The Collectorz.com software for Windows and Mac is “pay once and use forever” software. The Update Plans is how you pay for optional software updates (or in other words: newer versions).
When your Update Plan expires, you can keep using the software. That means: you will still be able to access our central online databases in the Add screen (to add comics to your collection), you will still keep full access to your free CLZ Cloud storage and syncing.
The only thing you can not do if you don’t have a valid Update Plan is update your software to a newer versions that are released after the Expiry Date of your Update Plan. You will of course always be able to re-download the latest version that your last Update Plan entitles you to.
Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.