordenen. Verder experimenteer ik weinig met de overige mogelijkheden van de programma's. Reden: tijdgebrek, wellicht komt dat er nog een keer van. De apps op mijn mobiel en Ipad gebruik ik alleen voor het gemak. — Henk Sijbom (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
Volle tevredenheid
Al vele jaren gebruik ik nu bookcollector tot volle tevredenheid. Indien er een probleempje is wordt dat meteen door het Collectorzteam voor mij opgelost.
Voor mij voegt bookcollector veel toe aan mijn leesplezier. Een gelezen boek kun je zelf waarderen met sterren, voordeel hiervan dat je een met wat minder sterren beloond boek minder snel voor een tweede keer pakt om te lezen.
De waarde van je boekverzameling is bekend, handig voor de verzekering.
Ook kun je gemakkelijk je nog te wensen boeken opnemen. En last but not least je hoeft je boekenkast niet meer in om te zien of je een bepaald boek wel of niet hebt.
Het is een feest dit programma.
Succes verder met jullie werk. — Ruud van der Waard (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
Geen Billy boekenkasten meer
Spijtig voor Ikea, maar sinds ik book collector software gebruik, heb ik geen Billy boekenkasten meer nodig. Ik lees veel en geef mijn boeken altijd weg. Toch wil ik als geheugensteun weten welke boeken ik gelezen heb. Book collector fungeert voor mij als virtuele boekenkast. Neemt geen ruimte in, verzamelt geen stof en altijd bij me als ik op reis ben. Alle titels met omslag en flaptekst altijd en overal (op desktop, ipad, laptop en iphone) raadpleegbaar. Heel handig als tijdens sociale bijeenkomsten het onderwerp literatuur aan de orde komt.
Wat book collector voor mij waardevol maakt, is dat ik op titel, schrijver of ISBN alle info vanuit een database in mijn systeem kan opslaan. Ook het synchroniseren van de verschillende apparaten via een cloud functie maakt het voor mij ideaal. Tenslotte: de zoekfunctie maakt dat je nooit lang in je 'boekenkast' hoeft te zieken naar dat ene boek dat je zo goed vond en aan iemand wil aanraden. Naam van schrijver of deel van titel is voldoende. Krijg dat maar eens voor elkaar als je niet in je eigen huis bent. — Justus Kramer Schippers (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
Smart!
Voor onze Yoga Studio en vooral de Teacher Training gebruiken we Bookcollectorz al enkele jaren omdat je er online ons boekenbestand van ca 1500 titels -over Yoga en onze BodyMind - mee kunt beheren. Geen boek of je weet waar het is of bij wie het is vanwege het uitleensysteem, en de nummertjes die we op de boeken hebben geplakt. Smart!
Een hele klus om alles in te voeren , maar met het scannertje gaat dat super, want de meeste titels worden na het scannen automatisch van alle gegevens voorzien en in je systeem opgenomen. Nog leuker is dat we talloze boeken terug vonden, nooit gelezen ... maar nu wel! Transparant systeem waarin we nu gemakkelijk overzien wat we al bezitten -geen dubbele aanschaf meer per ongeluk, en snel te vinden in de boeken kasten.
Wij zijn een blije klant. — Ton van Schelt (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
De mogelijkheden zijn legio
Ik heb via de Appstore Collectorz.music, books en movie aangeschaft op mijn ipad. Ik gebruik ook al jaren Collectorz.music op mijn vaste computer. De muziek heb ik gesynchroniseerd met de ipad versie. Ik ben er zeer tevreden over. Het is volgens mij de meest professionele en visueel meest aantrekkelijke manier om muziek, boeken, films etc. te archiveren. Het ziet er werkelijk fantastisch uit en de mogelijkheden zijn legio.
