Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Comics reviews

February 14, 2019
The app is great
I was recommended to download this app by a friend of mine that collects comics. Right now I'm using the free version but I plan on eventually buying the full app when I run out of space. I have a ton of silver age comics from my mom when she was a child that I have to add into the system. The app is great and I'm happy I was recommended to it. — Chris Kirchein on CLZ Comics
February 07, 2019
Works good
One of the best app ever. — DanSaka on CLZ Comics
February 07, 2019
You collect comics? This is the must need app!
I started collecting comics heavily back in 2013. Sooner than you realize, you have amassed quite a few comics and one of the things you start to do is buy duplicates by mistake.
Not anymore! This app keeps you from doing that with ease amongst so many other things. Very user friendly with their interface and the cloud is perfect for dealing with your collection on the mobile app, on the web, or the desktop version.
Their customer service/support is absolutely the best! They are always on top of any issues/bugs they you might be experiencing! I am now over 4,500 comics and the app and DB deal with it with absolute ease!
Get this app! Your collection will thank you! — IDuddits2587 on CLZ Comics
February 06, 2019
The best app
Best app to keep comics chronicling. — Luis Montalvo on CLZ Comics
February 06, 2019
Amazing
Amazing! I have 3 boxes of comics and i was able to get them organized in under an hour. It's so easy to use and navigate. — Carmen Carlson on CLZ Comics
February 05, 2019
Tracking app
Great collection tracking app. — tonyb292 on CLZ Comics
February 05, 2019
Best app ever
Great way to keep track of my comics. The custom tags help me to track which ones I have that are signed. — Lance Johnson on CLZ Comics
February 05, 2019
Great database
Very easy to use and grateful this type of app exists!! — A Google user on CLZ Comics
February 03, 2019
Excellent
Excellent App very Helpful. — A Google user on CLZ Comics
February 03, 2019
Good app
Does what it says. Allows access to your collection. Just bought and used app at Awesome Con in Washington D.C. Will never have to worry about getting doubles again because my data for my collection is always with me.
The syncing with you main database in the cloud is a godsend. I highly recommend this app to anybody with an extensive comic book collection. — Cam Bowen on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2019
Keep up the great work!!
I just wanted to thank you for probably the coolest goddamn app ever. I can actually tell what I own now. I now have my collection fully cataloged and in order. This is sooo goddamn cool!! You rock!
It really is like having my entire 4,211 comic collection in my pocket. — Derek on CLZ Comics
February 01, 2019
Amazing app
Saves me a lot of time and is very useful for keeping track of my collection. — A Google user on CLZ Comics
February 01, 2019
Truly perfect
The perfect app for managing my comic collection. Convenient if I am at a convention. — Edofarabia on CLZ Comics
February 01, 2019
Fav app
My favorite catalog app. Runs smooth on my S8 and Tablet!! Keep up the good work! — Baddazz Dad on CLZ Comics
February 01, 2019
Love this app
Awesome and easy..quick download of comic collection..would recommend to use..value for your money. — A Google user on CLZ Comics
January 30, 2019
A must
This App is a must for a Comic Collector. — Carl Rogers on CLZ Comics
January 27, 2019
The easiest app to scan your collection
Literally the easiest app to scan your collection. even if the older barcodes dont catch, it's much easier to look up your comic manually than any other app I've used. this also had a better catalog of comics. It found all my comics whereas other apps I've used couldnt find some comics. this app is amazing! — Leanna Crumpler on CLZ Comics
January 27, 2019
Very useful
Great app and very useful, easy to use. — Ronald W. Schendorf on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2019
Handy app
Extremely handy with any size collection. — Cameron Heller on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2019
Works great
Autosync is fantastic. An awesome way to help organize and catalog my books. I have it on my phone and tablet. AAA. — From Heroes to Icons on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2019
It's awesome
Great way to keep order of comics. — Deftones #1 on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2019
Love this app
Enormously useful, though i wish i had more options on filtering, organizing, and personalizing the information. Such as creating series groups or querying specific information. But playing with numbers is a neurotic quirk of mine... Overall I love this app and the ease with which i can access and consult it on the fly. — Adam Saale on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2019
Great!
Nice way to organize my comics. — Jeff Keller on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2019
Love the barcode scanner
Life saver for when I come across a comic and want to see if I have it. or to see what I'm missing. love the barcode scanner. I have 3 kids, so I had to scan my collection very quickly before they tried to get into them. it was awesome. — olga mogollon on CLZ Comics
January 26, 2019
Keep track of my variants
Easy way to keep track of all variants one might have!!! Love it!!! — Jake Gibson on CLZ Comics
January 25, 2019
ESSENTIAL for true comic collectors!
Awesome app! ESSENTIAL for true comic collectors! Try the free demo. You'll buy the full version within MINUTES! I could not recommend this highly enough!!! — Leeanna Hamm on CLZ Comics
January 24, 2019
Awesome
Great way to keep track of all your comics. — cbm831 on CLZ Comics
January 23, 2019
Love the app
I tell every comic shop I go into about your app. They are genuinely interested, especially after I buy a couple hundred bucks of comics from them lol. I love the app and the service - keep up the good work. — Van Flicke on CLZ Comics
January 23, 2019
Love it
I love this app! I have thousands of comics, and this app makes it super easy to keep them all organized. — Dave Metz on CLZ Comics
January 23, 2019
Best Comic App Hands Down
This is the best app for tracking my comic collection (including wishlists). Syncs off of device to keep from losing your lists and keep them consistent across a whole suite of apps they offer. It’s clean, fast, and detailed. No short review could ever tell you all the amazing and useful features this app offers. TL;DR If you are thinking of getting this app, do it. — AjNobs on CLZ Comics
January 21, 2019
Handy tool
Handy tool to document collection. — Saul Nuccitelli on CLZ Comics
January 21, 2019
Great
CLZ Comics is great to use and easy. — Frank LaRosa, Jr. on CLZ Comics
January 20, 2019
Epic!
