Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Games reviews

November 08, 2014
Absolutely the best for real collectors
After recently starting to collect video games I quickly ran into the problem of ending up with duplicate titles and a huge need for a real wish list on me at all times. This app perfectly fills all my needs. It has data for quite a few old systems as well as the current one like ps4, Xbox one, and wii u. I'm able to easily scan barcodes on new games to add them to my collection then choose as well as manually for any used games I find. I can also add titles by either means into a wish list so I know when shopping what to look for. Having it on both iPad and iPhone is great as well. You have to manually sync up or down to the cloud but it's better than nothing. Having the large iPad for entering games then syncing to my iPhone so its with me in stores is so very helpful. I did run into some older games not being found but you can still manually enter them as well as snapping a picture to go with it. Overall this is the best collecting and cataloging app for both new and retro game collectors. — Jbrewer99 on CLZ Games
September 21, 2014
Great job
Does not disappoint for retro collectors. — Pinballwizard51 on CLZ Games
August 04, 2014
Does a great Job
Using the iPhone five I was able to quickly catalog over 450 games. The barcode scanner was very accurate and for games without a barcode I was able to find via the title search. The reason I did not rated a five is on a few of the games it put the wrong game art and after deleting duplicates it puts you back at the top of your list instead of where you left off. The app works seamlessly between my iPhone 5 and my iPad allowing me to review existing games on my phone preventing me from purchasing duplicates. Then reviewing the details of my inventory on the iPad enjoying plot summaries and trailers. So far I found this app to be the best one and definitely worth the money as they say you get what you pay for. — Emack04 on CLZ Games
June 10, 2014
Great for collectors
I have both an iPad and an iPhone. This app is great on both. Convenient when you have a lot of games and are at the bargain bin looking for what you don't already have with the iPhone app, and a very fun way to organize your games and scroll through your collection to figure out what you want to play while looking on your iPad.
Must have for collectors, great app! — C Dubb V on CLZ Games
May 25, 2014
Great for Retro Gamers!
It has a nice clean easy to use interface. It supports most systems you can imagine. The bar code scanner works great, it even found my old NES games. I had to dock one star because of the steep price point, but I would definitely recommend this for anyone with big collections spanning several systems across multiple decades. — Exolstice on CLZ Games
May 25, 2014
For the true gamer
A great app I use frequently. Good to keep track of what you have, who you may have lent things too and to show off your collection. Eagerly anticipating the eventual 2.0 update that CLZ movies just received (which I also highly recommend). Will update to 5 stars when we get 2.0. — Clint Devlin on CLZ Games
May 13, 2014
Collectorz dream organizer!!!!!
This app is amazing, easy to categorize entire collection. XML data is loaded automatically. Multiple viewing options to see entire collection. Functions to manually add games and devices. — Robert28ls on CLZ Games
May 03, 2014
Endlich Ordnung in meiner Sammlung
Gute Software und die Datenbank ist wirklich sehr gut. — IArzeus on CLZ Games
May 02, 2014
Amazing!!
This app is amazing! If you are a collector you need this. — Datfatguy on CLZ Games
April 03, 2014
SPOT ON
Excellent App just what I needed. — Pryda F1 on CLZ Games
April 02, 2014
love it
great app and easy to use. — ShamusO2L on CLZ Games
March 25, 2014
Awesome.
Does what it says, and does it well. — L;UJMYW on CLZ Games
March 17, 2014
Collector's dream come true!
The app is the best way to keep up with my (still groing) ps3 collection! The barcode scanning is genious, although the barcode database is poor for brazilian versions, unlike the great US/EU databases. The cloud sync is handy, but lacks autosync. Overall it is a collectors' dream come true! — mjhirano on CLZ Games
March 12, 2014
Great App
Been using the PC version for several years, finally grabbed the app, makes it a lot easier to catalog my game collection using the phone camera to scan rather then move all the games across the house and digging out the scanner for the PC. — Sinisterkitten on CLZ Games
March 07, 2014
Finally!!!
Such a great app i liked it so much I also bought Game Collectorz program for my computer. — FenixLaw on CLZ Games
February 22, 2014
Handy Tool
It's a nice little app that helps you keep your collection nice and neat. — Spraddog on CLZ Games
February 16, 2014
Good app
I've been looking to catalogue my games collection for a while, this app certainly fills the bill. — Sw33tnitrous on CLZ Games
January 29, 2014
Very good
I collect games and this along with the desktop software is a very good way of recording all my collection. I collect modern and retro games and my main collection is Xbox 360. At this moment in time I have 403 Xbox 360 games and this mobile app is vital in keeping track of them all and also for me to check to see if I have a game or not when out game hunting..yes you need both desktop main program and mobile and both cost money, but when you have well over 1000 games this is brilliant to keep track of them — Barry Wilson on CLZ Games
January 26, 2014
Works great
I've been using collectorz software for a while, it really helps you when you pass the thousand mark in any collection lol.
About the mobile app it works really great, the cloud is a big plus!, you add on your PC and you update the app with the added changes only, it helps a lot when buying for games to not buy doubles... Been there :(
If you are a serious collector you must buy this app ! — Juanmiglesias on CLZ Games
January 23, 2014
Tout simplement excellent!
Appli hyper utile pour tout collectionneur. Je ne pourrais plus m'en passer. — Mathdu67 on CLZ Games
January 11, 2014
Hammer
Super App einfach genial eine digitale spielesamlumg. — zip_your_lip on CLZ Games
January 06, 2014
Keeps me from buying duplicates
Liking the interface. Backing up online is nice too, in case something happens to my phone. — CedarPointFreak on CLZ Games