Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Books reviews

December 31, 2016
Goed en snel
De software is erg snel en vindt de correcte boeken vrijwel direct op het moment dat de bar code gescand wordt. Zelfs Donald Duck pockets worden gevonden. Het kost een paar centen maar het werkt wel beter en vele malen sneller dan andere vergelijkbare apps die ik snel getest heb. — Myrdano on CLZ Books
December 29, 2016
Legit and easy to use
The app is accurate and provides a wealth of information on the scanned book. Perfect for a home schooling family. — p kerr on CLZ Books
December 29, 2016
Perfect catalogue
Nice price with great support. — Conman Gallagher on CLZ Books
December 28, 2016
Very nice
Easy to use and does everything you need to help keep those who read a lot from buying duplicates — Eric Howell on CLZ Books
December 27, 2016
Love it
I've used other cataloging software and this is the best. Easy-to-use interface; cataloging by ISBN is simple. And love being able to access my collection from all my devices. — A Google user on CLZ Books
December 25, 2016
Great program
Their portable database products gave evolved tremendously over the years. They are the most functional programs of this type out there. — Stephen Andruski on CLZ Books
December 25, 2016
Good App 4 collectors
If everything will be so easy for the next 90 books, I will pay for the Pro version! — HBSCler on CLZ Books
December 20, 2016
Brilliant
Joy to use over 700 books indexed. — Paul Bastow on CLZ Books
December 19, 2016
An EXCELLENT product
Just downloaded your Android Book App. Took 1 minute to buy and approximately 1 1/2 minutes to d/l and it works perfectly. All books floated in from the cloud and it is fast and accurate. An EXCELLENT product. Thank you and I appreciate how you mange your company and the products you deliver. Keep up the excellent work. — Jeff Trask on CLZ Books
December 19, 2016
Awesome!
Great app for keeping tabs on your collection and wish lists. Highly recommended! — Omar Josef Guerrero on CLZ Books
December 18, 2016
Da non perdere!
Il catalogatore più funzionale, fluido e bello che si possa trovare. E lo staff è disponibilissimo. Grazie CLZ. — Un utente Google on CLZ Books
December 18, 2016
Excellent
The last release has brought what I want in Android: stand alone app that can be synchronized with CLZ Cloud. — Mustamin al-Mandary on CLZ Books
December 16, 2016
Good App
I've been look for an iOS app for some time to keep a library of the books I've read, so when I'm in a store I can scan the database to see if I've already read it. Very frustrating to get home and find out I already have a copy. CZL solves that issue. The bar scanner is really fast and adding my whole library was done in 30 mins. — Riverdoctor on CLZ Books
December 15, 2016
Clz for books
Awesome partner for desktop version. Sync using frèe cloud storage. Couldn't be more pleased. Thanks for your great work over the years. — Elizabeth McCabe on CLZ Books
December 15, 2016
Terrific
Couldn't be happier with the ease of use with this app. — Druagh on CLZ Books
December 13, 2016
Really usefull
Perfect app. — Davide COCCOLI on CLZ Books
December 10, 2016
Nothing better on the private market
I have created so many different databases to manage my various media collections. CZ is by far the best and most thorough I have yet to use. Has the flexibility to add personalized fields and the cross platform functionality is awesome. I am hoping a windows mobile or universal app is on its way. — Randall Decker on CLZ Books
December 10, 2016
Love this APP!
We have found this program to be so helpful to catalog our book collection. The app is a great addition to the software. I am able to add books when I am away from my computer and sync it when I am able. It also helps me to keep from buying a book I already own when I'm out book buying. This has saved me money. The other thing I have used it for is to check where in my home library a book is supposed to be when we can't find it. The pictures are so helpful. I can enter the books on the software the way they are positioned on our shelves and then scroll through the pictures on the app on my iPad to see what shelf the book we're looking for is and what books it is in between. This has saved us so much time. — HeritageCA on CLZ Books
December 09, 2016
Ottima app
Tra tutte le applicazioni che ho provato per catalogare libri, questa è la migliore. Per una migliore catalogazione, insieme alla app per telefono, c'è il programma per pc che consente di integrare e fare ricerche nel dettaglio, gestire i prestiti etc etc... Consigliatissimi. — Enrico Giussani on CLZ Books
December 09, 2016
Works like a charm
Scans barcodes quickly and accurately easy to navigate early days for me but so far all I hoped for. — Red side face on CLZ Books
December 08, 2016
Love it
This is a companion to what I have on my PC. It's great and keep me from buying duplicates. — JoAnne McMaster on CLZ Books
December 07, 2016
Awesome
Incredible program, simple to use and does exactly what I've searched for years for. Delighted with this. — Micheal O Doibhilin on CLZ Books
December 05, 2016
Excellent app
I love having my database at my fingertips! — Melissa Proffitt on CLZ Books
December 04, 2016
Like it
Works well and the price is right. I like it and use it constantly. — Benjamin Eliason on CLZ Books
November 30, 2016
Fantastic app for organisation
Makes sure I know what books I have so I don't buy twice! Also lets me be in control of my library. — Sherfazz on CLZ Books
November 30, 2016
Wonderful!
I have the CLZ Book Collector program on my PC, and sync my library to the cloud. I can then download my whole library onto the app, and have a handy reference for whether I already own a book or not. If I'm out and buy a book, I can add it through the app and sync it with my computer later. Fabulous! — Khatcher23 on CLZ Books
November 29, 2016
Great App
Makes organising my library easy. — Ian Gwilliam on CLZ Books
November 27, 2016
Home library use
Just my collection of paperbacks but being able to sync so easily is awesome, haven't purchased any duplicate titles since Barry came out!!! — Raina Douglass on CLZ Books
November 27, 2016
Absolutely Fantastic
Fast, easy, dependable, beautiful format, nothing irritating, wonderful app! — SKMom on CLZ Books
November 26, 2016
Great way to keep track of my books
Easy to use and keeps everything at the palm of my hand. — John Watt on CLZ Books
November 24, 2016
Best book organizer
I've used the desktop version of this software for years and getting a portable version is just what I needed the syncing is great and they keep adding new features. I wouldn't use anything else! — Lori Henderson on CLZ Books
November 21, 2016
Great Tool
Every bookworm's friend. — Bug eaters on CLZ Books
November 21, 2016
The Best
Best investment a collector can make! — Garritt VS on CLZ Books
November 19, 2016
CLZ books
Love the program. Keeps me from buying double or triple. — Mychile on CLZ Books
November 18, 2016
Fantastic
Fantastic app for book collectors! — George Rivers on CLZ Books
November 17, 2016
Great tool
Great for keeping track of my over 800 books. — A Google user on CLZ Books
November 15, 2016
CLZ Books
Love it. — Leley62 on CLZ Books
November 15, 2016
Handy when I'm book shopping
I use it to keep track of what books I have, so that when I shop I know if an interesting book would be a new addition to my library. I find it easy to add books by scanning ISBN bar code on back cover or inside cover, which works for almost all books. Older books (~40+ yrs) that don't have recognizable ISBN, I search by author and title then select to add (still relatively easy). In very rare cases I've added a book manually and included the front cover picture that I took myself. — C101481 on CLZ Books
November 13, 2016
CLZ books is the best...