Ik heb enkele duizenden cd's, boeken en films ingevoerd en bewerkt. Je kunt zoeken op artiest, auteur, genre, jaartal, wel of niet gelezen/gezien etc. Vooral handig als je naast boeken ook ebooks hebt. Ik liep laatst met mijn ipad in de aanslag over een boekenbeurs in Maastricht. Ik kon in mijn Collectorz.books meteen opzoeken welke ik nog wilde aanschaffen, welke ik alleen als ebook had enz. Ik kon zelfs mijn ingevoerde recensies uit de VN thrillergids en Crimezone er op naslaan!
Nogmaals veel lof. — Hub Urlings (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
Handig hulpmiddel
Bezig met een studie Pastorale Hulpverlening gebruik ik Book Collector om mijn lijst van studieboeken en andere boeken over dat onderwerp bij te houden. De uitleen administratie die er ook in zit heeft al goede diensten bewezen!
Collectorz.com Connect is voor mij een handig hulpmiddel om de lijst te kunnen delen met medestudenten en mensen uit mijn gemeente, de Christengemeente Buitenpost. — Gerard Wassink (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
Greep op de bibliotheek
Al enkele jaren gebruik ik 'Book Collector' tot volle tevredenheid. Het aantal boeken thuis - ondertussen meer dan 4000 - groeit en groeit. Daar ik er moeilijk afstand van kan doen, verloor ik langzamerhand het overzicht. Door stapsgewijs de boeken in het databestand in te voeren, kwam ik er achter dat ik een aantal boeken zelfs tweemaal en één over Vrijeschoolpedagogiek zelfs driemaal gekocht had. Dit boek moet ik binnenkort echt gaan lezen, het is blijkbaar belangrijk voor me, alhoewel ik zeker weet dat ik het nu niet nog een keer zal kopen, dankzij 'Book Collector'.
Ik krijg nu steeds meer greep op 'de bibliotheek' en dat geeft me een goed gevoel. Ook kan ik snel vinden wat ik van welke schrijver in bezit heb. Kortom, ik ben er blij mee. — Frans Geurts (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
Een ideaal programma
Het programma Book Collector is voor mij "de aankoop" geweest. Vele soorten programma's uitgeprobeerd, en nu al een paar jaar gebruik ik jullie programma. Fijn dat er ook velden in staan die je zelf kunt definiëren. Ik gebruik het programma om mijn prive en prekenboeken verzameling te structuren en bij te houden aan wie ik boeken uitleen. Ik hou ook bij welke preek er is gelezen, d.m.v. de vrije velden te gebruiken. Een ideaal programma.
Er staat nog een aankoop op mijn verlanglijstje om de collectie ook te gebruiken op mijn mobiel. Conclusie, ga zo door en voor mij is het de aankoop geweest die veel tijd besparing gaat opleveren. — Hans de Muijnck (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 17, 2013
Een dijk van een programma
Ik ben echt blij met mijn book collectors software. Al vroeg bij de aanvang van mijn studie Theologie - Levensbeschouwing kreeg ik van een emritus priester zijn complete bibliotheek van bij 2000 boeken. Tijdens de studie bleek, dat ik tweemaal een boek kocht, dat ik al had. Daarop besloot ik om mijn boeken te gaan inventariseren, maar welk programma? Na wat exercities kwam ik terecht bij book collector, een dijk van een programma, omdat heel veel geautomatiseerd word aangevuld bij de data. Heel nuttig zijn de afbeeldingen van de voorzijden, die een betere herkenning geven dan de titels, vooral als je van een auteur meerdere boeken hebt. Ook is het heel nuttig omdat veel titels op mijn studievlak een (bijna) zelfde titel hebben. Er valt eigenlijk niets meer te wensen over. — Bart Mudde (Netherlands) on Book Collector
August 15, 2013
Full inventory
I have been using book collector for many years but have just really gotten serious about doing a full inventory. During this time of making a much more extensive use of this program let me first say I love it!!
Thank you for your fine product, I am really very very satisfied with what it does. — Luke Burgess (USA) on Book Collector
August 15, 2013
Indispensable!
