Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

Music Collector reviews

October 08, 2020
Good service
When I sent an email asking for help solving this issue with my expired program, purchased a couple of years ago, I truthfully had very low expectations that I would receive any reply at all, let alone one that was so helpful. You and your team responded in a helpful and polite way that did solve my problem, and the free upgrade to the version that would deal with the issue, as well as the offer of a discount on the most up-to-date version of the Collectorz software family, was most appreciated. It has given me a much higher opinion of your company, and good service has become harder to find lately.
I am not able to budget for an upgrade at the moment, but I will keep in mind the fast and helpful service I've enjoyed when I look to purchase again, and I will certainly tell my friends how you helped this previous customer when he needed it. Thanks again. — Jim Corbit (USA) on Music Collector
October 04, 2020
Catalogue of my collection
As a matter of interest I produce a one hour classical music programme on a local radio station here in Dublin every week and for the past 10 years or more I have been using CLZ Music to catalogue my collection and I am able to identify with great ease the music that I want to play each week. I have also found the phone app very useful to avoid duplicate purchases when I buy discs in a retail outlet as distinct from on line. I have suggested your product to others with significant record collections. — Michael Grant (Ireland) on Music Collector
August 28, 2020
Love your music collectorz product
Love your stuff. From the very first day I discovered it on a computer magazine decades ago. Keep up the good work — Steven Wright (Australia) on Music Collector
August 26, 2020
Easy access to the lists
Although I knew of the existence to change list entries (and I used it from time to time), this is a very useful update. To see the icon every time I open the Collector works like a little reminder to clean this lists more often than I did.
So thank you very much! — Juergen G (Germany) on Music Collector
June 08, 2020
Super Service
Möchte mich ganz herzlich für den tollen Service und die Geduld :-) bedanken. Seit fast 30 Jahren beschäftige ich mit Computern und auch der zugehörenden Software. In dieser Zeit habe ich schon einige Firmen und Software kennen gelernt. Aber noch NIE einen solchen super Service, klasse.
Vielen Dank. — Frank (Germany) on Music Collector
May 31, 2020
Deeply impressed
Your database software works without flaws. I like it very much. I am deeply impressed with your fast and detailed responses on problems. — Heiko Moritz (USA) on Music Collector
May 29, 2020
Cataloging my collection
I have been cataloging my collection for nearly 40 years and could not do it without software like yours. — Thom Middlestadt (USA) on Music Collector
April 15, 2020
My huge collection of CDs
When I tell my 3 sons (all over 20 years young) about my huge collection of CD’s they look at me with a sad face. And there is always my youngest son who reminds me that for the amount of money invested in my CD’s I could have subscribed the entire family including my wife’s family to Apple Music or Spotify for .......7000 years.... perhaps I am old School. I still need to add 80% in my Collectorz database the horror the horror the horror :-) — Stefan Weckx (Belgium) on Music Collector
April 15, 2020
Great program
I want to thanx for a great program. I love it, and use it to register all my cds. I will take a while (over 1000), but someday I hopefully will be done. :) — Jimi Ekroth (Sweden) on Music Collector
April 06, 2020
Works great
Love your platform it is the best out there. Keep up the great work and be safe. — Mark Peterson (USA) on Music Collector
April 02, 2020
Order in the music archive
The advantage of the whole thing is that you can finally put order in your music archive again (with the kind help of Collectorz.com). It is great especially when you rediscover your actual favorite song from the Cure, This is Anorak City. — Markus Raabe (Germany) on Music Collector
April 01, 2020
It pays for itself
Not a question but a thank you for the teams effort and consistency with Music Collector especially during the current situation. I always thought of building a music database to manage my rather large and eclectic music library. It would have taken a few years (if at all) to even come close to what you offer. I would recommend Music Collector to anyone that has a music collection. It makes music that much more fun. If I think of a song just type it in Music Collector and there it is. Just have to pull it from my analog collection and away I go. It actually has saved money. It used to be frustrating (and expensive) when buying old analog tapes or vinyl only to discover that I already had it. Now if I am buying I always check Music Collector to make sure it is not something I already own. It pays for itself.
Again thank you team- You are appreciated. — Raven Vollmer (USA) on Music Collector
March 01, 2020
Recommended
I've been using Music Collector desktop version and the apps for a long time, and I would gladly recommend not only the software but the service as well.
One day I will eventually finish editing my Collection. — Andrew Akerman (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
February 18, 2020
Useful software
I'm user of MusicCollector from long time ago, and I am fully satisfied with all the features of this software to manage my CD library and listen to audio files linked from the desktop version. As always, congratulations on this awesome and useful software. — Carles Torras Arnal (Spain) on Music Collector
January 27, 2020
Keeping track
I always suggest your software to folks I buy used LP's from if they mention that they have difficulty keeping track of their stock. — Keith Dawson (USA) on Music Collector
January 21, 2020
The new Statistics screen
Just when I thought Music Collector could not get better along came version 20 with the Statistic screen! Wow exactly what I missed from CDtrustee. This alone has made the support subscription worth every penny (cent). LoL
Thank you and well done to all concerned. — Ian Morgan-Russell (United Kingdom) on Music Collector
January 14, 2020
Great update!
As I do have thousands of albums and hundreds of artists I am very very pleased with the new quick-search panel. Thank you very much! It works great. — Juergen Gallitz (Germany) on Music Collector
January 13, 2020
Great update!
Another great update! I can’t tell you how often I used to change folders to “format” to see that statistic. — Anthony Bon (USA) on Music Collector