Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Books reviews

December 02, 2018
Great Software
This program is incredible. It’s super easy to inventory and catalog even a huge library. — Mark E Mitchell on CLZ Books
November 29, 2018
Database of your books
It is perhaps the best App for keeping database of your books. — sarwar kumar on CLZ Books
November 28, 2018
I love this app!
Today, while flying from Washington DC to Boston, my daughter texted me asking to buy a book for school. Thanks to the Collectorz book app, I was able to tell her that we already own it, where it is located, and text her a copy of the cover. All while flying at several thousand feet. I love this app! — Ellen Edge (USA) on CLZ Books
November 28, 2018
Meiner Bibliothek
Für mich die beste Lösung zur Verwaltung meiner kleinen Bibliothek. — C W on CLZ Books
November 27, 2018
Time saver
I had only used desktop version and this makes it so easy to add books-- what a time saver! — Barbara Cheyney on CLZ Books
November 27, 2018
This app is perfect
I love how quick it is, the free backup, and the extensive database. I bought the unlock and definitely recommend you do too, because of you're like me and can never remember what books you own, this app is perfect. — Haylee Humphries on CLZ Books
November 25, 2018
Excelente
Excelente programa de lançamento de livros. — Fernando Alves on CLZ Books
November 24, 2018
Like this app
Used it for over a year and I like it more and more. — David Edwards on CLZ Books
November 24, 2018
Scan and add, done!
I used to write down the ISBN's of books I wanted on my wish list. Now I just scan and add them to my wish list in seconds. Great program and phone app. — Dave Bakke on CLZ Books
November 22, 2018
Books
Best collection management app out there. — Doug Brem on CLZ Books
November 21, 2018
The best
Best app for Book Collectors & Chess Players with a large book collection! — Michael Ketrow on CLZ Books
November 20, 2018
Love it
Joy to use over 700 books indexed. — Paul Bastow on CLZ Books
November 17, 2018
Always good
I’ve used various collectorz software for years - Games being the only one I don’t use - and the iPhone apps have been great, as usual. — Nathan Elke on CLZ Books
November 13, 2018
Awesome App!
I was concerned after I had read a few reviews of Apps that can catalog your book collection. Then I read the reviews for this App! I paid 14.99 for the App. I am well pleased as I am not a librarian by any means! However with a little trial and error I quickly figured out how to either scan my books or type in manually. I think this is a great feature as not all books have a code. Also many of my books are quite old.
It also let me personalize if I wanted to! In fact I just put where the book was located in my home on what shelf. No labels had to be added! I love this App! Also I can share between my phone and iPad! — Mommee Dearest on CLZ Books
November 12, 2018
Very good app
Muito satisfeito! — Zetantan on CLZ Books
November 07, 2018
Brilliant
Brilliant on PC, IPad and Android phone. I use it on all 3 and could not rate it high enough. — Chris Peach on CLZ Books
November 04, 2018
Awesome
New to the app, but it's just as awesome as the software I use on my computers. I'm never disappointed! — Stephanie Dean on CLZ Books
November 03, 2018
Great app for tracking the books you own
So easy to add books and there are several different ways to add them - all very easy. Love all the information this app pulls in. Especially love that I can search various ways. Great app for tracking the books you own. — Deane Greene on CLZ Books
November 02, 2018
Brilliant
I have always had a lot of books and for a while there my job had me moving from state to state a lot. Books were lost, baling books for a removal became harder as I got more and actually being able to say what they lost was a problem. When I got this app a few years back it was fantastic. I can now have my library in my pocket when I shop and can see what I need, if I have a book already even if they release it with a new cover and title and I can put together my Wishlist meaning my family can now get gift ideas from me instead of guessing. It’s the little things done right that make this a brilliant app. — Pete_11 on CLZ Books
October 31, 2018
Excelente
Excelente, la recomiendo!!! — Aldo Fabian D Eramo on CLZ Books
October 30, 2018
CLZ Books
La mejor forma de sumar y consultar libros. — Gonzalo Córdova on CLZ Books
October 25, 2018
The book lovers assistant
I just fell in love with this app. It is so easy to use with the scanning feature. My piles of books now are organized with a purpose. — ADesignerGirl on CLZ Books
October 21, 2018
Would recommend this to anyone
I just want to say I really like keeping track of my books and keeping them in order even when i'm not around!