This thing started out as a just very useful (and fun) tool and they refused to stop improving it. Combined with their SUPERB customer support, this app is every bibliophile's dream come true! I also own their desktop software and subscribe to their online database hosting. No complaints there, either. — Ross Dunn on CLZ Books
August 09, 2013
Clz Books
Excellent complément au logiciel, l'éditeur devrait ajouter la gestion des prêts. — denislam on CLZ Books
August 02, 2013
Bibliophiles
Thank you again for your help, and for creating a terrific product for bibliophiles around the world! — Kent Davis (USA) on Book Collector
August 01, 2013
The Book Collector Software
I love the Book Collector software. Just hope my husband never finds out how many books I own! — Anonymous (USA) on Book Collector
July 11, 2013
A Great Program
This book app is worth every cent (especially if it can prevent you from buying duplicates!) and with the new update has become increasingly user friendly. The design is very laid back and easy to use. Definantly the best book cataloguing app out their. One feature I would like seeing however is database totals so I can view the worth of my collection. — LongHairedFreakyDude on CLZ Books
July 03, 2013
Fun experience
I want to express my appreciation for how helpful Collectorz has been whenever I've had questions and/or problems, and the responsiveness with which they've been addressed. It was a fun experience to work with the program during my project, and I am extremely satisfied with the results.
Thank you! — Lynne Foster (USA) on Book Collector
June 25, 2013
A dream come true
Sending greetings and gratitude to you from the beautiful San Francisco Bay Area. Your creation is a dream come true for me! I have thousands of books to get cataloged and organized. I have been wanting to do this for years and you have made it so simple for me.
Thanks again for this incredible product! I hope this turns out to be as great as I think it is so I can create my dream library. — Karen Lipscomb (USA) on Book Collector
June 12, 2013
Love this program
We absolutely love this program so far. It is very user friendly and provides us with all the fields we need for our project. We also like the search program and ability to find book covers or add our own.
AND, the customer service is great too! — Lucinda Seibert (USA) on Book Collector
May 17, 2013
Working great
My Book package is working great at this point. Thanks for your help.
Also, the Scanner/CAT/Mouse USB device works great with the package.
I also have CLZBuddy on my phone and it works great too.
Thanks again!! — Worth Woodrum (USA) on Book Collector
May 14, 2013
Great App
Great for tracking the thousands of books I have. — BofhUsul on CLZ Books
May 12, 2013
Changed my life
First of all, I LOVE LOVE LOVE the book collector pro program I bought, it has changed my life and made it so much easier (kind of thinking now that I should have bought the scanner though). — Jennifer Grosse (Canada) on Book Collector
May 11, 2013
Book Collector 9
Love the new version of Book Collector 9 on Mac OS X!!!
Thanks!! — Nannette Young (USA) on Book Collector
April 26, 2013
I love Barry!!
I use Book Collector for a small private school library. I recently used Barry for the first time to enter a box of new books we got from a book fair. Oh my goodness, it was WONDERFUL - so easy and quick!!
I love Barry!! — Martha Gaal (USA) on Book Collector
March 30, 2013
Molto utile
Dalla versione 2 fa un buon lavoro, permettendo di inserire libri dall'iPhone (leggendo il codice a barre o a mano), con buona parte dei dati contemplati dal programma per computer. La sincronizzazione è buona ma non perfetta (per esempio la versione per iOS sembra non capire alcuni segni diacritici). Nel complesso, molto utile. — Emiliano68 on CLZ Books
March 16, 2013
Collectorz Book Collector
Excellent software, I have been using it for almost 10 years. Support for the product is also excellent and timing of replies to support requests are received in a timely manner, within 24 hours of it being sent. I have even received a reply within 2 hours, depending on the time differences between Australia and The Netherlands.