Database software I have tried and I have tried them all. Works for both my books and my graphic novels. — Sean Murphy on CLZ Books
November 13, 2016
Scantastic
The Android app scans the bar codes into the collection. It makes entering books quick and easy. The app is easy to use. If you can't remember if you have a book or if you it is on you wishlist, the app has a place for both catagories. This app is a must! — David S Bush on CLZ Books
November 12, 2016
Finally
A tool that lets me keep track of the thousands of books I have hoarded over the years. When I scan a book in I am comfortable it will find it and get me the details i need. JC — Jcwhite50 on CLZ Books
November 11, 2016
Excellent!
I only bought and started using yesterday but have already been able to scan and add nearly 150 books! So far I am delighted. Thank you! — HampshireJL on CLZ Books
November 09, 2016
Awesome
I listen/read a lot of books and the CLZ app allows me to search by author or title and sort the books im waiting to read. — jessica dolch on CLZ Books
November 09, 2016
Excellent
Comprehensive and easy to use. — BM742 on CLZ Books
November 07, 2016
Great product
I've been using this program for many years. Outside of professional library databases this is the best product out there. — Bob Kentner on CLZ Books
November 07, 2016
It's just brilliant!
If you have a book collection then this app is second to none in keeping a comprehensive record of it. You must try it! — John Wright on CLZ Books
November 07, 2016
Me gusta
Tras usar otro catalogador, éste me resulta más práctico, sobre todo al usarlo en paralelo mac-ipad. Me gusta mucho que la base de datos del isbn (lo que más uso) sea más amplia y de acceso más libre. Algunos aspectos pueden pulirse un poco, pero globalmente he mejorado. — Lpf64 on CLZ Books
November 06, 2016
Very useful
Avoids doubling up on books. A good database app. — Geoff Young on CLZ Books
November 05, 2016
Nice
If you love to keep things organized this app is for you. — irfaanjaffer on CLZ Books
November 04, 2016
Useful
Love this app. — betsabeh Malik on CLZ Books
November 01, 2016
This is a really useful app
If you have a book collection and it is not easy to take the books to the Computer, you can take the database to the books. — Adam Sherlock on CLZ Books
October 31, 2016
Amazingly easy
After spending all weekend shelving & organizing my hardcover & softcover fiction, Spanish books, & poetry a Facebook friend recommended I check out this app. WOW! It will allow me to catalog my thousands of books. Once it is set up it's as easy as scanning the bar code & tapping a couple buttons. Then it sinks with site in the cloud. LOVE IT! — booksbooks on CLZ Books
October 31, 2016
Book Catalogue
Just started to use this app. Scanning of Isbn is easy and the speed of response is remarkable. Lots of customisation possible so no excuse for misplacing a book. Will probably end up paying the one off fee for use with more than 100 books. — RNW61 on CLZ Books
October 27, 2016
Best catalog app in the market
Lets face it, if something is good, like really good, its gonna cost something. I personally feel the 1 time cost to get unlimited space is so worth the money! And it's not even an arm and a leg cost. I love this app because im hoping to one day have Belles library from beauty and the beast so im gonna need not only a little more space but something to make sure im not doubling any of these books, and at just a little over 400 right now, i can say this app has definitely helped me avoid that! — Andi iRock on CLZ Books
October 27, 2016
Always great software
I've used CLZ software for years. With the apps I continue to see great software! Works well, easy to use and does the job. — MHDitt on CLZ Books
October 27, 2016
Great app for my private collection
The scanning & syncing/updating features are very efficient. Fields & notes for enriched personal listings if you need them and location & lending features that work well for a general user. — Librarian & book collector on CLZ Books
October 25, 2016
CLZ Books
The Book Collection Database seems really great with ISBN scanning on an Iphone. — DaiCilgeraint on CLZ Books
October 25, 2016
Ideal app
This app is ideal for having my wish list with me when browsing the book store. — Richard A King on CLZ Books
October 23, 2016
Excellent resource!
Very helpful in helping me keep track of my books! It is especially useful when I am discussing certain books with colleagues and friends and I can instantly, through a quick search, retrieve all of the book info right from my phone! — Chan arnett on CLZ Books
October 21, 2016
Book collector
A very good tool to keep a list of books plus e-books. — Alan Hamblin on CLZ Books
October 19, 2016
Excellent
The last release has brought what I want in Android: stand alone app that can be synchronized with CLZ Cloud. — Mustamin al-Mandary on CLZ Books
October 19, 2016
Still great after all these years
I have been using Collectorz for several years because it does a great job. I wish it had more lookups like Calibre does but the UI of Collectorz is top notch! — Procat on CLZ Books
October 17, 2016
Best app I have found yet
Have scanned in my whole library! I love the bulk scanning feature. This is the only app I have seen with it. — Joe Nagel on CLZ Books
October 16, 2016
Book app loving it!!!!
I love that this app can keep track of my books. — Alma E on CLZ Books
October 12, 2016
Learning how
Once I was taught by my daughter how to use, it's fantastic. — Carleen Gregory on CLZ Books
October 12, 2016
CZL Books
Greatest book collection library as I read many ePubs from the US Air Force Online Library. Keeps me from rereading books I have already read and helps me to select the next book I wish to read. Lot of PLUS PLUS BENEFITS in the program, sorting, logging info, etc. — Bob Pruess on CLZ Books
October 08, 2016
Endlich eine Überblick über meine Bücher!
Bietet alles was ich brauche um einen Überblick über meine Büchersammlung zu erhalten. — Anjubon on CLZ Books
October 07, 2016
Great app on all platforms
Now even better with the scanner! — acass51 on CLZ Books
October 07, 2016
Book Collector
Saved me hours on knowing which books I had. Now I can buy the ones I am missing and not the ones I have. — Sean Morris on CLZ Books
October 07, 2016
Great app
I've been using Collectorz programs for years. They keep getting better. Solid product support and customisation options. Worth every penny. — Jeff Blackshear on CLZ Books
October 04, 2016
Saves time and money
It's saved me time & money. A worthwhile tool. — Gary Herriford on CLZ Books
October 01, 2016
Great system
An easily accessible system to prevent double ups coupled with simple addition of new books. — Christina Lynch on CLZ Books
September 30, 2016
Great App!
This app put the end of buying a book twice! — Kathy Bowers on CLZ Books
September 30, 2016
Fantastic!
