Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Books reviews

July 29, 2021
My collection at my finger tips
Just download this app today but I truly appreciate how functional it is. Let me preface this by saying I did purchase the sub so I have both the scanning and cloud storage. I estimate that I have nearly 1000 books in my vast collection and often can forget which series I might have missing book in. Now I can keep everything at my finger tips! — Mara Jenkins on CLZ Books
July 28, 2021
Keeps me organized
Super easy to use can hold over 10,000 books and helps keep them organized. Love it!!! — Bear Star on CLZ Books
July 26, 2021
I love this app
It helps me to keep my library in order and keeps me from buying the same book twice. I want to give a special shout out to Alwin in support for working with me to fix some issues that I had. Great support and great app!! — Morgan Holmes on CLZ Books
July 25, 2021
Book inventory program
Great book inventory program. Reasonable cost for program and features. Good communication and customer service. — Chester Freedenthal on CLZ Books
July 22, 2021
Absolutely superb
I am a professional library worker and this app holds its own against our system. Love the way you can adapt it to your own individual needs. — A Google user on CLZ Books
July 19, 2021
I love this app
I use it daily to manage my extensive book collection. It has very many useful options for sorting your books. It also has an option to add your thoughts on the book such as a rating, whether you have hauled or unhauled the book, when you read it and purchased it etc. Excellent app I have been using it for several years now. — Sarah Barden on CLZ Books
July 17, 2021
Great
It's a great way to keep track of my book collection. — Rich Umbenhauer on CLZ Books
July 13, 2021
Perfect app, makes things so much easier!
As someone who is always buying books, and couldn't keep track of what I had, this was a must have for me! You can mark them as part of a series, and what order they go in, you also can edit any field to what ever you want if you want a different way. Now I always know what books I have in a series and never bought a double again! I've enjoyed it so much I use their Movie app too, and subscribe to the online service for a version of both on my laptop! — Rob Conley on CLZ Books
July 08, 2021
Love this app
I love this app and have been using it since its inception years ago. It's a great ways to organize and track all the books I buy and read. It has evolved a lot over the years and is continually getting better. The developers are very attentive to detail and very responsive with support and even suggestions. — John Barber on CLZ Books
July 06, 2021
Fantastic app
Fantastic, books are entered so quickly, and if they can't be scanned they are easy to put in. — John Ess on CLZ Books
July 01, 2021
Love this app!
I use CLZ books to manage my quilt books library. It helps me avoid buying duplicates which is good for my wallet. It’s also easy to add new purchases to the collection. Thank you, CLZ, for keeping me organized!! — JCquilter on CLZ Books
July 01, 2021
Very good catalog
I've been using this for a few years now for my modest (~5000 books) collection. The iPhone and iOS apps are handy for on-the-go access, adding books, and basic editing, though the Mac app is more full-featured. Synchronization has been flawless. The ability to check my catalog while in a bookstore is invaluable. — Anton Rang on CLZ Books
June 26, 2021
It just gets better!
I’ve been using CLZ Books for probably 15 years. First on my desktop, then on my laptop, then on my phone, and now mostly on my iPad. I’ve seen all the changes and updates and I just LOVE this app! It keeps getting better! Even when I had a small glitch, the great crew was right on it and had it fixed in no time!
I recommend it and show it off any chance I get, mostly at bookstores! — Stephanie Griffin on CLZ Books
June 25, 2021
Excellent App
This Book Collector App is excellent. I have a very large book collection and the ease that I can access what books I have has been essential when searching for both used and new books. I have used the CLZ App for over 7 years with only one recent problem. I contacted CLZ and they corrected the fault Immediately. I used the CLZ App on iPhone and iPad. The ability to enter books that I have and books that I am looking for makes this App excellent. — Nongambler on CLZ Books
June 25, 2021
Great support experience
I had a problem with the app crashing with the latest release. I submitted a support request and they quickly got back to me, stepping me through how to send a crash log. They then quickly fixed the problem and let me know to install the new version from the App Store. — JimM55 on CLZ Books
June 24, 2021
Amazing App and Amazing Support
So, I’ve had this app for multiple years. Completely recommend to everyone and I haven’t found another app that provides the same level of support and app creation. There are so many options for collectors and for casual book-lovers to personalize your book catalogue.
So, recently I had a issue with the app. My accounts weren’t syncing to the cloud. So i sent in a email support request at 8:28 am and received a reply at 8:41! I didn’t have to sit for hours worrying. They guided me through what I needed to do and have access on their end to see what the problem is. My issue had been solved at 10:00 am on the same day!!
