Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Music reviews

April 07, 2019
Fantastic
Fantastic, been struggling to catalogue 2000+ cds on orange cd suite, this is much quicker. — Tara Burbridge on CLZ Music
April 05, 2019
Easy to use
Great app easy to use. — Art Renfro on CLZ Music
April 02, 2019
Time saver
This is a great time saver. The bar code reader works great. Keeping track of your music collection is easy. And the track info built in is really nice. — Howard Lee on CLZ Music
April 01, 2019
Musik CD's
Beste Programm zum archivieren von Musik CD's. — Norbert Meidlinger on CLZ Music
March 30, 2019
Gute App
Logisch aufgebaut Gut zur schnellen Info. — Jürgen Meiling on CLZ Music
March 30, 2019
Fantastic system
Fantastic system for cataloguing a large music collection. Definitely worth the price. — Michael Anthony on CLZ Music
March 23, 2019
Easy to use
Great program and so easy to use! Thank you CLZ! — Robert Moore on CLZ Music
March 23, 2019
DB app
Excelent DB app for all my CD's collectors. CD's, Vinyl & Mp3. — Rafael Sanchis on CLZ Music
March 16, 2019
Excellent
Works as advertised. — A Google user on CLZ Music
March 14, 2019
A really great CD/Vinyl/Media Music Library
For anyone wanting to access their CD, Vinyl or even digital file collection quickly, rather than try and remember what they have or where it is, this is a great App. In a few short sessions I catalogued over 500 CDs that were scattered about in various cabinets, racks, bookcases etc... Typically, each just needed a rapid barcode scan, with just a few percent needing a manual edit. Such edits were needed as the barcode related to the wrong CD, mostly just the wrong version and a very few the wrong CD totally, or there was no CD found. In these cases the catalogue number worked for me except for three very obscure CDs that I needed to fully manually add including a cover picture.

I also catalogue SACDs and the, so far, few high resolution digital files I’ve also started to buy. Using the ‘location’ field I don’t need to care much about which cabinet, rack, bookcase etc a specific CD is or which music is on digital files. I just browse as the mood takes me, looking at the art work and track listings using iPad or iPhone and once selected the location tells me how to quickly find it.

CLZ is by far the best of several ‘library’ Apps I’ve paid for over many years. Although some have suggested it’s rather expensive, looking at who’s behind it (collectorz.com) and my experience, the first time the whole process was easy and quick enough to catalogue my whole collections without giving up on the App, I feel it’s well worth it. These folk have been around for a very long time with desktop library applications and, hopefully, will be around a very long time to come and continue to provide great support too. — AdtAdt on CLZ Music

March 12, 2019
Great
Works well for my needs. — A Google user on CLZ Music
March 11, 2019
Super pratique
Super pratique pour consulter sa collection et eviter l achat de doublons lors de conventions. — Friedrich Mary on CLZ Music
March 10, 2019
Perfetta!
Non trovo di meglio in giro. — Davide Ceschi on CLZ Music
March 05, 2019
First rate app
Does pretty much everything I need it to do. Easy to use, stable and reliable. — A Google user on CLZ Music
March 05, 2019
Great app!
Also great that you can generate a PDF from your library if you are using a PC! — Stefan Möller on CLZ Music
March 05, 2019
Really good
So far, really good. whipping through my collection. — Mike Hamill on CLZ Music
March 03, 2019
The best app out there
I have been a fan of their PC-based software. Now the mobile app version makes things so easy, and it still packs a whole lot of the full-fledged software version. It is really the best CD or digital music library app out there, in the whole world! — Working Boy on CLZ Music
February 27, 2019
Good
Very good app. — A Google user on CLZ Music
February 25, 2019
No more duplicates
Love the App by the way saved me buying duplicate items many a time now. — Ron Theobald on CLZ Music
February 25, 2019
Perfect
Perfect to have collection at hand. — R. AtematicA on CLZ Music
February 23, 2019
Love this app!