I love this application. Whether you have a book collection you want to want to catalog or just want to keep track of what you have read you can't beat it. Just scan the ISBN number and the app pulls in a ton on info on the book. You can create folders if you choose. Extremely useful. — Wilfred the Barbarian on CLZ Books
September 30, 2016
CLZ Books
We have an extensive collection of over two thousand cookery books. I have been searching for a way to catalogue these books for a number of years. What a revelation using CLZ app, having grappled with academic databases I was wary of the claims of all the different databases in the market place. I started using the CLZ app for the iPad and I became productive immediately and managed to catalogue 50 books in the first hour of using the app. Congratulation to CLZ team on a first class product that easily exceeded my expectations. — alanscuba on CLZ Books
September 28, 2016
CLZ Apps
I have used the Collectorz software for many years on my PC and MAC. The use of their iPhone app has made the software even more valuable! I love knowing what I have in my library, or who has borrowed it right on my iPhone. I also love the fact that I can see my collection of music and movies in the palm of my hand. Good job guys! Keep up the good work! — K DaBear on CLZ Books
September 28, 2016
A Dream Come True! *****
I hesitated, there was only one review for the current version, and that was negative. I looked at older reviews, they were mostly positive but some noted significant limitations. E.g.: can't sort by title, hidden subscription cost, etc. But I got the limited version anyway and it looked good, very good. From the revision history the developer seems quite active. So I put my money down, hoping the problems would get sorted out eventually. . I've only had it for 24 hours but I can already see it was a good decision. All the problems noted in the old reviews seem to be fixed already (or maybe people hadn't known the features were there). You can even set a default location so that you can scan all the books in the dining room, for instance, and they will automagically have DR (or whatever you want to name it) as the location! . Caution: Don't forget to change the default location when you move to a different room - changing the location manually one book a a time is tedious. Maybe there's a batch change option, but I haven't found it yet. — [Hand Shake] on CLZ Books
September 28, 2016
Great library
Great for keeping a library organized. — Photo_bomb136 on CLZ Books
September 26, 2016
Very good
Hele goede app die synchroniseert op alle apparaten en via de barcodescanner supereenvoudig invoert. — sjors & sjimmie on CLZ Books
September 25, 2016
Fantastic app
This is a great app for looking after a book collection. It is quick and easy to add most books (simply scan the ISBN or type in the book title). — Specul8 on CLZ Books
September 24, 2016
Ottima app
App veramente utile per la gestione della propria collezione di libri. Ricco database con photo, informazioni complete, facile da usare. — Culebradiromagna on CLZ Books
September 23, 2016
Perfect
And getting even more perfect all the time... I have been using Collectorz apps for quite a few years now, and just wouldn't be without Book Collector. Having a version in my pocket helps me when I am trawling through the book markets, stores and charity shops, looking for books to add to my collection. It allows me to see if I have any of the ones that I find there, and what versions and covers are already in my collection; with the mad amount of books I have, it is very easy to get muddled up. :P — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 22, 2016
Best database app for books ever
This is the best app i have tried when it comes to book database- apps. It has everything, and it also has great support, they answer you quickly. I highly recommend this app. I have tried others, but they dont come close to this spp. — TineCarinaS on CLZ Books
September 20, 2016
Great App!!
Very Well Designed!! — A Google User on CLZ Books
September 17, 2016
Just the right app
Just the right app to keep the book collection in perfect order. — Frank Thomas Voss on CLZ Books
September 16, 2016
Great little apl
Had an issue with the iaps but the devs fixed it very quickly. Great app. Highly recommended. — Went to school on CLZ Books
September 15, 2016
Super product
This is a great app, really helps me keep organized and ensures i I don't buy duplicate books! — Nathan Zipfel on CLZ Books
September 13, 2016
Great help
Great help when you are looking and wonder if you have it. — Donald Gibson on CLZ Books
September 09, 2016
CLZ Books
Perfect cataloging tool! — Roburt Coates on CLZ Books
September 09, 2016
Great app
I've used the desktop software for several years, just started using the app but it's great so far, very useful in managing my 7000+ books. — Saralinda Pawlowic on CLZ Books
September 08, 2016
Awesome program for computer companion
I'm horrible at remembering which books I already own, so this is always with me now. — Jody Rolo on CLZ Books
September 07, 2016
So far so good
I've been looking for something I could inventory my collection for awhile now. This is the first I've found that allows me to scan via ISBN and manage my collection via app or PC. — Darrel Spurlock on CLZ Books
September 07, 2016
Handy tool
Love CLZ Books. Keeps all my books organized and no more duplicate buying. They continue to upgrade their softwares and make innovative changes that enhance the programs both for PC and mobile. Bravo to the folks at CLZ. — Kay Peters on CLZ Books
September 06, 2016
Awesome
Love this app and recommend it to all the book lovers I know. — Scoutter on CLZ Books
September 05, 2016
Great program
And very easy to use. — Nick Smith on CLZ Books
September 04, 2016
Very good
Excellent product, excellent support, works flawlessly ! Thanks ! — Guillaume Hatt on CLZ Books
September 04, 2016
Essential
If you have a significant library you need an app to manage it, and this is the best I am aware of. — Mark Chiarello on CLZ Books
September 03, 2016
Found my books
Found all my books. — Stephen Hart on CLZ Books
September 03, 2016
Very nice!
Includes all features I would want and works well. Customer service has been very responsive and helpful. — Gary Knight on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
So useful
Some updated changes, such as being able to add stuff locally is very helpful. Love being able to see what I have quickly and easily. — Kylie Wells on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
Intuitive
Just upgraded to version 4.3.1. Absolutely appreciate the update. It's intuitive like the other major apps (example: Evernote or Feedly). With every update I've been getting more control over my database. Thanks!! — Steve Vandevelde on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
No more duplicates
The best thing ever to keep track of your books especially in the bookstore so you do not buy duplicates. — Karen Radatz on CLZ Books
August 30, 2016
Librarian's helper
As a retired librarian, I'm trying to get a database of my quilt books. This is such a fabulous tool! It's a must have if you're into cooling books like you do fabric! — Passionate Purple on CLZ Books
August 28, 2016
Great app
Great app easy to scan books. — 8taka12 on CLZ Books
August 27, 2016
Great App
Great to refer back to books you've read and need a reminder of the plot ... — Ivonie on CLZ Books
August 26, 2016
CLZ Books
Very good app. — Sripal Jain on CLZ Books
August 26, 2016
Merci
Merci pour cette mise à jour qui fait la différence par rapport aux précédentes. Du coup 5 étoiles. — Stéphane Breton on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Quite useful
First and foremost, many thanks for the app. I find it quite useful, particularly when I'm shopping and am able to verify via my phone/the app if I already have a particular title in my collection! — Kim Wall on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Perfect
Perfect for my 3,000+ personal collection! — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Tidy app, easy to use
This is a neat app. Easy to use keeping thing updated across my devices. Adding new books is quick by scanning or searching. — FunkyDee on CLZ Books
August 23, 2016
Great addition to Book Collector
Carry your book collection in your pocket. — Robert Bollinger on CLZ Books
August 22, 2016
Awesome!
Just What My Library Needed. — John Westra on CLZ Books
August 22, 2016
Using it for my classroom
This makes organizing and lending out my books so much easier! — Rachel LeCure on CLZ Books
August 21, 2016
Great app for book lovers
Have used the desktop version for years and really appreciate having a mobile app. Now have 4500+ books so really need help keeping track and avoiding duplication. Developers are constantly making improvements and are committed to their products. — Stephanie Burns on CLZ Books
August 20, 2016
Very useful app
This app is just what I needed to keep an inventory of all my books. Very user friendly. Good job! — Gaythri Madhavann on CLZ Books
August 20, 2016
Superb
Everything is wrapped into one application and IT Works!!! — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 19, 2016
Just what I wanted
This is an easy to use database. Have not explored all the features yet. — Cynthia Sciacca on CLZ Books
August 17, 2016
Wow!