I cannot thank the customer support agent enough for the fast service and the great guiding!! 100% would recommend this app! — Girt374(,!29; on CLZ Books
June 24, 2021
Best App and Customer Service App Ever!!!!
I am most pleased to post a review for the CLZ Book App. I truly love this app. I searched for a cataloguing library app for years to catalog my book library. For years, I kept a paper copy of my books, but found this to be ineffective due to the fact that my collection over the past twenty-five years had grown by the thousands. But luckily, I kept searching and found the CLZ Book App. A couple of years ago, I read all of the reviews and convinced myself to purchase the app. Over the past couple of years, I have spent so much money on apps that promise, but do not deliver. But after purchasing this app, I can honestly say that my faith was restored. This is the BEST app for developing and maintaining a library.
It’s easy to input the information about books and the developers are constantly making changes to make this the best book cataloguing app ever. In the couple of years that I have used this app, I have found the developers are very responsive and responded quickly whenever I had an issue.
If you are looking for an app to develop your library, the CLZ Book App is the answer. I highly recommend this app and give it a 5. If I could, I would give it a 5+++++. — miss BCAEA on CLZ Books
June 23, 2021
Five star cataloging software!
I’ve been using CLZ software (mainly Book Collector, but also Music Collector and Movie Collector) for very many years in both the mobile form and as a desktop app. No other book cataloging software comes near this in terms of quality, ease of use and value for money. Although I’ve rarely needed to use customer service, I have found that they offer a fast and friendly response to any queries. As a collector I have over 6000 books and I would be lost without this software. — IainChallis on CLZ Books
June 23, 2021
Must have for book addicts!
I have used this app since it was born, starting on Windows desktop and watching it grow, to newer platforms. With close to 18000 books, It has saved me money...... Before I purchase a new book, I quickly check to see how I rated the author and to avoid buying duplicate books. Updates have always been smooth and their support is outstanding. After using this app for over 20 years, experienced the first hiccup. As always, they responded quickly (unlike other developers) and within a couple of hours had uploaded a fix. I did computer systems in my previous life and would have hired these guys! — Still retired on CLZ Books
June 22, 2021
Perfect for our Clubhouse library
Love this app. It works perfectly for our community library of more than 5,300 books. Our card catalog used to be 3x5 index cards that were never updated regularly, so CLZ Books really helps to keep track of what we have. — V. Stephens on CLZ Books
June 21, 2021
First Class App
I have been using this app for a number of years. At the beginning, it was fairly basic but over the years the updates have constantly improved it and I cannot think of any improvements now that I would like to see. I sent an email today with a query that I have and within two hours it was sorted out for me, unlike a lot of other apps who say you need to wait 24 or 48 hours for a response. Top Class service. — Mortimermousemax on CLZ Books
June 20, 2021
A spectacular piece of software
A spectacular piece of software that's updated regularly and with great awareness of user needs. Constantly improving on an already best-in-category app. Easily the one piece of mobile library software worth the cost...Amazing developer, superb app! — Shawn Nacol on CLZ Books
June 20, 2021
CLZ Books - Book Inventory
CLZ Books - Book Inventory
I have owned CLZ books for nearly ten years and could not be happier with it. It is worth every penny. The most convenient feature of the app is the bar code scanner. You can add books to your inventory or see if you already own a particular book. — proculus1 on CLZ Books
June 17, 2021
Great app
Great app! I don't have a large book collection but it is always nice to have a nice app like this handy. — Francisco Vidal on CLZ Books
June 14, 2021
CLZ Books
I’ve been using the Collectorz.com for Books since 2016 and have not found another as good as this one. Whenever I’ve had to contact the with any sort of problem it’s been answered very, very quickly.
If you have either one of the collections that they do, ie Movies, Books, Music or Games and would like to catalogue them, then I’d strongly recommend collectorz.com. — Jackdaw09 on CLZ Books
June 14, 2021
Best book database I’ve found!!
UPDATE: once again, Alwin and his team provide the best customer service available! I noted an issue and received an immediate (less than 2 minutes!) response. Naturally, he was right and I was wrong, oops. Keep your book collection neat and tidy everywhere you go.
