Home What's new? Reviews Buy Support

CLZ Comics reviews

March 29, 2020
Solid app for collecting
A lot of other comic databases only focus on CMP but this app goes into much more detail. Which was exactly what I was looking for! The barcode scanner works great in this app too. — Supagurli on CLZ Comics
March 29, 2020
So easy
So easy to keep my collection together and have it with you and all times. — Kilo112 on CLZ Comics
March 29, 2020
Great app!
Makes cataloging so simple with the barcode scanner. And completely worth the 15 buck annual subscription for cloud storage. Look no further for sure. — Moose Jumps on CLZ Comics
March 28, 2020
This is a great app
Great customer service. I had an issue where my comics were not syncing to the cloud correctly, and they pushed an update to fix the issue within 24 hours! — Jeff Peters on CLZ Comics
March 28, 2020
Well recommended
I use this app everyday.Its fantastic for cataloguing your collection . It is also handy as a reference to see what comics you have or need when you are out and about. It’s also really fast to add new titles or new collections by using the barcode feature.
Well what are you waiting for jump on board and make your life easier . — 23lewis33 on CLZ Comics
March 26, 2020
Excellent & Recommended!
This is an excellent database for comics! I can find out fast if I have an issue or need it! Easy to use barcode scanner, different ways to search, can create multiple collections to help organize. The user manual is excellent; easy to search and find detailed instructions w/screen shots. They're constantly upgrading and improving the features. They take pride in their product and it shows. Their customer service is A++!!! They're very helpful AND will reply to you!! — Cougar Serrault on CLZ Comics
March 25, 2020
Love the app
Love the app and love the progress! As a software developer manager, it's great to see a nice candace of releases! — Chris Reeder (USA) on CLZ Comics
March 25, 2020
Fantastic
Easy to use scanner and the ability to add notes/change information. For example I have 2 of bounce #1 but one is signed so I added two copies to te library then added notes on one to say its signed by Giovanni Niro at Forbidden Planet. And after syncing to cloud servers you can check your library online and export the list. — Liam Hanson on CLZ Comics
March 24, 2020
Very nice app
All my comics in one place with current pictures and pricing. — Kelly Kincheloe on CLZ Comics
March 23, 2020
Highly recommended
The absolute BEST comic databasing app, with helpful customer service and easy to use features. I reccomend it to any collectors! — Ethan Beutell on CLZ Comics
March 23, 2020
Excellent
Excellent app won't use any other. — clifford hughes on CLZ Comics
March 23, 2020
Lovely interface
Great sync, lovely interface and always great to view/ update your collection with ease, perfect for insurance tracking your values and complete collections. — Mark Hill on CLZ Comics
March 22, 2020
The best
So easy to use, best comic storage app I've used. — Paul Roberts on CLZ Comics
March 21, 2020
Easy to use
Very easy to use. Amazing breezing through with the scan. — Luciano Masciotra on CLZ Comics
March 21, 2020
Love the app
Super easy interface. Was able to quickly begin cataloging my. Collection and change options as I needed for box location etc. — Jason Dreyer on CLZ Comics
March 20, 2020
Good functionality
Great app and good functionality. Makes cataloging a collection very easy and I really like the cover view allowing you to see your comics that would otherwise be hidden in boxes. — Sean Ryan on CLZ Comics
March 19, 2020
The best available
The best available, nothing else comes close for managing collections. Support is almost immediate too. — Andy Riecker on CLZ Comics
March 19, 2020
The ONLY real answer to managing you comics!
They have even gone so far as to think about collectors in expanding their app usage across platforms... I have a small collection of comics (~1000). This app does it all and stays current! — Eddy Arnold on CLZ Comics
March 18, 2020
The Perfect Comic Catalog app!