The app works really well and is very intuitive to use. I have a significant book collection and it has prevented me from buying duplicates and allowed me to purchase a book in better condition or a different edition. It is an essential app for any book collector. — Listenip on CLZ Books
August 17, 2016
It's very useful
I'm enjoying this app. No more trying to figure out if I have that book or not. — A Google user on CLZ Books
August 16, 2016
great organizing
great app, especially for keeping up with what books you have. — Chad Heath on CLZ Books
August 16, 2016
Great app. Very useful
Catalogued my library. — David Nevans on CLZ Books
August 16, 2016
Great App
Great for tracking the thousands of books I have. Works great with Book Connector. — BofhUsul on CLZ Books
August 09, 2016
Organized my homeschool library
Looked up the Dewey system for me making it easier to organize my homeschool shelves. — Mercee Tate on CLZ Books
August 09, 2016
God bokdatabase
Meget god dekning av norske bøker. Samspillet mellom PC og iPad dekkes godt av cloud. Fungerer godt for meg. — Stig Brathaug on CLZ Books
August 06, 2016
Can't live without it
Indispensable. — Robin McKinney on CLZ Books
August 03, 2016
Fantastic
Fantastic app, along with the other apps. — Alan Dobson on CLZ Books
July 31, 2016
Rapide, efficace et fonctionelle
Ceci est de loin la meilleure application que j'ai trouvée pour indexer ma collection de livres. D'abord elle scanne les codes barre tres rapidement, l'application ne crashe pas (comme d'autres), l'app est rapide et ne ralebtit pas avec le nombre de livres (<1000), meme si toutes entrées ne sont entierement correctes, la plupart le sont. La reactivité est top et le design acceptable. — Tusca on CLZ Books
July 31, 2016
Excellent, and developing continually
I have used this for some years and recommend it to others. — Leighton008 on CLZ Books
July 30, 2016
Invaluable App
Anyone who collects books needs this app, while my collection grows, this app tracks my book library which helps me not buy duplicate books. — Daniel Merel on CLZ Books
July 25, 2016
Great app
Keep it so i always have a list of books ive read and don't pick up the wrong book! It s great for that. — The Boobala on CLZ Books
July 23, 2016
This is a "must have"!
I work in an old fashioned book store. A customer told me about this app so I had to check it out. There's a computer version & an iPhone/pad version. I'm not near a computer often but always have my iPhone w/me. I was able to add older books. If a picture of the cover doesn't load...I just took a picture w/my phone & edited into the book info. The customer service was wonderful. I didn't realize there was the computer version & a phone version. They refunded me so I could purchase the app. I travel a bit. Now I will never be at a shop w/a book on my hand wondering if I already had it. And if I ever had a fire, I would use this app for insurance purposes. I've already looked up a books in my personal collection for customers at the store. Ahhhh....life is good! — Hatrick81 on CLZ Books
July 23, 2016
Love it!
Have been using it for a couple years now. — Crystal Gillis on CLZ Books
July 23, 2016
Helps
Really helps me with my hard core crime collections. — Steve Lowe on CLZ Books
July 22, 2016
Awesome app
Perfect tool for me to keep up with my ever growing collection and they are constantly improving it. — Aisle B Bach on CLZ Books
July 21, 2016
All my friends are envious!
Easy cataloguing and multiple devices synced. — James Wise on CLZ Books
July 21, 2016
Enfin trouvé
Plus je l'utilise et plus que je l'adore. En plus il est facile à utiliser. — Jocelyne Campeau on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
Great app
An excellent log of all the books in your collection, and easy to search. It's nice that you can add books too through the app now. — Croix Snapp on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
Loooove
I loveeee it. — Ichell Sanchez on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
Excellent
Very useful app to keep track of my large book collection. Different publications of the same book can be chosen which allows for the same book to be entered many times, brilliant if you are collecting different versions of the same book. Easy to add books and sort through anyone's collection. — Paul Scrafton on CLZ Books
July 20, 2016
A joy to use
I downloaded a dozen or so book cataloging apps to try them out. Mostly, they went from bad to worse. CLZ Books was superlative: user-friendly, smart, fast, and intuitive. Keep up the good work! — Sistah Eve on CLZ Books
July 17, 2016
Excellent
The last release has brought what I want in Android: stand alone app that can be synchronized with CLZ Cloud. — Mustamin al-Mandary on CLZ Books
July 16, 2016
Love app
This app for keeping track of my book inventory is great!! — Lori Pospisil on CLZ Books
July 16, 2016
Started a Doubter, Now a Believer
After years of excel charts and graphs, this app comes along and makes it all easier! Top notch, Grade A, top shelf. Everything at the tip of my fingers for what I have and am trying to locate for my collection. Keep up the amazing work! — Battletoad on CLZ Books
July 16, 2016
Excellent
Very good way to track the books you have. — Ncstonewall on CLZ Books
July 15, 2016
Fantastic
This is a wonderful app. It's perfect for my library. Having hundreds of books this app makes it super easy to scan books quickly. I can use my tablet or my pc and the data syncs quite fast and easily. — Beth Conklin on CLZ Books
July 15, 2016
Couldn't have been simpler. Entire bookshelf in about 2 hours
Phone with scanning screen in one hand, pulling out book enough to scan isbn with other hand, set aside problem barcodes for later (additional stickers, hardback books), very very easy. Great app. If it had worked at the end of a selfie stick - I wouldn't have needed a ladder - lol — Eamonn Edwardo on CLZ Books
July 12, 2016
Good one
Easy to use. — Lars A G on CLZ Books
July 10, 2016
Keeps Improving, Great App
For nearly 4 years, the CLZ mobile apps have been the greatest extensions of their desktop counterparts. While usable standalone w/o the desktop application, their integration makes collection management nearly game like and oh so simple. If you have huge collections, find yourself with two or more copies of items, you owe it to yourself and your collections to check out their Movies, Music, Books, Games, and Comics collection management apps. — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 10, 2016
Just what I needed
Been using this on multiple platforms and it has made my life so much easier!!!! — Ronald Macumber on CLZ Books
July 10, 2016
Je recommande!!!
Meilleures appli ever pour tous les fans de lectures ayant une grande bibliothèque. Sa vous permet de voir en tout temps vos livres et de ne pas acheter deux fois le même. Je vous le recommande!!! — Marie-Eve Bernier on CLZ Books
July 09, 2016
Great App
Very useful. — Go Away Now on CLZ Books
July 09, 2016
Book CollectorZ
Great App. Have used company's App for years and each version is better than last. — William Cherry on CLZ Books
July 09, 2016
Use the app all the time
Works well and the price is right. I like it and use it constantly. — Benjamin Eliason on CLZ Books
July 08, 2016
Keeps things organized !
