Home News Reviews Shop Support

Reviews from customers

April 11, 2017
Love them
Have the program for music, DVDs and books and love them. Have been using them for some years now. — John Kube (Canada)
April 09, 2017
Great app
I use Comic Book, Music, and Movie. Both desktop and mobile. It saved me from buying duplicates many a time. — Xavier Ramirez (USA)
April 07, 2017
I can check before I buy
I use books, music and movies. For music it appears to be the only app that catalogues CDs, Vinyl, Shellac and Cassettes. Absolutely brilliant on all counts. Have been using for books for years and wouldn't be without it. It is useful to have them on my phone too so I can check before I buy. — Lesley Boon (United Kingdom)
April 04, 2017
Take care of your customers
Like I have said many times about you and your company you have continued to take care of your customers. I use your Movie, Books, and Comic collectors software and I am a big supporter of your products.
Continue to do a wonderful job on making these great programs. — Billy Calhoun (USA)
March 28, 2017
Fantastic company and products!
I just took advantage of your upgrade offer for Movie Collector. Sorry for being a holdout and a drag on your systems but I just don't use Movie Collector like I do Book Collector. However, anything I can do to help.
I love Book Collector and have always been impressed with your company and staff and the constant development and refinement of your products. Very often, I refer to you as an example of a great software developer who keeps their eyes and ears open to their customers. I've only had to contact customer support a couple of times - because your products are rock solid and just work! - but they've always been very responsive and helpful. — Bruce Pollock (USA)
March 24, 2017
Speedy and very helpful response
Thank you so much for your speedy and very helpful response. All is now well and I am highly impressed with the service received. — Andy Smyth (United Kingdom)
March 16, 2017
ALWAYS
As ALWAYS the support team at Collectorz is quick to act on user support issues! — Jim Rhea (USA)
March 10, 2017
The best
A big thank you the whole team- all worked well. Well – I never doubt that you guys wouldn’t come up with a solution – because it is just the best program in the world! — Rudi Jahrig (Australia)
March 02, 2017
Excellent
Excellent software and an excellent team of people. — ‎Steve Olsen (Australia)
February 17, 2017
THANK YOU
I just wrote a THANK YOU for the professional support - all my Collectorz-problems are solved. — Carl Nielsen (Denmark)
February 16, 2017
Excellent products
Awesome. Always being proactive. That's why we love you all so much. Such an excellent product(s). — Brad Turner (USA)
February 15, 2017
You people are AWSOME!
I can't put into words how much I enjoy using all the software that I have purchased from your company. Every time I use them I learn a bit more about them. My Music Collection has 3,343 albums, my Book Collection has 3,833 and my Movie Collection has over 800. I have had to put a few items in manually, but I have found new ways of doing things with your programs. All I can say is, you people are AWSOME!
I have never in all my years of building and programing computers, (more than 25 years,) come across ANY company that gives the kind of support that Collectorz does. Even though there is quite a difference in our two time zone, I have only waited a few hours for a conformation of my request. Within 2 days I receive a resolution to any of my concerns. Thank you for your time and programs! — Les T Phillips (Canada)
February 09, 2017
On Saturday!
Many thanks for the immediately answer - on Saturday! (such support is extremely rare - by another firm). My problem is totally solved. :-) — Zoltan Cserhati (Hungary)
January 25, 2017
Awesome customer service
Thanks Collectorz gang. Always a pleasure working with a company that is as consistent on improving their product as you guys are, as well as having awesome customer service. — Nick B. (USA)
January 13, 2017
Absolutely love my software
Good morning! I just wanted to write and let you know that I absolutely love my software and the service and the e-mails and improvements you are always making. I use the movie and music software and it is so great to browse my collections through my phone. Keep up the awesome work!!! — Angelia Beckner (USA)
January 13, 2017
A great bunch programs
Referencing your server problems. I don't believe there is anyone person or company utilizing the internet with it's mariad ways of having a problem that haven't had a mahjor clitch somewhere along the line. This short email is just a than k you from a user of your programs to thank you for a great bunch programs Let the complainers rant all they want. You guys (& gals) are tops as far as I am concerned. — Michael Antonelli (USA)
January 13, 2017
DANK JE!
Hello, Alwin.

i was not effected by the server issue but i felt i must respond to your letter.

