Reviews about specific programs:
Movie Collector reviews | Book Collector reviews
Music Collector reviews | Comic Collector reviews
Game Collector reviews


Collectorz.com software reviews from Collectorz.com customers:

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2014:


Lifesaver
"I love Collectorz.com. It is a lifesaver."
Benjamin Keller (USA)
September 22, 2014
Great work
"Thanks very much for all your help.....keep up the great work with these programs."
Wes Ferry (USA)
September 18, 2014
Excellent product
"Superb! Thank you again for your excellent product & technical support."
Stuart Douglas (United Kingdom)
September 17, 2014
Fast
"From previous experience, I knew you were fast, but I didn't know you were FAST."
Louis Larson (USA)
September 02, 2014
10 stars
"I want to give you 10 stars as feedback! The service from you has been terrific. Thank you so much."
Gill Nichols (United Kingdom)
August 16, 2014
The best
"I always knew you and your company was the best. Thank you so much for doing this. I have always recommended your products to everyone and will continue to do so. I just love the apps!!!"
Roger Torres (USA)
August 12, 2014
My appreciation for your help
"Thank you for your time in answering my questions. I ended up purchasing the Mac versions of the Book, Music, Movie and Comic Collectors programs. I have activated the iCloud feature. Before I began the process, I wanted to extend my appreciation for your help by answering the questions I wrote to your organization. I am very impressed to receive a personal reply."
Mary Hoettels (USA)
August 11, 2014
Browsing through my virtual shelves
"For many years I was looking for a good software to help me capture all the books, CDs, DVDs and Blue-Rays I own. It had been a huge struggle since I have media from different countries in different languages.
Collectorz have changed everything for me. I started entering my large collection and at last I have a control and visibility. The tools are extremely flexible. Sure, I need to invest time, but so did many people who built up your core database.
It's a really great feeling to be browsing through my virtual shelves and finally I am not buying the same thing twice or not buying something in a wrong belief I already own it. Thank you."
Vaclav Smerda (Singapore)
August 11, 2014
Genuine customer service
"Thank you very much for your patience as well as your assistance! It's great to get genuine help regarding products and devices you use - genuine customer service is becoming am option these days."
Alejandro Quinn (USA)
August 11, 2014
Always
"Thank you so much for your help.....support has ALWAYS been there for me when needed."
Bob Hoffman (USA)
July 17, 2014
Well-thought-out details
"Outstanding software programs!
I am using the music program every day. And now starting with Movie.
As a retired seniorteacher in mathematics I appreciate all the well-thought-out details in your programs. Really professional workmanship."
Peter Jeppesen (Denmark)
July 12, 2014
Excellent software
"Thank you so much for your assistance. Your prompt response and excellent software is very much appreciated."
Bevan Andrews (Australia)
July 11, 2014
Thumbs up
"Great application, great service...... Thumbs up for you guys!"
Liv Kiøsterud (Norway)
June 23, 2014
Your service
"Thank for your service and wanting to let you know, I LOVE YOUR PRODUCT! "
Andrew Gard (United Kingdom)
June 16, 2014
Incredible support
"Thanks as always for your incredible support. I am one of your original groupies. My kids think I have OCD because I use your Programs. LOL."
Merry Schiff (USA)
June 16, 2014
Absolutely love your programs
"I absolutely love your programs; they have certainly made my life a lot easier, especially with the ability to see my collections online.
Keep those upgrades coming."
Terry Porter (USA)
June 15, 2014
LOVE collectorz
"I LOVE collectorz. Started out with MP3 collectorz and have added several more since then over the years. Everything except comics. :)
I tell everyone to get your product. It rocks!"
Sara Khurody-Downs (USA)
June 10, 2014
Outstanding
"Have a great weekend and thanks again for the outstanding customer service."
Chuck McDermott (USA)
June 06, 2014
Hard work and dedication
"I dont have any problems at all with the software, I just want to thank both of you for all the hard work and dedication that you both have showed over the years. I know a small email isnt much in the way of recompense, but I do know that sometimes people using software without face to face interactions can easily overlook the fact that there are still niceties that can be expressed. "
Chris Rutherford (USA)
June 01, 2014
Speedy response
"Thanks for such a speedy response and understanding my current situaiton. Now I look forward to returning home and trying out Cobalt.
Tremendous service."
Gary O'Callaghan (United Kingdom)
June 01, 2014
Stock
"If you guys ever go "public" let me know. I'd be willing to plonk down some bucks for stock!!"
Wilma Meier (USA)
May 30, 2014
You are a wonder
"Sytske - You are a wonder. Thanks for all of your help. Now I know that some on-line companies actually have their customers' best interests in mind. "
Ruecel Branom (USA)
May 28, 2014
Very pleased
"Thanks so much for being so helpful! it's not always the case with software companies, so I'm very pleased with the help I've got."
Michael Earp (Australia)
May 26, 2014
Wonder set
"You have a wonder set of products and provide excellent support. "
John Simonson (USA)
May 24, 2014
Never looked back
"It has been such a long time ago since I came on board your databases and I have never looked back. Whenever I think that it cannot get any better, you and your team bring in a new useful change."
Irmgard Kaiser (South Africa)
May 21, 2014
Great software
"Thanks for producing such great software: as a technology librarian I demand a lot of the software I use to catalogue my (large) collections, and your programs do a great job of living up to that! "
Nathan Turner (Australia)
May 20, 2014
Service
"I love your products and service."
Dave Tod (USA)
May 17, 2014
Love all of them
"Just a quick note to thank Alwin and the team on a job well done. I have Book, Movie and Music Collector and love all of them. Just finished cataloguing my CDs and I had over 900. "
Amanda Guild (Australia)
May 15, 2014
Great support
"Perfect, great support - even on Sunday!"
Bernd Folkmann (Germany)
May 04, 2014
Service
"I am truly impressed with the amount of detail and customer service you gave me! "
George Burrows (USA)
April 22, 2014
Fast and effective
"Worked perfectly! Thanks for your tremendous help!
Fast and effective, what more can you ask for?"
Steve Murphy (USA)
April 21, 2014
Fast
"Wow. You guys are really fast! That fixed it. Thank you!"
Mike Sweeney (USA)
April 03, 2014
Prompt replies and assistance
"Thanks for your prompt replies and assistance. It's good to deal with an organisation where questions are considered and responded to rather than just going to die in a big digital compost heap."
Bruce Wright (Australia)
March 28, 2014
SO incredibly impressed
"To put it mildly I am just SO incredibly impressed. They are fantastic!
For the past two weeks, I've been inputting all of my relative data into the programs and they have just blown me away with their detail & ease of use."
Dave Billboard (United Kingdom)
March 17, 2014
Prompt assistance
"Thank you SO VERY much for your prompt assistance - you just made my day!"
Jim Rhea (USA)
March 13, 2014
Great service
"Thank you for your prompt assistance. I have always had great service from your support team."
Glenn Meinershagen (USA)
March 06, 2014
Exceptional
"Your customer service is exceptional as is your software."
Eric Kilgore (USA)
March 03, 2014
The best
"Up and sailing. Many thanks. Your folks are without doubt the best software support I have encountered."
Bill Hedrick (USA)
February 28, 2014
Your support
"Just a quick "THANK YOU!"
Not only do you produce very useful software, but your support is prompt, thorough, and always helpful."
Donovan Ackley (USA)
February 17, 2014
Great product
"A great product. Short of Windows itself, I think I have been using your software longer than any other!"
Julian Townsend (United Kingdom)
February 11, 2014
You guys rock
"THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!
As we say here in the US... YOU GUYS ROCK!"
Vince Cruciata (USA)
February 11, 2014
Top-notch
"Thanks to you and the others at Collectorz.com for the great support in getting my apps configured properly. It's good to know that along with the best applications of their kind on the market comes top-notch customer support! "
Dave Marsh (USA)
February 11, 2014
Dedication to customer support
"I just wanted to send a quick e-mail back to say thank you for your quick response and your help! My account is up and running now! I greatly appreciate your dedication to customer support, and I feel like I have invested money well, and also know that I can depend on you guys for support in the future!
Thank you once again! "
Kevin Gay (Canada)
February 04, 2014
GREAT software collection
"Once again, thank you for your help and a special thank you to everyone for the GREAT software collection!!"
Paul Deluna (USA)
January 31, 2014
Extremely useful
"I would just like to say how much I value your support. I wish all software companies were as good. The software too is extremely useful. Well done to one and all."
Christopher Fowler (USA)
January 23, 2014
Proud owner of them all
"First and foremost, I absolutely LOVE your products and I am a proud owner of them all. Great work!"
Kenny Mendoza (USA)
January 21, 2014
Excellent products
"You guys have excellent products! I have recommended them to everyone I can think of!"
Gregory Schmunk (USA)
January 20, 2014
The best
"Once again, you prove to be one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. I received you email letting me know that I did not upgrade my Movie Collector for free. What company does that? Yours! You are the best."
Timothy Tuohy (USA)
January 03, 2014

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2013:


The best
"You represent the best of what a small software company should be."
Barry Collin (USA)
December 30, 2013
Your customer service is awesome
"I must say your customer service is awesome and refreshing. Keep up the great work. I really love the collectorz products."
Dean Perona (USA)
December 30, 2013
Another one of your loyal supporters
"I couldn't be happier with the customer service. Consider me another one of your loyal supporters of the collectorz family of products."
Jeffrey Janiec (USA)
December 27, 2013
Simplifying my life
"Merry Christmas to you, and thanks for simplifying my life. "
Paula Plagens (USA)
December 24, 2013
User friendly
"Merry Christmas guys. I love using your programs. Great user friendly products."
Peter Xuereb (Australia)
December 23, 2013
The Very Best
"Merry Christmas to the Gang at Collectorz. Your team is The Very Best..."
Larry Nuese (USA)
December 23, 2013
World class product
"Thank you for producing a world class product, Happy Christmas."
Paul Garwood (United Kingdom)
December 23, 2013
Great programme
"Merry xmas to you all and thanks for a great programme, love it made my xmas xxxx"
Tony Tayler (United Kingdom)
December 23, 2013
Worth every penny
"As someone who spent all his working life implementing multi million dollar software projects, I get a laugh whenever I read about "expensive" apps. I have 3 of your apps on my Mac and the IOS versions and they all do a great job.
Keep up the great work as the apps are worth every penny."
Graham Thomas (USA)
December 04, 2013
Number one in the industry
"Thank you so much for your support. You are definitely number one in the industry."
George Spandel (USA)
December 02, 2013
By far the best
"On a similar note, your support is by far the best I have received of all the software I have purchased (yes this includes the support I received from large vendors when I was an IT manager). Thank you"
Mike Keeler (USA)
December 01, 2013
Your customer service is top notch
"Sytske, you are absolutely the best!
Your products are better than anything I could design on my own (and I'm not too shabby when it comes to database design and application interface), your customer service is top notch, and I will continue to recommend your products to everyone I know!"
Kelly Naylor (USA)
November 23, 2013
best customer support ever
"Collectorz has one of the best customer support I ever used! On top of that, all 3 products I use (since 2002) are excellent (Book, Music, and Movie)!!! I wish that was a more prevalent practice in the marketplace."
Paulo Mendes (USA)
October 28, 2013
My sanity
"Thanks for all that you do!! I couldn't keep my sanity with the collections I have if it weren't for you guys and your programs and support!!!"
Maggie Johnson (USA)
October 27, 2013
Great software
"Great software but the support is even better. Keep it up!!!!!!!!"
Lord Greystoke (USA)
October 27, 2013
Outstanding service
"Thanks for the outstanding service. Best support team I have ever dealt with."
Raoul Duke (USA)
October 26, 2013
Awesome
"Your team is awesome.... like it! Technical and commercial competent... love it"
Ramond de Vrede (Netherlands)
October 26, 2013
Excellent team work
"Dear,Collectorz Team,
Thank you very much for your excellent team work. I am using Collectorz Book,Game,Movie collector from almost 2 years. These all product's are amazing."
Swarup Basak (India)
October 26, 2013
Incredible customer service
"That was incredible customer service!!!!!!!
Your website says..... within 24 hours.... that was within 24 MINUTES!!!!
Thank you so much for the speedy response. It is very much appreciated."
Bill Pilkington (Canada)
October 18, 2013
Sooo much easier
"Hi brilliant collectorz people; thanks for making managing about 3,500 books movies and games sooo much easier!"
christianna alexandre (USA)
October 11, 2013
Superb
"I really appreciate the assistance. Collectorz.com is a great company and your service is superb."
Mark Buckmaster (USA)
October 10, 2013
Perfect
"Your software is the perfect example of what programs should do,
on my PC and on my mobile."
Henry Bottjer (USA)
October 09, 2013
Informative and friendly
"I don't normally like regular product-update e-mails, but yours I find informative and friendly, so I make an exception. Plus I'm jealous of your job and working environment!"
Chris Gomez (United Kingdom)
September 28, 2013
Solved so quickly
"I don't think I've ever put in a support request that has been solved so quickly! Many thanks, that was exactly what the problem was! "
William Hale (United Kingdom)
September 06, 2013
Your customer support is outstanding
"It's right what other users say - your customer support is outstanding - no 'phone calls to make,no 3 week wait for a reply, courtesy from you and the others and of course - a happy ending!"
Paul Barnard (United Kingdom)
September 03, 2013
Great experience
"Well thanks again for your time and help - always a great experience working with your team. "
Joe Mystkowski (USA)
September 03, 2013
Had to buy
"Greetings from the USA, near Los Angeles, California. A friend told me about your software, so I downloaded the trial versions, tried them, dug them, and had to buy Pro versions of Comics, Movie, and Book Collectors."
Bob Allen (USA)
September 03, 2013
Rave
"Thanks guys and gals. I'm so in love with your products, and rave about them any chance I get; my best friend just bought ALL your products, and I'm so happy for her. She's very excited about how easy it was to get her movie collection (not anywhere close to the size of mine) into the database.
Collectorz = AWESOME."
Kelly Naylor (USA)
August 31, 2013
Great software
"In addition to great software, one of your strengths is outstanding support."
Ole Lenarth Nielsen (Denmark)
August 31, 2013
Customer services
"Thank you so very much for the fix and your prompt response. A lot of other companies could learn something from the way you provide customer services."
Robyn Frew (Australia)
August 28, 2013
The level of care
"I'm friends with a few other collectors here and there, and trust me, I'm not going to be able to recommend your software enough. I don't care about the software at this point...that's totally secondary. What I think is amazing is the level of care and communication you've exhibited to a total stranger.
I'm in awe of your actions, Sir."
Richard Cerzosimo (USA)
August 24, 2013
Excellent product
"I really appreciate the quality of this program, Book Collector, and the Music Collector and Movie Collector that I have purchased. Congratulations on an excellent product."
Helen Banham (Australia)
August 20, 2013
GREAT company
"I want to thank you for being such a GREAT company to work with and that I LOVE all the products I have purchased from you. Thanks again and keep up the great work!"
Debi Caldeira (USA)
August 19, 2013
Service
"Collectorz seem to offer an exemplary service which many other software houses would do well to imitate. "
John Currie (United Kingdom)
August 12, 2013
Love
"I love my movie, book, comic book and game collectorz's apps on my mac, iphone and iPad. "
Jamie Knapp (USA)
August 12, 2013
Total awe
"First of all let me tell you that I am in total awe about the response time for my support request. I really didn´t expect to hear from you so soon (hey it´s Saturday, don´t you have weekends too?). So I´m giving you all my thumbs up (sorry I have only two) for customer care!"
Helmut Pipl (Austria)
August 10, 2013
Stands out
"BTW, in an age where tech support responses usually take forever and when I've gotten used to "canned" replies that usually don't address the problem I'm having or don't answer the questions I ask (I often wonder if they even read the qestions, since the answers are often so unrelated), I can't tell you how much I appreciate the promptness and the accuracy of he answers I always get from all of you. Where most tech support ranges from mediocre to just plain lousy, yours really stands out for its excellence, as do your products!"
Jan Jansen (USA)
August 08, 2013
Amazing
"Again, your company has one of the best customer service practices I have ever dealt with. Your products are amazing.
I will talk you up on Facebook tonight!"
Timothy Tuohy (USA)
August 03, 2013
Excellent
"An excellent way to keep 'track' of your collections."
David Wenden (United Kingdom)
July 31, 2013
Works
"My movie, book and music collections are proof your service works. Thank You!"
Thom Koshinsky (USA)
July 30, 2013
Products
"We love your products and appreciate your customer service."
Don Hunt (USA)
July 23, 2013
200% satisfied
"I have also recently bought your book, movie, and music software. Brilliant products, 200% satisfied and hugely impressed with the flexibility and scope."
Reg Sammarco (United Kingdom)
July 08, 2013
Love your software
"I love your software - one of my favorites I'm STILL updating is my Game Collector - because I have so many downloadable engine games that I can't just "search" & add & have to manually input - but I LOVE it, & Book Collector & Movie Collector & Comic Collector @ MP3 Collector & Music Collector & the soon-to-be-tried-but loaded Photo Collector.
I am a bit of a pack-rat with OCD and this software helps me keep everything in order, tells me where it's located, if I have multiple copies (of many things, I do, I'm OCD - but now I know! I can sell the extras!), everything I could hope for!

Also, one more comment - I LOVE the way your software updates automatically! And upgrades my database automatically!"

Raven InRed (USA)
July 02, 2013
Innovations
"Got your email on the new "Cloud" innovations. All I can say is "Fantastic" and give your selves a pat on the back. "
Joe Lane (USA)
June 26, 2013
Compliment
"In the past few days you have proven, not for the first time, that you understand what 'support' and 'service' really stand for.

I had some trouble migrating my Music and Movie databases to my brand-new iMac.
Thanks to your excellent and quick support both pieces of software are running smoothly now.

I have been using both software packages for many "Windows-years" and had little or no complaints. Now the new iMac-versions do the same: showing great performance, for a very reasonable 50% discount price!!

Way to go, Collectorz.com!!
For the future I wish you all the best of success in your business!"

