Game Collector reviews from Collectorz.com customers:

Game Collector reviews in 2017:


My game collection
"Started unpacking, sorting and recording my game collection using @collectorz. It's strangely therapeutic! Complete game room makeover next."
Tom Evans (United Kingdom)
January 30, 2017
Amazing
"Your software is amazing and through all these years is becoming more and more beautiful and powerful!"
Maurizio Pistelli (Italy)
January 19, 2017

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2016:


Awesome
"Awesome collection program. I always use it :)
Thank you for making this, i'll be a long time customer."
Ricardo Cruz (Portugal)
December 13, 2016
Preventing me from buying duplicates
"I have had your CLZ games product for a few years and really enjoy it. It makes my collection a lot easier to use and has saved me a lot of money in preventing me from buying duplicates of things. Also I really like the fact that people can look at my collection publicly. It really has been great."
Cliff Friedel (USA)
December 03, 2016
Awesomeness!
"This is the game collection software I have been looking for. I even bought an inexpensive windows machine to use it. For those of you having hard time adding games you can simply make a list and import from text. I have output my game lists to CSV files and imported. The software does all the rest.
Great program!"
Rich Trabucco (USA)
October 24, 2016
Satisfied
"Been a satisfied customer for a few years now using the movies
and game software."
Carol DeMoss Storey (USA)
July 09, 2016
Awesome
"Thanks guys. Keep up the awesome work. Best app I've ever bought."
iplayforkeeps0013 (USA)
April 06, 2016

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2015:


Happy
"I recently found, paid and started using your Game Collector,
and are really happy with it.
Thank you for a cool program that i have needed for a looooong time :)"
Morten Nielsen (Denmark)
October 09, 2015
Awesome
"First, I'd like to say that I just downloaded the trial a few minutes ago, and so far, I'm blown away at how awesome it is! The detail that you have gathered to pull down with the game data is unreal! And so far, the system is quite easy to use. I'm truly floored by it!! :)"
Brad J (USA)
August 21, 2015

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2014:


Great software
"Thanks again for great software. You have no idea how this has 1) increased the organization of my collection; and, 2) cost me a fortune by realizing I’m missing a game here or there to complete a particular series ;-)"
Steve Tallon (USA)
December 02, 2014
Love
"Wow, I love my game collector software. Thank you so munch!"
James Allen (USA)
June 22, 2014
Great software
"Thanks for this great software, by the way! I'm totally blown away by it; it's very impressive and thorough."
David Evans (USA)
June 18, 2014
Amazing product
"Thanks for an amazing product which really helps me out.
Have searched for these types of software for a long time and got recommended by a site to your software."
Mattias Andersson (Sweden)
January 30, 2014

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2013:


What I've been looking for
"Picked up the Game Collector program several months ago. I collect riichi (Japanese mahjong, not that solitaire title matching game) titles from several outdated, foreign consoles. The program is exactly what I've been looking for.
I also collect various mahjong video game related items (promo swag, soundtrack cds, etc.). While those things aren't actual video games, I just customized a category for them. For example, I have several character figures that were only given out as promo items in Japan. I just made a custom "promo item" spot for these types of items in the "console" description. Used a nice photo of the figures themselves, instead of a cover image and, still able to catalog these things, right along side the rest of my video game collection.
Thanks for a great program."
Rodney Varney (USA)
December 20, 2013
Saving me hours
"I just recently bought your Game Collector and the corresponding Connect feature and so far am mostly satisfied with the software, so, thanks for your work and for saving me hours of creating BASE databases manually.^^"
Josef Kimpel (Germany)
September 26, 2013
Easy to use
"I just wanted to say thank you for this easy to use software."
Peter Schmid (USA)
September 12, 2013
SO easy to scan
"I want to say up front that your software and mobile apps are SO FREAKING AWESOME!!
I have been trying to "stump you" with some of the rare game and movie titles that I own, but your databases are very detailed and quite vast (I think there was only one game -a Japanese import where you didn't have much info or a screenshot.)
Everything else is SO easy to scan, catalog and sync."
Jeffrey DeSocio (USA)
July 25, 2013
Catalog our games
"First and foremost I just wanted to thank you for finally giving me and the rest of us collectors an app and program that gives us a great way to catalog our games. Huge fan."
Joshua Jackson (USA)
July 10, 2013
CLZ Games
"All I know is that if it wasn't for CLZ Games I would have wasted a significant amount of cash on duplicates. Once I reached 300-400 games it was hard to track."
Cody JR Smith (USA)
June 28, 2013
True collectors
"I really need to get the movie and game editions of this software! I can't keep track! GOD Bless everyone at Collectorz.com for excellent software for true collectors...."
Anthony Laufnick (USA)
March 18, 2013

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2012:


Organize and keep track
"I currently have the Game Collector Pro and it has been one of the greatest things to organize and keep track of my collection."
Paul Deluna (USA)
November 21, 2012
A superior product
"I am a former user of Intelliscanner. I started to have problems with their software but after repeated requests for help, I was simply brushed off. I began to look for another solution to my extensive DVD, CD, & son's video game collections and found Collectorz.com.
This is by far a superior product & since I have started to work with it, I get amazed with it each time. BTW, I was able to use the scanner I already had by installing a driver for it.
I highly recommend the products from Collectorz.com."
Ralph Di Pancrazio (Canada)
August 05, 2012
Ontdekt
"Nu mijn zoon Game Collector heeft ontdekt kom ik er met mijn Music Collector bijna niet meer tussen...."
Frans van der Mark (Netherlands)
July 11, 2012
The best got better
"The holy grail of finding a database program has always been trying to find a program that seems to be tailor made for you. I can honestly say that the Collectorz series comes about as close to that feeling as you will probably get.
The design is intuitive, everything seems to be in a logical place and easy to find. Adding items is as simple as clicking on Automatic, which will bring in over 80% of the information you need or Manual which will allow you to enter everything yourself. Its power is hidden behind the hood so a lot of the time you dont see automatic routines running in the background. The statistical side of your collection is well catered for with charts and numbers that will make you smile.
Its hard to fault this set of programs, I highly recommend them, and with Collectorz Games V5 now released and installed on my machine, the series of programs look the same as my Comic and Movie editions. Coverflow, background images, web links and advanced collector fields have all been intergrated and made available to the hardcore game collector.

The best got better and I cant thank the designers enough. This can only be acheived by a company that listens to its customers, these guys listen and adapt. Buy with confidence, you wont be dissapointed"

Craig Giles (United Kingdom)
July 10, 2012
Changed my life!
"Let me start off by saying I absolutely love game collector. I have tried many different ways over the years to try and catalog and organize my large collection of games, to no avail. I have purchased both the iPad and iPhone apps, as well as the scanning program, and of course the software itself.
Your program has changed my life!"
Jason Hepburn (Canada)
July 09, 2012
They are awesome!
"I own movie, music and game collectorz for my pc and ipad 2 movie app. They are awesome!
It's the best way to keep inventory on what you own. I have over 2,300 dvds, cds and video games.
Keep up the great work!"
Edward J Herrera (USA)
May 31, 2012
Where Has This Been All My Life
"I am a pretty big retro game collector and up until recently the way I have been keeping track of my collection is pen and paper until I discovered GAME COLLECTOR and CLZ BARRY.
They make keeping track of your collection easy and if you have a lot of games on lots of consoles it makes finding them easy. You can set it up to directly add games to your library quick and easy.
Well worth the money you wont be dissapointed."
Via Android Market (USA)
May 13, 2012

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2011:


Such a great program
"I love your Game Collector program, it's is such a great program with amazing'up-to-date' servers. An absolutely fantastic cataloging program! Great job! =D"
Stefan Richards (USA)
December 05, 2011
It is perfect!
"A while ago I began to make my own game organizing programme and I invested a huge amount of time in it but then some weeks ago I got a condition with my brain which causes me to have problems concentrating and remembering, so I had to stop designing my programme further.
So when I saw yours, I thought it was a bit expensive at first and almost didn't buy it but then I got so happy when I did. It has EVERYTHING I ever wanted in an organizer, it is perfect! Thank You so much for this programme, now I can really organize my 500 games."
B.Y. (USA)
December 02, 2011
Great work!
"Amazing Android apps!
Now Collectorz.com is on my PC, iPad, iPod Touch and now my Android phone! Great work!"
Maurizio Pistelli (Italy)
September 05, 2011
One of the finest
"One of the finest programs i've ever seen."
Eugen Janke (Denmark)
August 31, 2011
Fantastic software
"This program is excellent.
I have categorised my video game collection perfectly and the server is amazing.
Again, though - fantastic software."
Stefan Richards (USA)
June 06, 2011
Wonderful program
"I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for producing such a wonderful program.
I very rarely buy software like this as quite often I can set up something myself and customize it to what I want. However when I downloaded a trial version of Game Collector I brought it almost immediately once I saw how well designed it was.
I recently upgraded to the Pro version and am disappointed that I did not do so sooner.

Thank you again."

Louise Martin (United Kingdom)
January 16, 2011

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2010:


Just What I Was Looking For
"I've just purchased Game Collector and I must say that this is wonderful application.
I'm working with it for a week and I even can install additional files/patches and launch an installed game from within the Game Collector application. Just what I was looking for a long time.

Oh and before I forget, the support is not good.... it is GREAT thanks for everything."

Ludo Oerlemans (Belgium)
May 27, 2010
Happy
"One happy Game Collector user here!
And I should ever buy an iphone, no doubt about it that i'll get the app too :)"
Eddy Vandersteen (Belgium)
March 29, 2010
Love The Apps
"Love the apps. I use Movie and Game on my computer and iPhone all the time.
I was very happy when I discovered these great databases. Just what I was looking for, and they both have evolved into what I eventually expected a great app to be.
Keep up the great work."
Robert Pieprzica (USA)
March 29, 2010

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2009:


Brilliant program
"I now proudly own your excellent program!