CLZ Books has to be the best app available! The developers spend countless hours upgrading, improving and revising so that the end user experience is fantastic! I can think of no other app that I recommend so vigorously. Been using CLZ Books for two years now and have been pleasantly surprised. Top quality customer service. (This alone grants the developers 5 Stars) Inexpensive compared to other apps. They are continually interested in updating and improving this app for everyone. Easy to use and enter new books. There’s a space for almost everything and the final result will help you keep track of all your times. Many thanks. — Consumerpaul on CLZ Books
June 14, 2021
School library
Great app to keep track of our book collection. — Th0Gr0 on CLZ Books
June 13, 2021
Superb
Great program. Support is fast and superb. Easy to learn & use. — Frank Kirk on CLZ Books
June 11, 2021
Excellent
Excellent app for creating and maintaining your book collection. I've been using their comic book database manager for years and decided it was time to oversee my massive book collection as well. — Michael Curtis on CLZ Books
June 10, 2021
Great Apps
I use three of the Collectorz Apps - Books, Music and Movies, and they are all a joy - reliable, intuitive, and packed with filing and sorting features that make it easy to keep tabs on all my collections. Cloud sync across all devices works beautifully too. Highly recommended. — JohfDal on CLZ Books
June 08, 2021
Tracking my books
A great app for tracking my books. I also use other variants for games and movies. — Patrick Davis on CLZ Books
June 07, 2021
Great
Great app, finds 99.9% of the books I scan. — Brad Wallace on CLZ Books
June 07, 2021
The best app on my phone
This is maybe the best app on my phone. I used to have a real problem with accidentally buying books I already owned, but now all I need to do when I'm out book shopping is just check my catalog in the app if I'm ever unsure. Naturally you get the most out of its features when it's linked to the CLZ programme on your computer, but I'm sure it would work perfectly for someone just using the app. I'm a library professional, and I feel like CLZ perfectly blends easy use and robust features. — V33 A99 on CLZ Books
June 05, 2021
Highly recommended!
Easy to use. Well supported for any problems or questions, and the product keeps getting better as the designers keep adding useful tools. — Alberto Garduno O. on CLZ Books
June 05, 2021
Long time user
I have been collecting books for what feels like forever. I started using Collectorz book collector back in 2000 on a Compaq iPaq to keep track of my books, after buying too many duplicate copies of boo I already owned. Since then I have changed platforms over the years - Windows and Mac for desktop, Android and now CLZ Books for iOS.
I have upgraded for each new release because of how happy I have been with the app. It allows me to instantly verify if I already have a book in my library when I am out shopping. It also helps me when I try to locate a particular book in my library by filling in the location with information on which room/bookshelf it’s located in.
I’ve been telling all my book collecting friends about it and convinced a few to give it a try.
My advice: try it, you’ll like it. — bfine78 on CLZ Books
June 04, 2021
Excellent program
I love this app. Great way to keep up with my library. I use it while book shopping so that I don't purchase something that is currently in my library. — Erin Rhoden on CLZ Books
June 02, 2021
Excellent app
An excellent app which is very sophisticated and powerful. A delight to use and Cloud synchronisation is a major asset as is the camera based ISBN scanning and adding feature. — John Pearson on CLZ Books
June 02, 2021
Great application
Another great application to keep your collections organised and prevent duplication when shopping. Having a large eBook collection that I manage through Calibre its great to be able to import a Calibre export and so have a fully portable view of all of my books with minimum maintenance by myself. I also have the Music Collector software which gives me a similar experience with physical and digital music. — Jason Hilton on CLZ Books
June 01, 2021
The best
Best way to keep books and keep track of when read. — Steven B on CLZ Books
June 01, 2021
The best and always getting better
I have been using CLZ book collector for years. It is so useful, dependable, and a pleasure to use. It’s just the best book collection catalogue app and i have tried several. Great value for the price. Customer service is top notch and the team is always listening to users and making a great app even better. Highly recommended — MagoryOH on CLZ Books
June 01, 2021
Very Handy!
If you are a book collector (a bibliophile!) then at a certain point you can’t keep an accurate track of your collection in your head. This becomes a problem when you are in a book store, you see something interesting and you really should know if you already have that book, or that particular edition or if the asking price is a bargain or too high. CLZ Books on the iPhone is a perfect way to keep track of not only what you have in your collection but also what is on your “want list” with lots of details. Using a book’s ISBN code, CLZ Books will fill in most of the critical data, including an image of the cover, and it is quite easy to add the missing pieces that are important to you (date of purchase, which bookstore, etc.). All this information sitting there sitting in your phone ready to be tapped into on a moment’s notice. I’ve been a CLZ customer for many years, starting when only a PC version was available. I didn’t choose their program lightly. It was just the best one available at the time. Their constant improvements and their expansion into the Mac world and then onto the iPhone has confirmed that my early adoption was valid and I still am a total fan of their app and believe that the price is a bargain for the product and the service. — jfair3 on CLZ Books
May 31, 2021
I couldn't live without it!