Huub Martens (Netherlands)
June 14, 2013
Very pleased with CollectorZ products
"Greetings from Oregon far away from the Netherlands. I'm very pleased with CollectorZ products. In past, I had been using OpenOffice to add my vast list of movies. It was a pain in neck for me. In additionally, I had been collecting DVD and VHS covers' images all across the Internet. I tell to myself, there has to be a way to make my own personal collection of those things that I have, but wanted to be displayed in images.

This is where CollectorZ came in. I purchased: Movie Collector Pro, Book Collector Pro, Comics Pro, and Game Collector Pro. I did not purchase Music Pro because I am deaf, LOL. I was going to buy Photo Pro, but will do that later while I'm focusing on indexing up my items. In additionally, I purchased CLZ Barry because I want to have an ability to scan down barcodes quickly.

I have been recommending your website to my friends which they are thinking about coming over to take a look. By the way, I already "LIKE" your website on Facebook.
Thumbs up to Alwin and his staff!"

Thomas Hartmann (USA)
June 09, 2013
List for inventory purposes
"Love the software!!!!!! It is putting together a nice list for inventory purposes amongst knowing what we have.
The music and movies were easy to use. Been working on the books and it is taking a while... have over 1100+ entered but lots of old ones with no ISBN. Have a ways to go with books, but your program makes it so easy.
Thanks."
Mary Ann Mangen (USA)
May 24, 2013
Great customer service
"Just wanted to let you know I got sorted, thanks!
I love dealing with a company such as Collectorz.com that still put a value in great customer service!"
Jan Prins (South Africa)
April 11, 2013
If you collect anything
"I promote so much software it's unreal (lol) but if you collect anything at all, Collectorz.com. I use these guys and swear by their products.

Granted, I live in a one bedroom apartment and can't collect as much as I'd like to (when school is up I plan on moving into a two or three bedroom apartment if and when I get hired as a prof) but what I do have I use Book, Game, and Music Collectorz for. Soon to purchase Movie Collectorz."

Tiffany White (USA)
March 13, 2013
The best
"You folks not only have the best software in the world,
but the best technical support as well!"
Barry Solomon (USA)
February 26, 2013
Your service has been awesome
"Love the product and your service has been awesome.
Keep up the great work."
Mike Duffy (USA)
February 18, 2013
Impressed
"Very impressed by wonderful customer support at @collectorz. Prompt & courteous assistance with purchase issues, even though I'm at fault."
Susan Whelan (Australia)
February 14, 2013
First rate company
"You are a first rate company! I can't tell you how much I appreciate all that you do.
Thank you soo much!"
Nan Roche (USA)
January 24, 2013

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2012:


You just shine
"You all are totally awesome! Generally speaking, customer service isn't what it used to be in the world today, but you just shine. Every experience I have had with your company has been excellent.
Thanks so much. "
Peggy Beatty (USA)
December 16, 2012
Top notch
"Not only the software is top notch but the management as well. They always listen to the customers requests.
Thanks again. "
Sanjay Amin (USA)
December 13, 2012
Excellent
"And please keep up the good work - your products are excellent, and I keep recommending them."
Alexander Hempel (South Africa)
November 23, 2012
My life organized
"I LOVE this company! It helps me keep parts of my life organized!!!!
They just keep making it better and better!"
Debi Putnam (USA)
November 16, 2012
Perfect service
"You've got a very quick and perfect service. Brillant.
And I really love your tools."
Jan Keppler (Germany)
November 12, 2012
Great customer service
"Thanks so much for the discount. You really didn't have to do that.
But it's appreciated and just one more reason why I keep recommending you guys to my pals. Great customer service!"
Amy Ackerman (USA)
November 07, 2012
More awesome
"Great step in being more awesome! You definitely earn being the best Collectors Software on the market."
Paddy Schmidt (Germany)
October 01, 2012
Continuing to improve your programs
"Just upgraded 3 of my 4 programs! I already upgraded Book Collector a while ago.
Thanks for continuing to improve your programs. Love the upgrades!"
Susan Narduzzi Cannon (USA)
September 23, 2012
FUN
"Your company is not only helpful, but your FUN too!"
Susan Marie Hoppe (USA)
September 22, 2012
Intuitive and easy to use
"I've been using Book Collector and Movie Collector for about 3-4 years now (also have Music and Photo Collector, to, but haven't found time to use them much yet). These are some of the very best software products I've ever used, bar none! They're intuitive and easy to use and the interfaces remain as consistent as possible across the product line.

And Tech Support? It doesn't get any better! Every time I've had a question, I've gotten a very fast and accurate response, not like some of the other "canned" responses I've gotten from other companies, where I've often wondered if they even bothered to read my question. The folks at Collectorz not only read my questions, but actually provide specific answers to the specific questions that are asked! How amazing is that!!! And on top of that, they do this without getting into your wallet and taking everything you own! A lot of other companies could take lessons from Collectorz - in MANY areas!

And one more thing - in many cases, I don't even have to contact Tech Support at all because, more often than not, they already have anticipated my question (even the more off-the-wall ones) and have the solution posted on their Support pages AND in such a way that the answers are easy to find without having to spend three hours looking for them.

Great company, great products, great support - I couldn't recommend them more highly!!!"

Jan Jansen (USA)
September 15, 2012
Tech support
"It's so nice to have tech support that actually knows what they are doing. I have spoken with so many people (with other programs) that don't have a clue how to help people with the problems they are having....."
James Jackson (USA)
September 06, 2012
KEEP Collecting
"I WILL Definitely Be Using The "Collectorz" Platforms to Catalog My Massive Cassette Tapes, VHS Tapes, CD’s and Blu-Ray Collections; Once I Buy a New House and am Able to Dedicate a Room/Space to The Collections!

(YES It Takes Up Space …But there’s NOTHING Like Having an Awesome Hard Copy Physical Collection). So Cheers to ALL My Fellow Collectors …KEEP Collecting!"

Drābo Deseeker (USA)
September 03, 2012
Part of the family
"Hi, friends at Collectorz.com. I have a library measuring 9 meters by 5 meters, with shelves from floor to ceiling. It holds 2,927 books, plus 404 Movies, plus 1,379 CD's. Congratulations on the best software ever to catalog and file all these types of items.
I am a big fan of your company, and hope one day to go and visit you in the Netherlands. You and the whole team - I feel part of the family..."
Virgilio Freire (Brazil)
September 01, 2012
Wonderful support
"Problem solved! Thank you! If only all of life's problems could be fixed so quickly!
Thank you for your timely and wonderful support, you guys have a great product and I have been a satisfied customer for many years! "
Jody Yerdon (USA)
August 11, 2012
More than helpful
"I just want you all to know that I contacted collectorz's tech help and everybody was more than helpful. Thanks guys!"
Domingos Isabelinho (Portugal)
July 05, 2012
Great customer support
"I want to thank you guys over at Collectorz.com for the great customer support you provide.
Your reply time is excellent and the information provided has been right on target.
Keep up the good work! "
Gilbert Apodaca (USA)
June 09, 2012
Great software
"Just wanted to say that I received my messenger bag & mouse pad and it looks even better in person.
Thanks for having such great software and having a give-away to reward your followers. I will use this bag everywhere!!!

(To celebrate 30,000 followers on our Facebook page, we gave away 5 very rare Collectorz.com messenger bags and 25 mousepads). "

Larry Bell Jr (USA)
May 26, 2012
The right choice
"I just wanted to say how much I like appreciate getting the support your company gives ... UNBIDDEN. This is so rare. I feel i have made the right choice in choosing your software.
I am very excited to use it. I have been collecting movies for 25 years. I've tried Excel and other database programs but have never found one like yours. I love the idea of being able to look at my collection in the store.
Thank you again for your efforts. This is one collector who really appreciates it."
Victor French (USA)
May 18, 2012
Outstanding support
"We have been clients of collectorz for many years, recently from a computer crash and having to buy a new computer i needed help from you.
After explaining my problem i got 3 emails that were great. You helped me upgrade to a better version, help with me to be able to view my movies online etc.
On a scale of 1 to 10 10 being great i scored your company and the great people working there with a 11. Has to be the best customer service I've received in a very long time.
The cost to upgrade was great, love the new upgrades but alot of companies can make a good product you back it up with outstanding support...
I always consider Collectorz the best program on my computer, now it is even better. Thank you so much for everything you should be very proud of your company and people, thank you again."
Seth and Sandra Hall (USA)
April 05, 2012
Great apps
"Super Good programs. I use Book, Music & Movies Pro. Can't wait for the editable versions for Android & Iphone smartphones in the later part of 2012....
Great apps. Love it..."
Jeffrey Chan (Singapore)
March 17, 2012
Feels good
"It really feels good to do business with someone like you.
I have recommended your product to many of my friends
and will be happy to continue to do so."
John Schmalz (USA)
March 08, 2012
You guys are fast
"Thank you for answering so amazingly honestly and rapidly.
This is the second time I have had to contact Tech Service, (the first was the result of operator difficulty) and you guys are fast, efficient and unfailingly helpful.
You are the model. Thanks."
Andrew Edmonds (USA)
March 02, 2012
Outstanding
"I think the products from this company, and the company itself are both outstanding.
Not only do the products do what they say they should, but they are constantly being updated and improved (in some cases substantially so) and this improvement is carried out incredibly fast.
The other thing that is outstanding is the support system. I have recently been converting Movie Collector, Comic Collector and Book Collector from a Windows PC to a Mac, and this has resulted in my needing to contact support on several occasions. Each time I get a response within 24 hours that is not only helpful, but nearly always solves the problem. This includes an error in one of my XML files which was preventing conversion to the Mac, and support identified the fault in the file for me so that I was able to complete the conversion without any further problem. If they can't solve something straight away then they have always managed to do it on a second go.