I can’t tell you how many times I’d be diffing through long boxes and pick up a comic and Wonder doesn’t this look familiar because I’ve been searching for it or I already own it’ and possibly either end up with two copies or leave it and realize I didn’t have it! This app has made hinting for comics that much easier, now I have a list of what I already have and a list of what I’m looking for in my phone! And amazingly user friendly with the bar code scanner and search features ! — Omegasanction on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2020
Absolutely fantastic app
I went looking for a place to categorize my ridiculous amount of comics, with a few specific things I wanted it to do in mind. I found CLZ after a little looking around, and im happy I found it because it has everything im looking for, and is super easy to use. Its well worth the price, so if youre a comic collector get this app! — James' Life on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2020
Great!
Great app and it had picture and prices for most of the comics. — andre cox on CLZ Comics
March 17, 2020
Really great app
Great way to keep track of my comics. — Robert wilson on CLZ Comics
March 14, 2020
Excellent app
Always up to date and a fully featured comic book database... Can sync your database with cloud and across multiple devices... Well worth the investment..!!!! — Andreas Georgiou on CLZ Comics
March 13, 2020
Love it
Quick and easy inventory system. Minor upc errors are few between. But all and all a solid app for the collector. — Mike Welch on CLZ Comics
March 12, 2020
Outstanding app
Excellent for keeping track of your books. — Eric Collins on CLZ Comics
March 11, 2020
Inventory software
I love your inventory software and can't imagine going without it now that I have it. — L.E. Gill on CLZ Comics
March 10, 2020
Just what I needed!
Very good easy to use. — Rob Johnson on CLZ Comics
March 09, 2020
The app is great
Just finished putting in 10000 comics today. Great to have my collection in my pocket. — Nick G on CLZ Comics
March 09, 2020
Hook it up
I can’t tell you how many times this app has kept me from double purchases. — Arice88 on CLZ Comics
March 08, 2020
CLZ app
Awesome tracking app. — Shaun Martin on CLZ Comics
March 08, 2020
Great job
Fantastic app so far. Does a great job keeping track of things and havent hit the point where it couldn't find something. — Phillip Smith on CLZ Comics
March 08, 2020
Comic collection at my fingertips
Very smartly configured application. My comic collection is at my fingertips at all time and the scanning capability makes adding new issues a breeze. I love its export option. I needed this years ago. My local comic book store led me to this app. So glad I found CLZ. — Tony Labra on CLZ Comics
March 07, 2020
Awesome
Best app I have for my comics. — Ethane Woods on CLZ Comics
March 07, 2020
Perfect app
Great App, works perfectly, I have never had an issue! — Troy Topp on CLZ Comics
March 07, 2020
Still learning
While I'm still learning all the ins and outs of using the app, it's obviously a very good way to catalog my collection. I definitely like the ways of inputting the information as well as displaying that information. — Spider doc on CLZ Comics
March 06, 2020
WAY WAY WAY IMPRESSED
This is just a friendly recommendation for you collectors out there. I am way impressed with CLZ Comics inventory app.
1st - you can scan the barcode on your newsstand editions and it automatically loads the comic to your inventory.
2nd if it’s a direct edition you can search the database and add the issues. On many of the comics it will give you the going price based on GoCollect comic book prices based on how you grade your comic. If it has no price you can assign and lock the price so when you “auto update” comic prices it will not remove the value you assign and give it a zero value.
Most of my comics I buy from mycomicshop so I value my comics based on what I paid for it and the comics from them are graded by trained in house graders.
You can create wish list of comics you need to plug holes. And the best part - it’s all on your phone so when you’re at a con or comic shop you always have access to your inventory. I just can’t rave enough - this is the very best $1.50 a month I have ever spent.
You can also download csv excel spreadsheets of your inventory for hard copy. I’m so Impressed I am going to upgrade to the CZL comic app to the app + comic collect software for my Mac for $40.00 per year.