Great database maintains my 1200 book collection! Before buying another I'm able to immediately check my current inventory. — Keith Krokyn on CLZ Books
May 30, 2021
Fantastic software for bookaholics - and clubs
I have used the book cataloging software for many years to catalogue the many (many) books we have stored in numbered boxes and bags in our loft. I had also catalogued the books belonging to our local Embroidery group. We wanted to make full use of the group’s books during lockdown and with the superb help of the Collectorz support team, we set up a separate Library and included, on separate sheets, books belonging to members who were willing to loan them out. Until face-to-face meetings resume, we have an ad hoc doorstep delivery system in place, supported by the Loan facility within the software.
The CLZ Barry scanner enables members to scan the barcodes of books they are willing to loan and email the ISBN numbers directly from the App to our Librarian for logging. Subject to Covid restrictions, we can work directly with any member who has as many books as me, to load the books directly. It is particularly helpful to be able to sort on technique, subject etc as well as author and title.
The software works and the support team are easy to contact and really helpful. Highly recommended! — Teresa the embroiderer on CLZ Books
May 30, 2021
Great app and great team
I have been using the desktop Book Collector for many years to keep track of the books I own, the books I’ve read, and the books I want to read. The support (mostly for help moving to new computers over the years) has been prompt and kind. I love the CLZ mobile app because I can sync with the desktop version and check my collection while on the go. I’ve never needed support with the app but know that the team would respond promptly if necessary. All around good people with great products. — Orgmom on CLZ Books
May 29, 2021
A super app for book collectors
The CLZ book program works beautifully. I have over 6300 books and have used this program for several years. I wanted a program that would be easy to use and accurate. I was often buying duplicate books because I could not determine if I already had a certain book. Using this program eliminated this problem. This has to be the BEST program on the market for tracking books and providing the records for insurance in case of fire or theft. I highly recommend this program for anyone trying to keep track of their books. — Lexkyusa on CLZ Books
May 29, 2021
Does it all. Cover to Cover
I had tried a few catalogue apps for my book collection. Most were okay, but they didn’t do everything I wanted, or they were too difficult to manoeuvre through, or just too expensive. Then one day, about 7 or 8 years ago, the one I was using just quit working. I couldn’t even get into it to export what I had already entered in. I went online and found out that it was done, no longer supported, and no questions would be answered. So I went online and started looking. It didn’t take long. I found a reference to Book Collector. This was an app that I could download and it looked like it would everything that I wanted. It was a reasonable price, and so I decided to give it a try.
FABULOUS ! FABULOUS ! FABULOUS !
It does everything I need, and does it well, and smoothly, and with over 3500 books on my shelves, that’s important.
Since then I have switched to their cloud service, CLZ Books. I no longer have to use my memory space. I just log in, make entries, deletions or changes and it’s done. The price is still very reasonable. This is the best book cataloguing service of any I have ever used. They also offer apps or cloud service for collectors of Movies, Music, Comics and Games. This team of developers has done and continues to an outstanding job. I would 100% recommend this to anyone who has a library to keep track of. — Ti-Cat Matt on CLZ Books
May 28, 2021
The best database
I searched for a database for years and found nothing. I came across CLZ almost by accident. It is spectacular. Nothing more need be said. — Mncon on CLZ Books
May 27, 2021
A must for prolific readers
Having an awful lot of time for reading over the past year or so, this app helps me to keep track of what I’ve read-especially useful if you’re a kindle reader where you lose track of what you’ve read without a physical cover to refer to! The app works well and so far I have never lost all my data so it must be fairly idiot proof! — Emmabookworm on CLZ Books
May 27, 2021
Perfect for Organizers!
I love to organize and as a homeschool mom I have nearly 1,000 books. Keeping them organized would be such a chore but this app makes it so easy! I love being able to scan the ISBN of a book to add it to my booklist. And pro tip: if you have lots of older books with no barcode, I’ve found the fastest way to enter them is to go to the keyboard for typing it in, and then click on my microphone and quickly say the numbers. Works great! — GoodHoll on CLZ Books
May 26, 2021
Works really well
This app really works. It is ez to input you data. I use the scan function. Well thought out and organized. — Peter Johnston on CLZ Books
May 26, 2021
Super useful app
I own over 900 volumes of contemporary poetry and I’m always looking to increase the collection by searching second hand bookshops. Before this app I would have to leave the store to get signal, log into the website and check if I already owned the book I was thinking of buying. With this app I can easily and instantly check if I own the book, and if not, buy it. Highly recommended. — VoltairesEnemies on CLZ Books
May 25, 2021
Love this app!!