I would recommend this to anyone who loves books as much as I do! — Ainsley Marie Helgerson (USA) on Book Collector
October 19, 2018
It’s AMAZING!!
I have a HUGE collection of books and this helps me keep track of them even when I’m not at home! I would recommend this to anyone who has an amazing collection of their own!! Best app ever!! — bdjedj on CLZ Books
October 17, 2018
Wonderful for cataloging
I run a library in Arua, Uganda. This is wonderful for cataloging what we have. — Father's Missionary Journal on CLZ Books
October 10, 2018
Great app
Fantastic app for any bibliophile. — Indy geoff on CLZ Books
October 08, 2018
Awesome
Great app, I was in need to catalogue my books and works excellent, I can even take a picture of old books without isbn. — chuertag on CLZ Books
October 04, 2018
Helpful
So helpful for managing my thousands of books and stewarding this resource for serving others. — Seth Scott on CLZ Books
October 03, 2018
Love this app
Very easy to use love. — Chris Lisa Wine on CLZ Books
September 29, 2018
Superb software
Superb piece of software from a company which offers brilliant customer service. — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 23, 2018
Excellent
After evaluating several other tools, nothing came close to it. Synchronization with web and PC is excellent, support is extremely responsive, and improvements are released regularly. — Stephen Cannan on CLZ Books
September 23, 2018
Love it!
Easy to use. — Cynthia Ceja on CLZ Books
September 22, 2018
Nice
The inventors have continuously upgrade. — Candace Witzig on CLZ Books
September 21, 2018
Nice
Nice app with constant updates. — Ron Nicewonder on CLZ Books
September 20, 2018
The absolute best
Best library so far. I've tried plenty of other apps for my collection but this is the absolute best and easiest to use. Not confusing. — Yahvonne A. Reddy on CLZ Books
September 19, 2018
Great app
It saves me an immense amount of time. — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 17, 2018
Great App for Book Collectors
My previous book app was fantastic but the database seemed to revert sometimes to old outdated data. This app is an excellent replacement and you can choose to sync it automatically with the cloud so I know I am always working with the most up-to-date copy of my database. There are lots of fields to categorise all the information about each book to share with other owners of that book and additional data fields to add your own private notes. Very handy! It is also very customisable how you want to order and display your book library. — Celia Laurent on CLZ Books
September 15, 2018
Great app
I have added 100+ books in my collection in 2 days. A million times better than using a spreadsheet, and much less time consuming. — A Google user on CLZ Books
September 12, 2018
Amazing
This app, paired with the desktop version and the cloud service is amazing. — Detron Phillips on CLZ Books
September 10, 2018
The best
The current version is the best yet in user friendliness and flexibility. I’m very satisfied overall. — Gary Hitchcock on CLZ Books
September 08, 2018
My books organised
Great app in getting me and my books organised. I love that it could sync with the database that I have online and on my laptops. — Khatina Nawawi on CLZ Books
September 05, 2018
Great cataloging app
Best cataloguing app. I've found yet. — Ronald Imeson on CLZ Books
September 04, 2018
Keep track of your books
Fantastic sortable database for those who want to track the books you've read. — George Martin on CLZ Books
August 31, 2018
Worth it
Very helpful with keeping track of your home library. I usually don't buy apps but it's been worth it. — Eryn Davis on CLZ Books
August 28, 2018
The Best App for cataloging your books
I’m up to 2454 books without a problem. I especially like the new placement of the sort/select buttons on the main screen. The developers continuously improve their apps in response to the users needs.
Kudos to all. on CLZ Books
August 26, 2018
Brilliant app
Your app is brilliant, there aren’t any other bookdatabase app that’s better than yours, I’ve tried them all, and none of them come anywhere close to your app. I hope you’ll keep supporting it for many more years to come. And remember, instead of giving up on the app in case of not earning enough to keep it going, if that were to happen, just raise the price or make a subscription price for us to pay every year.
