Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Books reviews

March 28, 2020
CLZ Books
Op zaterdag een probleempje gemeld, en vandaag samen met de support desk dit probleempje opgelost. Top zelfs in het weekend actief. — f2hfa on CLZ Books
March 22, 2020
Loving this app
Loving this app already after two days; will definitely be buying the year subscription! — Mary Brookins on CLZ Books
March 20, 2020
No more duplicates
Ideal for documenting my collection in the event of a disaster. Keeps me from buying duplicates. As I enter items, I find books I forgot I had. Loving this! Very great customer service! — Sandra Malek on CLZ Books
March 20, 2020
Die beste app
Die beste App, allerdings alles andere als günstig. Wer aber wirklich sammelt oder einen umfassenden Überblick haben möchte, dem sei diese Ausgabe empfohlen. — Andreas Howering on CLZ Books
March 20, 2020
Excellent!
Amazing app, very easy to use. Huge database, even my weirdest books were in there, and mine as mostly portuguese editions. Also excellent support service!!! Very efficient and quick to reply. Truly recommend the app. — dolcefareniente on CLZ Books
March 17, 2020
Great App / Great Support
I have all the CLZ apps and accompanying PC programming, and have had some for approximately ten years, and love them. I recently had a minor issue with the CLZ Book app, but customer support cleared it up very quickly. Highly recommended for collections big and small. — Red00Knight on CLZ Books
March 17, 2020
Great
Great app just learning it but it awesome so far. — Refuse Wheels on CLZ Books
March 16, 2020
CLZ Big Help
I’m able to access my book collection of almost 6000 volumes regardless of where I happen to be. Thanks to CLZ, there are many times that I’ve avoided buying a duplicate of a book I already have in my collection. — fladesND on CLZ Books
March 16, 2020
Great app with related eco-system!
Using this app, the web based Book Connect as well as the companion CLZ Barry (barcode scanning) I have documented over a 1400 books for my father’s estate. It worked fantastically well! With the collectorz software we were able to keep the books we wanted and sell the rest creating the needed lists and views of the books. Can highly recommend this app and the rest of the collectors software! For entering a bulk number of books with ISBN the CLZ Berry + web based Book Connect works best, but to quickly get an overview and find a book this app is great! — MartinViking on CLZ Books
March 15, 2020
Quick and easy
So far it's really good, working with ease and I can organise quick and easy and have different categories to how I want it. — Michelle D on CLZ Books
March 15, 2020
CLZ Books
Molto semplice da utilizzare e completa. — Alessandro Alberghini on CLZ Books
March 14, 2020
No more duplicate books
Just wanted to thank you for all you do. I ran to the used book store yesterday to stock up in case we have to stay home for awhile. Your app allowed me to buy books for my husband and be sure he didn't already have them. — Debbie Kristensen (USA) on CLZ Books
March 12, 2020
Super useful
Super useful to have my book list handy to make sure I don't buy duplicate books when shopping. ;) — Craig Forbes on CLZ Books
March 07, 2020
Love the CLZ Books app
I love the CLZ Books app (almost as much as the CLZ Comics App) and will continue to use it (have actually just recommended it to another person), and I'm very impressed with your customer service. — Brandt Gibson (USA) on CLZ Books
February 29, 2020
User since 2014
I’ve been collecting books my entire life and always wanted a library database like my local library. However, despite my best efforts, cataloging everything in excel and FileMaker Pro took forever and lacked the functionality I craved. I joined the Navy, and while I was in boot camp, my house burned down. My books were in the basement, and were destroyed by the water used to put out the fire. My family looked for a way to easily track my books for insurance purposes, and they found this app. This app answered both their needs and my needs. As I worked to rebuild my library, I kept buying duplicate books since I had a hard time differentiating the books I had lost from the books I had repurchased in my mind. I am now back over 6000 books and counting and I rely heavily on this app as well as the desktop version to keep track of my library. Sure, the core doesn’t have the most accurate or cleaned up data available and many plots are missing, but that allows us the take the data provided and make it our own. It’s a pity they had to change to a subscription service, because whenever I go to book stores or sales, I’m always suggesting CLZ products to my fellow patrons.