I've been looking for an easy to use app to catalog my personal library, and CLZ Books is absolutely fantastic! It's better than the classic card catalogs at the libraries. And you won't get hangnails sifting through the cards. I love it so much, I suggested CLZ DVD to my boyfriend and now he uses it to catalog his collection, and my brother uses CLZ Comics for, you guessed it, his collection. — Marita M on CLZ Books
May 25, 2021
Easy to use, great support
I looked at many other programs and found the book app superior to all the rest. It's four years later and I thought I would update what I thought about this app. I love the ability to scan your smartphone and have a transmitted to your desktop automatically. It's easy to use, keep track of your books in different forms and you can change the looks and the settings of how they are displayed. It's a great little app, easy to use with great support. Rates five — Wayne Dyche on CLZ Books
May 24, 2021
CLZ Fan
I’ve been using the CLZ Apps for several years. I started out with the Music Collection but soon after, I got the Books app and the Movies app. I have over 500 books in my collection and most of them added easily with the Author’s name or title. I read almost exclusively nowadays from Kindle, but I added paperback books easily with the scan function. Recently, I have been reading newer works that unknown authors self-publish on Kindle because they are a heck of a lot cheaper than top sellers list books. If they are not in the database, they are fairly easy to add to the collection with book covers and an overview of the book. It’s a great app which I use all the time as I read a couple of books a week. — GoodTimes60 on CLZ Books
May 23, 2021
Great app to track my books
This is a great app for keeping track of your book collection, whatever you have. I have hundreds of books, paperback, hardcover, trade paperback, and hundreds of kindle books. The app is so customizable, and you can search your database in so many ways. By author, genre, publisher, type of book, read or unread. Customer service is great as well. These people really seem to care about you, and help to resolve any problems you may have. And you can keep your collection synced between your iPhone, and iPads. Works great, and it’s well worth the $15 a year they charge. — Thedeebert60 on CLZ Books
May 22, 2021
Amazing set of apps!
I have been using the CLZ apps for years to catalog my music, catalog my books and catalog my movies. The apps are easy to use, both in adding new titles and in viewing my collections. It is great to have all this information at my fingertips when I’m out at a record store or looking for a new movie to buy to make sure I don’t already have what I’m looking at. Highly recommended! — Kenrus60 on CLZ Books
May 21, 2021
Brilliant!
CLZ Books has been the perfect way for me to catalogue my extensive book collection. The regular App updates continue to expand my data base. The CLZ team are so helpful too whenever I’ve had a query. — jjjcompass on CLZ Books
May 21, 2021
Best book catalogging tool
Love this app for keeping my library of books on record and well organized. No more duplicates which can be frustrating as well as expensive. I appreciate knowing my database is available to me on my PC and cell phone via the cloud, with no worries about maximum size. I’ve had this software for years and have enjoyed watching the developers continue to expand and improve its capabilities and design for ease of use. They’re always available and very prompt with functional as well as technical issues. I look forward to the future knowing we can rely on their growth and continuance. — halftracker on CLZ Books
May 20, 2021
Great Book inventory product
I own over 540+ books and this does a nice database job. I buy a lot of HISTORY books and computer books, this works great to prevent duplicate purchases. When looking at new wish books like the wish list for recall when asked for gift ideas. Like the detail and the book cover pic to compare if purchase or already own. Easily search when shopping especially mobile. Alwin & Team constantly adding new features Via enhancement updates. If there is a problem The Team addresses it very quickly although i have owned for many years and haven’t found too many issues mostly just added enhancements. Highly recommend, cost effective and enjoy it so much purchased several other of his inventory products. Couldn’t add to collections without this product And adding via Title or even better ISBN code is great. App is flexible and allows for cover graphics override so can match exact ownership version. Highly enjoy & Recommend. — Barmeister on CLZ Books
May 20, 2021
Very happy with CLZ
I have used this app for several months and couldn’t be happier. My book collection is small with 344 books at this time ranging from mysteries to books on Japan, quilting and travel/adventure. A little more than half are nonfiction. I always kept a paper record of my books and their location but feel that is no longer necessary as this app has never crashed or stalled. I will soon have more space for books and with CLZ I feel confident in keeping a larger collection. — Kf2Kt on CLZ Books
May 18, 2021
Fantastic app
Having a rather large collection of books I’ve tried many apps for cataloging them and CLZ is by far, BY FAR, the best of them. The tech support is great if you have a problem, which doesn’t happen very often. I know that their app for movies is also fantastic. I would imagine that the apps for games, music, comics, etc. are also excellent. I would recommend all their products without reservations. — dannyboy 2001 on CLZ Books