DANK JE!

Thanks for owning the problem and letting all your users know what happened. There are not many company heads that would take the time to write to their users much less care about a problem that has already been rectified. You showed why I, and i'm sure many others, are glad they purchased Collectorz software. There may be better products (but i doubt it) and there may be cheaper ones (who cares) but you have reconfirmed our faith in Collectorz by demonstrating the balls to take ownership of your problems. BRAVO, ALWIN! I know i made the right decision by choosing Collectorz for my music and movie collections. Keep up the good work.
All the best to you and your team. — Pittmann P. Percer (USA)

January 13, 2017
Great company
I think you are a great company, going above the norms to provide satisfaction and excellent service. So your server goes down, well these things happen. Of course, when one does not know what is happening, one can become verbally aggressive, etc,. However, if one takes the trouble to know who we are dealing with, then it should be fairly easy to know that if there is a problem and CLZ did not talk about it, then it is because you did not know about it. And we should give you the necessary time to fix it.
It is a pity that we cannot respond to your emails particularly when we want to show support for your good service. Maybe you should have a button somewhere that says 'Comment' or maybe you have and I do not know about it.

Anyway, allow me to say once again, thank you for such a good company and for the good service, server failure notwithstanding. I will complain about something when I will have a real reason to do so. — Jimmy Collet (Canada)

January 13, 2017
Keep up the good work
Hi all at Collectors, I was just reading your last email about your server problem. It happens, no big deal. But what concerned me was that you get negative stuff about your programs. I have had absolutely no problems with the program. In fact I recommend it to anyone that will listen. I had one question when I first started and that was explained politely and quickly. I would like to say keep up the good work. — Ian Gilham (Austria)
January 13, 2017
Impressed
Alwin,

In case nobody else has something good to say I just want you to know I've always been impressed with your software and support. It is to be expected in 'the real world' that unexpected things like this happen - anyone who thinks servers, databases, client software, network hops, etc. should be up and working perfectly without errors 24/7 365-days-a-year is living in 'an unreal world'!

So happy with your movie collector over the past couple of years that I just bought your game collector software too.

Keep up the great work and thanks for doing what no one else is doing so us collectors can keep track of all our stuff!

:o)

A VERY happy customer, — Jim Rhea (USA)

January 13, 2017
Head and shoulders above your competitors
I've been a Collectorz.com user/customer for several years. Yes, you've had a few hiccups during that period, and for a person who is not very "computer literate", it's been a little frustrating at times. But in all fairness, you're system and customer service are head and shoulders above your competitors. Frankly, it would be almost impossible for me to manage my DVD and Blu-Ray collection without you. So, thank you for being there. — Pat Brister (USA)
January 10, 2017
I like Collectorz!
I am very impressed!!! I wish American software companies took care of the Customers as you do!

1.) you recognized my previous 11 year old purchase.
2.) you offered to let me reload that version 4 old software use it on windows (it was originally for the mac), no questions ask & no charge or money
3.) you offered me the newest version 16 for only $7us and by PAYPAL
4.) you do not force me to use the cloud
5.) you do not make me subscribe or rent the software
6.) the occasional update service is cheap & simple
7.) the registration and update were very simple & easy, YEAH!!!

I like Collectorz! — G. Busch (USA)

January 08, 2017
Proper customer service
Thank you for your prompt reply and support. I have added new password and purchased an upgrade. However, my reason for this reply is to thank you for an exceptional high standard of customer service. I am impressed and in my opinion you could teach most software providers a thing or two about proper customer service. Thank you again. — Gil Ottosen (Australia)
January 01, 2017
Happy New Year!
THANKS so much for the help!!!
I upgraded all of my products to the latest version, and I purchased the GameCollector PRO version also !!
Happy New Year !!!

I’ve got a lot of cataloging to do now J !!!

- John (another very HAPPY customer!!) — John Nelson (USA)