Best way too know what books you own. Never worry about owning duplicate copy's again. It's amazing. — Aimee Schlosser on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
Works good
I use it to keep a list of all books read by and read to my homeschooled son. It is much easier to scan than fill in all the data by hand. It works good for my use. — Kari Grece on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
Book inventory
Love that I can log all 810 of my books and know exactly what I have. — Deblyn McCaughin on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
CLZ Books
Excellent database of books. Easy to use. Improvements made since first purchased app have made it even better. Would recommend for large book collections. — Slowhandhuw on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
The best book collection organizer
CLZ Books gets better and better with each release. New features get added, enriching its capabilities. Equally important, annoying bugs get fixed, cleaning up the experience. I discovered the best way to create my own personal categories is to use Tags, and just ignore Genres and Subjects. That way I see a much cleaner listing of what I'm interested in. Until I figured this out, I was frustrated by the auto-populating of Subjects which overwhelmed my "categories". — Tecsi on CLZ Books
July 05, 2016
Great
The app I needed it! — Fabio Gutterres Fernandes on CLZ Books
July 04, 2016
Just the app I was looking for
This app works great to keep track of the books I have. It even helps with what I have in hard back vs paperback. — Chad Mondoux on CLZ Books
July 02, 2016
Perfect for Book Nerds like me
Easy to use, very comprehensive. — Mitchum Sinclaire on CLZ Books
June 29, 2016
Awesome - Just gets better and better!
This is an essential app for book collectors who want to manage their library. — Joseph Brabant on CLZ Books
June 26, 2016
Best catalog app
Joined with the web app is the best way to control my books and whishlist! — Chema S. D. on CLZ Books
June 26, 2016
Einfach nur Tiptop
Wie auch alle anderen Apps von CLZ. — Jens Jensen on CLZ Books
June 23, 2016
Excellent app to inventory books!
So far I've scanned 24 books very quickly. I like that you can continually scan books & then add everything at once to your collection. No crashing & it's visually pleasing seeing all the books with their cover art nicely displayed. No complaints so far. — vlady580 on CLZ Books
June 21, 2016
Easy to use
I have been very happy so far with this app. I especially like the scanning feature that allows me to scan the ISBN instead of having to type each number in by hand. The cost to upgrade storage is on par with other apps and websites I have checked out. — +(A-rOd)+ on CLZ Books
June 20, 2016
Great Set of Apps!!
Using this and their Movie and Music apps on Android and iOS as well as their Windows PC version. Clean and intuitive interface that's pretty consistent across the board. Web access and timely updates are a plus. VERY easy to use. While the database needs some cleanup, it's far superior to anything else I've seen. A real winner. I recommend it to others on a regular basis! — Bob Masters on CLZ Books
June 20, 2016
CLZ Books
Excellent. — Agavero57 on CLZ Books
June 15, 2016
Excellent and Comprehensive
I love the attention to detail and the ease of entry by by scanning through my phone. — SoaringEagle10 on CLZ Books
June 15, 2016
Does as advertised
Reliable, often new and better features. Superb. — Dave Ryan on CLZ Books
June 14, 2016
Fan!
I showed the app to my 12 years old daughter and she immediately became a fan (she reads a lot). — Bruno Nyssen on CLZ Books
June 13, 2016
Excellent App
Really easy to use and a great way to be able to create a Database for your personal library. — chrisalavery on CLZ Books
June 12, 2016
Great app for a great program
Great app for people with large book libraries. — Daniel Terbush on CLZ Books
June 10, 2016
Bonne application
Très bonne application. Bon suivi de l éditeur. — Laurent Ellec on CLZ Books
June 10, 2016
Fantastisch
Eindelijk weet ik welke boeken ik bezit. Met de wish list welke boeken ik nog wil kopen en in welke versie. Heb in de iphone altijd alles bij de hand. Ook de scan funktie is super handig. Happy. — knalknal on CLZ Books
June 10, 2016
Really useful
Great app ... so easy to catalogue my books scanning the bar codes. Works perfectly. — three colours black on CLZ Books
June 06, 2016
Excellent app!
Better than ever! — E Putt on CLZ Books
June 04, 2016
Love the CLZ Books!
I work in a public library and I use The CLZ Books to keep my personal book collection in it! So easy to add books and to filter. I really appreciate that I can assign tags once and CLZ Book Collector saves it for me in a drop down menu that I can choose from over and over again! Keep up the good work CLZ crew! — JoyfulBeader on CLZ Books
June 03, 2016
A wonderful app
Just started using this app and it is great for what I wanted to do. I know it has many more features that I will be getting around to. But for now this app is great for me. — Madrico on CLZ Books
June 02, 2016
Been waiting a long time for an app like this
Absolutely love it and easy to use. — Jessyca on CLZ Books
June 02, 2016
Quick and easy
Just started with this but after two books got the hang of it. Have added eight books at this point and so far more than good. Needed this for a long time. — Lionroars on CLZ Books
May 31, 2016
Perfect app
Have used it to manage our personal library of 3000 hardcovers. — Michael Hayes on CLZ Books
May 30, 2016
Love it!
I'm using both the movie and the book apps. Just wonderful! So easy. Did all 1100 movie in just an hour and a half. Thank you! — Indianman19 on CLZ Books
May 29, 2016
Awesome program
This program continually exceeds my expectations. — Steve Eckles on CLZ Books
May 29, 2016
Great Set of Apps
Easy to track books, and in my case, avoid buying books previously read. By selecting 'Not in Collection', I can track books/ebooks borrowed from different libraries. Easy search function and same touch and feel as other CLZ apps which reduces learning curve though this app is pretty intuitive. Support is timely and spot on. I volunteer at my local library and recommend this app on a regular basis. Well worth the cost. — Bob in Poway on CLZ Books
May 27, 2016
Best app I have found
I have tried a number of apps to catalogue my book collection, and this one is the best I have seen. It has some minor things that could be better, but it's well worth the price. The support has been very good also, responding quickly when I had a question. — Kent231 on CLZ Books
May 27, 2016
Easy and transferrable
A must for anyone with a large book collection. — Alek Hidell on CLZ Books
May 25, 2016
Blown away
I've just started using this app and I am blown away! It is just what I have been looking for. — Hank Becker on CLZ Books
May 25, 2016
Great app
This made inventorying a small library a breeze. Very satisfied with the app. — FloMo mom on CLZ Books
May 23, 2016
To the making of many books
This app is great. I've started cataloging my books. Pretty easy scanning the ISBN. They also have one for your music. Someday I may get to my CDs. — Kickin' heels on CLZ Books
May 22, 2016
Excellent app
Great way to keep track of my 4,000+ books! — Juan Jimenez on CLZ Books
May 22, 2016
So easy so good
Only just started using it but it's so easy and intuitive, I was looking to catalogue my extensive book collection manually on a spreadsheet, but this finds your book via barcode and more importantly by author title, then displays them beautifully in list or carousel format. Highly recommended and may be useful for insurance purposes. — Cevpip73 on CLZ Books
May 21, 2016
Great App
Been using for years, regularly updated and helps me with my large book collection (over 2000) — Michael Pearson on CLZ Books
May 19, 2016
Nice!