I don't know of any other company that would have provided this level of support, nor any other company that would have acted so swiftly."

Mike Grace (United Kingdom)
February 23, 2012
Thanks for all the great work
"I just wanted to say that I really like your products and I like the direction the company is going, especially with the iPad app, etc..
Also I really enjoy the newsletters you send out.. its a great way to reach out to us ( the customer) and keep us involved.

Thanks for all the great work and great customer support. "

Charles Bona (USA)
January 26, 2012
AAA+++
"I am a long-time customer of Collectorz and I have always found your product and your staff's service AAA+++."
Tom Mecca (USA)
January 11, 2012

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2011:


Pleasure
"Thank you for your prompt reply. As usual you have solved one of my problems with speed and no fuss. It is a pleasure to deal with you."
Michael Antonelli (USA)
December 23, 2011
So easy to work with
"Your programs are awesome, and they really help. It is so easy to work with, and helps me keep me "Doc Savage" paperback (rare) collection in order. I use mostly the Book collector, but the movie collector is also awesome.
It is cool to know that you not only have great products, but your customer service is phenomenal."
Miles A. Carver (USA)
December 16, 2011
Hats off to Collectorz!!!
"I don't usually take the time to leave testimonials. But i had a really frustrating situation with a large retailer today and it occured to me that in that day and age, we should be grateful for the little guys - the entrepreneurs that have the passion and pride to make a really great product.
So, hats off to Collectorz!!!
Your book collectorz software combined with the CLZ Barry app has far exceeded my expectations and has saved me many many hours of valuable time. It is a pleasure to use your product!"
Jody Arthur (USA)
November 26, 2011
Real handy
"I've been really enjoying using the Collectorz catalog programs. I have Games, Books, Movie and Music programs for both the PC and iPod. They come in real handy when I'm out and want to buy something and I'm not sure if I have it or not.
Keep up the good work on the programs guys."
Richard Alvey (USA)
November 06, 2011
Your customer service
"I would just like to comment on how excellent your customer service is.
Last week my hard drive failed and I had to re-load all my programs. Unfortuneatly my license keys were in my email folders that were on the hard drive that failed. I had my movie collector CD with the my name and Key on the inside cover. That was great. My problem was my upgrade to collector 8 Key was lost.
I visited your website and saw that I could just enter my email address and my Keys would be emailed to me. The email arrived less than 5 minutes later!!
Thank you for not only a great product, but the customer service to back it up!!"
Ellen Nielsen (Canada)
October 14, 2011
Great products
"I have been with your company for many years.....great products and always fast, friendly customer service!! I am good to go. Thank you!"
Kurt Young (USA)
September 29, 2011
Above and beyond
"I just wanted to say what a great support staff Collectorz have.
They go above and beyond any support staff I have ever encountered. Sonny you are terrific.
Thanks"
Scott Penchinar (USA)
September 27, 2011
The level of awesomeness
"Like most I will start off w/ how much I love and enjoy the software/database. It's helped so much in organizing and generating the collection I want to have.
Keep up the great work and the level of awesomeness that is Collectorz!"
Omkar V. Shertukde (USA)
September 13, 2011
Truly are the best
"I just wanted to say thank you, yet again.
Besides having wonderful products and a company that should be envied, you have customer service that every other company with direct relations to their consumers should emulate. Extremely prompt reply, friendly service, as helpful as anybody could ask for - you guys truly are the best!"
Dustin Hartman (USA)
August 29, 2011
Excellent customer service
"Just started using CLZ Music, Books and Movies for PC and Android. Working well on both so far.
Excellent customer service. Immediately resolved a mistake I made ordering a duplicate product."
Bob James (USA)
July 25, 2011
Quick service
"I want to thank you, for your help in getting my program up and running again. Your quick service has again, made me glad that I have your program.
I have changed computers before (3 times) and I am very happy with dealing with your staff. Always courteous, quick and helpful. "
Gayle Gibbons (USA)
July 25, 2011
Great service
"Just a quick note to thank you guys for the best, without a doubt, support in the software industry.
I have been a customer of yours for many years and I can testify to your great service from my own experience."
Kent Carlson (USA)
July 21, 2011
The service was EXCELLENT!
"I love these programs, and appreciate all the hard work ya'll do to keep updating and improving them for we the consumers! I try to help out as much as I can by submitting dvds and books that I purchase to your database for others to download.
I must admit... I've never had to use your customer services until this little setback and the service was EXCELLENT!"
John Mizell (USA)
July 18, 2011
Magnificent program
"Thanks very much for all your assistance. It was greatly appreciated.
You have been one of the best software companies that I have dealt & shall continue using this magnificent program."
Michael Oliver (USA)
July 12, 2011
The best cataloging software
"Hands down the best cataloging software ANYwhere! Has been for several years running now!"
Michael G. Kimmel (USA)
June 05, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!
"I just started cataloging my movie collection and the program is absolutely fantastic!
I have completed my books catalog and I discovered I have about 600 in my collection!"
Kah Heng Phon (USA)
June 04, 2011
These people are wonderful
"I love this program and the Collectorz team are great.
The support for any of the programs that they offer is wonderful and you get to know them, like they are friends. These people are wonderful.
I recommend any of the Collectorz programs. :)"
Rebecca Whittemore-Arsenault (USA)
June 01, 2011

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2010:


Making My Life Easier
"I just wanted to thank you folks! I have 1,300 movies, 500 + books, well over 5,000 comics, all being tracked with your awesome software on my PC, collectorz.com, and Android (except for books).
My PC's hard drive was going flooey and I had to replace it. Can I tell you how EASY it was to reinstall everything (I had my data ported AND I could have easily used backups or downloaded from online). All the hours I spent entering the info was well and safe and made my re-install painless (ok I had everything backed up but still it was one less worry)!!!

Again, I thank you for being there and making my life easier!"

Keith Meyers (USA)
November 19, 2010
Great to use
"I just want to say that it is truly awesome to use your software. Not only is the software great to use but dealing with the developers on issues or just general questions and actually get a real time response is rare for most companies and yet you stand above the rest. Thank you."
John Warren (USA)
October 11, 2010
Worked like a dream
"Have had your PC software for years (Movies, Books, Music) and now, as I have just got an iPhone 4, I have the Apps as well.
Worked like a dream and so much easier than using export to ListPro which I had to do for my old phone.
Thanks & keep up the good work."
Roderick Lane (United Kingdom)
October 09, 2010
Exceeded my expectations
"Now, not only am I impressed by your products, but also your customer service!
I am currently using three of your softwares (Comic, Movie & Music Collector), and am also in the process of testing out your Book Collector, and so far all 4 have exceeded my expectations.
Congratulations to you and your team and much success."
Paul Poirier (Canada)
October 04, 2010
Above and beyond
"In a world where no one cares about customer service, you have gone above and beyond and I thank you."
Gary Thorne (USA)
September 24, 2010
Fantastic!
"I just wanted to say how fantastic your software packages are! We started off with just Comic Collector, hoping to make sense of our already large and rapidly increasing collection of comics. However, soon we were hooked and added Movie, Book, and Game Collector software to our purchases.

The software is so simple to use that we could start cataloguing in minutes, but powerful enough to allow my pedantic side free reign.

The CueCat scanner has certainly helped to speed up the process of adding our substantial game, movie, and book collections to our catalogues. The process of adding to our various collections is so fast and easy that we don't fall behind in adding new additions to our lists, like we had found in the past when we were using long tables in Word and Access to try to keep everything in order.

Once again, thanks for the great software and the equally great customer support!"

Mark Hackney (South Africa)
September 07, 2010
Doing Things Right!
"Thank you for your immediate response.
I must say that I have been very impressed with your company and staff. You have the best purchase and follow-up program I have experienced with any of my hundreds of programs.
Thanks for doing things right!"
James Doeble (USA)
August 03, 2010
Simply Awesome
"First off, I have to say how much I absolutely LOVE your programs! The days of having to manually create my own unwieldy spreadsheets to track my collections are over!

I currently use Game Collector Pro to catalog my 1,083 video games, Movie Collector Pro to catalog my 517 DVDs and BluRays, and I just added Book Collector Pro to catalog my book library and video game strategy guide collection... and of course the CLZ Games, Movies, and Books iPhone apps so that I know what I actually have while browsing my favorite brick-and-mortar stores.
Your suite of programs is simply awesome!"

Scott Olson (USA)
June 29, 2010
The Best
"For many years I have been a Collectorz user, something like 8 years I believe.
I have Music Collector, Movie Collector and Book Collector. I am now the proud owner of Photo Collector. I haven't tried Photo Collector yet but if it turns out to be like your other products, then I will be very pleased.