If you have a large collection- this is the best money you will ever spend to organize it and value it. — MichaelBSmith63 on CLZ Comics
March 05, 2020
Exactly what I needed
So far this is exacly what i needed for my collection. The feature that allows barcode scans for instant addition to your collection is awesome when adding unbagged comics! — Choldem Ace on CLZ Comics
March 04, 2020
Comic book inventory
This app is great for keeping track of your comic book inventory. Easy to use and I love the bar code scanner! — Stephanie Lange on CLZ Comics
March 04, 2020
Excellent customer service
Pre-emptive edit due to excellent customer service and response. — Adam Collins on CLZ Comics
March 04, 2020
New barcode feature
And now we can all help to make this app all it can be, this was a huge step forward for the fast growing comic community, I can't wait to try it out! — Aubrey Hawco on CLZ Comics
March 02, 2020
Great
Amazing useful app. — Stephen Baker on CLZ Comics
February 29, 2020
WOW
Wow, exactly what I needed for my large collection. — Frank Stinziani on CLZ Comics
February 27, 2020
Great app
My entire 30-year collection in my phone! Nuff said! — Joel Gerald Kydd on CLZ Comics
February 26, 2020
It is life changing!
I am having fun recording my collection. It is super easy to use and I love that it allows the user to be as detailed as they want to be with their collection. It is nice knowing that my comics can be organized regardless of what box I have them in.
Thank you for the wonderful app. — Anthony on CLZ Comics
February 24, 2020
Very responsive
Very responsive to any issues and quick to address and fix them. New scan works much better. — Matt van den Berge on CLZ Comics
February 24, 2020
Quick support
Quick, friendly and professional support
Always willing to go the extra mile to keep subscribers happy! — comicnut007 on CLZ Comics
February 23, 2020
They make it easy!
This is by far the best app and company I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Their products are top notch and they are consistently focused on making improvements. The customer service is incredible. Quick to respond and solve any issues. I have over 31,000 comics and they are a life saver when it comes to tracking my inventory. Simply the best! — KCbear58 on CLZ Comics
February 23, 2020
Awesome
This app is awesome, i have a hard time keep my collection on hand and this thing makes it crazy easy, the small monthly is very worth it, especially coming from an avid comics collector. — Anthony Mendoza on CLZ Comics
February 23, 2020
Wonderful tool
Amazing App. All I could say is I wish I knew about this earlier. Worth every penny. Highly recommend. — Anthony Santos on CLZ Comics
February 22, 2020
Best app for comic book cataloguing, very responsive support
I have used CLZ Comics for almost a year now and the convenience it provides for cataloguing and updating a large comic book collection is unmatched. I particularly like the connection to GoCollect for updating values and the instant statistics it give you about the collection. App support is very responsive and they have always addressed all my concerns to my satisfaction. — shaun2ralde on CLZ Comics
February 22, 2020
Great app!
I've tried different apps and websites for cataloguing my comic collection. This is the best. — David Tuck on CLZ Comics
February 22, 2020
Amazing!
It's been great! Able to scan in my physical comics has been making my collection so much easy to organize. And it has a great database for even the single weird ones! — Sailor Ranger on CLZ Comics
February 21, 2020
Search feature is great
I just updated to the new version. It's great, I can now see how many 1 comics of a series I have or yet to get my arse in gear and complete the upload. Search feature is great I do t have to scroll to find. — Samantha Beeson on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Best on the market
Love it. Very clean interface. — Jon Clumpus on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
The perfect comic app!
I’ve been using this app for years now. The features are extremely useful and I stopped buying the same book twice because I now have them all catalogued thanks CLZ! — Festerfry on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Cataloging comics
This is one of the most important apps on my phone. Cataloging comics has never been easier. — Michael Honaker on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Absolutely brilliant
Lists nearly every comic known to man...and if it misses one, let them know and It will be added....brilliant and always up to date...recommended it. — OTTO OCTAVIOUS on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Love this app!
It is just what I was looking for to keep track of my collection. Update: Recent improvements make the app even better! 6/5* — Derek Jackson on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Such an awesome app
Keeps my collection but just as importantly, keeps my wishlist in one place so I can easily check my phone when shopping! — C D on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
CLZ is great !!!
I have been using CLZ for many years. My collection is currently over 9000 comics and I wouldn’t be able to keep up with it all without this app. Having the app on my phone as well as my desktop gives me the freedom to quickly check on my library when I’m out buying comics (it’s easy to forget which ones you already have when you’re dealing with thousands of comics).