It is easy to use and fun to see all my books in one place! — Iheartnh on CLZ Books
May 19, 2016
Invaluable
The CLZ Books app (and Book Collector for PC) have been invaluable in helping me manage my library. — Adria Colletti on CLZ Books
May 18, 2016
Awesome Customer Support
Brilliant App. World-Class Support. Awesome. — Cpt Amazing AU on CLZ Books
May 17, 2016
Book nerds favorite app!!
I am a college professor with a decent book collection. I have never really left a review this extensive before but I had to! I LOVE THIS APP!!! I haven't used Mac version so I am bit of a novice. I had been searching and searching for a book database app to figure out what books I have. It's easy to use, just scan and upload!! — SoCame DaGoddess on CLZ Books
May 17, 2016
Wonderful! Catalogue your books
This and its desktop counterparts go from strength to strength. They interact seamlessly via the cloud and hugely facilitate the making and keeping of a book catalogue. Since you can carry the catalogue in your pocket it will pay for itself in prevented duplicate purchases. There is room for improvement; I would happily pay a modest amount extra if Dewey numbers were routinely included in the online catalogue; at present the majority of my non-fiction books have them, but many don't. The subject indexing field is chaotic and anarchic. It seems that users can dream up their own format for each subject, with the result that one subject may have several labels differing only in punctuation or some other trivial respect. There must be a better way. The handling of diacritical marks is deficient. The book price fields give no indication of the currency: this makes the field essentially useless if one buys in several currencies. A way of printing labels including spine labels would be a useful addition. However the app is continually being improved over the years. Support is excellent, with prompt and intelligent responses. It's by far the best solution I know of for a private collection or small library. — Leighton008 on CLZ Books
May 16, 2016
Love the scanner!
Works great so far! Thanks! — Lkopans on CLZ Books
May 15, 2016
Perfect
I tried 20+ book apps for inventory management. The BEST! — D. Matthew Dukes on CLZ Books
May 12, 2016
App and program work awesome just as advertised
Perfect for keeping a full catalog of all my books plenty of flexibility with user defined fieldstone. Having you complete catalog on my phone synced with my pc is phenomenal. — Rndmnknm on CLZ Books
May 11, 2016
THE BEST
This is, hands down, the best app for book lovers. — Thomas Taylor on CLZ Books
May 09, 2016
Love it
So easy to use. — Heather Johnston on CLZ Books
May 09, 2016
Eindelijk overzicht van mijn boekverzameling
Prima app waarmee je supersnel via scannen van het ISBNummer overzicht hebt over je boeken. Heb ook mijn ebooks erin gezet. Is heel fijn dat ik daardoor van die boeken ook een korte beschrijving van het verhaal heb. — F. Raesen on CLZ Books
May 09, 2016
Great way to log your library
I am glad that I settled on this app. It is amazing. Great customer service and a great program. — Photo_bomb136 on CLZ Books
May 08, 2016
Librarians love it
I have been using this app for about 5 years. I am a librarian by profession and use it to catalog my own collection. I love it! — Tania Harden on CLZ Books
May 08, 2016
Geweldig handig en effectief
Zeer handige app en programma op je PC, ik gebruik het op mijn iMac, altijd een overzicht van je boeken bij de hand. Ook makkelijk bij te houden welke boeken waar staan, huis, praktijk of universiteit, bijhouden wat je aan wie uitgeleend hebt. Handig toevoegen door via de app isbn nummer te scannen. Graag zou ik ook via de app willen registreren of een boek uitgeleend wordt of teruggebracht. Nu kan dat volgens mij alleen nog maar met de desktop versie. Echt een aanrader! En de licentiekosten heb je zo terug omdat je nu altijd overzicht hebt van je uitgeleende boeken. — MartinPJ on CLZ Books
May 07, 2016
Keep track of your books!
I love this app. Could it improve? Yes, but overall awesomeness is present. — BookMage on CLZ Books
May 02, 2016
Great app
If you buy books this is the app for you. Check out the other apps by CLZ for movies, games etc. I use the movie app as well. — Bottca on CLZ Books
May 01, 2016
Wonderful
Very easy to build up a database of all my books just by scanning the barcode. — Rob H on CLZ Books
April 30, 2016
Great databases
Collectorz cannot be beat by any other database inventory App. You must at least try it! Unbelievably easy to use and incredibly capable for its intended purpose. — Gregory Lomb on CLZ Books
April 29, 2016
Great!
So easy to use! — Mrs T. on CLZ Books
April 29, 2016
Many thanks
This is an awesome app and holds my library in the cloud accessible from anywhere. — Chris Smith on CLZ Books
April 28, 2016
Eindelijk
met deze app komt een jarenlang gekoesterde wens om mijn boekenkast te catalogiseren uit. Alles wat ik wil vastleggen kan ik vastleggen. Als ik toch zou willen muggenziften dan zou ik een extra veld voor (uit)geleende boeken handig vinden. Ik verwerk dat nu bij aantekeningen en als ik ze van anderen (meestal de bib) leen dan verwerk ik dat bij owner. goeie app die ook echt goed synchroniseert — AnitAurora on CLZ Books
April 26, 2016
Home book record
Great for keeping track of what l've read. Has much greater potential than what I use it for. — E-healthdoc on CLZ Books
April 26, 2016
Incredible!
This app is incredible and so user friendly! I have a large volume professional library. I've always looked at taking inventory as a daunting task. Your app made it so easy. I'm literally scanning and adding volumes in seconds. Thanks for saving my valuable time. Definitely worth every penny. — ChappyDew on CLZ Books
April 26, 2016
Just perfect
Perfect cataloging tool! — Roburt Coates on CLZ Books
April 26, 2016
A great app
Book Collector is a great app from a collection of great apps. I use book collector to track the books I have purchased, read, loaned. It is my portable bookcase. — Specul8 on CLZ Books
April 26, 2016
Book, CD, DVD collections? Get them organised
I've been using the pc and mobile versions of CLZ software to catalogue my music, video and book collections for a number of years and I would / do recommend the software to anyone who wants to keep on top of an expanding library. — Maurice Kean on CLZ Books
April 25, 2016
Two-thumbs up!
I was excited to hear about this app from a friend! Being a book and movie collector, this app will help me not buy multiple copies! Looooove it! — diana saucedo on CLZ Books
April 25, 2016
Excellent app
Works perfectly along with my PC version. Highly recommended. — Barry Allen on CLZ Books
April 24, 2016
Been using this since it first came out
Best book database app ever! I use it all the time, wherever I go. I always have an up-to-date list of my books and my wish list! — Stephanie Griffin on CLZ Books
April 20, 2016
CLZ Books
This app is working great so far. Easiest to use of the four I downloaded and just what I wanted to keep track of books I've read and those I want to read. Thumbs up. — Mfrogs on CLZ Books
April 20, 2016
This is a great app
This app is all that I wanted. I moved my files from another app with no problem. I did have a problem awhile ago but the authors fixed the software and all worked. I would recommend this to all. — Limpy38 on CLZ Books
April 20, 2016
Great app!