I love your app! — Tine Sandvold on CLZ Books
August 22, 2018
Excelente
Sembra ben fatto e veloce. Sono anche riuscito a importare tutta la mia precedente biblioteca in formato csv. — Marco Brunelli on CLZ Books
August 20, 2018
Effective app
Effective way to edit this particular data. — David Arrowsmith on CLZ Books
August 19, 2018
Great app
Great for my book project, cataloging books being donated to schools overseas. I can share the list easily. — Lisa querijero on CLZ Books
August 13, 2018
Great value
Excellent resource for quick and accurate cataloguing. Have had to add three or four books from scratch in my first 150+. Great value, very easy to use. No ads. — Matthew Alumbaug on CLZ Books
August 06, 2018
Great app
Finally a cloud book organizer!! — Chic Perry on CLZ Books
August 06, 2018
Very good app
A great app, very useful and easy to manage. For me, CLZ is what I really need. — mario55mar on CLZ Books
August 03, 2018
Easy to use and efficent
I'm only about 100 books in, but this makes it so easy to scan our library. This app is really user friendly. I can't believe I didn't get this sooner. — Nicholle Holycross on CLZ Books
July 27, 2018
Superb library keeping!
Has dramatically reduced of number duplicate books in ours! — Dennis Griffin on CLZ Books
July 26, 2018
Very useful
Very useful to catalog your library. — Thulan Dimuthu Amarasinghe on CLZ Books
July 23, 2018
Great service
Love the customer service. — ralf poschel on CLZ Books
July 23, 2018
Endlich das ideale App gefunden
Seit Bento eingestellt wurde, war ich auf der Suche nach einem adäquaten Nachfolger zur Verwaltung meiner Bibliothek und der Musiksammlung. Jetzt habe ich mehr als nur Ersatz gefunden. Die Features lassen praktisch keine Wünsche offen und der Support ist vorbildlich. — Wop Bop A Loo Bop on CLZ Books
July 17, 2018
Love this app
It does a great job of helping me catalog my books. I love that it stores the database on my phone, lets me sync to the cloud and my iPad so I have multiple backups. I upgraded to pro version of this plus CLZ Movies and Music apps. One of the best apps of any type ever! — Chris Lockwood on CLZ Books
July 05, 2018
Fantastic app
Fantastic app that helps me keep track of all my books in an orderly way. I find it most useful when shopping - a quick glance and i can see whether i, or a family member, already has a book! — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 02, 2018
Love this app
The app makes it easy to add books and keep track of what I have. I am loving the way things work. — Thomas Lee on CLZ Books
June 30, 2018
Recommended!
Outstanding software from a friendly and responsive company. STRONGLY recommended! — Bob Felton on CLZ Books
June 30, 2018
Good app
Damn good, only a few of my books were not recognised by the scanner. — Craig Pickering on CLZ Books
June 14, 2018
Very pleased
I got my whole library done in just under 2hours. I found i had duplicates that i didnt know i had. Very pleased. And the wish list is going to make shopping easier. — A Google user on CLZ Books
June 14, 2018
Love this app
I absolutely love this app. Easy to use and helps me keep my growing library in order plus I can take it anywhere and if I come across a book that I'm not sure whether I have it or not all I have to do is search it in my app. Love it!! — Brenda Cosner on CLZ Books
June 10, 2018
Easy to use
Very user friendly. — Kim Walker on CLZ Books
June 03, 2018
Works very well
Works very well, took a little education but got it all figured out. — Barret Cano on CLZ Books
May 24, 2018
Thanks!
Just wanted to say I appreciate Alwin's emails explaining what's new in each software release, particularly the iOS apps, where new features are often hard to find. And, of course, thanks to everyone for writing such great software! — Mark McGarry on CLZ Books
May 14, 2018
Easy to use
Made catologing my collection easy. — SD Whovian on CLZ Books
April 23, 2018
Great App
Easy to use and handy when buying books. — David Nevans on CLZ Books
April 22, 2018
Love this app!!