I also like that the app grabs the covers and data about each comic when I’m logging them in. I rarely have a problem with the app but when I do the designers get back to me quickly with solutions that work. I wholeheartedly recommend this app to anyone looking for an easy way to keep track of their comic collection. — Rick Vaught (USA) on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Best app ever
Best comic-book inventory app ever! easy to use and navigate as well as feature rich! — scotty60604 on CLZ Comics
February 20, 2020
Gut
Deutlich einfacher und komfortabler als seine Sammlung in Excel- und anderen Listen zu katalogisieren, besonders wenn man vornehmlich US-Comics sammelt. Der Anteil deutscher Titel in der Datenbank ist natürlich kleiner, aber bisher habe ich auch da fast immer alles finden können was ich brauchte. Die App hat mir jedenfalls im Alltag schon den einen oder anderen unnötigen Doppelkauf erspart. — Chriss Pätzold on CLZ Comics
February 17, 2020
This is THE app for collectors
This app is in one word...AMAZING. It has saved me countless hours of wasting time looking for comics that I already own. Lol. Not only that but its convienant and extrememly easy to use, and on the SUPER rare occasion when the app doesnt have the comic you own you can send an email to their support and within Minutes they responded to me telling me what info to give them so they can add the book to their system. Im so Grateful. This is a must have and Top App to get, PERIOD!!! — Christopher Vorel on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Great
So far the app is great. — Kathleen Lopez on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Excellent
If you're willing to put in the work, this is a great app! I've been using it for hours on the first day! — Breck Warren on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Keep track of my collection
Excellent way to keep track of my collection. Looking forward to adding everything. — Lowell Pruitt on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Amazing Comic Book App!
Can use your camera to scan barcodes to add your books. Wonderful! — Rob Pearce on CLZ Comics
February 16, 2020
Organize your comics
Love everything about CLZ comics. Really easy to use and customize to your needs. I recommend this to anyone that needs software to organize your comics. — cesar Galarza on CLZ Comics
February 15, 2020
Outstanding app!
I love this app. It really doesn't get much easier than just scanning a barcode. It's really nice to be able to add additional info to you comics. Being able to track when and how much I paid for the comic will be helpful in the future if I ever decide to sell from my collection. It's awesome to be able to walk into a comic shop and have my whole collection, with images in the palm of my hand. The nominal monthly fee is well worth the convenience and capabilities! — Joshua McKinley on CLZ Comics
February 14, 2020
Comic collection software
Great program. Best I've seen. Between my daughter and I, we have over 12,000 comics. Happy to have this software to keep track of our collection. Now with the new scanning feature it's great. — Fred Vk on CLZ Comics
February 13, 2020
Perfekt
Super App um seine Sammlung zu verwalten. — Olly Schneider on CLZ Comics
February 13, 2020
Cool!
Tolle App, die flüssig läuft und nicht appstürzt. — Mangosmurf on CLZ Comics
February 10, 2020
Great
The app is damn near fire. — Tracy Hubbard on CLZ Comics
February 10, 2020
Excellent
Excellent way to keep track of your comics. — Kevin Armstrong on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Top Notch App
Love this app. Finally I can organize my books with their value. Worth the subscription. — Chris Todd on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Fantastic
Fantastic Catalogue App! — Gert de Jager on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Very handy
So, so, very, very handy! Great for making sure when you buy more comics, no duplicates. — Justin Gilliland on CLZ Comics
February 09, 2020
Saving a lot of time
Love this app for my comic!!! — Keith ward on CLZ Comics
February 08, 2020
Best collection app ever
Makes organizing my comics & seeing what I have so much easier. — Jesse Watts on CLZ Comics
February 05, 2020
App works great
I had a fringe issue with accessing my locally stored collection, but the support team and devs worked with me to fix it! I still don't like subscription services, but the product is good. — Steve LeBlanc-Brown on CLZ Comics
February 04, 2020
Outstanding app!!!