May 18, 2021
Wonderful app
I’ve been using CLZ for years now. I use the desktop version for ease of entering info (such as new books or managing loans) and I also have it on my iPad and iPhone. I love being able to look on my phone and easily see if I have or need a title when I’m at a store or book sale. And I can always look up info wherever I’m at! — Chatsworth22 on CLZ Books
May 18, 2021
Excellent app and support
Have used this app since it first came out and it’s been a time and money saver. Stops me from buying duplicate books. You can also create a wish list and everything is on my phone. — PDF7300 on CLZ Books
May 15, 2021
Fantastic app and service
I’m so glad I found the CLZ apps, they are fantastic. I had a couple of issues that were looked after by the team extremely quickly. No hesitation in recommending this app as well as the other two that I have. I love my databases! — Boo's Castle on CLZ Books
May 11, 2021
Excellent app and support
I needed something to replace an unsatisfactory Excel spreadsheet which I’d maintained for years. I’m very impressed with this app - so far, I’ve found the app pretty much does everything I want from it. It also offers more than enough ways to cut and filter the data. Any issues or queries you might have get a very speedy response - the support is really good if you have any questions as to how the app functions. Everything about it is logical and it works well across both iPhone and iPad. Just give it a try and you won’t be disappointed. — hwcolu99 on CLZ Books
May 11, 2021
CLZ Books - A Good Beginning for a Life Journey with Books
CLZ Books helps to introduce an order into a possible book chaos when you have more than few of them. The app has good visuals and presents, among others, book covers on each shelf placed front covers to a viewing user. I have still not figured out if there is an option to quickly place a photo or a scan of a book’s Table of Content, Index or Bibliography straight into the database, which would be handy. Also I do not know if there are options to export or import books from other bibliographic apps on the market. — W P Nowak on CLZ Books
May 04, 2021
Great App
As a Church Pastor I have thousands of books. Cataloging them was a challenge up to now. Along came CLZ which is an incredible app for keeping record of all my books. You have the option to add them manually or by scanning them on your device. The fact that it works on both my iPhone and iPad is a bonus.
I had some issues with trying to synchronise my books on both devices but after a few emails to the friendly and professional staff at CLZ the problem has been sorted. It’s worth the annual fee! Try it… You won’t be disappointed! — FanRev on CLZ Books
May 03, 2021
The best
Best personal library app I've used! With the computer version, reports can be printed for insurance purposes. Excellent program!! — Susan Stenberg on CLZ Books
April 23, 2021
Amazing Team at CLZ
CLZ Books is a phenomenal app. By far the best book database app out there. The user interface is exceptional, but the best part is the team behind CLZ. They are continually making improvements and they always pay attention to customer feedback which is a rare quality for mobile app. In today’s ever advancing digital world, it is essential to have such a responsive team like the CLZ team. — LongHairedFreakyDude (USA) on CLZ Books
April 12, 2021
Intuitive & flexible
The best app I've found for cataloging my many books. The intuitive & flexible UI makes it easy to use... for adding new books, editing existing ones, and browsing & searching through my collection. Changes are easily synced between my tablet and the fuller Windows version I also use. And when needed, the CLZ support team is always very helpful and quickly responds to any questions I've had and features or changes I've proposed. Free apps aren't necessarily better; for me, this app is definitely worth paying for. — Ron Andrews on CLZ Books
April 07, 2021
Boyfriend’s Library
I have been hand cataloging and boxing up my boyfriend’s library for weeks now. There has to be at least a thousand books, bookshelves in every room. I have found many duplicates because he doesn’t recall which ones he has already bought. Now that I have the CLZ app I am saving so much time and he’ll never buy another duplicate! Loving it! — GourdsbyCarole on CLZ Books
April 06, 2021
Excellent apps
I have the CLZ Books, Movies and Music ones and they are a great way to keep a record of my collections with so many categories to enter data. Their customer service is also first class and they usually respond to queries rapidly as they did with the latest update which resolved a brief problem with book cover photos not expanding when clicking on them. They came back quickly with an update and problem now resolved. Well done guys at CLZ. — Steve King on CLZ Books
March 31, 2021
Best book database I’ve found
Been using CLZ Books for two years now and have been pleasantly surprised. Top quality customer service. (This alone grants the developers 5 Stars) Inexpensive compared to other apps. They are continually interested in updating and improving this app for everyone. Easy to use and enter new books. There’s a space for almost everything and the final result will help you keep track of all your times. Many thanks. — Consumerpaul on CLZ Books
March 30, 2021
Great! Saves me a ton of money!