Have lots of cds so price is very fair. Very useful. Sync works great too, and keeps your customized changes too even after syncing on a different device. Customer service was very helpful too... If I could I would give more stars. Thank you Alwin for all your help getting my account fixed and working. — David Caroccio on CLZ Music
February 19, 2019
Ideal for non-classical genres, good for classical too
I’ve been using Music Collector for about 7 years, I tried alternatives but consider this to be the best. I subscribe to all 3 versions of the software (desktop, web-based and iOS). All are pretty much ideal for cataloging non-classical genres: the important fields are all there and they sync seamlessly. It is easy to add albums, and you can upload your own artwork if you wish. All great. If, like me, your collection includes classical music, you will find the desktop version best. A key difference for classical is that you often need an additional “composition level” between album and track where you can group, say, the movements of a symphony. The desktop version has you covered for this (it has a composition field and you can also use headers). The problem for the web and iOS versions is that neither composition nor header fields can currently be synced, so they lack this important feature. I hope the developers will consider enabling them in a future update. Then the package will be entirely awesome on all counts! — byrdmanic on CLZ Music
February 16, 2019
Excellent tool
Excellent high level cataloguing rool. I would love to link it to music files on my phone like the parent application! — A Google user on CLZ Music
February 11, 2019
Excellent App
Easy to use and edit. — A Google user on CLZ Music
February 09, 2019
CLZ Music
O melhor app para sua coleção. — Jose Luiz Lima on CLZ Music
February 09, 2019
Un plus
Cette appli est un plus pour gérer sa discothèque, et éviter l achat de doublons. — Marchand Eric on CLZ Music
February 08, 2019
Good job
Bit on the expensive side but does a good job. — A Google user on CLZ Music
February 07, 2019
Great app
Very good app to organize music collection. — Paulo Martins on CLZ Music
February 05, 2019
Great
Great catalogue program! — John Clapham on CLZ Music
February 05, 2019
TOP
Top, verry good congraturations. — Um usuário do Google on CLZ Music
February 04, 2019
CD collection
I got this to Catalogue my large CD Collection as I was buying duplicates and it's just as good as there movie Database app. I do recommend them. — Richard Hart on CLZ Music
February 03, 2019
Great app
Easy to use. Easy to contact the developer with prompt response to questions. — Steve Tilbury on CLZ Music
February 03, 2019
My vinyl collection
Excellent app for keeping track of your vinyl collection! — A Google user on CLZ Music
February 02, 2019
Super app
Seemlessly integrates with all its online and desktop platforms. Constantly updating and evaluating. Highly recommended. — Dan Wilson on CLZ Music
February 02, 2019
Inventory of my collection
Allows me to keep an inventory of my CDs and records on my phone. Very convenient while shopping for music. Hope I can list my collection of cassette tapes too in a future update. — Ashish Mittra on CLZ Music
January 29, 2019
Great
Very good. Trying always to improve. — Division13 on CLZ Music
January 28, 2019
A Masterpiece For CD Lovers
Old skool, I know. If your like me keeping CDs and not going full 100% to online music and ditching all your CDs to keep the best ones this apps for you.
I thought £15 was a lot but hang on, you get to put them online as well and the apps so easy to use. You create an account and change username and password if you want and start adding. Some CDs it couldn’t find but when I searched manually while in the same barcode window it was simple. You can even change in some cases the front cover if the wrong one has been uploaded.
I was using another app but one day decided after its update to delete all my albums and didn’t have a upload online feature which this has and is brilliant.
The fact you can change the layout using the album cover and change the sort layout from album or artist first shows how many options you have to play with.
The upload online is easy it uploads the latest ones and any you have deleted and doesn’t mirror your phone offline database it sorts.
Apart from me using DVD Profiler for years this is an excellent app for CDs and glad it has been created.
Such good work has been put into this and is well worth the purchase in my opinion. — Gouldster on CLZ Music
January 27, 2019
Excellent!
The best software for your cd’s. — edson_franca on CLZ Music
January 22, 2019
CLZ app
Hasta ahora encontré todos discos en mi colección. — Christian Dahinden on CLZ Music
January 20, 2019
CLZ Music
Einfach zu bedienen zuverlässig und mit großer Datenbank. Ich bin begeistert. — Sabine Kraußer on CLZ Music
January 20, 2019
Love the barcode scanner
This is a fantastic app. Love the bar code scanner. I only wish BMG Music club had used regular bar codes. I have tons of CDs I have to enter manually. This app is highly recommended!! — Shawn Simmons on CLZ Music
January 20, 2019
Happy
So far so good. i am happy with it. — Ian Beckwith on CLZ Music
January 18, 2019
Excellent
Knew this would be excellent since i already used their comic book app!! — Mr Mutant on CLZ Music
January 18, 2019
Fantastisch! Bequeme Organisation meiner CD/Vinyl-Sammlung
Ich bin einfach nur begeistert!
Diese tolle Datenbank lässt keine Wünsche offen. Ich konnte in kürzester Zeit einen Großteil meiner CDs und Vinyl LPs (insgesamt ca. 1800 stück) per Barcode erfassen. Ältere CDs/LPs ohne Barcode werden oft schon in der Datenbank gefunden, wenn man nur die Band beziehungsweise den Album-Titel eingibt. Sollte ein Album trotzdem nicht zu finden sein, kann man es manuell erfassen was auch unkompliziert und relativ schnell geht.