The barcode scanner saves me tons of time. — Hale.Yeah on CLZ Books
February 21, 2020
CLZ
Great program. — A Google user on CLZ Books
February 18, 2020
Greatest software for book lovers
Began with CLZ over 4 years ago. Took time to load in my library, but since then adding new books has been very simple. Updates are frequent and each one has been useful. I love keeping my book lists up to date and especially appreciate not buying duplicates anymore! — halftracker on CLZ Books
February 15, 2020
Excellent
Excellent et très bonne évolution, continuez. — Michel Vaucher on CLZ Books
February 14, 2020
Fantastic
Fantastic software! Thanks Alwin! — Philippe Mollard on CLZ Books
February 14, 2020
Great product!
I have about 3500 books and cannot remember where they all are. After searching extensively for a REASONABLY PRICED product to use to catalogue my library, a friend who is a librarian told me about CLZ. Wonderful! Don’t use it every day, but it is invaluable when I do. — Preachean on CLZ Books
February 13, 2020
Love the app
I use it to keep track of the books i have read, so i know what to read next. — candy dugdale on CLZ Books
February 12, 2020
Amazing !!!!!
One of the best apps for readers. Use it extensively. And it feels good to have this so that you know what books you have and also if you want to loan your book to someone, you can do that too. — Abdulla Yasser on CLZ Books
February 09, 2020
CLZ Books
L'ho appena installata e le impressioni sono buone. Il loro ottimo servizio di assistenza mi ha suggerito un metodo efficace per importare a costo zero oltre 3800 record da un file .cvs! — Enea Cavallo on CLZ Books
February 08, 2020
Personal library
Detailed organization for my personal library of thousands of books. — Renee Plouff on CLZ Books
February 06, 2020
Great support
I have used CLZ for many years - and their support has always been outstanding. They respond quickly and make sure the issue is fixed. Great product! — Djdiaushjxj on CLZ Books
February 03, 2020
Keeps my bookcases organized
Helps when purchasing books to avoid doubling up and keeping my bookcases organized. 892 books so far. — Geoffrey Wheat on CLZ Books
January 31, 2020
Great help
A great help in keeping track of all my books. — Elizabeth Gingerich on CLZ Books
January 29, 2020
Excellent
Excellent, best yet. Thanks! — Paul Walton on CLZ Books
January 26, 2020
100 books in under an hour
I downloaded this app yesterday to help me scan the ISBN numbers for a ton of books I'm selling on Amazon. I managed to scan around 100 books in under an hour, upload the data to the cloud and then download the book data in CSV format which made adding products to Amazon much faster. This app is so easy to use and well designed. I'm using the free 7 day trial but I'll definitely be buying the 12 month subscription. — Tarik Davis on CLZ Books
January 22, 2020
Love this app
I've tried a lot of these types of apps and this one is the best so far. — Dawn Hetherington on CLZ Books
January 21, 2020
Thank you CLZ!
I am amending my review to reflect the wonderful customer service I have received, as well as the functionality of the app. Of all the apps I tried to catalog my antique book collection, CLZ Books is my favorite. I like all the various data you can input, including reading date and price. My collection is from well before ISBN numbers (being published prior to 1900), so ease of manually inputting all of the data I want is important to me. I did try out scanning on one current book and it worked very well, but I haven't explored that side extensively. Edited to add, I just added a sci-fi/fantasy collection and used the ISBN scanner and was wowed by the plot summaries that came up! It's so fun! — RockyMtnSky on CLZ Books
January 05, 2020
User Friendly
Easy to use, frequent updates, user friendly. — John on CLZ Books
January 04, 2020
Excellent
Had a bunch of my books ruined with a water leak and this app is working quickly and efficiently to catalogue what I have left. — Bonnie Muller on CLZ Books
January 03, 2020
Love this app
Excellent way to keep track of the books I’ve read. Easy to add books to the collection, very few I’ve had to add manually so far. And I’ve read some oddball stuff. I had a small problem when I moved from a monthly to yearly plan and support was very responsive; led me through the fix and got me going quickly. I’ve tried others, free and not, and this app is well worth the price. — Miss Eddyp on CLZ Books