I strongly recommend this product and the other Collectorz products to anyone needing a way of cataloging their collections, whether it is books, music or movies as it is in my case. — Anne from Oz on CLZ Books
March 07, 2013
One great data base/software
This is one great data base/software.
I have scanned and categorized 230 + books in a very short time. The next phase - adding books with no bar codes will take longer, but I am confident that it will go well.
The very old books I will leave for the third and final inventory.
What a lot of thoughtful work you have put into this program. Thank you! :) — Judy Baldridge (USA) on Book Collector
February 25, 2013
Great app
This is a great app for my book collection.
I love that you can sort it in so many ways including by location. I have several shelves all over the house and I can easily see where a book is just by sorting them in the app.
Even better, if you loan a book to someone, just add them as a location and you can keep track of where it went. — Grizwaldstrip on CLZ Books
February 24, 2013
An amazing product
I bought (after downloading the Trial) Book Collector in December and am loving it soooo much ~ thank you :-) ... Now my Hubby said I think it's time to buy the Movie Collector ... so we're just testing it and we're so impressed ~ it's wonderful to see it's exactly the same (I know it sounds obvious but not every companies seems to get that !!) ... fairly certain we will be buying the Pro edition within a few weeks ! ~
Thank you so much for such an amazing product .. I know this won't be for everyone as lots of people like to see their collection but we're trying to 'downsize' before moving and we don't want to get rid of anything ~ your collector software will allow us to put the hundreds of DVDs in small(ish) storage cases and have all the 'covers' and info to hand on our laptop ~ Brilliant :-) — Mandy Inglis (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
February 24, 2013
An exquisite app
This is a great! The best book indexing app out there by far. It is defiantly worth the $10. But just because it's the best doesn't mean it can't be better. As stated in a previous review, I think the app would be much more convenient if more of the fields provided on the computer version were accessible such as 'credits' or 'printing'.
Also, I think being able to add additional photos of the book would be helpful, especially when trying to determine if my copy is better than one I'm considering to buy. But, otherwise, defiantly worth the expenditure!
And, in case you're wondering, the computer program is also worth looking into too! — LongHairedFreakyDude on CLZ Books
February 22, 2013
Brilliant
This app is perfect for keeping track of an ever expanding book collection! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking at library based apps.
The graphics, and choice of book cover displays, are exceptional. This app has been well thought out. Added features such as recording price of the books also helps me keep track of my expenditure. Brilliant!
If I could find any way to improve this app, I would include an option or link to a website that gives a full list of all books written by your selected author. This would really complete this app! Well Done all the same though — Boooooooooooooooks on CLZ Books
February 13, 2013
Good Book Indexing App!
Over the past several days, I've been using this app to index my book collection. The barcode scanner works great! One helpful hint, especially for paperbacks more than a few years old: use the barcode inside the front cover, not on the back of the book, as that's the one you can count on for containing the ISBN.

If you want to do more than just upload your books, i.e. organize your books by genre, subject, or tag, it can be a bit tedious, as each book must be edited individually. However, if you just want to scan in your book collection and are happy with organization by author and the existing genre and subject labels that come with each electronic book record, you will be good to go.

I've not tried other book indexing apps, so I can't say how this might stack up against the competition. However, I like the simple interface. It's also nice to be able to organize and view my book collection in so many different ways.
Being able to flip through horizontally is the closest I've found to something online that simulates scanning my eyes along a shelf of books. This is a terrific feature! — Theresaawilson on CLZ Books

February 11, 2013
A real improvement on many levels
I am also taking the opportunity to congratulate you all for the great product that Book Collector is. The new version is a real improvement on many levels.
I love the easy and comprehensive way I can manage my rapidly growing library of over 2,200 books. Without it I wonder how I could manage to have any control.
Keep up the good work. — Patrick Gossweiler (USA) on Book Collector
February 08, 2013
A great app for keeping track of books!
I love how the app works. I am using it for regular books, audiobooks, and ebooks.