So easy to use! We have so many books! Before I got this app, I was buying books I already had because I’d forget we had it. Now, I look in the app to make sure we don’t have the book before buying. It has certainly saved us money. Also, customer service is very responsive. They get back to you quickly and are very respectful and helpful. I recommend this app!! — Mrs T. on CLZ Books
March 24, 2021
No more duplicates
Love, love the ability to view what books we have in our library. Rarely do we duplicate. — Victoria Trujillo on CLZ Books
March 18, 2021
Book inventory made easy
The best and affordable book inventory software there is. Have been using it for the last four years and I like every aspect of it. Even their support is excellent. — Jacob Oommen on CLZ Books
March 17, 2021
CLZ Books
Uso da anni sia l'app che il sw su Mac prima e Win poi. Mai un problema. Assistenza veloce, efficace e comprensiva. Non ho motivo di cambiare! — Edoardo Mattei on CLZ Books
March 16, 2021
Awesome app
Great app for organizing my books. — Amanda Tess on CLZ Books
March 12, 2021
The best
Best book cataloging app and computer program there is. — Nat W on CLZ Books
March 12, 2021
Top support - super Funktionalität
Bei meiner Installation muss irgendwas nicht ganz sauber geklappt haben - also: ran an de Support. Was soll ich sagen, so dermaßen engagiert, bemüht, meinen Fehler zu finden - so etwas habe ich selten erlebt. Schritt für Schritt ist Alwin verschiedenste Szenarien durchgegangen, um dem Fehler Herr zu werden. Letztlich lag es wohl mehr an mir und meiner Umgebung... dennoch auch weiterhin nett, geduldig und hilfsbereit. Wow.
Dann lief die App und was soll ich sagen - sie bietet weit mehr, als ich brauche. Man kann über sein Buch alles erfassen, was es zu erfassen gibt. Dazu sind alle Eintragungen und Listen individuell anpassbar.
Daher top! — Neraphtar on CLZ Books
March 09, 2021
Love the software
Love that my books are synced with my desktop version of Collectorz. — Melinda Autry on CLZ Books
March 09, 2021
Long time user
I started using book collectorz years ago, probably 10 at least maybe more. I was using the PC desktop version until last year when my computer had a major meltdown. It took me a while but I decided to get an iPad and finally downloaded the mobile version of book collectorz. I figured I would have to redo my entire catalog all over again and I had tons of information. This was the best program I had found, hands down, and I loved updating my catalog.
To my surprise, I found my catalog in CLZ. I don’t have to redo every single book, yay! At the time my library was 6771 books. It was a daunting task to think of having to redo it. I’m thrilled I don’t and only have to add the new books. I love this program. It’s got so much functionality, easy to use, and looks good while doing it!
I recommend this program over anything else you could ever find. — books of kel on CLZ Books
March 08, 2021
Home library
I have a home library of around 350 books, and growing. It was getting to the point where I didn't know which books I owned already. I got CLZ as my home library database and have really enjoyed having it. It's super easy to scan books in or type in the ISBN, and it's easy to search as well. So when I'm at the book store I can quickly see if I already have a book or see what books I'm missing from a particular set. Definitely recommend for anyone with a large home library. — Lauren Rose on CLZ Books
February 28, 2021
Very Powerful App
We are using this app to catalog our church library. I tried several apps and this is, by far, the most powerful. I’ve been using it for a week and have already cataloged over 1,500 books. In a week they have already had a few updates, just adding little helpful touches. I love that I will be able to post a link to the books in the cloud so people can see what books are available. They can sort and search without actually changing the database. I can even download a .csv file to print labels for all the books. Very responsive customer service! Thanks! — CNK14 on CLZ Books
February 27, 2021
I wish more apps were like this
Like anything man made, this app has to be handled in use to reveal the underlying thought that created it. And a lot of thought went into it. I find myself smiling as, at first hoping that it will do something (solve a problem that arises) and then finding that, yes, it will do that. Very satisfying! And, when I can't find answers on my own, customer support is amazing and fast. — David Nixon on CLZ Books
February 23, 2021
I love it!