After years using only the computer version I recently finally started really that together with the app. Works really great cause of the good working synchronize option. And I'm very happy with being able to search for almost anything in the database. — Marlies Roeland on CLZ Books
April 22, 2018
Paperbacks organized
Great for organizing my many paperbacks. — Catherine Mackiewicz on CLZ Books
April 18, 2018
Convenient
A very convenient app. — Rob M on CLZ Books
April 15, 2018
Greatest
I love this app. It is exactly what I need to catalogue my books. It’s very flexible and easy to use but provides lots of options for sorting and placing in folders. It also has multiple views of your information. I was really happy to have the free copy to check it out before buying the full version. It does everything I want. I have thousands of books so having the scanner work well is huge. I also like having it on multiple devices. The sync works well. I have been looking for an app like this for years. Can’t say enough good things. — Gmablake on CLZ Books
April 12, 2018
Love this
In the past I have bought multiple copies of books and haven't realized it. However, this app has stopped me from doing so and it's a great way to keep everything sorted. — J C on CLZ Books
April 05, 2018
Gorgeous app
Just downloaded this gorgeous app and have spent the day having a lot of fun figuring it all out and adding some of my books, which has proven wonderfully easy. This is one of the few apps I’ve ever felt I would happily pay for even though the cost is just a TAD bit pricey.
THANK YOU for designing such a beauty of an app. It’s a pleasure to use... and even better, it’s a pleasure to look at! I’m in love with your creation! I just got my first UPDATE notice already.... which means you guys are busily working away at making CLZ Books even BETTER than better! I’m happy about that! — Nancy on CLZ Books
April 04, 2018
Outstanding!!!
The best application of this kind. Works perfectly, wonderful support and continuous improvements make this software worth more than 5 ***** ! Congratulations to the team. — Vito sb on CLZ Books
April 02, 2018
Very good
Excellent app, easy to use. — SHHP72 on CLZ Books
March 26, 2018
Awesome
Very easy to use. — Barry Smyth on CLZ Books
March 14, 2018
A blessing
I absolutely love this app since I’m a collector of children’s books it has been such a blessing to put all my inventory online. — Jackie Johnson on CLZ Books
March 12, 2018
Love!
Love this app!! — Brittany Jones on CLZ Books
March 10, 2018
The best
Best booklist app I've found. — Aura Lipski on CLZ Books
March 09, 2018
Great app!
I've been using this app more and more and the desktop version less. I use four Collectorz apps. — Beer John on CLZ Books
March 08, 2018
Sehr zufrieden
Super leicht zu bedienen mit ausführlicher Datenbank zum suchen und speichern; bin sehr zufrieden. — Didi Gores on CLZ Books
March 02, 2018
A big THANK YOU
I just wanted to send a big THANK YOU for making the app I’ve always needed in my life! :D I’m such a control freak when it comes to my books and this app has made it both helpful and fun to get a good overview of all my books! (There’s a LOT of books...)
So thank you, keep up the great work and happy Friday! :) — Trine on CLZ Books
March 01, 2018
Das beste Buchprogramm
In Verbindung mit der Desktopversion das beste Buchprogramm, dass ich kenne. Wird ständig besser. — Ein Google-Nutzer on CLZ Books
February 27, 2018
Great tool
Great tool for keeping track of my books. As I'm entering them into the system I am finding quite a few duplicates that I can sell & get new books. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 26, 2018
Great app
600 and counting. ^_^ — Christopher James on CLZ Books
February 26, 2018
I love all CLZ
I love all CLZ, I also use comic data base. — Dee Martin on CLZ Books
February 24, 2018
Excellent database app
Works well across platforms, constantly updated. Well worth the money if you have a decent size library. — Cod Codliness on CLZ Books
February 19, 2018
Superb catalogue manager
I find it a superb catalogue manager and a blessed relief after years of trying to maintain a very large collection with spreadsheets. It is one of the very few apps I have been willing to pay for (I'd rather spend the money on more books!) and I have not regretted doing so. — Barry Brown on CLZ Books
February 17, 2018
Grazie!