It's easy to add new books to your collection simply by scanning the barcode on the book or entering it's ISBN number. There is a ton of data that the app gets for the books you add, so you don't have to put the info in. — VesperDEM on CLZ Books
February 07, 2013
Very handy
Great to have my books list and wish book list with me everywhere. I have stopped buying duplicate books because I have this app and database with me.
And now I can edit on my IPhone - yeah! — Grn19 on CLZ Books
February 05, 2013
Good stuff
This app is a good stuff for manage my books on my bookcase. — Katie Hubbard on CLZ Books
February 04, 2013
Fantastica
Visti i giudizi negativi delle versioni precedenti questa app deve essere stata rivoluzionata con la versione 2. Usando l'input dell'ISBN e la fotocamera dell'iphone si possono inserire in modo rapido ed efficace i libri. Il collegamento al database fà il resto, e se mancano delle info o le copertine, queste possono essere integrate alle informazioni scaricate. I record del database sono anche integrabili con un numero piu che sufficente di dati personali tra cui la data di lettura del libro e delle note. La considero pressoche perfetta per gestire la propria libreria. 5 stelle meritate. — Ciberciccio on CLZ Books
January 31, 2013
Very impressed
From day one, I was very impressed with your program.
Out of curiosity, one of the first books I put into the database was a leather bound French book from 1836. It took no time for the results to come back with the right publisher and other details.

Wow! I was sold on your product. — Liliane Fortna (Belgium) on Book Collector

January 28, 2013
Tickeled Pink
I bought my wife Book Collector Pro, since she was becoming 'very' interested in the eBooks. From the beginning, she had no way of keeping track the hundreds of e-books she had collected. The problem only got worse as her collection increased in size.
So, being the shiny knight in armor, I introduced her to Book Collector.

I have to say, for the relatively low cost of Book Collector Pro, I have scored a 'lot' of points with my wife. As you probably already figured out, I'm scoring 'more' points every time she uses Book Collector Pro.;) — Bob Sintzel (Canada) on Book Collector
January 26, 2013
No longer buy duplicate books
Thanks very much for your very quick response.
Everything is now working well, you will be happy to know :-). And, as promised I have started to do some reading! Once again, thank you very much for your quick response — Liz Gilchrist (Australia) on Book Collector
January 26, 2013
Best program EVER
This app syncs with CLZ Books and it has literally saved me hundreds of $$$$.
Before I bought it I would go book hunting and end up with several that I already owned but could never remember. Now I pull out my app and never have to buy doubles again!!!! — Shebewebe on CLZ Books
January 25, 2013
So well catalogued
With bushfires threatening our house yet again, it is wonderful to know that our collection of books is so well catalogued if anything happens.
Of course all the signed ones will be grabbed to put in the car for the getaway if the fire gets closer, but replacing the rest will be easier knowing what we had in the first place. — Kathy Black (Australia) on Book Collector
January 22, 2013
Nice to have
I have a huge collection of books, and this app helped us a lot. — Jose De La Pena on CLZ Books
January 21, 2013
Simple to use
Thank you for your software! It is simple to use with a pleasant interface while being functionally detailed. Soon when I have entered more titles and our database reaches a critical size, we will download a few iphone apps so my parents can view what they have while traveling.
The app capability made the difference in us choosing your software. Already a friend of my parents has asked me to catalog their books for them when I complete our library.
No doubt, I will use another license of your software to do that. — Martin (United Arab Emirates) on Book Collector
January 21, 2013
Yep, I have the hardback version
I sometimes forget what versions I have, and replacing my paperbacks with hardbacks when I find them. — RichK90113 on CLZ Books
January 21, 2013
Clz Books
Works just how I need it - no more buying the same book twice — RonAbes on CLZ Books
January 04, 2013
Collectorz books.
Excelente aplicación muy versátil,completa y de gran ayuda para el control de bibliotecas, muy recomendable — MARIO AUGUSTO LOPEZ URBINA on CLZ Books