Home News Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

December 09, 2018
Awesome product
Just want to say what an awesome product you guys have put together. It seems that everyday I am surprised by something new that I found by accident. I would like to thank you and your staff for you patience in dealing with an old man and talking me through a few of the hic-cups I've had trying to manage my large data file your support went beyond great, it was awesome. I have other products I use and I wish their support was as good as yours. So, well done every body, I’m looking forward to a long relationship. — Brett Kriewaldt (Czech Republic)
December 07, 2018
The new redesigned app icons
Just a little note that I really like the new redesigned app icons. Very creative; and so perfect. Thanks. — Blaine Beckett (USA)
December 04, 2018
A++ customer service
You are a freaking genius!!!!! I am so happy that you got it working for me! This was A++ customer service. can’t thank you enough!!! you went above and beyond and I really appreciate it. — Kimberley D Vaughan (USA)
December 03, 2018
Awesome
You guys are awesome, not just have a great product, but also a great support! — Yannick de Alba (Mexico)
November 26, 2018
Excellent customer service
The customer service from the company is excellent. I have contacted their technical support a few times over the years since I started using the software, and generally get a reply to my email within 48 hours. And they treat all inquiries like they are important, even when I have asked an obvious question that I should have known the answer to. :) — Chuck Allen (USA)
November 26, 2018
CLZ continues to impress me!
I love the live chat support - great feature. CLZ continues to impress me! Thanks for the help! — Peter Signorini (Australia)
November 26, 2018
Love your products!
Being a retired programmer/analyst I really appreciate the thought you put in your software. — Jackie Lowry (USA)
November 25, 2018
Happy customer
I want to take a moment to thank everyone involved in Collectorz. I've been a happy customer since 2013 and always have had great service and support when needed. Happy upcoming Christmas time! — Toni Kinni (Finland)
November 22, 2018
A big thank you
Not a question but a big thank you to Alwin and everyone for producing such excellent cataloguing software.
Last night (Monday) I upgraded to Music and Book Connect from my existing Collector software and tonight the Black Friday special e-mail I upgraded my Movie Connect which was due to expire next March 2019 and got the added 6 months free offer.
Your software is the best I have ever used and adding CLZ as well I have my collections at my fingertips on my mobile phone. Fantastic, I'm very happy. Just need to start an update program now across all 3 pieces of software, should keep me quiet for a while.
Thank you again. — Richard Holland (United Kingdom)
November 22, 2018
Service
Thank you very much for the prompt response and more importantly changing the purchase.
The service you provided far exceeded my expectations. — Roger (Australia)
November 20, 2018
Years of Great Service!
I've been using Collectorz for YEARS. Absolutely Love them. Alwin and the team are always there for you and their products are phenomenal. — Kevin Brown (USA)
November 14, 2018
Excellent software
Thanks for the excellent software which in my opinion is perfectly suited to the task. — Ralph Jones (United Kingdom)
November 14, 2018
Ease of use in all aspects
I want you to know how much I appreciate the ease of use of your website. As a blind computer user, I don't often find a site where all of the fields are accessible and easily navigated. Yours is a dream to work with ! I have MAC versions of your book, music and movie collector software which are also very accessible, the author field being the only field I need sighted help to manage.
Thank you so much for making my world a bit more manageable! I wish you future success with your products. Please express my gratitude to your developers for the ease of use in all aspects (running, updating, buying, etc.)! — Leslie Stephens (USA)
November 12, 2018
Collectorz is fun to work with and customize
Again, I applaud you and your team on your knowledge of your software and your ability to explain all aspects of it so thoroughly. You and your team are as brilliant as you are responsive. We here in the states could learn a lot from you about the way you perform customer service and the way you provide and support a service/product as well.
Thanks again. — Christopher R Carey (USA)
November 09, 2018
BIG TIME Fan
I’m a LONG time user and a BIG-TIME fan of your software! I use Book and Music Collector to track and detail my large libraries of books and albums. Keep up the great work! — Tom DeCaro (USA)
November 07, 2018
You guys are awesome!
That was way more above and beyond than needed. Keep up the awesome work on the systems.
I appreciate the help you guys give too! :) — Mike Thomas (USA)
November 05, 2018
I love them
I’m not sure how long I have had desktop collectorz programs for books and movies or how long I have had my CLZ books and clz movies apps but it has been years. I love them.
It started with books. I own over 2,000 books. My Grandmother always said that I couldn’t walk past a bookstore or book sale without stopping. I needed a way to make sure I didn’t already have a book when I was at a sale. Otherwise I would end up with double copies of books.