Grazie al cloud CLZ sono riuscita a importare la mia libreria da un'altra app senza perdere dati! Sono entusiasta... erano be 1109 libri! — Rita De Meo on CLZ Books
February 06, 2018
God-send
This app is an absolute god-send. If you're a collector it is completely invaluable. — Scott Jensen on CLZ Books
February 06, 2018
Easy to use
Easy to use and efficient. Great. — Marie Nadeau on CLZ Books
February 03, 2018
CLZ Books
Una base amplia base de datos, con criterios de organización amigables para la clasificación de bibliotecas. — Erickson Jose Bautista Espejo on CLZ Books
February 03, 2018
MUY COMPLETO!!
Una de las aplicaciones más completas para gestionar una biblioteca; se puede comprar en su web un lector por.codigo de.barras o descargar uno desde PlayStore o IOS. MUY COMPLETO!! — Andrés López-Carrasco Rodríguez on CLZ Books
February 02, 2018
Track my home library
An amazing way to track my home library for insurance purposes. — Brandon Michael Queen on CLZ Books
January 31, 2018
Fantastic app
Great way to stay organized! — Erika McCord on CLZ Books
January 30, 2018
Super app
Super easy to use paid for itself multiple times over. — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 30, 2018
Life changing app for bibliophiles
This app does what it says it will. I have been using it for ten years now and it has changed our lives. We now know what books we own and the value of our collection. It doesn’t put the information in by itself but it does keep it safe once you have entered it. The wonderful support provided by the developers makes me weep that I can’t get the same from work related IT team. Thank you. — Ozetrvlr on CLZ Books
January 30, 2018
Bellissima
Applicazione bellissima, sviluppatore gentilissimo e disponibile, grazie. — assu Assu on CLZ Books
January 27, 2018
Great product
Very happy with it. — Catherine Bell on CLZ Books
January 25, 2018
Must have for any collector
I use this app to keep track of my tabletop RPG collections. Makes it so much easier. I also use the comics and games version. A must have for any collector. — Kristopher Orcutt on CLZ Books
January 18, 2018
Great app
Great app, easy to use. — Maryn Wynne on CLZ Books
January 18, 2018
Absolutely amazing app!
It is so useful when it comes to shopping, since I own a lot of books. It's easy to use, but is organized well. I hope to unlock the whole database soon when I get the moneu to unlock it- I know I have more than 100 books! It'll be worth the investment for such a time-saver. — Eddie Wright on CLZ Books
January 17, 2018
Online database finds virtually every book
Handles thousands of books without any problems and their online database finds virtually every book I throw at it. Their other products are just as good. The desktop versions also let you configure the fields and display to suite your specific needs. — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 17, 2018
Just do it
The buck stops here when it comes to library databases period. Try it don't think just do it. — Sheldon Noray on CLZ Books
January 16, 2018
Really easy
So far adding books is really easy. And the syncing is great. — Mary Karr on CLZ Books
January 15, 2018
Great home cataloging system for personal library
In process of loading over 2200 printed books into CLZ Books. Learning curve is fast. Great features and able to customize for my needs. I bought both PC and IOS versions and the latest update was to auto sync. Customer and Tech support tops also. Great job. — Arm mike on CLZ Books
January 15, 2018
Ottima applicazione
Ottima applicazione come tutte quelle CLZ. — Stefano Brisotto on CLZ Books
January 13, 2018
Highly recommended
Excellent. This THE best book database. Highly recommended. — Mauricio Jardini on CLZ Books
January 08, 2018
Easy
Easy to use. Love all their cataloging products! — A Google user on CLZ Books
January 08, 2018
Perfect app
Easy to use just scan as many books as you want then add them to your collection. — Kerryn Kane on CLZ Books
January 06, 2018
Très bonne appli pour remplacer Bibliophilia
Comme beaucoup d'autres, ai du remplacer Bibliophilia. Le propriétaire donne de l'aide personnalisée voire fait pour nous quelques manips lourdes telles qu'importation de grosses bases. Absolument parfait. — Iamsterdam57 on CLZ Books
January 04, 2018
Super easy
Super easy to use catalogs all my books. Works great with my blackberry keyOne using the audio input function. — Leigh Joiner on CLZ Books
January 02, 2018
The best
Best book organizer app. — A Google user on CLZ Books