It is helping me to organize my cookbook collection in record time. I read about it in an article regarding the woman who holds the Guiness Book of World Records for largest cookbook collection. I figured if it worked for her 7,000 cookbooks it would work for mine too! — Carol Baker on CLZ Books
February 23, 2021
New release
I just want to thank you for the features in this new release. Very useful! — Mary on CLZ Books
February 22, 2021
Best app for Collectors, hands down!
I highly recommend this app! It’s super intuitive and easy to use! I use it every day to manage my ever growing book collection. This company cares about their software and are constantly updating and improving features. Give it a try! — Jon U on CLZ Books
February 21, 2021
Comprehensive book database
I haven't met a book I was not able To add to my collection. Even if the book was not in the Core database I was able to add it and it was verified within a day! I have used many Databases for my collections. I dropped them all for this one --- price is so worth the abilities this one has and the portability to numerous other platforms- able to copy to excel for backup. I feel so confident because if it prices me out I can still use it without updates. 10 STARS! — Deb Smith on CLZ Books
February 21, 2021
Excellente application
Excellente application qui permet, grâce à la recherche en ligne, où par la saisie du code barre, de référencer et gérer tous les livres de sa bibliothèque perso, et d'éviter très simplement et rapidement l'achat de doublons en vérifiant directement dans le magasin (Soit par saisie d'une partie du titre, ou du nom de l'auteur, ou encore en scannant le code barre ) : efficace, fiable et rapide ! — Un utilisateur de Google on CLZ Books
February 09, 2021
The best and most thorough app
I have created so many different databases to manage my various media collections. CLZ is by far the best and most thorough I have yet to use. Has the flexibility to add personalized fields and the cross platform functionality is awesome. — Randall W. Decker on CLZ Books
February 02, 2021
Fun experience
I had this fun experience of attending a used book sale today where every book was 50 cents. I got my pile together, went off in a corner and entered them all into CLZ. In one batch I could add the specifics of the 50 cent price, the library sale I bought them at and the date. — Maria Stahl (USA) on CLZ Books
February 02, 2021
So easy to use
I have enjoyed using this app. Cataloguing my book collection has been so easy and the ability to search the core for book details is a blessing. — Andrew Vaughan on CLZ Books
February 02, 2021
CLZ app
Used this app for years and it keeps getting better. — Scott Senior on CLZ Books
January 31, 2021
Great Book Cataloging App
CLZ Books is a very well thought out app for cataloging book collections, and has been getting better and more comprehensive in recent upgrades. The support team are great - queries are usually answered quickly and clearly. I've been using Collectorz software for a few years now, and have always been impressed by their helpfulness. If you have a book collection and you'd like to have a reference to it on your mobile device, CLZ Books is worth putting at the top of your list for consideration. — Sounztorm on CLZ Books
January 27, 2021
LOVE all CLZ!
I love all CLZ, I also use comic data base. — ice King on CLZ Books
January 26, 2021
Great program
I have had the computer version for years. Just now finally got the phone app. Easily synced with the cloud. — Diana Goldie on CLZ Books
January 16, 2021
The best database app
Best database app for books and movie collections. — Tim Grahl on CLZ Books
January 13, 2021
Great program
Great program to keep track of all my books and great customer service get back to u same day. — B Kelley on CLZ Books
January 13, 2021
Excellent App
With over 1000 books and an obsessive book buying personality this is my favourite app on the phone. Extensive sorting and personalisation of catalogue capability and a friendly interface. Now I won’t be buying double ups all the time. Scanning is fun and found every single one. — Aus Volpe on CLZ Books
January 07, 2021
Love the app
Two days into using the app and my Partner and I have logged over 150 books of every flavor, super easy. — Nathan Devonshyre on CLZ Books
January 04, 2021
Very good app
The app does everything I want it to do to catalog my book collection. It is easy to use. It has many fields for recording whatever info you want to record about your books. — Elliot The Accountant on CLZ Books
January 03, 2021
Great Book Cataloguing App
Great Book Cataloguing App I really like the CLZ Books app. Previously I had a free app that was a lot of work. What I really like about CLZ is that I don’t have to keep typing in the location of books on the same shelf. The next book I enter automatically is at the same location and I can change locations when I want. It seems like a small thing but actually saves quite a bit of time. Previously I had a free app that required typing in the location for each book. Another feature I like is the large amount of books available when I search by title so I don’t have to manually enter very many books. Finally, the colors on the list of my books is a nice touch. I am very happy I found your app which makes cataloguing books fun rather than work. — Kf2Kt on CLZ Books
January 01, 2021
Good
Does exactly what I need. — Sean Mortensen on CLZ Books