Sehr schön ist, dass man die Datenbank nach diversen Kriterien sortieren und durchsuchen kann. Es ist auch sehr hilfreich, dass man die Alben als Foto sieht.
Auch MP3-Alben und Cassetten habe ich eingegeben und daher endlich einen Überblick über meine Sammlung.
Ich wusste gar nicht, das es so ein Tool überhaupt gibt und hatte schon angefangen, manuell eine Exel Tabelle anzulegen, was furchtbar mühsam war. Zum Glück habe ich nach circa 150 Scheiben CLZ Music entdeckt! Die CLZ Music App haben wir auf zwei Smartphones und zwei Tablets installiert und über die CLZ Cloud wird zuverlässig synchronisiert, so dass man sich mit jedem Gerät auf dem aktuellen Stand halten kann.
ich kann CLZ Music nur wärmstens weiter empfehlen. Wir sind äußerst glücklich über diese Entdeckung, die jeden Cent absolut wert ist! — taotanita2 on CLZ Music
January 16, 2019
Great addition to my vinyl collection
Gone are the days of coming home with new records, only to realize I already had several of them! Now I can take my collection with me everywhere!! This app is a MUST HAVE for any serous music enthusiast who prefers tangible recordings over digital! Don’t get me wrong I own music on ALL media types. I’m so relieved this app helps me stay organized! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! — hmrose1215 on CLZ Music
January 11, 2019
Super!!
Programm ist einfach super!!! — Herbert Eggen on CLZ Music
January 08, 2019
Your collection at hand
Useful application to keep your collection at hand when you go to records fares. — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Music
January 07, 2019
Absolutely the best program
This is absolutely the best program I have come across in a very long time. I can't believe there is a crew of creators such as yourselves working so hard putting, obviously, such a great deal of thought and effort into this great (very user friendly) database. This is something that I have quietly hoped to come across for years.
You guys created a great program that is easy to install, setup, use, and understand very quickly (even an old fart like me). Not only that, but a 100 Album/CD trial is so beyond generous that it must "guilt" most people into putting out the meager and incredibly reasonable $15.00 purchase price. Sorry...If I sound like I'm gushing it's because I am. I have already recommended the product and look forward to hearing what the other folks think about it.
Again Alwin, job well done to you and your colleagues.
Oh yeah, I'm about to buy it myself. — Surfdog on CLZ Music
January 07, 2019
Awesome app and great technical support!
At first I bought the app in the Google Play Store, but something went wrong with the transaction. Then I contacted Collectorz.com and they respond quick and adiquate (the same day). Many thanks for that, support!
The app is easy to use, and has an enhanced online database, so you don't have to enter the information from each CD manually. This saves a lot of time if you have a very large music collection! Music information can be found by:1) title and/or artist2) barcode3) cat. no. There's also the possibility to sync your database and save it in the Collectorz.com cloud.
I can recommend this app to everybody, a "must have" for each Music Lover! — Dennis Kolberg on CLZ Music
January 07, 2019
Terrific!
I actually just loaded 86 of my vinyl albums and have about 100 more! Then my CDs. Great app and I just upgraded. Thanks for a good piece of software to catalog my music collection. I'm a big vinyl fan having grown up with my collection. Still have every album I ever owned.
I always appreciate good software and good service! — Mark A. Skoda on CLZ Music
January 07, 2019
No more duplicates
Have used Collectorz products for years and they are well-maintained and frequently updated. CLZ Music is no exception. Has saved me a bundle by avoiding buying duplicates. — Bob Gowan on CLZ Music
January 06, 2019
Tech support is awesome
I have a music database with 3780 albums. Not easy to keep track of, but with CLZ Music I can organize everythìng the way I want. I do it to please myself. There have been a few bumps along the road, but the tech support is awesome. Just look at the extent of feachers, no other program can do what CLZ does. — Les Phillips on CLZ Music
January 05, 2019
Great app
Great app for organizing. — Greg Radler on CLZ Music
January 04, 2019
Excellent
Excellent App! Top Drawer Service. — Christopher Davis on CLZ Music
January 03, 2019
Great tool
Great tool to track your music collection. — Glenn Hillier on CLZ Music
January 02, 2019
Barcode scanning
Love the barcode scanning and online checking! — ZotacIon on CLZ Music
January 01, 2019
Perfect
Perfect solution if you still have lots of physical media such as cds. — Robert Shepherd on CLZ Music