The Collectorz.com software for Windows and Mac is “pay once and use forever” software. The Update Plans is how you pay for optional software updates (or in other words: newer versions).
When your Update Plan expires, your existing software will stay fully functional. That means: you will still be able to access our central online databases in the Add Automatically screen (to add books to your collection), you will still be able to report missing entries and errors to Core and you will keep full access to your free CLZ Cloud storage.
The only thing you can not do if you don’t have a valid Update Plan is update your software to a newer versions that are released after the Expiry Date of your Update Plan. You will of course always be able to re-download the latest version that your last Update Plan entitles you to.
Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.