This tool is a MUST HAVE for any comic collector. The info provided per comic is epic! — Dave Webb on CLZ Comics
January 20, 2019
Fantastic
I see a lot of people saying they are having issues with this app. It’s pretty much user error. I wish they had a price guide tho!! I will Still give it a 5 because I have not had any issues at all. I repeat most of the complaint are user error or they are to lazy to ask for support. They can’t fix it unless they know. — Nordog84 on CLZ Comics
January 20, 2019
Awesome app
Wish i had this years ago. — A Google user on CLZ Comics
January 19, 2019
Fantastic app
Scanning the UPC codes makes the job of entry really easy. — Tom Philpott on CLZ Comics
January 19, 2019
Best comic book app
This app is fantastic easy to use and easy to update my collection. — AJ Deery on CLZ Comics
January 18, 2019
Great help
It has been such a help in organizing and logging my comic book collection. — Chris Gray on CLZ Comics
January 16, 2019
Keep track
The app has been great to add my comics, but It doesnt inform when a collection is complete. Besides that its been awesome to catalog and keep track of my collection. — Mr. Hall on CLZ Comics
January 16, 2019
Extremely helpful
So far so good! so easy to use and extremely helpful cataloguing my comics! — Greg Rappaport on CLZ Comics
January 15, 2019
Great app
Has all the issues(so far) and what the comic looks like. The price is a little high for me but worth it! — Cedric Menke on CLZ Comics
January 15, 2019
A definite must have
Awesome app for comic collectors with huge collections. Makes it easy for when I'm out of town buying comics so I know what I have in my collection and what I dont have. A definite must have. Thank you. — Toby Snyder on CLZ Comics
January 14, 2019
The best
Best way to see what comics i have. — Justin Jordan on CLZ Comics
January 13, 2019
Great tracker
Great way to track your comics! — Seth Duck on CLZ Comics
January 13, 2019
Works great
A great way to manage your collection and make sure you arent about to purchase a bacl issue you already have. Haven't found a comic it doesn't recognize and have a picture of yet! — Bobby Patrick on CLZ Comics
January 12, 2019
Super simple
Super simple to catalog. using camera on bar codes and bam done. — Patrick Engroff on CLZ Comics
January 11, 2019
Very handy app
This is an excellent app, easy to use and a very handy way to carry a record of your collection in your pocket. The barcode scanning function works well and means whole series can be added within a few minutes. — Gareth Atha on CLZ Comics
January 09, 2019
Perfect
This app is amazing. I have over 2,200 comics, so this is just what I needed. It’s so awesome to see what back issues I need when I’m at a comic shop. The new features like story arc and crossover folders are also really cool. I would love to see an ability to integrate TP and HC issues into the series’ list. For example, if I had ANAD Avengers Vol. 1 and issue 8, I could see all eight issues when I look at the series. The first seven issues could be light blue to show that they are in collected form. — SpyroGC on CLZ Comics
January 08, 2019
Great
Great app breaks everything down for you. much needed if your a collector. — Mark Garza on CLZ Comics
January 07, 2019
My comic collection
I have had your app for sometime now and have loved it. It has really helped organize my growing comic collection. — Brittany Ammons on CLZ Comics
January 07, 2019
Great app
Great app to catalog all my comics. — A Google user on CLZ Comics
January 07, 2019
Easy to use
Easy to use and find comics. love that you can find by both series and barcode. — Samantha Tindal on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2019
The best
Easily best database app I've used. — Danger Chris on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2019
Perfect for a collector!
Excellent on every level. Saves me money and time. Please keep up the good work. — Ed Pinkus on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2019
Very easy
Great app, makes cataloging my collection very easy and extremely useful for recalling that info when shopping to fill holes in my collection. — David K on CLZ Comics
January 05, 2019
Great
Works great for what I need. — A Google user on CLZ Comics
January 05, 2019
So useful
This app is so useful! Sometimes it takes a little patience to get used to using the barcode scanner. If you have large collection it's worth paying for the full version. — Jesse Banda on CLZ Comics
January 05, 2019
Great app
The best option I've found so far. I like that I can add my varient covers. — Tania Solis on CLZ Comics
January 05, 2019
Great for cataloging
Great app for cataloging. gets better every update. — Andrew Florez on CLZ Comics
January 04, 2019
Log my collection
Great program to track and log my collection. — Stuart Wickend on CLZ Comics
January 04, 2019
Must have
Amazing app must have for comic collectors. — Noel Robleto on CLZ Comics
January 03, 2019
Very efficient tool
Very useful for staying organized! A very efficient tool for comic book collectors the world over! — Phoenix Pharaoh on CLZ Comics
January 02, 2019
Sweet app
This makes a nice companion at shows and my LCS trips. The web app has nicer maintenance features that I wish the mobile app had (namely the ability to multiple-select entries to update data in runs), but it's nice to leave my notebook at home when I'm shopping. — Rob Siders on CLZ Comics
January 02, 2019
Great app
The collection is easy to navigate and easy to find issues. This is a great app to use to keep track of your collection and I highly recommend it. — A Google user on CLZ Comics
January 02, 2019
Works perfectly
Works perfectly, way easier than adding it with a USB bar scanner back in the day. I would like to see a 'signed by' section the comic details though. — Aaron Pederson on CLZ Comics