Home What's new? Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 31, 2014
Brilliant software
Thank you so much. This is brilliant software. I added my entire book library last night, and the loan feature is perfect.
No more losing track of who has borrowed books. — Billy Woods (Australia) on Book Collector
December 14, 2014
Great program
This is such a great program and I really appreciate the customer support, which is both very helpful and personable. — Leonard Gulstrom (USA) on Book Collector
December 08, 2014
Practical
I am so grateful for the CLZ book application. It is so practical and so helpful and so simple to use. I have a large personal collection that I love to share with people, and this allows me to carry it on my phone and allow them to search for a book they would like to borrow. And then, I have a way of logging my loans for my records. Thank you for the work your company in creating this tool. I wish you much success in 2015, and I plan on being a long-term user. — Richard Bush on CLZ Books
November 30, 2014
CLZ cloud 2.0
I just had a look at the NEW CLZ and it is REALLY good !!! You have done such a lot of work on it and it certainly shows!
THANK YOU !!! — Marci Delaney (Australia) on Book Collector
November 23, 2014
Book Connect 2.0
Awesome, i love it, great job. I love the fact that i can just keep scrolling down the page and it doesnt stop at 50 book covers, it just keeps going and going and going. This is so much easier as i reguarly search for my next Audiobook to listen to by scrolling through my covers and seeing what appeals to me next. Previously loading each page especially on my phone was very slow. Now it works so seamlessly. Brilliant im really impressed — Shad Foster (Netherlands) on Book Collector
November 20, 2014
For a long time
I have been looking for a program like this for a long time. GREAT JOB! — William Gleason (USA) on Book Collector
October 14, 2014
Best Home Library App
This is the best library app that I have found in the App library. In my case, I use the PC desktop version (there's a Mac version as well) as my central point of management. I use CLZ Barry app (from this same vendor) to scan barcodes using an iPod Touch and then transfer the scanned codes to the PC. I then, periodically, upload the desktop database to the CLZ cloud and then use this iPad app to download the database to my iPad for use/viewing here. — Sequim Retiree on CLZ Books
October 06, 2014
LIKE this program
I really do LIKE this program very much: it makes cataloguing my collection so easy and very automated and helps me a lot in not inadvertently ordering duplicates! — Ian Nelson (Canada) on Book Collector
September 17, 2014
Important organizing factor
Your product is sufficiently flexible that I was able to set up one database for professional journal articles and the other for books. I am a college professor, and your software has become an important organizing factor in my research. — Kenneth Curry (USA) on Book Collector
September 16, 2014
Great catalogue programme
About 95% of the books are now catalogued! All the book cases and shelves done, just the boxes to tackle. Last count 1.028 catalogue entries which includes several boxed sets so lots more books than that total LOL.
All I can say is thank you to Collectorz.com for the great catalogue programme. Made my life a lot easier. — Chris Armstrong (New Zealand) on Book Collector
August 28, 2014
Best
Best Book Collectorz program on the market. — James Bishop (USA) on Book Collector
August 20, 2014
Very friendly
Thank you for creating the library software - very friendly and cheap!! — Joy Pang (Singapore) on Book Collector
August 09, 2014
Software
Your software is a "god send'' for a collection this size. — Sigrid McAfee (USA) on Book Collector
July 01, 2014
Love the program
Love the program, by the way. I've recommended it to thousands of people in my cookbook group as well as some book-collecting family members.
I hope it gets you some business! — J Morris (USA) on Book Collector
July 01, 2014
Served us so well
We use this for a small community library. The program has served us so well for over 4 years. Our community loves it and it makes it so easy for us to keep track of the books that are borrowed and returned. — Roxane Bethour (USA) on Book Collector
May 17, 2014
Unbelievable
This program is unbelievable! I've had my own version in Microsoft Access for years and with the purchase of an IPhone I wanted to get the inventory on the IPhone; In no time at all I was able to import over 8,000 books. I've transferred to them to my IPhone also very quickly. The barcode scanning technique works perfectly with a $9,99 scanner.
Thrilled to have found it! — Richard Dayton (USA) on Book Collector
May 12, 2014
Keeping track of our books
We love this new system for keeping track of our books. I know there are several children's centers (schools for children birth to 5 years old) connected with universities that use your program too. Thanks! — Avis Shrestha (USA) on Book Collector
May 07, 2014
Werkt goed en snel
Met de ge├»ntegreerde barcode scan heb je alle nieuwere boeken snel ingevoerd. Alle boeken zonder barcode worden ook snel gevonden via handmatige invoer. Met name de cloud synchronisatie functie is handig voor als je meerdere devices/gebruikers in huis hebt. Cloud synchronisatie werkt perfect. Functionaliteit is meer dan voldoende en ik kan ook zonder de desktop applicatie. — mmacs on CLZ Books
April 27, 2014
Perfect
Have used the desktop app for years. This is the perfect companion app. — Jane Doe on CLZ Books
April 11, 2014
A must have!