Your products are the best and your technical support, of which I have only had to use once or twice (because your products work so well), is fantastic.
I am a software and database developer and therefore very picky about software and how it functions. You are definitely doing a great job.
Thanks"

Bob Koehn (USA)
June 23, 2010
The Best Products
"A big thank you for the best products for cataloging.

I have moved house and it was absolutely essential to tick everything back to the database from hundreds of boxes to ensure I had everything.
Especially as I have 55,463 old time radio programs on about 50 disks on the MP3 program, 1,327 classical music CDs, 1,067 Books and 183 DVDs on your other programs."

Paul Forsdick (United Kingdom)
June 17, 2010
You guys ROCK!
"First, you need to understand that I'm not the kind of guy who rights these kinds of e-mails. Second I've been working with, on and around computers for over 30+ years as a programmer, consultant and power user.

You guys are, without a doubt, the BEST company I have EVER purchased software from. You're website says you answer in 24 hours, and it's TRUE!

You have always been fair in the way you charge for software (I have 5 of your products on my computer, and 4 on my iTouch). You have worked with me on group purchases, you have worked with me when I lost registration keys and had hard drive crashes and you have worked with me on compatibility issues.

But most importantly you have worked WITH me as I have worked to get all of my various collections in order. If the water in Amsterdam is what is behind on this, bottle that stuff and make a mint!

Alwin, Sytske, Chris (I have spoken with each of you now), you guys ROCK !

Keep it up !
Thanks!"

Jim Herrington (USA)
June 08, 2010
So Much More Organized
"Love the movie program. It has made my life much easier and so much more organized.
I also have the book program and it is great. Thanks"
Myra Lynne Bass (USA)
May 31, 2010
Fewer Duplicates
"I have been using Movie Collector, Music Collector and Book Collector for several years, now.
I find I am acquiring fewer duplicates than before. And now I can usually find something I know I have stashed away on a shelf somewhere.

Great product folks!"

Art Straub (USA)
April 29, 2010
Great Customer Support
"Movie Collector and Book Collector are awesome... great customer service.
Keep up the good work guys & gals"
Carl Henry Gaither Jr (USA)
March 31, 2010
Highly Recommended
"I've been using Movie and Book Collectorz for years now and my wife and I love them!
These are highly recommended. The customer service is quick and responsive."
Timothy Cook (USA)
March 30, 2010
Wonderful Programs
"I use both Movie Collector and Book Collector and have been extremely happy with both.
Also, your technical support has been wonderful. You should be very proud of your yourselves for having created some wonderful programs."
John Fisher (USA)
March 29, 2010

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2009:


They are GREAT!!!!!
"I own Movie collector, Music Collector and Picture collector and I wanted to tell you how much I enjoy each and every one of them and how much easier it has made my life in owning movies, CDs and pictures..

They are GREAT!!!!! "

Bob Martin 
December 11, 2009
Service done right
"YOU GUYS ARE FREAKING AWESOME!!!!
It works great, thank you! I did not expect an answer back so quickly. I posted my question last night and when i got up this morning at 7:00 my answer was waiting.
That is service done right. All taken care of before work. Now i can go buy the iphone app.
Thanks again."
Danny Rucker 
October 22, 2009
I'll always come back for more
"I love working with you guys.
You're so cool. You're always so accommodating. It makes working with you such a pleasure.
More companies should be like Collectorz.
As far as Collectorz is concerned, I'll always come back for more.

Once, again, thanks for your great customer support. I look forward to getting the Cuecat so that I can input my hundreds of books, which I also continue to buy, sometimes six or seven at a time.
And, just like cd's and DVDs I've bought duplicates of books I already own.
I love your programs."

Caroline Ross 
October 15, 2009
Very intuitive
"I am the very satisfied customer of Book Collector, Music Collector and the cat scanner. Your products do EXACTLY what they are advertised to do, are very intuitive and don't cost an arm and a leg.
Thank you from a very happy client!"
Don Johnson 
August 02, 2009
GREAT products!
"Thank you for these GREAT products!

I own and use regularly and enthusiastically Movie, Music, Book, Comic, and Photo. These are great software packages and the databasing programs I've been hungering for for years.

Thanks again."

Kerry Parsons 
July 20, 2009
You guys rock!!
"I don't think the keyboard got cold before you returned my email.
Thank you for proving customer service is not dead."
Ted Gavin 
May 18, 2009
Outstanding!
"Thank you Collectorz team for making such easy-to-use software products. It is my job as a software Product Manager to evaluate many different types of products for business needs. I do this everyday.

So, when I find outstanding products like yours, that I want to use at home, at work, on the road, and in my everyday life, then I not only refer my friends and business colleagues to your site but I also show your work to the software engineers that work for me (instead of having them make it for me).

Movie Collector, Book Collector, and Comic Collector are examples of very useful and very easy software that even my grandmother understood within minutes.

My current collection: 580 DVDs (incl multi-disc sets), 276 Books, 1,934 Comics, 342 CDs, 28,350+ MP3s"

E. Damien Fuentes 
May 11, 2009
Exceeded my expectations
"WOW -- talk about customer service! This is fantastic! I didn't expect such a fast turn around on this one.

Once again -- you have exceeded my expectations for dealing with customer questions and I will tell everyone I know about this. "

Daniel Elkin 
April 09, 2009
Easy to use
"With 444 comicbooks, 572 cd/lp's, 407 movies and about 1500 books I would have been lost without collector's databases.

They are easy to use and maintain and they contains almost all necessary information needed.

A happy collector"

Mads Tvedegaard 
February 17, 2009
Love the programs
"I just updated my Music Collector to 8.5 -- what a wonderful change.
OK, I admit I'm old but the ability to change font size and the new type face is nothing short of wonderful!

Now I don't have to move my monitor to my face or my face to the monitor! Very good job!

I use both Music and Book Collector and love the programs. I have almost 400 older classical music LP's and the program helps me find the piece and movement I need quickly. A separate database holds my CD collection.

Book collector performs the same function for my 600 + volume library. I also use the program to keep track of books I have read but do not own so I can find them again quickly for footnotes or additional reference.

Thanks for the excellent products and the equally excellent customer service!"

John M. Bertram 
February 16, 2009

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2008:


WOW
"All I can say is WOW and Thank You. The WOW applies both to the software (the Mac interface is awesome!) and the Customer Service. I had heard good things about the level of support you guys provide, and now I've experienced it for myself.

Not only was it fast turnaround, you guys provided more than I asked for!
Thank you so much for one of the best Support experiences I have ever had!"

Steve Kelley 
December 25, 2008
Your support is excellent
"I am very grateful for the support that I receive and having experienced truly abysmal support from some other companies I can say that your support is excellent and your products have been very reliable for the many years that I have used them.

Have a Great Christmas and New Years. It looks like things have been very busy for you and I hope this brings you a well earned break."

Greg Bridle 
December 22, 2008
One of the best
"I love you products, and I cannot begin to express how IMPRESSED I am that your company continually responds to your customers! -- Your company truly is one of the best software houses in the business (you may quote me on that!)."
Dave Michelson 
December 19, 2008
All my stuff organized
"Your Monthly newsletters are always a great read! Thank you for the services/software you provide. I don't know how I would keep all my stuff organized without it.

Thanks again from a loyal customer (I tell everyone about your software - it's great!)."

David Tyler 
November 26, 2008
Collectorz.com delivers!
"Once again, Collectorz.com delivers! I recently had a question about data collection and your team responded *immediately* with a concise and extremely helpful answer. I challenge anyone to find a software company that delivers that kind of personal service and response time!

Moreover, I have used Movie Collector for years and I have recommended it to over a dozen friends and colleagues. All have thanked me time and time again for the recommendation. In fact, several have purchased Book Collectorz to manage their extensive book collections and they rave about the program.

In an age of big business and big software development, it is extremely rewarding to find such a great company with great products who clearly focus on customer service and satisfaction."

Bob Gillcash 
October 24, 2008
I just love it
"All in all, your little invention has saved me thousands of hours and I just love it.

Finished my CD inventory for insurance purposes.......2017 CD's all alphabetically on disk to hand to my insurance agent. DVD's 177, Books 94....again, all on CD disk for my safe-deposit box and my insurance agent.

Inventory valuation: Approximately $75,000.00 all in less than 24 hours......had I had to write this out, it would have taken months and lots of temper tantrums.

I love your product."

Mike Levand 
August 03, 2008

"I use three of the programs of Collectorz.com: Book Collector, Music Collector and Movie Collector. I like the ease of the programs and the way the books are organized alphabetically. I am a librarian, and this program makes my personal collections easier to manage.

I also have a wide range of music I like to listen to and the Music Collector makes it easier for me to find the albums in my collection and pull them off to listen to. I love music from Country to Adult Contemporary to Soft Rock to Dance.

Lastly, Movie Collector, I like the way the program has the names of the characters listed and the actors/actresses who play those characters--nobody can agree with me who played in what--I just pull up the DVD information from my movie collection and show who played who.

I am glad the developers at Collectorz.com have come up with a wonderful program that makes organizing people's personal collections easier--as a librarian, I love this program and would be lost without it! Keep up the great work Collectorz.com! "

Daniel L. Baldwin 
July 30, 2008

"I agree with all the compliments on your web site. Your software reliably exceeds expectations. It's a pleasure to use.