I have tried several of these types of apps, and this has been the best one! The customer service is also fabulous! — Blueberrylover1998 on CLZ Books
April 17, 2016
Perfect
I have been using Collectorz apps for quite a few years now, and just wouldn't be without Book Collector. Having a version in my pocket helps me when I am trawling through the book markets and charity shops looking for books to add to my collection, as it allows me to see if I already have any of the ones that I find there. With the mad amount of books I have, it is very easy to forget. :P — A Google user on CLZ Books
April 17, 2016
Good and always getting better
I only wish that I could easily transfer my books from my old original app to my newly updated one. It is a good app. — TeriJ56 on CLZ Books
April 16, 2016
Super
Bonne appli pour livres et BD. — DReacher on CLZ Books
April 13, 2016
Book'em
Easy to use and great support. — Phree thought on CLZ Books
April 11, 2016
Database always there
This is an invaluable resource for all of us that love books and love buying books. Invaluable for identifying the gaps in a collection and ensuring that I don't buy something that I already have. — Martin Pilkington on CLZ Books
April 10, 2016
Super helpful
Exactly what I was looking for and very quick. — Capt.Kirk! on CLZ Books
April 09, 2016
So easy to user
Using this all the time to add books via barcode and it works very well. Syncs to the cloud for extra security too. Very impressive app. — Nigel Watkinson on CLZ Books
April 09, 2016
CLZ Books
Awesome app - perfect to store my book collection. — Prilj on CLZ Books
April 08, 2016
Sooo convenient
Take my cookbook collection with me anywhere, no more duplicates!!! Easy to use! — Mary Clark on CLZ Books
April 07, 2016
Excellent
Works fine, adds title, cover and info about the book. Great! — Emilio A Herrera on CLZ Books
April 07, 2016
One of the best apps for books
Use this app almost every day to manage my ever growing collection of books. It syncs with the software on my computer with just the touch of a few buttons. — Matthew Baker on CLZ Books
April 05, 2016
Amazing
Had it for years, they keep it updated regularly. — Damon Magnuson on CLZ Books
April 05, 2016
Great
Great app for keeping track of books including ebooks. — Richard Davies on CLZ Books
April 05, 2016
Great app
Really useful when looking got keep track of books you read or want to ! — Tuffs uae on CLZ Books
April 03, 2016
Awesome software
The easiest way to catalog my books and ensure that I don't pick up duplicates. — Ragsdelight on CLZ Books
April 02, 2016
So far so good
Initial view is that this works quickly and effectively. — Clive Woodbridge on CLZ Books
April 02, 2016
CLZ Books
Great way to keep track the books I've read. I take it with me to the library, garage sales, and thrift stores to keep from checking out or buying books I've already read. — Pete Burwell on CLZ Books
April 01, 2016
Easy to use and syncs well
Keep a handle on endlessly multiplying ebooks. — John McNamara on CLZ Books
March 31, 2016
CLZ Books
Very easy to use. One of my more handier apps. — rays dad on CLZ Books
March 31, 2016
Great app
Great app, syncs perfectly with the superb desktop PC program. I've been using the desktop version since 2000 and it just gets better and better. Highly recommended!!! — Jeff Norris on CLZ Books
March 29, 2016
Love it
So easy to scan the bar code, even adding books to the wish list. — mightyBIGDAVE50 on CLZ Books
March 29, 2016
Nice app
CLZ books is a very useful app to have all your library classified and under control. — Joandelrio on CLZ Books
March 26, 2016
Awesome
I just started using this app but so far it has been amazing ! — Bettina Martin on CLZ Books
March 26, 2016
CLZ Books
Brilliant. — Marmot77 on CLZ Books
March 26, 2016
Funciona
Até agora está funcionando muito bem! — José Ary Blanco on CLZ Books
March 25, 2016
Booky
Love it! Really glad I found this app. — Kre8dname on CLZ Books
March 20, 2016
Soooo easy!
Amazing how fast scanning bar codes is. I'm impressed and satisfied with this app! — dbwilson7777 on CLZ Books
March 15, 2016
Love it!
This is a wonderful way to keep track of all your books, etc. I love how you can add books to the wish list for future purchases. Now all I have to do is check this app on my phone to be sure I don't buy a book I already have. — WindyGirlF on CLZ Books
March 15, 2016
One of my oldest apps
I have been using this app on my iPhone/iPad longer than any other app. I have tracked a library of close to 3000 books with it. The best thing about the app is that it kept me from buying duplicate books. If I found something interesting in a bookstore I could use my iPhone to check whether I owned it already. The app is easy to use and has improved dramatically over the years. It is easier than ever to keep all your devices in sync. This really is one of my top 5 most important apps. — hughjc on CLZ Books
March 14, 2016
Great so far!
Ease of use is important & this app is much easier than other 2 popular apps that do the same concept. Still playing with it to learn about. But I'm really enjoying it so far. It seems simple to use and has the functionality I need right. I'm thinking that I may find other things. I might have a few questions about improvements down the road. If it even needs it. I'm looking forward to see improvements. — Faith4Dreaming on CLZ Books
March 14, 2016
If you wanna best
The best of the best I've ever seen / used. Everything works as described. The OSX version is highly complex (mean: it knows everything), yet very easy to use, and all customizable! All you can try free with the sample database, or even with 100 own books. Infinite easy to sync between OSX and iOS applications. The mobile application can also scan the ISBN, so you can promptly import a new book. If you do not find a book in the central database, you can upload, and after that everyone reach it. This is great! On the other part, the mobile version is always with me, so I know what I already have and what's on my wish list. Anywhere and anytime. This is essential! But the most superior is the SUPPORT. They are fast, nice, helpful, effective. This is at least 6 stars (from 5)! — Apple-Zed on CLZ Books
March 14, 2016
Very efficient
It is a good tool to classify your books. I have numbered my shelves and now I can find my books easily. Very useful the barcode scanner. I strongly recommend to anyone with a substantial number of books. — Alfonso R on CLZ Books
March 12, 2016
Just the thing for my inner Librarian!