Keep track of my collection, especially items I'm looking for, is easy with the app. Worth the subscription. — Damion Watson on CLZ Comics
February 03, 2020
Really great
Completely changed how I manage my collection. It makes it significantly easier to know what I have, to manage wishlists, and to understand what my collection is worth. — Dave Olds on CLZ Comics
February 03, 2020
Very easy to use
Really wonderful app for comic collector. In these years I'm submitting many comics in Italian language (Topolino, Bonelli, Marvel, etc.). I hope in this way to help other collectors. — Salvatore Maddaluno on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2020
I love it!
I can't believe how good it is. So much better than looking at a homemade spreadsheet on Google sheets while I'm on the comic book hunt! — Rob Lansdale on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2020
Love it!
Amazing! Sure does make going out and filling holes super easy — mike muntain on CLZ Comics
February 02, 2020
Great price and Easy to use!
I downloaded the app since I have a bunch of comics but haven’t logged them yet. The barcode scanner automatically looks up comics for you which is very convenient and the search feature is straightforward. Great app! — ChrisXsmooth on CLZ Comics
January 31, 2020
Superb
Been using this app for 3 years. Superb for keeping track of your comic collection. They update their database quickly for scanning new comics on release day. Love the wish list option, helps to keep track of the comics I'm missing in collection. — Marco Crawford on CLZ Comics
January 31, 2020
The best
The best database app for comics ever! — John Wolfe on CLZ Comics
January 30, 2020
I think the app is amazing!
A friend of mine had been using an app to catalog his collection, and I couldn't remember what it was called. I did a Google search for the best way to start cataloging my comics and CLZ popped up amongst the results. I then took to some boards and Reddit and kept seeing CLZ coming up, so I figured it was worth further investigation. I checked out the app screenshots on iTunes, and the UI looked familiar, so I knew I found the right app! It's a breeze to add comics via the barcode scanner options, and the search is intuitive as well. CLZ is an easy to use and effective tool for managing your comics and the grading and value tools are great perks! — Jason Muscolino on CLZ Comics
January 30, 2020
Awesome app
This app has been a boon, helping me not just organize my collection, but also helps me keep up with it, and stops me from getting doubles! The UPC scanner is very good, though some newer books with multiple covers require user input before adding them. I also like the statistics the app generates. — Benjamin Houx on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
Inventory
Never had any issues with this program or desktop version. Much better than carrying a notepad or doing spreadsheets to keep inventory. — Michael Ocasio on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
Great way to catalog your collection
Before CLZ, I would manually keep track of back issues I needed in the notepad app. Often times, things wouldn't save and months later when sorting my books, I'd find I had 2 or 3 copies of the same book. With CLZ, that's no longer a problem. It's super easy to look up and log your collection. You can either scan barcodes (which is real nice for New Comic Book Day or when you've raised the quarter bin at your LCBS) or you can manually add in books from a series from a checklist (which is nicer for when you've got a huge chunk of the series that you want to add). CLZ has saved me so much money in not buying the same back issues over and over again. I couldn't live without it now with my collection nearing the 9000 mark. Thanks, CLZ! — Katajin on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
The best app for comic storage
I have over 5000 comics. Without this app, I would be lost!!! If you have a small or large collection, it's well worth having this app! — Jarod Myers on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
My comic collection
Helps me keep up with my comics that I have. — Jacob Ivey on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
I love this app
I dreaded inventorying my collection, but this made it so easy. Knowing what I have or need at any time is a life changer. — R Morse on CLZ Comics
January 29, 2020
Amazing app
The best app for comic storage. — Nadav Pechthold on CLZ Comics
January 27, 2020
Practical and convenient
Love the app, I upgraded because of the graded books value feature. Very useful. — TRQ_GARA on CLZ Comics
January 22, 2020
AMAZING!