As a software designer myself, I've learnt that the best software is usually a result of an active partnership between users and designers. You guys typify that thought, more than anyone else I've ever come across. I also love your stories about users which you put in your newsletters."

Mike Young 
July 29, 2008

"I recently downloaded updates to my Collectorz software and I wanted to take just a minute to thank you. Your software is so user friendly and excellent in every way.

Quite a while back I purchased a package from you that included "Music Collector", Movie Collector", "Book Collector" and a scanner. Initially, I was concerned a little about the initial expenditure but your software has proved to be worth every penny and more. I'm not really in the habit of sending this type of email but I can't say enough about your software. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you very much!"

Bruce E. Kelley 
June 30, 2008

"Truth be told, I have found over the years that I have been a customer of yours, that your support and response time is the best that I have encountered. You can be truly proud of yourselves for not only a magnificent product, but truly unparalleled tech support. Thank You. "
Elystan Hapgood 
June 13, 2008

"I'm an enthusiastic long-time user of your wonderful products! They're excellently designed, user friendly and functional, bug free with top notch support and updates. "
Karen Woys 
May 13, 2008

"Your product is an absolute must and your support is flawless! To any customer looking for the best Collectorz is top of the line."
Gary Yund 
April 04, 2008

"Having downloaded the trial edition of Music Collector and been astounded by the way the covers of my CDs just appear on my screen complete with all the tracks, I have just purchased the bundle of 3 editions - Music, Movie and Book Collector and look forward to using my licence number and entering my CDs, Books and DVDs. "
Eileen Waddell 
March 16, 2008

"Being in the position to keep track of (far too many my wife says) CD/LPs, DVDs and books I thought that a database application could help. I tested several trial versions before I came across the Collectorz suite. Breath of fresh air compared to the others that I have tried. The interface is intuitive, searching of libraries is good and trouble free. It runs perfectly on my XP machine at home and often when I fire it up I get told that there is an updated version (features and bug fixes). The upgrade/install process is flawless and puts other similar apps in the shade.

On the odd occasion that I have used the support desk the service has been first rate. Knowledgeable, helpful, polite and very quick. If only other help desks were like this one. Overall the Collectorz suite, IMHO, has got to be one of the best around for its purpose. Very easy to use and good value for money. Bravo!"

Rod Keen 
March 12, 2008

"I've been a huge fan of all the Collectorz.com products I use. However, I recently bought the USB scanner and found the ease and use of it to be so intuitive! I've re-entered our movie collection (over 400 movies in 4 hours!) and I'm now working on our books and music. Thanks for creating a wonderful program, allowing a wonderful use of periferals, and great customer service."
Phil Spressart 
January 30, 2008

"I really must say that the support and responses from your company has been fantastic! So often today once you have made a purchase, getting any help is often difficult at best. Not so with Collectorz.com. Great company and one I would recommend to anyone needing their products!"
Richard Smith 
January 25, 2008

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2007:



"My heartfelt thanks to you and Alwin and the rest of the fine folks at Collectorz.com. I was especially impressed by the quick response and professional yet easy going approach afforded me during the past few days.

Thanks again for the all the help."

Ed Bloom 
December 18, 2007

"I think while you guys keep producing great software, and show an interest in your customers you will always be tops with us. I have purchased many items on the Internet, and I can honestly say that you are one of the best, if not the best!

Keep up the good work all of you, and don't let me catch you sleeping at work!!"

Mike Andrews 
November 12, 2007

"Your Collectorz.com support, the various programs, and going above and beyond to make certain users are utilizing the software the best way they can -- and explaining things on the consumer level -- shows that your are committed to having the best product on the market for the price!"
Fr. Phil Sliwinski 
October 18, 2007

"Thank you so much! Not only do you have a great product, your tech support is great. It's nice to see that when so many of the larger companies have forgotten what customer support is. Your software has helped me to finally organize my movie and comic collection so I can better manage them. I really love the "check out" feature of the Movie Collector. Keep up the good work."
Michael Owen 
October 13, 2007

"I wanted to thank you for creating a great program. I have searched for programs like these a while before I found yours. I love them, I have the Music, Movie, Book and Game programs. I was even tempted to start collecting comic books just so that i can buy that program.

So keep up the great work!!! I love how easy it is to use these programs."

Susan Fives 
August 09, 2007

"I have been a pro-licensed user of all your products for many years now, and being a fanatic book and music collector, I have to say that my Collectorz.com software is the best pc-related purchase I have ever done. And a wonderful after-sales support service, which I believe is just as important as the quality of the software itself! Keep it up!"
Mathias Buckinx 
May 25, 2007

"I have the Pro versions of Book, Music, and Movie (5.0). Enjoy them very much. Thanks for an excellent product!"
Bruce Pinkerton 
May 24, 2007

"IF ONLY OTHER VENDORS would emulate you, what a better experience one would have in setting up new programs, etc. You are to be commended for your dedication to serving your clients. The world needs more like you!!!"
Paul Carrier 
May 18, 2007

"I'm hoping to get other of my friends in the neighborhood to use this software for their collections as well. Since the "Risk" for not having the information in case of fire can run as much as $20 / item it is important to have them captured in an inventory program. Having detailed information downloaded from the internet is a bonus.

Running the numbers the potential loss could be :

100 * $20 = $ 2,000
500 * $20 = $10,000
1000 * $20 = $20,000
and so on!

I have somewhere between 3000 and 5000 pieces of Movies, Music (CD's) and Books that I risk should I not have them inventoried. I estimate this software could save me as much as $50,000 should I have a loss by fire, water, tornado, etc."

Shannon Reynolds 
May 18, 2007

"I have the standard version of book, movie and music collector. Great programs, thanks !"
Tim Cartwright 
May 11, 2007

"I have been an avid user and supporter of Collectorz products for many years. I purchased Music, Movie and Book Collectorz and have convinced many, many, many of my friends to purchase your product as well as I belong to a vinyl collector club."
Richard Rossiter 
May 04, 2007

"I am a support oriented software/hardware purchaser. What you've done for me here is outstanding support. You've just earned 5 stars from me."
Jim Chappelear 
May 02, 2007

"I'm a computer programmer (C#, VB.NET and Java). I have dozens of computer books (400+), some to old to be sitting on my bookshelf anymore. I just couldn't bring myself to getting rid of them so I decided to put them in storage. I wanted to record the books and what box they were in. Your program made that job a snap! It was amazingly easy! I was originally going to write my own software to do the job, but for $39.95 I couldn't do 10% of what your software accomplishes. Thank you for saving me the effort.

I went hog wild this weekend and purchased 4 of your products (Movie, Book, Game and Photo). We cataloged everything with a hand-held scanner I already owned. In all we scanned over 900 books, 300 movies, 40 games and I'm in the process of reviewing and scanning photos. There is no way I could have gotten the level of detail and accuracy that your software provides within a weekend. Now I know exactly what we own, where it lives (i.e. what box number, shelf, etc) and what the approximate value is for insurance purposes."

Jeffrey A. Kirby 
April 24, 2007

"I have just started using the music, movie and game Collectorz databases that i purchased along with the scanner. I think this is absolutely awesome!"
Dawn Robinson 
April 11, 2007

"Your programs are great! I use 3 of them."
Joe Robertson 
April 08, 2007

"You guys have been just great. What wonderful customer service. I think customer service is becoming a lost art but you guys are the best."
Sandy Bell 
April 04, 2007

"Great products. I added 828 paperbacks to the database today alone. I purchased the package deal - books/movies/dvd."
Donald Sewell 
March 26, 2007

"Outstanding software - I have been using the book trial version and it has been working quite well for me. I bought the package deal with the music, movie and book collector software with the bar code reader. Thank you and keep up the great work."
Joe Krysl 
March 14, 2007

"Thank you for the excellent customer service. I will always recommend these great products to my friends and family. If every company treated their customers like you no one would ever be unhappy. You really care about your customers satisfaction. Your products are worth every penny. I try to encourage everyone I know with something to catalog to try your products."
Morris Webster 
March 12, 2007

"Your products are great, easy to use and a real time saver."
Marlena 
March 07, 2007

"Thanks for the best help desk experience I've ever had. Very quick and right on the money. Thanks for the help."
Brad Ost 
March 06, 2007

"I have been a user of your Music and Movie databases for years and found your products extremely well designed and a great organizational tool. "
Christopher R. Byram 
February 28, 2007

"I am very pleased in trying your products for my collections of CDs, games, DVDs and books. They just do everything simply and well without a lot of bells and whistles. I've taken off my hard drive the big-name databases I had paid well for.

I'm going to buy all four of these products, and a scanner, in a couple of weeks when my money comes in... but I wanted to thank you in advance for a quality product."

Tom Darby 
February 25, 2007

"You are the best at Collectorz.com. I am so impressed at how helpful you are and how nice you are. I love your products and wouldn't think of using anything else. Now I just need to get the scanner, comic collector, book collector and photo collector and I'll have all that I need for cataloging my media! "
Jeremy James 
February 19, 2007

"I just wanted say how delighted I am with the new Collectorz software!! It is so easy to use & very intuitive. Especially for someone like me who is not very tech-savvy! The instructions were very clear and easy, the barcode scanner works great and I am happily logging my extensive CD and DVD library!