I searched and found your products and have never regretted my purchase. I got a cat scanner and scanned all my books onto my desktop and uploaded them to clz cloud and downloaded to my clz app.
I never have to worry about buying a duplicate copy of a book. You have saved me money. I lived it so much that I also bought the clz movie app and desktop program.
You have a wonderful program and app. Keep up the good work. — Debra Cole (USA)
November 01, 2018
Love your apps
Helped me easily record all my books. I have 1400ish of them... Had been looking for something for a long time when I found this a few years back. I have the movie app as well and think this new box set feature is going to be great. You are geniuses!! — Pete Lovett (Australia)
November 01, 2018
Customer for over 15 years
I have been a satisfied and increasingly enthusiastic customer of Collectorz products for over 15 years. Their customer service is amongst the finest anywhere. Their commitment to continual improvement of their products and services is obvious and commendable. Their balance of communication - frequency and content - with their client base should be a model for all companies.
In short, they have been a huge and entirely worthwhile asset in helping me manage my large and growing collections. You can have my Collectorz software systems when you pry them from my cold, dead hands! I can pay them no higher compliment. — Brian J. Munro (Canada)
October 29, 2018
Speedy reply
Again great support for a great product from Collectorz. You never fail to solve issues. — Ian Morgan-Russell (United Kingdom)
October 29, 2018
Programs for the serious collector
They are an awesome bunch of guys - you sell, maintain and improve a great set of programs that allows us collectors of books, movies, music, games and comics keep track of their various collections. I have been using their programs for over 8 years and the only time I had a problem, they were able to tell me how to fix it very quickly and easily. I would recommend their programs to any serious collector. — Jean Beha (Australia)
October 25, 2018
Being a collector
I'm a huge fan of being a collector whether it's movies, games or music albums and many years ago I used to create my own catalog through Microsoft Access and since years later came across your website and app on the phone its been the greatest thing to have been using and keep on using in many years to come.
I love the fact that I can use a collector software whether it's on the phone, laptop or desktop computer to import very single collection that I own and can access it from anywhere especially if I'm at the shops on the phone because being a collector there is nothing worse then buying a movie or a game or a music album that you may already own compare to have a catalog of everything and right at the fingertips to check to see if owned it before attempting to buy it. — Nathan Nicolai (Australia)
October 23, 2018
Absolutely love it
I came across your software years ago when needing for my CDs. Now I collect video games and books also and your software was the first one I thought of for that. I absolutely love it. I recommend it to everyone who collects wether it be books, CDs, DVDs, Video Games etc. I show them the app and what they can do with it. Keep up the great work. — Ralph Dizozza (USA)
October 21, 2018
The best collector set of tools I know
The best collector set of tools I know, not only for the usage you can do, but also and mainly the quality of the applications and the relevant maintenance. in a word: fabulous! Don't hesitate anymore. — Luc Wagner (Belgium)
October 17, 2018
The premier collections software available
I have been using Collectorz database software for years now and firmly believe that they are the premier collections software available. Response to queries (support) is fast and thorough. I am using the Movies, Music, Books and Games databases with the first three also on my Android phone. Updates are frequent (they are perfectionists) and the resultant programs are incredibly detailed - as much information per item that you could reasonably ever need to track.
I suppose my collections are small compared to some others, but 1,112 movies (from LaserDisc to DVD to Blu-ray and UHD), 2000+ records (LP's, Reel to Reel tape, Cassettes, CD's, DVD-A's, SACD's and Blu-ray Audio) are my pride and joy. I haven't had time to enter my complete library of books, but intend to at some point.
Games was just a way for me to make a small contribution to Alwin and company (as if they need it, I'm sure). Summing up, you can't go wrong with Collectorz. Period. — Michael Dougherty (USA)
October 11, 2018
Thanks for the best collectors software out there
I have been using the movie, music, and comics collectorz's software since version one. Over the years the updates have been well thought out and very useful to us collectors. I love the interface and the ease of use, I even purchased the bar-code reader from their web-store. I will continue to use the software as long as the quality and usefulness is maintained.
Thank you for years of great product — Charlie Smith (USA)
October 10, 2018
Awesome collection management
I've enjoyed CLZ's collection software for many many years. It's been very useful to catalog my Books, CDs, Movies, Games, and even a few Comics I've collected. I started using it on my iPod Touch, and have now transitioned to the Android apps. I find it very helpful to be able to check on a particular book, movie, or other item and confirm that I do or do not have it already. — Jeremie Lariviere (USA)
October 08, 2018
Excellent products for collectors
The products of Collectorz are an excellent way to catalog your music, movie, comic book collections. I have used Music Collector for years and recently began using Movie Collector and Comic Collector. They are very easy to use and their library contains a huge wealth of information, including pictures of album jackets and comic covers. It is an excellent way to catalog and inventory your collectibles. — Daniel Hoyt (USA)
October 05, 2018
Excellent
One thing is sure: you have fantastic customer service. Thank you! — Pat (Canada)
September 26, 2018
Very impressed
Thanks for the prompt attention to this issue! I have been a Collectorz customer for many years now, and I am very impressed with the software as well as the continuing development, new features, and improvement.