Brilliant program and a brilliant support team, perfect!

I can't thank you enough, you've been much easier to deal with than any other company I've encountered! Microsoft could do with taking some tips from you about customer support!! :)"

James Stringer (United Kingdom)
September 09, 2009
My 1,367 games
"I love Game Collector and Clz Games. I have it already on my Iphone and lets me track my 1,367 games. You have no idea how many duplicates I used to buy on accident.
And it's great not having to lug a big binder full of lists around.
Now, I'll be able to start doing the same thing with Collectorz Movies!!
Thanks again."
Brian Huffman (USA)
June 19, 2009
Awesome piece of software
"Hi Guys -
Well just got this a few days ago and find it an awesome piece of software to use and it's something I've really needed for some time.

I'm scanning everything to show the true state of my collection as I have just CD's,CD's & Manuals and box'd editions and when I'm done it will make buying online via Ebay etc alot easier and I won't end up buying the same game twice like I have done in the past.

My scanner has been running hot since and I hope it doesn't blow up :lol: as I'm only 1/5th (400 entries so far)of the way through my PC game collection. Ian"

Ian Eldridge (Australia)
June 01, 2009

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2007:


WELL worth the price
"I just ordered the Flic scanner from Collectorz.com and received it a few days ago. I have to say that I am greatly impressed and pleased with this product and the application it impacts.

I own both the movie and videogame database software applicatios and I just have to say, this stuff is WELL worth the price! I recommend these to all my friends and colleagues. the Flic Scanner is simply...the Best!

Thank you and I will continue to patronize your site.
"Another satisfied customer""

Sherman Bunche 3rd (USA)
February 07, 2007
It does everything
"I am planning on writing a review of your game collector software for my blog and I just got to say your software is awesome, it does everything! :)"
Travis Brown (USA)
February 01, 2007

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2006:


Some quality programs
"Just a quick reply. This is the third program I've purchased from you and again you have really put out some quality programs.

Each one has been the kind of program I would have written for myself. Thanks."

Drew Headley (USA)
April 21, 2006
SO easy to use
"Thanks for coming to the rescue again! I love your product and was so sad to be without it when the computer repair shop said the motherboard of my new laptop had caught on fire, and a chip had melted right through the board, filling their shop with smoke.

This was in the middle of restoring my hard drive. It was bad enough to be without my computer--but to find out that Game Collector had not been backed up wast he final straw. Now Game Collector is working again, thanks to you.

And it is SO easy to use. I tried other software, but the interfaces were awkward and just not very attractive. Populating my game database is a breeze. I love the resizable images of the box covers; I don't have room to keep all the game boxes, but I love the art.

Keep up the good work and terrific service!"

Diana Diehl (USA)
January 10, 2006

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2005:


10 out of 10
"The game collectors software is great.
It's so good in fact, that it makes me want to go out and buy more games just to add them to the database. It's great for letting me list, inventory and view my collection.
I give it a 10 out of 10."
Zaki Woodyard (USA)
January 19, 2005

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2004:


Highly recommended product
"AWESOME! Your product and website are fantastic. I am EXTREMELY pleased and gladly throw money your direction for a valid license. Well deserved!

Your product is extremely friendly to use, practically 95% automated, loaded with excellent features, and very appealing. The HTML output for boasting rights alone is worth the price of admission.

Highly recommended product! I am extremely satisfied. THANKS!"

Rob Anderson (USA)
March 10, 2004

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »



Game Collector reviews in 2003:


Too unbelievably good to miss
"I heard about your program on a newsgroup posting, so I grabbed the demo off your website. After playing with it for 15 minutes or so I was easily convinced that yours was the kind of application that I had been searching for someone to make for many, many years, and I promptly bought the Pro version online.

Now I finally have the option to properly sort and catalog all my games, ranging from any system, and at the touch of a button can instantly find out anything I want to know about my collection. I used to have a website where I did that for myself (using php / mysql), but with your program and its online search capability, the effort required is completely painless in comparison, and I am deleting the database for my website as I write this.

Its rare that I ever make a point of writing to a software publisher, rarer still that I purchase software online, but your product is just too unbelievably good to miss. I love that you've thought of so many things that I, being the perfectionist that I am, always thought important when it came to categorizing games.

The 'The' naming convention and sort option is fantastic, and I am very greatful that all games beginning with The don't automatically get classified under 'T'. To some, it may be a small point, but for me its just one more reason as to why your product is perfectly suited to my needs."

Jonathan Hullah (Canada)
September 04, 2003

Download the free trial version or buy the full version

Try Game Collector Free

Download your free trial edition
Available for Windows.
The free trial is limited to 50 games.
(Of course the full version has no limits.)

Buy Game Collector

No database limits, full access to online data, free cloud storage.

Choose between Standard or Pro:

US $29.95 or US $49.95

Latest versions:

Windows
for Windows: 17.0.2
release date: Feb 16, 2017
what's new »