You have a great product!!! Thank you again!"

Antonina Salam 
February 19, 2007

"I currently have the Music, Movie, Book and Game Collector versions and they are excellent!"
Mike Toth 
January 26, 2007

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2006:



"I really enjoy using your programs, they have everything and more than what I had in the ones I wrote myself years ago. These were well worth the money. Thanks again."
Joseph Daniels 
November 23, 2006

"I really love the Collectorz software, I also own the Movie, Book and Comic versions. I started out with Comic Collector and thought the software was so great and easy to use (after trying several other comic database programs), I had to get the rest. Now I don't know how I would live without them, especially Music Collector. I'd be much less organized, that's for sure."
Valerie Kyriakopoulos 
November 19, 2006

"I just started using Your Flic Scanner and it works great. The software is beyond my expectations."
Ed Pizagno 
September 02, 2006

"I bought your Music, Movie, and Book software last week, along with the scanner.

I have to say that your software is GREAT! I'm a developer myself, and don't usually get too impressed with other end-user software; yours is a definite exception!"

Ken White 
August 24, 2006

"I have installed both the Book and Movie Collector software and have been using both with great ease and enjoyment.

Your software is really excellent and is something I've been looking forward to purchasing and using for some time (it was a long awaited birthday present). Thank you."

Wilma Meier 
August 19, 2006

"Hi - I just want to express my thanks to the authors of Book Collector (and indeed Music Collector, which I've just gotten my hands on!) for an amazing program. It's a joy to use, and your attention to and interest in responding to support queries is pretty damn phenomenal.

Thanks."

Malcolm Arnold 
August 12, 2006

"The CD/DVD carousel is great! Flawless recognition with my computer and I have it filled up already. I can't wait for the next one."
Luis Garcia 
July 28, 2006

"Thanks very much... you guys have some of the best customer support on earth... every time I needed you guys for something you always were there to do so.

Not to many companies like that anymore... so thanks."

Jeff Axtell 
July 13, 2006

"I would like to express my appreciation to you all on a very superior product. I have been using Movie and Game Collector for almost 4 years and it keeps getting better with every upgrade.

Thank you again for a wonderful product and I look forward to all future implementations. "

Kevin Moore 
June 21, 2006

"I just purchased your special deal and look forward to receiving the scanner. As I am very impatient I could not wait to try some of the programs that I purchased. I spent some time using the Movie program and must say I LOVE IT.

I do not often compliment software makers, although I should sometimes, but I have to on this one. This is the best one by far that I have tried, easy to use and it includes pictures and all the details that I love to have on my movie lists.

Without a doubt, it is the best and I congratulate you on producing a very very useful, fun, and inexpensive program. I cannot wait to use the other ones that I purchased but will await the scanner.

Thanks again for what I consider a fabulous product for a very detailed person. As I think this is so great I just purchased a color laser printer to print out the wonderful detail that this program offers, black and white does not do it justice."

Douglas Christman 
May 30, 2006

"I have to tell you that your software lives up to what everyone says. I'm a database designer and just would never spend time trying to better what you've designed. It's very slick!!

I spent last evening experimenting with all 3 that I now have. A really good feature is the uniformity of approach. You use one and the others are intuitively easier. You will influence the way I do my own database design, and I've been at it for decades. What better tribute?"

S M J Young 
May 13, 2006

"You guys rock. As an engineer and software designer myself, I had been kicking around he idea of writing a cataloging application, complete with UPC barcode scanner input. As I said in a previous message, I bumped into your applications on the web, played with the trial versions and immediately bought each, along with your barcode scanner. I don't mind paying good money for an excellent application and support, and so far, that's what I have received. In addition, it seems to support all of the bells & whistles that an obsessive collector simply needs.

Everyone on your team should be proud of your accomplishment. Excellent job!!

Regards,
Dave, a Collectorz.com fan."

David Smith 
April 09, 2006

"I got the scanner a couple of days ago. Works great. I loaded over 100 DVDs, 80 CDs and about 30 books, exported to HTML and uploaded to my website server in about 2.5 hours. COOL!"
Dan Stephens 
February 09, 2006

"Just a short note to let you know how much I enjoy using your two products (movie & book). Excellent value, good design & wonderful reliability. Maybe Microsoft should send someone to try to learn a thing or two from you guys.

Well done! You have every right to be proud of yourselves."

Hesham Tashkandi 
January 20, 2006

"By the way, I discovered your softwares last month while doing a search for general home inventory. I wanted something to enter books, CD, DVD and a few other items. No software had exactly what I was looking for. I was looking for an inventory for insurance purpose and it is so boring to do, especially as I hope never to use it for this purpose.

Then I found your collection of software and I knew why a general software was not working. I need to collect different information for each type of products.

What makes your software different from the other is that it is FUN to use. I am now in the process of cataloging my collections not only for insurance purpose but for personal information retrieval and organization and it makes it very different."

Lise Bilodeau 
January 12, 2006

"Thank you. We are putting your programs to work and enjoying every minute of compilation and use.

Good ideas and very helpful."

Douglas Johnson 
January 04, 2006

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2005:



"The idiom "best thing since sliced bread" should be rewritten. Sliced bread is the next best thing to the Flic Barcode Scanner used with your programs."
Sandra Schaffer 
December 20, 2005

"As someone who has purchased your "Movie Collector", "Music Collector" and "Book Collector" software, I'd just like to say that your product is worth every nickel (and then some) paid for it. The support system and meticulous updates are exceptional.

Thanks for making my life easier..."

J.R. Winkler 
December 19, 2005

"The level of assistance and support you guys provide is outstanding. I've recommended 'Collectorz' to some friends and you have done everything to justify my recommendations.

Please keep up the great work - it is much appreciated from a consumer point of view in relation to so many others that just don't meet the grade."

Neil Gunn 
October 12, 2005

"I love your software and have recommended it to several friends and acquaintances. You truly do make the best inventory programs. Your features are head and shoulders above your closest competitors.

I tried close to 30 programs before discovering yours, and yours do everything I could possibly want, and your frequent updates make the software just keep getting better. "

Tim Retzl 
October 09, 2005

"Thank you so much for designing your wonderful products and sharing them with the world. I bought the DVD/Music/Book bundle and I am just thrilled with them (I know you have heard this a million times from people).

I had a manual Spreadsheet of my own going for our DVD's, and I was trying to add more information to it when I decided to look online for a pre-made product that would help me get it done faster and easier. When I found your website and products I knew I had found more than I ever imagined. I can't wait to get my scanner and get everything cataloged. I am telling everyone I know about your products and I already have several of my husbands employees interested in them.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Keep up the wonderful work!"

Jennifer L. Snyder 
August 06, 2005

"I just wanted to send you an email to say how much I love all your products. I just bought the bar code scanner and the MP3 and Photo Collector software so now I have everything you guys sell! If I could design my own collector software I would look exactly like yours -- well done!

I'm an academic with a large collection of all kinds of media and your software is a dream come true! I don't know what I'd do without it!"

Michelle Hinn 
August 03, 2005

"I think the programs are really fantastic. Have just exported my music collector files to a HTML file, which will fit nicely on my web-page. This has also been done with my movies.

It's very funny to see my friends expressions when I send them the link, and they see the 300+ DVDs with pictures and all. "This must have taken you quite some time" is their first remark.

Best regards, and thanks a lot for the excellent service.
Jan Nielsen "

Jan Nielsen 
August 02, 2005

"I have Book Collector, Music Collector and Movie Collector and am so very happy with them. They are like a dream come true and are three of the best programs I've had since owning a computer."
Lawrence Smith 
July 29, 2005

"I'd like to mention that your products are the bomb. The best thing out there.

I love looking at my collection via thumbnails. Keeping track of which friend borrowed my movies and forgot to return them has saved me a enough"lost movies" to pay for the program.

I added a 300 disc CD changer to my stereo. Music collector is perfect for keeping track of what's in the changer."

John Holland 
July 15, 2005

"I can't tell you how much I love your Music, Movie, and Book Collector. They are all I've ever dreamed of in a computer program to keep track of all my collector-ables. And you keep improving them each day. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!"
J. Curtis Thomas 
April 04, 2005

"I have been using Movie Collectorz for some time now and just purchased the MP3, Music, & Book programs. I can hardly believe the quality and service for such a good price.

Anyway . . . I love your programs and use them a lot."

Charles Goff 
February 13, 2005

"I bought the music/book/movie trio today and have to congratulate you for the wonderful programs. I was hesitant at first but the trial sold me within minutes."
John Madura 
January 17, 2005

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2004:



"I want to say that all three (book/movie/mp3) are terrific products and I use them regularly. I tried several cataloging products but none of them delivered what you guys at Collectorz do. And the support is outstanding!

Of the three products, I use book collector and music collector the most. Book Collector, especially, is truly a fantastic product -- I enter every book I buy (and I buy a lot of books) and, with the new info-sources, it's really easy to enter the books and grab the cover pages without going through cumbersome scans. I also grab the blurbs, just for future reference. The best thing is the loan management facility -- I've not misplaced a book or a CD yet since I started using these products. With Book Collector, I am now slowly adding in all the older books in my library.