What a Time saver! — Dave K on CLZ Comics
January 22, 2020
Huge help
Wonderful huge help. — Criss Harmon on CLZ Comics
January 21, 2020
Awesome
Best investment for my comics I have ever made. — UrMomGnoMe on CLZ Comics
January 21, 2020
Godsend
I never realized how much of a godsend being able to keep track of my comics would be until having to rebuild my collection from scratch. This app is awesome. — Joshua Vesper on CLZ Comics
January 20, 2020
Perfect app
Perfect to keep my comic collection notes mobile. — Matt Williams on CLZ Comics
January 20, 2020
Very user friendly
Still experimenting with the trial, but so far it is awesome. Easy to learn and very user friendly. — Chris Andre on CLZ Comics
January 19, 2020
Great Comic inventory program
Best comic app on market. — Alex Burshtein on CLZ Comics
January 19, 2020
Great app
Bar code scanner works wayyyyyyy better than it used to. Worth every penny. Saved a bunch of $ by not buying doubles. — Jamie Mitchell on CLZ Comics
January 17, 2020
Awesome
Awesome love how it actually has all the comics, easy to keep track of my collection and able to scan them!! — Risma Blah on CLZ Comics
January 17, 2020
Essential tool
It is a great app for organizing your comics. — William Bethea on CLZ Comics
January 16, 2020
Great app
Great app loving it especially the added pricing value. — Chuck Marcus on CLZ Comics
January 15, 2020
The best
Best way to keep comics organized. — Karan Carter on CLZ Comics
January 14, 2020
Love this app
I love this app it is one of the few I ever paid for. — Daria Campbell on CLZ Comics
January 13, 2020
Excellent app
This app was well worth the price. Especially for keeping track of your entire collection of comics with the ease of just looking at your phone. This was the first and only app I have ever paid for and it's excellent. — Chris Palkovich on CLZ Comics
January 12, 2020
I dig it!
Just downloaded the app. I started using right away and I dig it! I have a collection that is out of control and I need this to help me remember what I have collected over the past 14 years! — Mr. Rand on CLZ Comics
January 11, 2020
My first good catalogue
Scanning bar codes beats the heck out of the old days of searching and typing. I may well have my first good catalogue of my collection in decades. — Robbie Laliberte on CLZ Comics
January 11, 2020
Great App
Best method of keeping track of my collection. — Philip Montgomery on CLZ Comics
January 08, 2020
Fantastic app
This is the ideal catalog app for comics. Well worth the fee. — Max Gonzalez on CLZ Comics
January 08, 2020
Awesome
Better than anything else out there. — Amy R on CLZ Comics
January 07, 2020
This app is incredible!
It allows me to easily scan all my comics I own to keep a digital log of everything I own so when I get more comics I can make sure I don't get duplicates! Plus the membership is extremely cheap! — River Gil on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2020
Very useful
Great and very easy to use. — Nancy Spoula on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2020
Powerful app
I spend a lot of time with this app. Pretty powerful. — Travis Dodd on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2020
The One
The only app if you collect comics. — chad garish on CLZ Comics
January 06, 2020
It is a wonderful app
It's easy to use,it's great when I go out on trips because then I can pull up my list of what I need when I'm in the store. — Allysin Starling on CLZ Comics
January 04, 2020
Lifesaver
Being an avid collector i can honestly say that i wouldnt know what to do without the app. Super easy to use, the free cloud service was a lifesaver when getting a new phone. — Leo Burgess on CLZ Comics
January 04, 2020
A full featured comic collect cataloguing companion!
Takes a bit to get used to, and some features need better explaining, but you can't ask for much more from this app! — Jesse Christophel on CLZ Comics
January 04, 2020
Comic collection
I always wanted something to be able to keep track of my comics that i have on me all the time. this app is all i could’ve ever wanted some times i like to swing by the comic book story and i find a comic that i really like... i can just pull out this app and snan it to see if i have it or not. this app is worth the money buy it and you won’t regret it. — Rainbow on CLZ Comics
January 01, 2020
Fantastic app
Fantastic collectors app - I'm finally able to record my weekly purchases, easily work out which ones I'm missing and identify what variants I want instead of buying the standard issue first before seeing all the variants. The wishlist feature is intuitive and invaluable when I'm in store too. With 9000 comics it's the best database app I've come across. — Jon Clarke on CLZ Comics
January 01, 2020
Amazing!
Love how it allows me to organize my comics. Gives me a clear picture of what I have and what I’m missing. — uli5288 on CLZ Comics
January 01, 2020
Good app
Great app to keep track of collection. — Alan Tirpak on CLZ Comics