Please keep up the great work, and pass my compliments along to the entire team. It is a pleasure dealing with all of you! — Anthony Parrell (USA)
September 23, 2018
Prompt response
Thank you very much for your help, everything is now working perfectly again. Your response was very prompt, unlike some other companies, and you are to be congratulated. — Paul Knapp (United Kingdom)
September 16, 2018
Thank you!
Again BIG thank you for all your assistance you have been great, truly, and much appreciation to all the TEAM @ Collector’s for the great work on this latest version of Movie Collector. — Sarah Redout (United Kingdom)
August 27, 2018
Excellent customer service
Thank you very much for your speedy resolution and excellent customer service. — Andy Wood (United Kingdom)
August 22, 2018
Sweet!
Thank you so much. That was the fastest business response I've ever had. I appreciate the detailed info. — Brandi Perkins (USA)
August 14, 2018
Wonderful costumer service!
Thank you for the quick response and solution to my issue. Great Software and wonderful costumer service! — Gary Burchette (USA)
August 10, 2018
Amazing
Your organization is amazing... very helpful and you all seem excited about it. — Bud Harger (USA)
August 09, 2018
Very helpful
Your organization is amazing... very helpful and you all seem excited about it. Thanks. — Bud Harger (USA)
August 02, 2018
Love the Collector apps
I love the CLZ Collector apps and could not be without them, as I have over 7,000 books and nearly 1,600 movies logged. — Lesley Boon (United Kingdom)
July 31, 2018
The best apps
Without a doubt, truly the best apps for collectors of music, books and movie like me.... In my opinion, the best app ever and they keep improving the applications... Recommended to all my friends and none disappointed... I have all these 3 apps on desktop, android and IOS.... Love them all.... — Jeffrey Chan (Singapore)
July 28, 2018
Made my life easier
I love love love your programs!! I use you guys for movies, books and comics. Just being able to use your programs has made my life easier. — Jennifer Simmonds (Canada)
July 26, 2018
Great customer service
Thank you for the Great Customer service and understanding. I purchased the CLZ Book App and love it.. it's just what I wanted. I will look at your other products and pass your company name around to friends and family. — Joe Cap (USA)
July 24, 2018
Great program for us organizers
I have been using the collectorz programs and apps for years, I love the work you all are doing. Such a great program for us organizers. Keep up the awesome work! — Jeff Goodman (USA)
July 16, 2018
You all rock
Thank you, thank you, thank you so much. You all rock. This is the very reason I tell everyone about you and the awesome site you have. You definitely have a customer for life. Thank you again. — Rick Myers (USA)
July 12, 2018
I love this program
Thank you for all your help and I really appreciate all the Collectorz sites. It has made my life so much easier to keep track of all the media I have. — Kevin Brown (USA)
July 03, 2018
Made my life easier
All the work you've done already is fantastic and has made my life easier when cataloging my collections. I appreciate the work you do, and how helpful you've all been over the years.
I'm always excited to tell people about your software, I just wait for it to come up in conversation. — Chris Roeszler (USA)
June 26, 2018
Patience and expertise
And now (drum roll) – everything is A O.K.! The applications are functioning the way they were before, i.e., prime and perfect! I’m so grateful to you and all the team, thanks a million times. Your customer service is totally out of this world! — Sylvie Gagné (Canada)
June 26, 2018
I value your product and company
Just wanted to thank you for the special. I have been with you guys for a long time with my movies, books and music. My insurance company loves you. Now for a bit over 50 bucks I will be getting the updates into the new decade! — James McTighe (USA)
June 25, 2018
Love your software
Thanks very much for your reply and support. I love your software and it’s convenient and very easy to use. — Jason Nielsen (Australia)
June 20, 2018
Great service
May I say a BIG thank you for helping me out, plus, I also thank you for being so quick in replying and sorting me out. — Chris Martin (United Kingdom)
June 19, 2018
Tremendous Customer Support
Collectorz is probably the most efficient, stable, and reliable application I have and I value it highly. Thank you for a great application and tremendous Customer Support. — Ralph J Wick (USA)
June 18, 2018
Great support
Thank you very much for your help, It all seems to be working now.