I first came across this app because of the CLZ Movie App (which I L??VE). Once it became indispensable to me I needed a way to know my bookshelf contents at home, while shopping at used book stores. When I'm unsure which Stephen King novels I have in Hardcover (trying to collect 'em all) I just whip out the CLZ book app & I'm sure whether I need the new book or not. I've contacted the company and got immediate attention and help. If you collect... you'll find it amazing! — Cinch on CLZ Books
March 11, 2016
Excellent App
I could write a book on why this App is so good but, suffice to say, purchase this little beauty & you will not look back! Brilliant! — Pedagogist on CLZ Books
March 10, 2016
Very Useful App
Very Useful App. Stops me buying what I ready own, and build a wishlist of what I would like. — Clive Burt on CLZ Books
March 09, 2016
Tof
Goed programma, met een grote database om je boeken in terug te vinden, het scannen van isbn nummers werkt uitstekend. — MaSaGhi on CLZ Books
March 07, 2016
Simple in an elegant way
As the iPhone was designed to be functional in an intuitive way this app is. — mjrmorovis on CLZ Books
March 07, 2016
Exceptional and Indispensable Professional Aid
I catalog both personal and professional books. This app (desktop, iPhone, iPad) with cloud sync has improved my ability to re-use books, articles and journals I have access to (own or access via web content.) The ability to revise reference lists and add personal notes is very helpful, too. I use this app more than once a day, likely every day. — isoia on CLZ Books
March 05, 2016
Awesome
Found this app to help me from buying something I already have that's now in paperback! Would love it to be able to take list of series or list by favorite author and find what I'm missing. — Merky59 on CLZ Books
March 04, 2016
Great, as always, from the Collectorz crew
I have been using their products for years and have never been disappointed. This latest update makes iPad books grown up. — Delivng on CLZ Books
March 01, 2016
Buona
Funziona bene! — RocketCaby on CLZ Books
February 25, 2016
Very nice
I use this as a companion to Collectorz on my PC. Best I've seen so far. — Vegas92 on CLZ Books
February 25, 2016
Excellent app
I have been using CLZ Books for 3 years now (on my desktop and more recently on my iPad and iPhone), and it is outstanding for keeping track of my personal library, history of purchases and reading log, and my ratings as well. Totally recommend. — Gaucho_97 on CLZ Books
February 25, 2016
If you have a large book library, you need this app!
I have a huge collection of books and I just recently found out about this app. It's a great app to catalog your book collection. I have bought books in recent years, only to discover I already had it in my collection, but not anymore. I can now quickly check to see if I have a book. It's a great app!!! Two thumbs way up. — trekker61 on CLZ Books
February 22, 2016
Best I've found
While it's not perfect, this is the best application I've found for keeping a book catalog synchronized between several Mac computers, iPad and iPhone. I recommend it; if you need very detailed records, the Mac or Windows application is more complete and works perfectly in conjunction with this one. Barcode scanning for ISBN works well; note that some books (mainly from the 1980s & 90s) have a UPC code instead, which doesn't identify the book. — Anton Rang on CLZ Books
February 21, 2016
CLZ Books
In één woord een verrassend mooie en super nette app. Ik kan niets anders zeggen!! — tedanreb12 on CLZ Books
February 21, 2016
Great App
I have used CLZ book collection for years but this app (on my iPad) is so much better than the previous versions I used on my desk top. It is easier to use and can be saved in the cloud. — genipgal on CLZ Books
February 21, 2016
I want more!
This software has been glitch free, and easy to use. It's had every book I had to enter by ISBN that was too old to be scanned. I haven't tried entering a book that's pre-ISBN yet. If you figure out how to tie this in with book recommendations, missing books from a series, and link to an online book seller, you would have an amazing killer book app. I can see already I'll want to bump this up to a higher database count. — Misterbear Fapp on CLZ Books
February 21, 2016
Magnifico !!!
Muy útil y potente. Fácil de manejar. Y estupenda su integración con el ordenador y la nube. Actualizaciones periódicas con muchas mejoras.Excelente. — Nautae3000 on CLZ Books
February 18, 2016
I use this all of the time
I currently only use this for books that I have or read. For a while I keep track with paper and digital notes. But still a lot of typing. This app allows you to scan or enter ISBN number and save all the information quickly. Now when looking at books (hard cover or ebooks) I quickly know if I have it or already have read it. I am sure this app could be used for any collection.???? — the great Nerd on CLZ Books
February 17, 2016
Great App
Love books then love this app. Puts all of your books, by author, genre etc and when ever you need to know what you already own browse the app. I love it because I still need to read the books I have bought and it helps me to stay on track. My books are now organised and I immediately know how many by what author. Now I just need to find a quiet place and finally read all the books in my collection. Oh, and there is a wish list for the other books you must buy. Give it a look....it's so worth it. — iamkay14 on CLZ Books
February 17, 2016
Was hesistant due to cost, totally worth it
Very impressive database. It's been able to recognize various pre barcode books with no problem based on isbn. — TheWillypedersen on CLZ Books
February 16, 2016
4 stars cos nothing is perfect
But this is a long way towards it. We are delighted with the three Collectorz apps we use (books, music and movies). Would like some additional printing facilities but I'm getting round that using the export to Excel facility to produce a bookmark for each book showing its storage location so it goes back to its proper place.. Like many private collections, our books are arranged according to where they fit and not necessarily the way a professional library would arrange them. — Pam Scruton on CLZ Books
February 16, 2016
Très bonne application
Conforme à la description, très pratique. — Hcjc66 on CLZ Books
February 14, 2016
CLZ Books
The only problem I have with this app is that when you delete a book it doesn't renumber the books. I love the fact that I no longer duplicate books. — Seriously upset too on CLZ Books
February 12, 2016
Great app!
Is a great app to keep track of all the books that we have in our collections. — Luismi_1984 on CLZ Books
February 12, 2016
Very useful
I use this app as an adjunct to the Mac version. It does everything promised, and does it quickly and well. Having my library database with me helps with buying (avoiding duplicate purchases). I also keep track of my ebooks; with Kindle, iBooks, and books I've scanned and have on my home server, it can be hard to remember where a particular ebook is...the Location field in CLZ Books takes care of that. I do wish there was a one-click way to get to the ebook, as there is in the desktop version. I would also like to see some of the other features of the desktop version here: user-defined fields and contents, to be specific. — Meerkatdon on CLZ Books
February 11, 2016
The search is over
After years of searching for a good app to keep track of all my movies and books I finally found this one, and it's great. Easy to use easy to search and has cloud backup. What more could you ask for. — mr_autotude on CLZ Books
February 09, 2016
It works properly
I originally bought the Mac program, sort of as a joke because Martha Stewart endorsed it. She is "Miss Organization" and it worked better than I imagined. Both have improved and this version has helped me avoid buying many duplicate books. — Ccwnj on CLZ Books
February 06, 2016
Very handy - best thing since sliced bread!
Great to have my books list and wish book list with me everywhere. I have stopped buying duplicate books because I have this app and database with me. And now I can edit on my IPhone - yeah! — Grn19 on CLZ Books
February 05, 2016
Great app. Very easy to use
Very much enjoying the app. Geeks very easy to use and love the scanning capability! — Positiveguy1969 on CLZ Books
February 04, 2016
Love
Easy, fast! Syncs with all my devices. — Lynnquilt on CLZ Books
February 04, 2016
Great App
I just downloaded this app and so far, so good. I've wanted something to catalog all of my paperbacks and hardcover books and this seems to fit the bill. — 12toot on CLZ Books
February 04, 2016
Five Stars
Easy to use. Very user friendly. Clear and accessible. Excellent support and practically instant reply to queries. Great for our library collection . — Gl cul on CLZ Books
January 23, 2016
Love this app!
I love this app! It allows me to keep my collection with me wherever I go, and it lets me enter in wish list items right when I see them (at the store, at a friend's house, wherever books are). — RozBookLover on CLZ Books
January 08, 2016
CLZ Books
I love CLZ books! I worked in library cataloging for years and this is the best app I've found for cataloging my personal collection. — BleuSadie on CLZ Books