A must have for true book collectors! I have the comic and music apps also. — Michele Briseno on CLZ Books
April 10, 2014
Works as it should
I'm excited to see what the newer versions bring .. also running with older book collector versions, so you do not always acquire the latest version ;-) — apexmuffin on CLZ Books
March 24, 2014
Favorite tools
I have been using Book Collector Pro, Movie Collector, Music Collector and CLZ Books for iPod for several years and found them to be among my favorite tools.
Thanks again for a wonderful product that keeps getting better and better (unlike a lot of software whose "improvements" are dubious). — John Simonson (USA) on Book Collector
March 16, 2014
The greatest
This is the greatest book collection software and app that is out there!! The price is right and it works very well with my phone and tablet. I can take my collection with me everywhere that I go. Try it!!! — Robert Foster on CLZ Books
March 09, 2014
Awesome
We have spent many hours cataloging books in our book collector software. The software is awesome! Really, one of the best I have ever used and very affordable. It is so simple and intuitive. My seven-year old does a lot of cataloging and really enjoys it. She often says she wants to be a librarian. ;) Well done! — Erin Daly (USA) on Book Collector
March 07, 2014
Great book lover app
Great app! Scanned perfectly 12 books of 12 so far. I hope you'll add more options in future, like page number bookmark, book reading status bar, etc. — Zerghaust on CLZ Books
March 06, 2014
Excellent service
I want to take this opportunity to thank you wholeheartedly for your most timely and helpful reply to my dilemma regarding splitting my library into 3 sections. I can't tell you how much I value your excellent service and going above and beyond 'The call of duty'. — Thomas Bennett (USA) on Book Collector
March 03, 2014
Book Collector is brilliant
I think the Book Collector is brilliant. I looked at four other programmes, what decided my purchase besides the amount of detail for each book is your having your own database of books. — David Greenhalgh (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
February 13, 2014
Brilliant
Just thought I d say that the CLZ apps are the best I have. I know exactly where my movies and books are (I have a few!) and the mobility offered by the iPhone app means that when I'm out and about and see a bargain DVD, Blu Ray or Book there's no danger of me buying something I already had and had forgotten I had as I just check the app !
They really are superb value for money and incredibly useful and fun. Congrats to all the team and thx again for opening my iCloud synching for the book app. Brilliant ! — Bill Max (United Kingdom) on Book Collector
January 28, 2014
Great!!
Wonderful App! Just used it for a day; loving it! — Rhetor63 on CLZ Books
January 23, 2014
Best mobile catalogue
I'm a big fan of clz apps, but the new versions are just superb. I brought the PC version as a spur of the moment choice. But now with the ability to link via mobile, I'm in my element. The recent updates and better screen layout on the iPad have just made the best better!! — Pepe 7338 on CLZ Books
January 21, 2014
Awesome!
As a preacher this app is great for keeping track of which books are in my library. I can keep track of every feature imaginable and have no complaints other than the price but it is a great product and well worth it! — Daniel_Dalp on CLZ Books
January 15, 2014
CLZ Books
The mobile app accesory to Collectorz excellent book organizing database system. Tracks your Ebooks, too. Collectorz offers a complete suite of custom databases to help you organize your life. They are constantly improving their product and offer customer service and support that many other companies can only dream of. You may be able to find cheaper or even free aps that claim to do much of what Collectorz offers, but you won't find better value anywhere. — Brian J Munro on CLZ Books
January 07, 2014
Most useful
Thanks to your professionalism and expertise all systems are now 'GOOD TO GO SIR!" Thank you very much!
I am most appreciative of your remedying that irritating issue that I had. You have a fine product, and I enjoy using same immensely; and find it to be most useful in my travels {what with not duplicating book purchases on the road.} — Tom Bennett (USA) on Book Collector
January 07, 2014
I like it
Wow I spent a large part of my holiday time to brush up my entries in the Book Collector. My soon 3,00 books are not yet fully perfectly entered, but that comes. The more I use the software the more I like it ;o)
I love the possibility to update directly from lists (in the Cobalt version), when you have a lot to change, that helps win time. I've a nice customised backdrop and pictos and all... great! Thank you. — Pierre-Yves Kohler (Switzerland) on Book Collector