One of the reasons I refer fellow collectors onto Collectorz.
Always been a great program with great support. — Michelle Moon (Australia)
June 15, 2018
Helpful
I can’t tell you how helpful these programs you make are. They’re just wonderful! — Matthew McGovern (USA)
June 02, 2018
Awesome support team
Thank you for your help. After doing as you instructed we are up and running again. As always your customer service far outweighs that of any other I have used. You're the greatest! — R D Clites (USA)
June 01, 2018
Works amazingly well
Your collection app and GUI is the best I have ever seen across many types of media. Both the mobile app and desktop client work amazingly well. It is well worth the money. — Jake Perry (USA)
May 31, 2018
So much joy
You need to be congratulated!!! I use your software almost daily to answer questions from friends. No other software gives me as much joy as I use it. — Mike Young (South Africa)
May 28, 2018
Works like a charm
Thanks for all your help. I finally got it all figured out and all works like a charm !! Sometimes we old dogs can be a bit slow on the uptake when it comes to computers. I have followed your work for some years but for some reason never took advantage of what the software really had to offer. I should have made the investment years ago. Fantastic piece of software engineering!!
When I said I have watched the development of your software and the enthusiasm of your growing team over the years I meant it. The fact that you kept everyone out here so informed over the years of all the product improvements along the way made a person such as myself feel part of it all. In today’s order of large impersonal corporations yours doesn’t feel that way. The prompt and friendly personal help you offer your customers is exceptional !! — Steven Sager (Canada)
May 22, 2018
Thanks for the great support all the time !!
Thanks for the update and the stellar support !! CLZ is the best !! — John Coleman (Canada)
May 20, 2018
Knowledgeable support
I really appreciate the prompt knowledgeable support I get with this software. I praise the quality of your company to anyone with a collection.
This is the best software I've bought, not only does it work flawlessly, the support is unrivaled. I've been using computers sense the late 70's, so that's saying something. — Ken Cummins
May 10, 2018
Awesome system
You guys have an awesome system and even better customer service. I've been following you guys for almost a decade even though I only found the real necessity of acquiring your services the past few years. — Igor Cunha (Canada)
May 09, 2018
Fine product
I have enormous gratitude for you and your team. Thank you for making such a fine product. Thank you for your high standards and your integrity. — Edith Lambert (USA)
May 01, 2018
Thank you
Folks, I don't have a problem. I just read your most recent email newsletter, and was amazed at how much work your team puts into updating the Collectorz software programs. I can not truly appreciate what you do for us because I've never done it myself. Still, I want to say a genuine "Thank you" for all you do to update the programs and provide newer and better features.
I sincerely appreciate you and your expertise. — Bill Emerson (USA)
April 30, 2018
Keep track of my collections
I have been using Movie Collector since 2012 and Music Collector since 2013. I currently have 670 titles in the movie database and 4072 titles in the music database, and I just love using these desktop programs to keep track of my collections!
And the CLZ Cloud web service is perfect if I want to show off my collections to people! Just send them a link.
Brilliant! — ?Per Jonsson (Sweden)
April 30, 2018
Thank You
So my purpose today is give everyone at "Team CollectorZ" a humongous smile, great big hug and pat on the back. Just read the accomplishments of last weeks updates and I must Thank You.
Each and "Everyone" of You do a Tremendous Service to the CollectorZ members....and you have some so continuously through the years.
Thank You for a "Great Performance" .... and one the Best Money Investment I have made in a Application and Software. — Larry Nuese (USA)
April 29, 2018
Organizing my collections
I use your products and love them for organizing my collections. — ?Steven Vickers (USA)
April 16, 2018
Impressive products
I just wanted to thank you again for your help in resolving my installation issue. My Collectorz.com apps are impressive products, and your diligence and professional approach was equally impressive. — James Craft (USA)
April 09, 2018
The best
Thank you very much for the amazing customer service and proving once again, why Collectorz is the best! — Erik Dudley (Canada)
April 05, 2018
Awesome products!!!
THANK YOU for auto cloud syncing!!!! You guys continue to impress with your focus on continual improvement! I use Book Collector and Music Collector on my iMac, iPad and iPhone and auto syncing is just what the doctor ordered!! Thanks so much for you continued great support of these awesome products!!!
I’m a big collector- over 2600 books and about 3000 record albums. So I rely heavily on your software to keep my collections well organized and very accessible. Plus...it’s just fun to use. Thanks for all you guys do to keep improving! — Tom DeCaro (USA)
April 04, 2018
Love this software
Love this software been using it for years and have my scanner don’t know what I would do without it best in the business. — Frank McArdle (United Kingdom)
March 22, 2018
Thanks!