The sheer flexibility of the software (allowing me to add genres/categories, customize labels and fields, etc) makes it dead simple to use and adds enormously to its usability. The learning curve is very shallow and completely intuitive and a lot of attention has been paid to small details -- for example, being able to specify a customized path for the database, images and backups so that backing up all the data periodically is effortless.

As I said, I tried at least four other book cataloging products, including some very much more expensive. Not one came anywhere near as close to offering the features, speed, stability and flexibility of the Collectorz products (and they had really ugly GUI's too). When it comes to cataloging software, the choice is, IMHO, a complete no-brainer: it's Collectorz all the way.

I will be buying movie collector, too, shortly as I build my collection of DVDs.

Regards,
Gautam Patel"

Gautam Patel 
November 15, 2004

"I bought Book/Music/Movie Collector on Friday, and spent most of the weekend using it. It is absolutely fantastic!!! One of the best pieces of software that I have used in very many years.

The fact that my parents and I can have it installed on our personal machines and are able to view each others collections will become invaluable - as soon as I have finished doing the cataloging. I am also very excited to be able to track to whom I have lent my books/music/movies - the most common way I lose my items!!"

David Carroll 
August 02, 2004

"I have had your products for I think maybe a year so far and truly it's a godsend. I haven't even finished my collection yet and I'm up to 2035 CDs (that's not even including my boxed sets yet) and just about 976 DVDs (again not including anime yet). Without your program I would never have this ability.

Thank you soo much for all the help and trouble you've gone through with all my questions I've sent. Again your product is a godsend."

Dustin Manning 
July 12, 2004

"Let me just say that I am a librarian, very familiar with cataloging software, and I love your products for home cataloging. They are so quick, so convenient, and very reasonably priced. I looked around a lot before purchasing and you are the all around best!"
Kathleen Murphy 
May 17, 2004

"I have actually bought both MusicCollector and MovieCollector. Have used both for years and I am VERY happy with both, excellent programs. When I will get time I will start to file my book collection and then get BookCollector from you.

I do know from my own work that one only hears from customers when they are unhappy and usually then in a fowl language. This is just to let you know that you are doing a fabulous job. Keep it up!

Best regards from Copenhagen
Gudmundur Oddsson"

Gudmundur Oddsson 
April 26, 2004

"I'd like to say two things:

1. The 3 programs I purchased (Book/Movie/Music Collector) are excellent examples of what user-friendly applications should be all about. The feature to download info on the item from sites like Amazon etc. is very useful and the viewing options cater to all my needs. I got on the web to look for a Movie Library software and ended up getting all three. I might even start collecting comics just to use Comic Collector!
2. The support I received when I was facing problems using my card through the payment gateway was phenomenally quick and hassle-free. I've received my license numbers and am going to spend the weekend updating my Collections.

Thanks!
Vivek Hurry"

Vivek Hurry 
April 05, 2004

"By now I have spent quite some money on a variety of software, but the purchase of Music Collector and Book Collector must have one of the most rewarding buys. The program is efficient, compact and transparent in all facets. Editing of data is extremely simple. I cannot recommend these programs enough."
Ir. Max A. Winkeler 
February 25, 2004

"I know you asked to reply if the product was not working, but I wanted to tell you how well it did work. I bought Music, Movie, and Book Collector all at once and I have to say that the products are great!

I inventoried my 600+ CD collection in two evenings watching TV and did my 150+ movie collection in a third. Great interface, I used a cuecat to scan most of the titles and had very few problems.

This is a wonderful product. I had thought about building one myself through Microsoft Access, but your interface with the online databases saved me a huge amount of work."

Randy Abernathy 
January 27, 2004

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2003:



"You guys are awesome as well as your software and I think it's becoming widely known that Collectorz.com is the place to turn for the collector out there who wants to database his/her belongings."
Matthew Wakeman 
August 28, 2003

"I have spent some time over the past few days evaluating your software versus some others, and I must say that I am very impressed with your products and your efforts. They have great flexibility and contain all the necessary detail.

Long ago, I created a music database using Lotus Approach. It worked well for me, but of course everything was manually entered. You have made life considerably easier. Nice job!"

Larry Strope 
August 26, 2003

"I have been using both MP3 and Music Collectors for almost two years now, and I am extremely satisfied with both. Out of all the collection software packages I have seen, they are definitely the top. Thanks very much for such wonderful software!"
Joe McNelis 
July 28, 2003

"I became aware of your sight from Lockergnome.com, who suggested your products. I'd written to them, telling them of my frustrations with various media database programs. They were very helpful in pointing me to you folks.

I like the music and movie programs for their ease of use and for being able to classify by genre. Thank you for the two really great pieces of software and making my life that much easier. Saving $16 on snapping up the Pro versions of the music and movie programs was a big plus!

I finally have the missing pieces to my collection puzzles. Thanks again!"

Mark Jones 
March 30, 2003

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2002:



"I just had to say this. I've been scouring the Internet for a suitable MP3 Tag Editor. Today, I settled down and downloaded five top-rated programs. I tried the first; not much joy. Then I tried yours. Voila! Right on the button, gentlemen, it has everything I wanted and a whole lot more. I went off and bought MP3 Collector. And, drooling over your offers, threw in music collector and book collector for good measure. Seconds later, I had my license keys and I'm up and running.

And no, I didn't bother installing the other three tag editors. No point: I doubt they could hold a candle to this. The collector is fast, stable, smooth, intuitive and attractive. Best of all, it has no hidden surprises. That your website runs effortlessly is just a bonus (try navigating some of the others, full with linkrot).

My compliments, gentlemen, on a truly superb suite of products and the high quality of service."

Gautam Patel 
December 19, 2002

"I have been using your great products since Alwin first started KiC. I now have four of your programs (I don't collect Comic Books but I am tempted to start just so I can use your program). You guys are a class act and really keep on top of your updates, fixes and refinements.

I have recommended your stuff to scores of people over the years. Keep up the great work!!!"

Alan Sharpe 
December 18, 2002

"I have your Movie collector & have been very pleased not only with the original product, but also the upgrades. It is very obvious that continuing to improve your product is extremely important to you. Because of that, I bought today both the music & book collector. I also tell others about your wonderful product. Thanks & keep up the good work!"
Sandy Nickell 
December 16, 2002

"I purchased KeepItCompact, kept using it as it converted to Music Collector. When Movie Collector came out I purchased it. Last Summer I converted my 400+ CDs to MP3 and have just gotten around to wanting a program to manage them. Since you keep the interface of each of your programs consistent I decided to purchase your MP3 collector. I am also currently evaluating your Book Collector.

Thanks for the products and keep up the good work."

Tony Grimes 
September 30, 2002

"I stumbled upon the Collectorz software site while surfing www.comicbookresources.com where you had a banner ad for the comic book database. I downloaded the demo version of the comic book software and within 15 minutes of playing with it and the demo database I decided I had to have it.

Then I saw you had an offer for purchasing the movie, music and comic book database and I decided it'd be worth it to pick up all three. And I have to say I'm just as impressed with the movie and music database as I am with the comic book database. Especially the ease of use. Within the first hour of using the movie database I was able to enter my entire (although small) DVD collection; next is my VHS collection.

Thanks for the great software and I look forward to future updates."

Timothy Frost 
September 16, 2002

"I guess you know how excellent the music program is. I downloaded the book collector and intended to buy that one. When I read all of the users comments, I downloaded music collector. Music collector is the perfect package for what it does. I can't imagine not having it. Now, I am going get back to the book collector.

Thanks so much for such a fine product."

Don Versluys 
May 21, 2002

"In the Sunday Times on 12 May 2002, I read an article about the CD collector database. I downloaded a trial version from your website and was impressed. I therefore bought a license for the CD database and noticed the movie database. Again I downloaded a trial version and decided to purchase a license.

I have a large collection of CDs and DVDs and your products enable me to keep track as the collections increase. They are also useful for insurance purposes. I have recommended your products to others.

Keep up the good work!"

Francis Worsley 
May 17, 2002

"Initially, I tried MP3Collector after finding it on Zdnet, loved it, registered it, then thought, if MP3Collector is this good, maybe I should take a look at Bookcollector. I tried Bookcollector, loved it, registered it, then thought....

The discount was a bonus too. I register a LOT of shareware and am always impressed when the developers are confident enough in their product to give the end-users a good trial without a bunch of nag screens. For me, the trial period for both programs lasted just a few hours.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention a couple of things. In MP3Collector the thing I love the most is being able to run through my mp3 collection, back click on mp3s, add them to a playlist, and then play it. This is an excellent feature missing in every other program of this sort. Sure, lots of them let you make playlist, but not throughout your entire collection. Brilliant!

My favorite thing about Bookcollector? The internet lookup feature! It is wonderful to be able to have pictures of the books too. "

Tim Joslin 
May 08, 2002

Collectorz.com software reviews in 2000:



"Today I have downloaded the music collector on computerchannel. On your website I have also seen your movie collector.

I have tested a few of such software, but I have say: This is the best I have ever seen on both categories."

Reinhard Janz 
November 13, 2000