I love your software......thanks for developing. — Mark Grossi (USA)
March 20, 2018
Personal touch to your Customer Service
And thank you again for the personal touch to your Customer Service. When ever I have contacted Collectorz.com I've felt like I was talking with someone who actually cares. The way you do business is so different from the way many other companies treat their customers. — Bill Emerson (USA)
March 14, 2018
Great apps
Hey CLZ! Great apps, I use 3 of them: books, movies, and comics. They have already saved me the purchase price many times over. — ?Harry Eisel? (USA)
March 02, 2018
Thanks!
Just wanted to say thanks for all the continuous product improvement and added features -- I use CLZ Books, CLZ Games, and CLZ Movies for Android to update my collections frequently and appreciate all the work you guys do! — JoN (USA)
March 01, 2018
Keeps getting better and better
Just wanted to say that the Collectorz suite just keeps getting better and better. I particularly like the way the Windows releases now make it so much easier to update all the pick lists when adding new items.
Many thanks to you and all your team. Keep up the good work! — Michael Alexander (United Kingdom)
February 14, 2018
Thank you for all your help
I would just like to thank you for all your help, this is the least stressful customer service experience I’ve ever had. — Tracy Nugent (United Kingdom)
February 12, 2018
The best
I just updated my software and I want you to hear yet again that Collectorz is the best. The update routine is so easy to follow and each nwew version of the software is better than the last. — Mike Young (South Africa)
February 05, 2018
Compliment
I have been a user of Book Collector for many years and now have over 1400 books entered. I have watched this software develop over this period of time and all of your improvement efforts have greatly increased its value to me. I have had very little need for customer support over the past 15 years or so until recently.

About a month ago, I started experiencing problems with my computer. I had a section of my Hard Drive corrupted and tried to fix this with no success. The only solution was a new computer and my library software was the most important information to me on this computer. This problem was intermittent and my computer appeared to be functioning Ok at this time, so I decided to download the latest update to Book Collector thinking when I transferred it to another computer I would be better off with the latest version. Well, this is when my problems began. I found the "Search" function would no longer work and other problems were developing. I attempted to copy to my thumbdrive and had problems with this, again not the fault of Book Collector, but the problems with my computer. Finally, in desperation, I contacted your support group.

I had the pleasure of working with Athan-Jon de Jager. I never expected to receive the service that he provided. Working through my computer with Teamviewer he repaired all of my files, deleted the duplicates and helped me with the installation on my new computer. He was courteous, patient and extremely knowledgeable. I am located in the United States and despite the six hour time difference he worked me into his schedule to handle all of my problems in a timely fashion. I could not have been better served.

This e-mail is written to commend your support as well as compliment you on the fine library product you have developed. I could not be more pleased with the product and support.
Thanks for everything and I look forward to a long and continued relationship. — Bill Tuttle (USA)

February 04, 2018
Always recommend your software
Thank you soooo much for the help!! You's responded VERY quickly to my email concern and took care of my problem immediately! I will be sure to always recommend your software to family and friends. I wish all customer service was this efficient. You have a great day! — Greg Porter (USA)
January 31, 2018
Keeps getting better
If you collect books, music, movies or games, this is the software for you! I've been using it for years, and it keeps getting better. — Mike Golden (USA)
January 17, 2018
Versatile software
Thank you for great service (And great Products)! I find your products to be very user-friendly and versatile software at very reasonable prices. — Anders Nilsson (Sweden)
January 17, 2018
Support team
Just got off-line after a session with one of your techs. He took over my computer and was able to reproduce my problem and come up with a solution. (The problem wasn't with the Book Collector s/ware). He was very knowledgeable and helpful.
I don't know ANYONE else who has such a support team and I surmise that Collectorz is a small company. Well done. — Dave Ryan (Canada)
January 12, 2018
Great service
Thank you so much for your wonderful emails. You always do a fantastic job explaining things very clearly and completely. Many thanks for great service. — Travis (USA)
January 11, 2018
Software products
I love all the software products I have purchased with you and highly reccommend them to all my friends. — Kenneth Wykoff (USA)
January 08, 2018
Customer service
I really appreciate your great customer service. — Michael Simas (USA)
January 06, 2018
Excellent customer service
That's absolutely brilliant - excellent customer service, thank you! — Mark Johnson (United Kingdom)
January 05, 2018
Great customer support
And is always the case with your company great customer support! — Kevin D (USA)